Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
They were very attentive and quick to fix any problems. Loved the pancake breakfast! This is the first place I've been where you are escorted to your site, it was really nice. There were 4 families in our group and the owners tried very hard to keep us all close to each other.
Jul 09, 2013
Great service! Really enjoyed being escorted to our site. It avoided the trouble finding our site we have had at some campgrounds. However, the sites were too close together.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff !
Jul 09, 2013
Very strict felt like we were in jail. When we book we were told our lot #'s as there were 3 reservations. When we arrived we weren't even close. Not very willing to make a change. We were asked about pets when booking over the phone but were not advised about needing a copy of our dogs vaccine record.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two side by side tent sites and the third 5 sites away w/ a full hook up pull through. Not bad for 4th of July weekend right? Yes, we enforce our park rules including no speeding, quiet time etc. Most folks appreciate that and those that don't we urge to choose a more compatible park.
Jul 08, 2013
We had the best 2 weeks at this campground. They saved us money by telling us about our points. No other KOA has ever done this. THANK YOU so much
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time, very friendly, clean, fun activities for the kids and adults, easy to get to. We will go again to the Augusta/Gardiner KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The owners of this KOA are extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The campground was neat and clean. Our only issue with this campground is the size of the lots. They are very narrow so if you have slides and an awning, you are at the limit. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 06, 2013
Too tired. Drove ten hours today and can't find an RV Park with a spot. Currently at I-70 Rest Area 50 mi east of Columbus. Help!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best, we still had a great time. Staff were very nice. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Great site. Warm welcome when we arrived. The drinking water did have an odor though. Otherwise loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners are very nice "people-people" and are very good at what they do. They run activities for kids that are enjoyed by all.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff Family environment Clean All in all - awesome place to be
Jun 26, 2013
our stay was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean all the time
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Store had everything we needed,my kids had a blast!! Will be back!!! Thank you The Gilleys.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great staff, very helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, exceptionally friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2013
Staff very friendly and welcoming. This added to their rating. Campsites are very narrow and what real estate you may have on your site much of it is unusable because of the sloping. Owners are trying very hard to improve the facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We love KOA and have stayed at many that are wonderful. But the Augusta/Gardiner KOA was the best ever. Henry, Patti and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful! We'll definitely recommend them and will stay there again if we ever make it back to Maine!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly staff that were very helpful. Beautiful area and nice and quiet spot. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground was fine. The rude and abrasive approach of "deputy sheriff" Patti was not appreciated. She appeared more interested in chiding us for insignificant incidences. I do not appreciate being talked to as if I were a stray dog violating her property. I will not stay there again nor recommend it to any of my fellow campers. Her approach has me rethinking KOA as one of my preferred Kamp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every camper Especially KOA Value Kard Members know that there are Park Rules at every KOA. Ours are on our Website & Guests get another copy at check in. One to them insignificant infraction is one thing but 5 is not acceptable behavior from any camper especially one who should appreciate KOA's.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great location with nice facilities. Friendly and accommodating owners who were very helpful.
May 29, 2013
We love going to the KOA at Augusta Gardiner, they have made us feel like family since the first time we had camped with them. Always a great experience!
May 29, 2013
Great, clean facilities, super friendly staff, and a wealth of activities. Very family friendly!
May 28, 2013
Henry and Patti are awesome hosts! They run a top notch campground! We enjoy each time we camp at their KOA!
May 28, 2013
Great place but unfortunately very rowdy campers nearby and no way to contact manager after hours. However, they were very nice the next morning, very apologetic, and kind enough to refund my site fee for the inconvenience. I was impressed, and would happily camp there again.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very accomodating to set up a reservation for our late arrival and had all the info we needed to check in, plus xtra goodies, hung on the office front door when we arrived. We needed to upgrade from a 30A site to a 50A site the 2nd day & the staff was more than accommodating. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice campground...we were very happy.
May 23, 2013
Excellent people. It was a great discovery for us. Should be more like this.
May 20, 2013
upon arrive were meet by the staff and with no hesitation were taken to the site and assisted with set up, where the staff remembered us from last year when we were there as the service and staff have been nothing but the best that is one of the main reasons we keep coming back and staying there and very quite at the KOA thanks for the great service
May 15, 2013
Had a great time there. Needed a lot of work to get ready for the season, but realized that it was just opened a week ago, from a long , seemed like endless winter. The only thing that I would like to see, is having cable, or satellite service added in the future. Over all, it is a very nice campground.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Owner Henry and his family were extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is nice and clean, and very quiet. Highly recommend!!
Oct 22, 2012
Wonderful hosts & facilities!
Oct 19, 2012
I was disappointed that both the washroom and showers were closed and there was no discount offered to compensate for the lack of services
Oct 16, 2012
The owners are wonderful as is the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.