Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Even though it rained most of our visit, we still had a GREAT time!
Jun 29, 2014
Love this KOA! Can't wait until our next visit
Jun 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and very hospitable. However, the beds/bedding was extremely uncomfortable. I am not usually picky, but when both my husband and myself had a painful night's rest there must be some validity to my comment above. The newer cabins seem to have all the best accommodations. This KOA should put a little money into the older cabin mattresses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We are changing the mattresses and hopefully when you return that cabin will have new ones. Thanks Dale
Jun 27, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. There were a few employees that were AWESOME and stood out to all of us... Amber was a class act. Helpful and kind and always with a smile. Christy was also very helpful with everything. Lexi was soooo good with the kids and info we needed. Thank you for a great stay. It was the people that work there that made it a blast for us!!! The KITCHEN LADY AWESOME!
Jun 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the large cabins and it was wonderful! I can't wait to plan another trip to KOA Astoria.The staff was great, the grounds were great and we loved our cabin.
Jun 26, 2014
its beg and friendly staff clean bath and a nice shower and free pancake and time i got a nice bed room cabin has a grass out side for the tent for kids it was great and we look forward our stay next time. thank and you guys have a nice day
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Clean, professional, friendly, helpful staff with a positive attitude. This is a fantastic KOA!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Our Girl Scout had a fantastic time and want to thank Kim, Andrea and the rest of the staff who helped make our stay a wonderful one with great memories the girls will have forever....
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Couldn't have been a better time for my kids. We don't have a single complaint.
Jun 24, 2014
I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and really enjoyed our time while camping.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was a pleasant surprise. Lodge was clean, fully stocked. So much to do we could have just stayed at camp. Thank you for our first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 24, 2014
Our stay ended up being wonderful. We were so impressed by the number of activities and amenities. The only complaint about our stay was our arrival. Our cabin had not been cleaned and when we asked if someone would be able to come by to at least empty the garbage, the lady at reception relpied by saying, "we only turned over 140 cabins today." We were moved to a new cabin, but got attitude for it
Jun 24, 2014
BATHROOMS CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE, GREAT RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES AND AMMENITIES. MOST OF ALL, I ASKED FOR HELP WITH CABIN AND KOA ACCOMADATED ME. SEEMS LIKE THIS KOA IS ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE WHICH IS WHY WE CONTINUE TO GO! THANK YOU!
Jun 23, 2014
Had such a great relaxing weekend Avery one was so helpful. Grounds were patrolled frequently which I really liked. Only problem was an aggressive pit bull that attacked our dog. Thought aggressive breeds weren't allowed. Prices I thought were to high for a plain cabin. Could have got a mice hotel room for that price.
Jun 23, 2014
Really like the new showers by the game room! The pancakes are not very good - way too think and poor quality. Need to use Snoquamie Falls pancake batter and make them thinner! Pancakes and cake is not the same thing. Pancakes should be thin and crispy.
Jun 23, 2014
It was nice but I felt the breakfast should have been continental or as least free coffee. Most motels offer free coffee. And I understand about the visitors but it was bad for our situation having our visitors being charged for coming to a birthday party.
Jun 23, 2014
Amazing! I have recommended this location to many people already. Over the top awesome amenities, incredible staff, and perfect location! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stays and appreciate all the new activities for the kids.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a blast, everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2014
We had a lot of fun and everyone was very helpful!
Jun 18, 2014
Stayed in the park for a large family reunion. The staff was great and the activities for the kids was a lot of fun!
Jun 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and kids love the activities. We come back every year.
Jun 17, 2014
This is the second year in a row we've stayed there for Father's Day weekend. Always so much fun we wish we could stay longer.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Overall the experience was good. The bathroom showers could have been cleaned more often. Our kabin was also just below an RV that was watching outdoor movies all day long with surround sound. It seemed a bit obnoxious and when we asked KOA to ask them to turn it down nothing was done. So we spent our peaceful, relaxing weekend listening to Despicable me 1 & 2 and Saving Mr Banks among others.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was great :) always is everytime we stay and kids have a blast with all the activities.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful, staff lot's of fun for the kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.