Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Perfect get-away weekend spot! Near to bike trail and clean comfortable cabin.
Sep 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay quiet clean and the staff is really nice
Sep 02, 2015
easy hook up and nice people
Sep 02, 2015
great atmosphere!
Sep 02, 2015
site was way too small, sewer connection was too high for smaller units, and pets were not couldn't even walk in the grass, didn't feel comfortable at all.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly office staff and nice pool and jacuzzi. Not far from bike trail to the beach. Strong odor or smell from the sewer made our BBQ a little unpleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
too crowded
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is in terrible shape, all asphalt & dirt - no grass. The sites are the narrowest we've ever experienced - 2 sites should be made into 1 site. Friendly staff, nice pool area - but the park itself is ugly! Needs a major renovation!!! To add insult to injury the nightly rate was $75 - a major rip off for what you get. We won't be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Endroit très propre, pas trop bruyant malgré la proximité de l'autoroute. Situé près des plages. La piscine est magnifique. Seul point faible: les toilettes et les douches.
Aug 29, 2015
really friendly personell, clean facility, great jacuzzi and pool very clean. loved that it close to so many points of intrest.
Aug 27, 2015
Close to Avila Beach
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to Avila Beach. Spaces are very tight.
Aug 26, 2015
Noise from 101. Staff was friendly, campground well maintained. There are just better locations
Aug 26, 2015
we had an absolutely wonderful experience! All the employees were gracious and welcoming! We will definitely be returning to this location again!
Aug 25, 2015
We were put next to the sewer and hated that but the park was full so we just went with it
Aug 25, 2015
Park models are old. Needed, new beds , comfortable seating and a better stocked kitchen, such as larger frying pans, measuring cup micro cookware.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed here and had a great time! It was very quite, everyone was very nice and grounds were kept up. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked quite refreshing. There is a great trail close by to walk with your dog or ride your bike. Very close to beach and other activities. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
It was great we enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The sights are too cramped. Very hard to park a 27' 5 th wheel and park a truck. Not deep enough. The outer spots maybe better, but they put us in the middle next to a cabin that the ground was unlevel. The pool looked nice, the store was nice, they had laundry and showers. Full hookups. The pancake breakfast was good. $5.00 each. Should of been free at $64 a night.
Aug 23, 2015
Small clean campground but not next to beach. Three mile walk to beach.
Aug 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground in a great location. Spaces are tight but ok.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay
Aug 21, 2015
Great place. Friendly informative staff. A little hesitant after reading about sites being nailed to one another. Really was not that bad. Would love to stay here again! Only negative..horrible internet service!
Aug 21, 2015
The park his a hidden gem! The pool is huge and so clean. The staff was so lovely. They were really nice to the children at all times.
Aug 20, 2015
Much more friendly staff that was there last month they were very helpful and kept the grounds very clean. Great Sunday breakfast
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine. Exept the quality and Speed of WIFI...
Aug 20, 2015
Great place but pool was green... Not sure what the problem was but it wasn't good
Aug 20, 2015
Your staff is amazing. Particularly Dyan. Your KOA is older and needs some upgrades. I feel the pricing for the accomadations available are outrageous. Maybe after some upgrades they might be worth a little more.
Aug 20, 2015
i little hard to get a 40 ft motorhome around in this park.
Aug 19, 2015
Your KOA gave us a safe feeling. The Kamp surroundings were beautiful trees, plants and lush mountain sides. The other guests throughout the Kamp seemed very respectful which made our first stay with KOA very nice. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
I loved it there everyone was friendly and it was well kept up , but the lady's showers flooded every time I used it and our space had cigarette butts all over it that was kind of nasty but I will return as I did enjoy my stay
Aug 18, 2015
Great location the only thing is it is very easy to inter the campground thru the exit only after hours because it is poorly lit, severe tire damage could happen
Aug 18, 2015
Park is tight, unkept, trash on the ground the whole time I was there. Some how the manage to keep it full.
Aug 18, 2015
We were treated well, and had friendly, courteous staff. We would heartily recommend in future. Only issue was wanting to stay 1 more day, but no reservations available.
Aug 17, 2015
This is an easy place to stop when en-route to somewhere else. The personnel were very helpful. Initially I had a problem with one of the Avila/Pismo employees but in person the people we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The area is beautiful. The managers are very nice. The grounds are clean and tidy. Very close to all beaches. Pricing is better than the hotels in the area. The only thing...add a full length mirror to your studio cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, and good pancake breakfast. Although the spaces are tight, it is so close to trails, the beach, and many recreational opportunities. It is just about 45 miles from our home and we have been here twice within a month.
Aug 17, 2015
Our Cabin was great. We enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It was a great stay. We had our grandkids and they loved it, especially the pool. Great location nice facility.
Aug 16, 2015
Marvin was a great help Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Delightfull place. The proximity of the bike trail was my main interest in coming to your area and how wonderfull it was that the KOA was less than a tenth of a mile away. I really enjoyed my stay there and will be back!!!
Aug 15, 2015
We had very relaxing at avila/pismo beach walking & bike trail was realy nice Thank You^^^^
Aug 14, 2015
The pool and playground were great. Enjoyed the outdoor movies and free popcorn. The sites were way too cramped though so no privacy at all. The staff could have been friendlier.
Aug 14, 2015
.
Aug 14, 2015
Not WI-FI
Aug 13, 2015
Nice, quiet, kid friendly park. Some of the larger spaces are difficult to get into because they are so small. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2015
Fortunately our site was at the back, viewing the playing ground, so we had some grass under our picknicktable. Some RV sites are closed in within other RV's and with very little outside space. Pool is nice. Sanitary is ok. There is a beautiful track to the beach (3 miles)and the Avila beach is very pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals