Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2015
See my letter under separate cover. Most of the staff was friendly and courteous. The manager was rude, threatening and not at all up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry your experience with me was negative. You did break the law and ware caught. I didn't do that.
Sep 04, 2015
The most efficient park we have stayed at!
Sep 04, 2015
When we arrived, the office staff, helped us move to another site which required more work on their part but we appreciated their effort and helpfulness! This was our first time to stay at a KOA and the whole experience was wonderful and we were grateful for the pleasant staff. We can`t wait to return next year.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for a few days twice in the last 3 weeks - Each time was very enjoyable. We appreciate the security and the upkeep of all of the amenities. We also appreciate the generous pull-thru spaces.
Sep 04, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. The staff from the front office to the park were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to return again next summer.
Sep 04, 2015
Hector and Jan were very helpful to us. They went out of our way to help us. We would not have had sewer unless they had helped us. We hope you can recognize them in some manner.
Sep 04, 2015
Park was well maintained. Staff were courteous and friendly. Good gravel interior roads and spaces we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great! Please get rid of the trees with berries on them!
Sep 03, 2015
Like the BFB, free pancake breakfast, and the showers near the inside pool (drain in the floor of shower was slow, creating a puddle). Would prefer the inside pool not exclude children except in bad weather; families should be able to swim together.
Sep 02, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA before and not been disappointed but this time we were not happy. The spot we were in was basically dust and dead grass, no trees. We were near the maintenance station and the constant in and out of the small trucks only stirred up the dust and made it worse, not to mention the noise. The Wifi was useless, could not get or stay connected. The indoor pool needs attention.
Sep 02, 2015
Very well organized, great staff, great activities!
Sep 02, 2015
Noisy all night with vehicles coming and going.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground and showers! Fort Stevens State Park entrance is just across the street. Wifi poor, that's why I gave 4 stars!
Sep 01, 2015
I stay here every year for a month for fishing. Every year it takes an hour to check in because the "computer system." I tried to call and get the same three spots and told me they couldn't do it on the phone and that I would have to come in and spend another hour....in which I did not.
Sep 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in August. Only disappointment was the wifi never works!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Love the camp. Disappointed in interaction with Don the greeter. Recommend he gets some training on interpersonal skills. He treats folks like a drill sargent rather than a welcoming face of the KOA organization. This was the second time I have been at this KOA and had a negative experience with Don. I now attempt to avoid him when I stay at your location. All others are very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were all very friendly. The campsite was great (220). The game room needs some work- missing pool balls and the vcr was broken. We couldn't get any of our electronics to connect to the internet. Your breakfasts were tasty. The indoor pool was great. You need to figure out how to keep small children out of the hot tub.
Sep 01, 2015
This was the first time we stayed that had been so packed lots of fisherman who left very early in the morning - but it is still the best KOA we have stayed at and will continue to stay at
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and wifi that mostly worked! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
At check in they circled space 448 on their map for us. So thats where we setup. Unknown to us they put 428 on the mirror placard. 2145 at night had someone tell us we were in their spot. We called the office to let them know of their error. Office basically said the error was ours because they marked the placard correctly and we had to move.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time as always! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They even came around to warn us about the windstorm so we could take down our awning. We had fun even though the weather wasn't the greatest.
Sep 01, 2015
You need to put the guys with their fishing boats out towards the highway. Maybe a fenced storage place. Too much noise too often too early in the morning.
Sep 01, 2015
The camp was very nice. Not all sites have cable and we were not informed of this until we cane back to ask how we hook up to it. They should inform the camper at check in. They had lots of fun activities for families. Overall, it was a good experience.
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed in our tow behind trailer a few times and also in one of the cabins. Always...Always an Amazing Experience!!! You can rent a cabin and stay very comfortable with out the need for any camping gear. Safeway is very close and the kitchens are full supplied with everything but food. Good Times :) Thank you KOA Staff!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground was clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Tim was awesome!!! He was willing to figure out why my cable TV wasn't working, & when he figured out it was my coax cable, he went to the KOA store & p/u a new one to be billed to my card for me. He went above & beyond the call of duty, & it was greatly appreciated!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I Have already made a res.for next year. Love your kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Even though it rained hand a high wind storm we had a great time. I was amazed on how many staff were there. Very helpful! We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 31, 2015
We registered our site 3 months prior to the stay and still was given the smallest spot on the park. We stayed to the end even though bad weather showed up for the whole weekend. The yellow risk bands were not given to all four of us, only the first two that arrived, so could not all eat together. Not happy about that.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second stay. The staff here is super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and facilities are spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
I love this campground. Hadn't been here in a couple years and they've made some pretty big renovations. It's really quite nice, especially if you have kids. An indoor AND outdoor pool? I wish we had this kind of camping when I was growing up! The only thing I wasn't super pleased with was the lack of water pressure in the showers in the building up by the indoor pool. It was close to a drizzle.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time at the Astoria KOA. We are hoping to get all of our family together next year for a big camp out!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and helpfull staff ,clean facility , very family oriented , Allways enjoy staying there
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We happened to stay at this KOA during a wind storm. Campground had lots to offer for children. Pools were nice. Hot tube looked like it needed a scrubbing. The kids loved the giant ball to bounce and the bike rentals prices were a little high. The site we stayed had lots of wet dirty sand. Did not like that. We liked the idea of free pancakes especially on a windy day.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean. Tons of activities for the kids even when its raining.
Aug 31, 2015
To pricey for me. I would stay more if it was a bit more reasonable. I paid $62.00 a night stayed 4 nights. The Storm shut down the kids activities and we were in lock down to stay safe.Tree limbs blowing and trees blowing over. TV wouldn't work due to high winds, and limb hits my truck causing $1200.00 in damage.
Aug 31, 2015
Receptionist efficient &front forecourt attendant helpful. Very expensive campsite, which is why we seldom stay and waterlogged site. Primary reason for stay: use of washing machines - atrocious. Had to wash my clothes twice (filthy machines filled with sand) & go to two different locations in the park to use 4 machines in the pouring rain, extremely crowded park & facilities we would not use
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Had a good time.
Aug 30, 2015
Park has lots for kids to do. Very friendly. We were in town for a 50th anniv. Party, so were at the park just for sleroing. I think it is expensive & that is the reason we have not stayed before. We had hoped to have had a rally there sevrralnyears ago but you wanted a large sum of money in advsnce & most parks Require a $100. Deposit to hold spaces.
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground, so much for the little ones and teenagers to do. Loved the pool. There was a pretty rude worker though that we did not care for, seemed very uptight and didn't like some of the questions I had. Other than that, it was a good campground.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a very nice campground.
Aug 30, 2015
A great campsite and very large with many amenities available. The only KOA I know where staff greets you as you arrive. Staff is very friendly, washrooms and showers are excellent including hot tub and pool. I can't rate this excellent however, because I disagree with the $10 resort fee which favours families with kids who use all the activities. This should be an option only.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time and the KOA is an outstanding place, people friendly, staff friendly and always there for you, loved it.
Aug 30, 2015
I WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN EVERY. OVER RATED OVER PRICE AND HIDDEN CHARGES
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps