Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
I am very impressed in the improvements to the camp ground as well as your "services" over the last 3 years. Picking up the garbage bags at the camp sites is a well appreciated extra.
Jul 30, 2015
we all can not believe how wonderful you all are to your guest , It is the BEST camp spot we have ever been too , the entertainments ,activities, that was shown and given to us was beyond super ,what a awesome place to be we were only disappointed once and that was when we had to leave,we WILL be back and more often then we thought to camp there ,improvements are grand and the staff are super,nice
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice KOA. The grass was pretty dead it could have used water. There was also an added resort fee on top of an already high priced campground which I do not understand. There are lots of friendly employees though so that helped me overlook the added fee. Over all a very nice experience and will stay there again. By the way, there are lots of nice beaches and things to do within a very short dr
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed in the 200 area traffic constantly going by site was not clean sewer did not work no Wi-Fi when mentioned sewer problem to associate he told me to go to the state park across the street and dump my tanks for $60 a night I expect more I've stayed there many times in the past always great experience seems like a problem with management
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to take your family. Great beach access, great play areas, nice staff, clean bathrooms, lots of hot water. If you don't want lots of kids and family running around you then I wouldn't go here. Astoria is close, stores are near, hiking, fishing, exploring all nearby as well. Go and have fun.
Jul 29, 2015
Good Stay Nice Staff Clean Park
Jul 29, 2015
We brought our grandkids and had a great time. We had been there in the past wow it has really grown and we love all the activities fun fun thanks for the great vacation. The Nearings
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect for family camping.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and fun
Jul 29, 2015
We have camped here several times and enjoyed our selves. We really like the upgrades that have been made but I feel the charges are outrageous. There was no one monitoring the pool so there were several little kids in the jacuzzi kicking me..to the point i had to get out. I felt they had more people watching the entrance than the inside of the park. We will probably not be going back.
Jul 29, 2015
Misleading advertising on Internet. You are far from Astoria and far from Seaside. Please advertise truthfully..."Warrington KOa"
Jul 29, 2015
Nice camping and set up, I had to pay extra for kids that didn't use the activities or pool. That I am not happy with!
Jul 29, 2015
The entire staff was beyond amazing. They greeted us with smiles on their faces, helped us with issues with our trailer, our kids bikes, and were quick to suggest great local beach access. The facility was clean, and you never felt like you were putting someone out by asking them for something. Amazing staff, amazing amenities. You can tell they re-invest back into their facility. 5 stars!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facility with helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed with you last weekend,,,we could not get hooked to wifi at all,then when we went to use the hot tub,,it was full of under aged kids,,,left,,really disappointing trip.
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park and friendly, competent staff!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
You should have a adult only camping area kids are able to go and do as they please running through are camp site.the indoor pool wasn't adult only as advertised so we didn't get to enjoy the pool I guess it is a good place if you have little kids and you don't have to watch them because that's what we saw and experienced so they should make the 100 area adult only and the rest for families.
Jul 28, 2015
Really busy staff but they do get back to U if you leave a phone msg. Kamp activities for all, lots of local attractions too. Bring Kite for beach. Dogs enjoy the fresh air here. Top of KOA standards plus. Plan early....
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place to stay with kids😀. Lots to do and nice staff!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a little noisy at night (a lot of traffic and loud people past 10:00) and we had ants in our campsite that were an issue.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at your facility. Every thing was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of amenities for children.
Jul 27, 2015
If you are a retiree or a couple touring the northwest avoid this place. Its a daycare center for kids and dogs. Very noisy - bikes everywhere with kids riding through campsites. Plus, they sell fire wood so every family makes a camp fire. The next morning the place smells like the aftermath of a forest fire. Lots of staff in yellow shirts, but not a clue as to site locations.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids had a blast. Everyone was very friendly and the amenities are the best we have experienced so far!
Jul 27, 2015
The camp was very clean and well-run. It's great if you have kids.
Jul 27, 2015
We were to stay at this campground for 3 days and then a different campground for the rest of the week. . We enjoyed our stay so much that we cancelled our stay at the other campground and came back to the Astoria KOA. This campground was very family friendly, we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
I love KOA, we come at least twice a year and bring Cub Scout pack. the pool is an amazing addition! During breakfast 2 people working is not enough on a Saturday morning to get through that many people. shower heads were broken. Very sad they moved the ports potty by the rec bdg because now there is no close bathroom on the backside at night, frustrating for many. We love it, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Was good for the kids.A lot of activities geared towards them.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to bring kids. Lots of fun activities and both pools are wonderful! We will definitely be regulars!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is a great place to spend a few days on the coast. It is right across the road from the Fort Stevens State Campground which has many miles of fun bike trails. The activities kept us busy from morning to night. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
There were so many activities and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Never a dull moment and breakfast was also good
Jul 27, 2015
Garbage cans where not emptied enough, there should not be a charge for kids & pet, the amount charged is quite enough.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!! Fun for the whole family! Everyone was very friendly :)
Jul 27, 2015
Lots for kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
I fell in love with this KOA. If my children were little this would be a must stay for us.
Jul 27, 2015
We an elderly couple, so most of the park features were not for us. Of course we were charged for them. I thought $70 bucks was out of line for an overnight site.
Jul 26, 2015
We come every year and every year there's more stuff to do. The BEST kid friendly play ever! We look forward to bringing our granddaughter next year when she turns 3! The BEST campground in the BEST area! We love it here and will continue to come for many years to come. Thank you KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities were great for the kids but the campsites need improvement..The grass was dead it hadn't been taken care of at all and the gravel pads were full of weeds and needed to be redone.The campsite is where a family spends a lot of their time together make it as nice as your amenities and maybe we would think about coming back.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place, friendly folk. It's a destination in itself.
Jul 26, 2015
It was like summer camp for my kids! So much to do and a great location. The staff is helpful and nice. Thanks! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
The camp sites need major improvement. Dead weeds for grass, severly out of level, dusty, dirty, muddy when it rains, and absolutely no privacy between sites. For,the price we paid I should have had much better! This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. We will not be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in our area.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice
Jul 26, 2015
Speak of a 5 star camping? Well, this place scored highest on my list.
Jul 26, 2015
Dusty roads & RV sites with ridiculously high prices. Our camp neighbors paid $60 + for parking two motorcycles & pitching a tent. On the other side was a motor home that had been there two weeks with bicycles and camp gear strewn all over the site (including barking dog in makeshift kennel). Free pancakes that were served don't make up for extravagant prices, dirty sites, & noisy neighbors!
Jul 25, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, staff are all very friendly, very clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.