Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Clean area! Well organized and well staffed! The tent ground was so-so.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had an incredible time! Pancakes, mini golf, bike riding, 1 mile from the Peter Iredale, great running paths to the ocean! Quiet time from 10 PM - 7 AM.
Aug 10, 2017
my grandkids had a ball... It was a bit dusty in our tent area near the gravel road. We will plan a family reunion there, but use the cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed three nights. The first night was in a Tent Corral and 2nd and 3rd night we stayed in the new 400 block. Loved both sites and loved the new outdoor swimming pool! Great, safe place for a family vacation!
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn't very nice, however all other staff members we ran into were amazing. Our neighbors were very noisy but I understand that't not the KOA's fault. Thanks for making our stay as fun as it was.
Aug 05, 2017
our favorite one. The Disneyland of all KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
DISFRUTAMOS MUCHO TODA LA FAMILIA. ESTOY CONFUNDIDA PORQUE RECIBI UN EMAIL CANCELANDO MI RESERVACION?
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay we had and friendly staff. Thank you for keeping the restroom and shower room clean all the time!!
Jul 30, 2017
Good installation but to many people
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the swimming pools & family center
Jul 23, 2017
This site is clean, the people are extremely friendly, and it's the only place I actually love to stay at. Sometimes the neighbors aren't great but the staff takes care of it quickly and professionally. 10/10 would recommend to everyone.
Jul 22, 2017
Yeah, it's OK. Astoria is rubbish, but the KOA Resort there is pretty and awesome, I have to say.
Jul 22, 2017
It was great! A lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the Tent Village! We got a ton of rain on our first night, and it was so great to have a dry sheltered area to put all our gear. The locking cabinets were great for keeping valuables safe. Being so close to the Kamp Kitchen and shower house was really nice. And the free pancake breakfast made our mornings very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2017
great place for family.
Jul 22, 2017
Front greeter at night was great. Well maintained. Did not like being surprised with a $10 resort fee.
Jul 21, 2017
I checked in without a reservation and was still able to get a tent site. The park is huge and very well kept. The bathrooms and shower rooms were always clean. They checked and cleaned them several times a day which was very nice. There is a lot to do there and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
NA
Jul 19, 2017
The site had a great location and a lot of great activities for kids. My frustration was that you put the tent camping right in the middle of a main passageway on the grounds so we had car lights shining into the tent all night.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff incredibly friendly accommodating and professional. The entire KOA was clean and well managed. So much for children to do and relaxing for parents. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground. Great selection of amenities and entertainment options for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with raccoons at night, so I would recommend leaving all food and coolers safely stowed in your vehicle at night.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in the "Tent City" It was a well thought out facility and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The area was nice, a lot dust all the time. bathroom really nice all the time. Area 400 smell a lot sewer. I try to hammer my tent and all the pols was bent, rock underground was not easy. anyways the place was beautiful, I really loved this place for my 10 years old. The crew was awesome. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2017
the tent spaces are so close together, we could hear them talking right at the head of our tent,their tent was butted next to ours, spaces too small. Most of all you advertise wifi, but thats not true, couldnt get it. We called and they said just get the strongest signal! Ha! no signal. I guess this would be ok, with small kids. We wont be back,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 16, 2017
Our reservation was made a month in advance but was already taken by a camp employee when we arrived.they called the cops to make us leave and won't take our calls to refund our money. Site not at all like pictured, a real rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't write this normally but you arrived admittedly drunk with three kids in your car, set up on an occupied site, refused to move, assaulted an employee, were given a second chance to make it right and was given a hotel room and taxi, returned 20 minutes later and drove your car away abandoning your kids while the police chased you through the woods. Life check!
Jul 14, 2017
awesome
Jul 12, 2017
I grew up near Astoria and came here as a kid a few times. Now, my husband and I have been coming here for the last 4 years, with our children. The cousins and grandma come along as well, and everyone has a good time. There is so much stuff for the littles to do, and it feels very safe to let them all (ages 3-9) head off in groups to the bouncy pillow (their favorite) and playground area.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at the tent village for 3 nights and loved most of the activities there. What would be better if there were faster internet and the worse was all the dusts blowing to our tent everytime a car drives by. Wish those small drive ways were filled with concretes.
Jul 10, 2017
The only issue I had was the lack of Handicap shower stalls but other then that was an amazing experience ... Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
quiet, nice staff. great breakfast and 2 pools
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent amenities, clean facility, and so much to do near by
Jul 08, 2017
I stayed in your tent village T238 while it was ok, there haven been any upgrades or improvements since 2007 when we last stayed there. The lights no longer worked the posts were termite eaten the counters were disgusting the wood was absolutely filthy. CS 8 shower house hasn't been upgraded or improved either. As much as you charge for a tent site the least you can do is upgrade.
Jul 05, 2017
Oddly the best KOA experience we've had, my son was bitten by a dog (ER visit) a baby fawn ran THROUGH our tent (tent is toast with two big holes in it) but we made great friends and loved the staff! We'll be back...but may do a cabin instead the deer was quite scary!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Facilities were super clean and staff were friendly and welcoming. The kids really enjoyed the pool, pancakes and golf. We will definitely return next year. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2017
awesome place, excellent crew, and wonderful family experience
Jun 27, 2017
We were tent campers and in a circle of 4 camp spaces. Good on cover for picnic table and electrical and water right there. Place is too close to road and you get dust when cars go by and noise factor. Electric stoves were not in working order. Bathrooms very clean. Hot tub was nice. Too many young children in it and no posting of under age, should not be in hot tub. All in all it was ok.
Jun 26, 2017
So much to do for the kids. The outdoor pool is great. Maybe add a shower by it to shower all camping dirt off before entering.
Jun 26, 2017
Muy buena y agradable gracias
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay at your camp ground. Very friendly staff and clean facility. I would just recommend that you clean your bathrooms and showers after check out time. It makes it hard to get ready to leave when the showers and bathrooms are closed for a long period of time.
Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great, except the fact that there are no showers to rinse yourself before getting into the pools and afterwards. Showers are much needed for hygiene purposes!
Jun 22, 2017
I have already told many people about how awesome the Astoria KOA is!!!
Jun 22, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. I would love to come back soon! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Fun place for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in process was good, and very friendly workers. They were helpful and got us to our camping sight quickly. Rain was a bummer, but showers and bathroomes were great!!
Jun 16, 2017
We got to our Deluxe campsite found it need to be mowed talk to Kim she come just two bundles of wood and said thank you next day Susan lamping came over after some questions and also we told her about eating mode and she took care of the problem very well great customer service great people at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Best kind staff (especially the rover who brought us wood/kindlin and checked up on us twice daily) as a newly single mother this was our first camping trip alone. The kids and I enjoyed everything. I'm recommending KOA Warrenton to EVERYONE!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2017
Amazing pools and facilities...the kids loved the playgrounds and the breakfast pancakes were super yummy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals