Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Good pancakes, good horseshoes, good level spots, good drive- throughs, nice showers and pool. Good fish cleaning area. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly yellow-jacket hosts.;;-)
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA stay yet. The only reason for four stars, not five was due to the $10.00 resort fee charged
Jun 16, 2015
All great. 2nd year here
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoy staying at this camp ground. Very impressed with the new things going on. Great place for people with children for sure.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids to enjoy and we especially liked the location of our space with the nature area behind us.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for family with kids. We are interested in more adults only.
Jun 15, 2015
Have been coming here to this location since 1991. Has really changed a lot in that time. Only problem we've encountered is inconsiderate people walking thru our campsite. Guess they are too lazy to walk around inside of cutting thru. Will pick a different site in the campground in the future. Still love coming to this location.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is outstanding every time. Activities for the kids, friendly people. This is a regular destination for us.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, family oriented, helpful, friendly,wonderful improvements, safe. Best place to stay and price acceptable.
Jun 14, 2015
There is a place for any level of camping here. Bring your own RV or trail they will "Hook You Up". Tent camping? They have tent area that have cover and a kitchen to cook in with stove and sink. Don't have camping stuff. Rent a cabin. Don't want to cook, they even have a restaurant for breakfast (with free pancakes), lunch and dinner. The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Lots of activities for our grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Also the besr hot tub around.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding service and courtesy.
Jun 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but I could see us coming back here for an extended stay. LOTS of great amenities at this park
Jun 10, 2015
We were very disappointed that the outdoor pool and golf course were not finished. It seems that we should have had a small refund on the activity fee. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff was great. Thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I will not recommend this park and to tell you the truth I will never say there again. To begin with KOA's are probably the highest charging RV parks and then to add an additional $10.00 a day in resort fees? You have to be kidding me!!
Jun 08, 2015
Sarah in food service is a great asset to you and deserves a giant pat on the back, because of her great attitude we stayed when we were ready to leave and we will be back, all in all, we had a very good time.
Jun 08, 2015
Great variety of spots from cool shade to full sun. This place has something for everyone and every kind of camper.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice clean facility. We stay here when we forget to book Ft Stevens State park
Jun 08, 2015
We had an amazing time! The park was clean. The kid activities were amazing and kept them entertained all afternoon. The improvements being made will just add to an already great KOA. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 08, 2015
We weren't able to take advantage of the Pancake Breakfast, nor the pools, but we had a great time, and so did our 3 young granddaughters. I must say, the RV spaces are spacious, the bathrooms and the whole camp was so incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. I do wish it was not so expensive, though.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and nicely shaded
Jun 08, 2015
Great place , but wifi very slow, pancakes did not taste good and service was very slow. Very bad idea to make the indoor pool adults only.
Jun 07, 2015
Security was top notch, area very clean and well kept. The facility was not full but it seemed to have something and some place for lots of activities. The office staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Staff were good, turned on water tap, ran brown, Internet was didnt work signal was good but limited or no access, No dump station, Very very very expensive for what we received, sites not very nice, resort fee ?
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Super friendly helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Lots of activities for all ages. The sites are set up to give a real open feel. Things were kept up nicely. Staff is friendly, the only thing we had trouble was it was difficult to reach anyone by phone on several occasions.
Jun 05, 2015
We took my daughter and our two grandchildren ages 6 and 2 to the KOA with us. The hot dog greeting was awesome! There was something for the kiddos to do everyday. They had a blast and the adults enjoyed it too. We cant wait to return!
Jun 04, 2015
Please redo the ironing board in the big laundry. The staff was great - but didn't explain that the pancakes were the only thing free for breakfast. Glad we took money with us.
Jun 03, 2015
We had a great time! The pool and playareas were just what we needed! Our three kids had a great time and it was a short drive to great resrestaurants and fun in Astoria.
Jun 02, 2015
The campground facilities were very clean, and the staff were all very helpful and nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Exceptionally well run and clean. Many fun things to do. Very responsive staff.
Jun 02, 2015
For the price of one night - it was steep. The facilities were very clean and we'll taken care of. Most of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We will probably return of we can't get into Fort Stevens.
Jun 01, 2015
First time ever at this site and it was one of the best Kamping experiences I have had with my three kids. The KOA staff was top notch!
May 31, 2015
Very nice KOA, lots to do and very clean. The employees were excellent, my family has set up more stays at this KOA. I would highly recommend this camp ground. It's a great place for kids.
May 30, 2015
Very accommodating for a couple of tired old travelers.
May 29, 2015
Just a fun place to stay.Every thing you need or want is at this Kampground.Ping Pong,Pool,Swiming, you name it-they have it! Friendly and informative atmosphere!
May 28, 2015
We stayed in this campground for 20 yrs. on Memorial day weekend. Our family (group of 10 campsite) have enjoyed our stay.Only suggestion we have is consider not stopping vehicles from leaving to go to town or when leaving on a bicycles to go on a ride.. Wristbands are sometime forgotten by the adults and are put out after paying over $200 to stay in the park We don't use most the stuff offered.
May 28, 2015
Their improvement are great since we were there years ago. The cabins and small homes are beautiful. So much for kids to do.
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this campground. The staff was very friendly, everything was clean, and there were neat options for families and those wanting to camp without having equipment. The cabins were super cute!
May 27, 2015
We love going down to the KOA have been doing this for 20 years. We understand the wrist bands for the activities,but what we find hard to understand is the feeling you are help captive once you are there. I go walking every day to the beach. I don't feel I should have to show my band to leave the park and to come back in. Nor have a head count done in my vehicle every time I leave the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staffing at the entrance provides two services, a greeter with information and a first line of security. We ask that you help us provide the safe environment by showing the car pass and wrist bands so we have the opportunity to grant you access without restriction to the property and amenities.
May 27, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for the past 15 years, the hospitality is great, however for the amount of money that we spend to stay there, its getting very discouraging when all the added expenses are tacked on you would think that, that should come with the first initial fee, we go out of the park quite often in our vehicle, (have the tag in our car but still stopped every time. annoying!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
you need to have a adult time only for the pool and hot tub

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.