Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
The area directly where we stepped out of our RV had some type of smashed goo on the ground that we could not see when we arrived in the dark. Of course we stepped in it. Also, the WiFi was terrible and we could not get a signal for all but the last morning before we departed. I called the office and they said they would send someone to look at it but no one ever contacted us. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - the staff were so friendly! It was nice to have breakfast with fellow campers and snacks later. Hot tub = amazing. Wine tasting....yum! Everything was so clean & neat.
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at the Astoria KOA as a last resort since all state campgrounds were full. We had such a great time we will be returning for my children's birthdays.
Sep 14, 2016
Very unorganized. staff has bad attitude and was rude. Everytime I went to ask a question they took offence to what I was asking and took forever to get any answers.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly. Lot's to do and see. Only complaint is long wait at the store to buy minor items as they only have one cashier that is also checking people in/out and you end up waiting a really long time to buy a pack of gum.
Sep 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The breakfast is tasty and very convenient, and we appreciate the security and cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Site was small and not even close to being level. Probably this KOA is best for kids. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 13, 2016
When I reserved our site on the phone, the young lady, Michael, said I would have a site with a concrete patio, but instead I was put in a site with just dirt and leaves, #206 I believe. When we woke up in the morning after a night of rain, our site was full of mud puddles. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, love the pool and hot tub.
Sep 12, 2016
nice place, free pancakes :), friendly staff
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, great amenities, The staff is the best! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful park and well kept. Only complaint: a little pricey!
Sep 12, 2016
nice spot.good service at counter. always great.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome , park very clean..lots for our grandkids to do. Campsite number 111 was very nice and we will certainly be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it was incredible. Everyone was so friendly! So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Kids had a blast! I didn't worry about them at all running around. Food reasonably priced, fun making tie dyed shirts
Sep 12, 2016
Good stay, great staff, nice facilities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and everyone had an amazing time! We left on Sunday and I called on Monday to make our next reservation. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 12, 2016
I think the extra $10 sr. charge for resort status is a little much.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful resort and top shape! But, one check in cashier was demeaning to me as she demanded I d for a beer which I had to go back and get from my camper. I am 67. She made sport of me when I got back with ID. One person can spoil a good camping trip.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and great Glamping!!! The indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2016
Happy camper!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved this park! We wished we could have stayed longer! Free pancake breakfast, amazing playground, super happy nice staff - just all around great RV resort! We've got a big family so all of those amenities really make a difference!
Sep 09, 2016
very nice sites and pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice Place to stay with Kids!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent, helpful staff. Used bikes to ride to and through Fort Stevens State Park. Beautiful area!
Sep 08, 2016
We were put in the back but a construction zone where they were building new houses. The campground should have told us that and asked if we wanted to move. It was definitely not what we wanted to be by both for noise and aesthetics.
Sep 07, 2016
Wud really like to see a "path" that runs between the rows to cross from playground to big foot building. We were extremely disappointed with the amount of adults and children walking and riding their bikes through our campsite. We even put up a little rope and ADULTS lifted the rope to go under it. To say we were frustrated is an understatement. A simple path midway down each isle to create wud
Sep 07, 2016
The only complaint I had was people walking through our campsites even after we asked them not to and put up tape to tape it off. We were near the Bigfoot center. Other than that our stay was great
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice with the exception of the back in spots on the back of the park. Needs new gravel on the road and grass replaced in camping spots in the back row. Rest of the park is very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and accommodating we will definitely stay here again!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, but didn't like the campsite much due to the rain, the area was very "swampy". In addition, the distance to the bathrooms was ridiculous at 3:00AM.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an AWESOME experience. We plan to return again.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Clean bathrooms and great fun for the whole family. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2016
You guys have the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were really friendly & it had great amenities but the spots are super close together. The kids in the spot next to us were sitting on our picnic bench & coming up to our door constantly. I think it was hard for them to tell our spot was separate from theirs
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great facility, the amenities were abundant. However we do feel a little miss lead about the pricing, they added on several charges bringing the total to over $70 for a gravel lot. A pet fee, a kids fee, a resort fee etc. Also the web site and search engines suggested it to be in Astoria, while it is close it is not in town. Would of been nicer (perhaps more honest) to have fees 1st
Sep 07, 2016
Its always nice to stay at koa hammond. The only thing that was undesirable was when I asked the staff questions about koa hammond, I recieved conflicting answers to my questions. Then I found out none of their answers were correct.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is great as always. KOA keeps messing up my reservations, they send me confirmation and say when I get there you are here not in the spot you reserved and put a guarantee on. I Say why this happened I dont know it wasnt me. The staff is great they need better reservationist.
Sep 06, 2016
When I made my reservation in February for a stay from August 12-19th I was told it would cost $42 per night and once there the rate changed to $70 per night. If there was a fluctuating rate I should have been informed at time of reservation. Outrageous! To top it off it was a busy time and everywhere else was booked. This was a bait and switch!! Last time staying at the KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
tHE CAMP GROUND WAY AS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN AND MOST OF THE STAFF WERE GREAT. wE HAD A TOUGH TIME WITH THE LADY AT THE IREDALE SNACK SHACK. THE LADY WAS VERY RUDE TO OTHER CUSTOMERS AND OURSELFS ON STAURDAY NIGHT.PIZZA WAS THE WRONG KIND ON TOP OF IT. WE STAY HERE A LOT WITH OUR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS AND THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE. SORRY IF YOUR STAFF WAS HAVING A BAD DAY OR WHAT EVER BUT NOT GOOD.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsite was not what we were originally assigned. Campsite was very muddy. Sewer hook up overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
we stay here as often as we can, the entire staff was wonderful as usual. This time there was alot of foot traffic thru our site, actually even between our truck and fifth wheel part of our trailer, one approx 30 year old man actually walked between our trailer and my camp chair, never had such a problem with this, didnt complain to the staff as it was not worth complaining about, but i will next
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My kids loved this campground. We have been here a couple of times and will return. The only complaint is the wifi is horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Very family and pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
the most over priced place I have ever stayed at. for $80.00 a night I was put in way back next to a new housing development. Not what camping should be. the last thing is you charge my friend $5.00 to come in and have dinner with us are you guys in need of money that bad. Mark
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals