Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Love this KOA, plenty to keep kids and adults entertained!
Jul 15, 2014
Other than the playground being used after the 10pm time we all had a great time.
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome campground!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Was expensive, and there was no dump station provided for those that may need it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Of the three major campgrounds here on the north coast, we are the best value by size, except for the State Park. Fort Stevens across the entrance has 6 dump stations at no charge and next year most of our sites should all be full hook ups. Dale
Jul 15, 2014
the stay was fine, the rates are way out of line in my opinion. I will look for other options next time we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Of the three major campgrounds here on the north coast, we are the best value by size, except for the State Park. Dale
Jul 15, 2014
Nice weekend, but a bit noisy at night, people coming in late on Friday and partying on Sat. night. Should have kept our paved site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Depending on when customers get out of work on Friday, they can arrive anytime at night and we do ask them to try to be quiet when we greet them at the entrance. We offer a free Thursday to help customers to arrive a day earlier to avoid the late Fridays. Dale
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots of things for the kids to do, both at the park and around the local area. Biggest problems were wind, lots of dust and people driving way too fast in the campground.
Jul 14, 2014
All the amenities were clean and activities were fantastic. The staff were all friendly and helpful. This campground was extremely family friendly. 2 small items, would have liked the sewer connection to be a little closer to the site hook ups on our site and the shower water pressure seemed a little weak. We look fwd to our next visit.
Jul 14, 2014
great as always. great staff, great location, well-maintained and quiet.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice. But none of the arcade games worked and equipment seemed old and run done. Free pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
First time we brought our 12 year old grandson to this park. He loved it. My only concern is that there is no SPEED monitors/bumps and cars were flying and kids on their bikes, not a good mix. An area of concern that needs attention before someone gets hurt.
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the activities and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we really liked the hospitality we received when ask to change sites due to other family members staying there also so we could be closer together
Jul 14, 2014
The 4 staff members I interacted with not exactly warm hearted We had 2 sites and 1 car so we were sharing it with the tag in the window Returning from town koa was trying to deliver food we did not order we sorted it out but the lady was more concerned about our car not matching that particular site than what was her error koa seemed stressed by security and not focused on hospitality what gives?
Jul 14, 2014
The cool weather was great and no mosquitoes - very important to some in our group. We had friends who were in Astoria for the first time, and they had no complaints. A good time was had by all.
Jul 14, 2014
Your up grades are nice. We were there on a packed weekend and the dust was bad. We still had a good time, our site worked out well and the place is well managed. I realize it's expensive but you need to pave the roads. It's not needed for the camp sites or parking. You will then have a home run! Thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The grounds were amazing! Very neat and tidy. The activities for kids are wonderful although we weren't able to enjoy them as we were mostly using the site for sleeping. (State baseball tourney) definitely would stay again! Staff extremely friendly! Keep up the great work!
Jul 14, 2014
Loved it. Great location and really roomy sites. We will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
the staff does a great job!
Jul 14, 2014
Stay was wonderful! My children already have been begging me to book another trip. I would've given a 10 except for just one thing I was disappointed with. Upon entering the campground, the staff that directs traffic at the entrance was friendly all except for one. Didn't catch his name but on 2 occasions he was very rude. He was either bald or very short hair.Shorter man no facial hair.
Jul 14, 2014
only the only thing that I do not like is how I was so far away from the bathroomand having an RV siteand being the furthest one away from all the amenitiesnext time I want I like the cabins better and the campsites where they're on the wood platforms if I came back that's where I have to stay campsite k36 just sucked
Jul 14, 2014
We had nice stay and were camped away from the noise. The staff went out of their way to be extra friendly and accommodating, considering we just dropped in for the night. That is what keeps us coming back, we always know we have a place to stay with you even when everywhere else is full Thanx KOA
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The stay for two nights was great! Showers were clean and orderly. Staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We often head further down the coast, but were very happy with our stay here, especially coffee delivery from the Wheelhouse...Mocha!
Jul 13, 2014
It was dirty, dusty..they refused to change our space even though they had some available. The prices were outrageous and if ur going to pay that much money u should b able to pick ur own space,security was rude and overpowering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience. The site next to your friends was reserved for a longer stay than yours and we were unable to relocate you for the time you requested. You can select a site and they had. I have spoken to the security staff and Im sorry for your dissatisfaction. Dale
Jul 12, 2014
pool chlorine burned eyes couldn't even get in. This is our 2nd stay and on the last day just discovered the activity center. Wish we would have known, looked like fun.
Jul 12, 2014
Spent 4 nights there with the grandkids. The pool is the #1 reason for choosing you. The beach and free pan cakes are an added bonus. Thanks. Great Staff....
Jul 12, 2014
One of the better KOAs on my trip down the coast.
Jul 11, 2014
Way too much chlorine in the pool! Took my 9 month old one time and couldn't go back. Very dusty on lower level. Good children's activities.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice location. Staff was very freindly.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Our stay over 4th of July was great! Very impressed with the how clean the grounds were and who can beat a daily garbage pick up from your own site!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
My family along with another family had a great time at the Astoria Koa!! I would recommend this koa to anyone travelling the northern Oregon coast. Craig and family
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Our family had an awesome time we had no idea how fun staying at a your KOA would be...See ya next year :>)
Jul 08, 2014
We felt this campground was expensive for what we got. Staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2014
Need more help at breakfast
Jul 07, 2014
This was our 1st visit. We brought our 3 grand children and they had a blast. There was so much for them to do right there in the camp ground and a convenient location for beach access. The kids didn't want to leave!! We will surely be back down for another stay! Also, the girls that were doing the special events (tie dye shirts and stuff a bear) were so good with the kids, and lots of fun!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.