Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
At first glance the campground is less than exciting. However, its location to Avila is awesome. We saw a concert in Avila and rode our bikes to it from the campground. There is a bike trail (Bob Jones Trail)that essentially connects Avila with this KOA. It is a gorgeous trail! The KOA also has a hot tub and pool area that is very well maintained and manicured. Sites are SUPER close together
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Such a quiet, peaceful, friendly, and super clean place. We enjoyed our 10 nights there so much that we booked another 10 night stay in December too. Can't wait to go back. My only suggestion is to get a couple of new pool cue sticks! 😀
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Facilities where clean and well maintained. It was way too crowded and the spot we got was way to small. Not a great camping feel. Although they say they are dog friendly, we where told at check in that they would kick us out at anytime if our dog was misbehaved.... Not very welcoming...
Aug 22, 2016
ALL WAS GREAT EXCEPT THE MENS ROOM. IT REALLY NEEDS ATTENTION. THERE SHOULD BE LOCKS ON ALL THE STALLS.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground was nicely kept and the activities for the kids were great. My only complaint was the wifi didn't work at all.. It was horrible. That was part of the reason we went there was for the wifi and my husband could work from there.
Aug 22, 2016
Having stayed in a number of California KOAs we had assumed that this would be the same type of place. This is really more of a classic cheap RV park - very congested spaces, not much greenery, feels like a big parking lot or trailer park, full of a weekend party crowd. Swimming pool is nice though. We had booked three nights and left after one as we wanted somewhere with more of a natural feel.
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin great. Missed bath sink, but we signed on for studio. Should not advertise the phantom farmers market. Doesn't exist per locals.
Aug 19, 2016
The campground was nice and well kept. However, the back-in RV sites were very close together with limited privacy. It would be nice to have a better walkway to the restroom when many of the sites are full.
Aug 19, 2016
Love that Koa,so clean new managers are great Debbie and Mark!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice pool area. Cramped campsite. Little space around cabins. Deluxe cabin so far from Deluxe! Dirty floor. Holes in walls where fixtures had been removed. No effort had been made to fill the holes. A half painted wall. Power outlet without cover on (we were told of this). A piece of old soap stuck to top edge of shower surround - yuck. So over priced. So disappointed.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be a little cleaner and need the long mirror back I the bathrooms. Other then that it was a very nice stay. Can you bring back the coffee for members
Aug 18, 2016
This place is great !
Aug 18, 2016
Few amenities for kids. Pool was nice. Playground just OK. Sites were on the small side with neighbors very close. Quiet at night. Easy access.
Aug 18, 2016
too much noise from freeway,could not sleep at night , no food at store.no coffe or rolls to buy at store.trailer space crowed ,parking space should be asphalt.
Aug 18, 2016
LOVED IT all ready recommend it to 2 people. Plan to come back soon however. Hope to be able to have a camp fire next time. Could not due to fires n air quality
Aug 18, 2016
Campsite was adequate but sites were very tight. Bathrooms were not acceptable. Very dirty.
Aug 18, 2016
Wasn't worth $75 a night sat on top of sewer manhole nice smell all nite
Aug 17, 2016
No comment
Aug 17, 2016
It was very nice
Aug 17, 2016
Nice pool
Aug 17, 2016
It's a verg nice place near the beach!!
Aug 16, 2016
It'a a great location, but the camp itself is nothing great. The pool is nice. However, the rest of the camp is largely just taken up by campers. Hardly any open space.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome
Aug 16, 2016
The location is really close to Avila Beach and Pismo. We rented a cabin that looked like a remodel gone wrong. Big gouges out of tPorch was filthy, going a tampon on the porch, very dirty furniture, garbage and cigarette butts on the ground behind the cabin. Office hours weren't very good. No one availpable to sell propane. Electrical outlet by bed was hanging out of the wall without a cover.
Aug 16, 2016
Really good experience staff was great pretty clean .
Aug 16, 2016
Cramped campsites. Must be an older KOA. Bath rooms need a serious cleaning and upgrade. Camp personnel very friendly and helpful. Overall a just OK stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We absolutely love the location. The staff is pretty friendly but not very helpful. The Koa directory describs the spa as adults only, but on both occasions there we very young children splashing around. We have stayed at several over the summer and have been so pleased, but the hookups we were less than addiquet. The Internet was the worst we have experienced unfortunately.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend. Location was just OK. We like quiet and the freeway is very close by. So we heard traffic all day and all night long.
Aug 14, 2016
The stay was great the staff is friendly. It is a small campground so the sites are smaller a little hard to park the truck.
Aug 14, 2016
they worked hard to accommodate us but did not know that we would be placed back to back with our trailer. No room to open the back of our trailer. Spaces are very small, but overall great time.
Aug 14, 2016
relaxing
Aug 14, 2016
Great people, tight sites. One night only. Perfect location just off the 101.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful at check in and helping with getting us a different cabin when the one we originally were suppose to have was full of tree sap. They quickly gave us keys to a clean cabin.
Aug 13, 2016
Great TV, Good Wifi Signal. Good amenities, helpful staff, sites were not as narrow as we thought (Salinas).
Aug 13, 2016
Tightest camping spot to back in I have had in over 25 of camping. Pin on bracket broke. Camping neighbors had to move vehicles. Highest price on 22 day trip, thru, Ore., Wa. & Canada.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a fantastic week! The upgrades to the grounds are beautiful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Great amenities, clean and had a great family feel.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay! Very pleased with the improvements that have been made since our last visit. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2016
Showers were dirty and had standing water every time I used them, some drained so slowly they filled up with water as I showered. Spaces were small and RVs parked very close together. Otherwise was clean and people were friendly
Aug 09, 2016
spaces are very tight,rows done run the same direction. one straight one on the angle. store poorly stocked items out dated. trash not dumped was much as it is needed
Aug 09, 2016
Our party of 6 sites had 4 mix ups. One site given away so they had a site they didn't fit in. One site given to 2 different parties. Two cabins were mixed up. One party was called during our reunion wanting to know why we had not checked out. We made our reservations 6 months in advance. Two of the Office staff had to be interrupted to help us. They were eating ice cream.
Aug 09, 2016
Made reservations 6 months in advance as a group & our spot wasn't made for a slide so couldn't put out awning, chairs or set up a table. Another in our party had someone show up w/same site # after already checked in & set up. Dog poop not picked up by some campers. Location was only plus.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Drainage in showers is unacceptable. The water was up to my ankles and bathroom needs rubber mats for safety.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very dated and needs to be spruced up. The all gravel sites were uncomfortable and many sites (including ours) did not have a picnic table and the pool area only had seven lounge chairs and maybe a dozen regular eating chairs. We were very disappointed to not be able to layout in a lounge chair by the pool. We will not be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy