Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
HAD A FUN TIME THERE. LOVE THE TRAILER WE RENTED. WE WILL BE BACK. AND THIS TIME WE WILL MAKE SURE WE DONT FORGET ANY THING IN THE TRAILER LEFT BEHIND....
Oct 06, 2014
I really liked the facilities. I thought it was great.
Oct 06, 2014
I would only recommend it for the location not for the quality of the Park Model Kabin. The Kabin was in need of an overhaul. Chair was broken, floor nasty dirty, broken glasses in cabinet, large pot not useable, no large bowl to serve pasta from. They put is at the first cabin next to the street that was undergoing construction - so we got ZERO sleep. Mgmt rude.
Oct 04, 2014
Lovely pool, narrow sites, good location
Oct 03, 2014
The KOA is located in a nice area. Spaces are long and narrow. Staff was courteous. Unfortunately construction on the outside of the park made it a little inconvenient.
Oct 03, 2014
great location, great pool, nice bike path to fun little town.
Oct 02, 2014
Dave, Lisa & Sam were very helpful for my needful things. My brother , in Reno , forgot to take my water pressure gauge off. Dave let me borrow one along with helping back in for the 1st time in a campground. They are h old cooks too and make you feel very welcome. 5 stars!
Sep 30, 2014
Good location for going to Avala & Pismo area. There is a nice bike path to the beach near by. RV spaces are small and the KOA is next to Highway 101. There are lots of modular home that make it feel like a trailer park.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great location, just 3 miles from beach. Bob Jones bike trail. Awesome. Nice pool area. Dave cooks a great breakfast on weekends. Thanks see you next time.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
space 74 is way to small for a 35 foot 5th wheel with 3 slides
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and organized. Pancake breakfast was great
Sep 28, 2014
Loved everything about this Kampground, except the traffic sounds from the nearby highway .
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I would like to have been able to enjoy a campfire, but other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Facilities fine but oh so cramped
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed this campground - very clean + the mgr's were very helpful & friendly. Our only complaint was hearing the traffic from Hwy 101.
Sep 22, 2014
Pool area was the best part of this KOA. Big pool...great hot tub. Great location to bike ride to Avila Beach.
Sep 22, 2014
1. Sites were way too small 2. Campers with kids did not adhere to quiet hours. 3. Some campers as a whole didn't adore to quiet hours. 4. Too many pets, lots of barking.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, we particularly enjoyed a relaxed time in the pool before the next step of our journey.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed the KOA....very nice people and clean campground. We just feel it was a little over priced for the location and would have enjoyed more trees around. But, saying all of that we would go again. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is nice. The wifi is very weak, we would sign in and a minute later it would drop out. They put screws in the sewer pipe so when I dumped my black water tank it plugged up with the tp and filled the hose up with sewage.
Sep 21, 2014
Very convenient location and had all the necessities for our family's needs. While it was not as young children oriented as other KOA sites I've visited it was everything we needed for our weekend excursion.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The location is great as we spend a lot of time at Avila beach. Prices are high for the shape of park. Pismo coast village is 4 miles away for the same pricing and it is 5 star. Pool area was nice and clean. Not enough laundry equipment for the size of campground. Staff was very nice. You do hear traffic noise from the 101 freeway.
Sep 19, 2014
Description of the cabin did not meet reality. There was a bathroom yet no sink so we used kitchen sink for bathroom needs. An important detail for some to make informed decision. Though we had just made reservations the night before I think they could have e-mailed us that there would be road construction outside KOA. It would have been nice to have blinds in unit to decrease light at night!
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff! Well run, very clean. Quiet!
Sep 18, 2014
awesome!
Sep 17, 2014
people were friendly, and the breakfast was super :}
Sep 17, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK SOON. WE REALLY ENJOYED THE MOVIE AND POPCORN AND THE GREAT BREAKFAST. ALL THE STAFF ARE SO NICE AND HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT STAY!!!!
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice pool. Loved the bike path to Avila Beach. Men's Bathroom could use some updating, but was very functional.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Breakfast was excellent! Just some advice, might look at replacing some of the park model cabins with the deluxe model cabins at some point.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, great breakfasts. Spaces are a little compact.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 16, 2014
Way too congested! Park units filled most of the park and most were vacant. Dog area was not nice. Heavy road noise from 101. Dusty and site not clean with spider webs and leaky sewer. Did not like the stay, and will not stay there again. Much better places nearby with a view!!
Sep 15, 2014
This campground is great with one exception. There is no where to park an extra vehicle anywhere around. I wish they would allow you to park another vehicle in your campsite if it fits.
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff and service. Close to freeway, facility upkeep a little dated. Would recomend for anyone with kids.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The Studio Deluxe is great for 2 people not 3- 4 . The mattress was stained ? otherwise an OK place .
Sep 15, 2014
Sardines!
Sep 15, 2014
Breakfast on Saturday & Sunday was a nice touch
Sep 15, 2014
This is nice clean KOA Campground. The staff is very nice. Restrooms are older but clean. Pool area very nice and clean. Will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location and we take advantage of the available breakfast
Sep 15, 2014
Good location but spaces awfully close to each other. Was not happy to pay for five people. Resort clean and staff friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
It's clean but camp site space is extremely small with approx. 4 feet between the 2 RVs. Also a lot of pets and constant barking in the morning and at night.
Sep 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.