Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff. The cabins were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Mar 30, 2015
Great stay and facilities. Could use more staff and seating area in breakfast lodge
Mar 30, 2015
There are lots of activities for your whole family! Even if it end up raining, there is always something fun to do!
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is so great!!! There are so many fun things for everyone to do, we will be back for sure.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Rain, blah, great time besides, great great staff!!
Mar 29, 2015
We made some nice memories. So glad you are there. Love the new cabins!!!!! Hope to be back!
Mar 29, 2015
The first night was great, but the second we got new neighbors and they thought they were partying on a logging road all night long. They must have not read family friendly place.
Mar 29, 2015
Lovely.
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed in the 1-room cabin (no bathroom) and it was perfect for my son and I. I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner. Pancake breakfast was awesome and we loved the bigfoot activity house! We'll be back!
Mar 29, 2015
We were delighted by the amenities, such as the recreation center, pool/hot tub, breakfast and adorable cabin! The hosts and hostesses were also quite patient, helpful and kind. Thank you! We hope to visit again soon!
Mar 28, 2015
We love the deluxe cabin and indoor pool.
Mar 28, 2015
Our family has the best showing break here! They can't wait to go back. There are so many activities for them they are never bored! Everyone was very helpful and kept everything clean!
Mar 28, 2015
we had a great time!! loved the cabin we stayed in!
Mar 28, 2015
I was amazed with all the things you had for kids...I took 4 with me so my stress was replaced with happiness for them and relaxation!
Mar 28, 2015
We really like the campground and glad to see many upgrades occurring. We were disappointed in the pancakes. Never knew one could make bad pancakes but you did every morning. While they are free, they are the only resort amenity we take advantage of.
Mar 28, 2015
There was cigarette smell in the cabin we stayed at, in addition to a very musty smell. The indoor pool water was colder than we would have liked, and wished the hot tub was open to children (with adult supervision, of course). Other than that, it was alright.
Mar 28, 2015
It was great to have indoor activities available for kids during rainy weather! My grandkids said, "grandma, we don't even need to go anywhere else!"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love it, thanks for sharing!
Mar 27, 2015
Overall my stay was very enjoyable but the issues related to the pancake breakfast during my stay where extreme. My nephew and I had to wait an hour and I am still not certain why. Although the staff worker that was present was very nice and thanked us for our patience, it was the worse part of the entire stay. I was also disappointed that there was not minature golf as quoted on website.
Mar 27, 2015
In general all was great and the staff activities were fun for the kids. what wasn't great is that we were on the lower area cabins (kk35 kk36) that flooded in front of the doors at every shower, come on its Oregon, dig a little drainage path! the front mattress in kk36 was completely worn out. I am a 170 lb man and could feel the bed slats below the pad! I should have brought my own!
Mar 26, 2015
This cabin we stayed in was a new one with two rooms bathroom and shower. It was awsome. The only thing we didn't care about is the front door and picnic table are facing each other.
Mar 26, 2015
It is great there is stuff to do even when the weather is bad.
Mar 26, 2015
Your staff and facilities were awesome! If there was a problem your staff was extremely prompt and friendly. Kids had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We had a great time! We will definitely be back
Mar 26, 2015
I loved everything but the advertised wi if it does not work in your cabin or at least not mine and also I kept getting kicked off wifi when I was in a supposed "hotspot" I think this place shouldn't advertise wi fi so people can plan according I would of brought my DVD player and DVDs if I knew it wouldn't work but other than that truly a great place to camp!
Mar 25, 2015
I love this KOA! They are doing so many great upgrades to this site. But unfortunately with getting bigger the service is declining. People were not as friendly, communication between staff was terrible and there were no smiles on the staff faces. Cabins do not have fully equipped kitchens nor does 1 oz of shampoo cover 5 people. We will return but it will be back to the RV Sites.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
was really awesome the kids love it!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Its a great way to Kamp with a small child.
Mar 23, 2015
Our cabin was wonderful and since we got the winter rate, it was also affordable. We've already told our friends and family about KOA Kamping and they were plenty surprised!
Mar 23, 2015
Love it! Especially how well the KOA staff gets along and helps each other out!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time, the weather stopped us from fully trying everything you had to offer. But we loved being there, and the friendly service.
Mar 23, 2015
I have camped here many times, and seen the place grow. It keeps getting better all the time. Look forward to many more camping stays with you. Love it every time year around.thank you. Sincerely Stephani
Mar 23, 2015
The bathroom/shower area needs to be clean more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience. we are challenged on rainy days trying to keep the restrooms looking clean. We can do better. Dale
Mar 22, 2015
Wonderful get away for my husband and I.
Mar 21, 2015
All great except that my reservation was paid for 2 nights but while out for the day I received a message saying that I was late checking out. The phone tree is also frustrating.
Mar 20, 2015
Campground undergoing renovations, so some features unavailable during our stay. Disappointed with limited hot water in Kamping Lodge #01 (not a rapid recovery boiler/tank)
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
This loc is a true gem. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to make things right. There are a ton of things to keep the kids busy and the adults as well. We love the Astoria Koa and know that you will too! The BFB is so much fun. With movies, games, prizes, basketball, etc... keeps the kids asking to go back. The bouncy pillow is a big hit. And the cabins are fabulous.
Mar 17, 2015
All I could say is "Awesome"!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.