Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
This KOA location is perfect for families with children. If you are dependent on WIFI, ask to stay near a tower. Tons of activities for everyone. My family had a great time and will definitely be back in the near future.
Aug 06, 2015
I stayed in a 300 row on Seaside St.It is a parking lot w_some rocks, dirt & weeds. Not a tree in sight. I was sandwiched in between the cabins & playground. At night until 9PM it sounded like Chuck e Cheese's with all the noise. I will likely stay again in the 100/200 rows, but never in the 300's. $50 a night for a parking lot is not reasonable.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a family reunion & persons other than our group were placed in-between some of our family group. Also, one of these persons left on a day that we had another in our group coming in. We were told that our group member could not have that vacated space, Then another camper was asked to move from across the road to that space, against their wishes because their place had been reserved.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Free pancake breakfast is a nice touch. Had more space than at other KOA's we have used. More expensive than I expected for Astoria but state park was full.
Aug 05, 2015
Reservation and people at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating
Aug 05, 2015
Helpful staff
Aug 04, 2015
The campground has received some nice upgrades this year, especially the new pool and mini golf. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We had a ball. Definitely a destination campground. So much to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Was very surprised about all the added fees--fees to use the facilities, fees for pets--really? This is a lovely campground, but we probably won't be back. I don't think I have stayed at other KOAs that charge to use the bathroom and for my dog!
Aug 04, 2015
Camping with our grandchildren. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved having all the activities for the kids to do while we were there. We also enjoyed Ellen while making Tye-dye shirts. She was very fun and enthusiastic.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Was not execellent was trying to get in touch with this KOA by phone...out of 15 trys, got in touch with them 3 times. Sent emails, and the info. for our stays was still not correct. Would probably have worked better if the same person had handled the reservation start to finish.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful resort, great overnight stay BUT I am not happy that I was charged an EXTRA $10 charge for a resort fee, shouldn't that already be part of my stay??? No one told me about this charge when I registered and I think it is very rude!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved the new kids area. The outdoor pool is so nice and my kids love the basketball court and giant chess sets. We also really enjoyed the breakfast and had it every morning. My daughter loved the ice cream too!
Aug 03, 2015
great KOA for our grand kids, love the time we spend with them on all the activities. Two things we had problems with, a lot of kids running threw our site and some people forget to pick up after there pets.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was great, most of the employees were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was awesome. Thank you
Aug 03, 2015
This campground has sites that are super packed together, there doesn't seem to be any limit to the number of cars at individual sites, the bathrooms were not clean either time I went to use them and the quiet time at night was not enforced.
Aug 03, 2015
it was the best time ever
Aug 03, 2015
Would normally have been 5 stars and a 10, however, we stayed in #337 and it is INFESTED with ants, therefore, so is our trailer now. They were all over everything. We had to dump our cooler twice, losing 4 bags of ice, and we are now putting ant bait throughout our trailer. You really need to treat for them!!!
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our stay and will be returning in the fall. The camp is all about the kids, which is why we go camping in the first place.
Aug 03, 2015
I would recommend that you verify the spot you reserved online (if that's how you did so) is the spot you get when you arrive. I was to be put in a water/elec only site when I booked a full hookup one online. I just happened to ask about this and the front desk person re-checked my reservation and confirmed it was a fh site. She upgraded us to a better one which was great. A++ overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Prompt, friendly service, knowledgeable staff! Amenities to die for...our three children 7 & under were in heaven. Love the free pancake breakfast....we'll be back!
Aug 03, 2015
I love the new outdoor pool, it definitely distributes the giant number of kids between both pools & makes it feasible to actually enjoy one or other pool without being squished against the wall. The game/rec dept could use a lot of work, especially where the 14 to 17 year olds are concerned. My teens were extremey board & disapointed that ALL of the games were geared toward little kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay was very nice even though we picked a very busy few days to be there. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. This KOA is one of the nicest!
Aug 03, 2015
I was shocked at the amount of people and cars allowed at each camp site, I won't be staying at this site again.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Lots of fun for the kids. We'll be back for sure!
Aug 03, 2015
Was able to get a spot without reservations but only had power and water after one night was able to switch to site with full hookups they were very helpful there was lots to do we enjoyed our stay
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed there 2 weeks ago and already had 7/31 - 8/2 scheduled. We asked to add 7/30. They said they did. We arrived 7/30 to find they had added 8/3. Fortunately there was a space available, but it meant we'd have to move. Such a drag. Plus, the spots in the 300 area seem to all be INFESTED with ants. The construction noise at the end of the 400s is constant, disruptive and annoying.
Aug 02, 2015
One of our favorite campsites, very clean, helpful staff, free pancakes, doesn't get any better.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
the stay was great but the direction to the camp ground need to be more clear
Aug 02, 2015
We prefer a more mature site operation. Wrong site for us. People everywhere. Noisy. Had to wait 25 minutes to check in even though our site was clear. Low standards for this KOA as well. Internet typical and not usable.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff and accommodations very nice. Campground was difficult for me to find as road signs were not as obvious and abundant as other KOAs.
Aug 02, 2015
The place was great- only issue is website said there were open sites, but campground said there was none so we couldn't extend our stay longer.....
Aug 02, 2015
This KOA should not advertise wi-fi as it doesn't work. Every time you sign on it knocks you off. The campground is great for kids and families but they don't enforce the no pit bull policy or dogs on leases. We had neighbor who s large lab barked all day long and nothing was done about it.
Aug 02, 2015
Wish there were more trees between camp spaces.
Aug 01, 2015
Grrrrreat!
Aug 01, 2015
Our campsite was pretty messy with unraked leaves. Also, the grass was brown - not the lush green we were accustomed to.
Aug 01, 2015
Our favorite campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice facilities and super friendly staff. I would have rated our stay 5-stars except for the difficulty that resulted in being assigned a 40-foot site after we told KOA that we had a 36-foot 5th wheel when we made the reservation. The general manager was unable to find a bigger site for us, but did issue a partial refund as compensation for our trouble.
Aug 01, 2015
The far end of this campground is at a construction zone with machines working all the time. Although the advertise wifi, it only worked 10% of the time. When I complaint to the office about the wifi, they answer was, "yeah it sucks". And to make things even better they screwed up our reservation and removed the last day forcing us to leave in 30 minutes.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed tue-fri only thing brought grandkids who hadn't stayed before disappointed tye dye shirts and more kids activities not held til weekend. Understand if fall time but summer expected. Also hard to find out movie kids week only on weekend. Since we usually are there on weekends had no idea.we love Halloween there though.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location with lots to do between Astoria & Seaside. Friendly staff. Ample sized RV sites. Clean private bathroom/shower rooms. Impressive general store, including decent wine/beer selections. Fires allowed.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and extremely well run. Had a very good time
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing place!!! So many activities and just a wonderful place...just don't arrive right at 2 pm because you will have to wait for some reason...checkout it is at 10 am and check in is at 2...front desk need to learn to smile or more in my opinion!!! Very complacent!
Jul 31, 2015
We had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful & helpful. My kids had a blast in the kid zone area. We will definitely be back in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps