Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
great location and facility, got put on too small of a spot (couldn't park the truck in the spot), so they gave me the option of another spot 2 over or just park the truck on the empty spot. Had already unhooked and set up, so went with option 2... Great service, always a clean park.
May 12, 2014
Loved the looks except 'open spaces' area, not pretty. I like this KOA a lot. 2 complaints. 1st - both stays we had electrical situatuions to deal with (no power). 2nd - no one ever answered the phone to deal with this - always sent to vmx & no one called back waited half hr - had to hike in the rain to the office. We had to uncook :( and move in rain! Hubby was NOT a 'Happy camper' so to say!
May 12, 2014
Love this place
May 12, 2014
Loved my time there, I didn't wanna leave.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
You have a great place and I would highly recommend it. Your free Breakfast staff were particularly friendly and wonderful, the pancakes were te-r-r-r-ific! Three opport. for future improvement...would be to lower bike rentl prices > the amnt of firewood 4 the money and fix your mini golf! these areas hurt your image you will make more by offering more to customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. The bikes are the cheapest rate in the area. Seaside is almost twice our rate. The wood - I cant compete with the local back yard vendors who process their own wood. I have to purchase from the industry. The Mini Golf has slowly been changing. We have redone 5 holes
May 12, 2014
The rv campsites are great, friendly helpfull staff, restrooms are kept clean. The ONLY negative thing is the other RUDE AND UNRESPECTFULL Campers that insist on walking through the rv site on their way to and from the activity area and restrooms when the road is 1 site over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have new signs asking people to walk around but most kids pay no attention to them. Sorry!
May 11, 2014
It was disappointing to adobe worth a 38 ft fifth wheel and be put in a space that we barely for in when most of the park was empty. We made of work but it would have been nicer to have been put in one of the paned pull throughs. I Know this is a very large campground but the employees riding around could wave or smile when waves to. 3rd time at this koa. We love astoria so we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your site was only 40 feet long. We can do better. The largest paved site is only 50 feet long and last weekend all pull through sites were sold. We only had back in available. Ask for me next time and I will do my best to assist you. Dale
May 07, 2014
Staff great Internet good Grounds needed attention. Large mosquitoes in unmowed dog enclosure
May 05, 2014
Centrally located, large site, privacy hedge, clean facilities, friendly staff, and free pancakes. What's not to love?
May 04, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are plenty of things to do, and our kids loved the pool. One recommendation however is to find a way to get the cars to slow down. The posted speed limit past our site is 10 mph. I rarely viewed anyone abiding by the speed limit. Please install some speed bumps, or lower the speed limit to 5.
May 04, 2014
We had a great time. Love how clean and well kept this campground is!
May 03, 2014
First trip with travel trailer. All employees we talked with were wonderful. Made us wish we could stay longer
May 03, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed at. Would plan another visit. First class KOA RV park. Breakfast was a real treat! ! ! 1
May 02, 2014
It was a wonderful place to camp with our young grandchildren. There was so much for them to do and everyone was so friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2014
KOA's are expensive but the beauty of the parks, amenities offered, helpfulness of staff, and varied activities offered make them a good choice when in the mood for a luxury stay.
May 01, 2014
This is a very well run park. Well staffed with friendly helpful people. We have stayed here multiple times and always look forward to going back.
Apr 30, 2014
As long as you don't have a Rottweiler you can stay. We made a reservation in person and was never told of the pet policy. I left a message for the manager to call me back and have yet to receive a phone call. Was told the policy is all over the web site. Only place is when you are actually making a reservation. There is a tiny "pet policy" you can click on. But this does me no good in person
Apr 30, 2014
Not has happy this time. Trailer hard to get into spot...tree's across the road in the way, WiFI was virtually non existent. Park was clean!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
I don't like the price they charge, to high . Lot we were a given was in the open area. Service was okay, but I have had better for less.To far from any stores too.
Apr 30, 2014
We had a great time at this campground. Only drawback was the RV space was too tight for our trailer and pickup. Very hard to get pickup maneuvered off the road with the little space we had. Trees were in the way.
Apr 29, 2014
Great Time
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The campground was great! The breakfast and the dinner was great. The price was the most expensive I have ever paid at an RV campground by $20.
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great. However,the rates are extremely high compared to other rv resorts.
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time, our granddaughter loved the children's activities and staff was very friendly. It rained while we were there, if only KOA could control the weather, lol. We plan on going back this season so we can do all the things we missed due to weather
Apr 28, 2014
Lots of changes in the works hope all is constructed by our next stay.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, everyone was so friendly and we loved all the great things for the kids to do!
Apr 28, 2014
As always we enjoyed our stay at your park. A few suggestions for the future, you have recently changed the site numbers, they need to be painted on the site. We were in site 119 and couldn't see the number from the road. Also, updated pedestals where the cable and power is would be nice. The cable stub was hard to connect to but a worker brought us a piece to help out right away.
Apr 28, 2014
Clean. Lots of activities for children. Spacious sites. Nummy pancakes. Close to the beach and shopping. Friendly, not pushy, employees who helped our group be close together (cabins and rigs).
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
It was our annual trip to the Astoria Wine and Crab festival and as usual we had a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice relaxing place to stay. The rib dinner was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Other than the rain, we had a great time. I was so impressed with everyone that worked there was so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times. It is the best KOA around . Thank you for a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We always stay at the KOA when we come down for the Astoria Wine & Seafood Festival. Very nice clean facilities and the park is well maintained. Check-in was easy and the staff very friendly. Our friends stayed in one of the camping cottages and it was very nice as well. Looking forward to next year!
Apr 28, 2014
Our site was fine. The people mostly friendly. I think the basketball court, Mini Golf Course are run down. To say you have these should require them to be taken care of. I will not miss this area as it wasn't kept up. other aspects of the park were great however, to recommend the park if they have kids I can't do until you care more about the play area mentioned.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a blast, as usual! Thanks for keeping a nice, clean camp for us to enjoy. Nice new activity center was a PLUS! This is one of our favorite KOA sites - and it will remain our GO TO!!!
Apr 28, 2014
loved our site.Staff were friendly & very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2014
Amazizng place, one of the best we've stayed at.. great staff and plenty of them.. friendly all the time. great stay
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean, and well maintained campground. Lots of things to do. Just wish it was a bit less expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the attentive caring staff - pool & hot tub were fantastic!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.