Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We unexpectedly had our three year old grandchild come with us. It was rainy and the indoor fun centers saved the day. He was able to run and play instead of being cooped up in a trailer all day. We were there with a large group and we all met in the center to eat dinner together. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a great stay!
Feb 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed over Valentine's Day Weekend. We loved our camping spot where our tent trailer nestled against a wooded background. The utilities were in excellent shape and we enjoyed the fire pit both evenings. The pool and hot tub were a luxury and the bathrooms, showers and laundry were clean and in excellent order. I love being able to get our breakfast on site. The pancakes rocked!
Feb 15, 2016
The campground was ok. The bathrooms and showers weren't very well kept up, and the free wifi was terrible. The only reason I cared about the wifi was that I had a lot of homework to do and couldn't turn it in because of the terrible/unreliable connection. If we were going to stay one night, and check out the local area, for the price this place wasn't bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We don't win on rainy weekends, as fast as they are cleaned they get tracked up. On the Wi-Fi we are still having issues with apple products. Apple admits their security setting are too strong for open access networks like ours. We have a hot spot in the BFB. Sorry Dale
Feb 15, 2016
Nice Campground, good People, only down side, my spot had a massive amount of Dog feces. IT WAS GROSS! but other than that I will stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We try hard to provide a clean and safe facility. We daily do a Poop patrol for the elk droppings and we must have over looked the dog droppings. We can do better. Dale
Feb 15, 2016
if only you could get it to stop raining..
Feb 14, 2016
The flexibility and kindness of the staff is outstanding
Feb 12, 2016
It was great
Feb 02, 2016
Had a great time! The kids love all the activities!
Feb 01, 2016
I'd give it 5 stars based on the clean showers alone. But add in the pool, free pancakes, handy store and great location and this easily a great weekend camp. Thanks so much!
Feb 01, 2016
We had a great weekend and looking forward to a return visit.
Jan 25, 2016
What great time as always
Jan 20, 2016
Although our stay was short, 2 nights, and the weather was pretty foul, we loved the place. Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds. We are already planning our next visit for this summer.
Jan 16, 2016
Like the park, clean and friendly staff. The only drawback is the showers which have all in one building and together, prefer separate areas. Otherwise very nice place.
Jan 11, 2016
I think its our 5th or 6th time staying with you guys. We just love coming here. thanks for everything. Crew 217
Jan 10, 2016
Nice welcome, very reasonable price, we enjoyed the indoor pool and cleanliness of the restrooms, good WIFI, we will go back anytime we can.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2016
We love staying at the Warrenton KOA. Always clean and friendly. Thank You the coursers
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place, good people.
Jan 04, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA and were impressed! Our daughter loved the pool and we though the campground was clean, quiet and the activities were fun. Great stocked store, too!
Jan 04, 2016
We had a Great Visit with family Incredible SUNSHINE Weather and Your Crew of people once again treated Us GREAT Thanks will see You Again Soon
Jan 04, 2016
Loved seeing the people that were there running the place in the summer. Always a treat at this KOA!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in our brand new trailer over the new years weekend. We enjoy the new years party. The addition of the mini golf our daughter loves it and asked when we go camping again.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Love this campground! I've been there many times.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The prices are getting to expensive, there's other nice places to stay for cheaper.I know alot of families that refuses to stay there and now I'm one of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry for your experience. 2016 is the first camping rate increase I have done since I have been managing this facility. I actually dropped the winter rates to almost 50% of their historic structure. We are now a full Resort as of Jan 1st. Keep in mind the local tax rate is 13% Sorry Dale
Jan 03, 2016
We had pan cakes every day, the grandson loved the pool. I would like to come back but the summer rates are to high for my fixed income, I will come in the winter.
Jan 03, 2016
Best KOA! We have stayed at numerous KOA across America and this is hands down the best! Stayed for their New Years Eve party. Great park for kids. The staff is awesome! We will definitely be back!
Jan 03, 2016
We spent New Years Eve and had a great time. Love coming to Warrenton as everyone is very friendly and it is clean and we always enjoy the camp grounds. It is one of our favorite to visit. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again soon.
Jan 03, 2016
Great amenities! Will definetitely come back!
Jan 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this facility. It was nice to see all if the upgrades and changes made since our last visit.
Jan 03, 2016
Had a great time. Only complaint was how filthy the bathrooms near the pool were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We can do better Dale
Jan 01, 2016
I can understand a $10 resort fee in summer, or when actually using the recreation facilities but when using KOA as JUST a place to park the camper and sleep I find it's a tad over priced. Nice park though.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful park! General Mgr. Dale and Joe were very helpful in repairing one of my leveling jacks. They saved our trip and allowed us to continue on to be with h our family. Keep up the good work. Best KOA we've been to. Thank you!
Dec 27, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 09, 2015
Well maintained Facility
Dec 07, 2015
Friendly, well staffed a with competent people and overall a very nice stay. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2015
LOVE this KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is great. And very welcoming.
Dec 02, 2015
This was not our first stay in Astoria. While there we made arrangements for 4th of Ju l y.
Dec 01, 2015
stayed in the thanksgiving week and was very nice. More than I expected, with clean facilities, spacious sites not close to others.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great stay!
Dec 01, 2015
Very glad we picked this koa to spend our vacation at,kids had a blast with all the activities and the dinner they put on was fantastic. Thanks for making our trip great..
Dec 01, 2015
Well maintained. Great activities
Dec 01, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed here just recently. We love it. There is so much to do and they treat their kampers so respectful and good to make your stay great. Thanks we'll be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Lots for families to do on cold days.Always enjoy when we stay.
Nov 30, 2015
We love this place :)
Nov 30, 2015
Always AWESOME! Thanks again for helping us create wonderful memories!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals