Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We arrived & although we requested to be together as a group six months prior they did not honor our request. The spot next to my friend who's kids would be going back & forth all day opened up so I called & the guy said the management is not allowing any moving! Our whole group was in different areas & kids running around all over campsite. Not a safe situation & please change policy.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was full of bee's, restrooms were so gross overflowing showers I fell because the floors were full of water and very slippery... Very loud after 10pm and the camp sites are so close together that I could hear our neighbors passing gas... Wish sites were bigger.. But I do have to say the grounds were very clean and nice...
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice quiet park & I slept great. Clean cabin & fun rec room. I would stay there again!
Aug 08, 2016
Hottub could be hotter
Aug 07, 2016
Très bon acceuil .parfait juste pour une nuit de passage car à côté de l'autoroute et donc bruyant . Sanitaire moyennement propre.
Aug 07, 2016
I would avoid camp site 73 because they have a huge sewer man hole and it smells like sewage....they should close this site because the smell is bad. Other than that is a great place!!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Very good
Aug 07, 2016
Nice and clean ! Need a little upgrade to the play room
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Too many kids up late, too crowded, and a management in transition. No pancake breakfast as advertised. Nice area but this place needs to get better reputation.
Aug 06, 2016
Stay was fair. Had trouble with management regarding unruly guests depriving us of facilities. Justin seemed indifferent. Also they charged us before end of planned stay. Not protocol most facilities.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground has been recently updated felt very family oriented and lots of activities for the kids and parents to enjoy. Will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was easy. Set up, hooking up the trailer. Playground, pool and the rest of the rounds were very well taking care of. Close to several different beaches. Great all around!
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and a friendly staff...the only thing I saw that could use a change is that the access to the picnic area is inaccessible from every camp site and you have to walk quite a distance to get to it
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was clean and well supplied The staff was pleasant and ver helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
With all the renovations, this KOA is more kid friendly. We really enjoyed the new playground structure! The back spaces (79-85) were nice, some were double sites, but the traffic can be a bit loud from the freeway. Overall a great stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice staff,helpful & friendly
Aug 03, 2016
We love this place and have returned, but this year there seemed to be problems with the facilities. Bathrooms shouldve cleaned snd restocked at least twice daily. Trash area(s) were overflowing. Several campsites adjacent to one another had sewage overflowing onto ground. Plumbers arrived at least 24 hrs. later. This could've been a fluke weekend. We're hoping next year is better.
Aug 03, 2016
Cars into the way. No space to pass. Restroom vers no good. Toilettes sales. Camions et autos stationnés dans les rues. Pas de place pour passer
Aug 03, 2016
Great location. Spaces are a little on the small side.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent family location, Maintenance worker was very helpful answering my questions and helping me with my situation I been recommending this location to my family and friends I do plan to return to this location in the near future
Aug 03, 2016
Camp sites are way too close to eachother...the mattress in the cabin needs to be upgraded
Aug 02, 2016
We had a good stay even though we were not placed where we were told we would be when made our reservation. I would like to see more shade and grassy areas.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was pretty small. My cabin had many spiders and spider webs on the ceiling, which did not please my young son. He would not sleep on the top bunk. My cabin was also next to the trash dumpster, which got very full and very stinky after the weekend! There were a couple of nights that people were in the pool past the 10pm curfew and were very loud. My son liked the movie nights.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A nice clean campground with lots of amenities for families. Beautiful pool. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice setting and a nice place we will come back
Aug 01, 2016
Had a very nice stay, your employee Martha Guevarra was an excellent employee. very helpful , made our stay even better her personality and energy is Amazing. Definitely will be back and will let all our friends and family know about KOA. THank you
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time RVing & with family of 6 it was very nice. My wife, 4 kids, our dog & myself had a great time & would definitely come back. Thanks guys.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground was nice but way too overpriced for the cabin we stayed in. We love Avila but unfortunately would not stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
good location, clean. Bathroom showers could use some work. No place to put soap or shampoo and one of the three showers was just standing water in the basin and no locks on the shower stalls
Jul 30, 2016
Nice pleasant stay
Jul 30, 2016
Grounds were well maintained. The swimming pool area was not monitored at all. Many small children in hot tub - need to have a staff member come by hourly to get the message to people to use it properly. Biggest drawback of all - internet was beyond slow. Staff warned us, but the only time I could get on was early in the morning before other campers got up. Need to invest in a stronger server
Jul 30, 2016
Was very disappointed with the kid bunk beds in our cabin- no safety rails!! Very dangerous for young children. They had to sleep on the floor, making the cabin very overpriced for what we got out of it. It was very clean though and the staff were very nice. Despite this, I will not book here again.
Jul 30, 2016
Love the upgrades from last year! Will be back for our fifth trip soon!
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great experience at Avila/Pismo KOA. Great staff, clean facilities and perfect location. For future customers better online description of rooms would be beneficial also listing check in time would be helpful for planning. We look forward to visiting again soon
Jul 28, 2016
Space's are to little!
Jul 28, 2016
Sites to close together. Restrooms need updating. Shower drains were clogged. No locks/ latches on many of the showers and toilet stalls. Game room is tired. Cue sticks with no tips.
Jul 28, 2016
For the third time. You have the wrong email address. I'm NOT Brandon, and I never stayed at your campground. STOP EMAILING ME, please.
Jul 28, 2016
Great cabin for my 9 year old and me. Stayed cool and was clean upon arrival. Great staff and smiles when checking in/out, also when I called for reservation. I love places that enjoy their jobs and it radiates through their body language and cheery voices--it makes for a return visit that's for sure! Thanks KOA for my son and mine's mini summer vacation!
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities but the spaces are very tight. had to have neighbor move his vehicle so we could get into our pull through space. no place for visitors to park.
Jul 27, 2016
The front office was pretty friendly. This KOA is OK. Our cabin had food under the bunk and dust so thick in some places that a fly that got in ended up covered in dust and spent an evening banging itself into the walls trying to get it off. The raccoons fighting under the cabin at 4am and banging into the floor was pretty scary. They need to walk around the area and fix things.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was lovely, great pool and play areas for the children The biggest problem was the congestion. Also, a lot of freeway noise in our area of the grounds.
Jul 27, 2016
RELAXING,PLEASENT AND ENJOYABLE CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT TIME :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love the Saturday breakfast, wish it was Sunday too! Nice to have access to breakfast for family while packing up for 11:00am check out. Staff are VERY friendly now... New landscape looks very nice just don't understand why they planted pine trees between each site, parking and backing your rigs in is hard enough, now your have to ask people to move their vehicles so they can either back in/out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals