Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great location with nice facilities. Friendly and accommodating owners who were very helpful.
May 29, 2013
We love going to the KOA at Augusta Gardiner, they have made us feel like family since the first time we had camped with them. Always a great experience!
May 29, 2013
Great, clean facilities, super friendly staff, and a wealth of activities. Very family friendly!
May 28, 2013
Henry and Patti are awesome hosts! They run a top notch campground! We enjoy each time we camp at their KOA!
May 28, 2013
Great place but unfortunately very rowdy campers nearby and no way to contact manager after hours. However, they were very nice the next morning, very apologetic, and kind enough to refund my site fee for the inconvenience. I was impressed, and would happily camp there again.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very accomodating to set up a reservation for our late arrival and had all the info we needed to check in, plus xtra goodies, hung on the office front door when we arrived. We needed to upgrade from a 30A site to a 50A site the 2nd day & the staff was more than accommodating. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice campground...we were very happy.
May 23, 2013
The staff is so nice and helpful! We will definitely stay there again!
May 23, 2013
Excellent people. It was a great discovery for us. Should be more like this.
May 20, 2013
upon arrive were meet by the staff and with no hesitation were taken to the site and assisted with set up, where the staff remembered us from last year when we were there as the service and staff have been nothing but the best that is one of the main reasons we keep coming back and staying there and very quite at the KOA thanks for the great service
May 15, 2013
Had a great time there. Needed a lot of work to get ready for the season, but realized that it was just opened a week ago, from a long , seemed like endless winter. The only thing that I would like to see, is having cable, or satellite service added in the future. Over all, it is a very nice campground.
May 14, 2013
Very friendly staff and owners! Nice hot showers :)Pretty pond, good fishing.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Owner Henry and his family were extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is nice and clean, and very quiet. Highly recommend!!
Oct 22, 2012
Wonderful hosts & facilities!
Oct 19, 2012
I was disappointed that both the washroom and showers were closed and there was no discount offered to compensate for the lack of services
Oct 16, 2012
The owners are wonderful as is the campground.
Oct 15, 2012
Henry and Patti are the best, they work extremely hard to make your stay the best possible! We can't wait until next year!!! Thank you for an awesome summer!
Oct 14, 2012
Basic clean and neat park; not cluttered as some are.
Oct 12, 2012
Add cable and widen the sites just a bit.
Oct 11, 2012
Had a great stay. Wish it was a little closer to home.
Oct 11, 2012
Excellent staff with nice, clean facilities. I would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
best time i had in along time very clean site including wash room, very nice staff first rate, plan to go again
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly staff, great service, immaculate bathrooms/showers. Meticulously kept sites. Great family activities.
Oct 01, 2012
Just a quick overnight for us, but everyone was very pleasant and Kabin was great.
Sep 28, 2012
The staff at this park were extremely friendly and helpful. Great scenery, lots of trees, yet our satellite worked! Adequate spacing of the sites, and lots of improvements going on. Conveniently located for visiting the capitol, or coastal attractions.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Anther GREAT weekend!
Sep 20, 2012
Easy access off interstate. Would stay again if in area. Owners very helpful & friendly.
Sep 19, 2012
I camped in the kinda "off season", September, but found the campground well-stocked with any and all items anyone could need, but above all, the owners and other employees were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this KOA to any other camper. Keep up the good work and I hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2012
Amazing staff at this campground. They really made sure our stay was enjoyable. Will definetly be back next year!!!!!
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. People very nice and helpful. Beauitful flowers,very clean
Sep 17, 2012
WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK GREAT WEATHER AND NICE PEOPLE AND PLAN TO GO BACK NEXT SEASON THANK YOU
Sep 17, 2012
had agreat weekend always a good time Henry&Patty do a great job very nice campground and have done a lot of updates and painting since our last visit
Sep 17, 2012
We had a wonderful stay the campground is very clean and everyone is very helpful and friendly - We love it there
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Great campground and friendly people
Sep 16, 2012
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Bathrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2012
Great staff,very helpful. I can see that they are new owners and are improving the facility. If they continue it should rate 5 stars soon. I like the chain saw carvings that they are doing with the tree stumps. It is very creative and a wonderful feature.
Sep 09, 2012
Absolutely love what Henry and Patti have done to the campground. They are more involved then any other owners at any other campground - thank you!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Everyone was so friendly and helpful making our stay very enjoyable. We do have a concern for KOA though. We have heard rummors that you are considering linking with Encore Parks. Please don't. Our experience is their parks do not meet your standards in a lot of areas, mainly customer satisfaction.
Sep 05, 2012
Great, friendly staff. Lots of activities planned for guests.
Sep 04, 2012
Patti and Henry are doing an awesome job, and we love camping at the Augusta-Gardiner KOA!!!
Sep 04, 2012
We will DEFINATELY be back! It was nice to see the owners and how much they really enjoy what they do! Makes a HUGE difference! Keep up the great work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.