Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
People very nice and location is good, Loved the landscape But this park needs to be renovated badly, The play ground, the bathrooms and shower and the pool was not in service because the heater broke! The last day we were there the water main broke on the side of park we were on so we had no water! They were nice enough to refund us for that day.
Jan 20, 2015
Water shut off for repairs. Showers need work tiles missing. Pool and spa not working.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 17, 2015
Infustructer (electric and water fine). But, the place needs serious upgrades from their cabins to the game room. Plus, there is a stench from the septic system. We will not go back.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Great place to stay with the whole family. The staff are wonderful! We love that the hot springs are next to the camp. Cant wait to come back :)
Jan 10, 2015
Perfect location. Close to Avila Valley Barn, Walking trails, and just a short drive to the beach. Also very clean and quiet. Will definitely be coming back.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
I rented this camp site for my aging father, and he was very comfortable. The weekend breakfast was an added bonus. Thank you.
Jan 08, 2015
Centrally located between Avila beach community and Shell and Pismo beach communities. Need bikes or scooters to get places, which is fine for us. Clean environment. Nice and friendly workers. Fun bike/walking path .problem with this particular week we went was the pool/spa was closed. We wanted the jacuzzi at night as there is no night life near by Oh well. We will be back because of the proximit
Jan 08, 2015
Had a great stay! Employees very nice! Will return soon!
Jan 08, 2015
One of the worst Rv parks I have been to lately. No heat in the clubhouse, ticks in the grass at the dog park, very few streetlights working. If you are a KOA member they won't cater to you. In fact there are very few spots for you. They do however cater to the Reynolds members.
Jan 08, 2015
Love this place!
Jan 07, 2015
Fantastic location, 3 miles from Avila beach. Managers Dave & Lisa do a awesome breakfast on weekends. Just a fun place to be with great host.
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Good location and walking path to Bob Jones beach. Overall comfortable accommodations. What could be improved: Bed was a bit too soft, the heater was noisy, a sink in the bathroom would've been nice.
Jan 04, 2015
This KOA really packs in the RVs. I've been traveling in the RV for a few yrs and have not stayed in one quite like this! The maintenance is poor specifically in the bathroom/shower area! Showers were dirty, not disgusting, just dirty and the shower door squeeked so loudly that when I looked, I realized the top hinge was broken off. If you stay here, request a site only around perimeter for room
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Great location and friendly staff.Only thing I could suggest for the future is update the restroom facilities. The onsite breakfast is a nice feature we attend every time we stay there.
Jan 03, 2015
New Management is doing a great job, so much cleaner and friendlier! Thank You!
Jan 03, 2015
very friendly campground organized and orderly
Jan 02, 2015
It was cold, yes, at the coast the last weekend of 2014. At this KOA there was no heat in the restrooms or in the community room. Ping pong paddles were very old and one had 1/2 of a handle. the foosball-like soccer game had no sign saying that it was out of order. The entire community room needs an upgrade and the outdoor children's playground had few things for the children to play upon.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. It is always clean, quiet, and the staff are friendly.
Dec 31, 2014
This campground was perfectly located between the attractions my family wanted to see. One hour south to Solvang and one hour north to Hearst Castle. The campground was clean and our pull through RV site was easily accessible. The morning pancake breakfast was delicious. As far as the pool and spa we didn't get to use them because it was 37* most mornings.
Dec 31, 2014
I just wish that people who bring their dogs would clean up after them. It's hard to clean up dog poop after kids are playing horsehoes or shuffleboard and are near the dog walk.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
The camp hosts were amazing !! Only reason not 5 stars are the sites are too close together
Dec 20, 2014
Our Bright Future Solar Install crew was in San Luis Obispo County for some work and luckily found this Gem of a place to stay in Avila. We got to stay in a comfortable little cabin with everything we could have needed and there was even a heated pool and spa! Thank you KOA Avila.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Great staff! Nice faculty!
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at this KOA at Pismo/Avila Beach was great! Pleasant surroundings and very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They make a great pancake breakfast! Great location with easy access to the beach and shopping. We will definately be back soon.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Our space was extremely tight. Much smaller than many of the others. Other than that, all was good. Close to Bob Jones Trail and Avila.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Bathrooms very dirty. Everything smelled like sewer. Very crowded.
Dec 01, 2014
Way over priced. If you can't provide hot water or sometimes no water at all. No towels, no maid service, nothing available to clean your self, no trash bags you shouldn't have the right to charge your guest 250.00 per night !! Dirty facility out dated. Pool heater broken. No bathrooms at pool area. Owners very rude. Location is on the corner of a busy street. Would never go back.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Wonderful pool and spa area, nice wide campsites, clean but simple bathroom and shower facilities, and friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2014
We stayed in J unit. Two of gas stoves did not work properly. The unit is just near to the exit and the Exit has two yellow poles for which our car parked in the J unit area got bumped to one of the yellow pole which is not visible from the car while taking a turn on to the road.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Facilities all good.
Nov 26, 2014
Our kids had a blast. Close to the beach too. Everything was clean and tidy.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Good place to stay, but need to check out equipment for game room (and equipment not kept up). No real place to walk the dogs (they have a dog area, but it's tough if you want to take a long walk.
Nov 25, 2014
It was up against a freeway, all gravel and dirt. Very dirty and unkept site. You can really tell that the owners heart is not in this KOA. Kids park equipment is not newer type of yellow tubes. It is an old rickety metal slide from my the playgrounds of yesteryear without any of the charm.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.