Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2016
Great location, would like a little more room at the camp sites
Dec 28, 2016
Great managers, the grounds are spotless. Can't wait to visit again
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Dec 23, 2016
Only stayed for a over night deal when I was passing through. We love the KOA's. thank you
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Only knock is the proximity to the 101. A little noisy.
Dec 19, 2016
Spaces a little tight but otherwise very nice.
Dec 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at Avila/Pismo Beach. It is nice that the hot springs is right next door. We had easy access to the beach, as well.
Dec 18, 2016
very clean and nice rec. room
Dec 14, 2016
Super clean! Super friendly staff! can't wait to come back!!!
Dec 12, 2016
Lovely little site, easy access to Avila and Pismo beach. Laundry facilities relied on a credit card, not great for a foreign traveler!! The showers were a little tired, but clean and hot. fantastic pool and play area for the children.
Dec 08, 2016
The resent update to the park was very nicely done. The pool and spa are great. Great location.
Dec 08, 2016
:-)
Dec 05, 2016
We loved the Avila/Pismo KOA. It is a very pretty and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very nice too. We regret not having the time to use all of the amenities like the pool, spa and club house with a pool table, shuffle board and tv. We definitely want to come back for a longer stay.
Dec 01, 2016
Its not that our stay wasn't great, some of your rules are ridiculous, and the person checking us in at the counter was not a very happy person, I did not appreciate how grouchy he seemed. Everyone is usually very kind and were last year when we checked in. I cannot say the same this year. So, maybe management needs to have a conversation with him regarding customer service. Otherwise thank you!
Dec 01, 2016
Loved the camp grounds and the staff was great!
Nov 29, 2016
Way too nosey, loud, unfair to guests. will not stay there again.
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for the great Thanksgiving pot luck
Nov 28, 2016
Wasn't quite sure what to expect prior to arriving but we were very happy with our stay! VERY clean and campground is within minutes of everything, will definitely stay again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was horrible expecially the manager. And who would design the spots to be so small. This was the worst comping experience
Nov 28, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool & hot tube looked lovely and there was a pet run. The spaces were tight but still was a nice night.
Nov 27, 2016
Our second time in 2016 for this KOA. Rest rooms need a total cleaning. Men's room, showers not maintained. Suggest spring hinges on all stall doors. camp grounds are not readily inductive for large motorhomes and 5th wheels. No real dog runs.
Nov 27, 2016
It's was so clean!!! The staff was helpful, the kids enjoyed riding there bikes around the park, they played a movie at night to go watch. The bathrooms were clean. We would stay again.
Nov 26, 2016
The amenities are really nice at this park. They have a heated pool and hot tub that are open year round. They had planned lots of activities for the guests keeping the kids in mind like always. The approach into the park is the one thing that could be changed. During check in, the incoming rvs would block the entire entrance to the park, so that we couldn't drive into our sites.
Nov 26, 2016
Nice area clos to the beach
Nov 25, 2016
Très bien situé pour visiter Pismo Beach et Oceano. Accueil chaleureux, par contre les sites sont petits et très serrés.
Nov 24, 2016
We were very pleased! Already planning our next trip!
Nov 24, 2016
We have stayed at several KOA's in multiple states. This KOA has been by far the worst. First they cut all of the pull through sites in half. Leaving no room to maneuver your trailer. The sites are so tight you can not even walk around your trailer. Second, the lady who works the front desk is just rotten. She is not friendly and lacks people skills. The ground keeper was vert nice.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice, quiet, clean park. Managers are very efficient but could use some work on customer service.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. Only stayed 1 night and didn't get a chance to make use the facilities, but everything looks clean and well maintained.
Nov 21, 2016
Parking is terrible I had to park outside the park because the campsites are SO small! I had 2 fishing poles and shoes stolen because of parking issues. The manager was as rude as rude gets! It's to bad cause it is a nice area
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Be sure to visit Avila beach.
Nov 21, 2016
The caretaker, John, is the best. He will help you with whatever you need and talks to your dog too!
Nov 19, 2016
Great location for exploring the area. Park was nice and clean. I wish there was grass on the right side if the park for pets. Unfortunately it's a gravel parking lot and there is no way they can make it to the other side of the park to find the dog area for relief!
Nov 16, 2016
We had a nice stay. It would be nice if people could pick up after their pets. I can't believe how much dog poop I saw. The guy at the front desk could be a little friendlier.
Nov 16, 2016
Stayed in one of the Cabins and had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean, updated decor and overall in good condition.
Nov 16, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed fog and surrounding areas.
Nov 16, 2016
This was a very nice and very clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the only reason I gave 4 stars was because the swimming pool which was suppose to be heated was very cold. We went to the Avila hot springs next door and paid to use their facility's and the pool was heated so it was nice. We would stay again.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The accommodations were nice but there was too much freeway noise. We left after one night and couldn't get our money back for the two nights we did not stay.
Nov 15, 2016
We thought the cg was very clean and the grounds/pool area were very nice. The staff were friendly and courteous. Nice selection if wine in the store-office. Our site was level. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Really enjoyed bike path, will come back to stay longer next time. Really enjoyed having electric. The Pool wasn't heated, as per promised in brochure. Was super bummed. Beautiful pool and the hottub, super large , and good way to wine down the day...the down side is ,small spot sites for trailers. Small k.o.a , but extremely clean and a safe place for the family.Thanks Mark and Debbie.🏊&#
Nov 12, 2016
We only stayed one night but was nice we will be back. During backing in I rolled my window down to see out of the mirror and my cat jump out of it. He Is off white in color with Tiger strips, Siamese in breed with blue eyes and his name is Tubbs. Please if you have seen or can catch him. Call 559-368-0874 he is fixed and very friendly with all his shots. Date lost 11-10-16
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed at Avila Beach and the staff was so friendly. I was in the office quite a bit asking questions and they were so patient. Very clean, extremely quiet and I will definitely stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
This was the worst place that we stayed at. There was a pole that was around the electrical transformer that was not to State Codes. It was only 18 inches high and the rest were 5' high and we hit the 18 inch high pole. We have not been able to contact the owner of the park and we had to pay to get it fixed. Maybe you give us some help. My phone is 951 453 1200.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, close drive to restaurants, shopping, beach, etc.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it very much as in past years. KOA has made many improvements to the campground and we enjoyed it. A couple things to consider: 1. update your times on restroom cleanup. 2. update your cost for the laundry room. 3. Please don't have cleanup staff of the opposite sex in the restrooms cleaning up while guests are using the toilets and taking showers. Kind of an uncomfortable feeling
Nov 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals