Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Nice place, but not for everyone. We ended up paying an extra $48 just for resort fees and pet fees. We didn't use any of the amenities, so feel we really overpaid for what we got. Also, told reservations we had a 40' fifth wheel and we barely fit the trailer in the site. Had to park in overflow - very inconvenient. So small of an area, had to back out of the pull-through couldn't pull through.
May 25, 2017
Good times
May 25, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Treed areas with lots of flowers and also areas with few trees for the guests who may prefer it. We will certainly stay at this RV park again.
May 24, 2017
Really hard time to find how to get to our space...poor directions and numbers were not visible unless you were on the right side ....but otherwise clean and all was good
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Had a problem with listen to two campers in cabins fight but it was resolved and the staff was excellent they reassured me that they would take care of it. I will be back soon
May 23, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice people working there. Love taking our grandkids there with all the activities for them they never get board always something to do.
May 22, 2017
Just don't like the employees speeding down the streets in golf carts when they tell us speed limit is "5"mph....
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. It is very nice. The people who operate the KOA do a terrific job.
May 22, 2017
Great park and amenities. This KOA did not disappoint.
May 22, 2017
My family had a great time
May 22, 2017
Great complex, friendly helpful personnel. Facilities were clean. This place has a lot of different options for RVers, tent campers, and cabin users. This was our 1st RV destination last Sept & this was our 2nd time here. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2017
Great time and weather.
May 22, 2017
Lovely and well maintained
May 22, 2017
Absolutely loved It! Will definitely schedule another trip.
May 22, 2017
Great time getting the TV out with friends for a weekend! Great site, only exception was 2 tents in the space close by with a motor home where the kids must have stayed in and all 6 were up running back and forth screaming before 7am.. but everyone else around were very considerate, great park staff!! Lots of nice amenities
May 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. Our site was very narrow but on a concrete pad with pretty trees all around. Even though the site was small, we felt very secluded. We've stayed here before and will stay again.
May 19, 2017
Great Place
May 19, 2017
We like Hammond. It is very close to Astoria and we love going there for the world wonderful views and restaurants.
May 19, 2017
It was a nice clean park, however it was very disappointing/aggravating that your website states the rates are $10/night which is far from the truth.. also every time I needed to come to the front desk I felt as though I was an inconvience, I noticed another guest asking questions and the employee had no idea and said "I dunno.. look in the pamphlet" very disappointing customer service.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Staff is always accommodating. Very pleasant experience even when the park is full.
May 18, 2017
AWESOME,AWESOME! One thing would be am little more handier would be to run breakfast a bit longer ! Like til 1o;30 ,some like to sleep til 9 and can't get over and line is so long ,BUT won't stop me from coming ,Every one so NICE to ya and a great friendly place to be with kids ,LOVE the activities Too ! your our #1 camping spot, THANK YOU ALL !!!!!
May 17, 2017
Other than the rain it was really special for all the mothers. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2017
Won't stay there again, Ive been coming there for 15 yrs, it's not a camp ground any more ,trying to make it a resort, loosing all the good camp spots to cabins not a nice camp ground any more. GOOD BUY KOA will stay in privete camp grounds from now on.
May 17, 2017
We love staying here each year for our family reunion and dog shows. I want to thank you for allowing us to have our multiple Toy show dogs (Papillons)with us and we work hard to make sure we are welcomed back. Love the the facility and the staff is wonderful. Everything is always clean and in working order. Pancake breakfast is always a treat! Great job!
May 17, 2017
Very well kept park. Always enjoy all the amenities they have to offer.
May 17, 2017
Because we stayed five nights throughout Mother's Day weekend, there seemed to be some computer & staff confusion to process our VKR discount along with the May 13 KOA Care Camps $10 special rate.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely loved the amenities. Had a great time playing Pool and Ping pong!
May 17, 2017
Had no WI-FI, cable, and low water pressure when setting up. had to text twice to get the problem solved in a timely matter. after that the stay was pleasant.
May 17, 2017
Great place for kids.
May 17, 2017
This KOA is huge, has very nice lots, a large gift shop with helpful, friendly employees. We were there only 1 night, and didn't have time to check out the pool or other amenities, but the showers and bathrooms were roomy and clean. There is a nice state park directly across from the entrance to the KOA. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
If 10pm is quiet time, what does it mean that kids can run around @ 1am and make all kinds of loud noises? I guess your security needs some tweaking!
May 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. If it hadn't been for the discount though, it would have been too expensive for us (retired, on a fixed income).
May 16, 2017
We had a great time last weekend. The campsite was very nice. It was a little muddy but I'm not sure anyone can help that. The people working there were very nice and plenty of them. The place was very clean and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. My son loved the basketball court.
May 16, 2017
As usual, we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids even though it rained most of the time. Free pancakes always a bonus. Staff was helpful and nice. Due to the rain our site was filled with water initially but they brought some hay which helped tremendously. They could use a path down through the middle spaces to allow easier access to the play area, Iredale's and Bigfoot building.
May 16, 2017
Busy weekend at the KOA! Lots of people camping in the rain. We found our site dirty when we arrived, I pointed this out to camp staff & they we're on top of it quickly! Very friendly, thank you
May 16, 2017
Great KOA in a great location! Our third year at the Big Weekend event. Our only complaint this year was our campsite driveway was very, very muddy. Adding some more gravel is probably in order. Otherwise, no complaint Thanks!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
what a wonderful campground very clean and well run. so much for the kids to do , great for us new rv ers will be back soon!
May 16, 2017
Tree branches hung down into my awning. Otherwise our first trip in our first trailer was great. So much for family's to do on site
May 16, 2017
We were at the site during May and there was lots of room. A bit dusty where we were. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Were disappointed in the lack of RV supplies in the RV store. The site was clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Our site was flooded so we couldn't use most of it, including the fire pit. Made our stay less enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it has been a very rainy spring. Dale
May 16, 2017
We love KOA's but this experience was not the best. We were placed in site 429 farthest in the back of the campground (we had 2 others in our group and there was one family in between us) almost every other site in the row (closer to activities and bathroom) were empty. There were tons of sharp rocks in the road (ended up with 2 flats driving to bathroom) and we backed up to a housing tract. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your concern. You were booked into one of our last water electric only sites. Next week those sites will be full hook up. The other sites are full hook up. Dale
May 16, 2017
We love coming to your campground every year. We stayed this year during Kid Kare (I believe that's what it's called) It was a real disappointment. We weren't told that the "carnival" was going to cost money and that it was cash only until after we arrived at the carnival. We went to the ATM in the store and it was out of money. It was really sad to tell our kids that we couldn't participate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The Kare Kamp for kids is KOA's fund rasier for cancer camp for kids. The weekends discount and carrnival was intended to do just that. Thanks Dale
May 11, 2017
I love this park. Been there several times with plans to go back.
May 10, 2017
Overaal, we had a great time at the campgrounds. I find it a bit overpriced because the facilities are outdated and in need of TLC
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Best KAO we have ever stayed at! People were so friendly and helpful. THe park itself was incredible. We didn't want to leave and will definitely return. So much to do.
May 09, 2017
Wonderful time! Clean park and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to do! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals