Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The spaces and accomodations were GREAT!! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly Would return here again and recommend
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My main complaint was about the site we were assigned. It was an end site (N01) where several gravel roads come together, across from the maintenance yard, and the trash compactor. So the site was noisy (crunching gravel and trash compactor) and very dusty. We felt like people were driving by us all the time. If I stayed at this location again, I would be certain to hand pick my site.
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
we enjoyed are stay and will be back again
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Just about the best KOA ever. A huge park with everything but friendly like a mom and pop. Really enjoyed the free pancakes.
Sep 16, 2014
Should educate your employees on where to park middle age couples. Not by the play area and 3 and 4 year old screeming kids. Otherwise a very nice park.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a confirmation for a full hook up rv site. We had to re schedule, assumed we would have the same type of site- full hookup, but a water/electric site was re-booked to our confirmation. We had to monitor our water usage. The site was dry, dusty and noisy. We discussed our dis-satisfaction with the staff at check in but we're told there were no full hook up sites to move us to. Disappointe
Sep 15, 2014
Noisy,very busy traffic, speeding by guests and golf cart driving employees. This is a large resort with more options than most KOA's. Great location to ocean, river or town.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, clean restrooms. Just wish other campers adults and / or children would respect other guests sites and would not run thru my rv site headed to restrooms. ( sites 226-228)
Sep 15, 2014
We love all of the amenities of this KOA. Looking forward to the new additions they are planning.
Sep 15, 2014
The site next to our site had a 5th wheel, pickup, large tent, an SUV, and an outdoor netting tent. Everything was right against our trailer, we had no room and very nosy at our bedroom window.
Sep 15, 2014
Love staying at astoria koa. We had a great time, park was clean, it's very close to many activities- we love staying here and will be back
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
it was great,very nicely maintained park
Sep 15, 2014
great stay - everyone was very kind. Loved breakfast in mornings and your restaurant dinners in evening
Sep 15, 2014
This KOA is always clean, friendly staff and secure. Pool and hot tub are great. Free pancakes too.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We can't wait to come again next year once the new pool and other renovations are completed! Best KOA we've been to.
Sep 15, 2014
just wonderful
Sep 15, 2014
Super staff and location to surrounding country.
Sep 15, 2014
Pas moyen de se connecter à internet sauf entre minuit et 6 h du matin !
Sep 15, 2014
Great service.
Sep 15, 2014
This is a really excellent KOA. We did not need all the resort facilities but enjoyed seeing families with children and grandchildren enjoying al the activities.
Sep 14, 2014
Holiday weekend and no other choice in the area than the Walmart parking lot we paid the highest camping fee EVER. Dog dropings greeted us and if we were under 10 years old we might have had a good time. Very overpriced
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and enjoyed the area and campground.it is a great place to go camping
Sep 14, 2014
Watch out! "Free pancakes" are just that but all else cost $$$: coffee, milk, syrup, bacon, sausage, etc. Great KOA if your are moving in & want to stay with many amenities: clean place; good staff.
Sep 13, 2014
Great place to stay and relax.
Sep 13, 2014
over priced, had to stay 3 days, given spot almost right beside playground - young kids screaming until late at night
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
always friendly and clean,people there are fun and helpful.
Sep 12, 2014
Well be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Trop cher. Je n'ai jamais compris le 8$ supplémentaire. La zone où nous étions était médiocre. K20.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The Assist. Manager, Kim, was very friendly and welcoming. You are lucky to have her. Suggest you think about a dog wash station; so pooch can get salt water/sand off skin (for those that don't have outside shower on rig or are in tents.) Thanks a million for great coffee at reasonable price too!
Sep 11, 2014
WE LOVE THIS LOCATION!! WE ARE SURE TO RETURN IF WE ARE ABLE. LOOKING FORWARD TO CHANGES THAT ARE PLANNED FOR THE FUTURE!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We always have a great time at a KOA. This trip we were in site J23 which backed up to a tree with blue/purple berries. The berries stained the top of our coach with permanent discoloring on the roof. The berries made a mess on many of our other items sitting in the site.
Sep 10, 2014
Nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2014
Loved the campground staff were awesome and the free pancakes delicious Would definitely stay again if up this far
Sep 09, 2014
We had a very nice time at your KOA, space was good, staff is all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is a very nice benefit to have when you don't feel like making it, hookups were convenient, and all in all it was just great.
Sep 09, 2014
I was fairly impressed by the staff. I was not impressed by the site next to me, which was allowed 3 SUV's, 2 21ft boats and 2 tents. Could hear the guy snoring 2 ft out of my bedroom window. I would not have imagined that this would have been allowed.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
It was very nice place, not our kind of "camping" but it worked ok for us. The kids had fun and that's what matters.
Sep 08, 2014
Kathy went out of her way to get us our preferred site for our ten-day visit. Thank you so much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.