Augusta / Gardiner KOA

30 Mallard Drive ( off from Route 201 )

Richmond, ME 04357

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Very nice, friendly and clean campground. This was our second time staying there and I wouldn't hesitate staying again.
Jul 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this K.O.A. was able to have quality time with my family,,did not like the waterfront for swimming,,too rocky.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful staff! We stayed in the tent area which was nicer than the RV area, more wooded. The amenities where a bit tired looking (they should just get rid of the mini golf stuff). The activities where nice for my 9 year old.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and organized, great activities for the kids....4 stars only because the sites were VERY close and our neighbors were very noisy well after the 10 pm quiet time. Great campground.
Jul 20, 2014
We liked the cleanliness of the facilities and especially that the firewood we bought was dry and gave a nice campfire. It is quite rare to get really dry wood!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We loved this KOA! From the moment we pulled in, Welcome Hurshman's on the board out front, what a nice touch which really previewed the hospitality we received. The only negative I can think of was the site wasn't very level and it had no significant area to sit around outside ( it dropped off and was rocky). Would I recommend it? Yes, I already have actually.
Jul 17, 2014
Nice site, met a great couple Ron & Fran, later learned they worked there. The nite before I called & spoke to Patty who was very rude. I asked if someone wasnt at our site could we come early. There's a way to say things and her tone wasn't very nice. Sometimes you can come early sometimes you can't doesn't hurt to ask. Based on her I'd think about returning. Nice man who took us 2 the site.
Jul 17, 2014
GREAT customer service!! Nice campground layout! wish we had more time to visit!
Jul 17, 2014
as usual the area and the bath rooms were very clean. this is what makes the stay very enjoyable for us. thank you again joe and cheryle

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! We appreciate your business.
Jul 16, 2014
My mom and I had a great time there. The cabin was great and very quiet there. We both loved the swing.
Jul 15, 2014
Good rates, beautiful site, lots of day trips from this campground. The staff was very friendly, and they have several on-site activities for families and kids.
Jul 15, 2014
My husband and I had a very relaxing week. The owners are very experienced in providing and protecting the safe great family environment at their campground! They provide opportunities for private quiet hours and a lot of family fun activities that engage the kids and adults as well. And of course our special pooch was accepted too! Thank you Patty and Jim!
Jul 15, 2014
We had the warmest welcome ever at this KOA. It is a great campground! Everyone is very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. We rented a cabin with a 3/4 bath and it was very clean.
Jul 14, 2014
We spent 10 days camping with our Granddaughter. We had an awesome time! Henry and Patti have an fantastic ampground. It is a very comfortable campground. They have outstanding camp workers. We always have a great time camping there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We had only an overnight here passing through and made reservations within two hours of arrival. We arrived after hours and the camp host met us right inside the gate. We were directed to a nice flat pull thru within 100 ft of the entrance. The host stayed with us until I was hooked to electric and water. We had a good quite nights sleep and my two young sons were very happy with the strong Wifi.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Quiet. Clean. Comfortable.
Jul 09, 2014
Stopped overnight from PEI Canada to MA. Owner was super nice and accommodating !!! Will def stop in again!! Great location!!
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It is apparent these owners are passionate about camping! campground is very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff eager to help and talk camping. Small campground that packs a BIG punch! Plenty to do. Cant wait to visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
Very clean and quite. Grandkids had a great time with all the events that were going on that weekend. Hope to get back before the end of the summer...
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyable & relaxing ! thanks
Jul 01, 2014
We liked our stay very much. Great sites and restrooms are very clean. Guests and employees were helpful and fun to around. This Kampground is a true gem.
Jul 01, 2014
we enjoyed the stay because of the friendliness of the owners and staff. the park was clean and well maintained quiet all campers were friendly sites were clean and the pancake breakfast was delicious
Jun 30, 2014
:)
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
ENJOYED OUR STAY! THANKS, RON
Jun 30, 2014
Great place and good people. We stay here every year. Highly recommended
Jun 30, 2014
Disappointed with the late check in fee of $5. Not sure what this would be for. When the campground called we said that we would be in at about 9:15, they told us that there would be a bag with our info in it, we were fine with that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. For the comfort of our guests already on site, we prefer guests arrive while the office is open and for staff to escort you to your site. Experience has shown that late arrivals often have additional needs. We try to have staff available to assist even after we close.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We a had a good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the store is well stocked with pretty much everything you will need and then some. The kids really enjoyed playing shuffle board. The mini golf could use some updating and the area down near the lake was not very inviting. this was our first stay at the KOA and we will be back at some point
Jun 27, 2014
Not well laid out. The two cabins that allow dogs are right next to the playground but no dogs are allowed on the playground. The dog walk was not mowed and the k9 kamp was on the other side of the camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you were not happy. Our site map online shows where everything is. Kamp K-9 is 200' from the cabins and there is just an open field with a path to it. Maybe we need some additional signage. Kids are also allowed in the cabins and on the playground which is why dogs aren't! Thanks
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome weekend!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! The campground w as extremely clean and had many activities for my children to do.
Jun 23, 2014
Great location,friendly staff, accommodating.Thanks
Jun 23, 2014
Nice quiet weekend while camping. Caught up on many DVD's and movies that we don't normally have time for at home. Breakfast was hot, good tasting and quick. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Very well maintained. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2014
We love staying here and have even booked Aug for our Wedding visitors! Hopefully make it out there again next weekend
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely satisfying ...
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Longest pull-through I have encountered. Folks in office extremely friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.