Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Perfect location for visiting all points of interest, back into Washington, Astoria, as well as down the coast. Great family park too. Pristine and right across from Ft. Stevens State Park.
Aug 15, 2015
great location, large campground, two pools, kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wanted to stay out on the OR coast. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 15, 2015
Any place that is ok with mold and mildew in its bathrooms is not ok with me...
Aug 15, 2015
Camp site request by a playground was met with a large sandbox. Campsite was loaded with micro trash. Bathrooms were grimey but we understand the huge load of people using the facilities. That being said our 9 yo grandson thought it was "Awsome" and he had a great time. Site was very busy with continual stream of traffic Good for families, not so much for retired seniors.
Aug 15, 2015
Lots of activities for all. Very family orientated. This KOA is extremely huge.
Aug 15, 2015
We liked a lot the T 211 site was very private but the restroom where to far away.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the sites could do with levelling off it was very hard to get an even area on our site. The playground area will be great when finished. Younger staff members were very friendly. My grandchildren had a great time.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic resort. Our second time there and we love the place. The people are very special friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do !!
Aug 14, 2015
grounds and rest rooms poorly maintained . lots of dogs barking.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved the many things to do. Loved pancake breakfast. Nice bathrooms- construction behind us was stinky and loud. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the staff and activitiests but those spots in the lower end near the pool are really awful, can barely call them campsites, just a parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
We always have a good time. The only problem was the family renting cabins across from us was very loud. I was glad to leave because of them. I think they did not read the rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you. It was a great stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. See you soon.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. All the amenities were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to set aside some "adults only" swimming pool hours so the grown ups could enjoy some relaxing "quiet" time to unwind in the spa and pool.
Aug 13, 2015
This place is Giant! We couldn't have been any further from the action and it took the kids 10 min to walk to the playground! Lots of activities and pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a great time staying here. It is really designed for the kids to have fun! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! My only complaint would be the price. It is a bit spendy, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Our kids loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
It was fine. We stayed in the lower part of the campground and honestly it just felt like a dusty, gravel parking lot because there were no trees and people are close together. I loved the activities for kids! But was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Moldy walls, small curtain, and the ceilings dropped with giant water droplets during and after my shower. Good pancakes!
Aug 12, 2015
This is a wonderful facility with remarkable people! I have only one down side and it is the placement of the sewer hookups and the firepits in the 300 section. We were in 316 and our neighbors sewer hookup was maybe 6 feet from our firepit and picnic table. We did not eat there. to reach our sewer hookup we could not pull up far enough to move our table. firepit/table at other end of site
Aug 12, 2015
We were so excited to see the new pool! And how you arranged the other activities. We enjoy your location as well, we can just go across the street to the state park and ride for miles on paved trails with our bikes. Your employees are always so helpful. We will be back! thank you
Aug 12, 2015
It was a good combination of camping and summer camp! Lots of kids and if you're looking for peace and quiet.....not for you! The grandkids loved it and we did too. Really loved being so close to Ft Stevens state park and their great beaches and bike trails.
Aug 12, 2015
the ultimate park if you have children. If parents want a break then this is the place to come. I can see many camping memories being made here and don't think you will hear the plaintif cry " I'm bored there is nothing to do " . You have done an excellent job making a kids paradise.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there as a pit stop on our way to the sand dunes. What a great fun place for the kids. We didn't want to leave. The welcomers were so extremely friendly! Amazing place to stay!
Aug 11, 2015
absolutely loved it - 6th stay in 7 years! Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. The park was always super clean, the bathrooms were serviced on a regular basis or whenever there was a problem, there was no garbage evident anywhere, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp but the speed limit needs to be lowered to 5mph because there are way to many cars Great place to camp but: To many cars speeding. We have complained for 2 years! Pit bull tied up at pool, when it says no pit bulls!!
Aug 11, 2015
For being a full, crowded campground, they offer plenty amenities and activities. We were pleasantly surprised at how well the place is run!
Aug 11, 2015
We were packed in like sardines the spots were sandy and dirty and people before us left their dog poop all over our site. Not fun paying that much money for those kind of sites! People around us were noisy late at night!
Aug 11, 2015
I am giving a low rating because of two things and these two were important to me. I could not get a WiFi connection. That is important to me to make arrangements with others by e-mail. The other issue was I could not get TV reception to watch news channels which is important to me. I complained at the office about both of these things and did not get any satisfaction.
Aug 11, 2015
$75 a nite and no wifi not impressed at all! Park is designed for families and not for seniors.
Aug 10, 2015
we love it. We come here every year. Just wished they brought back the play ground on the bottom loop for the rv sites with small children, and would pave the gravel road
Aug 10, 2015
The $10 guest passes were ridiculously priced and imposed. Our small group staying(9) were imposed $130 in extra fees. 5 of us had free pancakes for 2 mornings and 2 used outdoor pool one day.
Aug 10, 2015
We had blast time with all friendly for kids and dye Tshirt, swimming, jump , activity for kids . We went to beach to shipwreck plus beautiful weather. But where we stayed #145 isn't safe for kids like bike or running because lot of people drive up back. Go to KOA and we love it. We will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. The general restrooms aren't always the cleanest...but we stay in an RV so I have one at the site to use and I think it has more to do with other patrons not respecting public space than the KOA's attempts to keep things Klean.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping experience ever! We will be back. So much to do just at the campground you don't even need to leave! The only thing I would like to see is more of the rules enforced. Helmets on kids, no diving in the pool, kids be supervised in the pool by their parents. Since you have enough staff how about a lifeguard for the pools. Also extend the pool hours to 11pm. The free pancakes were yummy!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
How have we not ever heard of the KOA experience?! We have 3 very different age groups going on in our family and there was something there for EVERYONE! I loved how family oriented the whole atmosphere was - and we could not have asked for a nicer staff! This was a completely different camping experience than we had ever had - in the BEST way possible!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice facility overall. Sites were a little cramped in the 400 section, but not the worst I have seen. Showers could use a remodel/repair. Great activities, store, pools and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved all the options for kids to do. It would be nice at check in to have all these things listed out on a sheet of paper during our stay. We didn't know about the bigfoot building until 3 days into our stay. Loved the store and having reasonably priced things to purchase in the store. Loved the garbage pick up. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay there again!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful! Thank you! We saw whales and sea lions in the bay!
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, the stay was fine, but there were a few irritants. The wi-fi was unsatisfactory. When it worked, the bandwidth was barely adequate to check email. The brochure indicated adult swim in the evening, but there were kids in the pool well into the evening hours. Management indicated there was a mistake in the brochure. Would appreciate adult swim hours. Cars encroached into the roadway.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly , I really liked that every vehicle is stopped before entering the site , my family and I felt very safe and Comfortable, very clean site ,very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 09, 2015
We were almost 1/4 mile away from the showers in a water and electric only site. the sites were so close together you hardly had room yo park your truck. That made it difficult to drive through. If you met someone one had to back up so you could pass.
Aug 08, 2015
This location was perfect for my boys (7 & 5). We deliberately across from the kid fun.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff is always very helpful and friendly. We have been coming yearly for several years one thing that needs to be improved on is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.