Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
We had such a great time here and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very friendly and helpful, facility is very well taken care of and clean, tons of activities for the whole family, and big camping sites. We would have extended our stay but there were no sites available. Good job! You are setting the bar high for other KOA's. We look forward to our next trip there!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground - friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place to vacastion with a child of 8. Ellen, that workes in the BFB deserves an accomadation and a raise!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the options this Koa offered. Came on July 5, so it's seems to be out of some thing every time I asked for it, Orange juice at breakfast, pizza at dinner, cones for ice cream. Still out of cones on July 7.? Costco is less than 10 min away! Employees were complaining while making breakfast that the manager is taking three days off every week. They might not be the person for the job.
Jul 11, 2015
Loved everything about it. Two suggestions 1- have a lane in the store just for groceries and 2- spot clean the restrooms more often. Keep up the good work!
Jul 11, 2015
Best KOA for kids
Jul 11, 2015
Campground has many nice sites. Not ours (409) Dirt and dust all day long for 7 days. Everything covered in dust every time a vehicle drives by. The site is shown to be 50 ft. After cutting berry bushes away at the rear and my RV back against the bushes and trees the front of my motorhome was right at the road, 38 feet. Where did the other 12 feet go? Pancake breakfast is nice but no one cleans.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place, especially if you have kids along.
Jul 11, 2015
Check-in was a little rocky (the previous camper overstayed and hadn't been reminded to leave) but we had a great time for the rest of our stay. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Most of the staff was very friendly, but I felt the manager was very unfriendly and abrupt. Also very disorganized at the registration /cashier. Long waits
Jul 10, 2015
We love coming to your KOA! We stay there at least 3 or 4 times a year. Would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 10, 2015
Second year we have stayed - love the new outdoor pool! We will surely be back - keep up the great work
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome updates this year! The outdoor pool was perfect. You made everything better and we already thought it was great
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots of really nice spaces with plenty of trees and nice landscaping. WiFi is not adequate. Also, no dump station in the park (you must go across the street to the state park).
Jul 09, 2015
Tons of fun activities, clean, helpful and friendly staff, and a great time!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Possibly the best campground I have ever stayed at. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very well run for such a large KOA. Only complaint was inconsistent WIFI
Jul 09, 2015
Love the new pool! We are always pleased with your kampground. Always. We will be back in a couple weeks!
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. It's a very "busy" campground and if a quiet, kid free, secluded camping experience is your thing then this might not be your sort of place. We camped with 2 kids ages 9 & 7 and they loved it! They were able to go off and participate in all the activities. I appreciated the regular garbage pick up, clean bathrooms and the laundry!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
No other KOA will compare to this one. I could not be more impressed!Restrooms were clean, shiny faucets, toilets so clean that I did not need a t.p.'padding'. There is so much to do, mini golf, jumping pillow,two pools,awesome,super large gameroom which includes pool, ping pong, air hockey, basketball, movies every night with free popcorn delivered to your chair by a friendly KOA specialist
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. I was happy to pay a little extra per night instead of individual fees for breakfast and golf/other activities. We came to the Seattle KOA right after and realized how nice we had it there!
Jul 09, 2015
To start the grounds were very clean. Lots of room between sites. Steve gave me great direction on how To get on the beach.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful activities for the whole family. Only negatives would be that we were not able to connect to WIFI and the campers with the barking dogs. One site had left in their the car and left a yapping dog in the trailer. Another group in the cabins had their dog on a leash while they were in side and the dog continued to bark at all the people walking or riding by.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We really appreciate the happy smiles and wonderful effort from the staff despite it being a Holiday Weekend. There is also so much more activities then just a few years ago at our last stay. Astoria KOA will be on our annual camping list. Thank You, Jason, Jessica, Tyler and Katelynn from Silverdale Wa.
Jul 08, 2015
This is not just a place to camp is is a resort!
Jul 08, 2015
This was our second time we love the area and would stay again. THE ONLY REASON YOU DID NOT GET A TEN IS BECAUSE THE WI-FI IS VERY POOR, YOU NEED TO ADD MORE TOWERS.
Jul 08, 2015
Third time staying here. We love this place. Your staff is very polite and helpful. Lots of great family activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was excellent and the grounds were clean. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 07, 2015
Last year we stayed there the place seemed to run like a well oiled machine. This year problems started with the reservations and there continued to be small hurdles to jump during the stay. we reserved as a group and when the trip happened some of the party got separated from the group, and one had problems with the check out date which caused them to move to a different spot.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay. This is our favorite KOA campgrounds. And so many improvements since our last stay. Love the fenced dog play area. Gift shop has great items. Very friendly and helpful staff. our only complaint is our parents came to visit for the day. Lunch and chat at our campsite for few hours before we went to beach for fireworks. And they were charged $20!! That just seems uncalled for.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites are too close together. The pools were a big hit. We loved the special activities for kids. The prices for food are reasonable. However, the kitchen should serve lunch earlier than 12 for people who are checking out. The golf should be monitored by staff to keep kids from being irresponsible and disruptive.
Jul 07, 2015
We love the new pool and it was fun to visit the old one also. Can't wait til we come next time to see how the mini golf course looks when complete. Always lots to do for the family! Love Warrenton KOA <3
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at the Astoria KOA. We will definitely be back. There was so many kid-friendly things to do. The giant chess board, pool and putt-putt golf course were big hits with my kids. Oh and the pillow... they loved the bouncing pillow. However I would not recommend the 400's loop. You are far from amenities and the bathrooms are run down. This was minor compared to how much fun we had.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall our weeks stay was pleasant and relaxing. Our unpleasant experience came when some guests who were interested in possibly staying there were treated like criminals at the entrance. They were charged 20 dollars to get in for the day which has never happened before. Then stayed 4 hrs. They were accused by the entrance guard of stealing their wrist band they paid for. they wont be back. Nice!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is by far the nicest one we have stayed at. There is a lot of things for the kids to enjoy.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful place with so many activities to do. It was also very clean and well organized. We will definitely be coming back to stay!
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great. They haD many activities for kids and families. My only complaint is the showers need to be updated. The walls are peeling off the floors are filthy. A new update would be more than reasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
This campground was very large and super clean. There were a lot of activities for the whole family. The showers however are very moldy and small. I did not want to even dress in them as I did not want to touch the walls. They need to be redone which is why I gave it 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
I found glass in the pool. My daughter was walking are dog on a leash. When 2 different times 2 dogs off of a leash attack my dog and my daughter was trying to pick up are dog. And the people were laughing about it I tried to call for a manager. But no answer. For 10 minutes. We left early that morning and stayed at seaside. Then left early before we had to leave. And I was very ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for finding the glass in the pool so we could resolve the problem without anyone getting hurt. The dog leash rule is there just for that reason and we addressed it with the customer you pointed out. Sorry for your dissatisfaction we can do better. Dale
Jul 07, 2015
Overall things were great, however mo hand soap in men's restroom for two days,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we can do better.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family experience. There are lots of things for the kids to do. I didn't have to hear "I'm bored" at all!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay here. The kids love all of the activities & we love the nice clean camp sites. We will defiantly be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun! Our family has been going there every 4th of July for the last 5 years! This year we are going twice! Both times we are bring new friends to share the fun! If you have kids this is the place you can just let them go and have fun all day while you relax or join in with them!
Jul 06, 2015
We had the best family camping trip yet! It was so much fun. Our kids won in the burger challenge, our family got 1st place in the site decorating for the 4th & our family was drawn to ride in the parade!! It was a very exciting stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer than our 6 days!Your staff is amazing &is well kept.Only complaint is the amount of people that cut thru sites.SO RUDE.
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little disappointed we were so far from the activities and our closest play area wasn't in view and was taped off.
Jul 06, 2015
There was so much to do, it was hard to get the kids to want to leave camp! Very clean and surprisingly quiet considering the number of campers.
Jul 06, 2015
So many activities for the kids! Staff was very courteous and helpful. The only negative was that the showers were pretty run down. Understandable for how many people go through there. Overall, a wonderful stay. Would totally recommend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.