Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
We had a great experience with all of the staff. We had 3 sites our family filtered in and out of throughout our stay, the front desk made it flow so easy. I love how family friendly the camp is, the activities provided, the curbside garbage pick up and the hourly cleaning of the fish station is fantastic. We booked 3 sites for 2016 and our family rented 4 more after their first stay this year! TY
Aug 29, 2015
Only problem,You should not ever advertise Wi-Fi because with all your hot spots ,they did not work good at all . We could not work from there.
Aug 29, 2015
I've stayed here several times and it's always been great. The staff are professional and courteous. The bathrooms and showers are kept clean. The wi-fi is very weak however.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The new outdoor pool was great for my whole family!! All the staff was helpful & nice. Lastly the pancakes make each breakfast the best.
Aug 29, 2015
Great Campground, Great ammenities, Friendly staff. Found it to be a great base camp to see all the attractions around the area. Thank you
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Great location! Right across the street from Ft. Stevens State Park. Staff picks up garbage bags from your site. Very convenient! Loved our location near the store, although a distance from the kids activities, the sites are much nicer at the top. Would love to see adult only swims at the indoor pool and families other times & movies shown at 7:00. C U again!
Aug 29, 2015
Grandparents and grandchildren had a fabulous time.
Aug 29, 2015
While we loved the park, we really disliked our spot... While passing by other spots, so beautiful, we stayed on the other side of park in the part with no trees, no green :( The pictures for the spaces don't coincide with what we got. The amenities were amazing however and we loved the pancake breakfasts, two pools, bouncy pillow and mini golf. The game room could use a little updating.
Aug 29, 2015
If you like KOA campgrounds it's great. They had lots of sites, service was very good and several choices of activities.
Aug 28, 2015
Description of your campsites is not truthful: we were out in the "desert", twigs for trees, high traffic & not even close to quietest section of park (main road in/out, trash compactor, traffic noise etc!)
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place is all I can say, everything was great.
Aug 28, 2015
Love this place. Curb side garbage pick up lots for kids to do and very friendly staff. Coming back again.
Aug 28, 2015
Lots for kids to do that is complementary. We had a nice treed spot. Very clean and well staffed.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly people, and clean facilities.
Aug 27, 2015
I really enjoyed the campground but our site was by the restrooms and people were idling their trucks at 3:30am in front of it. Another time a truck parked right in front of our tent and blew diesel fumes into it at 5am. This was so bad I had to get up and leave my tent. I think you should tell people that if their car needs to idle they need to park it up at the front so it doesn't disturb others
Aug 27, 2015
Very unorganized staff. Nothing but problems with my bill and it still hasn't been resolved. If it wasn't do to the fact it's the only option I have to stay (Bouy 10 fishing) I would never use again. Camp site was just dried dirt. If you stay there check your bill closely and don't believe what the staff tells you. It changes with each person.
Aug 27, 2015
Our site was too short for is to park our truck in front of our trailer so we had to park in the grass taking up most of "our lawn". most of staff was friendly. Overall an OK stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Great location. Large clean park. Great staff. Lots to do
Aug 27, 2015
Outrageously expensive for a dirty unkept site where even the sewer disposal unit had no cap. I will not stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was nice with a good store, cafe, play areas, etc. Shower/bath rooms near our space were in poor condition.
Aug 26, 2015
Great site, convenient wifi, good free pancakes, fun play area, awesome pool, super showers w/o lines. Bathroom s/b serviced more often. Several encounters with empty paper towels and toilet paper in a 2 day stay. Front check-in desk was slow w/ long lines in the afternoon and they didn't do a good job splitting the line so people with one or two grocery items could check out quickly.
Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant family atmosphere. Great stay!
Aug 26, 2015
Always a great stay at the Warrenton KOA! So many great amenities & especially love the new outdoor pool & re-located bouncy pillow & putt putt! Very accommodating staff as well!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great family friendly place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
I am surprised we were not charged for the dirt we took out on our tires. Very dirty bathrooms. Terrible pancakes and a resort charge when we didn't really use any of the facilities. We did try the pancakes once and couldn't eat them. Give people pancake and charge for coffee, what a joke.You only get business because Fort Stevens is full.
Aug 25, 2015
Great for kids, very safe and absolutely loved the amazingly friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
I was are first time camping there my son and daughter like very much we will come back
Aug 24, 2015
The check in/purchase area is long and chaotic; would be helpful to have a separate register for purchase only.
Aug 24, 2015
Was a great time. Staff was courteous and helpful. On trouble was the fire ban. In spot 120 you can smell everything someone drops blackwater. Other than that no troubles. We will return
Aug 24, 2015
Did not care for the RV site in the 400 area, we were all the way down at the end and had a long walk to the rest rooms. I would not reserve one of those spaces in the future. On the positive side, the fish cleaning station and boat washing areas a great, I would like to maybe see the fishing cleaning station enlarged in the future to allow for more tables to prevent waiting times.
Aug 24, 2015
Caters to the fishing community-THANK YOU! Very nice staff, Clean showers, great daily activities for kids, awesome pizza!!!! See you next year
Aug 24, 2015
We love everything about k.o.a.
Aug 24, 2015
Check in hassles. My family was not all allowed to camp with me. Grandpa, two daughters and 4 grandsons under age 9. Per there policy.. I will not camp with my family there ever again!
Aug 24, 2015
We had sight 430. Bathrooms were SO far away, and there were only 2 stalls for the ladies. VERY Crowded, overpriced weekend for us. The state park across the street was FABULOUS. My kids did enjoy the mini golf, bouncy pillow and free pancakes. LONG LINES just to check in on Friday. Understaffed, no one answered the phone on multiple occasions.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Ton of fun at Pirate Weekend! We stay here frequently and always have a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, Great place for kids, lots of fun, but not cheap.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice amenities, but way too noisy. Trucks driving 5 feet from our campsite at 4 and 5 in the morning. Worst 3 nights of sleep I ever had. They really need to figure another way for people to get in and out the campground without waking everybody up. As far as I'm concerned that was definitely a noise violation. It's supposed to be quiet from 10 pm to 7 am
Aug 24, 2015
It was a busy place last weekend. I like that the store is open until 11. Your assistant manager (the captain) is witty, charming, and checked us in expeditiously. She made us feel welcome. My son commented that she was by far the most attractive pirate he's ever seen. I think the fish cleaning station should be expanded.
Aug 24, 2015
A great facility with lots to do. Plenty of staff in case any problems arise
Aug 24, 2015
We had a Great time I would have given a 5 star rating but felt you were understaffed when it came to the scheduled activities that had a fee. Would also have liked it if the windows at the "indoor" pool would have opened as the chlorine smell was overpowering . . .We WILL be back!!!
Aug 24, 2015
iT WAS AS ANTICIPATED
Aug 24, 2015
Great security. Quiet at night. Easy access to near attractions. Didn't use pool or facilities- extra charge of 10.00 per person unnecessary for those who don't use the restrooms, pool, play area, etc.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was nice to have activities to chose from. The cost would keep me from returning very often.
Aug 23, 2015
We were next to a sewer vent and a couple of days we were not able to be outside. We had to go out to eat and our guests that slept in a tent were nauseous.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was awesome. I am just used to more rustic camping with trees, etc. Also there need to more ways to get to the restrooms. We were in the middle of the grounds and had to either cut thru or go clear down to the end road...even stepping stones here and there would help.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps