Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
We a had a good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the store is well stocked with pretty much everything you will need and then some. The kids really enjoyed playing shuffle board. The mini golf could use some updating and the area down near the lake was not very inviting. this was our first stay at the KOA and we will be back at some point
Jun 27, 2014
Not well laid out. The two cabins that allow dogs are right next to the playground but no dogs are allowed on the playground. The dog walk was not mowed and the k9 kamp was on the other side of the camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you were not happy. Our site map online shows where everything is. Kamp K-9 is 200' from the cabins and there is just an open field with a path to it. Maybe we need some additional signage. Kids are also allowed in the cabins and on the playground which is why dogs aren't! Thanks
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome weekend!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! The campground w as extremely clean and had many activities for my children to do.
Jun 23, 2014
Great location,friendly staff, accommodating.Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quiet weekend while camping. Caught up on many DVD's and movies that we don't normally have time for at home. Breakfast was hot, good tasting and quick. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Very well maintained. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2014
We love staying here and have even booked Aug for our Wedding visitors! Hopefully make it out there again next weekend
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely satisfying ...
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Longest pull-through I have encountered. Folks in office extremely friendly.
Jun 14, 2014
We were on our way back from Cape Cod, enroute to St. George, NB. Both tired & lame Park well located. Very nice & well maintained. Nice restful spot!
Jun 13, 2014
Great weekend! We enjoyed sitting on the new deck socializing with other campers and owners.
Jun 10, 2014
Fishing, swimming, disk golf, games and food. It doesn't get any better. Thanks Patti, Henry and crew
Jun 08, 2014
Hosts were great even had a goody bag waiting for us. Big site, very clean. Nice campground. We will come back
Jun 08, 2014
Owners and employees were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like is for the site we had would be to level the site to make it a bit wider. It was very narrow. Otherwise it was a good site
Jun 08, 2014
Served as a stopping point to allow us to visit friends in Belgrade. Goodie bag was a nice gesture. Didn't need the fire starter or directory. Owner very friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
This is an awesome campground. Henry & Patty were great! They were very determined to make the Kamper happy. Stayed an extra night because we liked it so much.
Jun 03, 2014
Thanks Patti and Henry! Great weekend!
Jun 01, 2014
Very peacefull and clean...!!!! Thank you Henry and Patti...!!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, good service, great staff, fun activities - would definitely recommend :)
May 27, 2014
Another great weekend. Had a blast learning how to to play shuffle board game. Love all the improvements you are making. See you soon! Linda and Joe
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great facility, but more importantly, great crew!
May 19, 2014
May 13, 2014
We always have a great time at the Augusta Gardiner KOA! Patty and Henry are great host! We are actually camping again there this coming weekend and look forward to seeing all the new changes for this year! The cabins are looking great with their new bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you guys! We always love having you with us!
Nov 03, 2013
well maintained and clean campground. Lovely area.
Oct 21, 2013
WE always have a great experience with KOA in Augusta- Gardiner
Oct 16, 2013
cool place.nice people
Oct 15, 2013
We had a pleasant late-in-the -season stay at this KOA. Great property with access to the lake. Our campsite was quite level as were all the others from what I could see. I reserved via the internet and the check-in procedure was seamless and a very pleasant experience. One critique is that access to cable would have been appreciated especially with the Pats and Red Sox playing.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
again we had a wonderful week at the camp always wonderful people quiet atmosphere and relaxing. thank you all at the August Gardener KOA
Oct 06, 2013
This was our first year In an rv so we had a lot to learn. Henry and patty and their staff helped us out a lot. We want to thank them.they stay was great.fun, relaxing and all around good time.we can't wait for next spring. See you all next year and be safe.
Oct 04, 2013
Lost traction for a moment on steep interior road
Sep 30, 2013
At this campground, you get a nice lot, great amenities, and friendly service, all for a very reasonable price. I don't often leave 5 star reviews, but Augusta / Gardiner KOA Campground earned this one. You get the complete package with this KOA, incredibly helpful owners and staff, the store is conveniently located at the entrance to the camp grounds with everything you need. Bathrooms are clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to have everyone feel the same way. We hope to have you back with us in our 2014 Season, to see what changes & updates we make to the park.
Sep 29, 2013
Good site plan,well spaced,liked tiered arrangement. Very bad - earsplitting noisy mower and blower during pre-dinner period!!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Great in out and close to I 95.
Sep 25, 2013
Great experience. The owners obviously love their campground and visitors. They make the experience seamless and highly welcoming
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
These are friendly people. They made sure that we had a good spot to camp that was for our RoadTrek. We called and they guided us in from the interstate (not far-lovely area) to and pointed out special area views. In addition, they provided us with a special packet that included lots of "goodies." The bathroom was spacious and spotless. Good shower too. We highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 21, 2013
Very scenic, clean, friendly personnel. I will be back. Thanks for asking.
Sep 17, 2013
Lovely park and very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
We have enjoyed every moment of our time at the Augusta-Gardiner KOA. The owners and staff are all great. I'm always recommending families to camp here.
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.