Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
As grandparents to an 8 and 10 year old, this venue worked perfectly for all. Warm pools, hot food, fun activities and games
Aug 02, 2016
Four adults, two kids and three dogs and there was something for everyone! Loved the dog park and the free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor wi fi quality for the amount of guests.
Aug 02, 2016
The activities were great but they didn't have many sizes of t-shirts for tie dying, ran out of popcorn, ran out of ice cream flavores and didn't have receipts for anything. Are they in the process of selling?
Aug 02, 2016
Outdoor pool, mini golf, and pancake breakfast are great. The indoor pool ventilation is not the best-my eyes burned from the chlorine smell and chemicals were added while we were in the pool.....
Aug 02, 2016
Very cool place a kids paradise !!
Aug 02, 2016
The campers nexto to us had an outdoor movie with sound system going until after 11:00pm. I called Dale the GM on the afterhours phn#, twice. He sent the security down to ask them to turn it DOWN the first time and off the second. The security did neither. He swears he did. I sat outside and watched, he never showed and talked to the guy. He should be fired! Otherwise, I family enjoyed!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Park. Good location,staff friendly. Would have been nice to have adult swim time and pool open a little later.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Nice people, clean campground, tons of amenities for kids...LOved it!
Aug 02, 2016
What a lovely stay, the kids had a blast and it was such a relaxing time we will be back again! Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately we had a $600 bike stolen so the stay was not as we had hoped. Staff was excellent most of time. Maybe next stay ? will be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bike I didn't know. Please contact us we have an unclaimed bike hopefully its yours. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
best place to take our Grand kids to play and have fun with all the activities. Staff treats all the visitors with respect.
Aug 01, 2016
There isn't a better place too glam if you have a family!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! Great customer service, restrooms clean, lots to do and helpful staff (Camp Hosts Joe and Tammy were delightful!). We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed 8 nights. We love this KOA. It's one of a kind. Very well maintain. So many things for kids to do and all the activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent KOA, one of my favorites, better now that they made all new improvements.
Aug 01, 2016
I enjoyed my earlier weekend stay so much that I moved my summer vacation here. Great place and the staff are the best!.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay there at least 5 times a year, and love it each time!! Thank you!!
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were too close together. Not enough privacy. Also the bathroom was too far away.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families! So much to do for the kiddos. We love it.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Seaside KOA. We were very impressed with the customer service extended by all employees. Loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast and the many activities available for our grandsons.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There is so much for the kids to do here! The staff was very friendly, and the grounds are VERY well kept. It is so close to the beach (1 mile), and centrally located to everything for convenience. Feels very safe too! We would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA. We booked late and there was only one section available - our fault. It was right between the cabins and the restroom facilies and children's playground. Our grandkids would have loved it. The bad part - the people in the cabins used our and our neighbor's campsites to access the facilities. They were rude and ignored the signs. So, we were constantly disturbed.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. They were very accommodating when I need to extend another night. Fun place for families.
Aug 01, 2016
The facility is very attractive. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was a little disappointed by the number of adults and children walking through other people's campsites (including mine).
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful stay. The outdoor pool is a great bonus that my children loved!
Jul 31, 2016
WiFi reception was terrible! No privacy at campsite. Noise well after 10 pm Our grandson loves the play area!
Jul 31, 2016
We come back every year. Even though the playground where we camp was taken out, the staff provided us with extra toys, activities for the kids. Great place. Great general manager!
Jul 31, 2016
The park and the employees were outstanding. My stay was a week long, and I enjoyed every minute of it. The free pancakes were yummy and hot. One thing that was TOTALLY ANNOYING was all the dust. I stayed in site 457 and it was horribly dusty 24/7. Thanks for the great vacay...we will be returning next summer for sure😎👍🏼😘
Jul 31, 2016
This KOA was clean, well maintained and very organized. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Stay here quite often always have a blast
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. First time here. Kids had a blast and our dog loved dog park. So much to do. Would definitely come back and stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
We'll run. Bit expensive. Check Ft. Stevens State Park for half the price. Great for kids but if you are an older couple with no kids try to get a spot away from the playground.
Jul 31, 2016
We love Warrenton and the surrounding area. This KOA is so convenient. The staff is friendly and on the ball, the park is very well maintained. We very much enjoy staying here!
Jul 30, 2016
when we reserved we asked to be near our friends and supplied their names. This was ignored and we had to change sites to get near. Our friends booked 4 months ahead and their preference to be near restrooms was also ignored.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds and restrooms. Friendly staff. Tons of fun.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground . Friendly staff. Everything is well kept .
Jul 30, 2016
Clean. As usual for KOA parks the WiFi was sporadic. Dog park was good. We do not use a lot of the amenities so for us the price was outrageous so we will not return.
Jul 30, 2016
Everything was nice with the exception of Wi-Fi and internet. Someone in the IT department needs to investigate why there is packet loss between the Wi-Fi routers and their upstream switch (IP address of 192.258.0.something) I had to use my cell carrier for reliable internet.
Jul 30, 2016
Over priced, we weren't there for a resort experience, and there was an extra charge for that. We were only there for the night, so should not have been charged for that. Not near the sea. Called the front desk, tried every department no answer. Not very helpful if you can't talk to someone. Free pancakes, nothing saying there is charges for everything else on the menu until you get to the end of
Jul 29, 2016
We had a good site in the oldest part of the park. The new part was very busy. The Astoria/Warrantor/ Seasided area is out dated.
Jul 29, 2016
It was ask excellent and people were super friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2016
Always a great time! With so many people, it's hard to always visit s clean bathroom, though.
Jul 29, 2016
It was fabulous, especially for our grandson. The only thing I'd say is that people drive too fast. So many kids around. Place signs "children Playing.. Slow down" on the roads. Otherwise, great family place.
Jul 29, 2016
Tight squeeze But we made it. Nice park. Good location
Jul 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if there was a place that dogs could go (doggy daycare or something) so we could enjoy the activities with our children better but overall it was a great experience and we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals