Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice well kept campground with good resources... Price was the highest I've ever paid though seemed like there were a lot of employees cruising around the place with very few actually doing any work as we were pulling out there were swarms of flying ants coming from the ground in ours and our neighbor site...they also left promptly! ( sites I 11&I12)
Sep 08, 2013
Nice camp ground, neat and tidy, the free breakfast that is advertised only consists of the pancake and you have to purchase your sausage and/or bacon....wasn't happy about that.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
It was great. The weather was bad.
Sep 08, 2013
We had very little grass and a little straw to hold down the mud and lots of cigarette butts
Sep 07, 2013
we had a very good stay. Need a little longer space next time but we made it work. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. It was a bit noisy as you'd probably expect for a labor day weekend but tolerable. My only complaint about the site would be that the cable TV hook up seemed to not be working right as we didn't get all the stations listed and most of those we did get were fuzzy. Not a big deal since we were out and about most of the time anyway. Free pancakes were great!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Lots of activities, roomy sites and clean facilities.
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoy this KOA. The free Movies are great. But, the employees need to stop the game playing while the movie is being watched. Games being played while trying to watch a movie is distracting and can get Very noisey. Basketballs being bounced and ping pong as well as other table games take away from ther movie.
Sep 05, 2013
The employees are very helpful and eager to do what they can to help with needs you may have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is our 4th year going to this KOA. Even more fun activities for older kids. My only disappointments were that the bathrooms need some updating and it would be helpful to have more Pet poop bag/trashcan areas throughout the campgrounds.
Sep 04, 2013
Your crew is much nicer than some of your previous crews. The kids had a great time with all the fun things to do. We had a great time!
Sep 04, 2013
You guy's are the most thoughtful, caring, creative, organized, Respectful ran organization we have ever camped with.....Thank You...Keep up the Good Work!!!! The Johnston's.....Portland Oregon :)
Sep 04, 2013
I stayed over Laborday weekend. The only reason i gave this koa a bad rating is because we were put right next to the dumpster. looking at the map it looks like f2. the smell of garbage was overpowering:( i was very disapointed the view was horrible.I actually got in a arguement with my husband because he wanted to leave. We were there with the kids and they wanted to stay. why isnt there a fence?
Sep 04, 2013
everyone is great with the exception of one individual who is the first and last person you see entering and leaving. He was very abrasive in telling me I am coming in the check-in lanes despite no one being in line to check in. Nothing is marked to direct. On my way out he yelled at me with severe tone to slow down when I was only going 8 mph. He appears to be in his 50's with a mustache.
Sep 04, 2013
wild weather, kids had a great time but you need babysitters available so adults could escape once in awhile. LOL
Sep 04, 2013
We were disappointed to be "yelled" at the entrance when coming back from a family bike ride because we didn't have the yellow bands on our arms. If they are required then that needs to be communicate at check in. The man was only doing his job but he was rude and demanded my family stay at the entrance until my husband returned with the bands. Bad form KOA
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our 8 year old son had the best time this year. He was able to take advantage of all of the activities available, and I have to say, I don't remember that many!
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities for children and especially that there is stuff for teens too. Downside was the noise from the fishermen at 4-5 am loading up and starting their trucks. Didn't get much sleep. Also we chose a deluxe site but didn't have wifi. I thought that was one of the perks of paying for a deluxe site. I did mention this the first day. The good outweighs the bad though!
Sep 03, 2013
It was fantastic. We love coming here. The only thing I would like your kampground to improve on is letting your campers know not to walk through other campers camp. It's very rude and inconsiderate. A camper pays for that spot others shouldn't walk through it. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
It was wonderful as always and they had a lot going on for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome as Always!! Best KOA! Very family friendly, feel safe letting all five kiddo's roam the grounds. Thanks for another great year, will be back next summer!..Amy
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay. Looked like it would of been a great place to bring children. Problem is are children are all grown.
Sep 03, 2013
So many things to do in the area. Great place to park our camperand confidently stay in KOA
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoy the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA and have stayed many times, so we were surprised this time to be given a site barely large enough for our trailer, while larger sites were inhabited by tent trailers. It was a disappointment, showed poor planning on the part of KOA. The ratings above are for prior trips, not this one....
Sep 03, 2013
Electric outlet was intermitten. Trying to charge out cell phones and never was able to fully charge even when pulgged in all night.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We reserved full hookup and we had no sewer. Also asked not to be near playgrounds, the lady said she had already done that. Site was directly across from the dog area where kids congregate and play so it was quite noisy. I understand this is a holiday weekend and there is a lot going on but I'm sure she knew that area would be full of kids. A quieter site with sewer would have been appreciated.
Sep 03, 2013
Somewhat disappointing campground based on cost and rating by KOA...does not compare to a well rated Good Sam park.Roads needed paving or additional gravel, inadequate bathrooms for number of campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Although there was a really long walk to the bathrooms and it was really crowded... Everyone was very friendly and there was a tonne of stuff for the kids and families to do!!!! We will definitely come back!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a "Premium" site D4. This is a main access egress location for the whole site. There are people going way to fast and no signs or KOA personnel policing this. We normally like to relax while our son plays with others on his bike etc....but couldn't do that because of the traffic and road noise from "All" vehicles entering/leaving the camp ground at our trailer site. Not Premium.
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome time. A lot of activities for the kids. And the Staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly staff, nice campground, lots of activities, good location, and everything clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was my 2nd time staying at the KOA in Warrenton! I love it there! And, I am not a camper!! Love that the ocean is right by the camp ground. Tons of bike trails. Bathrooms are super clean and showers are a big plus. If you have kids and want your kids to have a blast camping...this is the place to take them!! Lots of activities for them to do. For all ages!!! Staff is super friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Quiet time was listed as 10PM to 7AM. After midnight on 2 nights we complained about noise to security. The second night we called security plus the camp manager, Rob who told us we were too sensitive to noise, and that this was a family campground & they were having a good time. We spent 2 sleepless nights so the group below us could have a good time. Forget about quiet hours at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2013
the kids had a great time. location is great.the activities were great thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great home base to enjoy the Northen part of the Oregon Coast! Breakfast pancakes all you can eat starts the morning off right! A very family friendly atmosphere!
Aug 31, 2013
We love our stay every year.But this year you offered free Thursday when paying for Friday and Saturday.Which we were staying 2 weekends.So we can down for that free Thursday but ended up paying an extra night anyway.We did not receive any Thursday free even though we paid for 2 Fridays and 2 Saturdays.That was a little dissapointing from our view.We never would have came down a day early if not f
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
I would have rated our stay higher, had it not been for a sewer blockage, and mess when we left. PU Staff readily helped with situation!
Aug 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.