Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
We love your KOA! It is special because of all the people that are friendly and helpful. Also the outdoor pool is excellent! One thing I would suggest is painting in the bathroom up by the indoor pool. Last year it looked so clean and fresh this year the white paint looked terrible on the women's bathroom door. You are better than that! The pancakes are super. Love the front porch with fire pit.
Jun 27, 2015
will stay again
Jun 27, 2015
We were with our granddaughters for the second time because they really like this place. The staff is great and provides good service. The outdoor pool is a great addition. The indoor pool could be a little warmer. The showers/bathrooms while clean are in need of a major "re-fresh". They are getting past their prime.
Jun 27, 2015
Great time, very clean..well taken care of park. We will visit again... (like relatives that won't leave)!!!
Jun 27, 2015
I do not think dogs should be an extra charge...we already pay enough!!! also I think the speed signs should be put back up...people just dont. get it. many were driving to fast and creating a lot of dust including the workers on their carts...other that that we had a great time...love the new outdoor pool.
Jun 27, 2015
We travel by motorcycle and small tent trailer. We were placed in the tenting area but after viewing our site we were not happy being so far away from everything. As we use water and electricity we went back to the office and the young woman at the desk offered a different site which was an upgrade but she offered at no extra charge. She was very understanding and showed compassion. Expensive!
Jun 26, 2015
Camp grounds are well mainained. They do garbage pick up every morning. Lot to do especially for the kids. Nice and quiet.Only problem we had was when we went to breakfast they were out of eggs, not good. But other wise we liked it, would stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay with family of all ages. A lot of activities for the kids. The new outdoor pool is wonderful
Jun 25, 2015
Can't wait until our next stay!! Love all the activities for kids... So much fun!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice facility and very friendly staff. All staff members were very accommodating. The only complaint was the number of kids (and adults) riding their bicycles or walking "through" campsites instead of using the roadway or paths. That is a courtesy issue that could be addressed at the time of check-in or added to the camp bulletin.
Jun 25, 2015
Fantastic koa!
Jun 24, 2015
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR KOA is a FNTASTIC RV park. It is beautiful. The employees give red carpet treatment every time we stay there. We stay there several times a year... it i our favorite RV Park on the Oregon Coast!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome for the kids to be constantly engaged in activities and the to do... I felt like royalty when they opened my door for me when I drove up to check in! Was very relaxing, Thankyou!!
Jun 24, 2015
Love the campgrounds and peacefulness at night. The staff is friendly and very helpful when needing information about area attractions. The new pool is a wonderful addition and want to come back and try the new camping cabins. Thanks enjoyed our 4 day vacation there. Steve & Pat
Jun 24, 2015
WONDERFUL. Love all the amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
A lot going on on Father's Day weekend. I guess I was looking for a more quite weekend. All in all it was good
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in this KOA 1 or 2 weeks per year for the past 6 years. New rules make it extremely difficult receive visitors ($10/person/day). This year we chose off-site locations for family get-togethers in 2015. I have heard and over heard MANY spontaneous complaints from fellow KOA campers. You are rapidly loosing your customer loyalty for KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside!!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very impressed - lots of things for kids and adults to do. The staff is very friendly. The indoor pool is very nice and they just opened their outdoor pool. They had many activities for Fathers Day Weekend. When we travel to Astoria again we will stay at this KOA
Jun 23, 2015
Amenities were second to none and the service from every staff member was outstanding!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this campground twice now and really love the benefits it has to offer our family. There is a ton to see and do and everything is extremely reasonable. The only drawbacks this stay were that we were right next to the restrooms and you could hear the door slamming all night long. Also, a staff member was sleeping at her station rather than watching the kids which was alarming.
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable, I just wish we could have been located closer to the restrooms for our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff. improved kids area..bonus!! New pool, great. resort fee was not disclosed at reservation, staff gave a partial refund. resort fee understandable, amenities are appreciated. Pancakes always a plus. Thank you..we will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
It was an amazing vacation. We vacationed with another family and we all had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time. There were many updates from last year. We will defiantly be back!!!
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities available for the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff super friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for kids and all were completely free. Only thing that would be nice is more walking paths between campsites so you don't have to walk all the way around. Loved our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 5th trip to this park, Overall we enjoy our stay. It is a great place for kids, They stay busy the whole time. The only things I would mention negatively is out of the 5 times we have stayed here the WI-FI hasn't worked once. It shows a signal but doesn't work.
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed our stay, like all the new upgrades that was made, one this I didn't care for was there was no French Frys we could buy at the little restaurant, we were quite bummed! Other then that, we always enjoy it there!
Jun 22, 2015
People need to slow down while driving inside the park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the whole campground! A few more garbage cans around camp would be nice but overall we enjoyed our stay & the kids had a blast! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Nice people and great fun. A bit "busy" for me so it was nice that we were in a loop that was away from all the activities. It was great to see so many families having fun.
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only complaint was the woman named Terri who was at the bounce pillow yesterday morning. She was very rude to my children and grouchy. She told my 7 year old that he was annoying her when he asked how much longer until he could bounce and if he didn't stop he couldn't bounce.
Jun 20, 2015
The electrical outlets at the sites need to be checked. Our surge protector said the site had reversed polarity! AND there were many, many "brown outs". This is the first time our surge protector has shown that kind of fault. Most of the staff were nice. Lots to do in the park but most of it was not finished during our stay. Went to the "free pancakes" breakfast and they were too burnt to ea
Jun 19, 2015
It's a nice place, but it is on the expensive side, especially because you have to pay extra for children, and then there is a daily resort fee on top of that. That all adds up. I'm mildly annoyed because they didn't calculate my ValueKard discount correctly, but overall it is a nice place.
Jun 18, 2015
It is the best family oriented campground I have seen or heard of. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Kindness and patience was exhibited everywhere. Our 7 year old grandson did not want to leave, even to go to the ocean. His comments are: It was awesome! It was cool! I had an awesome time. The activities were great. They were a break for us and a big treat for him. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2015
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was the first time with KOA, and we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and soaking in the hot tub after walking all day with our Granddaughter was perfect.
Jun 18, 2015
Had to provide own cable fitting, was told we had 50 amp but had only 30 amp, rates are too high compared to other rv resorts we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Putt putt under Reno, booked us in too small of spot then was told it would be 10$ extra to change, and all u can eat pancakes didn't have but one or two avail per person and the staff serving them were very unfriendly. Kids still had fun new pool looks like it's gonna be great! Plz talk to ur staff at breakfast, he seemed like he didn't want to be there;(
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We were amazed at how clean and efficient the campground was all the time. There were lots of staff everywhere who were extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED all the activities for the kids. Absolutely the perfect vacation for us. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Good pancakes, good horseshoes, good level spots, good drive- throughs, nice showers and pool. Good fish cleaning area. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly yellow-jacket hosts.;;-)
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA stay yet. The only reason for four stars, not five was due to the $10.00 resort fee charged
Jun 16, 2015
All great. 2nd year here
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoy staying at this camp ground. Very impressed with the new things going on. Great place for people with children for sure.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids to enjoy and we especially liked the location of our space with the nature area behind us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.