Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA and it is the best! We have told all our friends and family about this place. What an amazing stay we had and all the things to do. Everyone of the staff that we encountered was outstanding and so helpful. We can not wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Unfortunately, mis-information given by an employee resulted in what was to be a longer stay to be just an overnight. The upper level is great if lucky enough to be the chosen one.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was friendly, professional. Our tent was in the gravel road zone-across from pancake feed and bathrooms. Between the traffic and the rude campers who went back & forth thru our site,(as we were sitting in it) the crunch from the road & crunch from foot traffic, we didn't have relaxing a day or night. We literally came home & collapsed from no sleep. Too bad sites aren't more private & paved
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at camp ground. Found it to be very clean and comfortable. Do not understand the $6.oo fee for pancakes that we never had.
Aug 16, 2013
Resort fees should be waved for people just staying the night and not using pool and food facilities
Aug 16, 2013
Wifi sucked
Aug 15, 2013
Unbelievable customer service and friendly staff! Activities and provisions were great and the park was clean and well cared for at all times. Appreciate the 24hr manned gate. Felt very safe and secure during our stay. My only negative is our group was not kept together. We had stangers camping between us for our family reunion. We reserved about 6 months early so we would all be together.
Aug 15, 2013
Peaceful, friendly, helpful, clean - we loved our time there. You certainly have something for everyone!
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful stay and extra friendly staff. Prices are very good for food, firewood, and "incidentals". Very clean including bathrooms. Suggestion to allow more seating for pancake breakfast!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Had to change campsite because first site was all dirt and had dog poop everywhere. Staff very helpful and friendly in getting me relocated quickly. I know it was busy season, but major complaint was bathrooms and showers were in very poor condition and dirty  always. I went in right after cleaning time and bathroom stalls were still dirty. The showers looked like they had not been cleaned in
Aug 15, 2013
Great wi-fi, stayed at seattle koa had ten go wi-fi was poor. Thought price with no sewer was high Clliff h
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is convenient to local attractions, but off the main road. It is the largest KOA we have ever stayed in; a bit noisier than most.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
wonderful facility, great with kids and dogs!
Aug 14, 2013
We booked our stay 7 months ahead with the request to be kept together with the other family traveling with us. When we arrived we discovered that we had not been kept together in fact we were on opposite sides of the campground. When we asked why this had happened when booking so far ahead we were made to feel like it was our fault. Bad Customer Service!
Aug 14, 2013
The best KOA we've stayed in. Everything was superb. My wife and I feel this should be the Model KOA for others to follow. Truly outstanding.
Aug 14, 2013
one of the best camp spots we have stayed at. Wish we could have stayed longer and will next time.
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful. Good place to have a camp with the friends.
Aug 14, 2013
we had lots of fun!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Best family oriented campground we have ever been to!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
wonderful staff, great location, lots of activities..we will be back!
Aug 13, 2013
We love camping at KOA lots to do for the kids and adults. Can't wait to stay they next Aug. alway the 2nd weekend. We are planning to stay longer. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank for another wonderful vacation. "The Walton"
Aug 13, 2013
Great KOA, great staff!
Aug 13, 2013
We had such a wonderful time with all the camp activities that were going on. Our stay was way too short!!
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. The Internet is slow and was turned off at our spot the second night we were there. The wood bundles are much smaller compared to other KOA's in the region.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. It was a little difficult to get into our site because the corral was in the way.
Aug 13, 2013
It was our second camping trip and our first stay with KOA. We had 3 of our Granddaughter's with us and we had a great time. Loved the activities during Hula week.
Aug 13, 2013
you need more playgrounds and bathroom,
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Good stay, very helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Staff very considerate of family needs. Check in staff was helpful with discounts to save the guests money. I would like to see the pull through RV with less dirt at the site, asphalt is expensive I know, but would keep dirt out of RV. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome place with lots of activities for the kids. Wish the gravel area was paved though.
Aug 12, 2013
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Kym at the front desk went over and above to help us with a cabin for our parents who could not use stairs. The sites are nice, the staff is wonderful and friendly! This is a very family oriented KOA. We even watched one of the staff help some campers start a fire, now that to me is fantastic. We will be back and will always get my recommendation!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
This was a wonderful vacation. Everything was so clean. They picked up garabge several times an hour. LOTS of family activites for all ages. I highly recommend. Staff at the general store was helpful and very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The camp site was fine dirt, some dead grass, no trees. It was a rip off. Bathroom fair. Showers poor. No warning that the site was sub standard reserved 6 months in advance. I want a 50% refund.
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful place and amenities, but WAY TOO CROWDED. Too many sites have been crammed in here. Paving roads/sites would help a ton with the dust and noise problems.
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA was okay. Our site had sand in the entire area outside our trailer door. I spent way too much time cleaning sand off the kids, dogs and floor. This would be understandable if it were on the beach but there was no reason for it here. Also all of the activities started late and often were disorganized. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. And the campground was kept quite clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.