Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Good stay, but noisy kids racing down hill and crashing right at my cabin. Neighbor parked in front of my cabin, I parked close but was inhibited by their car, she commented there is enough room. Just park in front of your own cabin. They were wonderful though in giving me a 100% refund on another night. There was another couple looking for a cabin just as I was asking about if I could cancel.
Aug 21, 2013
Very kid-friendly; very clean; friendly and helpful staff; Have stayed here in the past in an RV and in tents. This time it was a Kabin and we had another great experience. Appreciate the expanded activity building. We'll be going back again for sure!
Aug 21, 2013
Our first stay at KOA was great,,we had to hop a couple spaces but you were still able to get us in.Loved the lodge
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Well run, clean, lots of extras. Great location.
Aug 20, 2013
My family had an amazing time,during our first experience with Koa camping. We will be back. A special thank to Leah for being so nice and helpful during the ice cream social. Thank again Rachel & Family!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
campground. the kabins were the right size for four. loved the porch swing. we will come again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. So much to do. We will plan another trip to be able to spend more time at the KOA rather than being tourists. My only complaint is that people drove pretty fast throughout the campground. Including some KOA employees
Aug 19, 2013
The kk we were in was nice,it could have been mopped as the floor was very dirty but it did not take anything away from our stay. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 19, 2013
Wish the bathrooms would have been cleaned later in the evneing so they were no so dirty for early morning showers. Wonder, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff works until the late night around 1AM, our staff returns at 6AM to start the morning procedures. The seasonal demands like the sport fishing right now puts an earlier usage on the showers. Sorry
Aug 18, 2013
World class place to stay. We can't say enough good....We will be back with the extended family. Would recommend it to any one.
Aug 17, 2013
W Asked for a cabin in cove for quiet but was given one right in front of kids bouncy pillow.
Aug 17, 2013
I just wanted to take this time to say thank you to all the staff! Tons of activities for young and old. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning a huge return trip with our friends and family! Cant wait! See u next summer!
Aug 17, 2013
Need more water spigots at the cabins. More camping kitchen facilities on both sides of camp.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Cost vs amenities is rediculous.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
LOVED IT! Mahalo!
Aug 15, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Wish I could have stayed longer! Love the FREE pancake breakfast! Would like to have two hours of adult swim.
Aug 15, 2013
The price turned out to be pretty high for the simple cabin we got. No bathroom, no cooking in room, the cabin we were in was pretty old and ratty looking too. My wife noted that the floors do not seem to get mopped very often. The parking was confusing. We parked to unload when we arrived and were soon told that we were parked in another cabin's spot. Wifi would not connect-I was pissed!
Aug 15, 2013
The Warrentin KOA is quite good. I do wish the "Kabins" were wet mopped in the cleaning routine (floors quite dirty). Also, auto closer hydraulics on restroom door very worn out (door slams shut dangerously) Lastly, shower curtain rings badly need replacing throughout. A little more TLC would be good.
Aug 15, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion.Lots of fun things for the children to do. You could make runways for the horseshoe pits and the miniature golf could be improved. We had a great time however.
Aug 14, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty when we arrived about 2:30pm. Staff member had someone view and clean the bathroom at that time. KOA staff were friendly and informative. Kids enjoyed bike rentals and ice cream social.
Aug 14, 2013
We love this kampground! My husband stayed at KOA's when growing up. Now that we've got a family, we're continuing the tradition. This KOA is OUTSTANDING! The staff is amazing. One of the kitchen staff at Iredale's saw my 4 year-old daughter and made her two Mickey Mouse shaped pancakes. Her timing was perfect! As we were getting to the counter, she was pulling them off the griddle. THANK YOU!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Great campsite. We had a 2 room rustic cabin near the jump pillow. It's a busy big open site. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were clean and close enough. There's a large activities room with lots of free games for the kids and nightly entertainment. The local beach is 1 mile from site and is AMAZINGLY beautiful with ample free parking and is surrounded by trails.
Aug 14, 2013
We really liked the campground, my kids liked the tie dye and pool. I thought the clorine was really strong, maybe we were there when it was recently treated.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a huge place the quality of the stay will greatly be based on who you have to run into. The only yucky thing is the hot tub which says ADULTS only was totally full of kids all the time and no one stops them or encourages them to mind the rules of no jumping and splashing in the big pool either. But everyone we met of the staff were exceptional in dealing with difficulties.
Aug 14, 2013
We LOVE this place! With all the activities for kids, SUPER staff, and everything taken care of, we were able to relax and enjoy our lovely cabin. It's the best for small children, but older kids can have fun, too. THANK YOU! Myself, and/or family members come annually.
Aug 14, 2013
Our stay was short and great. We wished we would of stayed an extra day. Not short on activities. Thank you,
Aug 14, 2013
We found this KOA 3 years ago, and have returned for three years now. We love the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR KOA! The staff is friendly, the grounds kept very well, the ammenities are fabulous, and the activities my kids adore. New this year versus last year, the activities building!! My kids got so much use out of it. GREAT idea~!!
Aug 13, 2013
Son & I along with friends had a lovely stay. The only recommendation I would give is to get rid of the dirt directly in front of the deluxe cabin we stayed at (KS01). Either lay some quality grass or pave a path along the front area of the cabin. This to avoid bringing in a ton of dirt or mud (during rainy days) onto the stairs and ultimatly into the cabin. Otherwise everything else was wonderful
Aug 13, 2013
Very noisy and our cabin smelled funky. One reason we chose this KOA was because of internet - which was HORRIBLY slow. Not worth the extra money, should have just stayed across the street at the park We only ran into a few staff members that were friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Fabulous stay! We were very happy and already recommended this KOA to a family for their reunion :)
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 13, 2013
We stayed in a 6 person camping cabin. It was just right for us. Mom loved not having to make breakfast and the kids loved their own personal campfire-smores! No tents, no sand in the bags. KOA rocks for us!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We arrived late for check in at approximately 8:15 pm. The staff was friendly and proficient. The only downer, was the fact we were exhausted from fishing all day and planning to rise before dawn the next morning. The kareokee until 10:00 pm was a minor incovenience, but sounded like the kids were having a great time. The cabin was very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
I think we will stick to state parks. The people were friendly and the bathroom (that was quite a hike away) was clean, I don't feel it was a good value for the money we spent. There ended up being a $2 a day fee for my pet which was not on my original reservation and a coupon that I received that had Thursday free when you spent Fri and Sat was not honored because we arrived on a Wednesday???
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was for a family celebration of our oldest son's 50th birthday, our first visit but hopefully not our last. Thanks to the wonderful staff, their hard work and cleanliness of grounds and facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent activities for everyone in our family! My 8yr. old daughter didn't want to leave camp to go sightseeing because she was having so much fun. The KOA staff was fabulous.
Aug 12, 2013
Great planned activities and very organized. Loved staying in the Studio Lodge, really nice and had everything we needed. Wish all the roads were paved since the gravel can be noisy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.