Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Staff much more relaxed this year. Friendlier. Not so uptight. We are,seniors and had,grandkids there. Need improvement on ice cream social. Understaffed.
May 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are abundant and clean. Second time here...there will be a third and more.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and Bugs were bad but other than that had a great time.
May 30, 2017
breakfast include other drink for free not just coffee,more activites planned, better way to get out from the 400s with the loop you had to wait until one left before you could leave,staff should check wrist bands at pools, breakfast, ect not one person asked for ours, great job with trash pic up and wood develriy, double gate at dog park like mot other ones,soap in bathrooms none there,
May 30, 2017
The only reason they're not getting a five star is because of the price. $70 a day is pretty steep for our family. Otherwise, the overall experience was excellent, there is lots of activities for families with children. Swimming pools, sandboxes movie time ice cream social free pancake breakfast ! We've camped next-door at Fort Stevens for years. 95% less mosquitoes eating you alive at the KOA
May 30, 2017
This location is amazing. Super busy memorial weekend and staff was excellent.
May 30, 2017
Very fun with lots of activities for the kids. Clean and beautiful grounds.
May 30, 2017
Awesome place, lots to do, family friendly. Just really expensive!
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
May 28, 2017
Wonderful staff who made our first KOA experience memorable!
May 27, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of amenities...
May 25, 2017
Nice place, but not for everyone. We ended up paying an extra $48 just for resort fees and pet fees. We didn't use any of the amenities, so feel we really overpaid for what we got. Also, told reservations we had a 40' fifth wheel and we barely fit the trailer in the site. Had to park in overflow - very inconvenient. So small of an area, had to back out of the pull-through couldn't pull through.
May 25, 2017
Good times
May 25, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Treed areas with lots of flowers and also areas with few trees for the guests who may prefer it. We will certainly stay at this RV park again.
May 24, 2017
Really hard time to find how to get to our space...poor directions and numbers were not visible unless you were on the right side ....but otherwise clean and all was good
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Had a problem with listen to two campers in cabins fight but it was resolved and the staff was excellent they reassured me that they would take care of it. I will be back soon
May 23, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice people working there. Love taking our grandkids there with all the activities for them they never get board always something to do.
May 22, 2017
Just don't like the employees speeding down the streets in golf carts when they tell us speed limit is "5"mph....
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. It is very nice. The people who operate the KOA do a terrific job.
May 22, 2017
Great park and amenities. This KOA did not disappoint.
May 22, 2017
My family had a great time
May 22, 2017
Great complex, friendly helpful personnel. Facilities were clean. This place has a lot of different options for RVers, tent campers, and cabin users. This was our 1st RV destination last Sept & this was our 2nd time here. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2017
Great time and weather.
May 22, 2017
Lovely and well maintained
May 22, 2017
Absolutely loved It! Will definitely schedule another trip.
May 22, 2017
Great time getting the TV out with friends for a weekend! Great site, only exception was 2 tents in the space close by with a motor home where the kids must have stayed in and all 6 were up running back and forth screaming before 7am.. but everyone else around were very considerate, great park staff!! Lots of nice amenities
May 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. Our site was very narrow but on a concrete pad with pretty trees all around. Even though the site was small, we felt very secluded. We've stayed here before and will stay again.
May 19, 2017
Great Place
May 19, 2017
We like Hammond. It is very close to Astoria and we love going there for the world wonderful views and restaurants.
May 19, 2017
It was a nice clean park, however it was very disappointing/aggravating that your website states the rates are $10/night which is far from the truth.. also every time I needed to come to the front desk I felt as though I was an inconvience, I noticed another guest asking questions and the employee had no idea and said "I dunno.. look in the pamphlet" very disappointing customer service.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Staff is always accommodating. Very pleasant experience even when the park is full.
May 18, 2017
AWESOME,AWESOME! One thing would be am little more handier would be to run breakfast a bit longer ! Like til 1o;30 ,some like to sleep til 9 and can't get over and line is so long ,BUT won't stop me from coming ,Every one so NICE to ya and a great friendly place to be with kids ,LOVE the activities Too ! your our #1 camping spot, THANK YOU ALL !!!!!
May 17, 2017
Other than the rain it was really special for all the mothers. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2017
Won't stay there again, Ive been coming there for 15 yrs, it's not a camp ground any more ,trying to make it a resort, loosing all the good camp spots to cabins not a nice camp ground any more. GOOD BUY KOA will stay in privete camp grounds from now on.
May 17, 2017
We love staying here each year for our family reunion and dog shows. I want to thank you for allowing us to have our multiple Toy show dogs (Papillons)with us and we work hard to make sure we are welcomed back. Love the the facility and the staff is wonderful. Everything is always clean and in working order. Pancake breakfast is always a treat! Great job!
May 17, 2017
Very well kept park. Always enjoy all the amenities they have to offer.
May 17, 2017
Because we stayed five nights throughout Mother's Day weekend, there seemed to be some computer & staff confusion to process our VKR discount along with the May 13 KOA Care Camps $10 special rate.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely loved the amenities. Had a great time playing Pool and Ping pong!
May 17, 2017
Had no WI-FI, cable, and low water pressure when setting up. had to text twice to get the problem solved in a timely matter. after that the stay was pleasant.
May 17, 2017
Great place for kids.
May 17, 2017
This KOA is huge, has very nice lots, a large gift shop with helpful, friendly employees. We were there only 1 night, and didn't have time to check out the pool or other amenities, but the showers and bathrooms were roomy and clean. There is a nice state park directly across from the entrance to the KOA. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
If 10pm is quiet time, what does it mean that kids can run around @ 1am and make all kinds of loud noises? I guess your security needs some tweaking!
May 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. If it hadn't been for the discount though, it would have been too expensive for us (retired, on a fixed income).
May 16, 2017
We had a great time last weekend. The campsite was very nice. It was a little muddy but I'm not sure anyone can help that. The people working there were very nice and plenty of them. The place was very clean and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. My son loved the basketball court.
May 16, 2017
As usual, we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids even though it rained most of the time. Free pancakes always a bonus. Staff was helpful and nice. Due to the rain our site was filled with water initially but they brought some hay which helped tremendously. They could use a path down through the middle spaces to allow easier access to the play area, Iredale's and Bigfoot building.
May 16, 2017
Busy weekend at the KOA! Lots of people camping in the rain. We found our site dirty when we arrived, I pointed this out to camp staff & they we're on top of it quickly! Very friendly, thank you
May 16, 2017
Great KOA in a great location! Our third year at the Big Weekend event. Our only complaint this year was our campsite driveway was very, very muddy. Adding some more gravel is probably in order. Otherwise, no complaint Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals