Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The staff were all very friendly. The campsite was great (220). The game room needs some work- missing pool balls and the vcr was broken. We couldn't get any of our electronics to connect to the internet. Your breakfasts were tasty. The indoor pool was great. You need to figure out how to keep small children out of the hot tub.
Sep 01, 2015
This was the first time we stayed that had been so packed lots of fisherman who left very early in the morning - but it is still the best KOA we have stayed at and will continue to stay at
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and wifi that mostly worked! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
At check in they circled space 448 on their map for us. So thats where we setup. Unknown to us they put 428 on the mirror placard. 2145 at night had someone tell us we were in their spot. We called the office to let them know of their error. Office basically said the error was ours because they marked the placard correctly and we had to move.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time as always! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They even came around to warn us about the windstorm so we could take down our awning. We had fun even though the weather wasn't the greatest.
Sep 01, 2015
You need to put the guys with their fishing boats out towards the highway. Maybe a fenced storage place. Too much noise too often too early in the morning.
Sep 01, 2015
The camp was very nice. Not all sites have cable and we were not informed of this until we cane back to ask how we hook up to it. They should inform the camper at check in. They had lots of fun activities for families. Overall, it was a good experience.
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed in our tow behind trailer a few times and also in one of the cabins. Always...Always an Amazing Experience!!! You can rent a cabin and stay very comfortable with out the need for any camping gear. Safeway is very close and the kitchens are full supplied with everything but food. Good Times :) Thank you KOA Staff!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground was clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Tim was awesome!!! He was willing to figure out why my cable TV wasn't working, & when he figured out it was my coax cable, he went to the KOA store & p/u a new one to be billed to my card for me. He went above & beyond the call of duty, & it was greatly appreciated!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I Have already made a res.for next year. Love your kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Even though it rained hand a high wind storm we had a great time. I was amazed on how many staff were there. Very helpful! We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 31, 2015
We registered our site 3 months prior to the stay and still was given the smallest spot on the park. We stayed to the end even though bad weather showed up for the whole weekend. The yellow risk bands were not given to all four of us, only the first two that arrived, so could not all eat together. Not happy about that.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
This was our second stay. The staff here is super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and facilities are spotless.
Aug 31, 2015
I love this campground. Hadn't been here in a couple years and they've made some pretty big renovations. It's really quite nice, especially if you have kids. An indoor AND outdoor pool? I wish we had this kind of camping when I was growing up! The only thing I wasn't super pleased with was the lack of water pressure in the showers in the building up by the indoor pool. It was close to a drizzle.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time at the Astoria KOA. We are hoping to get all of our family together next year for a big camp out!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and helpfull staff ,clean facility , very family oriented , Allways enjoy staying there
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We happened to stay at this KOA during a wind storm. Campground had lots to offer for children. Pools were nice. Hot tube looked like it needed a scrubbing. The kids loved the giant ball to bounce and the bike rentals prices were a little high. The site we stayed had lots of wet dirty sand. Did not like that. We liked the idea of free pancakes especially on a windy day.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean. Tons of activities for the kids even when its raining.
Aug 31, 2015
To pricey for me. I would stay more if it was a bit more reasonable. I paid $62.00 a night stayed 4 nights. The Storm shut down the kids activities and we were in lock down to stay safe.Tree limbs blowing and trees blowing over. TV wouldn't work due to high winds, and limb hits my truck causing $1200.00 in damage.
Aug 31, 2015
Receptionist efficient &front forecourt attendant helpful. Very expensive campsite, which is why we seldom stay and waterlogged site. Primary reason for stay: use of washing machines - atrocious. Had to wash my clothes twice (filthy machines filled with sand) & go to two different locations in the park to use 4 machines in the pouring rain, extremely crowded park & facilities we would not use
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Had a good time.
Aug 30, 2015
Park has lots for kids to do. Very friendly. We were in town for a 50th anniv. Party, so were at the park just for sleroing. I think it is expensive & that is the reason we have not stayed before. We had hoped to have had a rally there sevrralnyears ago but you wanted a large sum of money in advsnce & most parks Require a $100. Deposit to hold spaces.
Aug 30, 2015
Great campground, so much for the little ones and teenagers to do. Loved the pool. There was a pretty rude worker though that we did not care for, seemed very uptight and didn't like some of the questions I had. Other than that, it was a good campground.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a very nice campground.
Aug 30, 2015
A great campsite and very large with many amenities available. The only KOA I know where staff greets you as you arrive. Staff is very friendly, washrooms and showers are excellent including hot tub and pool. I can't rate this excellent however, because I disagree with the $10 resort fee which favours families with kids who use all the activities. This should be an option only.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time and the KOA is an outstanding place, people friendly, staff friendly and always there for you, loved it.
Aug 30, 2015
I WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN EVERY. OVER RATED OVER PRICE AND HIDDEN CHARGES
Aug 29, 2015
We had a great experience with all of the staff. We had 3 sites our family filtered in and out of throughout our stay, the front desk made it flow so easy. I love how family friendly the camp is, the activities provided, the curbside garbage pick up and the hourly cleaning of the fish station is fantastic. We booked 3 sites for 2016 and our family rented 4 more after their first stay this year! TY
Aug 29, 2015
Only problem,You should not ever advertise Wi-Fi because with all your hot spots ,they did not work good at all . We could not work from there.
Aug 29, 2015
I've stayed here several times and it's always been great. The staff are professional and courteous. The bathrooms and showers are kept clean. The wi-fi is very weak however.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The new outdoor pool was great for my whole family!! All the staff was helpful & nice. Lastly the pancakes make each breakfast the best.
Aug 29, 2015
Great Campground, Great ammenities, Friendly staff. Found it to be a great base camp to see all the attractions around the area. Thank you
Aug 29, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Great location! Right across the street from Ft. Stevens State Park. Staff picks up garbage bags from your site. Very convenient! Loved our location near the store, although a distance from the kids activities, the sites are much nicer at the top. Would love to see adult only swims at the indoor pool and families other times & movies shown at 7:00. C U again!
Aug 29, 2015
Grandparents and grandchildren had a fabulous time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals