Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
It was awesone
Sep 12, 2015
My daughter had such a blast that she asked to stay one more night. We will be back soon I am sure!
Sep 10, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay in one of the Studio Cabins. We especially enjoyed the new outdoor swimming pool and putt putt golf course. Thank you for providing clean facilities to make our stay so comfortable!
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed the 'cabin' and the cleanliness of the campground. Nice to be at a place where the employees appear happy and enjoying their jobs. I will be back :)
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was a great experience. We stayed in one of your cabins which was excellent for our needs. We would love to visit your camp in an RV/Camper mode. Unfortunately, that is out of our price range at this time................ :-> Thank you again. Dennis and Docia McMenamy
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic facilities! The kids always have a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Clean, lots of fun activites for children. Have been coming for over 25 years and will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Our lodge was not ready when we checked in. The staff was arguing in front of us about who was responsible for the lodge not being clean. It was really unprofessional. When we were told our room was ready we went to our room, The showers had not been clean at all and had body hair and pubes all over the place. It was nasty. Pubic hair in ice cubes in tray too! Gross!
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this location & especially our cabin only request is that they dust the cabin it was really dusty other then that we love Astoria camp KOA thanks for the great memories especially the activities kida loved it we never left camp grounds & the staff is amazing so awesome see you all next year!
Sep 08, 2015
"Like a cruise on dirt! " So many fun activities and the outdoor pool is the perfect temperature. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time every time, there are so many activities that we love. And we now have about 10 families that want to join us each year! The new Outdoor pool is wonderful. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. Wonderful place for families and kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of stuff for kids to do. Wi-fi has issueS though.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has a ton of things for the kids to do while the parents just relax. Love it!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful time, but the water heater only gave us 5 minutes showers each time before the water turned cold. The water heater and furnace were pretty noisy--still we had a great time with family who were in other cabins.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities were kept very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time at Astoria one of our favorite KOA places. So many improvements since our last stay. ts
Sep 06, 2015
I have brought my kids and friends to this KOA for 14 years. We love the pools and the close proximity to so many fun activities. The cabins are very comfortable with their decks or patios.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Very good
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. Very friendly staff! We will defiantly be back!
Sep 03, 2015
The cabins weren't clean at 90.00 dollars a nite no coffee pot no microwave and the beds are a disgrace for that price you call this a resort wow were retired have to go to bathroom at nite that's not a option for cabins I paid 67.50 plus extra vehicle boat plus charge for extra person that is miss leading I was quoted $60 a night another person why I was staying there only paid $60
Sep 03, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms could use a little more spot cleaning.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice, clean, great little food bar
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed for one night in a cabin. We were told it had a hot plate. There was none. Just a fridge. I didn't complain as I had my camping stove. The website indicates there is a hot tub and pool which is great. Unfortunately the hot tub is for adults only. That should be included on their website as we've stayed at other KOA Kampsites and kids were allowed in the hot tub. I wouldn't have stayed
Sep 02, 2015
I simply cannot say enough good things about this place. The amenities and activities were as always,.... tremendous. The staff is large and very courteous. This was our 3rd stay this year and we're coming back next weekend also. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Sep 01, 2015
All around a great place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
This is our third consecutive year/summer and the most disappointing one. This time around the staff was consistently rude and when we let the front know we didn't have a cult working stove or that our bedroom door didn't shut (we told 3 different people)they never fixed it or offered an apology or even state they wouldn't have time to get to it. Very disappointed in the service.
Sep 01, 2015
it was fun, love this place
Sep 01, 2015
There are so many activities in the campground and great people working. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
We had great grandkids with us and we all had a great time. Even with stormy weather they want to camp with us again.
Aug 31, 2015
Overall, great campground! Great people/staff! Just NEED TO GET A HANDLE on housekeeping!(our cabin was not clean)
Aug 31, 2015
Amazing! We all had such a great time! The staff was very friendly and attentive. High quality KOA. Really nice outdoor, heated pool. The weather was very bad one of the days and the staff made sure to do extra fun stuff indoors to make our stay awesome! Thank you very much!
Aug 31, 2015
:)
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground with many nice amenities and many fun activities for the kids. The staff were always very friendly and very responsive to your needs.
Aug 30, 2015
We have been cabin camping for numourous times at this site now and has enjoyed our stay every single time except for this weekend. The weather was pretty bad which could not be helped but considering reserving 5-6 months in advance we were disappointed hence leaving early
Aug 30, 2015
Would suggest to housekeeping that they take two minutes to pull the beds away from the walls and "sweep" the corners for "webs". I might just be a stickler for webs from working in a camping park for years. It would only take two minutes, seriously.
Aug 29, 2015
Was very impressed with both the amount of staff working and the level of professionalism among staff members. Lots to do at the campground and very close to many activities and sights.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place to stay!
Aug 29, 2015
It would be a 5 but the cabin was dirty such as the floors and mattress had dirt or sand all over it and the over all feel was unclean. The door had a 1/2 " gap at the bottom as there was no seal. I would stay again only if I were able to get one of the newer cabins.
Aug 29, 2015
We loved the A/W/S KOA! We stayed in a two room cabin for two nights and visited the state park across the street and some sites in Astoria. The KOA was a great home base and the kids enjoyed all of the amenities (jumping pillow, mini golf, volleyball, pool, etc.) We've stayed at MANY KOAs and this one has among the best amenities. Only gripe is that the Wi-Fi access doesn't have enoug
Aug 28, 2015
The only reason I would recommend to stay here is for the location. I have stayed here before in an RV. This time I stayed in a cabin. That was ok except for the logs are rotting out and you can see through to the outside. The public showers had hot water issues and I was over charged on the amount of vehicles and people that stayed in the cabin. Check in is not a treat here as well. I was turned
Aug 28, 2015
Great atmosphere and super cabins. Lots to do and great location.
Aug 28, 2015
The stay for my family was great. Was deffently much better then what was expected going down there. The ammenities for the kids was a lot better then what u anticipated. Your free pancake breakfasts was a great thing to have. Will deffently be returning next year for more camping and plan on stayin much longer this time.
Aug 28, 2015
We loved our stay, and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Thanks we'll be back next salmon season!,
Aug 27, 2015
Our cabin was upgraded, without our request, and then they tried to charge me for it. Then the cabin wasn't clean. The floors were filthy and had trash in corners. The dishes and toilet were also dirty. I would not go back.
Aug 27, 2015
I was very happy with our stay there. My kids had so much fun at the kids fun zone. The only thing i was dissapointed in was that I made reservations online for $147.00 a night. We reserved for for the night of Aug 23rd and Aug 24th. Two night stay. I showed them the printed receipt you sent me for those two nights as well as the reservation number#. We got charged $177.00 for the 2nd night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps