Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2014
Our campsite had the sewer 30 feet from the other hookups. Had to buy twp extra sewer hoses to connect. I think that was so frustrating since I had to move the trailer in the pouring rain. We got there in the dark the night before and I didn't see sewer hook up till morning. Our campsite was m7. I would happily drive 3 more hrs to stay somewhere else other than m7. We are from olympia, Washington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your dissatisfaction. That site dose have a very mature spruce tree that interferes with the infrastructure. We do have over 300 sites and most are set up very appropriately.
Jan 09, 2014
We stayed here over New Year's Eve and had a blast. The event they held for the kids was amazing....pizza and bbq, karaoke, games, balloons, bubble machine, shadow tent, etc. the list goes on.It is our new tradition for New Year's. There are so many cabins here and they vary is size and level of home comforts. There are very nice covered cooking areas. Pull through sites are very sparse though
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
pool hours during the week 9-6pm is to early
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
So far the best KOA we have visited - close to beach and they have so many activities for the children
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
had a great time.Just wish the pool was open later.wish it would not close until 8pm.in the winter time.the staff was great.
Jan 03, 2014
Friendly staff. But another group played loud music all night and didn't turn it off until 7:00 am.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how the grounds were well groomed.Each site is like your own personal oasis. This camp is like a luxury resort and is well worth the money when compared to the nearby State Park.The staff are the BEST I've ever met at any KOA !
Jan 01, 2014
There is no customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, some how we dropped the ball. We can do better.
Dec 30, 2013
First time @KOA, favorably impressed. Extremely clean; kids activities; friendly staff. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2013
Resort fee of $8.00 is not necessary. To advertise $26 a night camping then add $8 is not truthful advertising. Not sure why I paid $8.
Dec 29, 2013
In addition to the nightly charges, you add $2.00 for each dog $2.00 for each child mandatory $6.00 resort fee daily for pancakes. Big Big ripoff. never agaqin KOA.
Dec 29, 2013
We really liked this KOA. We only stayed a night, but the cleanliness of the washrooms and swimming pool will having us return. Just be aware that there is a $8 resort fee that they charge per day on every site...
Dec 03, 2013
Always one of our favorite KOA's
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
WE had a great time staying in Astoria with KOA great people staff the crab and steak was good too.. I do have a pulled mussel in my back from a campers one of 3 lab. dogs running at me while I grabbed my Cairn from being harmed..None of them were on a leash at all.People don't seem to care about the grief of others...The staff acted promptly when I went in to tell them.We were shaken up.
Dec 03, 2013
Really great staff, very helpful and friendly. I only gave KOA 4 stars because they put my in a treeless unpaved mud hole for the first night. Next night I was able to move to the paved area with lots of trees. Nice heated pool but full of kids on weekend. Liked the off leash dog area!
Dec 02, 2013
We love this KOA. Whether a preplanned trip or a spontaneous weekend away, they always show us a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
We have always enjoy our stay there. Ane it was great meeting christie, who orginally took our reservation. You see us in 2014. Thank you for the hospitality.
Dec 02, 2013
Thanksgiving at the Warrenton KOA has been a tradition in our family for many years. The pancakes, hot tub and ping pong are our favorites. Thank you for the fabulous steak and crab dinner with all the fixings! Wow is an understatement. Our only frustrations tthis year was that the hot tub wasn't always hot and the wireless connection was really bad even near the pool. Many thanks! See you soon.
Dec 02, 2013
great time only problem was crab dinner. last year was better
Dec 02, 2013
The staff where incredibly friendly, the park was large and dog friendly, it was clean and very well maintained. There are some nice cycle paths that start near the park and it is flat so cycling is easy.. Will definitely return again.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Our stay was great, very family oriented and dog friendly campground. But all of the multi people bicycles were broken so we could not do one with the kids and on our 2nd nite the hot tub was freezing cold. Also the water temp in the pool was cold and our kids came out shivering after being in the water about 1/2 hour. Other than that it was a great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2013
We were greeted with an unexpected crab feed coupon for each member of our family! What a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend tradition! We enjoyed all of the amenities the KOA offered. We loved how friendly personable the staff was. Thanks for a great stay!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you for such a warm welcome when we checked in. Our site was quiet, which is what we were looking forward to. We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2013
Came for the crab and steak deal. Crab was soft shelled and I was told one per person so i really didn't get any. The steak was raw and I was NOT about to stand in line for a third time to have it prepared properly. Management really failed their quests by having this event so poorly planned out. Next time get a caterer or someone that knows how to handle large crowds for a meal. YMMV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im so sorry for your dissatisfaction. You're right, we can do better. I guarantee that next year I will provide hot & fresh for everyone, faster. The seasonal aspect of soft shell will be hard to overcome, so if you choose to return, I promise I will have a better environment
Dec 02, 2013
This Kampground was very friendly; well kept and well maintained, the services and facility that they provided for the campers was far above any I have visited. We stayed during their 2nd annual Crab and Steak feed, we were very pleasantly surprised by abundance of food and drink. This could not have been a very easy feat to pull off. Dave & Jeanne
Dec 02, 2013
Great Park. Lots of activities and great staff.
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful 1st weekend out with our new 5th wheel RV. A special thank you to Kym. You were the best host I could wish for, and we look forward to seeing you many more times in the future. Doug & Kim Leach N-2
Dec 02, 2013
What a great park. It's very well landscaped and the sites are not right on top of one another. We enjoyed our time there. Thanks
Dec 02, 2013
We went for a weekend getaway & the Steak & Crab Feed. We had a very nice time. And the park is amazing - so are the employees & the manager. Had a GREAT time!
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We have been to this KOA about 6 times and EVERY single time we have the best time. The customer service is unbeatable. They go out of their way to plan activities for the whole family or you can just relax. We will definitely be back time and time again. Thank you so much. Kelly
Nov 23, 2013
Well posted, easy to find from the highway, fast and courteous check-in, and nice, level site. The only complaint is with the shower--stall not cleaned to a high standard and it took forever for hot water to arrive. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and very convenient for me, given my plans to explore that part of the coast.
Nov 20, 2013
We took a late fall trip to this KOA. This is our favorite KOA by far! The staff was pleasant and helpful (Especially Mary)They have an indoor Pool and a pavillion with movies, basketball and a bouncy house. The pancake breakfast was a plus as well.
Nov 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities and an overall great KOA to stay at.
Nov 13, 2013
The Astoria KOA was a great location for our fall weekend getaway. The kids had a great time in the pool, using the activities center and making tie die t-shirts. The KOA is right across the street from Ft. Stevens and all the great walking/biking trails they have. I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time and the campground is awesome. Only request would be an adults only pool time. We'll be back.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
another great stay staff kind and courteous as always. see you soon
Nov 12, 2013
The staff was great and the camp sites were kept clean. Easy leveling for our big rig and the KOA store was the best I've seen yet! Being November and Fall in the air, on their patio was a nice fire pit with a fire to welcome guests! Nice touch!
Nov 11, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The campgrounds and facilities were extremely clean. We will definitely be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.