Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
While we only stayed one night, I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, and friendly place to RV. The facilities are extensive, well stocked, and clean. The staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive to your needs. S. Conley, Porterville, CA
Dec 03, 2016
we stay over the thanksgiving holiday the weather was a little stormy but it broke on Friday and was able to get out and enjoy the grounds and coast. Plan on returning this summer
Dec 02, 2016
Safe and Quiet. I usually stay here when in North Oregon and will again. Great Staff. Even though raining, Site stayed Dry.
Nov 30, 2016
Excellent
Nov 28, 2016
This is our third visit to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. On arrival you are met by very friendly helpful staff, who continue to make the stay excellent. The facilities and sites are great, extremely clean with two pools, play area,little cafe and shop....Thanks for great stays!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in Oregon's North Coast region. Long list of amenities on-site and super responsive friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time even though it was extremely wet and rainy. We definitely took advantage of the indoor pool and other indoor spaces to get out of our trailer. Would love to come back when it's sunny!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, very clean and well managed.
Nov 28, 2016
Great deal, lots to do and it was all included.
Nov 28, 2016
Even tho it poured down rain for all but one of the days were we there, we still had ana amazing time! The amenities the campground offer keep you warm, dry and entertained. Very fun, very unique place!
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, huge sites. We'll definitely come back here.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well kept up, all utilities in perfect working order, games and such are all great, extremely friendly and helpful staff, easily located from town, we will return!! Thanks
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
It was awesome we love your KOA. We have stayed in the past and will be back in the future.
Nov 22, 2016
Heavy rains caused my spot to flood, had to wade through puddles 6"deep to un hook my utilities. Management seemed very fake with their apologies.I doubt anything will be done to fix the problem. Other then that issue it was a great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry about the apology but it was a two hour down pour and we had flooding everywhere and living here in Oregon puddles happen. We are on a sand dune and an hour after you were gone so was the puddle. I'm sincely sorry Dale
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
it was a great stay the staff was great@very helpful with everything.
Nov 21, 2016
The site is always clean and the staff is always helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
We were rather unhappy to find out the hot tub was closed, it would have been nice to find out it was closed before we booked as I would have not paid the extra $20 fee as that is the only item we use at the KOA. We would have stayed at Fort Stevens as it is cheaper.
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice. The dog rules need to be in forced, our camping neighbors let their dog run loose, in our site and on the road, i thought it was going to get hit.
Nov 15, 2016
very cooperative, clean facilities, many options
Nov 14, 2016
Lovely improvements since we were there last. Web site reservations still not modernized.
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions. This was the first time that we actually stayed for four days. We had an awesome time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay and the family loves everyone they come in contact with. We will be back in the spring for sure!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Had a good time.
Nov 05, 2016
Spacious campground ... will definitely go back.
Nov 04, 2016
Arrived after hours, able to find our site quickly. Great staff interaction in the morning on our way out. Clean bathrooms. Showers could use a little updating.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Eveyone wad so friendly. The place waz clean, the swimming pool and spa. Was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
You were recommended to us by friends and it was fantastic. We had the best time. Right next door to Fort Stevens and Astoria. Thank you for such a great stay. We will come back!
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun and I enjoyed the breakfast and the costume contest. Fun time!! Liked to decorations on the cabins and trailers. Great job!
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 1st RV experience and it was great! Loved the amenities and the people were great!
Oct 31, 2016
A pleasant suprise ending for our trip. Halloween at a KOA plus the haunted house tour made the stay worth while. We can see ourselves returning for a future visit
Oct 30, 2016
We stay here about 2 to 4 times a year. Love the site 298 as it was a swing table with chairs and a grill. It has a nice fire pit but it rain must of the time so we didn't get to us it much. With the camp ground mostly empty it was quite and relaxing.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything was done to make our stay easy and enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The amenities available are beyond any at any KOA at which I have stayed. It is no wonder that this is the rated the best KOA in the world.
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time even if it rains!
Oct 24, 2016
For amount that we charged, we surprised every fall that more gravel has not been added to the pull trough sites that are treed. It is always so muddy and things get ruined in our trailer. After many years of coming, we will not be returning.
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities
Oct 24, 2016
Great place that I visit several times a year. And I don't have kids! It's so well run, the ambassadors are fun, and the sites are clean and level. It also just has that "thing" that can't be described. Love it.
Oct 22, 2016
Astoria KOA has every possible campground amenity. We will definately stay here again!
Oct 22, 2016
Big campground with all kinds of amenities. Nice forested area we camped in. Very quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in an RV site and had family join us in an adjacent cabin. Beautifully kept grounds and sites. Super friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time! The gift shop/store is nice and had all the items we needed. The pool was kept up well--bathrooms very clean. Game rooms were a blast and the staff accommodated all our requests. Perfect place for the family.
Oct 14, 2016
Lots of space and ammenities
Oct 13, 2016
We loved this place last year & this year too, but locking the shower & bathroom doors at night is ridiculous like they did this year...!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only lock the one's in the store and pool house. The shower house #2 in area one is available. All others are closed for the season where those area's are unoccupied. Dale
Oct 12, 2016
To much rain to enjoy all the amenities but really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals