Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Third time staying here. We love this place. Your staff is very polite and helpful. Lots of great family activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was excellent and the grounds were clean. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 07, 2015
Last year we stayed there the place seemed to run like a well oiled machine. This year problems started with the reservations and there continued to be small hurdles to jump during the stay. we reserved as a group and when the trip happened some of the party got separated from the group, and one had problems with the check out date which caused them to move to a different spot.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay. This is our favorite KOA campgrounds. And so many improvements since our last stay. Love the fenced dog play area. Gift shop has great items. Very friendly and helpful staff. our only complaint is our parents came to visit for the day. Lunch and chat at our campsite for few hours before we went to beach for fireworks. And they were charged $20!! That just seems uncalled for.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites are too close together. The pools were a big hit. We loved the special activities for kids. The prices for food are reasonable. However, the kitchen should serve lunch earlier than 12 for people who are checking out. The golf should be monitored by staff to keep kids from being irresponsible and disruptive.
Jul 07, 2015
We love the new pool and it was fun to visit the old one also. Can't wait til we come next time to see how the mini golf course looks when complete. Always lots to do for the family! Love Warrenton KOA <3
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at the Astoria KOA. We will definitely be back. There was so many kid-friendly things to do. The giant chess board, pool and putt-putt golf course were big hits with my kids. Oh and the pillow... they loved the bouncing pillow. However I would not recommend the 400's loop. You are far from amenities and the bathrooms are run down. This was minor compared to how much fun we had.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall our weeks stay was pleasant and relaxing. Our unpleasant experience came when some guests who were interested in possibly staying there were treated like criminals at the entrance. They were charged 20 dollars to get in for the day which has never happened before. Then stayed 4 hrs. They were accused by the entrance guard of stealing their wrist band they paid for. they wont be back. Nice!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is by far the nicest one we have stayed at. There is a lot of things for the kids to enjoy.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful place with so many activities to do. It was also very clean and well organized. We will definitely be coming back to stay!
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great. They haD many activities for kids and families. My only complaint is the showers need to be updated. The walls are peeling off the floors are filthy. A new update would be more than reasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
This campground was very large and super clean. There were a lot of activities for the whole family. The showers however are very moldy and small. I did not want to even dress in them as I did not want to touch the walls. They need to be redone which is why I gave it 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
I found glass in the pool. My daughter was walking are dog on a leash. When 2 different times 2 dogs off of a leash attack my dog and my daughter was trying to pick up are dog. And the people were laughing about it I tried to call for a manager. But no answer. For 10 minutes. We left early that morning and stayed at seaside. Then left early before we had to leave. And I was very ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for finding the glass in the pool so we could resolve the problem without anyone getting hurt. The dog leash rule is there just for that reason and we addressed it with the customer you pointed out. Sorry for your dissatisfaction we can do better. Dale
Jul 07, 2015
Overall things were great, however mo hand soap in men's restroom for two days,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we can do better.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family experience. There are lots of things for the kids to do. I didn't have to hear "I'm bored" at all!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay here. The kids love all of the activities & we love the nice clean camp sites. We will defiantly be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun! Our family has been going there every 4th of July for the last 5 years! This year we are going twice! Both times we are bring new friends to share the fun! If you have kids this is the place you can just let them go and have fun all day while you relax or join in with them!
Jul 06, 2015
We had the best family camping trip yet! It was so much fun. Our kids won in the burger challenge, our family got 1st place in the site decorating for the 4th & our family was drawn to ride in the parade!! It was a very exciting stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer than our 6 days!Your staff is amazing &is well kept.Only complaint is the amount of people that cut thru sites.SO RUDE.
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little disappointed we were so far from the activities and our closest play area wasn't in view and was taped off.
Jul 06, 2015
There was so much to do, it was hard to get the kids to want to leave camp! Very clean and surprisingly quiet considering the number of campers.
Jul 06, 2015
So many activities for the kids! Staff was very courteous and helpful. The only negative was that the showers were pretty run down. Understandable for how many people go through there. Overall, a wonderful stay. Would totally recommend!
Jul 06, 2015
I think a check in kiosk as you drive in would solve a lot if problems. Also a bag for every item is not necessary at the store. A receipt is proof enough and that would save you money.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. We'll certainly come back to this location!
Jul 05, 2015
None at this time
Jul 05, 2015
very friendly and accommodating
Jul 04, 2015
I've stayed at a lot of campgrounds since I was a kid my parents had a private coast to coast membership not only is your campground the best koa it's the best campground I've ever stayed at very kid friendly with all the amenities
Jul 04, 2015
Only people with kids should stay here. Amenities cost a daily fee for all. Would stay somewhere else
Jul 04, 2015
Second visit. Love the pool addition!!
Jul 03, 2015
We love this KOA and will be returning often.
Jul 03, 2015
500+ sites, activities/events for everyone, all you can eat pancakes, bikes, big dog run, Zumba, ice cream social, 2 pools etc. Great family KOA! Trash was picked up at each site, no overflowing dumpsters. Very well maintained. - check in girl was not friendly, and people speeding, pulling huge rigs up and down the main paved road into the park. NEED speed limit sign, kids at play signs.
Jul 03, 2015
Only negative was how it was presented the only spot left was a premium with a premium price. Not so.....
Jul 03, 2015
Poor wireless and stupid armbands
Jul 02, 2015
very well staffed and managed
Jul 02, 2015
This is a great park. The staff is great, and there is lots of fun. It is also a great place to explore Fort Stevens or the surrounding area.
Jul 02, 2015
Roads were dry and dusty evert bing covered with dust
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed for 9 nights this time. Great family vacation spot. New construction for outdoor pool and playground turned out nice.
Jul 01, 2015
We camped with our grandkids. There's so many fun things to do here with the kids. We took advantage of the free all you can eat pancakes, indoor pool, outdoor pool, jumping pillow, miniature golf, basketball hoops, playgrounds, giant chess board. Went bike riding to the beach & the lake. They also delived firewood to our camp site. Nice showers. It is an awesome campground!
Jul 01, 2015
We always have a great time. We had an extra vehicle, and there was plenty of room.
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it didn't disappoint! We were pleasantly surprised with all the things to do here! Our kids LOVED the indoor and the brand new outdoor pool and all the other many activities to do! We have a trailer and stayed in the south end of the campground. The site had lots of shade and was spacious. The staff was super friendly and attentive as well!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. the swim pools are great! Fantastic food and very friendly staff. However, the site we were assigned was HORRIBLE! We were placed next to a construction site which was nothing but a huge pile of sand. the site was wide open, with no trees for protection or shade.the wind blew sand into our camp. we couldn't cook or have a fire. no wifi at site
Jun 30, 2015
It was great, the only issue we had was that some people didn't keep their dogs on a leash and were wandering around other peoples camsites and then we had people behind us in one of the modern cabins, a huge party, at least 25 people with lots of kids and they were noisy so we could not sleep but there was no one that worked there to quiet things down,
Jun 30, 2015
The most organized KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean and great location.
Jun 30, 2015
it was great the staff was friendly and very helpful.we had lots of fun.
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful place! My children loved all the great things you provide. The place was filled up and it was still enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2015
The kids were not bored.
Jun 30, 2015
Would recommend to family with kids. Most of our friends are retirees and this park is not retiree friendly. Also one of the most expensive parks we'd stayed.
Jun 30, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no dump station, very poor internet. Extremely dusty in lower area next to noisy play area. A refund would be the best, since you asked.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.