Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities. Staff was great! Would have liked security patrol to check the area as we spent a 12-1 am period listening to a neighbor slamming camper door and car horn beeping repeatedly for locking and unlocking purposes. Sounded particularly loud in our tent.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice campground. Very helpful staff, even came over when they weren't "on duty" to see if we got set up ok.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Lots of activities to do. Lots were nice and the camp was clean and relaxing. Would stay again. Everyone was cheerful and helpful.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice, friendly and clean campground. This was our second time staying there and I wouldn't hesitate staying again.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and organized, great activities for the kids....4 stars only because the sites were VERY close and our neighbors were very noisy well after the 10 pm quiet time. Great campground.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We loved this KOA! From the moment we pulled in, Welcome Hurshman's on the board out front, what a nice touch which really previewed the hospitality we received. The only negative I can think of was the site wasn't very level and it had no significant area to sit around outside ( it dropped off and was rocky). Would I recommend it? Yes, I already have actually.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice site, met a great couple Ron & Fran, later learned they worked there. The nite before I called & spoke to Patty who was very rude. I asked if someone wasnt at our site could we come early. There's a way to say things and her tone wasn't very nice. Sometimes you can come early sometimes you can't doesn't hurt to ask. Based on her I'd think about returning. Nice man who took us 2 the site.
Jul 17, 2014
GREAT customer service!! Nice campground layout! wish we had more time to visit!
Jul 17, 2014
as usual the area and the bath rooms were very clean. this is what makes the stay very enjoyable for us. thank you again joe and cheryle

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! We appreciate your business.
Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I had a very relaxing week. The owners are very experienced in providing and protecting the safe great family environment at their campground! They provide opportunities for private quiet hours and a lot of family fun activities that engage the kids and adults as well. And of course our special pooch was accepted too! Thank you Patty and Jim!
Jul 14, 2014
We spent 10 days camping with our Granddaughter. We had an awesome time! Henry and Patti have an fantastic ampground. It is a very comfortable campground. They have outstanding camp workers. We always have a great time camping there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had only an overnight here passing through and made reservations within two hours of arrival. We arrived after hours and the camp host met us right inside the gate. We were directed to a nice flat pull thru within 100 ft of the entrance. The host stayed with us until I was hooked to electric and water. We had a good quite nights sleep and my two young sons were very happy with the strong Wifi.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Stopped overnight from PEI Canada to MA. Owner was super nice and accommodating !!! Will def stop in again!! Great location!!
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It is apparent these owners are passionate about camping! campground is very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff eager to help and talk camping. Small campground that packs a BIG punch! Plenty to do. Cant wait to visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean and quite. Grandkids had a great time with all the events that were going on that weekend. Hope to get back before the end of the summer...
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyable & relaxing ! thanks
Jul 01, 2014
We liked our stay very much. Great sites and restrooms are very clean. Guests and employees were helpful and fun to around. This Kampground is a true gem.
Jul 01, 2014
we enjoyed the stay because of the friendliness of the owners and staff. the park was clean and well maintained quiet all campers were friendly sites were clean and the pancake breakfast was delicious
Jun 30, 2014
:)
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great place and good people. We stay here every year. Highly recommended
Jun 30, 2014
Disappointed with the late check in fee of $5. Not sure what this would be for. When the campground called we said that we would be in at about 9:15, they told us that there would be a bag with our info in it, we were fine with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. For the comfort of our guests already on site, we prefer guests arrive while the office is open and for staff to escort you to your site. Experience has shown that late arrivals often have additional needs. We try to have staff available to assist even after we close.
Jun 28, 2014
We a had a good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the store is well stocked with pretty much everything you will need and then some. The kids really enjoyed playing shuffle board. The mini golf could use some updating and the area down near the lake was not very inviting. this was our first stay at the KOA and we will be back at some point
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome weekend!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! The campground w as extremely clean and had many activities for my children to do.
Jun 23, 2014
Great location,friendly staff, accommodating.Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quiet weekend while camping. Caught up on many DVD's and movies that we don't normally have time for at home. Breakfast was hot, good tasting and quick. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very well maintained. Very clean.
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely satisfying ...
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Longest pull-through I have encountered. Folks in office extremely friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
We were on our way back from Cape Cod, enroute to St. George, NB. Both tired & lame Park well located. Very nice & well maintained. Nice restful spot!
Jun 13, 2014
Great weekend! We enjoyed sitting on the new deck socializing with other campers and owners.
Jun 08, 2014
Hosts were great even had a goody bag waiting for us. Big site, very clean. Nice campground. We will come back
Jun 08, 2014
Owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like is for the site we had would be to level the site to make it a bit wider. It was very narrow. Otherwise it was a good site
Jun 08, 2014
Served as a stopping point to allow us to visit friends in Belgrade. Goodie bag was a nice gesture. Didn't need the fire starter or directory. Owner very friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
This is an awesome campground. Henry & Patty were great! They were very determined to make the Kamper happy. Stayed an extra night because we liked it so much.
Jun 03, 2014
Thanks Patti and Henry! Great weekend!
May 27, 2014
Another great weekend. Had a blast learning how to to play shuffle board game. Love all the improvements you are making. See you soon! Linda and Joe
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great facility, but more importantly, great crew!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.