Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean organized campgrounds. Friendly professional staff. Lots to do. I only wish you had a shuttle to the nearest town. I forgot my bike tire patches at home. There's a Fred Meyers in Warrenton. See you next yearððð
Aug 17, 2017
KOA campgrounds all have a very similar set of amenities, but at KOA Astoria, they're all taken to another level. Our trip only involved two days at your site, but next time through this area we'll take a couple of extra days to enjoy the region and all you have to offer!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Campsite is good stuff, staff are grumpy and overly strict with children and guests. Other KOAs don't have nearly the amenities but the staff are laid back, fun loving and kind. Staff here are so focused on rules (which feel overly strict) that they seem to always be at a 7 or 8 on a scale of 10. I'd expect that kind of intensity to come if rules are being repeatedly broken but not to start
Aug 17, 2017
Very expensive. Spotty to zero wifi. KOA franchisees should not list wifi as a feature if it's availability, or lack of, is contingent on the internet traffic generated by other campers. It needs to be more robust before it can be considered a feature.
Aug 17, 2017
3 nights; loved the pool and the lush foliage around our site; quite a hike to laundry on the highway since the dryers were both out of order
Aug 16, 2017
Dale the manager is a bad example driving the wrong way up the one-way system and telling me he is the boss so it is ok!!!! Disabled washrooms were out of action for 7 of the 9 days we stayed. Also the wi-fi is a joke - we have been here 8 times in last 10 years and every year it is the same excuse - just spend the money why don't you!!!!!!! At $80 a night you guys are raking it in. No response!
Aug 16, 2017
Normally we have a good experience at this koa but our sites were very dirty(dog poop and trash). Even the picnic table was gross. Bathrooms were not kept up to normal standard as well.
Aug 16, 2017
I prefer a smaller campground but it was nice.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time! You've created a fun place to be. :)
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground! All though a lot of people and kids, they are always respectful and reasonably quiet! It would be nice if there were another hot tub at the outside pool but you can't have everything! Love the place!! Thanks again Ed Sims UNEEK RV
Aug 15, 2017
The kids had a blast and the breakfast was great,I would definitely Come back next year. I just wish there was more activities to do and the stay would be even better!!!
Aug 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast and activities were great. However the campsite was terrible. The location was a sandpit that when it rained (and it did rain because it is the coast), turned into a muddy mess. We couldn't wait to leave the campsite early because we were soaked and muddy head to toe. The kids did like the forest that backed up to our site, but over all we would never stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Check in was very difficult. A real zoo. Breakfast was great every morning. Coffee was some of the worst I have ever tasted. Might want to work on that. Most people do not carry cash. By the restaurant not taking cards made it difficult to round up cash every time you wanted something. A very good experience for our family. We had 4 spots all together and it was a good time by everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
This facility is over priced, with fees based on supply and demand. Don't stay here if you're a couple only and not prone to use any of their many family related activities. We particularly loved the fact that we were charged an extra $10 per night for a "FREE" pancake breakfast that we were not interested in. Our site was okay, would have been fine at the $35 - $40 level instead of $72.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location to look at the ocean to visit the museum in Astoria to see all the sites of the surrounding area as well as all the pleasantries at the campground there something to offer for everyone
Aug 15, 2017
Eventhough I reserved months in advance, We were tucked in the back overflow section. Although this campground is great for families with young children, I had older teens and there really wasn't a lot for them. Even with the KOA membership discount it cost us over $80 for a family of 4. We are also from Canada so with exchange that is over $100/night. Daniel was wonderful. Please give him kudos.
Aug 15, 2017
Loud campers till well after 11pm. Power went out about 10pm and was not back on til I went to complain about that and the loud campers around 8am. Was then informed about the numbers to call for maintenance/security, which are not marked as such on the map. Unsupervised, unruly children in the pool. Extremely aggressive pit bull dogs in camp... Pretty much a free for all.
Aug 15, 2017
Thought it was a great camping spot and close to major towns
Aug 15, 2017
You staff was amazing!!! Lisa was so accommodating and was very attentive to my needs. She worked very hard to find me a spot at the last minute. Your facilities were beautiful and I would definitely stay again if I'm camping in the area!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Great KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. The campground was a little crowded, but the staff members were kind and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was great! My only complaint, I wish parents were required to accompany their kids to the pools. More than once I was the only adult at the outdoor pool and I had to protect my small grandchildren from the foul mouthed teenagers and preteens. I don't like the lack of supervision I saw everywhere! But we will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful as always!!! Only very small hitch, the restaurant was out of eggs at 7:30am on Friday and they weren't taking credit cards. I have stayed at KOA year after year and never seen this happen.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is rude, clueless and blamed other shifts for campsite filled with yard debri, fence posts &boards. Requested to switch sites-told the park was full. It wasn't. closest bathroom had 3 showers boarded up, the 4th only had cold water leaving only one useable shower for two entire loops of campers. Toilet stall doors had to be forced. Garbage, sand tp all over. No soap. No wifi. Never again.
Aug 14, 2017
Lots to do for the kids. Bike rental are higher than most places, So we will have to remember to bring ours. We liked the outdoor chess set , wished it was cleaned off on a daily bases though.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
we love coming to this KOA, our son loves it especially the activities in the activity building. Better wifi service needed!!
Aug 14, 2017
We were up in the far east area of the campground and over the weekend found that we felt hemmed in by the closeness of the sites and 5th wheels that should not have been put into this area. There was not enough room and people were parking 2 and in some cases 3 cars on their sites. We had people literally 2' from our window. I would not stay here again unless it was a different area of the park.
Aug 14, 2017
Our grand daughters had a great time! Our site was perfect for us, very friendly staff and helpful. I would love to visit you again! Thank you for making our time away from home very enjoyable. The girls loved the two pools and rec room :-)
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! So much fun for the whole family! We will be back for sure:)
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed staying at the KOA near Astoria. The camping spots were spacious while facilities were clean. It was handy to be able to walk across the street and enter Fort Stevens State Park by foot or bicycle to enjoy the trails or the beach. While at the KOA, we enjoyed wine tasting and the hot tub after hiking several miles on the beach earlier in the day. Quiet hours were observed. Very nice!
Aug 14, 2017
great place to stay! Very kid oriented, best koa I've been to. Clean, helpful staff, friendly people, good location with lots to do! Only negative would be you're kind of packed in there with the other campers but nothing worse than other camping establishments. Overall, great place to stay. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Overall, this is a nice park with great activities for kids. Our site (224) was poorly laid out (sewer hose ran uphill slightly and was difficult to empty) with tons of traffic going by constantly. Other sites seemed much nicer in other areas of the park.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice. Campground was very clean and the grandkids had a great time
Aug 13, 2017
Koa was wonderful and we had a great time and it was in a great location!
Aug 13, 2017
Great
Aug 13, 2017
Sooo crowded and tight. Not a huge fan of piling one on top of the other. Other than that, great service and facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
The entire staff was very accommodating. We had everything we needed and forgot :). Garbage pick up was very nice, the showers were clean, everyone at the store was very friendly. The playground, put put golf, pools, and clubhouse are awesome! The pancake breakfast was a long wait, the staff was really working hard, I probably wouldn't do that again. Everything else was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time! Campground was at capacity but didn't feel crowded. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 13, 2017
Understaffed, crowded, amenities need updating...Game room games broken.
Aug 13, 2017
Our site 406 has very low tree branches we had to remove some in order to open the door on our RV. There is also some dead fall in the tree that could be trouble. We enjoyed our stay and thank you for your hospitality. Steve Mathisen
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground for families with kids and pets. So many activities for everyone and the customer service was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 13, 2017
What a wonderful place for families! A true kid paradise. Friendly staff, free pancake and fun!
Aug 12, 2017
The wife and I along with several family members stayed at the KOA for a family reunion held at Ft Stevens. We used tent sites, cabins and trailer sites between our group. Staff and grounds were top notch. Stuffed ourselves with pancakes needless to say.
Aug 12, 2017
Great campground, fantastic area with lots to see, our site was very good. Enjoyed Ft. Stevens, Shipwreck Peter Iredale, and Ft Clatsop, all very close to the campground. WiFi was available, but not that great at our site, and had trouble getting e-mail. Facilities were great, pools should have some adult only time and a wash down shower nearby. Overall great service and great folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy