Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
We had the best 2 weeks at this campground. They saved us money by telling us about our points. No other KOA has ever done this. THANK YOU so much
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time, very friendly, clean, fun activities for the kids and adults, easy to get to. We will go again to the Augusta/Gardiner KOA!!!
Jul 08, 2013
The owners of this KOA are extremely friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The campground was neat and clean. Our only issue with this campground is the size of the lots. They are very narrow so if you have slides and an awning, you are at the limit. Other than that it's a great place.
Jul 07, 2013
Good pool, bathroom, & playground. No hayrides while we were there. :(
Jul 06, 2013
Too tired. Drove ten hours today and can't find an RV Park with a spot. Currently at I-70 Rest Area 50 mi east of Columbus. Help!
Jul 05, 2013
The camp (cabin, showers & laundry) was clean, quiet and well cared for; we had an excellent evening. Staff extremely helpful. Thanks.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though the weather wasn't the best, we still had a great time. Staff were very nice. Thanks!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Outstanding KOA! Great site. Warm welcome when we arrived. The drinking water did have an odor though. Otherwise loved it!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great reception by Henry who helped us up 1000 feet from the shore to tent site. We probably are the only KOA campers to arrive by canoe in history! We had a great meal courtesy of the store, went to the ice cream social and a great pancake breakfast the next morning. People were universally friendly and the campsite clean and quiet. Thanks once again Henry for your generosity!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
The owners are very nice "people-people" and are very good at what they do. They run activities for kids that are enjoyed by all.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff Family environment Clean All in all - awesome place to be
Jun 29, 2013
Continues to get better every year. Cabins are nice, bathrooms are nice, plenty of activities to chose. Everyone is helpful.
Jun 26, 2013
our stay was very nice, the bathrooms were very clean all the time
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
I appreciated the atmosphere of the camp.It was very clean and this was a must for us! Our needs were promptly met.Even though we did'nt have the opitunity to to participate in the entertainment features,we thought it was a nice touch. Thank you.The only negetive thing I can think of was the fact that the beds were quite unconfortable.Tough to get old I guess!Thanks again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Store had everything we needed,my kids had a blast!! Will be back!!! Thank you The Gilleys.
Jun 23, 2013
What a friendly and helpful group of people! The facilities were clean. I highly recommend this KOA campground.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great staff, very helpful
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, exceptionally friendly staff!
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA. We brought 2 grandkids and a friend of theirs. Could not have imagined how many things there were to keep the kids busy. So many activities for the kids to do. The owners and their staff were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. the weather was perfect...don't know how the pulled that off!!!
Jun 17, 2013
Staff very friendly and welcoming. This added to their rating. Campsites are very narrow and what real estate you may have on your site much of it is unusable because of the sloping. Owners are trying very hard to improve the facilities.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We love KOA and have stayed at many that are wonderful. But the Augusta/Gardiner KOA was the best ever. Henry, Patti and all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful! We'll definitely recommend them and will stay there again if we ever make it back to Maine!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Friendly staff that were very helpful. Beautiful area and nice and quiet spot. Enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Jun 03, 2013
The campground was fine. The rude and abrasive approach of "deputy sheriff" Patti was not appreciated. She appeared more interested in chiding us for insignificant incidences. I do not appreciate being talked to as if I were a stray dog violating her property. I will not stay there again nor recommend it to any of my fellow campers. Her approach has me rethinking KOA as one of my preferred Kamp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every camper Especially KOA Value Kard Members know that there are Park Rules at every KOA. Ours are on our Website & Guests get another copy at check in. One to them insignificant infraction is one thing but 5 is not acceptable behavior from any camper especially one who should appreciate KOA's.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Great location with nice facilities. Friendly and accommodating owners who were very helpful.
May 29, 2013
We love going to the KOA at Augusta Gardiner, they have made us feel like family since the first time we had camped with them. Always a great experience!
May 29, 2013
Great, clean facilities, super friendly staff, and a wealth of activities. Very family friendly!
May 28, 2013
Henry and Patti are awesome hosts! They run a top notch campground! We enjoy each time we camp at their KOA!
May 28, 2013
Great place but unfortunately very rowdy campers nearby and no way to contact manager after hours. However, they were very nice the next morning, very apologetic, and kind enough to refund my site fee for the inconvenience. I was impressed, and would happily camp there again.
May 28, 2013
The staff was very accomodating to set up a reservation for our late arrival and had all the info we needed to check in, plus xtra goodies, hung on the office front door when we arrived. We needed to upgrade from a 30A site to a 50A site the 2nd day & the staff was more than accommodating. Friendly, helpful staff and a nice campground...we were very happy.
May 23, 2013
The staff is so nice and helpful! We will definitely stay there again!
May 23, 2013
Excellent people. It was a great discovery for us. Should be more like this.
May 20, 2013
upon arrive were meet by the staff and with no hesitation were taken to the site and assisted with set up, where the staff remembered us from last year when we were there as the service and staff have been nothing but the best that is one of the main reasons we keep coming back and staying there and very quite at the KOA thanks for the great service
May 15, 2013
Had a great time there. Needed a lot of work to get ready for the season, but realized that it was just opened a week ago, from a long , seemed like endless winter. The only thing that I would like to see, is having cable, or satellite service added in the future. Over all, it is a very nice campground.
May 14, 2013
Very friendly staff and owners! Nice hot showers :)Pretty pond, good fishing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.