Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Loved our site. Plenty of room for our small 29 ft motor home plus our 10 x 10 screen room. We did have to upgrade to a better spot but it was worth it. We used the spa area and it was very nice. The store was nicely stocked with wine, drinks and forgotten items. Great proximity to highway 101 and beach.
Oct 25, 2016
The campground is very clean, and well maintained. The staff was helpful in letting us move to another site that was assigned to us.
Oct 25, 2016
Quiet and clean. Some spo Quiet and clean
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay close to alot of things to do and See. Everything was very clean . We will be back!!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This place is great, I will stay here in the future.
Oct 24, 2016
The location is centrally located to many places without having to drive too far (20 to 30 mins)! It was Cal Poly Mustang Weekend and the location was just right! :-) The staff there were very very nice and friendly, which to me, is of high importance. A+ for our stay!
Oct 24, 2016
It was great. A little pricey for what it is. A number of the spots were not really planned well for a back in based on proximity to other structures. But it was a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
First time we stayed there and we will be coming back.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed only one night for Cal Poly parent's weekend, but this KOA is our go to every time! Always clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly!! Our dog likes it too!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and nice managers! Our camp was small for our Trailer & truck! But we parked elsewhere inside the campground! Would rather our truck be with us, but whatever!
Oct 24, 2016
This stay was very disappointing. The sites were tiny and packed us in like sardines. We were in a "back in" site that really should have been a "pull through" but was divided to cram more people in. Due to this fact we were unable to park our truck at our site and had to use the overflow parking lot. It also made it impossible for us to leave in the morning b/c of no room to hook up the truck
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
The facilities were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't like how the sites were set up- when the crowds started showing up on the weekend, we were crammed in like cattle in the back-in sites. During the week was nice but the weekends, not so much.
Oct 21, 2016
The campground itself is nice, but very hard to get trailers into the campsites. We were lucky that there was no one camping in the space in front of us. Otherwise, we would not have been able to park our trailer in the space. The sites are small, when we backed our truck alongside our trailer we barely had room for the picnic table which was right next to the sewer connection for the next site
Oct 20, 2016
needs more pavement. It rained and huge puddles developed in parking spots. Not enough space to park with RV's in many spots. You need to put some money into this place. The location is good.
Oct 20, 2016
Once you left grounds; it was hard to get back in due to the long check in line and could not even go around the motorists so I had no choice but to wait. Traffic noise CONSTANT.
Oct 19, 2016
the wifi was terrible we stayed a week and had no wifi for at least half of our stay with no real concern from the staff
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice clean park. Good location for site seeing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice small park w/ several seasonal park models for rent. There was some road noise, but not too bad. Main issue: the pile of dog doo we stepped in immediately upon exiting our coach--ugh! Not the park's fault--but certainly unpleasant!
Oct 17, 2016
Spaces to small everyone around us had to move cars etc.. so we could get in and out. The spaces they have are really equal to pull trough's that have been cut in half to get more revenue. The bathrooms were dirty and old. The cable did not work. The high point of the visit was a gentleman that works there that helped us get into the awkward space. Also a bright street light that illuminated
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds but tight quarters. Friendly people who run it.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean park. Spaces are very tight as you share your space with another camper, (i've never seen this config) and next door is very very close too. Good spot if out all day & using just to sleep/shower. Great location if exploring area. Loud fwy noise. I would stay again if nothing else avail.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were very accommodating in adding a second night to our stay. Very nice, clean park. Some spaces a bit small, though.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a pleasant time in a lovely area and the campground was clean and well maintained. Good amenities.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice place and very friendly service!
Oct 12, 2016
The park was great we had fun
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly employees behind the desk.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved that you do movies!!!! We will be back
Oct 11, 2016
The facilities offered were nice however the noise from the freeway was very distracting. The pool was very nice and overall we had a good time.
Oct 11, 2016
Very, very small spaces. Staff a bit rude. Completely unprepared for "movie night". No hot dogs, ran out of popcorn very early, not the poor young ladies falt running snack shack. She was very nice. Most sites so narrow that tow vehicle was parked sideways in front of rig. Very possible to be locked into space until two to three others move to allow turning space.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were friendly facility was very clean
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and, as always,we had a wonderful stay. This KOA is in a great location for us to visit friends in Arroyo Grande as well as Pismo. The sites are always clean with ample space and the staff is friendly. Pancake breakfast on Saturday was a special treat.Thanks again!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground & facilities - great family park!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The place is very clean. Bathrooms were super clean. I was surprised the store has all the things to buy if you maybe forgot something. The pool and play area were very nice and clean. The quiet hours were quiet. the spaces are quite small, we had a 26ft trailer. but we would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was quiet and cozy despite its location right up against Hwy 101.
Oct 10, 2016
Extremely small spaces w/limited parking. Very bland in appearance. Weak Wifi. Extremely rule oriented.
Oct 10, 2016
clean & quiet
Oct 10, 2016
very clean & quiet
Oct 09, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 08, 2016
Value achievement relation was only reasonable
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay at your Koa campground. Centrally located.
Oct 08, 2016
Although some of the RV sites back up to highway 101, the noise isn't too bad. There's a great Farm Market across the street with fresh fruit and vegetables. Also a petting zoo, labyrinth made with hay bales & hay rides
Oct 07, 2016
I was not informed when I checked in that I had to turn a switch on to have access to hot water. Ice cold showers are incredibly annoying to say the least. Otherwise a nice stay.
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed at Avila KOA several times before. The hosts are very helpful and having the shuttle close by to go to the beach is awesome. Look forward to going back in 2017.
Oct 05, 2016
The site was great, apart from the Freeway noise. We loved the pool and jacuzzi. The local shuttle bus is really good and should be advertised more
Oct 04, 2016
We had an end space which gave us more room. Loved the pool/jacuzzi. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Only complaint is there was not an off leash dog park. There was only a short dog trail behind the pool. We will definitely return when able.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals