Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Great Service. Friendly People.
Aug 31, 2016
I was told that my fee would be 63.28 a night and it was closer to 100.00 the bathroom was overflowing and then smelled bad after that. They ran out of food every day. I was talked into the KOA card and my fee was high then the group I was with and I do not plan on using that card ever again. I have done the P2C for 12 years and have stayed with you 8 of them and this was my wrest experience!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA ties Niagara Falls as the best KOA in North America. We don't camp anywhere else anymore. Three years and counting. Exemplary customer service, atmosphere, cleanliness, etc, etc.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year , we never use the amenities so I wish we didn't have to pay the nightly resort fee but altogether great KOA.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice staff 1st off! Well stocked store got what we needed and then some. Having wood, ice and gas was wonderful. And location was perfect. A+++ all the way!
Aug 31, 2016
Mostly dirt areas. Charged me more than the popup camper next to me just because I had a class A. Not very good check-in help. the sight was pit-run rock, not level, when I put the landing jacks down the left rear tire was 3" off the ground and the right rear tire was 5" off the ground.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed in the 300 section on this stay. The sewer smell was horrible in the lower area that I was staying at. We could not sit out by the fire due to the smell. Please do something about this. I did not smell the sewer when I was walking in the 100 area.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities, especially tie-dyeing shirts. The dog loved the off leash dog park. I really loved how you set up indoor activities on the day it rained. We had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is always pleasant with good amenities. However this time it was very dusty and during 4 nights never seen water trucks to control dust. WiFi is horrible. Very weak signal that comes and goes, mostly goes, and jumps from one wifi hotspot to another.
Aug 30, 2016
It was wonderful, clean and tons of activities for kids and families.
Aug 30, 2016
The back in sites were difficult to back in to and it was very crowded in the back row. Hard to drive through. The amenities were great and the staff was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very beautiful location. Large sites great people great amenities.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The free pancakes were amazing. The park was very clean and easy to get around.
Aug 30, 2016
Very expensive
Aug 30, 2016
Pro's: Lot's to do, clean and well organized. Greeters at front gate was a nice touch. Con's: Lots of dust due to the dry conditions and lack of paving.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was great except the super noisy trucks driving around from about 3 to 5:30 am
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, organized and competent staff.
Aug 29, 2016
So expensive to stay here!Why is there a resort fee for things we don't use.When will bathrooms be remodeled?We keep hearing they will be,the showers are moldy.No security at night when needed most.No way to contact office during day from campsite,no one answers the phone-who do we call if problem.Also,wifi hardly works.Fish cleaning station needs improving. Thankyou for accommodating us fisherman
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has great amenities and lots to do but the people controlling parking and coming and going are really difficult. I understand the need for traffic flow to be monitored but they aren't even friendly about it. We tried to have some friends stop by and say hello for a short time and they got 3rd degree and then had to pay to come visit us. It was ridiculous.
Aug 29, 2016
Ive stayed at this KOA before, & enjoy it. However, being a non-fisherman, & being located in a fishing meca of camp was a sleeping nightmare. Trucks & boats speeding past on both sides of site 204, starting at 4am was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate. I'll camp at this KOA again, but will pay the extra $ to request a better location site.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had visitors that stayed in warrenton but spent the days with us.the visitor placard system is very confusing. at other resorts if you have the placard hanging from the mirror then the attendants just wave you thru. but they way it is done at KOA where the attendant takes the placard both when entering and exiting sometimes the attendant couldn't find the placard and we had to wait.
Aug 29, 2016
A great place and fantastic for the kids. Losing 1 star due to poor management of the parking situation in the 400 rv section
Aug 29, 2016
Nice spot was clean and everything worked. Good size and quiet eve though full up. We will be back 😎
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed this stay that garbage was not picked up regularly. If we put it out after 6 pm most days no one ever came. We always had it out before 8 pm. The last stay they came by regularly to pick it up. We were lucky to have them pick it up once a day during this stay. Very disappointed in that..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Poor wifi not able to connect, campsites in the 400 were too small. The dog area was filthy with dog feces everywhere.
Aug 29, 2016
Section 400 seemed to be half the size of the rest of the park and the whole area was dirty and why too many cars that were allowed at the individual camp site. The $172 that I spent and the hidden charges were absolutely crazy. To charge for a motor home and car is not like other parks. I won't be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly
Aug 29, 2016
I did not see one unfriendly employee and they appeared to be a team with other workers. They were smiling and asked if they could help with anything.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a great stay! We will definitely be back. Our RV site was awesome, we had our own patio, gas grill and wooden swing. The property is extremely well maintained and the staff is wonderful. Customer service is high priority. So many activities for kids, mini-golf, pools and fun planned activities also. The KOA is also right across from Ft. Stevens state park and the beach.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it! We had a private and spacious spot, the bounce pillow was a huge hit and the indoor play area too. Really nice pools and awesome free pancakes!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and positive! Prices were very affordable. We loved the area!
Aug 28, 2016
The wondering thru the camp sites. People don't respect others.
Aug 28, 2016
The dust situation due to on going construction was unacceptable given the cost to stay. Get a water truck or oil the road. Spend some of the $1200 I spent staying on gravel.
Aug 28, 2016
Our stay was from August 13/16 to August 26/16. Only 2 complaints:at this time of season there are salmon fishermen staying at the campground and leave at 4:30 am in the morning.The noise of their trucks starting up and driving out wakes you up most mornings, The other complaint would be the dust that comes off the gravel roads from the vehicle traffic .
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Kampground facilities were well kept. Wifi is nonexistent. My big concern is the number of boats that are allowed to park with the accompanying truck and rv at the kampsite. Made for a very difficult exit from our RV kampsite when pulled out to leave.
Aug 28, 2016
1) girl at front counter was RUDE and made me feel like I did not belong there. 2) the size of my space was not even big enough for my small trailer and truck 3) way too expensive. This is price gouging at salmon season to the max. 4) the geek police at the front gate are completely not needed. I felt like I was going into a compound! FYI. I have a brand new truck pulling a brand new AIRSTREAM
Aug 28, 2016
Nice and secure. Quiet in our area. Staff very helpful. Asked about good eats and the desk pointed me to some great places.
Aug 28, 2016
lots to do for kids. Nice place. Two negatives would be the dust on the street and that some spots are not very flat.
Aug 28, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted with the poorest customer service I have ever had!! Thankfully a supervisor remedied the situation the next morning. The activities were great for the kids and the people running them were awesome! The campground could definitely use some more grass as our site was almost all super fine dirt. The bathrooms were pretty clean but really needed some TLC.
Aug 28, 2016
Never again campground sites are pure dirt, they changed our reservation without telling us. Over crowded and noisy, bathrooms dirty, pools dirty, bike rentals broken and wobbly.
Aug 28, 2016
Our very first family camping trip and we enjoyed every minute! We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time, the staff was always friendly and willing to help with anything we asked.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff plus great amenities, lots of activities for kids. The pet off leash park was a nice bonus. This KOA is located centrally to many nearby attractions such as Haystack Rock at Cannon Beach, Ecola State Park, Seaside, Astoria, Cape Disappointment, Sunset Beach, and right across the road is Fort Stevens State Park with a beautiful beach and the remnants of a shipwreck, etc.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facility with many excellent features.
Aug 27, 2016
We loved this KOA! We would definitely stay here again! The camp employees were great as were the fellow campers! Two them even shared their salmon bounty with us! The only negative I have is the prices in the camp store were really high.
Aug 27, 2016
Our only complaint is the wifi was poor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy