Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Had a small problem with my points but was quicky resolved. Great staff!
Mar 28, 2016
It is truly a wonderful place to stay, if you have kids. We don't so it's a little busy for us. Lots of great things to do for kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Great place, lots of activities for kids. Noce and clean. Will go there again.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Plenty of activities for kids; very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Close to lots of scenic attractions.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back and bringing friends.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean and good service. Many nice amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
The kids always have a great time despite the weather! Thanks for making it fun. My only complaint was as a disabled permit holder everytime I drove up to the pool I was unable to utilize the one permitted parking space because your KOA golf cart was parked in that space. I realize the spots across the road arent that far, but it is a bit frustrating to see staff using customer park spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better and will fix that. Sorry Dale
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Stay was fine. Picked the worst time to go due to weather. Wifi only worked one night (one of the reasons we stay at KOA). Facilities were fine. Would be nice to have a sprayer in showers to clean the floors (near Iredales). Indoor pool was great, kids always look forward to it. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Apple products don't like our WI-FI, as for the showers we don't win! sand from the beach and playgrounds are a constant impact, I feel your pain. Dale
Mar 25, 2016
This was out first visit to a KOA. The service was very good. Activities were great for the kids and we loved the pool and movie/game room for our family. We will de.f be going to KOA again.
Mar 25, 2016
Check-in was simple. The camping spot was clean and lovely. We were surprised at how many things there were for the kids to do. It really couldn't have been better.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay was very much. They had lots of things for kids to do when it was raining outside.
Mar 25, 2016
From the time of reservation to our arrival,we were treated so well and welcoming.check in was easy,with map and events at camp.everything was clean and we'll kept up.We will definitely return.Thx KOA team.
Mar 25, 2016
Great for kids--many things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers seriously in need of updating, especially the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are updating slowly, we have done 30% and plan to do more. Thanks Dale
Mar 24, 2016
Love staying here
Mar 24, 2016
very friendly staff, very clean, super fun with kids
Mar 24, 2016
In spite of the rain, we had a great time going to the indoor activities and the indoor pool. We also rented a 4 person bike that was a bit of a struggle to pedal but we had a great time trying.
Mar 23, 2016
Our favorite campground. The check in process is always a mess. I think spring break is usually the new hires.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry but yes LOL
Mar 23, 2016
Liked the whole park Cabin that our daughter, son in law and granddaughter had was very nice probably rent one next time
Mar 23, 2016
As always we love staying here every year! Customer service is top notch and the amenities keep getting better an better.
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and there many things to both in and around the kampground.
Mar 22, 2016
We love the updates and changes that have been made over the last couple of years. Our favorite campground has gotten even better. The staff rocks, and the amenities are very well thought out. We never want to leave this place, and can't wait for our next opertunity to visit.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We love this KOA. The staff is so helpful and responsive and there is just so much to do. I would say the indoor pool needs some care - the pool needs to be resurfaced, the windows need replaced and adding showers and changing rooms to the facility would be super helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly Staff
Mar 14, 2016
Everybody from Kim and the rest of the staff were great, everything was clean and well maintained. Very impressed, I wander if other KOA campgrounds are operated this well.
Mar 14, 2016
very nice
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible weather but the Astoria KOA and the facilities were great
Mar 12, 2016
Had a great time,even in the middle of a hurricane.
Mar 09, 2016
Great place!! Loved the indoor pool. The store had everything and then some. Especially loved the free pancakes each morning!! We will definitely be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place although there was lots of dog poop in our sites. Would have liked to know more about stuff at the park since hadn't stayed there before. Wished we would have been able to pick our own site number instead of just being assigned one when made reservations online. Staff was friendly. Surprised to not have garbage cans all around. Left them out like instructed but animals got in them.
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. And they have a great pancake breakfast!
Mar 07, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's, this one of the best around.
Mar 06, 2016
Great resort amenities, friendly staff.
Mar 01, 2016
The campground was well tended and the pool and spa were nice. My friend found the showers in the main building dirty on several occasions, odd since there were about 3 rigs in the yard. She had breathing problems in the spa and pool area due to maybe too much chlorine. I enjoyed it but my friend didn't so much.
Mar 01, 2016
Te staff is great and the facilities are amazing.
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay. Only thing holding back a 5 star rating is that some of the pads need work and are far from being level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your site. The one you were in was constructed over 44 years ago when RV's were half the size as todays units. Also the mature trees in that part of the campground won't allow us to improve the grading. Sorry next time try area #3 the sites are bigger and mostly level. Thanks Dale
Feb 29, 2016
staying in the 120 row was a bad experiece with all the speeding traffic going in and out you would think u would put short stays out of the way when having a event

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We can do better, we were hosting the Clatsop County Scouting Pine Wood Derby and we had a large amount of families dropping off kids and heading back out. I guess they all had racing on their minds. Dale
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful facilities! Loved the indoor pool and hot tub!!
Feb 23, 2016
KOA staff are very nice & helpful...definitely family friendly...thank you!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
It was great and loved your restrooms so very clean at anytime we went in to use them. The only thing that we would like to see different is that the clothing line would carry sizes for larger fluffly sized people like up to a 5x.
Feb 22, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities are excellent.
Feb 21, 2016
one of the best
Feb 18, 2016
restrooms/showers are always clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
Fun time with friends.
Feb 17, 2016
Great facilities, our campsite wasn't exactly level-we'll chose another one next time. Pancake breakfast servers were great. Indoor playground is a great addition.Front staff were a little less than friendly and helpful
Feb 17, 2016
We come often and love your pool and activities building. We were disappointed for the first time in your activities. Unorganized, the kids were told there were prizes, never saw any. Walked down in the pouring rain for 'sweet treats' to wait around and find out it was cancelled for rain with no alternate indoor activity. What a let down. Pancake breakfast was great. thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps