Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Loved this location and the staff was wonderful. already planning our next stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had 3 kids 3 adults and 3 dogs and all had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous ,so it made for a pleasant experience. "Thank You" Rich Evans and Family.
Aug 16, 2016
Nothing wrong with the facility just not what I want for a substitute due to full state park. It is a playground for kids (large and small)with lots of dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I take that as a compliment. Dale
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our annual church camping trip! Excited to come back in the fall and spend Thanksgiving with you
Aug 15, 2016
Tons of activities for the kids. The activities coordinator was great. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice. Very kind friendly and clean facilities. The day to day activities for the kids were wonderful. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
We did NOT enjoy the extreme over crowding. The sites are too close. The WORST part of this KOA is DOGS everywhere! I see that anthropomorphism is quite an obsession these days. However, the rest of us shouldn't have to tolerate people's pets in our campsite. A dog comes up to our table growling as we eat, a man lets his dog pee on our cabin step, a lady's dog licks us as we try to get by it.YUCK!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The facility is run down. Bathrooms need maintenance badly. Food staff was very rude when ordering close to closing.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Our family had a great time with swimming, basketball, mini golf, pedal carts. Guests are friendly, which is great considering how close you are to each other. So much to do. Bathrooms and laundry are good (the dryer we used was not good; I was told it was 30+ years old). Pancake breakfast makes it easy to get on to fun things in the morning.
Aug 14, 2016
First-time and we fell in love with this place. Beautiful area, amazing campground, kids had a blast. Thanks for the pancakes! Hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, staff helpful but bed uncomfortable.
Aug 13, 2016
Threat staff. All were very helpful - grounds, housekeeping, store, wood. Wonderful. KL04 had wet floor when we arrived and the smell of the cleaner was overwhelming. Opened the doors and window but was still bad after 24 hours. Put a cover on the table and it was better. Shower shelf was pink from previous renter soap. Frig kept freezing food. Tried to raise temp but didn't help. Poor wifi
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome family oriented koa with tasty food. Accommodations for any and all visitors!
Aug 13, 2016
Always love this KOA, looking forward to the showers being updated is all.
Aug 13, 2016
Third summer with my son. We absolutely love it and are already booked for next August
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable, clean, good entertainment! Kids had a great time.
Aug 13, 2016
This location gets better every year with new amenities while keeping up the good service!
Aug 13, 2016
A dish washing area closer to the cabin area would be nice .
Aug 12, 2016
It is an amazing place with so many things to do, the cabins were clean, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
the best ever!!!
Aug 12, 2016
We did not like that our visitors had to register and pay an entrance fee, even though it was refunded. Maybe your guys that stand at the entrance should have a different colored car hanger that they simply write the date and time on and hand to you as you pass by to simply visit someone.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Top notch service! So impressed with the remodel of the fun area for families! I think the game room needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
First KOA experience. We loved it! This facility is so well maintained! So impressed with all that it offered for our family of 4 and our dog. We can't wait to come back again! Kudos to all the staff here and their hard work! - Tina (Seattle)
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin w/o a bathroom. It was in very good condition, clean, plenty of parking and our own picnic table and fire pit! My kids absolutely loved the many possibilities of mini golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, foosball table, free bikes, etc. We'll go back every summer!
Aug 10, 2016
By far the best KOA we've stayed at, play area for kids is amazing, great activities, clean and extremely friendly/hospitable. We will be back next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We love this KOA! We just suggest a little update on the floor where we stayed. The best place for kids and family❤️
Aug 10, 2016
Great place.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect!!
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great spot for camping and reunions. Never a shortage of things the kids can do. Don't pack too much food as they have a small snack shack style restaurant there that is very reasonable.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. We booked early and at the same time with our daughter's family however we were given a cabin that was at the farthest possible spot from the family's trailer. Would have been much more fun if we had been closer.
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our local softball team to KOA for an end of season overnight. We had a rough start to our stay due to staff miscommunication. However, once we talked with the park manager, it was all worked out to well over our expectations. Dan Brechlin went above and beyond to fix the issue. We will definately return!! Thank You for making our staff the best experience!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good. But I stayed in cabin 60 and it has no water outside. Other than that the whole park was great. Thank you. Always have fun staying at this KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
POOR CUTOMER SERVICE!! We reserved a whole yr ahead of time & paid extra $ to reserve specific sites so our group could be together. They switched our sites and gave em to someone else. We went up the chain of command and they still wouldn't make it right! !! Also noisy campers all hrs of the night! Don't waste your money here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry I don't understand? yes you made the reservation a year ahead and you asked to guarantee your cabins but your weren't moved? The people that were up late were making memories sitting around their camp fire talking. Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Hello. I think it is important to know that your location is not very welcoming. Last year, we tried to come over and take a look at your location as we wanted to bring our camping group over for 2016 from our traditional location of Fort Stevens. We told no-one enters not having rented? ..Decide with our seeing? This year, we overheard the same explanation. Staff at front is not friendly at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. When we reach full capacity we do limit access to the property to only registered guest. The quality of the guests enjoyment is impacted by the large demand we get for touring through. Sorry Dale
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was awesome. Loved the camping experience while having comfort of cabin. Unfortunately none of the beds were comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub water did not seem very clean. That being said we had and great stay and hope to come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps