Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice KOA campground w/all the necessities. The cabin I paid for is a bit pricey but if you take advantage of the special weekends,its a great deal. My only complaint about the cabin is that it could've been cleaned better. Floor wasn't swept & there was cobwebs on ceiling & windows..minor details.
May 17, 2016
We rally loved how close it was to Avila farmers market and Kelsey winery! The pool was very clean and we loves all the lounge chairs:) the place was clean and everyone was friendly;)
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very peaceful setting, well until it got crowded but that's expected. Very clean and well kept and would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at Avila Beach KOA. We are very impressed with the improvements, barely recognized the store! The staff was friendly, and courteous. Everyone we talked to seemed to be having a good time!
May 17, 2016
Camp ground host lady was drunk and very angry at everyone. Construction at campground while stay was loud
May 17, 2016
The upgrades are great. The cabins have been painted and look fresh. The new landscaping accents add some warmth to the property. The pool deck NEEDS to be painted with some non skid material. We were in the hot tub for about an hour and saw several people slip. It wasn't due to running. They were walking. Getting directly out of the water and onto that slippery surface is DANGEROUS.
May 17, 2016
The camp sites are too small. After I parked my 30' Trailer there was not enough room to park my truck.The Pool was nice and the people were friendly.I would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Avila/Pismo Beach KOA
May 17, 2016
Great! Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2016
Very nice place to stay, well kept, and we appreciate that the pool is open later into the evening. However, the only reason for only 4 stars is because the Wi-fi connection is extremely outdated... rarely works, and we bring our laptops and cell phones to use! Plus TV stations are very limited. How about trying another provider? Thank You :)
May 11, 2016
The Hot tub wasn't hot, so that was a bummer. Also the fact that you say kids cant be in there is really ridiculous. The bathroom always being locked was not ok. So not sure if we really like the new changes:(
May 11, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and they are updating the grounds.My only 2 complaints are that fires are not allowed, the group fire pit is gas and barely toasts a marshmallow. My only other complaint is that the site near the park that back up to "open" space are now fenced and do not have direct access.
May 11, 2016
Doug and Pat went out of their way to help me with my reservation. Thanks so much
May 10, 2016
It was nce and friendly. The only thng that we didnt care for is the backin parkng and that it was too close to other campers.
May 10, 2016
Nice, some sights are small though.
May 10, 2016
We arrived late and departed early so little contact was made with employees. Facilities were clean suited our overnight stay. $70 for overnight stay seems a little pricey especially for us seniors.
May 09, 2016
I HAVE BEEN REYNOLDS/KOA MEMBER 14 YRS. VERY NICE IMPROVEMENTS! OVERALL GREAT STAY! NEED TO FIX PUBLIC SHOWER DRAINS. NOT SAFE! SERIOUS DANGER OF FOOT INJURY.
May 07, 2016
Check in was easy and the person checking us in was so friendly and helpful. Being new to the RV community we appreciate any and all advice. The facility was clean, quiet and felt very safe. Appreciated extra amenities like the playground, clubhouse, store and pool.
May 07, 2016
We arrived really late (2:30am) and they had our packet with all the info & map to our site ready for us to make pulling in and getting rest so much easier! Bathrooms are newly remodeled and beautiful. It was a quick stay this time but always enjoyable. Will be back for sure!
May 06, 2016
Nice enough. Tight navigation but they have some spots that work for bigger rigs. They accommodated my request for a more convenient spot.
May 05, 2016
Very nice. They're making lots of improvements and the staff is great.
May 04, 2016
Very nice facility with great amenities. Seems to get better every time.
May 04, 2016
Friendly staff, easy check in. Clean well maintained KOA. Nice pool and spa. Gas fire pit is nice, since no open fires. BBQ provided in common area near fire pit. Close to all 5 cities, furthest drive is about 20 minutes. Nice picnic area. Clean bathrooms & showers
May 04, 2016
Like the location very close to beaches.
May 04, 2016
The lady I spoke with assured me I would be "very pleased" with #52K site. We were very disappointed. So narrow, we could not put chairs out, picnic table was in back, next to huge utility box, which was our "lovely view". The location is great, the new landscaping is beautiful. Majority of the sites are 1/4 the size of most KOAs. Never seen such narrow, short sights ever! $78 wkend, $70 wkday!!!
May 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful when make my group reservations. During check in the paperwork organization made it go very smooth. Our 3 day stay in cabins and RV spots was great. All amenities were very clean too. Overall the staff were professional and courteous.
May 01, 2016
Another perfect stay. Staff we re really friendly as usual. Weather not great this time but always things to do in the area
Apr 28, 2016
Super staff
Apr 28, 2016
No clubhouse anymore?
Apr 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were not the best - one had no hot water and another had a very slow drain.
Apr 27, 2016
the people were very nice and helpful with change to do in the area. great bike path right there next to the camp.
Apr 27, 2016
One of our favorites to stay. We love Avila and the bike paths. KOA is nice and clean. Pool and hot tub is new and very nice.
Apr 21, 2016
we had a wonderful time and are going back in july want to see if anyone has cancelled for 7/4/16 if they have we are interested in booking that date
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff,great with guests-too many project started and not finished-finish old before starting 6 new ones.again very good staff !!!send them help to finish projects make park 100% please !!!
Apr 20, 2016
Great sites, clean bathrooms. I've never seen a cleaner pool and hot tub. Also the size of their hot tub is like a mini pool---the best thing after a long day on the road
Apr 20, 2016
The campground is very clean, the people at front desk are pleasant and helpful. Always look forward to my stay there.
Apr 20, 2016
Hate the new nonsmoking policy
Apr 20, 2016
Needed to be able to contact someone after hours. Also pool/spa closing at 9 is too early.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very tightly packed in.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
They park is great they are adding new things and the people are great. This is the only KOA we stay at when we go to the coast. It has always been a great KOA but the new people running it is making great improvements
Apr 16, 2016
Weil locales Clean campground Too extensive comparer top similar
Apr 12, 2016
Great location, really friendly staff (especially Doug, Pat & Melinda in the office)...and they are almost done with a long-term upgrade project. Spaces are on smaller side for larger RV's and the price is the highest in the area...but again, it's all about location and easy access to great places in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2016
we loved KOA!!! This was the first time we ever camped in an RV and stayed at a KOA and it was fabulous!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The staff were so helpful and kind. We loved staying here!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay, lots to do in the area, found the staff very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet and nicely landscaped! After reading othet reviews, I found that the sites had plenty of room between each space (we have a 35ft Class A) - enough for popouts, a picnic table, chairs, and our propane fire pit. A small fence serves as a divider and hides your neighbors plugins. Great stay!
Apr 11, 2016
the Camp host was drunk, walking around with a glass of wine yelling at us. they closed the pool and the club house at 9:00pm with no explaination. very upsetting this was a birthday present
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals