Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Love the Astoria KOA. When an emergency forced us to extend our stay the staff there were great helping us get a spot so we didn't have to leave.
Aug 08, 2014
Lots for the kids to do. Great maintenance of all areas. Only wish had been a bit more "real" food in the little store.
Aug 08, 2014
excellent family camping , plenty of activities for the kids, very clean
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground. Great amenities, family environment. A great experience. Have already told friends to stay here!
Aug 07, 2014
The facilities, the staff, the activities were all really great. My only two disappointments were that when we made the tie-dye t-shirts they were out of my daughters size and also we were not prepared to have a high voltage electrical box/room on our campsite (with two very young kids).
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time . Ladies at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating !
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
One of the finest parks in the USA. To call this a campground is like calling the Waldorf Astoria in New York a mere hotel. Gets better each time we come which has been since 2003.
Aug 07, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2014
My grandson and I spent our final night of our vacation as the Astoria KOA - what a complete campground. We enjoyed the large swimming pool and quiet setting the most.
Aug 07, 2014
We have never been treated so well at a campground. This was the second time we have stayed at KOA Astoria and we were just as pleased both times. Kudos to all the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
We loved the camp and the kids' activities, but it is really quite expensive. We will only be able to come every year or two.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! There were so many organized activities that even the littlest children could enjoy. This is our second stay here and we will most likely be back again. Our son, 3 years old, is already asking when we are going back.
Aug 06, 2014
The location and amenities are great overall. Campsites are clean and large. The only negative we have to report is the playground. There is not much there for the little ones and our 2 1/2 year old twins were scared at the bottom of the tiny slide they have there because the end is about 3' off the ground; it's as if the slide was an after thought. Also there is no place for the parents to sit.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My grandson loved every minute of it! Everyone was very friendly especially the group that ran the children's activities.
Aug 05, 2014
Had such a good time we already booked for next year
Aug 05, 2014
I was thoroughly impressed with your campground. All your employees were friendly, courteous, and easy to spot in their yellow t-shirts. The washrooms are extremely clean, The campsites are well shaded and spaced apart.This is a great place to bring a family.
Aug 05, 2014
Many people that travel in RV's have dogs with them. The dog walk area was poorly cleaned and unkempt. Though the park provided doggie pick up bags,some of the campers did not pick up very well. The park should have done a better job of cleaning up this area to make it clean for those of us that do pick up after our dogs
Aug 05, 2014
Brought friends with us, their first KOA visit. They loved it so much they bought the membership the second day there!
Aug 05, 2014
Grandkids and us loved every minute. Thankyou very much for a great vacation.
Aug 05, 2014
TOO EXPENSIVE
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It's the forth time for us. Need to explain more? :)
Aug 05, 2014
All of the staff are so friendly and are really great with kids. The bathrooms & showers were cleaned regularly and the upgraded showers were a nice surprise. The housekeepers were friendly & professional. So nice to be on vacation in a place where you're greeted with a smile & pleasant attitude from all staff on site. Very Impressed! My kids did not complain of boredom once!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean..friendly..helpful staff..lots of extras. Will come back
Aug 05, 2014
Great Staff with lots of activity for the kids. Good Job.
Aug 05, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. There are so many things to do that are close by the campgrounds. The paved sites are the best we have ever seen and having full hook-ups is a plus! There is lots of room at each site and you don't feel like your rubbing elbows with your neighbors. The staff is always eager to help in any fashion.
Aug 05, 2014
The only complaint we have is that you charged our guests $8.00 a day to visit. They spent $90.00 to come to a family reunion and no use of the facilities. I think this is uncomprehensible. I will let people know about this policy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an occupancy regulation and we aren't open for general public use. The facility is intended to be for the enjoyment of registered guests and there is a limit on visitors to ensure the people who are paying to be here have little impact. Thanks, Dale

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.