Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086


30 Mallard Drive

Richmond, ME 04357

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Unit

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 664 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
So great !!
Aug 22, 2015
I had such a relaxing experience at your KOA. The staff is friendly and the camp ground is perfect for a night of relaxation and quiet. This is the place to go. I will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this lovely, clean & quiet campground. My only wish, is that the tent sites were bigger, but we were there mid-week, campground wasn't busy, so this wasn't an issue.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome Staff. The only negative was the neighbor camping next to us SNORING kept us up all night.
Aug 10, 2015
Extreme lengthy rules. Overcharged for primitive site 35.00 when web site said 15.00. Lousy nature trail. Horrible campsites with virtually no privacy. On the other site staff was friendly. Bathrooms and other infrastructure clean. Place was quiet.


I sure wish we could afford to rent a tent site for $15! It is $15. per night to add an additional tent . Hope you at least enjoyed the free mini golf, frisbee golf, shuffleboard, pool table, free access to Peacock Beach, and pool. 99 out of 100 squirrels, birds and chipmunks love our nature trail!
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay at this KOA, will be back!
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked seeing our name on the Welcome Baord, and the Goody Bag, nice touch we've never had that before. Wish we could have stayed here longer, next time we'll not try to cram so much into our trip.
Aug 04, 2015
The park was clean, and well maintained. sadly the outdoor sinks near the tenting area weren't working.
Jul 27, 2015
We always have a great stay at your KOA, thank you for all of the efforts you all make.


Thank you for the kind words
Jul 07, 2015
The staff from the owners down through provided excellent customer service in all areas of our stay. All the activities that the campground put on for the children at the campground was an excellent surprise for my family. We will be back next year!


We've already started trying to come up with things that we can have / do at our park next year to make everyone's camping experience as enjoyable as possible. Can't wait to have you all back with us!
Jul 06, 2015
trop chère pour la qualité des équipements 92$ us pour une tente sans service.
Jul 06, 2015
Though our stay was short, we enjoyed it very much. We were extremely well taken care of by the hosts, their customer service and hospitality was phenomenal! Our kids LOVED the activities, I hope we make it back to Maine someday!


It is greatly appreciated by us and all of of us here that folks realize what we do for them day in and day out. Having camper's like your family is why we actually do what we do because we care...from all of our Park Rules ( pool & pet policy ), Visitor Rules/Fees, Early & Late Arrival Fees.
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed weekend. Very kid friendly. Enjoyed the games. Dad enjoyed the pancakes.
Jun 16, 2015
The kids had a blast on the Squirt Gun Ride and loved the Flashlight Candy hunt. They loved Mining, they now show their finds off to everyone and tell them about the KOA. After checking out we didnt even make it to the end of the driveway before they were asking when we were coming back. Thank you for making camping fun.


It's always a pleasure to have folks stay with us who appreciate all that we try to do for our guests, can't wait to have you guys back with us again!
May 19, 2015
This was a great place to bring a young child camping. Plenty of things to do yet private enough for quality time. I really loved my stay! We'll be back!!


Hope to see you soon!
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the amount of things offered to campers was so great. We had a lot of fun with our 2 year old daughter. There was so much for her to do as well
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly, great amenities, all around good experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was very clean. We stayed for two nights. We enjoyed the pool. The only downside was campers arriving late into the night, both nights.
Aug 11, 2014
Had problem with noisy campers the first night and Mr. Grover handled it very well so we enjoyed the rest of our visit. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2014
Just what we needed for an overnight stop "en route".


These folks are from the NETHERLANDS so they aren't planning to come back to this area of the U.S again. Stopped here on their way to Bar Harbor.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful staff! We stayed in the tent area which was nicer than the RV area, more wooded. The amenities where a bit tired looking (they should just get rid of the mini golf stuff). The activities where nice for my 9 year old.
Jul 20, 2014
We liked the cleanliness of the facilities and especially that the firewood we bought was dry and gave a nice campfire. It is quite rare to get really dry wood!
Jul 12, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Comfortable.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We love staying here and have even booked Aug for our Wedding visitors! Hopefully make it out there again next weekend
Jun 01, 2014
Very peacefull and clean...!!!! Thank you Henry and Patti...!!!
Sep 05, 2013
The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The kampground was so well organized, and ran so smoothly, Also, the bathrooms were extremely well maintained. We would definitely return!


Thank you for the wonderful comments, we look forward to having you back with us!
Sep 02, 2013
it was a very fine place to stay. We had a lovely welcome, and the facillities were good.
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean buildings & washrooms. Great location for exploring the area. Free pool table to keep my 15 year old entertained. Quiet for sleeping. The only minus is , I wish the tent site was a bit more private.
Aug 19, 2013
Disliked the bathrooms being so far from tenting and all uphill! RV's have bathrooms and should be farther away from amenities so that tenters can have access. Very friendly staff and very clean. Cleanest camp bathrooms I have ever seen. Very relaxing and quiet. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 14, 2013
My son and I tented here.We enjoyed the very friendly hospitality of the staff and took advantage of many of the activities, from disc golf, to canoeing to the "dunking booth" ladder ball. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2013
The campsite was clean, and the bathrooms were immaculate. We had a late check-in, and it was nice to have everything ready for us when we arrived.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA we have been to by far! People were nice, had great things for the kids to do while we stayed there. The owners are right there and involved and awesome! Stayed for a week, and loved it! If you're going to camp in this area this is the one to go to!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. The campground is nice and quiet. Also the cleanest camp bathrooms I've every saw.
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great reception by Henry who helped us up 1000 feet from the shore to tent site. We probably are the only KOA campers to arrive by canoe in history! We had a great meal courtesy of the store, went to the ice cream social and a great pancake breakfast the next morning. People were universally friendly and the campsite clean and quiet. Thanks once again Henry for your generosity!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
What a friendly and helpful group of people! The facilities were clean. I highly recommend this KOA campground.
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. People very nice and helpful. Beauitful flowers,very clean
Aug 27, 2012
Great Hosts! Very welcoming and friendly. Incredibly Clean & Well Maintained Facilities. Perfect for families with little ones. Nice little kids-focused activities. One full week later & we're still smiling about our camping trip, and thinking about how nice it was to spend good quality family time there. Thank You!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Nicest KOA I've stayed at thus far! Very quiet, nice tent sites, and amazingly clean and spacious bathroom/shower facilities. The staff was also very friendly, even though we showed up relatively late at night. I'll be back!
Aug 22, 2012
Great service, amenities, and location. Particularly enjoyed the pond.
Aug 22, 2012

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals