Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Lots of fun, will be coming back again soon! :)
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend your campground to others. The only disappointment was the lack of pancake breakfast which we were told would be happening and wasnt. I didn't pack enough food. Otherwise we were happy.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the new stuff & hear more is to come. This is our new favorite!
Sep 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our little cabin and all of the fun things we were able to do. Our family will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We wish we'd planned on staying longer! Our large group rented 8 cabins and all but 2 families were able to get cabins next door to each other (which made everything easier for us because each family has at least 2 little kids). We were delighted that the the outdoor pool is open through the last weekend in September and that the kitchen delivers pizza! Website needs more info on cabin amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
the whole place is really amazing and my kids always have a blast there. but a stool would be nice for the man's bathroom. no kid can reach the sink and all of us dads were struggling to wash our kids hands. other than that, great place to stay and have fun.
Sep 28, 2015
It was wonderful! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
My family had so much fun there this last weekend the only thing I didn't like is that we couldn't stay longer . We will definitely be back for another fist this spring !!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and campground well laid out. More cleanup of bathrooms and showers was needed especially with the amount of people staying the weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
We love it the KOA A/W/S! The bathrooms needed to be cleaned this last time though.
Sep 27, 2015
stayed 3 nights in cabin. Fun things to do at campground and at nearby Ft Stevens. Food there is great, as is activities. Only complaint is showers need updated in bathrooms, and few bigger ones added for families.
Sep 27, 2015
We were very impressed with your facilities. When trying to call the ooffie when making reservations & then trying to get some information to .ake sure things would work for us was hard to get someone to talk to. The office staff was wonderful. They helped in many ways. They made us very welcome. Thanks
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Everything was very nice but the beds are very,very uncomfortable. It took me two days to get my backache to stop.
Sep 24, 2015
We had our grandson with us on this trip and the person cooking the pancakes even made him a Mickey Mouse shaped pancake! We love the Warrenton KOA! Always clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will definetly be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA. It's beautiful & has tons of stuff for the kids to do. We were lucky enough to stay in Sept. when they aren't so busy. The camping cabins electrical does need updating though. We couldn't get anything to stay plugged into the outlets because they were so worn. A loaned extension cord solved the issue temporarily though.
Sep 22, 2015
Always fun activities, free pancakes rock and the pools are great
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has so much to do and our kids loved it! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. There are now two swimming pools to enjoy during the summer months. Always enjoy the kid activities. We stayed in a camping cabin. The only issues we had during this visit is in the cove there was no running water at our cabin (we saw that other cabins had running water) and a loose board by our stairs to out cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time staying! Our daughter bought us w night nights in the studio cabin, while she and her family stayed next door. We absolutely loved it! Great to experience with our 2 grandchildren. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
We love the KOA. You always have a lot of great things to do and we love the whole package. Thank you for the great times. We will be back next season
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was terrific, except one tiny thing. Usually breakfast is pretty good here, but this year it was so bad I didn't want to go back the second day. Eggs were dry, brown, and overdone. Hashbrowns were cold. Girl serving had zero customer service training... or (felt more like) just didn't care.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! My 12 yr old and I had a great weekend. Friendly staff, good activities, good food, clean & well maintained facilities. Couldn't ask for anything more. Loved the fact that they asked at checkout if there was anything they could improve - makes it clear they want to know if any issues exist.
Sep 21, 2015
Another great visit to KOA. See you next summer!
Sep 21, 2015
love this place only thing bad was all the campers and there fires was hard for me to breath with lung issues :-(
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I have never been to such a BIG KOA! It was 40 acres of camping, clean, lots of family things to do on site. We had stayed at years past at another KOA in the area but no more Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR all the way! Will be back next year!
Sep 17, 2015
This campground was great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and loved it. The kids loved the pools and bouncy pillow! Close to the beach, too!
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful. Nice place to stay. And to play. So close to every thing
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent stay, so many activities and complimentaries!! smores, ice cream socials, free breakfast, even a free BBQ dinner unexpected...thanks...this was our 4th time this year... coming back New Year's eve too
Sep 16, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Warrenton. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to remove the $10 per person resort fee. The wireless access is so spotty and rarely worked, the free pancakes start at 7am and we're out of the park by 6am for fishing during our stay. The other items included are things we would not use. So...$60 is kind of high when it's for nothing we use.
Sep 16, 2015
This is my favorite KOA! I love all the upgrades you have been doing. Mini golf, new pool, awesome people, and great menu have been fantastic! This is a wonderful location as well. We always have fun and the dog park is great. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
they checked me out one night early while i was out on the boat fishing went to the office and asked why and they didnt know but said i would get my money back but i have not got it back and why did they check me out i did not do anything wrong kind of hard to stay some where with resv. and they get change while out on the water.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The only down side to the park is the lack of water pressure in the showers, other than that I absolutely LOVE your KOA!! We plan to come back often!
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. For the price we paid it would have been great if the bunk beds would have ready been made.also for the price firewood could have been provided.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great and very kid oriented. They have something for Everyone. Price is spendy is only reason I didn't give 5stars;).
Sep 15, 2015
No paper towels in restrooms, Guest services were rude, had to pay for coffee in office ( coffee should be free to guests), need more choices of creamer
Sep 14, 2015
We love the campground but there are a few things that could make it better : There are only 4 pet stations on the grounds look where they are located 3 are within 200 ft of each other and 1 is at the excerise area. The cable stations that are offered are weak and during the Ducks game were constantly interrupted by a cable error message. The breakfast team was overwhelming lost this last week
Sep 14, 2015
I know camping is not about internet however, the WiFi is low bandwidth, blocks VPN and all streaming content connections, coverage is poor and is not reliable with apple devices. My camper cabin had many funnel spiders and reeked of mold. It needs to be cleaned with something like bleach water. When I mentioned this issue to the front desk the persons response was an I don't care attitude.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new outdoor pool
Sep 14, 2015
This is a quiet and well kept campground with easy access to Fort Stevens. I wish you had more tent sites, though.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean kabin, friendly staff, a lot to do for kids. We had a really nice time. The only 2 constructive feedback I have is to clean showers/restrooms twice a day instead of morning only, and to keep pool a little bit warmer when the water is not that hot. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
This was our second year renting a cabin and we love it here - coming back again next year.
Sep 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, Camp staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The only problem we had was the front door of the cabin #35 did not operate without scraping and sticking on the floor when you opened it.
Sep 13, 2015
girls at the counter are the best
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesone
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps