Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Great amenities, nothing seems out dated. Friendly staff, excellent service. Great location.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
awsome place, friendly, fun for the kids. We had agreat time! Will come back.
Oct 17, 2015
Love it! So much to do!
Oct 16, 2015
Great staff and a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this place; large spaces and excellent location next to state park that has access to ocean. It is pricey but worth it with the amenities.
Oct 16, 2015
Have stayed here in the past. Facilities are very comprehensive and location (Ft. Stevens, Seaside, Cannon Beach) hard to beat. The washroom/shower facilities seemed a bit worn and sites in lower area could use better grass and gravel (somewhat "dirty"). Cable selection was limited (no MLB playoffs!!!) but wifi was excellent which is important to us. Would likely stay here again. Nice staff.
Oct 15, 2015
It would be nice to have some additional adult pool time say 9pm to 10pm. a bit noise.
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean with great amenities. We had a great time. Wish the weather was a bit nicer, but still had a great time.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice people and nice place to visit. Would like more doggie desposable bins located in all areas of the campground.
Oct 13, 2015
They need to fix the cable system, and the wifi reception. They have sites with very weak wifi, and should not book a person in those spots if they need access to wifi. Also the cable system is terrible, could not get the Fox station to watch the Sea Hawks game. I was able to watch the game with my roof antenna. This is a very nice park, and I am surprised that they allow these problems to persis
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that some friends of ours came for dinner and were and told they needed to pay 7.00 to visit. If they stayed less than 3 hours they could go back to the office for a refund. This was not very welcoming. Also, at this time of year the campground was not very full and you would think the koa could be a little more accommodating, and print out a 3 hour pass.
Oct 12, 2015
The people are great!! Check in was easy. Lot's to do!
Oct 12, 2015
very clean - lots of activities for kids
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The fire at the gate/store entry is a great welcome. The woman who regestered us wasn't as friendly as other's have been.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice & lots of things to do! We can't wait to go back.
Oct 11, 2015
It's always great fun to camp at your KOA.
Oct 10, 2015
NOT ENOUGH GARBAGE CANS!! PLEASE INSTALL RACCOON PROOF GARBAGE CANS, OUR GARBAGE WAS RIFLED DURING THE NIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT LIKED IT VERY MUCH.
Oct 10, 2015
Location is excellent for cycling paths
Oct 09, 2015
We have camped here before and enjoyed the tent sites. Their pizzas are very good and that they deliver them is an added benefit.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly helpful in every way we will be back
Oct 08, 2015
My GREATGRANDKIDS had so much fun! The 3 asked can we just come here everytime we camp out?? then the twins said, we could just live here all we have to do is get a bigger RV!!!! :)
Oct 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground.
Oct 07, 2015
lots to do,great setting,clean and quiet. Loved our stay
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. Terrific staff. Have already recommended this facility to someone traveling to Astoria.
Oct 06, 2015
LOVED IT!!!When we first drove up to the welcome center with the firepit and friendly yellow jacketed gentleman I knew this was going to be a new and awesome experience. My kids played the whole time and were completely happy. I actually sat and rested - something I have not really been able to do since having kids. SO MUCH FUN -I'm already planning our next return KOA trip!
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground with lots of activities for kids. Quite pricey. Most expensive campground we have stayed in. A little to expensive for my wife & I who don't use much if any of the "extras".
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful Park. Disappointed it was so far away from water.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time! Beautiful weather, would have loved the outdoor pool for the grandkids.
Oct 04, 2015
Not our first or last time staying with you. Enjoy the grounds, staff, and location. Great KOA experience...
Oct 04, 2015
Great place to stay. I like quiet and it was.
Oct 03, 2015
we had a nice stay. The campground is well maintained. It would be nice to have visitor at our campsite without having the pay a fee.
Oct 03, 2015
Great place, better at the end of the season that the beginning. Perfect time to come is right when fall is starting.
Oct 01, 2015
We've now stayed twice at this KOA and plan on returning next year. It is so clean and friendly. Did miss the pancakes the last part of our stay had disappointed men.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Astoria/Warrenton KOA There is a lot for the grand kids to do and the park is beautiful.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, EXCEPT the showers: They were not cleaned thoroughly and the hot water was very iffy in the morning, even at 7:30 am. Expensive also.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 5 days. TV was never fixed after 2 complaints. Site was muddy and dirty. We were placed on a big site at entry with traffic driving fast in front and behind us. Cabin across from us had screaming (and I mean screaming girls until past midnight. The people were great. Very expensive at $62 a night. We had a new rig that we were trying out and really wished we had not come.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice site
Sep 28, 2015
Large spacious sites and wonderful location. Lots of benefits
Sep 28, 2015
I love the Astoria KOA amenities and super kid friendly environment. The one complaint I have is when late night arrivals come to camp instead of putting them in a site where there is not a lot of campers they put them right beside you after 10 pm so you here them setting up, there big diesel truck running and lights right next to your site. When whole other side of the camp ground was vacant. ?
Sep 28, 2015
It was fine.. Had an issue with a girl in the pool using nasty language and we spoke with the manager about it. But otherwise it was a good time as always. My children are exhausted from all the activities
Sep 28, 2015
Expensive KOA.It is VERY LARGE.This KOA is a great KOA for families with children,many activities for them.,so remember can be noisy down in the lower level.(open ,side by side)sites wide what didn't like is sewer hookups next to fire ring or table area,and our fire ring was right next to the gravel road verses others in center of the site..Next time will reserve site on upper area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the many amenities and the large and spacious camp sites. Very well maintained campground with very helpful and courteous staff. We will return!!
Sep 28, 2015
we enjoyed the park,it was very clean and well kept. We liked the dog weekend as we have two small dogs. The site was large and the power, water and sewer all worked well. The WiFi was less than adequate. We were a ways away from the nearest antenna but eventually connected. There were probably many people on it as it was extremely slow and not reliable. WiFi is now as important as any utiliy
Sep 28, 2015
I live down the road and our get away is to camp at Koa. The kids love all the fun activities and we enjoy the clean safe environment. Thanks a bunch
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps