Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The people there were very friendly and had all of the answer's to our questions, if they didn't know they went out of their way to get it for us. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jul 28, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. If there had been no places to go outside the KOA, with all the activities planned each day, the children had plenty to do and were never bored. All had a great time. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful people and park.
Jul 28, 2014
Very much enjoyed it. LOVED the dog park with the agility equipment. And the ribs!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful weather. Understand how full the camp was, however, ran into plugged toilets, games and showers out of service, lack of paper towels in the restrooms. Informed workers of the plugged toilets and lack of paper towels and they were too busy to care. Great changes to the safety of children on the bouncy pillow though!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As a retired RV Resort manager (American Adventure) I was very impressed with the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside Kampground. Well ran, very well staffed and friendly, helping employees. My grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities and amenities. And the resort itself was clean and well maintained. Little extra things like picking up garbage, at the site gives you this high rating.
Jul 28, 2014
the staff is friendly. The bathrooms are disgusting.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an issue with a camper leaving barking dogs in a trailer all day. The staff bent over backwards to resolve the issue. Then, when we wanted to extend our stay through a busy weekend the staff found us a spot. Kym was particularly instrumental in making everything happen. Thanks to Kym and the staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Busy camp ground on summer weekends. Pancakes are free but taste processed. Kids loved the bounce pillow, which had an employee monitoring it (smart). Nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of neat "free" stuff for kids, like smores, pool. Free popcorn for movie night would be nice except the machine popped enough for 2 bags and line up of kids left waiting to pop more. Overall fun time.
Jul 28, 2014
Only one thing we had a problem with, the handicaped bathroom is poorly marked and was always in use by kids filling water ballons and such, so that I couldn't use it and it was the only one close to me and large enough to use in a wheel chair. We sugested they put a sign up saying : Pelase yeild this bathroom to our campers who need it. Thanks : for when you have wheelchair campers
Jul 28, 2014
When we arrived, our site had someone else in it. Turns out that 3 sites next to us had the wrong people in them and throughout our whole stay there were problems. Wasn't a big fan at all. Won't likely be back. Very stressful for everyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Activity center games were all out of order. My kids were disappointed. It was a nice stay but it seemed they're were older people then our age.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Only two things I would complain about:1) Internet was super skettchy, and 2) my husband got white paint on his bathing suit from sitting on the edge of the hot tub (--same thing happened to another camper).
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean, reasonably quiet, but crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and the employees there were super helpful. We did not use all the amenities offered so not sure we would go again for the price. My only complaint is our site was a long walk to the bathrooms. I have two little ones and it was quite a trek.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. Thank You to all the great staff there!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a good time and everything went well. Nice job
Jul 26, 2014
Great Staff,
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the facility with lots to do to keep anyone occupied for days. The free pancake breakfast was a hit with my wife and I. Really loved the park.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We had problems unhooking our trailer and a lovely maintenance man was there to help. He was very respectful. It felt like family and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay there very much. Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed all the trees shading our campsite. The pool building was great. Good location right across from Ft Stevens and the ocean. Friendly employees. Will come back and bring our grandkids someday. Lots to do for kids.
Jul 23, 2014
Too expensive
Jul 23, 2014
It cost us $79/ night. We were charged $10 for a guaranteed sight which the girl suggested for us when we phoned in. WE DID NOTSELECT IT. Charging $9/ night for our 2 granddaughters was a bot much. We won't be back
Jul 23, 2014
As usual ,we had a wonderful time. the one thing I would say is that our spot 111 was right near the workers "yard" and as some of the vehicles went by the exaust smell was really overwhelming. The full size yellow pickup and one possibly 2 of the gas powered cushman carts smell like they need to be retired. it was so bad one evening that I actually got a headache.
Jul 23, 2014
We only stayed one night this time, but have always enjoyed our stays here as we stay at least once a year.
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice during the week, when it's less crowded. On the weekend it was pretty
Jul 22, 2014
We paid more than any other campsite we rented. They expected us to pay extra for visitors. Per person not per car. It wasn't clear the site didn't have tv-the wifi didn't even work. I knew the site wasn't their best but the grass was dry, patchy and too much sand. They did pick up garbage quickly. Will never recommend this place and will stay away from koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. We charge by the person to insure the nightly customers have the use of the facility and we don't get over run with non customers. The grass is hard to water while people are here and the weather is so nice. The Wi-Fi is dependent on the metal RV rigs and the computer
Jul 22, 2014
Very, very nicely kept. The sight we had was just lovely.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to come with your family. Nearby cafe delivers delicious food to your RV site. Prices are very affordable! Would come back again!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Would stay again. However we did not use any of the activities that we paid 8.00 a day for. There should be a way to have the option of paying the fee or not, since a number of our group did not take advantage of several of the activities. Pool, pancake breakfast etc. Even those not staying at the camp had to pay this fee just to come to our campsite to visit. That was not right.
Jul 21, 2014
We actually didn't spend a lot of time in the campground as there were many things to do in the surrounding areas. When we were in the campground however, there were more than enough activities for the entire family
Jul 21, 2014
Fantastic place for kids. Close to great natural attractions and towns alike. Very helpful staff and amazing grounds. We are coming back again. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2014
relaxing and clean restrooms! love the pool!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We have stayed in the past and really liked it. This trip, we were in the North Jetty, and did not like it as well. Felt really disconnected from the activities, really long walk for the kids to the bathroom. It would be nice if we could pick our spot instead of having someone pick it for us. The construction woke us up. We left a day early because it just wasn't what we were hoping for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. When making an internet reservation you get a random site and if you wish to be in a specific site or area you can call the office. Also the type of site you requested is only available in that part of the campground. The housing development should be completed soon.
Jul 20, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at
Jul 20, 2014
Nice weekend at a family reunion. Enjoyed your KOA Campground. It is a very busy place....
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Campgrounds clean, well organized. Will deffinately stay there again.
Jul 20, 2014
This is the 'fanciest' KOA that we've ever stayed at. The sites are large compared to other KOAs; and the campground has tones of amenities and is just steps from the state park. Bathrooms are kept very clean. This is the most expensive KOA that we have been to but with the extras it seems worth it. Wifi is very good as we'll,
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Love the seaside/Astoria Koa. One of my families favorite places to camp at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.