Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 30, 2016
Great experience and kids has ton of fun
May 27, 2016
the new cement bonfire structures are awful for sitting around the fire and keeping warm. when the fire is up high, all of the heat rises and doesn't warm the bodies sitting around it. The old style on the ground is much better for cool nights.
May 27, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean, but there was graffiti carved into a lot of the wood surfaces in the bathrooms and cabins. The other thing I did not care for was the per person $10.00 resort fee.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Generally it was a good time with good weather the only thing I had a problem with is the $10 Activities fee per person. The only thing we did was tie die which we had to pay additional for. Not happy with fee for no reason but to squeeze unnecessary money out of campers. Also with the money KOA charges they should provide the shampoo/body wash in their showers like gyms do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The resort fee is $10 per day covering all programs and the all you can eat pancakes. We do provide shampoo and body wash in the showers? sorry Dale
May 24, 2016
I wasn't there long enough to really check it out. The WiFi didn't work & the cabins were difficult to find. The shower was clean and lots of wonderful hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI, Apple products dont like our open access. Dale
May 23, 2016
Our stay was GREAT WONDERFUL.The staff was very friendly and seen through out the park if needed.The cabin was really nice and had board games and card game for your use in cabin.Plenty to do around the campground.great in door pool.We shall return. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
May 23, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. I would highly recommend it to any one at any time.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This trip we were only in town one night for a wedding so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many many fun activities this KOA has to offer. We will be coming back to stay with the family another time because I was very impressed with this KOA! We can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. There was so much to do and see. We will be back
May 22, 2016
Lots of options. Resort geared towards kids not so much camping. Requiring me to take a bag at camp store was frustrating and not necessary.
May 20, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our Group had (2) Deluxe Cabins & (2) RV sites <~ one deluxe...very nice ! Loved the all U can eat pancakes for the kids & the activities for Care Camp! ..your Assistant General Mgr. Kim was Excellent in taking care of our reservations & GREAT service - BIG Kudos to her! one suggestion > put a "raised fire pit" over by the Group kitchen(the area by KL 07 Cabin) Thx !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great Idea! Dale
May 16, 2016
My family visits the same time each year with a group of other families. We're on our 7th year and appreciate the improvements however it's getting too expensive and we're looking for other places to go next year instead. The upgrades are nice but amenities were fine years before. We wish the community cooking area stoves worked. Overall great place but getting too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We did raise rates this year for the first time in the five that I have been managing here. Taxes have also gone up this year. We have been adding more self directed activities to simulate kids and families. We take pride in our offering. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
We had another Camp Care stay we truly enjoyed. With every year we spend at this KOA Site, the excellent staff makes it hard to say "goodbye". The general manager Dale has truly instilled a family attitude into the employees that is more evident each year. Thank you Dale for your honesty and obvious enjoyment you have for your guests. Thanks again and will see you soon.
May 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and have always had a great stay. Almost all the staff are super friendly and do what they can to make your stay fun. My only complaint this time was that the cabin locks have been changed to just a push button handle. This meant my 1 year old could unlock and leave the cabin at his will as there is no securing device further up the door which was frustrating.
May 16, 2016
It is good for family group camping. One thing we were disappointed at was the quite time at 10 pm is not enforced. We kept awake till midnight coz the next door cabin has loud music and kids playing. The next night we even went to the cabin and knock on the door to ask them to keep the noise down (this was already 11:30 pm)
May 16, 2016
Rain or shine we always a fun time at this KOA...memories in the making!!!
May 16, 2016
The weekend was great, employees are awesome and very helpful!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome again. I have three young kids and the activities keep them going and active all day. Pancakes start the day off. Carnival was alot of fun but you needed more games for the tickets.. lines were really long. Employees are really nice and helpful... Will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right we needed more games. We normally would have held it out doors but the rainy day forced us indoors with the limited space. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
Kids enjoyed all the amenities. Such a great place for camping with kids.
May 16, 2016
camping studio prices seem high compared to hotels. camping studio 6 had some fleas in the bed. the entire studio was off level. the bed tilted down to the pillows. the door to the bunk room did not shut entirely. There was a definite slope in the bathroom. clothes in the bunk room mysteriously ended up soaked. Two balloons in the machine had holes. the air hockey ate are money. burnt pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Hotels are currently $239 for Shilo and our rate is $163. The flees are the Nat's that are currently in season for a short time, The door we will fix thanks for letting us know, two balloons?, Air hockey was turned off during the carnival, The pancakes we can do better Dale
May 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals