Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Very nice & lots of things to do! We can't wait to go back.
Oct 11, 2015
It's always great fun to camp at your KOA.
Oct 10, 2015
NOT ENOUGH GARBAGE CANS!! PLEASE INSTALL RACCOON PROOF GARBAGE CANS, OUR GARBAGE WAS RIFLED DURING THE NIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT LIKED IT VERY MUCH.
Oct 10, 2015
Location is excellent for cycling paths
Oct 09, 2015
We have camped here before and enjoyed the tent sites. Their pizzas are very good and that they deliver them is an added benefit.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly helpful in every way we will be back
Oct 08, 2015
My GREATGRANDKIDS had so much fun! The 3 asked can we just come here everytime we camp out?? then the twins said, we could just live here all we have to do is get a bigger RV!!!! :)
Oct 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground.
Oct 07, 2015
lots to do,great setting,clean and quiet. Loved our stay
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. Terrific staff. Have already recommended this facility to someone traveling to Astoria.
Oct 06, 2015
LOVED IT!!!When we first drove up to the welcome center with the firepit and friendly yellow jacketed gentleman I knew this was going to be a new and awesome experience. My kids played the whole time and were completely happy. I actually sat and rested - something I have not really been able to do since having kids. SO MUCH FUN -I'm already planning our next return KOA trip!
Oct 06, 2015
Great campground with lots of activities for kids. Quite pricey. Most expensive campground we have stayed in. A little to expensive for my wife & I who don't use much if any of the "extras".
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful Park. Disappointed it was so far away from water.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time! Beautiful weather, would have loved the outdoor pool for the grandkids.
Oct 04, 2015
Not our first or last time staying with you. Enjoy the grounds, staff, and location. Great KOA experience...
Oct 04, 2015
Great place to stay. I like quiet and it was.
Oct 03, 2015
we had a nice stay. The campground is well maintained. It would be nice to have visitor at our campsite without having the pay a fee.
Oct 03, 2015
Great place, better at the end of the season that the beginning. Perfect time to come is right when fall is starting.
Oct 01, 2015
We've now stayed twice at this KOA and plan on returning next year. It is so clean and friendly. Did miss the pancakes the last part of our stay had disappointed men.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Astoria/Warrenton KOA There is a lot for the grand kids to do and the park is beautiful.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, EXCEPT the showers: They were not cleaned thoroughly and the hot water was very iffy in the morning, even at 7:30 am. Expensive also.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 5 days. TV was never fixed after 2 complaints. Site was muddy and dirty. We were placed on a big site at entry with traffic driving fast in front and behind us. Cabin across from us had screaming (and I mean screaming girls until past midnight. The people were great. Very expensive at $62 a night. We had a new rig that we were trying out and really wished we had not come.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice site
Sep 28, 2015
Large spacious sites and wonderful location. Lots of benefits
Sep 28, 2015
I love the Astoria KOA amenities and super kid friendly environment. The one complaint I have is when late night arrivals come to camp instead of putting them in a site where there is not a lot of campers they put them right beside you after 10 pm so you here them setting up, there big diesel truck running and lights right next to your site. When whole other side of the camp ground was vacant. ?
Sep 28, 2015
It was fine.. Had an issue with a girl in the pool using nasty language and we spoke with the manager about it. But otherwise it was a good time as always. My children are exhausted from all the activities
Sep 28, 2015
Expensive KOA.It is VERY LARGE.This KOA is a great KOA for families with children,many activities for them.,so remember can be noisy down in the lower level.(open ,side by side)sites wide what didn't like is sewer hookups next to fire ring or table area,and our fire ring was right next to the gravel road verses others in center of the site..Next time will reserve site on upper area.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the many amenities and the large and spacious camp sites. Very well maintained campground with very helpful and courteous staff. We will return!!
Sep 28, 2015
we enjoyed the park,it was very clean and well kept. We liked the dog weekend as we have two small dogs. The site was large and the power, water and sewer all worked well. The WiFi was less than adequate. We were a ways away from the nearest antenna but eventually connected. There were probably many people on it as it was extremely slow and not reliable. WiFi is now as important as any utiliy
Sep 28, 2015
I live down the road and our get away is to camp at Koa. The kids love all the fun activities and we enjoy the clean safe environment. Thanks a bunch
Sep 28, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA and must say that it's one of the best out there! Very clean, lots of things to do at the campground, and the trails and beach at Fort Stevens are incredible. We'll be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Not happy with KOA policy. Wanted two campsites and naturally, wanted to use VKR discount on both. Told could not use!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time last weekend! Your campground and staff are truly top notch! We will be coming back soon!
Sep 27, 2015
I spend a month with you folks and you do a great job....
Sep 27, 2015
We had reservations at Ft. Stevens but were delayed a day. We knew KOA was there though and we were most pleased with our site and the park. We've stayed at KOA's many times, but this was the best by far!
Sep 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our week. The campground is nice, quiet, clean and close to everything we wanted to do and see.Thanks for a wonderful week!
Sep 26, 2015
Of all the RV parks we've visited, none come close to the family friendly atmosphere of the Astoria Warrenton KOA. It's a wonderful place to come enjoy some peace and quiet, and also the same perfect place to experience the entire family... whether 2 or 100!
Sep 26, 2015
Best Koa I have ever stayed at, will definitely come back!
Sep 25, 2015
Our third time at this KOA, we love it.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this park because it is directly across the road from Fort Stevens State Park. We wanted to stay at the state park so we ride the bike path there. My two complaints are (1) it's really expensive and (2) our sight was used as a path for adults, kids, bikes and pets! Really adults don't have the manners to NOT use other's sure as a short cut? ???
Sep 24, 2015
Has lots of things for kids to do; very clean; staff is wonderful
Sep 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the best!! Very clean. The employees are very friendly. There are lots of activities for the kids. There is a new outdoor pool that is AWESOME! Also, the new Putt-putt golf course is VERY nice and it is FREE! Most other KOA'a charge money for a round of golf. We have stayed here twice and will definitely return!
Sep 24, 2015
The indoor and outdoor pool are perfect for when the weather is and is not perfect. There are so many activities to keep the kids entertained and the themed weekends are great fun. We never need to leave the campground as everything we could need is there. We love this campground!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
we we drove over and looked at all the spots open reserved a spot ,but was not informed over phone to pay extra 10.00 to make sure we got that exact spot. so we had to take another site. not happy. but it worked out. enjoyed the panacke breakfast. a few mornings they needed more help. had to wait in line for 15 min or longer. the food was good. we like all the stuff to do there.
Sep 24, 2015
Great for families and so many activities! Only complaint was 1 group in the cabins were loud until roughly 11pm. while the rest of us campers were quiet and trying to sleep.
Sep 23, 2015
Only concern was the restaurant was not open as late at it was advertised on Sunday night. That was a disappointment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps