Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
What an amazing place! So much for kids to do, so parents can relax. We will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2016
My stay was awesome! I just thought it was a little expensive. Also the bathrooms could have been cleaner and maybe updated a little. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very crowded. Horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your note. We are in full summer vacation season at the ocean. Dale
Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Great facility , very clean and very secure.Firewood was over priced.
Jul 16, 2016
Warrenton KOA is the most magnificent campground ever. Took our 6year old granddaughter and she had a ball. Clean, extremely well organized with the best staff and so many fun things to do. Way to go KOA. We love KOA's and try to only stay in them.
Jul 16, 2016
I've been taking my family to this KOA for 20 years now. It's a great place, especially for families but it has gotten very expensive. Besides that, the only complaint I have is some the workers drive the golf carts faster than the posted speed limit while cutting through grassy areas to get from one road to another. This can't possiblypossibly save you more than a second.
Jul 16, 2016
Way over priced!! Add on charges were not mentioned at time of booking. Must install speed bumps. Guy next me got tired of yelling at people to slow down.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. No picnic table at sight. Check-in office staff friendly. Guys out on the road not friendly at all. Site 121 pull thru very tight for a 40' coach. Very little room to park car. Nice pool and hot tub. Great park for kids...We do not have kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsite lots of room which we enjoyed very much The only problem is finding the campsite and I getting there
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful camp ground that was perfectely located in the middle of lots of sights to see. The only complaint I have is that I prepaid for my stay months in advance and when I got there I had to pay more money for my stay because Oregon raised its minimum wage and I don't think that is right.
Jul 15, 2016
While this campground has good amenities for families, be aware of additional hidden costs that are non-negotiable. They add $10 resort fee per night regardless even though I had no desire to use the facilities. I had a guest come to visit for dinner and had to pay $10 to get into the park for longer than 2 hours. Paid $65/night. Too expensive for gravel pull-through where sewer hose runs uphill.
Jul 15, 2016
EVERYTHING shuts down at 9pm, it was sad to see large numbers of children roaming the grounds.PLEASE consider a later closing time! Even the checker and chess boards were closed:/
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was wonderful....the RV space was excellent...lots of space...there was lots to do in a very beautiful area....everyone was so nice....the KOA people were very friendly and like the idea of a cafe on the premises...I think it was the Wheel House.....anyway ..two very nice people there...Isaiah and Alyiah.....nice people....good grub! It was a great place...we will be back...
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly hosts and nice location. Lots of activities for children. Site was full of stickers in what went for grass. Dump connection located uphill from pad and caused significant problems. Employees driving UTV's liked to unnecessarily speed over gravel roads, raising dust and my ire. Probably will not stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience and an affordable price. Thank you so much! Also, we really enjoyed that you guys had a Pokemon Go gym! Tons of fun
Jul 15, 2016
We love this koa,,,but.i use the hot tub,,,kids under age in the tub.need events just for adults only,,maybe a section for camping with no kids.we are amazed how much you have up graded.keep it going be back in the fall.thanks
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful for kids.Great activities. Yucky weather.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA, but the extra charges are getting ridiculous. I had to pay $2 a day for my dog and extra for each person to use the facilities. What does the basic fee cover? I don't know how large families can afford to stay there. We are senior citizens who don't use the pool, play areas etc.
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi extremely slow. Other than that great facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and lots of stuff to do for the family. The only recommendation I would say is get a different cook tried a few times to order different meals and she said she couldn't fix it and get it ready for a few hours not convienient.
Jul 14, 2016
The park is well kept and the employees are mostly friendly. What I did not like was that the ones in charge did not treat the other employees very well and if they want people to follow the rules in the play areas than the ones in charge need to follow those rules TOO!!! Also, the pools were kinda murky and hair in them. We asked for a 1 hour leeway for checkout and told NO! was not reserved!
Jul 14, 2016
u need to move cable posts so that they dont interfer with slide outs. maybe cut them off closer to the ground. Otherwise an excellent RV park!!
Jul 14, 2016
Crap all you guys care about is money. There was no wifi which was the selling point to stay there and the only answer was we will make a note. Just garbage for service.
Jul 13, 2016
This camp has lots of fun and amazing opportunities and activities for a wide range of ages and groups.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and peaceful
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Wifi extremely poor.
Jul 12, 2016
great campground
Jul 12, 2016
Love this place! Great to spend time with kids and grandkids! 😎🏕😎
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained and great park for kids. Across the road from Ft. Stevens and way fewer mosquitos at KOA. We found our stay to be enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
All staff members were very friendly, courteous and professional. We participated in many activities during our stay and enjoyed all of them. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
This is easily one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have ever been too. The staff are friendly. There is so much on-site for my family to do, including indoor activities for those rainy Northwestern days. The location is right across from the oceanfront Fort Stevens state park. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
I've stayed in KOAs for a year while I toured the USA. This was the most expensive and the most disappointing. Really a $10 resort fee? Lots to do for kids but the basics were sorely acting. The bathrooms and showers were NOT clean: hair, dirt in corners, rust and yes, mold. My space was not clean: fire ring full of cig butts, grass around utility was more than a foot tall. Not worth the $$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience we failed you, we can do better. Sorry Dale
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay if you have kids....
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had an awesome time! Friendly staff and very clean. We were a little shocked at the prices but after we arrived we quickly understood we were getting a lot for our money. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 12, 2016
I own a business so the fact that they have terrible wifi would keep me away. I couldn't get connected all 3 days. The grandkids love all there is to do there but it will be hard for me to go back with basically no internet. Also they never answer their phone. I called for 3 hours one day and two the next with no answer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your WiFi experience. I was unaware of the conditions you were having. Our WiFi has high speed hot spots in the 2 game rooms, the 14 towers offer 250 access IP's each that can be influenced by the usage by the customers using it. Also Mac security protocols don't like our system. Sorry
Jul 11, 2016
We always have fun here. Our site was really far from the bathroom when several closet sites were available and trekking to it in the downpours wasn't fun but overall we had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable TV reception is poor at site 382. Ended up using my over air TV antenna.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks I will look at that. Dale
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great fun but a little pricey.
Jul 11, 2016
great for kids. plenty for them to do even when weather is bad
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
site was clean and ready to go for us. Fire pit swing and table were a nice surprise
Jul 10, 2016
Absolutely delightful! So many activities for the kids, excellent shower and laundry facility, and a friendly staff. It was also a great spot for a family reunion. We loved how close it was to beach access. Perfectly satisfied...thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Campsites are adequate not luxury.I felt the rates were really high.I think we ended up paying about 170 for 2 nights.which is really high for a camp spot.Then every thing is extra as far as activities bikes, ping pong, guided activities etc.
Jul 10, 2016
Every thing to was great except the WiFi access was spotty.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
the staff was friendly, and helpfully.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals