Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
The staff are great! Very helpful and friendly!
Apr 09, 2016
Almost perfect. One of the nicest KOAs you'll ever see. Large, but spread out enough to not be crowded. They've added an outdoor pool since we last came and numerous other upgrades. One nit: the greeters at the entrance sometimes feel like a TSA security checkpoint rather than a welcoming committee.
Apr 09, 2016
Wi-Fi needs some work. Good signal but very limited access.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, helpful staff, loved the garbage pick up at your site.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent service. Excellent activities for our kids. Thank you for all the smiling faces in yellow!
Apr 08, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. It is a good thing we did not have any major business to do via the Wi-Fi internet connection. Service was either not available or very inconsistent.
Apr 08, 2016
Great facility, friendly hosts. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 08, 2016
My kids begged to return to the Astoria KOA and they were not disappointed. The Astoria KOA is a kids dream. Great place for parents too.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We love this KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
best koa ever
Apr 06, 2016
Very well organized and clean facility with tons of amenities. Great place to bring your kids. My only complaint is the amount of fees and the daily rate. It feels like I'm being nickel and dimed to death for everything. $10 to have a guest swing by and hang out for a few hours is a bit over the top and for that I'm dinging this a star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We charge a $10 resort fee that includes up to 6 people staying with you to get full access to the property at no addtional cost and all we offer all you can eat pancakes for free. If your guests stay a short time we will refund the fee. Dale
Apr 05, 2016
This is the best KOA in the Northwest.
Apr 05, 2016
Every thing was good
Apr 05, 2016
Amazing campground for families. Every member of our family was extremely sayisfied. We LOVE this KOA!!!
Apr 05, 2016
Lots of spaces. Great place to stay. Friendly employees.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The koa/Astoria was perfect for us and our 9 year old grandson. Indoor pool was a hit,as it was to cold to go outdoor swimming. Just a thought the outdoor hot tub would have been nice but it was s great time. Everyone was wonderful and we loved the garbage PU.
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is always bring improved and the staff and so eager to help and to please. This is our FAVORITE KOA for sure! So much for the entire family and, unlike many campgrounds, they are king and welcoming to children....they dont just put up with them and evidently preferring the adult visitors....not here! ALL feel welcome. Thanks for another great visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Great
Apr 04, 2016
There was a lack of hot water in the showers both times my husband and I went to shower, maybe a tankless hot water heater would be a good investment in the future. We have a trailer so we were able to shower in it, but a real shower is always nice after playing in the sand. Everything else was fantastic! Plenty of activities for kids and families, the staff is very friendly and helpful, plus the
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice camping experience and customer service from the staff as always.
Mar 29, 2016
We came over for the SOLVE Beach cleanup, for 3 days. THe campground is extremely clean, friendly, and has amenities for my grandson that made the stay a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was all so nice and very helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were perfect!
Mar 28, 2016
It was super fun with all the activities!
Mar 28, 2016
Overall we had another great experience at the Warrenton KOA. But, the front counter and check-in folks need to get their act together. No body ever answers the phone (I've tried on different days and at different times and its pretty clear that the rule is "don't answer the phone") and with patrons lined-up employees seem more concerned about the coffee maker than getting people checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Yes answering the phone is hard when we have the high volume of customers standing in the store. Sorry Dale
Mar 28, 2016
stayed over spring break/easter weekend. weather was a bit questionable but there was plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. our first time kamping at a koa and will do so again!
Mar 28, 2016
Easter weekend was a lot of fun for the kids. The Mad Hatters tea party was a blast, and the kids loved the egg hunt as well.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed during Easter weekend. The staff made it very enjoyable time for our kids and us. The location and Kamp ground are great!
Mar 28, 2016
Outstanding weekend. They went all out for Easter.
Mar 28, 2016
We love this Koa. Everyone is so friendly and there is tons to do with the kids. Its right across from Fort Stevens and close to Astoria. We especially enjoyed the Easter Egg hunt this year
Mar 28, 2016
great activities for kids, our 3 , 7 and 20 year old grand kids enjoyed Easter egg decorating and the Easter egg hunt.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay...love this campground...only change I would make is kids in the hot tub...or maybe having adult swim times
Mar 28, 2016
Had a small problem with my points but was quicky resolved. Great staff!
Mar 28, 2016
It is truly a wonderful place to stay, if you have kids. We don't so it's a little busy for us. Lots of great things to do for kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place, lots of activities for kids. Noce and clean. Will go there again.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Plenty of activities for kids; very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Close to lots of scenic attractions.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back and bringing friends.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean and good service. Many nice amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
The kids always have a great time despite the weather! Thanks for making it fun. My only complaint was as a disabled permit holder everytime I drove up to the pool I was unable to utilize the one permitted parking space because your KOA golf cart was parked in that space. I realize the spots across the road arent that far, but it is a bit frustrating to see staff using customer park spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better and will fix that. Sorry Dale
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Stay was fine. Picked the worst time to go due to weather. Wifi only worked one night (one of the reasons we stay at KOA). Facilities were fine. Would be nice to have a sprayer in showers to clean the floors (near Iredales). Indoor pool was great, kids always look forward to it. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Apple products don't like our WI-FI, as for the showers we don't win! sand from the beach and playgrounds are a constant impact, I feel your pain. Dale
Mar 25, 2016
This was out first visit to a KOA. The service was very good. Activities were great for the kids and we loved the pool and movie/game room for our family. We will de.f be going to KOA again.
Mar 25, 2016
Check-in was simple. The camping spot was clean and lovely. We were surprised at how many things there were for the kids to do. It really couldn't have been better.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay was very much. They had lots of things for kids to do when it was raining outside.
Mar 25, 2016
From the time of reservation to our arrival,we were treated so well and welcoming.check in was easy,with map and events at camp.everything was clean and we'll kept up.We will definitely return.Thx KOA team.
Mar 25, 2016
Great for kids--many things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers seriously in need of updating, especially the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are updating slowly, we have done 30% and plan to do more. Thanks Dale
Mar 24, 2016
Love staying here
Mar 24, 2016
very friendly staff, very clean, super fun with kids
Mar 24, 2016
In spite of the rain, we had a great time going to the indoor activities and the indoor pool. We also rented a 4 person bike that was a bit of a struggle to pedal but we had a great time trying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals