Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
great amenities but the spaces are very tight. had to have neighbor move his vehicle so we could get into our pull through space. no place for visitors to park.
Jul 27, 2016
The front office was pretty friendly. This KOA is OK. Our cabin had food under the bunk and dust so thick in some places that a fly that got in ended up covered in dust and spent an evening banging itself into the walls trying to get it off. The raccoons fighting under the cabin at 4am and banging into the floor was pretty scary. They need to walk around the area and fix things.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was lovely, great pool and play areas for the children The biggest problem was the congestion. Also, a lot of freeway noise in our area of the grounds.
Jul 27, 2016
RELAXING,PLEASENT AND ENJOYABLE CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT TIME :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love the Saturday breakfast, wish it was Sunday too! Nice to have access to breakfast for family while packing up for 11:00am check out. Staff are VERY friendly now... New landscape looks very nice just don't understand why they planted pine trees between each site, parking and backing your rigs in is hard enough, now your have to ask people to move their vehicles so they can either back in/out
Jul 26, 2016
The spaces are very tight, campground was clean,things to do- pool, spa, horse shoes.no grass for pets.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff and facilities was great. The weekend has a free shuttle bus nearby to take you to the beaches. The local farm is just a quick walk for some local fruits and pie. Yummy
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Was just recently updated
Jul 25, 2016
Staff can't work the computer,unwilling to help with any problems with 30 people in my party no one will ever go back.
Jul 25, 2016
We reserved 4 cabins and 4 RV spaces back in January for a family reunion July 16th through the 24th. We requested the RV spaces be next to each other and that was too difficult for your staff to accommodate. That started our week off on a sour note.
Jul 25, 2016
The no smoking anywhere on the property policy is unreasonable. If you're the "smoke 1 cigar/year while on vacation" guy, don't stay here!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites are extremely close together. Count on sharing your spot with another trailer within inches of your campsite. The bathrooms are not conviently located due to the sites being so close together you have to walk all the way around to get to them. The bathrooms def needed more upkeep. However, the pool is nice and the campsite is quiet. The location of this Koa is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Trash overflowing the dumpster, sewer smell throughout the park, tight cramped spaces without trees or shade- so far our least favorite park- Staff was very nice though
Jul 25, 2016
Worst campground I have stayed at - dirty and crowded
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and noticed many positive changes to campground since we last stayed. Had a wonderful pancake breakfast on Saturday. Wish pool was heated though would be the only negative thing. Staff very helpful with a future reservation that I made. I also wish there was a grass area to play our croquet or bocce ball. Many other great amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We were lucky to get a spot on short notice. However, the spots for travel trailers "up to 32 feet" were very tight for our 26 foot trailer, and you have to back in at a right angle, not a slant. Bathrooms were dirty, black and orange mold on shower curtain in mens looked like it had been there awhile. However, staff was friendly. It was quiet, and they had quite a few amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed Monday to Thursday no openings on Friday and stayed Saturday pool a little cold for seniors with osteo. But jacuzzi nice...billiard balls no 1 but two 2's. Need new balls.
Jul 24, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp now. There were a lot of activities to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location and clean facilities - some minor maintenance required. Lots too small to accommodate trailer and truck.
Jul 24, 2016
If your looking to Have camping amenities and just rest your head at night it's not bad. However for a Koa its really not kid friendly as other KOA's are. The game room is far from a game room pool table, fooseball, and shovel board not 1 video game. There's no fire rings at your site along w no propane grills glad we brought our own. Food was left in our fridge along w underpants in closet. 
Jul 24, 2016
Easy check in. I've stayed at this park for many years. The grounds look so great. Lots of improvements. Only negative is that the spaces seem smaller. Thanks so much for a nice stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Very accommodating and close to many activities.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was great. Late arrival was no problem. Staff were attentive and acomadating. Only surprise was the size of the room for our child. Literally Harry Potter closet. Our child loved it! We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean restrooms! Nicely set up and many improvements have been made. Great playground for kids, dog park is in progress. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it! Staff was great! Best KAO ive ever seen..Coming back in September.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
The site I was assigned was way too narrow for a 37' RV with 3 slides. not even enough room for 2 folding chairs. My awning extended into the site nest to me and I was unable to open compartments on the other side.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the spaces are very narrow
Jul 21, 2016
It was great not much else to say. I don't know if I was credited the right amount. I was charged for camp site #53 a pull through, but was put in#48.
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and cheerful. Had everything we needed.
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted with a friendly staff upon checking it. The pool area was nice nod clean. We love the location near the Bob Jines trail. Will come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
like the improvements
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay! We had the perfect spot that backed up to the playground and our kids were able to safely play. We watched the movie near the pool (wish the movies were a little more small child friendly though), swam in the pool, relaxed in the spa, enjoyed the gas fire pits, used the propane BBQ. The Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time. But, one of our fav spots!
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA ever! This is by far our favorite KOA. Super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Reasonable rates, clean cabins, lots to due within the campground, and the weather at Avila is perfect.
Jul 19, 2016
Wifi not accessible. Staff very courteous but reservation desk personal seemed poorly trained
Jul 18, 2016
First time here with my husband and 2 kids loved all the amenities and how this campground is located near so many neat places like the Bob Jones trail and the farmers market across the way enjoyed this place so much booked again for an entire week can't wait to come back and make new memories
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities in great condition and very clean. Super pool and spa. Saturday morning breadfast was super!
Jul 18, 2016
Our site was way too small and so it made our camping experience very difficult. We did not have enough room to sit outside and we could barely open our door. The camp was full so we couldn't move. However we liked the other facilities and found out which sites would work for a future trip. The staff accommodated us with a discount on our stay. I would request my spot in future.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la discretion des autres campeurs. Nous sommes restés 1 nuit. Produits du shop non étiquetés. Préduit de vaisselle payé 5.9 dollars !!! Totalement excessif.
Jul 18, 2016
It provided more amenities than I expected. Very clean. Had a great time.
Jul 18, 2016
It smelled. the space was tiny Very unprofessionally run
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and store. Location next to the Bob Jones Trail was good but otherwise certainly not a beach KOA. Staff was reasonably friendly but multiple facility issues makes this a mediocre rv park. The spaces between the rv units is ridiculous. Our awning nearly touched the next rig. No picnic table on arrival was explained with, We have a shortage. 3:00 am party and no control.
Jul 17, 2016
The spaces are a little tight. They do have a great community area with fire pits (gas), park, shuffleboard, basketball and great pool. Kids (7,8) had a great time. Water slide, petting zoo and bike path to beach all next door. 3 1/2 stars.
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA Several times. This is the only time we have had bad neighbors! My husband called the after hours number on the paperwork..no one answers and you have to leave a message. Who knows where the messages go. This KOA did not know anything about it. Come to find out they don't have a manager at this KOA. Next time we will just call the sheriff's dept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals