Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
We were thrilled with all the activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 09, 2016
We paid $160 for 2 nights that were literally in a dirt driveway overlooking construction and a Porta potty.The bathroom was painfully far away and the campers were stacked on top of each other. Embarrassing since we met my son there and told him it would be a nice place. I wish we could have our money back.
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely campground with professional staff. Close to the ocean and tide pools, great seafood and lovely towns. The campground was clean. Special thanks to louis for his kind help during our visit and to all staff for directions and suggestions.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground for families with kids. A very busy location with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Roads need to be paved, very dusty. Too many oversized rv's were put in too small a spot, hard to get in and out of sites. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Love the full hook ups!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful with a slight problem with our reservation. Our 12 year old grandson, my wife and I had a wonderful staff. There were lots of activities for our grandson. Very nice facility! This is our second stay at this campground and it won't be our last.
Aug 09, 2016
RV utilities appeared to be first class during the four days we stayed. The site was a bit dusty, ie little grass for this part of Oregon.
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great in service and friendliness. They kept busy assisting campers and preparing campsites. We have our sites picked out forecourt next visit. Leslie&Greg Smith Shelton, WA
Aug 08, 2016
Our 64th family reunion was held here, 40 attendees. Great place for the kids to play and have fun.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots to do here. This is a nice KOA with a lot of activities and amenities. However, being summer, it was very, very busy. In general, be were respectful and friendly. However, there were a few people that were loud and inconsiderate. Also, a few drivers thought that the slow 5mph in campground did not apply to them. Nothing against the KOA itself, but it did impact our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and it is always a wonderful time. Great place for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Dusty.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very understanding and helpful when I had a mechanical breakdown and offered to extend my stay if I needed to.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Very accommodating to children! :)
Aug 08, 2016
great KOA, great for kids, a lot of things for them to do, spot 225 gets a lot of traffic, and the pump comes on and runs for quite awhile, will come back but not in spot 225
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
We always enjoy coming to your KOA. We have our family campout there every year.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA, especially for kids. The adults can have fun too though.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. However, for the price, the wifi is basically negligible. Several others commented that for $80 per night, the wifi should work.
Aug 08, 2016
Need more bathroom stations.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff greeting you as you arrive. Made the experience right from the start! Staff at checkin desk were also super awesome and enthusiastic!
Aug 08, 2016
We were squeezed in between two other units. Outrageous price for such a poor site!
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great stay here! the staff were friendly and helpful. So many things to offer for the kids. wifi - not great at all, doesn't work where we are camped at & it was the same at the last KOA we stayed at too.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground my kid loves it. We will defiantly stay again. I do think the breakfast thing could be put together a bit better. Next time we stay we will make our own. I brought my daughter in at 8:30am for breakfast and they were out of bacon and sausage. The eggs and hash browns were cold. I bought a cup of coffee and they were out. Other than that amazing place to camp
Aug 08, 2016
Loved all the great stuff for kids, the breakfast and agility course in the dog park. This place is a vacation in itself.
Aug 08, 2016
The lack of RV knowledge behind the counter was disappointing. We aren't real experienced at RVing. The young adults working as CSR's should know more, they need to be trained some...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Our facility staff is trained and very knowledgeable in assisting anyone with needs. The desk staff is not expected to have the intimate and technical knowledge necessary for all the different types of equipment. Sorry Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, much of the campground is run down and dirt. Only a small section is paved, green and a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. In August the grass doesn't grow and the sandy ground comes through. The beach environment comes out. Dale
Aug 07, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and it was wonderful! The park is well maintained and very family friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great time again at Astoria koa...we'll run..clean and lots of variety for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay however was disappointed with the rude service my Mother received at the check in regarding her cabin. Wifi is ridiculously slow or non existent. Otherwise site was great, clean, and fantastic location.
Aug 07, 2016
Great survive good food and lots to do and fun to be had.
Aug 07, 2016
Always a great experience at this KOA. We had a wonderful time, always enough to keep the kid's busy.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in, The kids loved it and everyday asked use if we could stay one more day, which we did stay one extra day. I thought it was a little on the expensive side but it was well worth it. See you next summer
Aug 07, 2016
Site was not 47 feet as stated.My trailer is 33 feet and we only had 2 feet to spare from the road.You say dogs on leash but a lot were not and no one said anything to these people multiple koa members noticed this.Bathrooms not clean.I have stayed there for over 15 years very disappointed this time.Gentleman at front gate always looked grumpy.Not worth the money this time.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an amazing time! It was our first stay at this KOA and I would highly recommend and we will be back! It was like camping at kids Disneyland! So many fun family activities! Our 8 year old son says it was our best vacation "ever"! ;))
Aug 07, 2016
Kids paradise! It was a great stay with lots to do at camp for the kids. Also lots to do a short drive away! Our only complaint is the free pancakes. They were thick and chewy. Not at all like the other times we stayed here. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 07, 2016
We had car trouble and arrived late. There was a very nice man who retrieved our paperwork and map to our space. A group of very loud ladies were next to us that continued being loud until 2:30am without any KOA personnel asking them to quiet down. Enforcing a curfew would be very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Plenty for the family to do!
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. A lot to do. Family friendly. Kind staff. Made reservations for next month. Good experience!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good stay
Aug 06, 2016
The staff is top notch. Always smiling and willing to assist. The campground is well maintained and the amenities are amazing. Something for everyone. So much to do you don't have to leave the campground. Definitely a new favorite of ours.
Aug 06, 2016
When we first got there we were in spot 404 witch is about 75 yards off the road. They had a little cart there to help get your stuff back there. But with two kids and just me I asked for another spot. I had to pay an extra 30$ a night for a full hook up spot but I was ok with that. We had a lot of fun other than that.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed all the extras. Will definitely come again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps