Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Please pave your streets and sites. Mud is not good.
Sep 20, 2016
Great family campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
There is absolutely everything under the sun available to do at this KOA, and when we needed to ask a question, help was never ever difficult to find. We loved the pancake breakfast and the pools were wonderful. Besides some rainy weather our stay was absolutely wonderful!! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first stay ever at a KOA - it was GREAT! We had to leave early due to the heavy wind & rain. The rain saturated the ground, & the wind was pulling our stakes up on the canopy. We will be back for sure! We came home & told our kids about it & are trying to plan a time when we can get 3 cabins & go with all the kids & grand kids. FUN! Can't wait to check out other locations.
Sep 19, 2016
very clean, trees on site, great fire pit to welcome guests, good wifi hotspot, loved it
Sep 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time , staff was attentive and fun . Would love it if they black topped the lower sites due to dust
Sep 19, 2016
Not eve close to being a resort and they don't tell you about $10.00 per night fee. Grounds not kept up
Sep 19, 2016
It was a great stay, very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice quiet relaxing area...amenities awesome...great for family outing
Sep 19, 2016
It was good. It rained really bad and was really windy so we decided to leave early.
Sep 19, 2016
Dog feces in our camp site! Damaged fire pit grate. Horible cable TV reception. Wifi was unreliable and very slow. Rates are rediculous for ammenities provided.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have seen so far!!! We really enjoyed our stay! It was so clean and well kept. It had a great store! The employees were so helpful and nice and the surroundings were beautiful! We would definitely stay here again and probably bring our grandkids with us to enjoy the facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! There is something for everyone and we always have great family time together,because really isn't that what it's all about.
Sep 19, 2016
IT WAS VERY NICE , STAFF WAS GREAT PLACE LOOKED VERY NICE AS ALWAYS !! THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. awesome indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor recreation building is amazing. breakfast and dinner if you don'tfeel like making a mess is convenien, affordable and good! Pet area is small but adequate. will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
It would be nice to be told when you check in that staff will pick up your garbage if you place it outside. There were no cans and restrooms were stuffed full because they weren't told. Wood prices 3-$15 but if you get 4 then you pay $20.50. Rip off..also cleaning the bathrooms at 8-8:30 is when everyone is getting up. Need to reconsider this timing.
Sep 19, 2016
Great visit! Loved your park and so did our dog. Wonderful staff!
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Pool is awesome!
Sep 19, 2016
We had so much fun the kids love it here.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice park, great for kids. WiFi was not available.
Sep 18, 2016
The courtesy of all personnel, and wiliness to assist and answer questions about facilities and directions in area. And so much available in just the campground alone; no reason to go any where else. All the comments from neighbor campers were all very favorable; and how can children/grandchildren not have a great time:-)
Sep 18, 2016
Site had no grass just dirt, no trees, most expensive site we have had, internet signal was too weak, good location and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite was 20 feet from new subdivision being built. We were able to move sites for middle of our stay (well worth the extra money for nicer site). Now they are trying to charge us a second time for last 2 nights
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful KOA; great place for kids; friendly staff; free pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicest koa we have stayed in
Sep 18, 2016
Really tight spots and 40 trains a night. Never stay here.
Sep 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night because we were traveling but would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2016
everyone was very nice and helpful.. very clean.. loved it, and will be back
Sep 17, 2016
Great fun, nice clean campground.
Sep 16, 2016
We came to KOA for the extra security. However that vanished right after the holiday. We never saw another guard after that. The sites were never cleaned. Our site had lots of little pieces of litter. We saw lots of employees but we never saw anyone go to a site to do anything. The hot tub was a joke. It was so full of foam that it looked like a bubble bath. This was after maintenance.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice place. Great location.
Sep 15, 2016
It's a lovely park, and I was glad to have been given a pull through. Never again! the 2 roads on either side of us were like Grand Central Station. And there is no enforcement of speed limits, we found that cars were zipping by us at ridiculous speeds for an area where children were playing. It was more money that we're used to paying, the amenities were good but the wifi was very weak.
Sep 15, 2016
enjoyable and very relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Full amenities and nice location
Sep 14, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay. A lot of things for people to do if they just want to stay around the campground. Conviently located.
Sep 14, 2016
The area directly where we stepped out of our RV had some type of smashed goo on the ground that we could not see when we arrived in the dark. Of course we stepped in it. Also, the WiFi was terrible and we could not get a signal for all but the last morning before we departed. I called the office and they said they would send someone to look at it but no one ever contacted us. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - the staff were so friendly! It was nice to have breakfast with fellow campers and snacks later. Hot tub = amazing. Wine tasting....yum! Everything was so clean & neat.
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at the Astoria KOA as a last resort since all state campgrounds were full. We had such a great time we will be returning for my children's birthdays.
Sep 14, 2016
Very unorganized. staff has bad attitude and was rude. Everytime I went to ask a question they took offence to what I was asking and took forever to get any answers.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly. Lot's to do and see. Only complaint is long wait at the store to buy minor items as they only have one cashier that is also checking people in/out and you end up waiting a really long time to buy a pack of gum.
Sep 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The breakfast is tasty and very convenient, and we appreciate the security and cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Site was small and not even close to being level. Probably this KOA is best for kids. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 13, 2016
When I reserved our site on the phone, the young lady, Michael, said I would have a site with a concrete patio, but instead I was put in a site with just dirt and leaves, #206 I believe. When we woke up in the morning after a night of rain, our site was full of mud puddles. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, love the pool and hot tub.
Sep 12, 2016
nice place, free pancakes :), friendly staff
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, great amenities, The staff is the best! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful park and well kept. Only complaint: a little pricey!
Sep 12, 2016
nice spot.good service at counter. always great.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome , park very clean..lots for our grandkids to do. Campsite number 111 was very nice and we will certainly be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps