Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 03, 2014
First trip with travel trailer. All employees we talked with were wonderful. Made us wish we could stay longer
May 03, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at. Would plan another visit. First class KOA RV park. Breakfast was a real treat! ! ! 1
May 02, 2014
It was a wonderful place to camp with our young grandchildren. There was so much for them to do and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2014
KOA's are expensive but the beauty of the parks, amenities offered, helpfulness of staff, and varied activities offered make them a good choice when in the mood for a luxury stay.
May 01, 2014
This is a very well run park. Well staffed with friendly helpful people. We have stayed here multiple times and always look forward to going back.
Apr 30, 2014
As long as you don't have a Rottweiler you can stay. We made a reservation in person and was never told of the pet policy. I left a message for the manager to call me back and have yet to receive a phone call. Was told the policy is all over the web site. Only place is when you are actually making a reservation. There is a tiny "pet policy" you can click on. But this does me no good in person
Apr 30, 2014
Not has happy this time. Trailer hard to get into spot...tree's across the road in the way, WiFI was virtually non existent. Park was clean!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
I don't like the price they charge, to high . Lot we were a given was in the open area. Service was okay, but I have had better for less.To far from any stores too.
Apr 30, 2014
We had a great time at this campground. Only drawback was the RV space was too tight for our trailer and pickup. Very hard to get pickup maneuvered off the road with the little space we had. Trees were in the way.
Apr 29, 2014
Great Time
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The campground was great! The breakfast and the dinner was great. The price was the most expensive I have ever paid at an RV campground by $20.
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great. However,the rates are extremely high compared to other rv resorts.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time, our granddaughter loved the children's activities and staff was very friendly. It rained while we were there, if only KOA could control the weather, lol. We plan on going back this season so we can do all the things we missed due to weather
Apr 28, 2014
Lots of changes in the works hope all is constructed by our next stay.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, everyone was so friendly and we loved all the great things for the kids to do!
Apr 28, 2014
As always we enjoyed our stay at your park. A few suggestions for the future, you have recently changed the site numbers, they need to be painted on the site. We were in site 119 and couldn't see the number from the road. Also, updated pedestals where the cable and power is would be nice. The cable stub was hard to connect to but a worker brought us a piece to help out right away.
Apr 28, 2014
Clean. Lots of activities for children. Spacious sites. Nummy pancakes. Close to the beach and shopping. Friendly, not pushy, employees who helped our group be close together (cabins and rigs).
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
It was our annual trip to the Astoria Wine and Crab festival and as usual we had a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice relaxing place to stay. The rib dinner was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Other than the rain, we had a great time. I was so impressed with everyone that worked there was so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times. It is the best KOA around . Thank you for a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We always stay at the KOA when we come down for the Astoria Wine & Seafood Festival. Very nice clean facilities and the park is well maintained. Check-in was easy and the staff very friendly. Our friends stayed in one of the camping cottages and it was very nice as well. Looking forward to next year!
Apr 28, 2014
Our site was fine. The people mostly friendly. I think the basketball court, Mini Golf Course are run down. To say you have these should require them to be taken care of. I will not miss this area as it wasn't kept up. other aspects of the park were great however, to recommend the park if they have kids I can't do until you care more about the play area mentioned.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a blast, as usual! Thanks for keeping a nice, clean camp for us to enjoy. Nice new activity center was a PLUS! This is one of our favorite KOA sites - and it will remain our GO TO!!!
Apr 28, 2014
loved our site.Staff were friendly & very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2014
Amazizng place, one of the best we've stayed at.. great staff and plenty of them.. friendly all the time. great stay
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean, and well maintained campground. Lots of things to do. Just wish it was a bit less expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the attentive caring staff - pool & hot tub were fantastic!!!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Our 2nd year for the Easter activities for the grand/great-grandchildren. They love it. Plans are to do it again. This year our own children included a surprise 45th anniversary gathering, too. We all enjoyed our stay...rain and shine.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we have been coming to this KOA for 6+ years, sometimes multiple times in 1 year. The camp site we had this year, H2 was one we were in 3-4 years ago. When it rains then and now it becomes very muddy. It has not seen improvement at all. Just some gravel would help. you are doing lots of up grades, some of the campsites could use some help. Return costumers are important as well as new.
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, altho it rained most of the time, but that's not your fault! The employees of KOA were all so friendly and accomodating and the trash pick up great! We enjoyed our stay with you immensely.....as always!
Apr 21, 2014
Changing over to resort. They are now priced beyond what I am willing to pay. Wifi was unusable on Android, Apple and Windows operating systems. Resort fee of $8.00 per night for services we did not use, such as free pancakes (charge for everything else, even coffee) and an Easter bunny. We were there for a full week so the extra fee was $56.00 for absolutely nothing.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
As always, clean and well managed. This is the only RV Park I can say it is always perfect. I really appreciate the fact that I they track previous spots I have stayed so I know I will get satellite reception.
Apr 21, 2014
We had so much fun at the KOA - SO many activities for the kids! Thanks for a great time and a great Easter.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
As usual we had an awesome time! Granddaughter was on spring break and this is her favorite place to camp. Swimming, playing with other kids, jumping pillow, crafts, so much to do, just wish we had more time!
Apr 18, 2014
Our trip was just a quick getaway, and a chance to check out the KOA facility at Astoria, for possible future visits. Astoria KOA was recommended by a friend, who had great things to say about their facility, and after our short visit, I must agree. Our weather didn't cooperate, but we still had a great time. I was impressed by the facility, and staff. I will return again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.