Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Painless for us newbies ... we had fun!
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone at camp was great. Friendly neighbors. Dog area could be updated, maybe an enclosed fence with double door entry would be nice. Still it was fine for our dog. Staff on grounds were friendly. Front counter staff were a little curt and abrupt. Overall good place to stay. near Pismo Beach, Avila Beach and San Luis Pier. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. A little road noice..but id recommend. .
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Fairly tight with limited trees at RV sites. Cabins are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Nice pool and picnic areas.
Jun 22, 2017
I liked the campground, but just not our site (right next to the bathrooms). Would've liked some privacy there, like a fence or barrier in between the bathrooms and our site. Great spot to hit the beaches.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice location. Really noisytraffic noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Although it rained most of the time, it is still a beautiful place to stay to get away from home or a week
Jun 21, 2017
Tired facility. Restrooms not clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Far from the best one I have stayed in. Spaces were half the size of other KOA'S. Sewer odor oppressive. I will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but our cabin was very hot in the afternoon and early evenings. The sun was shining right into the windows heating up the cabin. No a/c. The pool was very nice and activities for the kids were fun. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great stay everyone was very pleasant and the property was nice and clean, we will definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly and fun
Jun 20, 2017
Pretty good location but further from the beach than we thought it would be. Nice facilities, nice pool.
Jun 20, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was nice, quiet and clean. Loved having a dog park. Wish everywhere we go had one. Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2017
Love $1 Sundays and movie nights. Everything was clean staff was helpful and friendly. We wish we had planned an extra day at this campground kids had a blast.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. Loved the pool. Sites are a bit small but worth it for all the fun amenities!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean and quiet. Pool was great.
Jun 19, 2017
Hard get trailer in lot space and we had truck problems and that said we I would have move my trailer by 11am on Monday.so let early on Sunday after noon I got friend pull my trailer home for me on Sunday afternoon. I has some money back not staying Sunday said no .I'll never there again
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people, well looked after and albeit that the trailer/RV lots are quite tight and the noise from the adjacent 101 can be a bother, we loved our stay and will be going there again
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Amenities were great and close proximity to lots of activities was a big surprise. Will definitely be back again! The only challenging aspect of our stay was backing into our trailer/RV site due to narrow streets and cars parked.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice camping
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very tight pitches with no space;very noisy from nearby highway; staff not at all friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Great amenities and very clean park. Beautiful pool and spa area, as well.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When looking for places to stay last minute, KOA usually has a spot available.
Jun 13, 2017
Only negative is the lack of campfires and the lack of bounce pillow for kids. Otherwise a nice little KOA.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean orderly park. Loved the store/gift shop--so well stocked.
Jun 13, 2017
Didn't expect to hear so much FWY noise.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time, thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Pricey for what you get.
Jun 12, 2017
Great facility, clean and organized, can't wait to return, my boys loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
the pool was vary clean and our family had a lot of fun
Jun 11, 2017
We absolutely love to stay at this campground with our kids! We always try to reserve the sites that back up to the grassy area right next to the playground and pool. In addition, we thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting with the camp host. What a great weekend! We can't wait to do it again!
Jun 10, 2017
Loved our stay, everything is extremely clean!
Jun 10, 2017
This campground is in a great location with great access to both Pismo and Avila beaches. The walk/bike down the Bob Jones Trail to Avila is easy and beautiful. It also is within walking distance of the Avila Barn which is a must visit. The only drawbacks here are that you cannot have a campfire at your site and beware the sewer hook ups with the screws that cause horrible backups.
Jun 10, 2017
Need to stock postcards!
Jun 09, 2017
Staff, nice, kind and friendly. Campground well maintained and clean. We will be returning. We will share this campground information with family and friends. Thank you KOA for the great stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabins clean and updates from the last stay were nice! My kids loved the loft and nice that management has put mattresses in the loft, with bedding. I came a day early and management changed my dates and accommodated my request.
Jun 08, 2017
Really enjoyed the activities that were hosted during our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
great place, little noisy from Hwy 101 proximity; spaces little tight, Jacuzzi could be little warmer, pool just right temp, clean restrooms,overall nice place
Jun 07, 2017
.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff could be more friendly. Good location to catch the Free trolley.
Jun 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals