Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, for a holiday weekend the campground was well staffed!
May 27, 2014
Hello all-Many thanks for our most pleasant stay with you! Condition and cleanliness of all facilities was outstanding! Your maintenance crew rigged a temporary TV cable for us when the original couldn't be fixed. Outstanding service! We will be back again and tell our friends about you. Again, many thanks. You are great! Keith & Anita Moser
May 27, 2014
Was not told that spot K-16 had no cable. Wifi did not work very well if at all. Bathrooms were not kept clean. And, I feel I paid to much for what I got.
May 27, 2014
The girl who checked us in, Amy, was absolutely amazing!!
May 27, 2014
The kids loved it and for them all the activities were the highlight of our trip. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean park, well maintained. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I stayed in k37 it was the worst spot I could of been in! I requested not to be in back because I had been back there before we absolutely hated it! The bathrooms were always full and showers being worked on instead of redoing showers they should invest in another bathroom in the back of the park! I have stayed here about 7 times and probably won't be back! It was so expensive and disgusting!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Msite #126 felt like it was in the middle of a mall. No privacy, needs a hedge! The lightpost was shining in through the window all-night. Reviewing my bill upon arriving home last night, I'm also wondering why I was charged for an extra child when it was just me, my 6 year old and my 11 year old. My wife, fighting cancer, did not join us. I thought that you could have 6 people in a site?
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay, but would rather have stayed closer to the playgrounds for my younger children to feel safer.
May 24, 2014
By far, the very best KOA we've stayed in (at that says a lot!). Loved the space, grass, bushes/trees, flowers, cleaniness, staff friendliness, and overall "feel" of the place. Definately will return. Loved our spot, especially!
May 21, 2014
Your trying to make this camp ground a resort and it not ,quite screwing it up. won't stay there anymore.
May 21, 2014
The staff and grounds were great.
May 21, 2014
Awesome kampground & awesome staff. Thank you.
May 20, 2014
Well staffed, well managed and well maintained. Thank you.
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wondrful, the staff was very helpful and friendly but the lawns and areas between sites weren't very well maintained. The grass around the sites needed cutting very badly. But all in all we always enjoy our stay.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
the stay was great... unfortuneately I paid premium price for wi fi... come monday morning the wi fi was NOT sufficient enough to do my work activities. Speed and bandwidth were a major blocker. I dont feel that the price I paid was up to par for wi fi and lost a day of work...(and a mad boss) ....everything else as always was wonderful.
May 20, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Astoria. Uses the pool and hot tub-the pancake breakfast was great! Will stay again next yr!!
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
I really appreciate all of the activities available to kids when staying at KOA. The little extras like pancake breakfast and picking up trash at your campsite is a definite plus. I do wish you didn't have to walk so far around to get to bathrooms. There should either be a path in the middle of the campsites to allow easier bathroom access, or have bathrooms positioned at the end of rows.
May 19, 2014
Our first time out in our new to us trailer. This was a great way to start RV life. The kids, ages 5 to 20, all found things to do.
May 19, 2014
my mailer said renew your value card for $24 i renewed at the camp ground and is cost$27
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
You guys are doing a great job. Very clean and nice people. The dog park was the best I have ever been too. Kept my dog busy for hours. keep up the good work and Love the changes.
May 19, 2014
We paid $10.00 extra to reserve a particular site. We were not given our wood or tablecloth which were promised . Being senior citizens we do not use the pool or play area so we feel the price is beginning to be out of our ball park! On this site N-9 the fire pit was so close to our fifth wheel that we were not able to have a camp fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, the old $20 site guarantee included the wood and table cloth. We dont offer that program any longer. The site guarantee is now only $10. The fire pits are located in a common area and are not movable, so the grass doesn't get destroyed. Each rig is different and not all fire pits work, sorry
May 19, 2014
we have a trailer and hava always enjoyed staying there. But the kids wanted to camp with us and we said you have cabins, I didn't relize it cost them $200 a nite. Now I feel really bad they had to pay that to camp with us. I do thank you for getting us all close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our deluxe cabins are the higher rate. Our basic cabins were $55 a night last weekend. The deluxe cabins include all the trimmings Linens, TVs, Kitchens, Grills, Patios, Coffee, etc. Thanks for staying with us. Dale
May 16, 2014
This resort has recently been updated and is in excellent condition. Staff is always friendly,courteous,and helpful.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
What an amazing weekend u all provided for us. Everything was above expectations. We will be back for many more.
May 14, 2014
nice place,great staff. beautiful setting. would stay gain if ever in the area.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
We stay at KOA Astoria 2-5 times a year. Our kids love this KOA above all others and we enjoy it too. Great setting, very clean and great staff. We have even had a family reunion there too.
May 13, 2014
This was our first stay here. The grounds were clean. The staff was friendly. I'll certainly be coming back. It's our new favorite place to camp.
May 13, 2014
I loved the pancake breakfast. The ladies in the kitchen were absolutely the friendliest folks ever. Loved it!
May 12, 2014
We love this campground. We always have fun, and are always treated well by the staff!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice, like a park. clean, things for kids and adults to do. easy to get in and then back out.
May 12, 2014
We had a weddimg on Sat. Stayed at k o a
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground very welcoming staff, we have stayed here several times and we will definitely be back.
May 12, 2014
Clean friendly, fun, active, quiet, panoramic, awe just plain good fun! Keep up the great work and thank you the grandkids had a ball.
May 12, 2014
great location and facility, got put on too small of a spot (couldn't park the truck in the spot), so they gave me the option of another spot 2 over or just park the truck on the empty spot. Had already unhooked and set up, so went with option 2... Great service, always a clean park.
May 12, 2014
Loved the looks except 'open spaces' area, not pretty. I like this KOA a lot. 2 complaints. 1st - both stays we had electrical situatuions to deal with (no power). 2nd - no one ever answered the phone to deal with this - always sent to vmx & no one called back waited half hr - had to hike in the rain to the office. We had to uncook :( and move in rain! Hubby was NOT a 'Happy camper' so to say!
May 12, 2014
Love this place
May 12, 2014
Loved my time there, I didn't wanna leave.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.