Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Great site. Warm welcome when we arrived. The drinking water did have an odor though. Otherwise loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners are very nice "people-people" and are very good at what they do. They run activities for kids that are enjoyed by all.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff Family environment Clean All in all - awesome place to be
Jun 26, 2013
our stay was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean all the time
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Store had everything we needed,my kids had a blast!! Will be back!!! Thank you The Gilleys.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great staff, very helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, exceptionally friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2013
Staff very friendly and welcoming. This added to their rating. Campsites are very narrow and what real estate you may have on your site much of it is unusable because of the sloping. Owners are trying very hard to improve the facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We love KOA and have stayed at many that are wonderful. But the Augusta/Gardiner KOA was the best ever. Henry, Patti and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful! We'll definitely recommend them and will stay there again if we ever make it back to Maine!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly staff that were very helpful. Beautiful area and nice and quiet spot. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground was fine. The rude and abrasive approach of "deputy sheriff" Patti was not appreciated. She appeared more interested in chiding us for insignificant incidences. I do not appreciate being talked to as if I were a stray dog violating her property. I will not stay there again nor recommend it to any of my fellow campers. Her approach has me rethinking KOA as one of my preferred Kamp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every camper Especially KOA Value Kard Members know that there are Park Rules at every KOA. Ours are on our Website & Guests get another copy at check in. One to them insignificant infraction is one thing but 5 is not acceptable behavior from any camper especially one who should appreciate KOA's.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great location with nice facilities. Friendly and accommodating owners who were very helpful.
May 29, 2013
We love going to the KOA at Augusta Gardiner, they have made us feel like family since the first time we had camped with them. Always a great experience!
May 29, 2013
Great, clean facilities, super friendly staff, and a wealth of activities. Very family friendly!
May 28, 2013
Henry and Patti are awesome hosts! They run a top notch campground! We enjoy each time we camp at their KOA!
May 28, 2013
Great place but unfortunately very rowdy campers nearby and no way to contact manager after hours. However, they were very nice the next morning, very apologetic, and kind enough to refund my site fee for the inconvenience. I was impressed, and would happily camp there again.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very accomodating to set up a reservation for our late arrival and had all the info we needed to check in, plus xtra goodies, hung on the office front door when we arrived. We needed to upgrade from a 30A site to a 50A site the 2nd day & the staff was more than accommodating. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice campground...we were very happy.
May 23, 2013
Excellent people. It was a great discovery for us. Should be more like this.
May 20, 2013
upon arrive were meet by the staff and with no hesitation were taken to the site and assisted with set up, where the staff remembered us from last year when we were there as the service and staff have been nothing but the best that is one of the main reasons we keep coming back and staying there and very quite at the KOA thanks for the great service
May 15, 2013
Had a great time there. Needed a lot of work to get ready for the season, but realized that it was just opened a week ago, from a long , seemed like endless winter. The only thing that I would like to see, is having cable, or satellite service added in the future. Over all, it is a very nice campground.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Owner Henry and his family were extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is nice and clean, and very quiet. Highly recommend!!
Oct 22, 2012
Wonderful hosts & facilities!
Oct 19, 2012
I was disappointed that both the washroom and showers were closed and there was no discount offered to compensate for the lack of services
Oct 16, 2012
The owners are wonderful as is the campground.
Oct 15, 2012
Henry and Patti are the best, they work extremely hard to make your stay the best possible! We can't wait until next year!!! Thank you for an awesome summer!
Oct 14, 2012
Basic clean and neat park; not cluttered as some are.
Oct 12, 2012
Add cable and widen the sites just a bit.
Oct 11, 2012
Had a great stay. Wish it was a little closer to home.
Oct 11, 2012
Excellent staff with nice, clean facilities. I would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly staff, great service, immaculate bathrooms/showers. Meticulously kept sites. Great family activities.
Sep 28, 2012
The staff at this park were extremely friendly and helpful. Great scenery, lots of trees, yet our satellite worked! Adequate spacing of the sites, and lots of improvements going on. Conveniently located for visiting the capitol, or coastal attractions.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Anther GREAT weekend!
Sep 20, 2012
Easy access off interstate. Would stay again if in area. Owners very helpful & friendly.
Sep 19, 2012
I camped in the kinda "off season", September, but found the campground well-stocked with any and all items anyone could need, but above all, the owners and other employees were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this KOA to any other camper. Keep up the good work and I hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2012
Amazing staff at this campground. They really made sure our stay was enjoyable. Will definetly be back next year!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.