Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
Awesome. Even though the weather did not cooperate, the kids were able to swim, play, and have fun safely with the many activities at KOA!
Mar 23, 2014
This KOA has many things for a family or single person to do! The campground is very safe. I am a single 22 year old female and I tented on the campground and never once felt unsafe. The staff is pleasant and very helpful, too.
Feb 25, 2014
Stayed here several times in the off-season and it's always improving. Staff, grounds and location are always fantastic!
Jan 05, 2014
Pool was closed too early, 6pm. Should be open later for guests. And there was a lot of dog poop around in the vacant sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually its deer and Elk poop. We have a large herd that likes our green grass and can be seen most mornings around 5AM walking through. The pool hours match the store hours providing customer service and staffing during peak need in the off season. Sorry
Sep 18, 2013
They were very friendly,helpful and the place was extremely clean
Sep 16, 2013
Total relaxing and fun stay...we always enjoy our stays at astoria koa...clean restrooms and swimming pool always maintained..will be back soon..
Sep 14, 2013
We loved staying in the gazebo style camp site. It made it so much easier dealing with all of our gear and where to store it. It was a treat to have clean bathrooms and laundry facilities as well as the sinks and grill-top stoves. I was very surprised to see the off-leash agility course for dogs. My dog does agility so he had a blast!!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
So many improvements these last two years. Just a bummer that they charge for the little things like a quarter for a ping pong ball in order to play, or all the extra breakfast items costing what they do. But all in all this is a beautiful property and most of the staff are great!
Sep 04, 2013
Love the area and friendly staff, However my one complaint is the Adults only time for the pool and hot tub needs to be enforced. Perhaps include a nightly movie for adults as well after lights out
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities that were planned. You truly make it so you don't have to leave the campground for anything!
Sep 03, 2013
The only thing that frustrated me was waiting for a long time to buy something in your store. I understand it was one of your busiest weekends so that is why I am still giving you a 5 star. Loved all the activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
The kids and I had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Simply one of the BEST campgrounds out there. Nothing more we would have asked for. Would go there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
KOA was a posh campground. I would definetly like to come back. Hopefully, the next time, I can rent a cabin.
Aug 29, 2013
Great staff, great activities...showers were clean but temp was uneven (freezing/scalding) and dampened my overall experience.
Aug 29, 2013
Everything was great except the tent site was a little dirtier than I like it. I understand it's camping, but stepping on other peoples trash is gross.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly, and there were many amenities and activities for the family to enjoy.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground. Lots of activities to do. Free pancake breakfast !
Aug 25, 2013
I really liked how you enlarged the tent village sites. I stayed in one of these quite a few years ago and thought they were quite small to fit a tent and firepit in, but was pleasantly surprised at the size of the site. We were very happy except for hearing cars driving around us on the gravel during the night.
Aug 21, 2013
Overpriced for what you get. I stayed in the "tent village" that had a light on overhead that did not shut off at night. Noisy. The site had not been cleaned and there was crud all over the picnic table. They need to raise the bar higher.
Aug 20, 2013
cramped and less than clean. told we had a deluxe tent site with power and water but actually didn't.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the miscommunication about power and water. Your site #T362 has power and water at the pedestal for the site next to yours #S01. Sorry again for the confusion.
Aug 20, 2013
It was good with lots of things to do and friendly staff. To many ants in our tent site thou.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the ants. I had maintenance treat the site as soon as I read this. Thanks Dale
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was one of the most pleasant camping trips I have experienced since I was a little girl! My kids had so much fun they are bugging me to go again real soon! They have even said they want this particular site! The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help us when our vehicle wouldn't start. This is the place we will stay at in the future!
Aug 15, 2013
Only one thing that would have made it a 10. The pool table, air hockey, & fooseball tables were not working. Since there was rain, it would have been so fun to use them. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
What a wonderful place. We stayed for 8 days and had a mix of weather but staff were always happy and helpful and there was always plenty for the kids to do. Will definitely recommend to others.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved all of the things they had for the kids to do. I have to say I would have like things picked up a little better but otherwise loved it there!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff were very friendly. amenities were very clean and well maintained. I loved the all the activities. Recommendation would be a movie night for preteens and teens but it still was a awesome place to have a family vacation we stayed two nights and wish we had booked more time in the tent area with over hang if it was wet. THANKS
Aug 12, 2013
We loved this park, very clean and very friendly people.
Aug 08, 2013
Biggest KOA I have ever been to. Bathrooms could be cleaner. But overall a good camping ground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.