Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Awesome campground! The site spaces are a little to cramped together for my liking...but they are clean! I would suggest they have a staff member who specifically deals with purchases from the store. Every time I went to the store I had to wait 20 minutes or more to make a small purchase while staff members dealt with checking people in. Very friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2015
No room for the good. Was disappointed that many of the sewer caps where missing around our site. They said they would be replaced but it didn't happen. The woman in the Restrauant does a great job but is hindered by a lack of help in the afternoon. Food is good. The dog area was another disappointment. My small dog could go under the outer gate and the latch on inner one broken. I have photo.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
There was 3 toilets not working in one restroom
Jul 23, 2015
We would like to see the roads paved for safer bike riding. Staff is friendly and safety minded which I like with the grandkids. If the fee was $50.00 a night we would be kamping with you more often. You would have us for a week not 2 nights.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely loved this campground. Very clean. Management were all extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Our site was very spacious. Garbage left out on side seemed to disappear in minutes. Lots to do there and good places to walk and run your dog. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
We have been camping yearly at your KOA for over ten years with our extended family...28 of us this year! Check in was quick. Love our sites. And love the new pool and upgraded play area. And we appreciate the security. Keep up the excellent job and we will see you next year...
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean camp grounds
Jul 22, 2015
For the second year in a row the gentleman guiding the vehicles in and writing yellow slips is both Unfriendly and Unwelcoming. Very disappointing; I hope next year this will be different! The other staff are wonderful.
Jul 22, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and had to adjust our reservation days before our arrival. The staff was kind and exceptionally helpful. The camping was great, too, but I just can't say enough great things about the people who work at this KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
We booked 2 camp sites, ants were so bad in the one at 304 it was ridiculous! Other campers and staff members were driving thru the main thoroughfare so fast we stopped several of them to get them to slow down. On another note the outdoor pool and new putt putt golf areas were awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. One of the best I have been to. There are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was one of the best rv campgrounds I have every stayed at. I have traveled all over the US. I will be.back.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to Stay if in the Astoria/Seaside area! Right across from Ft. Stevens State park which has lots of bike trails, access to the beach and of course Ft. Stevens. The staff of this KOA are great, sites are well maintained and lots to do for kids at this KOA. Highly recommend to stay here if you can not get a site at the park!
Jul 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable. We have some recommendations; the roads need more gravel or something done to prevent so much dust. A larger dog area, finish construction projects. This is not my favorite place to camp because of the weather and too many people and the cost to camp is way too expensive. However, we come to join long time friends and that we do enjoy.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is a very fun place and my kids want to come back. Love the bounce house, pool, mini golf and pancakes. The only downside were the restrooms because the floors were dirty and the showers at the pool house overflowed.
Jul 21, 2015
I was very impressed with what you have done with the place. Was not happy with one of your gate people he kind of acted like some thug you would find bouncing a bar.
Jul 21, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of help trying to change campsites, especially when staying for 10 days...
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Grandkids had a great time! Lots to do for them. We were in a spot not good for big rigs or satellite, but as soon as another spot was available, we were able to move. Got my satellite on the last day!
Jul 21, 2015
The campsites are pretty close together. Lots of nice activities.Swimming pool nice and felt good in the heat. Bus is a very good location if you do not want to take your rv in downtown Seattle.
Jul 21, 2015
Good sized spots, nice bath and shower houses, plenty of laundry facilities. This place was kid heaven too: jumping pillow, mini golf, giant chess, playgrounds! Great stopover.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice KOA. Some sites are a little tight. Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly! Quiet location. Only complaints are extremely pet unfriendly. Pet area is way too small and has an obstacle course in it. Not enough room for a pet to wander and do it's business. Brochure said indoor pool for adults only during Mem Day to Labor day and kids were in it all day
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. However it is the only placed we have stayed where they charge for pets and using the facility. The overall cost was too high. It was also very dusty as none of the roads or sites are paved.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. We are planning on staying many more times here. The employees were so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
The futon was in horrible repair, cover ripped with pins sticking out and no relief when asked about it. The cabin was dirty when we came in and we had to clean it. Love love love the new pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Had. Great stay. Love the new outdoor pool and the new put-put golf
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay. We have 4 boys and there was so much to do, Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
the campground it's self was nice lots to do for kids a bit crowded but I expected that...however the people who check you in had no idea what there were doing it was a big mess up there...same with the people in the "big foot" building.. they didn't know anything about anything. so maybe some more training and some work on customer service and this place would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Love all the activities for the kids to do. Very nice friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
it was good but we are more private primitive campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were with our son, his wife, and their four daughters ages 3,5,7 and 13. My only complaint is the restrooms/showers needed to be cleaned more often. Other wise everything was great. Your staff was fantastic; friendly and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
A lot of activities for families! The staff was very courteous and helpful! An adult only pool was advertised but not enforced. Would love to see an adult only swim time in both pools. It would be great if there were garbage cans placed around the campground. Although staff picks up garbage at each site when walking around it is extremely difficult to find a place to put garbage or dog poo.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do and very clean. would be nice if the indoor pool was actually "adults only" as was posted in brochure. We reserved a site on line and ended up with the farthest site available with constant construction behind us yet there were many, many other sites unoccupied in the same loop. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Kids really enjoyed all activities.
Jul 20, 2015
Would of like to be able to pick which campsite when you reserve. We were placed on a high traffic corner very little privacy, not our idea of camping. Kids lived all the activities and staff were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great as always was quite and peaceful. The staff is always so friendly and out going. We will be back for another weekend getaway real soon
Jul 20, 2015
Made reservation too late to get the best sites. Didn't like wearing a wristband. Don't like being charged extra for a 10-pound dog.
Jul 20, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Love the new outdoor pool and all the activities. Our site (441) needs some tree branch trimming...we did put a few of them but one of the high ones dented our trailer as we pulled in. We asked someone to come back and trim it and he said he would but never returned.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campsite, loads to entertain the kids and real friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Pefect pancakes in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
To expensive! $138.99 for 2 nights. Water and electric only couldn't get wifi back in our area. So dusty, you get charged a RESORT FEE! You should have an option for that, we are at the beach all day never use anything there. The outdoor pool is a very nice addition. $88 site fee $20 resort fee $11 kid fee $4 pet fee. Crazy!
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our stay here! Tons to do and beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was all around awesome!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great place! Staff is very friendly! Restrooms very clean lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to take grandkids. Lots for them to do.
Jul 19, 2015
Service was excellent very over priced and small spaces
Jul 19, 2015
We were happily surprised by the cleanliness, well maintained facilities, friendly staff, nice sights and family entertainment. The only thing I would change is asking people to smoke in designated areas only and not to litter their cigarette butts. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.