Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Prices seemed a bit high (compared to State Parks where we usually stay). Would have been better if roads and campsites were paved in the back of the park. Enjoyed the breakfasts--biscuits and gravy were outstanding. Liked the fact that our extended family could find accommodations close together that fitted everyone's needs--RV spaces, studios, cabins, picnic pavilion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right the state park is half our price and hands down we don't compare. Dale
Sep 23, 2016
great!
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground! Lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
While there is alot to do at the KOA, it is also a good base of operations. Many good day trips.
Sep 22, 2016
This is our second stay in this KOA. The grounds are large and there is plenty to do.We love the indoor pool and the private showers. We will be visiting again.
Sep 21, 2016
even when its raining its a good time there! My favorite KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Great reception busy but took time to look after you. Place was full but did not seem crowded. Site we had 144 was very steep and with trailer over as far as possible stepping out of it was on a steep slope. No room under awning during rain due to slope. Only level area around fire pit for table and chairs. Not a good set up in the rain. All in all a great place well looked after will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, and very latge. Good sized spaces. Better than average KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
The showers and restrooms were very clean and neat. The pancake breakfasts are a great touch and very reasonable. the campsites were very roomy and the campground was well manicured even for the end of the season
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I had a great time and more importantly the kids loved it. My only complaint is that the indoor pool had way to much chlorine in it, to the point it burned our eyes and irritated our skin. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful time
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, we will stay here again.My one concern was in the morning the power dropped to 104 volts. I don,t think the low voltage is good for compressors in heat pumps and AC units.
Sep 20, 2016
Please pave your streets and sites. Mud is not good.
Sep 20, 2016
Great family campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
There is absolutely everything under the sun available to do at this KOA, and when we needed to ask a question, help was never ever difficult to find. We loved the pancake breakfast and the pools were wonderful. Besides some rainy weather our stay was absolutely wonderful!! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first stay ever at a KOA - it was GREAT! We had to leave early due to the heavy wind & rain. The rain saturated the ground, & the wind was pulling our stakes up on the canopy. We will be back for sure! We came home & told our kids about it & are trying to plan a time when we can get 3 cabins & go with all the kids & grand kids. FUN! Can't wait to check out other locations.
Sep 19, 2016
very clean, trees on site, great fire pit to welcome guests, good wifi hotspot, loved it
Sep 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time , staff was attentive and fun . Would love it if they black topped the lower sites due to dust
Sep 19, 2016
Not eve close to being a resort and they don't tell you about $10.00 per night fee. Grounds not kept up
Sep 19, 2016
It was a great stay, very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice quiet relaxing area...amenities awesome...great for family outing
Sep 19, 2016
It was good. It rained really bad and was really windy so we decided to leave early.
Sep 19, 2016
Dog feces in our camp site! Damaged fire pit grate. Horible cable TV reception. Wifi was unreliable and very slow. Rates are rediculous for ammenities provided.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have seen so far!!! We really enjoyed our stay! It was so clean and well kept. It had a great store! The employees were so helpful and nice and the surroundings were beautiful! We would definitely stay here again and probably bring our grandkids with us to enjoy the facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! There is something for everyone and we always have great family time together,because really isn't that what it's all about.
Sep 19, 2016
IT WAS VERY NICE , STAFF WAS GREAT PLACE LOOKED VERY NICE AS ALWAYS !! THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. awesome indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor recreation building is amazing. breakfast and dinner if you don'tfeel like making a mess is convenien, affordable and good! Pet area is small but adequate. will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
It would be nice to be told when you check in that staff will pick up your garbage if you place it outside. There were no cans and restrooms were stuffed full because they weren't told. Wood prices 3-$15 but if you get 4 then you pay $20.50. Rip off..also cleaning the bathrooms at 8-8:30 is when everyone is getting up. Need to reconsider this timing.
Sep 19, 2016
Great visit! Loved your park and so did our dog. Wonderful staff!
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Pool is awesome!
Sep 19, 2016
We had so much fun the kids love it here.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice park, great for kids. WiFi was not available.
Sep 18, 2016
The courtesy of all personnel, and wiliness to assist and answer questions about facilities and directions in area. And so much available in just the campground alone; no reason to go any where else. All the comments from neighbor campers were all very favorable; and how can children/grandchildren not have a great time:-)
Sep 18, 2016
Site had no grass just dirt, no trees, most expensive site we have had, internet signal was too weak, good location and friendly staff
Sep 18, 2016
Campsite was 20 feet from new subdivision being built. We were able to move sites for middle of our stay (well worth the extra money for nicer site). Now they are trying to charge us a second time for last 2 nights
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful KOA; great place for kids; friendly staff; free pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicest koa we have stayed in
Sep 18, 2016
Really tight spots and 40 trains a night. Never stay here.
Sep 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night because we were traveling but would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2016
everyone was very nice and helpful.. very clean.. loved it, and will be back
Sep 17, 2016
Great fun, nice clean campground.
Sep 16, 2016
We came to KOA for the extra security. However that vanished right after the holiday. We never saw another guard after that. The sites were never cleaned. Our site had lots of little pieces of litter. We saw lots of employees but we never saw anyone go to a site to do anything. The hot tub was a joke. It was so full of foam that it looked like a bubble bath. This was after maintenance.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice place. Great location.
Sep 15, 2016
It's a lovely park, and I was glad to have been given a pull through. Never again! the 2 roads on either side of us were like Grand Central Station. And there is no enforcement of speed limits, we found that cars were zipping by us at ridiculous speeds for an area where children were playing. It was more money that we're used to paying, the amenities were good but the wifi was very weak.
Sep 15, 2016
enjoyable and very relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Full amenities and nice location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals