Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Very clean, well kept, and fun! Lots of fun activities throughout the Kampground.
Oct 21, 2013
Clean place, courteous staff and adorable cabins. Thank you!!
Oct 21, 2013
Be very cautious if bringing your boat and plan on staying in a cabin the gentean that took my reservation assured me that this cabin had plenty of parking for the trailer. It did not very imconvienent when you arrive in the dark. Also prices for these cabins has gone through the roof. I will look to stay at a hotel for a little more then pay that price again. Shop around people. Jeff
Oct 18, 2013
friendly folks, clean cabin, everything except an oven provided for a nice stay
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Love the amenities for kids and pets. Also the cabins and staff are great.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was so friendly, and had the best customer service I've ever experienced at a campground.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was great. Staff very friendly and hard workers! The kids (and adults) were kept very entertained with all the activities
Oct 14, 2013
My kids enjoyed the crafts offered Saturday and had fun at the Haunted Toy Factory too! Love the cabins, we had a great weekend.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff: helpful & friendly. Great location, beautiful campsite! Wonderful place for families with kids! NICE TOUCH: pancake breakfasts. Areas for some improvement: cabin- strong odor & very dim lighting. Fantastic indoor pool, but the classic hard rock radio: less volume & more neutral station. Closet style bathrooms: I prefer the men & women locker room style at Glacier Park & Liberty Lake, WA KOA
Oct 07, 2013
The Best kid friendly place for camping.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Started with a quick and informative check in, then to a clean and inviting place to stay.Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times now and its always been a very very nice stay !!
Oct 01, 2013
One word excellent people r truly interested in the quality of their jobs and the stay of the guests I will be back
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at this KOA. They had lots of activities for my daughter and all of the facilities were very clean. The deluxe cabins were perfect for the Grandparents. We all look forward to visiting this location again!
Sep 25, 2013
We had our first time stay ever at a KOA in Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. What a wonderful experience we had! Our two young sons thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf, bouncy pillow, and most of all, the swimming pool! My husband and I were amazed at all that was offered for our family. The log cabin we stayed in was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. Already planning our next stay!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff members were phenomenal. Nice, attentive, helpful. Can't say enough nice things about them. Had a slight problem with the bedding - specifically the comforter. Apparently they spray them with Lysol (too keep them fresh smelling) and I had an allergic reaction to it - I recommend bringing your own bedding!
Sep 24, 2013
I have stayed at KOA Astoria several times and it was wonderful experience & enjoyable place to stay. But my last 2 stays were horrible.One stay we had a new puppy that they denied because of the breed which for some reasons I understand however this was a 5mth old puppy in training that would not harm a thing.This last weekend we stayed in a deluxe cabin that had no hot water.
Sep 23, 2013
Above and beyond my expectations. We stayed in the deluxe lodge and had everything we needed in the fully stocked kitchen. Made Glamping in the rain enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Between all of the amenities and close proximity to Fort Stevens, there was so much to do during our stay. I love that this KOA is very pet friendly and has an excellent off-leash dog area. We also spent time exploring the area and walking across the street to Fort Stevens. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be back next year!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a great facility and we will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2013
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed more. We are from Texas and took a trip to the Northwest. Our stay at the KOA was last on a nine-day trip. It was very relaxing. The pancake breakfast was great. Also, the staff that checked us in were so nice and made us feel very welcome.
Sep 18, 2013
Fun planned activities for the kids and no long lines for the pancake breakfast even though the campground was full made for a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2013
This was the nicest KOA (my fourth one) I've stayed at. Lots of activities and I really appreciate having my special request of being near the restroom honored. I wish the cabin had a shelf near the back bunks and the 2nd electric socket was behind the bed - didn't even know it was there until ready to leave. That's my only complaint. The pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2013
Great weather, the campgrounds are upgraded, and service was very good. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2013
We had such a nice time, we will have to come back next summer.
Sep 18, 2013
The room was wonderful. The two things I would look into is the front door mat. There needs to be holes in it because it held water like a puddle and there needs to be one more right inside the room to wipe your feet on after being outside. I hated entering the room because I was getting the floor all dirty :-(
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. The store/gift shop is excellent. Large selection. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.