Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
My son and I tented here.We enjoyed the very friendly hospitality of the staff and took advantage of many of the activities, from disc golf, to canoeing to the "dunking booth" ladder ball. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Best KOA in Maine! We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to returning with family over Labor Day.
Aug 13, 2013
On the side of a hill. Site not level. Big pull to get out of site to the main road. Would not stay there again.
Aug 13, 2013
Accueil chaleureux, personnel aimable et serviable. Très propre et calme, pas de bruit inutile. Certainement que je recommanderais ce camping et de plus, j'ai l'intention d'utiliser à nouveau votre réseau Koa.
Aug 13, 2013
The campsite was clean, and the bathrooms were immaculate. We had a late check-in, and it was nice to have everything ready for us when we arrived.
Aug 13, 2013
stay was good, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a camp ground, only thing that could have made it better would be a bathroom in the little cabin we rented rather than having to walk to the bathrooms in the middle of the night. The staff was GREAT!!
Aug 12, 2013
Great family campground. My four year old had a good time with many activities that were offered. Nice pull through sites and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The cabin was very comfortable The staff was most helpful and courteous, and the campers were very friendly
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had a great stay. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The only suggestion would be to put a brightly marked sign next to the speed bump so it will be easily seen,=.
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA was the best we have ever stayed at. The owners and staff were very helpful. The place was immaculent. Bathrooms fantastic. I would recommend to everyone visiting Maine to stop in and stay at least one night. I sure hope we will be able to return someday!
Aug 08, 2013
A very nice campground. Staff are exceptionally friendly. When buying wood at the camp store, they deliver it to your site, no charge, which was a very nice feature. Sites are a bit small for a large rig, but manageable. We did have a bit of a challenge getting level on our site but friends had no problem. Overall, a really nice campground. Would stay here again if we're in the area.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff were great and the bathrooms were clean. The site had many activities for the kids. Unfortunately, there's not a lot to do in the area. We enjoyed our stay but, would've liked more attractions nearby.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Site was small and uneven. Hosts were wonderful. Activities planned for families.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice & quiet campground. Kind people!
Aug 06, 2013
Just overnight but it was clean and comfortable. Surprised u don't pick up rubbish.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA we have been to by far! People were nice, had great things for the kids to do while we stayed there. The owners are right there and involved and awesome! Stayed for a week, and loved it! If you're going to camp in this area this is the one to go to!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly. The campground is nice and quiet. Also the cleanest camp bathrooms I've every saw.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice atmosphere and scenary.owners and their employess were polite and helpful.very clean place.could use a few more up to date video games to keep the kids occupied and the mattresses in the cabins are miserable,but it was suppose to be rustic.guess im too old for roughing it.we would return in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks very much for the constructive suggestions! Upgraded mattresses are on the list for 2014. Thanks again.
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful.
Aug 02, 2013
Antagonistic attitude from female owner re: person who rode w/us - waiting 2 be picked up 2 go elsewhere. When family arrived 2 see us, made 2 register & pay fee 4 a 2 hr visit. Next day, drove back 2 RV w/person 2 retrieve an item, not staying. Kept being told "there R rules" U signed upon regis. When arriving, one wants 2 chill out,relax, not read rules. Very tense; not a typical KOA owner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We require all guests to register, as do most parks. We like to know who is in our park, to the best of our ability, for everyone's safety and security. These folks were offered a refund of their remaining stay after violating several rules that the vast majority of campers find reasonable.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Très bien et facile d'accès
Jul 31, 2013
The friendliest staff and with a nice clean operation. It's people like these that keep customers returning. A+++
Jul 30, 2013
Henry and Patti Grover are great hosts and they really take care of their customers ! There were kids in our group and they went out of their way to make them more happy. Excellent customer service, very clean site and lots of fun things to do! Swimming pool is very well maintained and definitely a plus. If we decide on another camping going back to this same location. Thanks Patti
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly, efficient service. Clean restrooms and sites. Great activities.
Jul 29, 2013
This is my third time staying here the owners have improved it over the past 3 years. Also their customer service is awesome. They remember you and welcome you back they make you feel like you are a special guest. The kit bags when you arrive are such a treat. This is the only koa of all that I have stayed at that do these bags - just love them. Thank you see you next year!
Jul 29, 2013
We appreciated the friendly welcome which included a KOA welcome bag. What fun after a 12 hour day of driving. the cabin and the washrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Country Western music blasting in the bathrooms all day/night was grating on the nerves
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice owners and staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. Would of liked to seen better access to the lake area. Other than that we would book again. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground, level, clean sites, nice friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly reception, and the escort was very helpful. We'll definitely come again when we are coming thru from northern Maine.
Jul 25, 2013
Over priced as are most KOA's.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Our experience at the Augusta/Gardiner KOA was excellent from start to finish. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Excellent experience!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Le personnel très accueilllant. Il y a plusieurs jeux pour les enfants. Les lieux sont très bien entretenu. Par contre si on veut la plage c'est un peu loin.
Jul 21, 2013
campgrounds were clean and any needs were met quickly.
Jul 21, 2013
Arrived late, welcome bag on office door, gentleman on golf cart quickly appeared and escorted us to site. It was quiet and the restrooms were super clean, great place!
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.