Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
My family had a great time. We will come back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a really good stay and the KOA people are very friendly the park was clean and had a lot of different Adventures for the family very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever been to. My family and I love it here and they have so many things to do and offered services. Wonderful staff!
Jul 22, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA in our trailer as a family. We have 5 children ages ranging from 4-17 and they had a blast with so many different activities to keep them busy. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was great to look forward to every morning and a great treat from the KOA free of charge. Very well maintained and pretty friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Great things to do there and everything easy to get too. Love this KOA and will go there again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility. The breakfasts are outstanding!
Jul 22, 2016
Campsite was shady and roomy. Bathrooms, showers clean. Lots of family activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean campground, we were lucky to get a space during a peak month on little notice. Did not enjoy our site in the "400" loop. poorly designed, spaces to close, space to our left had fire pit about 6 feet from our slide, unable to open windows due to smoke. Parking very tight, crazy people speeding up and down gravel access road. Wes at checkin was great! Very knowledgeable on local area sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your right some sites in the 400 area are tight. The property was built 44 years ago when RV's were a lot smaller. our 300 area has very large sites 80 feet long and 30 foot side yards Dale
Jul 22, 2016
I was very upset that I paid for my cabin in February in full and when I arrived in July I was told that there had been a daily rate increase and would have to pay the difference , that makes no sense I already paid for it in full so it should be honored. My name is Sheri Bryant and I stayed July 16-20 in cabin kk06 my number is 801-663-3299 and my email is sherihuemiller@gmail.com if anyone would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. Yes we had a small increase when the Governor raised Minimum wage but the larger incress was taxes went up and I'm sorry but we can't absorb the tax. Dale
Jul 21, 2016
It was a great KOA. One problem, my daughters bike was stolen from campsite. We reported and never heard any follow up or concern. My daughter was devistated the rest of the 5 night stay at KOA. Just would have been nice to have some concern about theft at campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Always so much fun to stay here. Love the pancakes and biscuits and gravy....
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at your campground several times and have had a great time. This time not so much. We have never had such a rough time getting set up due to having to set up over tree stumps so that the lines would reach the septic. Would question why the septic and fire pit was so close to the road; prefer a site where there is an option for a little privacy.
Jul 21, 2016
3rd time we have stayed here. This facility is head and shoulders above other campgrounds we frequent including other KOA facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
We were given site 225 which was located across from a very noisy generator going on and off every 45 min. The traffic in front of our site was very heavy with a lot of dust. Neighbors arrived about 11:30pm with several kids and dogs. Very noisy setting up camp. At least 10 people and 3 dogs. Our grandkids enjoy the many kid friendly amenities but fast traffic was a problem.
Jul 20, 2016
had a good time from tydye shirts to beer tasting
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great week at the Astoria Seaside Warrenton KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly well run
Jul 19, 2016
Always pleasant experience at this campground. Grassy areas were not being well maintained but upgrades to sites are continuing. Gravel roads should be watered down more frequently to hold dust down. The little restaurant is great.
Jul 19, 2016
A friendl,, clean and fun place to stay. Large spaces and beautiful are..
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Secure campground making it safe for all. Great family oriented facility.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of activities and everything clean!
Jul 19, 2016
Large, lots of spaces, utilities didn't work at some spaces (poor location of SS connection). Nice facility. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff is awesome. Love all the activities available. Wish the breakfast line wasn't so long. And there were pathways thru the campsites for night time runs to the restrooms
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay for myself, my wife and our three little dogs. We visit every year.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 2nd visit and we had a great time. The resort is well maintained and clean. Helpful friendly staff. Will stay again. The only complaint we had was the Wi-Fi. We couldn't get connected for more than a few minutes at a time. I don't mind not having it at all, but if you're going to advertise having it...
Jul 18, 2016
The place was great we just wish the hot tub wasn't also used as a kiddy pool.
Jul 18, 2016
The Saturday barbecue food was cold and had little extras to enjoy - a little prep would go along way. Also add things for adults to do but still family oriented. Kids are only part of the family's makeup. Still keep it "family safe" but don't forget the adults. Everything was really nice as always - been coming for 5 years.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground. Have stayed several times. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
We had a horrible experience here. The facilities were nice but our campsite was horrible. The groups on either side of us had at least 4 tents each and was not a comfortable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Some sites were very close together and made it a bit difficult to pull in. Other than that it was a splendid camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom needed to be restocked. Pancakes were awesome and lots for kids to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Have not been here for years, husband passed and first time back as a solo RV'er. It was lovely. Friendly people, good sites, nice pools. Quite fancy. Love the free pancakes
Jul 18, 2016
Area we stayed in was to close to neighbors. Fire pit was within 10' of neighbors sewer. Did not seem like a good value for the money.
Jul 18, 2016
Every KOA we stay at the wireless internet is very poor. KOA needs to come up with a better solution
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Warrenton KOA and have been staying here for several years. Only issue I have is the $10 resort fee per day. I don't have an issue with charging people for using all the amenities that they have added but for folks like us that only camp here and never use these it seems like there could be an option to decline the use and not be charged.
Jul 18, 2016
The stay was actually quite nice. The people there are wonderful and helpful. The terrible part is trying to get a hold of anyone on the phone. It just is not answered. If you leave a message your call will not be returned for 3-4 days. I had an issue with my reservation and if I had gotten a call sooner it may have been resolved, instead I was told nothing else was available.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. I do have two points that were not to my liking. The pan cake line was too slow so we went only once. The drinking water is bad tasting. Next time we will bring our own.
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed your campground. Lots to do! Wifi could be better.
Jul 17, 2016
Very expensive for camping, especially for a large family. Lots of fun. But as a family with more than 2 kids it feels like they don't want us.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient check-in procedure, crowded sites in the 400s, mini golf unusable as too many out-of-control kids running around on the course, seating for pancake breakfast too small, excellent infrastructure (hookups), pool areas very well kept, bouncy tube nicely controlled.
Jul 17, 2016
Need better wifi. Inadequate for the nunnery of campers you have
Jul 17, 2016
What an amazing place! So much for kids to do, so parents can relax. We will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2016
My stay was awesome! I just thought it was a little expensive. Also the bathrooms could have been cleaner and maybe updated a little. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very crowded. Horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your note. We are in full summer vacation season at the ocean. Dale
Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Great facility , very clean and very secure.Firewood was over priced.
Jul 16, 2016
Warrenton KOA is the most magnificent campground ever. Took our 6year old granddaughter and she had a ball. Clean, extremely well organized with the best staff and so many fun things to do. Way to go KOA. We love KOA's and try to only stay in them.
Jul 16, 2016
I've been taking my family to this KOA for 20 years now. It's a great place, especially for families but it has gotten very expensive. Besides that, the only complaint I have is some the workers drive the golf carts faster than the posted speed limit while cutting through grassy areas to get from one road to another. This can't possiblypossibly save you more than a second.
Jul 16, 2016
Way over priced!! Add on charges were not mentioned at time of booking. Must install speed bumps. Guy next me got tired of yelling at people to slow down.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals