Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
très personnalisé bons conseils
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed in space 40. It's a nice space, but needs one of those little fences between the site and bathroom for privacy.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful, accommodating and friendly staff. Close to beach, bike trails and the barn. Will definitely come back!
Apr 13, 2017
The only reason I am not giving this place a perfect score is because of the road noise. Everything else was perfect! ;-)
Apr 12, 2017
we enjoyed a family camping trip. great KOA, movie night was a hit, the pool was nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Pool was beautiful, close to Cal Poly SLO and really close to a nice little beach area.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained grounds. Pool, club house and picnic areas are great. The sites are pretty tight so your neighbors are very close by. Wifi was extremely slow, took several minutes to open email. Great location for Avila Beach, SLO and some wine tasting. I would/will stay again.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Avila/ Pismo Beach KOA while we visited our daughter at Cal Poly SLO during Open House.
Apr 10, 2017
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Very nice facilities as well!
Apr 09, 2017
This was a disappointing experience. The check-in staff was curt and the long list of "don'ts" that I had to read and sign at check-in felt quite un-welcoming. My next encounter with staff was someone also telling me about something that I shouldn't do - that I wasn't doing. My inquiry about bike rental was met with a gruff response. The grounds are plain, and cramped. It was OK, not great.
Apr 09, 2017
The pool and playground were very nice. We should have picked a deeper site as things were pretty tight with our 26' trailer.
Apr 08, 2017
Perfectly located in the middle of what made my family happy. Good food, hiking trail, and beaches. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's in which I've ever stayed
Apr 07, 2017
Les services sont très biens, c'est propre. Le seul inconvénient est que les sites sont petits pour des motorisés
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our return. Pool seemed very nice. The sites were uninspiring. Liked the trail to the beach which worked out nicely for us. Washrooms were clean but lack some latches and very dated.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time. Lots to do. The kids loved it, Thanks.
Apr 04, 2017
Spacious clean and friendly. All services needed to make the stay comfortable. Thank you much.
Apr 04, 2017
This was a beautiful place to stay! There is a long bike path all the way to the beach ! However there are NO FIRE pits here. What is camping without a fire??
Apr 03, 2017
enjoyed it all. a little too close to freeway to get 5 stars
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at Avila Beach KOA. Enjoyed visiting the neighboring farm with petting zoo and market.
Mar 31, 2017
We arrived early (check in was 1pm) and they let us come in anyway, the staff was very friendly, went out of their way with questions about the area, bike trails, shopping, all kinds of good info. Camp sites were very clean, only drawback was no wood fired but they did have community fire pits. Beautiful area, lots to do, bring your bikes.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and the people! Sites are a little tight, but overall park is great. Will definitely return.
Mar 29, 2017
There is bery clean and confortable place I have good time with the family the spa and the pool is so clean..
Mar 29, 2017
Convenient location, clean facilities and yet management could be a little friendlier and pleasant.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice accommodations, a little narrow. Staff is very nice. Laundry costs are very high.
Mar 22, 2017
I like everything except beach. There is no such thing.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
I wish the backins (70) where we were had more room to hang out on the sides. Tooo right next to other big rigs. How about enclosing the dog park!! Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok , nice pool , beautiful trail to the beach , sites are a little thight.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Love the location. Campground was very clean. We like it so much we are heading back in July! 5 stars!
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Downfall is no camp fire, and spaces are small.
Mar 21, 2017
The manager mark needs to learn more people skills. And the owner should have adult time in the pool area from 9:00 to 10:00 which is actually the parks quite time.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was quiet and clean the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
clean, pleasant and centrally located. Stayed three nights park is quiet accept for road noise. We will stay again.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful spa!
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, helpful
Mar 13, 2017
We have been to at LEAST almost 40 KOAS as we travel for a living, and this one we were constantly (twice) bothered in our space to remind us about "overflow parking" We have family and connections all over and a couple came to see us and while parked maybe (3-5 mins) reminded by staff after told they were leaving, grabbing stuff going to the restroom that they needed to MOVE (c rest on FB p
Mar 09, 2017
It was our first time here. The ONLY drawback from this KOA is how close it is to the busy freeway. Other than that, our stay was awesome as usual with KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Very comfortable. Clean and neat park.
Mar 08, 2017
We loved our stay. VERY beautiful place, extremely friendly staff. Convenient location. A new favorite for sure!
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The mens showers drain all drain very badly. You will be standing in four inches of water.
Mar 05, 2017
Always our place to stay while visiting our Cal Poly student! Clean, quiet, and easy access from the freeway. Great store &a gift shop too!
Mar 04, 2017
So enjoyable, will definitely be going back. Great location and grounds are so nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Ants everywhere, the screen door fell off they did not fix it. The power went out one night and then came back on in about an hour. The stove would not stop clicking called for assistance and they told us to unplug till morning so basically could not cook dinner. The service sucked and will not stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals