Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean. Staff friendly. So much for kids to do! Loved all of the extras INCLUDED in your stay: mini golf, movies, pancakes...we had an excellent stay!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved it but was disappointed that the paths were gravel. My grandkids couldn't ride their bikes!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
we didn't know what to expect, we were very happy! cabin was clean and so were the grounds, pool was warm and the kids had a blast!
Jul 20, 2016
We liked how well set up this KOA was. There were a lot of activities for kids and adults, and the grounds were beautiful. It's a big KOA that can serve a wide variety of preferences.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Astoria KOA many times and always have a great tim. This time we encountered a real bug problem sleeping at night in the cabin. They were not mosquitoes and caused discomfort for quite a few days after!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. The bugs were nats and are drawn into cabins for a variety of reason. Like mosquitoes they are indicative of our camping environment. Sorry Dale
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp/amenities for our family, thanks! Maybe inform campers at check-in about noise rules, etc. Late night, there were several sites still talking/laughing loudly, and our cabin neighbors had a big campfire party, right up against our cabin til midnight and then left a huge mess out for gulls/crows to feast at 6am. They got louder after I talked to them. :( We didn't know what # to call.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our fourth July at the Warrenton KOA camping with our daughter and family ( 2 grandsons). We love it! Well kept, courteous staff and sooo very much for the boys to do. I was a little disappointed in the new "Panning for gems" station however. Seems a bit pricey for what they get. See you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for over 20yrs love it. It was not as clean as previous years cabins or bathrooms. Should have someone check them daily. Will be back tho !😊
Jul 18, 2016
Came up from Santa Cruz to meet family. Stayed in a cabin two nights
Jul 18, 2016
You guys just make it all so easy for families to have such a great time without any of the usual camping hassles.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Aggressive dog next to us, lunged and me and later at my 5 year old. Notified staff who said, "Sorry, come back again and it likely won't happen". Marijuana smoking in the campground was also not appreciated. Not the first camping trip I was hoping to have with my children.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
we are so happy.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here last year and had a very different experience. This time the lawn weren't well manicured, weeds were growing, blackberry vines were invading the site grassy area and the park just wasn't kept as well as before. We came here this trip for my son's 9th birthday and he didn't have a very good time. I can say that the swimming experience was nice for him but that was about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. The grass is hard to maintain with our high occupancy and customer's personal things that tend to dominate the outside space. Last year we were in a drought and we had no grass :( Dale
Jul 17, 2016
Such a fun place with lots for the kids to do ... Our favorite camping spot ever
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals