Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Wifi terrible - rarely works
Jun 26, 2017
Everything about the campground was fantastic! Great pool and spa area, clean bathrooms and showers, well-stocked store and friendly camp hosts! The sites are tight but they're fine for our pop-up. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is agimg and in need of upgrades to "all" its facilities(it's beyond painting).Bathrooms were clean, toilets are loose (wobbling) No toilet sanitation paper dispenser in each stall. Campsites are narrow /small leaving small area outside your trailer. Campsite picnic tables are only a couple of feet away from the next campsites picnic table. Friendly/helpful staff. Campground kept clean
Jun 26, 2017
Nice facilities, good location. We had a pull through spot which was nice but it was so narrow and close to the cabin next door that it felt too much like just parking in a parking lot. Little too pricy for that. It was our first time there and we will know to plan farther ahead.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean! Awesome atmosphere for children! Loved the pool playground and movie night!
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed in a 31 foot motor home with slide out it was good but the space was tight almost no where to park our jeep ! If we put it in far enough the back storage was hanging in the creek ! Not good will stay again just want a bigger space
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful time.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was great. Cabins were awesome. Cleaning could be improved. Add a quiet spring on camp men's bathroom door it was slamming so loud around the clock... right outside park cabin D.
Jun 24, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this Koa. Best bang for your buck staying close to Avila beach and a short drive to Pismo. We stay in the cottage units it's perfect for the family. We enjoy cooling off at the pool, bbq'ing, biking Bob Jones Trail, and of course smores at night. Dave and Lisa made our stay enjoyable with their hospitality. You two Rock 👍🏼
Jun 24, 2017
Probably the worst layout of any KOA yet that we have stayed in. The campsites are so close the back of our camper was almost touching the back of the next camper and had big rigs on either side of us .
Jun 24, 2017
Nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Painless for us newbies ... we had fun!
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone at camp was great. Friendly neighbors. Dog area could be updated, maybe an enclosed fence with double door entry would be nice. Still it was fine for our dog. Staff on grounds were friendly. Front counter staff were a little curt and abrupt. Overall good place to stay. near Pismo Beach, Avila Beach and San Luis Pier. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. A little road noice..but id recommend. .
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Fairly tight with limited trees at RV sites. Cabins are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Nice pool and picnic areas.
Jun 22, 2017
I liked the campground, but just not our site (right next to the bathrooms). Would've liked some privacy there, like a fence or barrier in between the bathrooms and our site. Great spot to hit the beaches.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice location. Really noisytraffic noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Although it rained most of the time, it is still a beautiful place to stay to get away from home or a week
Jun 21, 2017
Tired facility. Restrooms not clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Far from the best one I have stayed in. Spaces were half the size of other KOA'S. Sewer odor oppressive. I will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but our cabin was very hot in the afternoon and early evenings. The sun was shining right into the windows heating up the cabin. No a/c. The pool was very nice and activities for the kids were fun. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great stay everyone was very pleasant and the property was nice and clean, we will definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and fun
Jun 20, 2017
Pretty good location but further from the beach than we thought it would be. Nice facilities, nice pool.
Jun 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was nice, quiet and clean. Loved having a dog park. Wish everywhere we go had one. Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2017
Love $1 Sundays and movie nights. Everything was clean staff was helpful and friendly. We wish we had planned an extra day at this campground kids had a blast.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. Loved the pool. Sites are a bit small but worth it for all the fun amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean and quiet. Pool was great.
Jun 19, 2017
Hard get trailer in lot space and we had truck problems and that said we I would have move my trailer by 11am on Monday.so let early on Sunday after noon I got friend pull my trailer home for me on Sunday afternoon. I has some money back not staying Sunday said no .I'll never there again
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people, well looked after and albeit that the trailer/RV lots are quite tight and the noise from the adjacent 101 can be a bother, we loved our stay and will be going there again
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Amenities were great and close proximity to lots of activities was a big surprise. Will definitely be back again! The only challenging aspect of our stay was backing into our trailer/RV site due to narrow streets and cars parked.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice camping
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very tight pitches with no space;very noisy from nearby highway; staff not at all friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great amenities and very clean park. Beautiful pool and spa area, as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When looking for places to stay last minute, KOA usually has a spot available.
Jun 13, 2017
Only negative is the lack of campfires and the lack of bounce pillow for kids. Otherwise a nice little KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean orderly park. Loved the store/gift shop--so well stocked.
Jun 13, 2017
Didn't expect to hear so much FWY noise.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Pricey for what you get.
Jun 12, 2017
Great facility, clean and organized, can't wait to return, my boys loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
the pool was vary clean and our family had a lot of fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals