Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Contacting staff previous to our stay was very difficult! Otherwise our stay was great, the cabin was cool, clean and ready for our late arrival.5$ all you can eat breakfast's with mimosa's were delicious!
Jul 02, 2014
enjoyed our family reunion there and the campgrounds were small enough that all of us (70)did not feel spreadout too far. staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Great location. Condition of the facilities is deteriorating from our last stay.
Jul 02, 2014
I paid for a working stove in our site but instead I got one that didn't work. When I let them know about it, the same night we got there they only let us borrow the stove in the next site. VERY BIG inconvenience.
Jul 02, 2014
Will be back next year!
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Excellent location. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodated my requests
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT ,CLEAN
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great location for families with small children. Restrooms very clean, sites are very small but well maintained. Pool clean and warm. Basketball court desperately needs fence behind basket area to prevent balls from rolling into nearby creek. We lost 2 balls in 2 days, and other families did as well. Frustrating.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place would come back cabin was great next time we'll bring the R.V.!
Jul 02, 2014
spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet. The breakfast was made to order and delicious.
Jul 02, 2014
Dirty bathrooms/shower area, felt like sardines crammed into a small area, lots of noise from people and barking dogs.
Jul 02, 2014
loved it.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit noisy cause right next to Hwy 101. Friendly staff, facilities well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
First the management required us to rent 2 sites because we had 6ppl. So we did well in advance. Then upon arrival the sites were miles apart. We complained to no avail. The campground was a parking lot with minimal trees. All restrooms were filthy and all four toilets were completely clogged with feces. There was toilet paper in only one stall that day and night. Disgusting campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground. Small spaces but neat, clean, nice pool/spa.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Shwer/Restroom Areas in need of some TLC. Manger and office staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
It was very enjoyable!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
everything about this camp was wonderful even without a firepit
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it! Very clean ! Nice.pool, fun activity center my kids loved it and had lots of fun. Not far from beautiful Avila beach. Camp host were Great and helpful!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Ok, but too close too the highway which make it noisy.
Jul 01, 2014
Road noise and age of facilities were much worse than we expected
Jun 22, 2014
We spent two days here during 2014 memorial day weekend. It was great fun. Watched Frozen movie.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place to stay. Some of the sites are a little tight, but the restrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Although we didn't stay long, we enjoyed the facility. The area was clean and the staff was friendly!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Six of us were at the Avila beach KOA on May 30, 31 June 1 and 2. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Avila is small but cozy, the on site staff was accommodating. Older facility,well cared for.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice campground. Fun being next to Bob Jones Trail to ride bikes. Only comment would be, wish club house were open until 10 instead of 9, and that they would keep up on the bathrooms s little better. Out of tp a lot. lol
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Our family had one of the best times ever. We enjoyed the great staff, friendly campers, pool, weekend breakfast, game room and cabin.
Jun 08, 2014
Total rip off. Arrived at 7pm office closed. 9-5 office hours. really? my fault, huge rainstorm, so in a rush and didn't see rate sign by the self serve envelopes. Expected usual $35-45. $82.00? less value card = $73.80? never paid so much anywhere Excuses were Spring break? everyone doing it? BS Paid much less in LA next day. WIFI didn't work till reset in morning. Mediocre breakfast & coffee $5
Jun 06, 2014
Nice cabins and friendly staff. A very good little park that I would stay in again.
Jun 06, 2014
Enjoyed being close to the beaches and another attractions.The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Kids and pool area were awesome. Restrooms/showers were great too. Park was very nice with access to 3 mile walk or bike ride to Avila beach. Campsites were clean however, they were a bit close to each other.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Terrific helpful staff. Dave even helped me fix my bike.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.