Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Site was small and uneven. Hosts were wonderful. Activities planned for families.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice & quiet campground. Kind people!
Aug 06, 2013
Just overnight but it was clean and comfortable. Surprised u don't pick up rubbish.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful.
Aug 02, 2013
Antagonistic attitude from female owner re: person who rode w/us - waiting 2 be picked up 2 go elsewhere. When family arrived 2 see us, made 2 register & pay fee 4 a 2 hr visit. Next day, drove back 2 RV w/person 2 retrieve an item, not staying. Kept being told "there R rules" U signed upon regis. When arriving, one wants 2 chill out,relax, not read rules. Very tense; not a typical KOA owner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We require all guests to register, as do most parks. We like to know who is in our park, to the best of our ability, for everyone's safety and security. These folks were offered a refund of their remaining stay after violating several rules that the vast majority of campers find reasonable.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Très bien et facile d'accès
Jul 31, 2013
The friendliest staff and with a nice clean operation. It's people like these that keep customers returning. A+++
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly, efficient service. Clean restrooms and sites. Great activities.
Jul 29, 2013
This is my third time staying here the owners have improved it over the past 3 years. Also their customer service is awesome. They remember you and welcome you back they make you feel like you are a special guest. The kit bags when you arrive are such a treat. This is the only koa of all that I have stayed at that do these bags - just love them. Thank you see you next year!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Country Western music blasting in the bathrooms all day/night was grating on the nerves
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice owners and staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. Would of liked to seen better access to the lake area. Other than that we would book again. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground, level, clean sites, nice friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly reception, and the escort was very helpful. We'll definitely come again when we are coming thru from northern Maine.
Jul 25, 2013
Over priced as are most KOA's.
Jul 21, 2013
Arrived late, welcome bag on office door, gentleman on golf cart quickly appeared and escorted us to site. It was quiet and the restrooms were super clean, great place!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Did not appreciate lecture on how lucky I was not charged early check in fee. Was told only reason not charged was someone else was in office so she did not have to lock up office to check site beforehand. You could see the site from window of office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers who arrive early like this camper need to appreciate the fact that we clean our sites and fire pits before we allow the next guest onto the site. You can't tell if the site is appropriate to let a new guest into by just looking out of the window, but can tell if the prior has left.
Jul 16, 2013
It was an enjoyable weekend with the Grandkids.
Jul 12, 2013
When calling to make my reservation the lady made many mistakes including not keeping all our sites together. My sites w/e was used by the other site and nothing done by the staff when made aware of it. The pool was closed our first day/night. However the cleanest campground washrooms I have ever been to!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
They were very attentive and quick to fix any problems. Loved the pancake breakfast! This is the first place I've been where you are escorted to your site, it was really nice. There were 4 families in our group and the owners tried very hard to keep us all close to each other.
Jul 09, 2013
Great service! Really enjoyed being escorted to our site. It avoided the trouble finding our site we have had at some campgrounds. However, the sites were too close together.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff !
Jul 09, 2013
Very strict felt like we were in jail. When we book we were told our lot #'s as there were 3 reservations. When we arrived we weren't even close. Not very willing to make a change. We were asked about pets when booking over the phone but were not advised about needing a copy of our dogs vaccine record.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two side by side tent sites and the third 5 sites away w/ a full hook up pull through. Not bad for 4th of July weekend right? Yes, we enforce our park rules including no speeding, quiet time etc. Most folks appreciate that and those that don't we urge to choose a more compatible park.
Jul 08, 2013
We had the best 2 weeks at this campground. They saved us money by telling us about our points. No other KOA has ever done this. THANK YOU so much
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time, very friendly, clean, fun activities for the kids and adults, easy to get to. We will go again to the Augusta/Gardiner KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The owners of this KOA are extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The campground was neat and clean. Our only issue with this campground is the size of the lots. They are very narrow so if you have slides and an awning, you are at the limit. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 06, 2013
Too tired. Drove ten hours today and can't find an RV Park with a spot. Currently at I-70 Rest Area 50 mi east of Columbus. Help!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best, we still had a great time. Staff were very nice. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Great site. Warm welcome when we arrived. The drinking water did have an odor though. Otherwise loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners are very nice "people-people" and are very good at what they do. They run activities for kids that are enjoyed by all.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff Family environment Clean All in all - awesome place to be
Jun 26, 2013
our stay was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean all the time
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Store had everything we needed,my kids had a blast!! Will be back!!! Thank you The Gilleys.
Jun 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.