Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Very impressed - lots of things for kids and adults to do. The staff is very friendly. The indoor pool is very nice and they just opened their outdoor pool. They had many activities for Fathers Day Weekend. When we travel to Astoria again we will stay at this KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Amenities were second to none and the service from every staff member was outstanding!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this campground twice now and really love the benefits it has to offer our family. There is a ton to see and do and everything is extremely reasonable. The only drawbacks this stay were that we were right next to the restrooms and you could hear the door slamming all night long. Also, a staff member was sleeping at her station rather than watching the kids which was alarming.
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable, I just wish we could have been located closer to the restrooms for our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff. improved kids area..bonus!! New pool, great. resort fee was not disclosed at reservation, staff gave a partial refund. resort fee understandable, amenities are appreciated. Pancakes always a plus. Thank you..we will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
It was an amazing vacation. We vacationed with another family and we all had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time. There were many updates from last year. We will defiantly be back!!!
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities available for the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff super friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for kids and all were completely free. Only thing that would be nice is more walking paths between campsites so you don't have to walk all the way around. Loved our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 5th trip to this park, Overall we enjoy our stay. It is a great place for kids, They stay busy the whole time. The only things I would mention negatively is out of the 5 times we have stayed here the WI-FI hasn't worked once. It shows a signal but doesn't work.
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed our stay, like all the new upgrades that was made, one this I didn't care for was there was no French Frys we could buy at the little restaurant, we were quite bummed! Other then that, we always enjoy it there!
Jun 22, 2015
People need to slow down while driving inside the park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the whole campground! A few more garbage cans around camp would be nice but overall we enjoyed our stay & the kids had a blast! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Nice people and great fun. A bit "busy" for me so it was nice that we were in a loop that was away from all the activities. It was great to see so many families having fun.
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only complaint was the woman named Terri who was at the bounce pillow yesterday morning. She was very rude to my children and grouchy. She told my 7 year old that he was annoying her when he asked how much longer until he could bounce and if he didn't stop he couldn't bounce.
Jun 20, 2015
The electrical outlets at the sites need to be checked. Our surge protector said the site had reversed polarity! AND there were many, many "brown outs". This is the first time our surge protector has shown that kind of fault. Most of the staff were nice. Lots to do in the park but most of it was not finished during our stay. Went to the "free pancakes" breakfast and they were too burnt to ea
Jun 19, 2015
It's a nice place, but it is on the expensive side, especially because you have to pay extra for children, and then there is a daily resort fee on top of that. That all adds up. I'm mildly annoyed because they didn't calculate my ValueKard discount correctly, but overall it is a nice place.
Jun 18, 2015
It is the best family oriented campground I have seen or heard of. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Kindness and patience was exhibited everywhere. Our 7 year old grandson did not want to leave, even to go to the ocean. His comments are: It was awesome! It was cool! I had an awesome time. The activities were great. They were a break for us and a big treat for him. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2015
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was the first time with KOA, and we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and soaking in the hot tub after walking all day with our Granddaughter was perfect.
Jun 18, 2015
Had to provide own cable fitting, was told we had 50 amp but had only 30 amp, rates are too high compared to other rv resorts we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Putt putt under Reno, booked us in too small of spot then was told it would be 10$ extra to change, and all u can eat pancakes didn't have but one or two avail per person and the staff serving them were very unfriendly. Kids still had fun new pool looks like it's gonna be great! Plz talk to ur staff at breakfast, he seemed like he didn't want to be there;(
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We were amazed at how clean and efficient the campground was all the time. There were lots of staff everywhere who were extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED all the activities for the kids. Absolutely the perfect vacation for us. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Good pancakes, good horseshoes, good level spots, good drive- throughs, nice showers and pool. Good fish cleaning area. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly yellow-jacket hosts.;;-)
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA stay yet. The only reason for four stars, not five was due to the $10.00 resort fee charged
Jun 16, 2015
All great. 2nd year here
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoy staying at this camp ground. Very impressed with the new things going on. Great place for people with children for sure.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids to enjoy and we especially liked the location of our space with the nature area behind us.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for family with kids. We are interested in more adults only.
Jun 15, 2015
Have been coming here to this location since 1991. Has really changed a lot in that time. Only problem we've encountered is inconsiderate people walking thru our campsite. Guess they are too lazy to walk around inside of cutting thru. Will pick a different site in the campground in the future. Still love coming to this location.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is outstanding every time. Activities for the kids, friendly people. This is a regular destination for us.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, family oriented, helpful, friendly,wonderful improvements, safe. Best place to stay and price acceptable.
Jun 14, 2015
There is a place for any level of camping here. Bring your own RV or trail they will "Hook You Up". Tent camping? They have tent area that have cover and a kitchen to cook in with stove and sink. Don't have camping stuff. Rent a cabin. Don't want to cook, they even have a restaurant for breakfast (with free pancakes), lunch and dinner. The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Lots of activities for our grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Also the besr hot tub around.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding service and courtesy.
Jun 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but I could see us coming back here for an extended stay. LOTS of great amenities at this park
Jun 10, 2015
We were very disappointed that the outdoor pool and golf course were not finished. It seems that we should have had a small refund on the activity fee. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff was great. Thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I will not recommend this park and to tell you the truth I will never say there again. To begin with KOA's are probably the highest charging RV parks and then to add an additional $10.00 a day in resort fees? You have to be kidding me!!
Jun 08, 2015
Sarah in food service is a great asset to you and deserves a giant pat on the back, because of her great attitude we stayed when we were ready to leave and we will be back, all in all, we had a very good time.
Jun 08, 2015
Great variety of spots from cool shade to full sun. This place has something for everyone and every kind of camper.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice clean facility. We stay here when we forget to book Ft Stevens State park
Jun 08, 2015
We had an amazing time! The park was clean. The kid activities were amazing and kept them entertained all afternoon. The improvements being made will just add to an already great KOA. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 08, 2015
We weren't able to take advantage of the Pancake Breakfast, nor the pools, but we had a great time, and so did our 3 young granddaughters. I must say, the RV spaces are spacious, the bathrooms and the whole camp was so incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. I do wish it was not so expensive, though.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and nicely shaded

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.