Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
It is very child friendly and always things for the kids to do. The staff is very friendly and go out of there way to make sure we were enjoying our stay even when I would see a staff member that seemed to be having not a so nice day she would still great us and my grandkids with smiles and make sure we would have a great time. THANK YOU for all that they do.
Jul 30, 2014
Great kid's activities and pancake breakfasts...our kids loved the Jumping Pillow and making tie dye shirts! You need to keep the pool warmer, though. The kids couldn't stay in it very long before they had to exit shivering.
Jul 30, 2014
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The big private spots, the mature trees, the great showers and laundry, the pancake breakfast, the store, the games room and mini golf, the proximity to the real wild ocean and many other attractions We will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
We had the worst experience ever at this KOA and will never return and perhaps never return to another KOA. We were verbally threated by a camper cutting through our campsite and management did nothing as far as we know. . Campers continually crossed through our camp area. We felt so un-secure we left and cancelled rest of our . Noise level unacceptable. Member since 2002. Will cancel membershi
Jul 30, 2014
My kids always have fun. Only problem was we were given a site that was already taken then moved to a site that someone arrived for after we set up so we had to move for a third time. Very please otherwise.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for many years and it just gets better and better! Great family reunion spot. THANK YOU!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Lovely well kept campground, just as we have come to expect from KOA. Friendly, welcoming staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Very well managed. Really like the individual shower rooms. NO TRAFFIC NOISE!!! :) Only downside is that gravel roads are very dusty. We had a pull-thru site that was double size normal KOAs.
Jul 29, 2014
we are coming back in Sept.
Jul 29, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. We stayed here several years ago and it has been upgraded significantly since then. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2014
The campground amenities are great especially with families with kids. Enjoyed your pool and hot tub. Couple of suggestions: When we made reservations, we told the KOA rep that we had a 36 foot fifth wheel. Upon check-in, we were slotted in space 135. Hard to squeeze into the spot and with slides, were touching the tree branches. The open area down below had long, wide spaces to fit into.
Jul 29, 2014
Felt bathroom could b cleaner.needs tidying up more often when camp full
Jul 29, 2014
My one complaint is that I ordered 3 bundles if firewood to be dropped off at the site the first night. I went back to the office a couple of hours later to let them know it had not arrived. They made a call and said it would be there shortly. The firewood never came that night and the kids went to bed disappointed without smores. The next morning I went to the office to let them know and finally
Jul 29, 2014
Kids had a blast...lots of activities and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Your campground was awesome. But, There were too many unsupervised children who were not respecting other peoples campsites and not following the posted rules.
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the staff and the location
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The people there were very friendly and had all of the answer's to our questions, if they didn't know they went out of their way to get it for us. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jul 28, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. If there had been no places to go outside the KOA, with all the activities planned each day, the children had plenty to do and were never bored. All had a great time. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful people and park.
Jul 28, 2014
Very much enjoyed it. LOVED the dog park with the agility equipment. And the ribs!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful weather. Understand how full the camp was, however, ran into plugged toilets, games and showers out of service, lack of paper towels in the restrooms. Informed workers of the plugged toilets and lack of paper towels and they were too busy to care. Great changes to the safety of children on the bouncy pillow though!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As a retired RV Resort manager (American Adventure) I was very impressed with the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside Kampground. Well ran, very well staffed and friendly, helping employees. My grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities and amenities. And the resort itself was clean and well maintained. Little extra things like picking up garbage, at the site gives you this high rating.
Jul 28, 2014
the staff is friendly. The bathrooms are disgusting.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an issue with a camper leaving barking dogs in a trailer all day. The staff bent over backwards to resolve the issue. Then, when we wanted to extend our stay through a busy weekend the staff found us a spot. Kym was particularly instrumental in making everything happen. Thanks to Kym and the staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Busy camp ground on summer weekends. Pancakes are free but taste processed. Kids loved the bounce pillow, which had an employee monitoring it (smart). Nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of neat "free" stuff for kids, like smores, pool. Free popcorn for movie night would be nice except the machine popped enough for 2 bags and line up of kids left waiting to pop more. Overall fun time.
Jul 28, 2014
Only one thing we had a problem with, the handicaped bathroom is poorly marked and was always in use by kids filling water ballons and such, so that I couldn't use it and it was the only one close to me and large enough to use in a wheel chair. We sugested they put a sign up saying : Pelase yeild this bathroom to our campers who need it. Thanks : for when you have wheelchair campers
Jul 28, 2014
When we arrived, our site had someone else in it. Turns out that 3 sites next to us had the wrong people in them and throughout our whole stay there were problems. Wasn't a big fan at all. Won't likely be back. Very stressful for everyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Activity center games were all out of order. My kids were disappointed. It was a nice stay but it seemed they're were older people then our age.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Only two things I would complain about:1) Internet was super skettchy, and 2) my husband got white paint on his bathing suit from sitting on the edge of the hot tub (--same thing happened to another camper).
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean, reasonably quiet, but crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and the employees there were super helpful. We did not use all the amenities offered so not sure we would go again for the price. My only complaint is our site was a long walk to the bathrooms. I have two little ones and it was quite a trek.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. Thank You to all the great staff there!
Jul 26, 2014
We had a good time and everything went well. Nice job
Jul 26, 2014
Great Staff,
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the facility with lots to do to keep anyone occupied for days. The free pancake breakfast was a hit with my wife and I. Really loved the park.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We had problems unhooking our trailer and a lovely maintenance man was there to help. He was very respectful. It felt like family and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay there very much. Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed all the trees shading our campsite. The pool building was great. Good location right across from Ft Stevens and the ocean. Friendly employees. Will come back and bring our grandkids someday. Lots to do for kids.
Jul 23, 2014
Too expensive
Jul 23, 2014
It cost us $79/ night. We were charged $10 for a guaranteed sight which the girl suggested for us when we phoned in. WE DID NOTSELECT IT. Charging $9/ night for our 2 granddaughters was a bot much. We won't be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.