Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
We had a wonderful stay the campground is very clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly - We love it there
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great campground and friendly people
Sep 16, 2012
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff,very helpful. I can see that they are new owners and are improving the facility. If they continue it should rate 5 stars soon. I like the chain saw carvings that they are doing with the tree stumps. It is very creative and a wonderful feature.
Sep 09, 2012
Absolutely love what Henry and Patti have done to the campground. They are more involved then any other owners at any other campground - thank you!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful making our stay very enjoyable. We do have a concern for KOA though. We have heard rummors that you are considering linking with Encore Parks. Please don't. Our experience is their parks do not meet your standards in a lot of areas, mainly customer satisfaction.
Sep 05, 2012
Great, friendly staff. Lots of activities planned for guests.
Sep 04, 2012
Patti and Henry are doing an awesome job, and we love camping at the Augusta-Gardiner KOA!!!
Sep 04, 2012
We will DEFINATELY be back! It was nice to see the owners and how much they really enjoy what they do! Makes a HUGE difference! Keep up the great work!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I been camping camping for over 17 years and this was my first time in Augusta ME and overall of my KOA campgrounds I felt very good about KOA ownerships they are very friendly with people keep up good work see you soon.
Sep 04, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, sites a little closely spaced and would be nice to have more grassy lots for tents. Super clean bathroom facilities and nice amenities. Great value considering you don't get gouged on firewood, ice, shopping at the store like most campgrounds. Nice nice place!
Sep 03, 2012
Henri and Patti are just great. They make you feel a home and do a wonderful job keeping the campground clean and they are both awesome with attivities for both adults and kids.
Sep 03, 2012
People at reception very nice. Noisy bugs at night were very disturbing, but no solutions for that. We understood. Tks.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Henri was awesome. Check in was a piece of cake. The escort to the site is a great idea. The sites are closer together than I would like, however, everybody behaved nicely. Thanks again.
Aug 27, 2012
Very family oriented. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was in great shape and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Best KOA,,,,best host, most helpful super clean super well cared for and don't forget to check out the lake at the end of the driveway...fabulous. Doesn't get any better than this.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Great a tivities for the whole family and super friendly and helpfully staff!
Aug 21, 2012
Back yard Olympics were so much fun! Our 7 year old granddaughter had a blast. Love how family center Patti and Henry are! They do an awesome job! Look forward to our weekend in September!
Aug 21, 2012
The most friendly campground owners! Make you feel welcome and lots of activities. Loved the Sunday pancakes!!!
Aug 20, 2012
Very clean bathroom and frendly host :) It was a wonderful experience staying there.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The site we were assigned was not level and could not really be leveled and that was uncomfortable.
Aug 17, 2012
The personal service and attention you get from Patti, Henry and their staff are great. Our grand-kids, and our friends loved our stay. We will be back
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
If ever back that way would stay and recommend. Awesome and friendly
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Excellent Campground!!!! Very clean enviroment throughout. The staff are very hospitable and care for every need. Would highly recommend this campground to everyone!!!! Thank you all for a wonderful weekend!!!!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly, excellent staff. Henry was very helpful getting us in and out of our site. The location was great for our visit to Augusta & Freeport.
Aug 13, 2012
Wasn't our fist stay here and it won't be our last! See ya next year!
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
The owners have lots of fun things for you to do. Quiet place. Nice pool.
Aug 12, 2012
Very friendly staff. Nice area, quiet campsites.
Aug 12, 2012
CLEAN AND FRIENDLY CLOSE TO POINTS OF INTEREST
Aug 11, 2012
they were extremly nice and helpful .We needed a weather report, they got it ,and printed it and delivered to our site.They stopped everyday to see how we were doing and the bathrooms were the cleanest I have been in a KOA
Aug 11, 2012
Friendly staff, well kept grounds and bathrooms, we had a great stay at Augusta/Gardiner KOA!
Aug 10, 2012
Nice campground. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 09, 2012
We always have a good time when we stay at Henry and Patti's KOA. They are great hosts!! We look forward to coming back next week with our granddaughter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.