Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Very quiet! enjoyed bike path to Avila Beach,only complaint was no light in dog run at night.
Jul 10, 2014
The RV spaces are to narrow, and was not long enough for our 33ft motor home. It was very hard to hook our electric, and water. The WiFi was not working, unable to get satellite. The people in the office were nice, but we won't stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice Bike Hike trail to Avila Beach, good weekend breakfasts. Sewer smell, not enough staff to service grounds, tiny gravel spaces. We were not bothered by the highway sounds
Jul 10, 2014
Had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
We were put in spot that was too hard to get in and out of, and there was a sewer smell whenever we went outside our unit. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Jul 08, 2014
Our family reunion at Avila KOA was one of the best experiences. We rented 5 cabins and 3 RV spaces. The grounds were well maintain, the pools clean, and the phone staff very accommodating. The beach and Avila were just minutes away. Only small issues as one of the cabins was not cleaned well, several screens missing which meant we could not open windows/doors without letting in bugs.
Jul 08, 2014
The staff was welcoming and the site was clean and well maintained! We loved our stay there!
Jul 07, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Since we were knew in this area we asked for assistance in things to do and visit. Two girls in office seemed bothered and just directed us to brochure's on counter
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Hostess was very accomadating!!
Jul 05, 2014
Poor management need more upbeat people working there put some EFFORT into making it a better KOA. Need a camp host 24 hrs daily
Jul 05, 2014
most narrow KOA I ever saw !! the bumper of the next car was 3 feet away from our table !! Poor restroom conditions !
Jul 04, 2014
Fabulous location and helpful staff. Movie night with popcorn!
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff very helpful there was a birthday celebration at pool area and children were out of control in spa area... Later when we used spa it was lukewarm ... Reason for 4 instead of 5 .... I do feel you would have dealt with the birthday party issue but my daughter and her children left pool area and I did not know about it until later.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice campground, clean and close to many activities in the SLO/Central Coast area. Conveniently off 101, but not too much road noise (lots of trees and sits lower than the hwy.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The spaces were a little close but overall it was enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I was shocked when we arrived. It was almost, RV on-top-of RV. The sites were to narrow and when you deduct for the area for the hookups, it's even smaller. Plus, the people there were very unfriendly. You could say hi and all you would get back was hi and they would keep walking. The campground and the staff did nothing to encourage people being friendly to others. I will not go back.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Contacting staff previous to our stay was very difficult! Otherwise our stay was great, the cabin was cool, clean and ready for our late arrival.5$ all you can eat breakfast's with mimosa's were delicious!
Jul 02, 2014
enjoyed our family reunion there and the campgrounds were small enough that all of us (70)did not feel spreadout too far. staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location. Condition of the facilities is deteriorating from our last stay.
Jul 02, 2014
I paid for a working stove in our site but instead I got one that didn't work. When I let them know about it, the same night we got there they only let us borrow the stove in the next site. VERY BIG inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Excellent location. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodated my requests
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT ,CLEAN
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great location for families with small children. Restrooms very clean, sites are very small but well maintained. Pool clean and warm. Basketball court desperately needs fence behind basket area to prevent balls from rolling into nearby creek. We lost 2 balls in 2 days, and other families did as well. Frustrating.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place would come back cabin was great next time we'll bring the R.V.!
Jul 02, 2014
spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet. The breakfast was made to order and delicious.
Jul 02, 2014
Dirty bathrooms/shower area, felt like sardines crammed into a small area, lots of noise from people and barking dogs.
Jul 02, 2014
loved it.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit noisy cause right next to Hwy 101. Friendly staff, facilities well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First the management required us to rent 2 sites because we had 6ppl. So we did well in advance. Then upon arrival the sites were miles apart. We complained to no avail. The campground was a parking lot with minimal trees. All restrooms were filthy and all four toilets were completely clogged with feces. There was toilet paper in only one stall that day and night. Disgusting campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground. Small spaces but neat, clean, nice pool/spa.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Shwer/Restroom Areas in need of some TLC. Manger and office staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
It was very enjoyable!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
everything about this camp was wonderful even without a firepit
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it! Very clean ! Nice.pool, fun activity center my kids loved it and had lots of fun. Not far from beautiful Avila beach. Camp host were Great and helpful!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.