Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
We stayed for several days, the employees were very friendly and helpful. The camp was a great central spot to explore the surrounding area. Will be back again.
Sep 23, 2015
Many activities for families--My grandaughter would love this place! That said, it was noisy due to the traffic and we were in the middle of it all. Other spots would have been better--I was in a fish bowl. Great area--Ft Stevens and Astoria
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. We were happily surprised to find that it was stay one day get one day free. We stayed for four nights, and had our son and daughter in law stay with us the last night. Enjoyed watching the Seakawk game on the rec room tv, (even though they lost) . We stay at this KOA at least three or four times a year. Will be back!!
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well kept grounds.
Sep 22, 2015
Could use a couple of things for adults. Cable and wifi upgrade. Hours for adults only in the indoor pool. Hot tub was kind a dirt from sand on the concrete. Nice place for families. Something we're well used.
Sep 22, 2015
We absolutely love your campground. I hate that I have to keep correcting the spelling of my name. My name is Mary. Thank you and have a fantabulous day.
Sep 22, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp. We love all the amenities. It's family friendly & we've always received outstanding customer service! Do wish indoor pool was open to families regardless of weather.
Sep 22, 2015
Always a fun KOA. Kids love it and free pancakes. I mean really, does it get better than that?
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
enjoyed everything except the required $10 'resort' fee, for each night. We are an OLDER couple that does not use the amenities, except pool/hottub and don't think that the 4 pancakes that we ate,was worth the extra fee, that we were required to pay. It is already enough to pay for the site.....that is comparable to other parks that we have stayed in w/o an additional fee to use the pool&hottub
Sep 21, 2015
Wifi is a joke.Gravel roads are noisy and dusty. Might be ok if you have kids if you don't not so much. Noisy after 10:00 pm
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love all of the recent improvements (i.e. The heated outdoor pool and putt putt course)!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great place for the kids. Tons of stuff for them to do.
Sep 21, 2015
We had such a wonderful time, this is the best place stay if you have kids of any age.
Sep 21, 2015
There is a MANDATORY $10 charge per day for amenities which they call a "resort fee". This is not optional even if you don't want to use any of these amenities. The "free" pancake breakfast charged extra for EVERYTHING, including coffee. The pet fee was another $2/day/pet. The showers were cold on Sat. WiFi was virtually useless. We felt nickel and dimed for everything. No escort to site.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has an incredible staff. The check-in was quick and they gave us a large site at the back of the property near the "fun zone". There is a ton to do on the property and it is right across the street from Ft. Stephens. My 3 year old loved the huge tranpoline and the outdoor pool. The site itself wasn't very private but really close to everything. Sites up front have more privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
Kids had an awesome time. Lots of activities for them.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Great campsite and well stocked store. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2015
Us stay was perfect.
Sep 20, 2015
The stay was great, the site was wonderful, the bathrooms & showers clean, staff friendly & helpful. Unfortunately the cost was too high. The fees kept adding up, so it's unlikely that we'll come back regularly.
Sep 20, 2015
The facilities were nice. The bathroom and shower area next to game room/indoor pool are small. The showers were nice, but quickly become dirty with all the traffic.
Sep 19, 2015
We'll be back with more family!
Sep 19, 2015
We had an absolute wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used all the amenities to the fullest and enjoyed every second of it! We will be making this our new favorite camping location! Thanks again!
Sep 19, 2015
I've stayed there 3 times this summer love the park nice sites and clean. The only thing that would make it better is if we could opt out of resort fee since we have yet to use any of its benefits. Also the free WiFi is terrible have never been able to get reliable service.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean washrooms & showers & very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The only problem we had was the power outage and water problem. Was told that they had fliers around the campground about the water outage but I never seen them. There was not that many campers in the park they could have been more active notify campers.
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean park.we will return.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, accommodating. Very nice. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2015
From the moment we pulled in to check in, til the time we left, everyone was incredibly friendly! Even the other campers we polite and friendly. Plus there was so much for the kids to do! We all had a great time! Got a chance to truly kick back and just enjoy ourselves! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was awesome. Store staff could have been more friendly
Sep 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice facility Staff very friendly. Would recommend and will stay there again for sure
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Went on a nice walk of entire RV park for about a half hour. Such a nice park.
Sep 15, 2015
This is only my 2nd camping trip. (1st at a KOA) Now I like it! Lots of amenities for everyone. Son and family were in an area with lots of other kids. We had peace and quiet when we wanted it. GREAT!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second trip this year. I Love the KOA at Warrenton every person on the staff are excellent and it's always fun to come here with so much to do.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is great. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the sites. Expected site to have firepit cleaned out and bits of trash picked up when we arrived. Maybe some trimming too.
Sep 15, 2015
Great KOA for the whole family, there was lots of things to do while staying there. Will definitely be back with the family again.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to camp.We stayed for five nights. The last two days were kind of noisy because of the two campers next to us but they were quiet at night. Close to everything so we could travel north or south and come back to our site in time for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice park, especially if you can get into the first 150 sites which are private and wooded. Unfortunatey we were in the parking lot camping area. Trash pickup hourly is a nice idea, except the crows were getting to our trash before the cart.
Sep 15, 2015
very expensive. rates after labor day should go down considering the amenities are reduced. staff there are friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
showers on Saturday were so dirty we couldn't use them.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay, I have managed RV resorts in the past, and this one is tops. This is how it should be done. Great job everyone of the staff and managers. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful facility for young and old. We sure hope to come back some day!
Sep 14, 2015
We will be back
Sep 14, 2015
Could not and still can not, understand why we had to pay a Resort Fee.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the kids love here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps