Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2012
I camped in the kinda "off season", September, but found the campground well-stocked with any and all items anyone could need, but above all, the owners and other employees were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this KOA to any other camper. Keep up the good work and I hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2012
Amazing staff at this campground. They really made sure our stay was enjoyable. Will definetly be back next year!!!!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. People very nice and helpful. Beauitful flowers,very clean
Sep 17, 2012
WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK GREAT WEATHER AND NICE PEOPLE AND PLAN TO GO BACK NEXT SEASON THANK YOU
Sep 17, 2012
had agreat weekend always a good time Henry&Patty do a great job very nice campground and have done a lot of updates and painting since our last visit
Sep 17, 2012
We had a wonderful stay the campground is very clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly - We love it there
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great campground and friendly people
Sep 16, 2012
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff,very helpful. I can see that they are new owners and are improving the facility. If they continue it should rate 5 stars soon. I like the chain saw carvings that they are doing with the tree stumps. It is very creative and a wonderful feature.
Sep 09, 2012
Absolutely love what Henry and Patti have done to the campground. They are more involved then any other owners at any other campground - thank you!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful making our stay very enjoyable. We do have a concern for KOA though. We have heard rummors that you are considering linking with Encore Parks. Please don't. Our experience is their parks do not meet your standards in a lot of areas, mainly customer satisfaction.
Sep 05, 2012
Great, friendly staff. Lots of activities planned for guests.
Sep 04, 2012
Patti and Henry are doing an awesome job, and we love camping at the Augusta-Gardiner KOA!!!
Sep 04, 2012
We will DEFINATELY be back! It was nice to see the owners and how much they really enjoy what they do! Makes a HUGE difference! Keep up the great work!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I been camping camping for over 17 years and this was my first time in Augusta ME and overall of my KOA campgrounds I felt very good about KOA ownerships they are very friendly with people keep up good work see you soon.
Sep 04, 2012
Excellent friendly staff, sites a little closely spaced and would be nice to have more grassy lots for tents. Super clean bathroom facilities and nice amenities. Great value considering you don't get gouged on firewood, ice, shopping at the store like most campgrounds. Nice nice place!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Henri and Patti are just great. They make you feel a home and do a wonderful job keeping the campground clean and they are both awesome with attivities for both adults and kids.
Sep 03, 2012
People at reception very nice. Noisy bugs at night were very disturbing, but no solutions for that. We understood. Tks.
Sep 02, 2012
This was one of the nicest KOAs we have visited. Store was better stocked than most and the owners have obviously worked hard to upgrade and maintain this campground. They gave us some great ideas of things to see and do on our way to Bar Harbor. It was a very pleasant experience.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Henri was awesome. Check in was a piece of cake. The escort to the site is a great idea. The sites are closer together than I would like, however, everybody behaved nicely. Thanks again.
Aug 27, 2012
Very family oriented. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was in great shape and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a fantastic visit at your KOA! We were only there as a stop over in between destinations but we felt at home! Plenty of activities for our kids! Thanks again!!
Aug 27, 2012
Great Hosts! Very welcoming and friendly. Incredibly Clean & Well Maintained Facilities. Perfect for families with little ones. Nice little kids-focused activities. One full week later & we're still smiling about our camping trip, and thinking about how nice it was to spend good quality family time there. Thank You!
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
The owners were very personable to talk to. They were helpful when we needed ideas of where to go. The park camper needs some updating. First it needs to be leveled correctly. This makes a difference when you are sleeping or bathing. The couch needs replacing. You can feel the metal hardware through the cushions. The TV was so small in the living room that you had to sit on top of it to see it.
Aug 24, 2012
We had a wonderful stay, this property and owners far exceeded our expectations! Very clean property!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Nicest KOA I've stayed at thus far! Very quiet, nice tent sites, and amazingly clean and spacious bathroom/shower facilities. The staff was also very friendly, even though we showed up relatively late at night. I'll be back!
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Best KOA,,,,best host, most helpful super clean super well cared for and don't forget to check out the lake at the end of the driveway...fabulous. Doesn't get any better than this.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
Great a tivities for the whole family and super friendly and helpfully staff!
Aug 22, 2012
Great service, amenities, and location. Particularly enjoyed the pond.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Back yard Olympics were so much fun! Our 7 year old granddaughter had a blast. Love how family center Patti and Henry are! They do an awesome job! Look forward to our weekend in September!
Aug 21, 2012
The most friendly campground owners! Make you feel welcome and lots of activities. Loved the Sunday pancakes!!!
Aug 20, 2012
Your lake access needs to be improved. I was really disspappointed,
Aug 20, 2012
We had the best stay ever!! This was our first stay at a KOA. This was a great experience and our kids want to come back. The bathrooms are extremely clean.
Aug 20, 2012
We had a great time. The campground had everything we needed and more. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this site to others and would return ourselves. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2012
Very clean bathroom and frendly host :) It was a wonderful experience staying there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.