Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 09, 2014
Hard to rate as we pulled in during a snow storm. Will stay again.
Feb 05, 2014
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and offered many amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back. The only criticism I have would be that you need more than one employee working breakfast with the free pancakes.
Feb 04, 2014
Great time for our family get together. Grandkids spent most of their time in the rec room or pool. Everyone had a great time. Staff is welcoming and helpful and campground is clean and well cared for.
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Open year round for us 'snow birds'-nice. Plus reasonable winter rates! Best store I have seen in awhile.
Feb 03, 2014
At the pool area it appears there are no showers or changing area. As bathroom was closed near by for remodel. Showers near our campsite were erratic of warm and cold. Not a pleasant experience. The Syrup tasted like plastic and are most likely expired. Thanks
Jan 24, 2014
I was extremely impressed with this campground. Very friendly and clean. We are definitely coming back soon.
Jan 24, 2014
Had a great time. Wish it had been a weekend so we could have enjoyed the pancakes!!
Jan 21, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The only issue we have every time we go there are loud people. Even with the park nearly empty their were loud, drunk men waking us all up at 1:30 in the morning. I wish staff would patrol the campground to keep noise at a minimum. We were going to stay again in February but because of the noise we have opted to stay at Ft Stevens

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. We do patrol the park at night. We also have an after hours phone available for customer needs. If you choose to stay with us again, the night number is 503-741-7663.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 11, 2014
Our campsite had the sewer 30 feet from the other hookups. Had to buy twp extra sewer hoses to connect. I think that was so frustrating since I had to move the trailer in the pouring rain. We got there in the dark the night before and I didn't see sewer hook up till morning. Our campsite was m7. I would happily drive 3 more hrs to stay somewhere else other than m7. We are from olympia, Washington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your dissatisfaction. That site dose have a very mature spruce tree that interferes with the infrastructure. We do have over 300 sites and most are set up very appropriately.
Jan 09, 2014
We stayed here over New Year's Eve and had a blast. The event they held for the kids was amazing....pizza and bbq, karaoke, games, balloons, bubble machine, shadow tent, etc. the list goes on.It is our new tradition for New Year's. There are so many cabins here and they vary is size and level of home comforts. There are very nice covered cooking areas. Pull through sites are very sparse though
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
pool hours during the week 9-6pm is to early
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
So far the best KOA we have visited - close to beach and they have so many activities for the children
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
had a great time.Just wish the pool was open later.wish it would not close until 8pm.in the winter time.the staff was great.
Jan 03, 2014
Friendly staff. But another group played loud music all night and didn't turn it off until 7:00 am.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Pleasantly surprised how the grounds were well groomed.Each site is like your own personal oasis. This camp is like a luxury resort and is well worth the money when compared to the nearby State Park.The staff are the BEST I've ever met at any KOA !
Jan 01, 2014
There is no customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, some how we dropped the ball. We can do better.
Dec 30, 2013
First time @KOA, favorably impressed. Extremely clean; kids activities; friendly staff. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2013
Resort fee of $8.00 is not necessary. To advertise $26 a night camping then add $8 is not truthful advertising. Not sure why I paid $8.
Dec 29, 2013
In addition to the nightly charges, you add $2.00 for each dog $2.00 for each child mandatory $6.00 resort fee daily for pancakes. Big Big ripoff. never agaqin KOA.
Dec 29, 2013
We really liked this KOA. We only stayed a night, but the cleanliness of the washrooms and swimming pool will having us return. Just be aware that there is a $8 resort fee that they charge per day on every site...
Dec 03, 2013
Always one of our favorite KOA's
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
WE had a great time staying in Astoria with KOA great people staff the crab and steak was good too.. I do have a pulled mussel in my back from a campers one of 3 lab. dogs running at me while I grabbed my Cairn from being harmed..None of them were on a leash at all.People don't seem to care about the grief of others...The staff acted promptly when I went in to tell them.We were shaken up.
Dec 03, 2013
Really great staff, very helpful and friendly. I only gave KOA 4 stars because they put my in a treeless unpaved mud hole for the first night. Next night I was able to move to the paved area with lots of trees. Nice heated pool but full of kids on weekend. Liked the off leash dog area!
Dec 02, 2013
We love this KOA. Whether a preplanned trip or a spontaneous weekend away, they always show us a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
We have always enjoy our stay there. Ane it was great meeting christie, who orginally took our reservation. You see us in 2014. Thank you for the hospitality.
Dec 02, 2013
Thanksgiving at the Warrenton KOA has been a tradition in our family for many years. The pancakes, hot tub and ping pong are our favorites. Thank you for the fabulous steak and crab dinner with all the fixings! Wow is an understatement. Our only frustrations tthis year was that the hot tub wasn't always hot and the wireless connection was really bad even near the pool. Many thanks! See you soon.
Dec 02, 2013
great time only problem was crab dinner. last year was better
Dec 02, 2013
The staff where incredibly friendly, the park was large and dog friendly, it was clean and very well maintained. There are some nice cycle paths that start near the park and it is flat so cycling is easy.. Will definitely return again.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Our stay was great, very family oriented and dog friendly campground. But all of the multi people bicycles were broken so we could not do one with the kids and on our 2nd nite the hot tub was freezing cold. Also the water temp in the pool was cold and our kids came out shivering after being in the water about 1/2 hour. Other than that it was a great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2013
We were greeted with an unexpected crab feed coupon for each member of our family! What a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend tradition! We enjoyed all of the amenities the KOA offered. We loved how friendly personable the staff was. Thanks for a great stay!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you for such a warm welcome when we checked in. Our site was quiet, which is what we were looking forward to. We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2013
Came for the crab and steak deal. Crab was soft shelled and I was told one per person so i really didn't get any. The steak was raw and I was NOT about to stand in line for a third time to have it prepared properly. Management really failed their quests by having this event so poorly planned out. Next time get a caterer or someone that knows how to handle large crowds for a meal. YMMV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im so sorry for your dissatisfaction. You're right, we can do better. I guarantee that next year I will provide hot & fresh for everyone, faster. The seasonal aspect of soft shell will be hard to overcome, so if you choose to return, I promise I will have a better environment
Dec 02, 2013
This Kampground was very friendly; well kept and well maintained, the services and facility that they provided for the campers was far above any I have visited. We stayed during their 2nd annual Crab and Steak feed, we were very pleasantly surprised by abundance of food and drink. This could not have been a very easy feat to pull off. Dave & Jeanne
Dec 02, 2013
Great Park. Lots of activities and great staff.
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful 1st weekend out with our new 5th wheel RV. A special thank you to Kym. You were the best host I could wish for, and we look forward to seeing you many more times in the future. Doug & Kim Leach N-2
Dec 02, 2013
What a great park. It's very well landscaped and the sites are not right on top of one another. We enjoyed our time there. Thanks
Dec 02, 2013
We went for a weekend getaway & the Steak & Crab Feed. We had a very nice time. And the park is amazing - so are the employees & the manager. Had a GREAT time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.