Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Did not appreciate lecture on how lucky I was not charged early check in fee. Was told only reason not charged was someone else was in office so she did not have to lock up office to check site beforehand. You could see the site from window of office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers who arrive early like this camper need to appreciate the fact that we clean our sites and fire pits before we allow the next guest onto the site. You can't tell if the site is appropriate to let a new guest into by just looking out of the window, but can tell if the prior has left.
Jul 16, 2013
It was an enjoyable weekend with the Grandkids.
Jul 13, 2013
The owners and staff were wonderful - it was our 1st time there and staying in a RV. Had a wonderful time - enjoyed meeting other dampers. Laundry facility was great as was the store. Great "gold mining" area and pool area. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jul 12, 2013
When calling to make my reservation the lady made many mistakes including not keeping all our sites together. My sites w/e was used by the other site and nothing done by the staff when made aware of it. The pool was closed our first day/night. However the cleanest campground washrooms I have ever been to!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
They were very attentive and quick to fix any problems. Loved the pancake breakfast! This is the first place I've been where you are escorted to your site, it was really nice. There were 4 families in our group and the owners tried very hard to keep us all close to each other.
Jul 09, 2013
Great service! Really enjoyed being escorted to our site. It avoided the trouble finding our site we have had at some campgrounds. However, the sites were too close together.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff !
Jul 09, 2013
Very strict felt like we were in jail. When we book we were told our lot #'s as there were 3 reservations. When we arrived we weren't even close. Not very willing to make a change. We were asked about pets when booking over the phone but were not advised about needing a copy of our dogs vaccine record.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Two side by side tent sites and the third 5 sites away w/ a full hook up pull through. Not bad for 4th of July weekend right? Yes, we enforce our park rules including no speeding, quiet time etc. Most folks appreciate that and those that don't we urge to choose a more compatible park.
Jul 08, 2013
We had the best 2 weeks at this campground. They saved us money by telling us about our points. No other KOA has ever done this. THANK YOU so much
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time, very friendly, clean, fun activities for the kids and adults, easy to get to. We will go again to the Augusta/Gardiner KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The owners of this KOA are extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The campground was neat and clean. Our only issue with this campground is the size of the lots. They are very narrow so if you have slides and an awning, you are at the limit. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 07, 2013
Good pool, bathroom, & playground. No hayrides while we were there. :(
Jul 06, 2013
Too tired. Drove ten hours today and can't find an RV Park with a spot. Currently at I-70 Rest Area 50 mi east of Columbus. Help!
Jul 05, 2013
The camp (cabin, showers & laundry) was clean, quiet and well cared for; we had an excellent evening. Staff extremely helpful. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best, we still had a great time. Staff were very nice. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Great site. Warm welcome when we arrived. The drinking water did have an odor though. Otherwise loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great reception by Henry who helped us up 1000 feet from the shore to tent site. We probably are the only KOA campers to arrive by canoe in history! We had a great meal courtesy of the store, went to the ice cream social and a great pancake breakfast the next morning. People were universally friendly and the campsite clean and quiet. Thanks once again Henry for your generosity!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners are very nice "people-people" and are very good at what they do. They run activities for kids that are enjoyed by all.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff Family environment Clean All in all - awesome place to be
Jun 29, 2013
Continues to get better every year. Cabins are nice, bathrooms are nice, plenty of activities to chose. Everyone is helpful.
Jun 26, 2013
our stay was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean all the time
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I appreciated the atmosphere of the camp.It was very clean and this was a must for us! Our needs were promptly met.Even though we did'nt have the opitunity to to participate in the entertainment features,we thought it was a nice touch. Thank you.The only negetive thing I can think of was the fact that the beds were quite unconfortable.Tough to get old I guess!Thanks again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Store had everything we needed,my kids had a blast!! Will be back!!! Thank you The Gilleys.
Jun 23, 2013
What a friendly and helpful group of people! The facilities were clean. I highly recommend this KOA campground.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great staff, very helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, exceptionally friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We brought 2 grandkids and a friend of theirs. Could not have imagined how many things there were to keep the kids busy. So many activities for the kids to do. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. the weather was perfect...don't know how the pulled that off!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Staff very friendly and welcoming. This added to their rating. Campsites are very narrow and what real estate you may have on your site much of it is unusable because of the sloping. Owners are trying very hard to improve the facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We love KOA and have stayed at many that are wonderful. But the Augusta/Gardiner KOA was the best ever. Henry, Patti and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful! We'll definitely recommend them and will stay there again if we ever make it back to Maine!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly staff that were very helpful. Beautiful area and nice and quiet spot. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground was fine. The rude and abrasive approach of "deputy sheriff" Patti was not appreciated. She appeared more interested in chiding us for insignificant incidences. I do not appreciate being talked to as if I were a stray dog violating her property. I will not stay there again nor recommend it to any of my fellow campers. Her approach has me rethinking KOA as one of my preferred Kamp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every camper Especially KOA Value Kard Members know that there are Park Rules at every KOA. Ours are on our Website & Guests get another copy at check in. One to them insignificant infraction is one thing but 5 is not acceptable behavior from any camper especially one who should appreciate KOA's.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great location with nice facilities. Friendly and accommodating owners who were very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.