Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
For being a full, crowded campground, they offer plenty amenities and activities. We were pleasantly surprised at how well the place is run!
Aug 11, 2015
We were packed in like sardines the spots were sandy and dirty and people before us left their dog poop all over our site. Not fun paying that much money for those kind of sites! People around us were noisy late at night!
Aug 11, 2015
I am giving a low rating because of two things and these two were important to me. I could not get a WiFi connection. That is important to me to make arrangements with others by e-mail. The other issue was I could not get TV reception to watch news channels which is important to me. I complained at the office about both of these things and did not get any satisfaction.
Aug 11, 2015
$75 a nite and no wifi not impressed at all! Park is designed for families and not for seniors.
Aug 10, 2015
we love it. We come here every year. Just wished they brought back the play ground on the bottom loop for the rv sites with small children, and would pave the gravel road
Aug 10, 2015
The $10 guest passes were ridiculously priced and imposed. Our small group staying(9) were imposed $130 in extra fees. 5 of us had free pancakes for 2 mornings and 2 used outdoor pool one day.
Aug 10, 2015
We had blast time with all friendly for kids and dye Tshirt, swimming, jump , activity for kids . We went to beach to shipwreck plus beautiful weather. But where we stayed #145 isn't safe for kids like bike or running because lot of people drive up back. Go to KOA and we love it. We will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. The general restrooms aren't always the cleanest...but we stay in an RV so I have one at the site to use and I think it has more to do with other patrons not respecting public space than the KOA's attempts to keep things Klean.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping experience ever! We will be back. So much to do just at the campground you don't even need to leave! The only thing I would like to see is more of the rules enforced. Helmets on kids, no diving in the pool, kids be supervised in the pool by their parents. Since you have enough staff how about a lifeguard for the pools. Also extend the pool hours to 11pm. The free pancakes were yummy!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
How have we not ever heard of the KOA experience?! We have 3 very different age groups going on in our family and there was something there for EVERYONE! I loved how family oriented the whole atmosphere was - and we could not have asked for a nicer staff! This was a completely different camping experience than we had ever had - in the BEST way possible!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice facility overall. Sites were a little cramped in the 400 section, but not the worst I have seen. Showers could use a remodel/repair. Great activities, store, pools and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved all the options for kids to do. It would be nice at check in to have all these things listed out on a sheet of paper during our stay. We didn't know about the bigfoot building until 3 days into our stay. Loved the store and having reasonably priced things to purchase in the store. Loved the garbage pick up. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay there again!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful! Thank you! We saw whales and sea lions in the bay!
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, the stay was fine, but there were a few irritants. The wi-fi was unsatisfactory. When it worked, the bandwidth was barely adequate to check email. The brochure indicated adult swim in the evening, but there were kids in the pool well into the evening hours. Management indicated there was a mistake in the brochure. Would appreciate adult swim hours. Cars encroached into the roadway.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly , I really liked that every vehicle is stopped before entering the site , my family and I felt very safe and Comfortable, very clean site ,very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 09, 2015
We were almost 1/4 mile away from the showers in a water and electric only site. the sites were so close together you hardly had room yo park your truck. That made it difficult to drive through. If you met someone one had to back up so you could pass.
Aug 08, 2015
This location was perfect for my boys (7 & 5). We deliberately across from the kid fun.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff is always very helpful and friendly. We have been coming yearly for several years one thing that needs to be improved on is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2015
It was great....so many campers, but all was fun. We love going there every year. thanks for the memories....
Aug 08, 2015
other than your rates are the highest I have paid, the park and the people were the best.
Aug 08, 2015
Fun place, helpful people.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at the campground many times and always enjoy coming back!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time. I would only suggest improving the wifi network as the wifi was terrible
Aug 08, 2015
Helpful staff. Fun activities. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2015
We all had an amazing time, the kids played all day. The staff are very friendly and great with kids. You even accommodated us when we wanted to move closer to the playground. Thanks for the awesome experience.
Aug 08, 2015
great stay
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed site 454. close and well kept rest rooms and showers. Hope to see you in November...
Aug 08, 2015
I like all of the activities and the outdoor pool was great but the gravel spots need to be taken care of a bit more.
Aug 08, 2015
Fun place with lots happening. We have stayed here more than 10 times.
Aug 08, 2015
Been here a lot, always fun. If only the weather was warmer...
Aug 08, 2015
Just stayed here for over a week,already planning next year trip. My kids had a blast here. The staff was very friendly,but the fellow at bouncy pillow(Benjamin) was very good with all the kids in particular.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the biggest KOA we've ever seen. Just need more bathrooms, please! Pizza was amazing!
Aug 08, 2015
Unfortunately, we found it a bit expensive for one night when we pulled in around 6 but were leaving to pickup second car and supper. We weren't back until 11PM and left around 9-9:30 after we enjoyed your pancake breakfast and packed up. Could there be a reduced rate if it is there is one night use and breaky and that's all? We do like KOA's unfortunately sometimes we are just overnighting.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean quiet friendly and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back next year.
Aug 07, 2015
The larger back in sites are fantastic. A great location with lots to see and do in the area. And wonderfully cooler than inland. Did not like the 'resort fee' or the 'pet fee'. Rate was high enough without those added. Did not use the 'resort' facilities.
Aug 07, 2015
Over priced. Was forced to pay $10 per night as a 'resort fee' for a 'free' pancake breakfast and use of facilities that we would never use. That's on topof a nightly rate higher than a lot of true rv resorts. While this included the services of maintenance folk to do thngs like deliver wood, you had to be able to flag them down as the number provided to contact the front desk always rolled ov
Aug 07, 2015
The office staff was rude & lied to us regarding our spot and about changing spots. There was no one in our spot when arrived at 10 & asked about checking in early. They refused to let us even though we were willing to pay. We had to sit & wait until 2pm to check in although there were numerous open spots. We were told we had to wait for maintenance to come back from lunch.
Aug 07, 2015
Great for Kids! This is a good camp ground for families, but it was only the two of us on this short trip. I would have liked a better walking trail to the beach. We were late making our reservations, so we were in a space too large for our 25 foot RV... it wasn't as level as it could be, so when we drove further up for more level ground, the water and dump was far. No problem, just an issue.
Aug 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff very clean and the most kids friendly campgrounds we have ever seen thanks KOA for the best anniversary vacation.
Aug 06, 2015
We have been camping in Astoria KOA for years and always love our stay. The outdoor heated pool is a fabulous addition to your park!
Aug 06, 2015
This is the best koa camp ground comparing with other koas that i had stayed for the past 10 years
Aug 06, 2015
Great environment, especially helpful staff, really a family friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our grandsons had a terrific time!
Aug 06, 2015
This was our 3rd trip here in the last 4 years. The staff was friendly, however we noticed the campsites didn't seem as cared for and there was less trash picked up around the park both on the grounds and in the bins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps