Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2016
Site 310 needs to be leveled. The Sewer hook up was higher than the connection on my rig so had to empty the hose hand over hand. Other than that, campground ok.
May 05, 2016
It was a wonderful day they had everything a camper could possibly want to enjoy themselves
May 04, 2016
Had a great time the area had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
May 04, 2016
We had an amazing stay!! We love this campground !! Tons of kid activities and the grounds are beautiful!!
May 03, 2016
Seems there were a sever amount of Mosquitos this year. I am thinking that covering the outside pool might avoid this next time.
May 03, 2016
We specifically chose this KOA campground because of the year-round indoor pool, but they offer much more than that. We played miniature golf, basketball, jumped on the bounce pillow, ate at the Iredale restaurant, saw a comedy show,and walked to the beach. The staff was friendly and things were clean. Nice weekend overall.
May 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
clean facilities, great spots, lots of activities for the family. Close access to the beaches and other coastal activities
May 02, 2016
We have been to a lot of sites but this was the hands down best. Great staff, great location, great amenities. Highly recommend to all our RV friends.
May 02, 2016
A wonderful park we had a great time and the staff was friendly. Already made reservations for a week long vacation in July with KOA
May 02, 2016
I was so impressed with the high quality of professional staff. I liked that each car was greeted at the gate. My kids and I enjoyed all the kid friendly activities from the bouncy area to giant chess boards. The free pancakes were also delicious.
May 02, 2016
Overall, property was nice. However, individual sites need better clean up after use. Found bottle caps, plastic, general refuge at site. Saw no one cleaning sites after vacating. While the "big things" are important, missing the little ones detracts from the overall experience.
May 02, 2016
The grounds were pretty. Lots to do for the grandson. Nice locale. Only thing we didn't like was the dude mowing the sites across the road at 9 a.m. We will be back😊
May 02, 2016
Food inferior to McDonalds. Free pancakes were hard and obviously cooked ahead of time. My hamburger was the same, cooked days before and not free. Ribs were very small; short ribs. Our site was full of dog poop, even though they questioned us and would charge an additional $2 for any? pet. They stressed that you must pick up after your animals, obviously some people don't. Nice park and cabins.
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly facility that is well maintained and clean. Lots of activities for children and adults. My Wife and two Grandkids had a very good time. I recommend it highly and we are already planning our next visit.
May 02, 2016
No wifi, no cell service. Just a stopping over night place. Redwoods are beautiful though.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Clean, nice staff. You can put your trash out in front of your campsite between 8am and 8pm and they will come pick it up. Great place
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice, felt very spoiled
Apr 29, 2016
Always good. Reservations on line was inaccurate about what sites were available but worked out ok. Mosquitos were pretty bad.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean facilities, a hot shower, friendly staff, lots of fun activities
Apr 27, 2016
I'd give it a 5 but I really dislike the added $10 resort fee. We don't use any of the "extra" things this fee covers, but there doesn't seem to be a way to get it taken off. I think there should be a way to say I don't want it and you can keep your wristband as I won't use those extras. I'd be a much happier kamper then!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time one of the best koa I have stayed at! Thank you!!!
Apr 27, 2016
All the extra fees are getting out hand. Adult daily, pet and resort feess
Apr 27, 2016
Over all it was a good place but I didn't like our neighbors being so close! We were in a long slot meant for trailers and motor homes and a camper was place right beside us! They r short and the living space is out the back so there was no separation from our table and fire pit! Camp was very clean, teenagers we have enjoyed the pool and game rooms! Will stay again & shoot for slot 113!
Apr 26, 2016
A lot of activities for children and well maintained, yet a bit expensive. Many RV'rs drove too fast coming in/out of the first area; a lot of kids are around.
Apr 26, 2016
It was great and we brought some special friends for the first time at your Rv park. They loved it also.
Apr 26, 2016
Would highly recommend this campground!
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time the pool was awesome my grandson and I loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Only thing that could use some updating is the check in process. is very slow.
Apr 25, 2016
Always friendly and CLEAN. Well kept too.
Apr 25, 2016
Was a very nice stay, very clean and the sites were very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Facilities were great. Office was lacking.charged extra $10 per day for free pancake breakfast. Made res for 7 sites and charged my card for 7 first nites. wouldn't break it up on check-in
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful time with family... However I think in the evening a park rig should drive around regularly to keep groups from getting too loud after 10pm.. One party of our group had a party next door to them that went on till after 1pm... You did refund them for one night as they had to leave early with a sick child. Thank you for that.
Apr 25, 2016
Not liking that visitors who want to see people staying there have to pay $10.00 a person to visit and have a time limit if they want their money back!
Apr 25, 2016
Campgrounds are clean, facilities excellent, shuttles ontime, staff is friendly with exception of reservation woman was rude and non-responsive. Also, quiet curfew needs to be better enforced, 1am drunk partying was too much!!
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA around. They keep up the property !
Apr 25, 2016
We love the music and firepit at the entrance!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff here is some of the best! The campground is very clean and well taken care of. It does not surprise me when I went to save a spot for 4th of July it is already full. We will go here again for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
We would have liked to be in a more treed area, nut overall the place is nice, lots of features for families with kids. Some sites have the hook up toward the front end of the rig requiring longer sewer hoses. Ask about your site if you only keep a single shorter hose.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Spendy.
Apr 25, 2016
This is a wonderful park, well organized everything you need all in one spot.
Apr 25, 2016
Lots of activities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will defiantly stay again. Thanks
Apr 24, 2016
VERY clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of great activities for the kids. Wish we had spent more time at the campground!!
Apr 22, 2016
I question your $10 Resort Fee; first time I've seen it; didn't use extra facilities; heard another young family complain about it; don't think it's reasonable. Otherwise you are 5 Star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry you were over charged, I have refunded the fee. Its no excuses but we are training our summer staff. We can do better Dale
Apr 21, 2016
Although we did not have children, we loved the laughter and excitement the families gave to the campground. The indiv. fire pits were gorgeous at night. The campground was clean, fun, and a great stay. We loved the hot tub and swim area. Showers were clean. Grass and trees were perfect. Our dog loved it here too. I would recommend to anyone.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Our weekend was a great time enjoyed the campsite was clean and peaceful
Apr 18, 2016
We love the campground it is clean and very user friendly , the rv spaces are big enough to accommodate our 43ft fifthwheel.The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Love the outdoor pool also.
Apr 18, 2016
Our kids were thoroughly entertained with many activities and we were able to just relax. Staff was nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals