Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Pro's: Lot's to do, clean and well organized. Greeters at front gate was a nice touch. Con's: Lots of dust due to the dry conditions and lack of paving.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was great except the super noisy trucks driving around from about 3 to 5:30 am
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, organized and competent staff.
Aug 29, 2016
So expensive to stay here!Why is there a resort fee for things we don't use.When will bathrooms be remodeled?We keep hearing they will be,the showers are moldy.No security at night when needed most.No way to contact office during day from campsite,no one answers the phone-who do we call if problem.Also,wifi hardly works.Fish cleaning station needs improving. Thankyou for accommodating us fisherman
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has great amenities and lots to do but the people controlling parking and coming and going are really difficult. I understand the need for traffic flow to be monitored but they aren't even friendly about it. We tried to have some friends stop by and say hello for a short time and they got 3rd degree and then had to pay to come visit us. It was ridiculous.
Aug 29, 2016
Ive stayed at this KOA before, & enjoy it. However, being a non-fisherman, & being located in a fishing meca of camp was a sleeping nightmare. Trucks & boats speeding past on both sides of site 204, starting at 4am was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate. I'll camp at this KOA again, but will pay the extra $ to request a better location site.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had visitors that stayed in warrenton but spent the days with us.the visitor placard system is very confusing. at other resorts if you have the placard hanging from the mirror then the attendants just wave you thru. but they way it is done at KOA where the attendant takes the placard both when entering and exiting sometimes the attendant couldn't find the placard and we had to wait.
Aug 29, 2016
A great place and fantastic for the kids. Losing 1 star due to poor management of the parking situation in the 400 rv section
Aug 29, 2016
Nice spot was clean and everything worked. Good size and quiet eve though full up. We will be back 😎
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed this stay that garbage was not picked up regularly. If we put it out after 6 pm most days no one ever came. We always had it out before 8 pm. The last stay they came by regularly to pick it up. We were lucky to have them pick it up once a day during this stay. Very disappointed in that..
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Poor wifi not able to connect, campsites in the 400 were too small. The dog area was filthy with dog feces everywhere.
Aug 29, 2016
Section 400 seemed to be half the size of the rest of the park and the whole area was dirty and why too many cars that were allowed at the individual camp site. The $172 that I spent and the hidden charges were absolutely crazy. To charge for a motor home and car is not like other parks. I won't be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly
Aug 29, 2016
I did not see one unfriendly employee and they appeared to be a team with other workers. They were smiling and asked if they could help with anything.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a great stay! We will definitely be back. Our RV site was awesome, we had our own patio, gas grill and wooden swing. The property is extremely well maintained and the staff is wonderful. Customer service is high priority. So many activities for kids, mini-golf, pools and fun planned activities also. The KOA is also right across from Ft. Stevens state park and the beach.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it! We had a private and spacious spot, the bounce pillow was a huge hit and the indoor play area too. Really nice pools and awesome free pancakes!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and positive! Prices were very affordable. We loved the area!
Aug 28, 2016
The wondering thru the camp sites. People don't respect others.
Aug 28, 2016
The dust situation due to on going construction was unacceptable given the cost to stay. Get a water truck or oil the road. Spend some of the $1200 I spent staying on gravel.
Aug 28, 2016
Our stay was from August 13/16 to August 26/16. Only 2 complaints:at this time of season there are salmon fishermen staying at the campground and leave at 4:30 am in the morning.The noise of their trucks starting up and driving out wakes you up most mornings, The other complaint would be the dust that comes off the gravel roads from the vehicle traffic .
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Kampground facilities were well kept. Wifi is nonexistent. My big concern is the number of boats that are allowed to park with the accompanying truck and rv at the kampsite. Made for a very difficult exit from our RV kampsite when pulled out to leave.
Aug 28, 2016
1) girl at front counter was RUDE and made me feel like I did not belong there. 2) the size of my space was not even big enough for my small trailer and truck 3) way too expensive. This is price gouging at salmon season to the max. 4) the geek police at the front gate are completely not needed. I felt like I was going into a compound! FYI. I have a brand new truck pulling a brand new AIRSTREAM
Aug 28, 2016
Nice and secure. Quiet in our area. Staff very helpful. Asked about good eats and the desk pointed me to some great places.
Aug 28, 2016
lots to do for kids. Nice place. Two negatives would be the dust on the street and that some spots are not very flat.
Aug 28, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted with the poorest customer service I have ever had!! Thankfully a supervisor remedied the situation the next morning. The activities were great for the kids and the people running them were awesome! The campground could definitely use some more grass as our site was almost all super fine dirt. The bathrooms were pretty clean but really needed some TLC.
Aug 28, 2016
Never again campground sites are pure dirt, they changed our reservation without telling us. Over crowded and noisy, bathrooms dirty, pools dirty, bike rentals broken and wobbly.
Aug 28, 2016
Our very first family camping trip and we enjoyed every minute! We will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2016
We had a great time, the staff was always friendly and willing to help with anything we asked.
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff plus great amenities, lots of activities for kids. The pet off leash park was a nice bonus. This KOA is located centrally to many nearby attractions such as Haystack Rock at Cannon Beach, Ecola State Park, Seaside, Astoria, Cape Disappointment, Sunset Beach, and right across the road is Fort Stevens State Park with a beautiful beach and the remnants of a shipwreck, etc.
Aug 28, 2016
Great facility with many excellent features.
Aug 27, 2016
We loved this KOA! We would definitely stay here again! The camp employees were great as were the fellow campers! Two them even shared their salmon bounty with us! The only negative I have is the prices in the camp store were really high.
Aug 27, 2016
Our only complaint is the wifi was poor.
Aug 27, 2016
Great place to stay, very well located for visitor sites. Less road dust would be much nicer to deal with.
Aug 27, 2016
It was a great place to stay with kids!
Aug 27, 2016
Easy check in. Very clean,spacious sites . Lots of stuff for kids to do. Grounds felt very safe. Enough so that we let our kids 11,9,5 do their own thing for the most part. Would highly recommend. Book early tho
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, very organized. 1. No lifeguard in outdoor pool. There were too many kids and too much horsing around. Very loud, very unsafe. There should be someone there atleast to manage the chaos. 2. Loose dirt in the campsites, maybe lay gravel or wood chips? 3. The lady who checked us in went through the map and hours of operation SO fast, i didn't understand a lot of it.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA may be great for kids but not for us as adults. We were put way in the back where it was very dusty and noisey. Not at all convenient to the pool with "spa", store and laundry. Even the outdoor pool was closed on a 90 degree day with no sign explaining why or staff's knowledge as to why. Won't be back ...with Ft. Stevens State Park across the street, there isn't a need to stay @ this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay with us. The pool was closed due to a child being sick in the water and we have to close the pool until its safe. The dust is the sand, we are a beach property and the sand easily becomes airborne on dry days. Sorry Dale
Aug 27, 2016
My wife hadn't seen her cousin for 9 years who lived nearby. They wanted to charge him $5 to stop down at our campsite and visit for a few minutes after he got off work. He got VERY discouraged by the rules there and left. He was ticked, and so were we. When my wife is NOT a happy camper, then I am not either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about your experience. We charge a $5 fee for visitors that is refundable if you stay less than 3 hours. You can leave an ID if you wish to not pay. We easily become overwhelmed with visitors and the enjoyment of registered guest becomes impacted without checks and balances Sorry
Aug 26, 2016
We love the amenities offered at this KOA. The kids have lots to do and the adults have great down time. Lots of new upgrades. Unhappy that they let a large group reserve a ton of spaces for Friday/Saturday next year the weekend we always come. Left our 3 families with no good options for our Wed-Sun stay next year.
Aug 26, 2016
Awesome Koa
Aug 26, 2016
Such an awesome place for kids and parents both to have fun! Tons of things to do!
Aug 26, 2016
Extremely busy campground with lots of family activities. We appreciated finding a paved site with 50 amp for our 40 ft motorhome towing a jeep. In Oregon this is hard to find. The sites are a little tight with the high volume of customers in the older section of the campground. The staff was helpful and courteous. Suggest using staff to assist new arrivals to assigned site, espec lg rigs.
Aug 26, 2016
Amber was the best at the activity center, she is always so kind courteous and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2016
Stay was great but wifi was spotty. Fix the wifi and I would give it 5 stars.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, mini golf, pancake breakfast. Definitely need to install speed bumps on asphalt area. We had several small children and were so afraid someone was going to run over them. Vehicles traveled way to fast.
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed in August. Great KOA, however, if you are going for a nice quiet getaway, this is not the place. Kids everywhere, running through campsites, etc. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is nice and pretty surroundings.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals