Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Way to over priced. $80.+ A night for a simple RV space. Sad!
Jun 19, 2017
Fun
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Everything was nice. Just to many kids for my liking. Obviously that is what you cater to, with all the kid activities...
Jun 19, 2017
Bummer we had no Wifi. A couple of issues of concern though: Looks like black mold starting in shower #5 serving 400 series. Wood near hot tub breaking apart. Staff awesome, Wheelhouse awesome. They made the visit.
Jun 19, 2017
So many fun things to do, friendly staff and clean grounds. We made another reservation before we left!
Jun 19, 2017
Hands down our favorite place to camp! There is just so much for our son to do and he always feels safe.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
When we checked in told Wi-Fi down, no idea when it would be back up. Came up a couple of days later but signal came and went. Took grand-daughter for scheduled wagon ride, after waiting past scheduled time rep came and said "it is broken". Seemed they were under prepared for the summer season.
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent stay. Great staff. Clean. Just need the weather to cooperate. :-)
Jun 19, 2017
Liked everything but the price.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean campground, friendly office staff, free pancake breakfast, good all-day snack bar, a load of activities for children and families, across from the Fort Stevens State Park and a short distance to the historic City of Astoria. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
This was the most amazing camp ground my family and I have ever stayed at-KOA or not, this place has by far been an incredible experience!
Jun 19, 2017
Can't wait to come back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Felt Welcome upon arrival. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff. Campground is well managed, clean and has many naturally landscaped areas and sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park. Site 306 needs to leveled and widened. The pad was narrow and not level. By the time we were level, our steps were very high.
Jun 19, 2017
We were very disappointed. The appearance is nice. There were a couple of families not watching their children, we had spoken to the children several times about walking through our camp, upsetting our dogs. They didn't stop so we reported to the office staff who spoke to the children and not the adults so it continued for a miserable two days. I do not wish to stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staffs! Fun place to be at!
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Some campers were slow to quiet down at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a enclosed generator for the park just a few yards from our site. It was loud and kept going off every 2 hours and would run for about a half hour. This was frustrating at night when trying to sleep.
Jun 19, 2017
We have been going to this location since I was a child and now I take my children. We have stayed in cabins,tents & rvs. When we visited this time I reserved my RV space based on the reservation desc. Of Near a playground! Well that was clearly a Huge misrepresentation!! I have also tried to call and leave messages Multiple times and never get an answer or a response!! If I have been able to act
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to take the kids. Not really a place for the older crowd. Very nice and well kept. Staff was ready help you any way they could.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way in helping us with a cable problem that ended up on our end.
Jun 18, 2017
Cost a lot , & don't eat pancakes but had a good time.
Jun 17, 2017
Issues: 1) WiFi worked maybe 5% of time despite site close to WiFi tower; 2) cable reception fuzzy on most stations; 3) FOOTLOOSE Sewer inlet cap threading not accepting "RHINO 4 in 1 adapter" I had to hold in place during tank emptying.
Jun 17, 2017
Amenities are awesome. The free pancake breakfast was unexpected but wonderful. As with all KOAs the wifi was sketchy. The staff could learn more about what's available in the area for tourists. But our stay was very enjoyable!
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground. Well kept. Friendly staff. Crappy internet.
Jun 15, 2017
What a great time! The staff was awesome and the recent upgrades are amazing. This was the highlight of our trip for the kids. They would have lived here if they could.'I can't say enough about the staff - especially the kitchen guys. Super nice place - We will be back!
Jun 15, 2017
The internet was out for most of the time.
Jun 13, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful! So much to do, & everyone so helpful. Great shopping at the store, the dog park was the best & we didn't even have a dog! Thanks for an awesome vacation!! The Beck's & Family---also for getting us spots together!!
Jun 13, 2017
view was spectacular. sound of waves was soothing at night. Charleston had everything we liked and Astoria was great.
Jun 13, 2017
The park was very well maintained and all the hosts were more than willing to help with anything we needed
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great greeting. Great staff. Very poor sites. Not level and poorly maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable and quite to relax. Location great for exploring the area around the northwest tip of Oregon.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the park is quiet. A very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Heather, at the front counter, was friendly and extremely accommodating. The indoor pool and hot tub area needs better ventilation. Thank you for a wonderful time we look forward to staying with you every year
Jun 07, 2017
Nice park, great amenities for kids Clean showers
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground. We'll be back. A little pricey on mid week nights compared to other koa s.
Jun 06, 2017
Our whole family gives it 5 stars. Besides the employee party that closed the store for a set time but no one came back till two hours past that time. And the showers on our last day gave no hot water but was fine the two days prior. Other than that it was the best trip! So much to do and everyone is super nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2017
Very family friendly endless amounts of things for the kids to do. Very nice well kept and up to date campground.
Jun 05, 2017
I was dissappointed that they were so unorganized this year and had a lot less activities for the kids. It was had drew us back to this KOA but now were looking at other options.
Jun 05, 2017
Although this is overall a very nice park the space where I stayed was not well thought out. It was in no way level and the placement/design of the site sewage connector was awful. The sewage actually had to run uphill from my RV to the site connector. This was a very pricey site considering the issues that it had. Staff was great.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the most wonderful KOA that we have ever been to, we love it there, beautiful!!
Jun 04, 2017
We had to move 3 times to get the right site They kept putting us in 30 amp site when we needed a 50 amp site. After we found a maintenance person he took us to a site that was correct.
Jun 03, 2017
It was so nice that they picked up the garbage twice a day.
Jun 02, 2017
We love coming to this KOA as the kids love all the activities.The spaces are kept nice and I love the garbage pick up.The only thing that is VERY frustrating is that 40 to 50 % of the emploees are so rude!!! It is like that just dont like their jobs. Eye rolling,sighs when asking questions,rude abrubt NO'S or I DON'T know,with no help to find the answer.FIND ANOTHER JOB! we WILL be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals