Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great, except the fact that there are no showers to rinse yourself before getting into the pools and afterwards. Showers are much needed for hygiene purposes!
Jun 22, 2017
I have already told many people about how awesome the Astoria KOA is!!!
Jun 22, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. I would love to come back soon! Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Fun place for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in process was good, and very friendly workers. They were helpful and got us to our camping sight quickly. Rain was a bummer, but showers and bathroomes were great!!
Jun 16, 2017
We got to our Deluxe campsite found it need to be mowed talk to Kim she come just two bundles of wood and said thank you next day Susan lamping came over after some questions and also we told her about eating mode and she took care of the problem very well great customer service great people at this KOA
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Best kind staff (especially the rover who brought us wood/kindlin and checked up on us twice daily) as a newly single mother this was our first camping trip alone. The kids and I enjoyed everything. I'm recommending KOA Warrenton to EVERYONE!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2017
Amazing pools and facilities...the kids loved the playgrounds and the breakfast pancakes were super yummy!
May 30, 2017
We had a great weekend there. The black coffee in the office should be free
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the beauty of the flowers and the spaciousness of the tent village paddock. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
Not a single bad thing I can say about the stay, it was everything we expected
May 05, 2017
Had an absolute great time on our quick camping trip. Check in was quick and painless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I'd absolutely recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 05, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Neighbors were rowdy but staff helpful and accommodating as always!
May 01, 2017
Loved all that there was to do as well as free pancakes in the morning made it easy to get up and going..love this campground! !
Apr 26, 2017
cabin was awesome and tent sites were awesome, the only down on this one we never received a call back or email from group coordinator. But overall this was our 6th year coming back and it was one of the best even tho the weather was terrible we still got to do the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Please don't ever change that.
Apr 25, 2017
We have been going here for the last 6 years, this is where i like to take my staff to relax after tax season, i have to say this has been the best one ever and very impressed with the updates. thank you
Apr 24, 2017
Love camping, never been to a KOA before. Spent 3 nights here to meet up w/ RVing friends. My tent village spot: fantastic! My 8yo LOVED having the run of the place w/ friends. Cons: Spotty wifi after more ppl arrived Friday; unclean camp kitchen stoves; very smoky firewood. But, we'll be back.
Apr 06, 2017
My main complaint was how loud all the neighbors kids were, but not sure what could be done about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the kids. Its spring break and we do cater to families with young kids.
Mar 29, 2017
A blast! You will definitely see us coming back.
Mar 29, 2017
Nov 25, 2016
Great place, tent dite with shelter
Nov 06, 2016
There was a very large dog poop in my site. I was told it was $18 a day for a site, but it was $33 after the $10 "resort fee", which covered a brown outdoor pool in the winter, a pancake breakfast which includes pancakes. Oh, and coffee and syrup are complimentary. No, it wasn't good. The "resort fee" also includes wifi that barely works. And they don't allow certain arbitrary breeds of dogs.
Sep 25, 2016
This place is wonderful!! We came to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't of asked for a better time! Thank you KOA
Sep 21, 2016
Its older and some things definitely need updated,(like the sinks and stoves near the tent village) but it's clean and the staff is super friendly!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restort had everything we could ask for.
Sep 16, 2016
I am super satisfied with our first time there will definitely be keeping your info in contacts to refer people to this beautiful KAMP site!!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
I love going to your KOA because I feel safe and secure. I was not afraid to camp there alone as a single female! I cannot say that about other camping spots Thank you for doing such a good job at the entry. I had to show my yellow band before I could enter the campground! BRAVO!! :-)
Sep 08, 2016
I love it here! So much for kids to do, its awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
My husband and I had a great time and look forward to our next trip. My only complaint was the price difference from what my email reservation conformation said and what the amount due was at the time of check in. I understand the need and reason for price increases but I felt that they should have honored the original amount I was quoted.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, but the only issue we had was the extremely loud cars on the gravel roads driving around every morning starting at 3:30AM and continuing until 4:30 or 5:30 in the morning, we're guessing to go fishing. It's so loud that it wakes up everyone in the campgrounds, I recommend paving the roads.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic first KOA experience! We wanted to end the summer on a high note with a weekend at the coast for our three kids. We couldn't have had a better time. We thought we were going to a campground, but instead felt like we'd signed up for family summer camp once we arrived and saw all of the activities and special events we could participate in. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals