Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, mini golf, pancake breakfast. Definitely need to install speed bumps on asphalt area. We had several small children and were so afraid someone was going to run over them. Vehicles traveled way to fast.
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed in August. Great KOA, however, if you are going for a nice quiet getaway, this is not the place. Kids everywhere, running through campsites, etc. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is nice and pretty surroundings.
Aug 25, 2016
Lots to do ! Grandson's loved the tie dye shirt making and the bounce. We rv'd in the shade-nice call. Could have more location direction signs. See you next year !
Aug 25, 2016
Well maintained, clean, wooded park with a nice variety of camping/RV options. Normally I prefer more remote forest service or BLM campgrounds or boondocking, but this is one of the nicer commercial parks with a woodsy feel along with plenty of amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
e Stayed 3 nites. We asked if we could move up from the LAST row in the park and they said no - that it was FULL....and it wasn't. Other than that, we enjoyed the free pancakes and the showers were really good pressure and stayed hot.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, and very well run with pleasent staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time as always staff is cheerful. Plan to stay again next year. We are glad you brought back the Adult Swim hour.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We were there for salmon fishing in the area. It seemed to us the accommodations were very well suited for the purpose. Really liked the fish cleaning stations and other conveniences. Operation appeared to be very well managed. We were disappointed at the apparent need to offer the survey in foreign languages. Warrenton, OR is in America, right?
Aug 24, 2016
Nice facility. Had a great visit. Pancakes were even good. Had some barking dogs that I could have done without.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
You are our favorite KOA! We added this last day on to a 4 night stay last minute, as the kids didn't want to leave! Had to move from 130 to 309. Sorry, but that location is truly awful, no privacy, cars were literally driving right behind our kids backs when they sat on the picnic table. It should be roped off more, or much less money. Such a different experience in the same KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Would be nice if the grass was kept green.
Aug 23, 2016
No one answers the phone
Aug 23, 2016
A better experience this year as I did not have to deal with the 2 gentlemen who manage the front gate in the AM.
Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay as far as the park and the personnel but was very unhappy that I was required to move my entire camp for the last night this was there I feel that there should have been a better accommodation because having to move was a pain Thank You
Aug 23, 2016
Always come here for the Kite Festival in August. Exciting to see new additions for kids to enjoy. A little pricey in the height of summer but worth it.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a family tradition! Our 2nd year with you and our kids now insist on Astoria KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
We found this camp ground to be a nice quiet place to stay. It has a lot of things for the children to do. I would advise campers to make reservations ahead of time. The only thing I saw that could be improved is the shower rooms they provide have the floors in front of the showers that get wet and do not drain as they should. Need a mop to dry the floor.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Kampground. was impressed with the way the kamp is ran. It is quite the operation! Unfortunately our camp area was very dusty and we were placed under a berry tree that dropped dark red berries all over our camp and freshly polished vintage aluminum trailer. The berries made messes in and out of our trailer? I can not imagine anyone enjoying their camping experience under that tree.
Aug 22, 2016
I wasn't impressed for the cost we paid. It is one of the nicer KOA's but the roads need to be paved. Super dusty. Only watered the road once in 3 days. Only 1 of our power outlets worked. To many unattended kids in the pool. Should of been a lifeguard on duty. Only 1 section of the park should allow dogs. Feces not always picked up & lots of barking. lots for kids to do but not my kind of camping
Aug 22, 2016
No dump at sight, roads very dusty, a lot of extras at the facility. Wifi very slow, cost high. Great place for kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Paid $60 a night for no shade on that 100 degree day and had nothing but dust all over, even from your own personnel, going faster than they should've! Ft Stevens , next door, at half the price, is incredibly better value!
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was good except for one staff member that lacks the disposition to be in their position
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Lied to by reservations agent. Told her we had two motorhomes and wanted sites next to each other. She said we had them except for 2 nights. we weren't even close. No grass, very dusty then when it rained nothing but mud. Would not go back.
Aug 22, 2016
the staff and koa was great !! Had a fantastic stay and was very happy and felt safe
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were met by a couple very nice men who helped us with the check in process. My family of 5 stayed for 3 nights, we were right guy across the road from the outdoor pool and the restaurant and just down the road from the kids play area. After driving around the entire KOA we decided that our spot was in the perfect location. We were able to hook up to wifi (although it was
Aug 22, 2016
Best place ever, kids had the best time. We met wonderful people and when there was an all day barking dog, staff took care of it immediately. Thank you, we will be back with the whole family. Isaksson
Aug 22, 2016
Pretty pricey, location, location, location! Wi-Fi needs improvement. Couldn't get my homework (on line)
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Site not what reserved. Very unfriendly staff, especially compared to leavensworth, wa koa (highly recommend). No smile and greetings, bathrooms dirty and not distinguished between men and women. Showers small not vented. Not user friendly. Don'T RECOMMEND.
Aug 21, 2016
The only down fall was the showers are definately aged and need a good cleaning or replacement. People who do laundry should be there to retreve it when it's completed!! Finally gave up! I will be back next year!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots for children to do, organized activities and play areas. Enjoyed the free pancakes. Staff helpful, grounds clean. Somewhat disappointed with the visitor policy requiring payment upon arrival, refundable only if depart within 2 hours. We had plans to invite friends to join us for dinner but decided against it. Wi-fi very spotty, not good enough for video streaming. Limited tv channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The fee only applys to guest who stay longer than 3 hours, We have 43 channels? and I hope I can do better next year with the WiFi, I plan on doing some up grades. Dale
Aug 20, 2016
I booked this trip the in Feb, we arrived at the campground the person working the counter overcharged us. She told us that we must have been quoted the winter rates and there was nothing she could do. Then she told us we would have to move after the seventh day we were ok with that. then it came time to move. We paid when we arrived for both spots. It came time to move they 10.00 xtra fee
Aug 20, 2016
loved the place.
Aug 20, 2016
My family of 2 adults and 4 kids camped for 3 nights during the week of August 15, 2016. This campground was one of the nicest we've been to. So much to do here and so close to many other fun places like Seaside, Fort Stevens, Fort Clatsop, etc. if you can get your family to leave this KOA for a few hours! We will definitely be returning next year if not sooner!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice large, paved site. Lots to do for all. Very glad there were two pools as all the kids seemed to be in one. Some areas are getting a little worn out (laundry and bathrooms) but otherwise very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Best Koa ever. Clean, quiet at night, lots to do and friendly staff. I will be back every year!
Aug 19, 2016
First time koa campers. Was fantastic! We'll be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful place for families. My grandsons love it there with all of the activities and two swimming pools too! The staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2016
nice CG a bit pricey, the early morning rounds on the gravel road by the camp staff was a bit much, maybe doing security on foot would be a nice option, much quieter. otherwise pretty nice.
Aug 18, 2016
Did not have the 50 amp. site we had requested with reservation available. Credited us our price for stay, but had to deal with the inconvenience. They charged our friends to come pick us up, and drop us off. We were very disappointed with this KOA and will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience we can do better. Dale
Aug 18, 2016
TO START, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, THE GROUNDS, BEAUTIFUL, THE FUN - GREAT, HOWEVER, NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY IN THE BACK AREA WHERE THE 400 SERIES ARE. THAT WAS MISERABLE. WE WERE CRAMMED IN, ON THE DAY OF ARRIVAL, PEOPLE HAD TO MOVE VEHICLES TO LET OTHERS COME IN AND SET UP, AND ON THE WAY OUT, WE WERE ALL CRAMMED FOR SPACE, TRYING TO GET ATTACHED TO LEAVE. NOT HAPPY, WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT AREA.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a very good time here! Our son has special needs and we were worried about him but it turned out great! The one thing is I wish you had way to be able to have an adapter to be able to screw our four way sewer hose onto your connection!
Aug 18, 2016
Very welcoming. Loved pulling in late at night and having a welcoming crew to show us where our camp spot was. Many wonderful accommodations and activities to add to the great memories and experience with our family. Thank you for making it such a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2016
A really nice campground, but slightly over priced due to the buoy 10 demand.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals