Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Aleays love this KOA. So many improvements and more cabins. Only wish you would have put us next to or behind our son. Their was 3 spots open behind him and 1 next to him. The person next to him only stayed 1night. That was the only thing that made me alittle upset. To have the 6 kids walking a distance between the 2 camps.
Jul 24, 2017
We were in a spot which had a dirt road in front of our site and on the back of our site. This was a main road and it was so dusty that we could not even enjoy sitting outside of our trailer. No dust control of any kind. A health hazard with that amount of dust. For the price of the site at almost $70 per night, way over priced. We did not have a pad, just dirt for a site.
Jul 24, 2017
very clean, staff courteous, always a good experience
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great campground. Endless fun for Thoth the kids and adults. We have been going to this KOA every summer for the last 9 years. The only complaint is the lack of green grass. In the past the campsites got water a few times a week. The current owner needs to resume this.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and we were very satisfied. Making reservations online was simple and checking in was a breeze. All the staff we interacted with wherevery friendly and helpful. We will be visiting more KOA's in the future and hope they are all as nice as the Astoria - Seaside KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
It was to expensive. Very dusty and rough roads. We were charged for services we didn't use or want. Tried to use bogo coupon for ice cream where they were understaffed. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2017
dusty gravel road a very bad thing.not enough showers,the available ones shabby.Very few usable toilets.Convenient location,campground staff professional.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved all the kid friendly activities. We loved the free pancakes. We would've liked to have been warned about the mosquitoes and we thought that the grounds could've been kept up better.
Jul 23, 2017
Kewl :-)
Jul 23, 2017
the fire pit, table & chairs, swing, Bar- B-Q was an unexpected pleasure. Evienthough I have no children i would love to bring grandchildren.
Jul 23, 2017
Our grandson called it "Paradise".It had everything he loves--mini golf, bounce pillow, 2 pools, basketball + pancakes. We cut him lose, gave him a check in time and knew he was safe. Be made friends and had a blast. And we loved it too. Space 115.
Jul 23, 2017
Great fun things to do with kids and adults. Wonderful place for grandparents to take their grandkids.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious sites with fire pits enhanced with trees and flowering shrubs are terrific. Everything is very well maintained and the employees are pleasant and helpful. Great location to Warrenton, Fort Stevens, Astoria, Seaside, and Cannon Beach not to discount Washington across the river. Please note that not all sites have trees. With 2 swimming pools, this is a popular place for families.
Jul 22, 2017
The amenities and the staff were all very nice. And the programs offered were fun. However, the child supervision level was not good. Perhaps a reminder to parents that they are responsible for their little ones would help. Also, please remind cabin users that campsites are not a through-way. They seemed quite surprised by this.
Jul 22, 2017
We had never stayed at a KOA campground before and were so impressed with the amenities, activities, cleanliness and overall environment. We hope to return (and bring our bikes next time so we can explore the trails at fort Stevens across the street from the campground!)
Jul 22, 2017
Great location for visiting Astoria, and the numerous historical sights there and in Soutwester Washington. This place is huge and lacks adequate restroom and shower facilities. The indoor and outdoor pools are a big plus if you have children
Jul 22, 2017
Great location and amenities!
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed in lower loop which we called the "dust bowl." Only two showers with only one with hot water. Staff put 30/40 people with tens next to restroom. Lower loop is not a Resort. Staff super friendly and upper campground is very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
I'd like a adult swim time, would be nice. Clean place to stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2017
The front part of the park is beautiful, but we were put way in the back on the gravel road back in the 400's where it was super crowded. We had specifically requested a spot close to the bathrooms, and we were put in 428, about 3 city blocks from the nearest bathhouse. There were nice shower/bathroom single rooms, but 4 of the 8 were boarded closed. The restaurant and pool were nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff everything is. Kept very clean would recommend for friends and family and would definitely stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Was a great time the staff was extremely helpful
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jul 21, 2017
The free pancakes was great. Our grandkids loved the mini-golf and bounce pillow. The two pools were wonderful. Would like to see staff supervising both pools. Adults doing cannonballs in the indoor pool should not be allowed. Kids in hot tub should not be allowed. All areas of camp need supervised. But overall the camp is very entertaining. Thank you for the great pancakes! Café well organized.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the amenities for children. The grass could be watered so there aren't so many stickers and more grass.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place especially for families. My only complaint is that we only stayed one night and would have loved to have stayed more. The ship wreck beach one mile to the west was beautiful.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 21, 2017
Good stay. Needed longer site. Noticed many of sites had to park tow or towed vehicle partially in the roads. KOA asked about trailer length and tow vehicle when making reservation. Will specify length next time.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful time with our 7 year old grandaughter. So wonderful we were able to stay 2 extra days. Thanks KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Our site was a full hook-up on a gravel road. It was a very busy road so very dusty. We could smell sewer on and off all the time we were there. The last night some campers by us were up talking loudly until midnight and working on a boat until about 11:00 pm. They awoke and started talking loudly at 4:00am. Finally left with their boat at about 5:00am. We took our nephews and they had fun.
Jul 20, 2017
took my nephew in our rv for his birthday weekend. he had a BLAST! so many fun things to keep kids busy and actually playing OUTDOORS! we've already recommended this koa to several families and will definitely be back soon! thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
Lisa at the front desk was amazing in helping us to get a better place than what we'd reserved! The park was beautiful, very clean, family friendly, and wonderfully laid out. All the staff was great and went above and beyond helping us resolve a situation. This is by far our favorite KOA campground!
Jul 20, 2017
Love this KOA. We bring our grandaughter every year. This year we stayed for an additional 2 days..total 9. The only problem this year was not enough KOA supervisors. Large kids on bouncy with small kids and trouble maker boys in the pool who kept jumping on top of little kids till we intervened. Hope that changes next time we go.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a good stay. We usually stay at this KOA three or four times a year. For the most part it is a clean campground. Found that the Wi Fi wa almost non existent.
Jul 19, 2017
So many things for the kids to do! Very clean, very friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was so good. We will for sure come back.
Jul 19, 2017
We were there in July and it was packed. This is a great place for families with kids. You never have to leave this place - it's packed with stuff to do with the family. It was a little too busy for us and pretty dusty. If you have a family, don't hesitate to stay here. It's quite an operation!
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the area we were camping in. Would not like the open area near the outside pool. Too much activity and cars.
Jul 19, 2017
I have never been so impressed with a vacation!!! Every single staff member made us feel welcome. Every bathroom, shower, pool, etc was in great shape and well maintained. The only issue we had was the quarter machine in the arcade wasn't working. We are already planning our trip for next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Two sets of grandparents brought 6 grandkids. We stayed close to the activity area. All we had to do was feed them. The rest of the time they were busy with activities provided by KOA. Close to beach also.
Jul 19, 2017
It is a beautiful place to camp, loved loved the pancake free mornings and all the great activities for the kids. The only down points is the fact that they don't allow some dog categories, which I wasn't paying attention when I reserved, but the staff were really nice cooperating with us and let us keep the dog the whole time in the garage. It was really sad for the dog thou...really nice staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Was told we could check in at 12, couldn't until 2, ran out of coffee and orange juice multiple days, was over charged and wouldn't be given a refund, we had stayed there before and were really happy, this time not so much. The events at the BFB were not as planned; we went to make the dye shirts and the person working told me she wasn't planning on doing them; we ended up able to make them
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, super Helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for all ages! Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time. Camp staff were so friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Great for families, the outdoor pool was great and very warm. Free pancake breakfast always delicious and free coffee started out days off right. Across the street from Fort Stevens. Awesome beach, bike trails and the kids really enjoyed exploring the battery. Love it here, and are trying to make another trip out before the summers over. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were extremely nice and helpful when we checked in. Too many spots make it feel crowded. Good location though
Jul 19, 2017
Very kid friendly
Jul 19, 2017
The Astoria/Warrention/Seaside KOA is very clean with fantastic amenities for families. Not sure if it was due to the site at full capacity while we were there, but the smells of the septic system were overpowering enough to be disturbing to an otherwise beautiful site.
Jul 18, 2017
Our family of 16 people had a great time at the KOA Warrenton/ Astoria. We were able to reserve sites next to each other near the fun zone area. Everyone enjoyed playing mini golf, the pools, and the playground. We made wonderful memories and hope to be back soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy