Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff everything is. Kept very clean would recommend for friends and family and would definitely stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Was a great time the staff was extremely helpful
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jul 21, 2017
The free pancakes was great. Our grandkids loved the mini-golf and bounce pillow. The two pools were wonderful. Would like to see staff supervising both pools. Adults doing cannonballs in the indoor pool should not be allowed. Kids in hot tub should not be allowed. All areas of camp need supervised. But overall the camp is very entertaining. Thank you for the great pancakes! Café well organized.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the amenities for children. The grass could be watered so there aren't so many stickers and more grass.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place especially for families. My only complaint is that we only stayed one night and would have loved to have stayed more. The ship wreck beach one mile to the west was beautiful.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 21, 2017
Good stay. Needed longer site. Noticed many of sites had to park tow or towed vehicle partially in the roads. KOA asked about trailer length and tow vehicle when making reservation. Will specify length next time.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful time with our 7 year old grandaughter. So wonderful we were able to stay 2 extra days. Thanks KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Our site was a full hook-up on a gravel road. It was a very busy road so very dusty. We could smell sewer on and off all the time we were there. The last night some campers by us were up talking loudly until midnight and working on a boat until about 11:00 pm. They awoke and started talking loudly at 4:00am. Finally left with their boat at about 5:00am. We took our nephews and they had fun.
Jul 20, 2017
took my nephew in our rv for his birthday weekend. he had a BLAST! so many fun things to keep kids busy and actually playing OUTDOORS! we've already recommended this koa to several families and will definitely be back soon! thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
Lisa at the front desk was amazing in helping us to get a better place than what we'd reserved! The park was beautiful, very clean, family friendly, and wonderfully laid out. All the staff was great and went above and beyond helping us resolve a situation. This is by far our favorite KOA campground!
Jul 20, 2017
Love this KOA. We bring our grandaughter every year. This year we stayed for an additional 2 days..total 9. The only problem this year was not enough KOA supervisors. Large kids on bouncy with small kids and trouble maker boys in the pool who kept jumping on top of little kids till we intervened. Hope that changes next time we go.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a good stay. We usually stay at this KOA three or four times a year. For the most part it is a clean campground. Found that the Wi Fi wa almost non existent.
Jul 19, 2017
So many things for the kids to do! Very clean, very friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was so good. We will for sure come back.
Jul 19, 2017
We were there in July and it was packed. This is a great place for families with kids. You never have to leave this place - it's packed with stuff to do with the family. It was a little too busy for us and pretty dusty. If you have a family, don't hesitate to stay here. It's quite an operation!
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the area we were camping in. Would not like the open area near the outside pool. Too much activity and cars.
Jul 19, 2017
I have never been so impressed with a vacation!!! Every single staff member made us feel welcome. Every bathroom, shower, pool, etc was in great shape and well maintained. The only issue we had was the quarter machine in the arcade wasn't working. We are already planning our trip for next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Two sets of grandparents brought 6 grandkids. We stayed close to the activity area. All we had to do was feed them. The rest of the time they were busy with activities provided by KOA. Close to beach also.
Jul 19, 2017
It is a beautiful place to camp, loved loved the pancake free mornings and all the great activities for the kids. The only down points is the fact that they don't allow some dog categories, which I wasn't paying attention when I reserved, but the staff were really nice cooperating with us and let us keep the dog the whole time in the garage. It was really sad for the dog thou...really nice staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Was told we could check in at 12, couldn't until 2, ran out of coffee and orange juice multiple days, was over charged and wouldn't be given a refund, we had stayed there before and were really happy, this time not so much. The events at the BFB were not as planned; we went to make the dye shirts and the person working told me she wasn't planning on doing them; we ended up able to make them
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, super Helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for all ages! Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time. Camp staff were so friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Great for families, the outdoor pool was great and very warm. Free pancake breakfast always delicious and free coffee started out days off right. Across the street from Fort Stevens. Awesome beach, bike trails and the kids really enjoyed exploring the battery. Love it here, and are trying to make another trip out before the summers over. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were extremely nice and helpful when we checked in. Too many spots make it feel crowded. Good location though
Jul 19, 2017
Very kid friendly
Jul 19, 2017
The Astoria/Warrention/Seaside KOA is very clean with fantastic amenities for families. Not sure if it was due to the site at full capacity while we were there, but the smells of the septic system were overpowering enough to be disturbing to an otherwise beautiful site.
Jul 18, 2017
Our family of 16 people had a great time at the KOA Warrenton/ Astoria. We were able to reserve sites next to each other near the fun zone area. Everyone enjoyed playing mini golf, the pools, and the playground. We made wonderful memories and hope to be back soon.
Jul 18, 2017
It would have been nice if you served free full breakfast instead of just hotcakes.
Jul 18, 2017
It was frustrating to book 2 sites in the same name and not be placed side by side unless we had to pay an extra fee. Which is not mentioned anywhere on the KOA website. Once there, the staff wasn't willing to work with us and try to get us side by side. We were willing to pay the extra fee.
Jul 18, 2017
Eryawesome experience,hot tub is awesome, swimming and other activities were awesome for kids. We felt like we were safe to let kids ride bikes and play on equipment. Planning on more camping trips to this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Cannot even connect to the wifi. People walki f throigh camp sites
Jul 18, 2017
Love the property and all it has to offer. Showers never had enough hot water
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was better than we thought. The staff was amazing making sure everything was just right. We even had cable TV that was unexpected and since we didn't have a cable one of the staff went out of his way to bring us one to borrow during our stay. Lots of fun stuff for kids and we were wishing our grandchildren were with us.
Jul 18, 2017
stayed on gravel and partly dead frass the grass not mowed people were friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground with everything you need, from the store, to little restaurant, to TONS of activities! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. I love the daily trash up, only wish that recycling site would be available, we brought ours all the way home with us. Seems like an easy add.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved your campground and were sad that we only could stay one night. We will be back for sure! Friendly staff and very positive vibe from everyone!
Jul 18, 2017
got there 2.45 twenty people in line two behind the desk two in offices doing nothing. 19 min in line. Got my site 124 to small for my RV back to the offices wait in line again number seven in line better time ten min. Gave me site 380 next to the basket ball court and everything. Dog woke us up at 6.45 every day went to the offices like talking to a wall nothing was done Bad place for sure
Jul 18, 2017
Lots of trees throughout the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
$250 for 3 nights - we were in the 400 block- 2 toilets 2 showers for 100 people. The sewage smell coming from the RV sewage holes was horrible. We could not sit outside our neighbors sewer was right next to the fire pit and that kept burping Horrible POISONOUS sewer gasses. Your staff all had a different story as to why! Had to pick up someone else's dog poop before we could set up.
Jul 18, 2017
The road leading past camp sites in the 400(s) was extremely dusty. Unable to enjoy a meal outside at picnic table. We were there three days during the week after the 4th of July.
Jul 18, 2017
I love most things, the only 2 issues keeping this resort from 5 stars is the resort fee and the sewer drops in the 200 spots are to high
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay Was good , however we did not feel comfortable with being way in the back,with no other exits. In case of an emergency you are stuck back there .. and no trail to the play area for people..needs some improvements in this area.
Jul 17, 2017
Koa tried to kick us off of a camp site on late Saturday night. Really put a bad feeling to what would have been a nice stay
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we ever stayed at!
Jul 17, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jul 17, 2017
Well kept with lost of activities for kids. Only downside was the spotty wifi coverage but, you're there to camping.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals