Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 05, 2014
An enjoyable stay as always. The staff at this KOA is always friendly and attentive. Love the pancakes at Peter Iredale.
Jan 04, 2014
Loved the cabin. Needed another chair for the table though. We are already planning another trip.
Jan 04, 2014
It was great as always. I will definitely go again
Jan 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Astoria, KOA. The customer service was excellent. The night check gave us 2 free bundles of wood cause he saw we were burning twigs! We're definitely coming back!
Jan 02, 2014
Very spacious camp ground. Clean and plenty to do.
Dec 30, 2013
Another perfect stay!! We'll be back!
Dec 26, 2013
We had a great stay over Christmas! The pool is fantastic. We'll be back!
Dec 24, 2013
The cabin was too cold. Their heater wasn't sufficient for below 40 f. The floors wider than walls so we had water on the floor the second night. They don't advertise activities as being only offered on Saturday for winter schedule. The kids went cabin fever for two days till sat when there were some outdoor activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Our activities during the week are all self directed. Pool, games, golf, basketball, horse shoes, etc. The game room in the main building is open for use daily. We only provide interactive programs on Saturday in the off season. The Rustic cabins are log buildings.
Dec 22, 2013
Stayed in a mini deluxe cabin. The 3 of us,couple in our 50's and our son - English Mastiff had a relaxing time. Cabin, cute and comfortable. Unleash dog area, great. Kamping kitchen near our cabin didn't work...but what the heck the walk to the other one near the pool was a way to see more rv's decked for the holidays. :-) Pancakes, hot, yummie, crab feed a nice gift. Staff awesome. will be back.
Dec 18, 2013
Both our families enjoyed our stay in the KOA. It was the kids' week. They loved seeing the animals, watching movies with popcorn and treasure hunt.
Dec 17, 2013
What a nice time of year to visit the area. Staff were very helpful. the cabin was great. Have a Very Merry Christmas!!! Cheers
Dec 11, 2013
Our Kamping Kabin was fridged. With the "heater"? running 24/7 the max temp was 55 degrees. Brrrr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your COLD experience. Our cabins aren't prepared for the 18 degree weather we had when you were here. Sorry
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the cabin we stayed in. It was warm and cozy and had everything we needed. Unfortunately it was unusually cold and the pipes froze overnight so were weren't able to use the bathroom in the morning. Fortunately the bathhouse pipes were not frozen.
Dec 08, 2013
We had a great time staying in a Kamping Lodge. Our only issue was that the cabin was quite dusty and it seemed as though it hadn't been swept. The activities are great and the staff is wonderful. We'll be back next summer!!
Dec 08, 2013
This KOA was great! Very clean! Cabins were well stocked. There were lots of activities even on Thanksgiving. We will definitely visit again. Thanks!
Dec 02, 2013
We loved the new deluxe cabin we reserved 6 months ago! Everything was fun! Kids loved the jump pillow again and the Goonies movie. The crab/steak feed however was a fiasco! Very crowded and had to wait in line TWICE to get both things. And another line for corn dogs for our kids!!! That seemed a bit disorganized and not well planned. Other than that, it was great! We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2013
It was fantastic!We ad a blast over summer and winter stay was great ands well. Looking forward to our next trip there and gain
Dec 02, 2013
friendly staff, great facilities, restrooms and showers very clean. Crab /Steak dinner was a lot of fun and the staff were very attentive. Minor issues, took (2) trips to the front desk to get the heating situation resolved. But was resolved. The line for the dinner was over an hour long which was really a challenge for our 2 and 4 year olds, maybe more clearly marked lines/process might help
Dec 02, 2013
very friendly service, clean, and lots of amenities. Thanks for making our Thanksgiving special.
Dec 02, 2013
We had a good time. came down for the crab feast. and my sons birthday. Too many people at crab feast. Hot tub not hot at all. asked general questions to staff did not know answers. lots of activities for kids which is nice. son is wanting to know why there is not a bouncy pillow in the activities building for winter use. just a suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Crab feed was a success. Next year we will limit the times people can eat to lessen the impact. Sorry about the Hot Tub. The heater was tripped out due to a low water sensor. We werent able to fix it until later that night. We have a bounce for the inside but we were serving the Crab Feed there
Nov 28, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 27, 2013
Very happy with accommodation's will most likely come back and stay in cabins again. We have stayed many times before over the years in small basic cabins. Really enjoyed the newer cabins with amenities.
Nov 26, 2013
We threw a Meetup event, now twice at this KOA and are just absolutely blown away by how awesome these people are. SO helpful with everything, accommodating, clean, SOO friendly, and just overall a great experience. We will be throwing many more events here- thank you guys so much!
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
The small deluxe cabin was perfect. I would recommend a rug for inside the door as it rained all weekend and we had to put a towel down to not track water and dirt all over. Great little cabin!
Nov 18, 2013
The weather was terrible so we spent a a lot of time in the cabins! The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean and comfortable. We were close to many attractions. The beach was a bit of a long walk away, so a car trip might be best. My dogs were pooped out by the time we got to the beach!
Nov 18, 2013
People at the front desk said we could use the game room, just let them know and they would send someone down. We played a little foos ball and then found the board games because the video games were not turned on for us. Moments later someone else came down and told us we had to leave.the next day we wanted to rent bikes and the staff seemed very put out to unlock them for us.
Nov 17, 2013
My best friend and I celebrated our 40th year as best friends in a deluxe cabin. It's like staying in a deluxe hotel room that just happens to be in the woods. Loved a fire at night. Loved the free pancake breakfast. Can't wait to come back again!
Nov 15, 2013
we stayed in a small deluxe cabin.the mattress was terable ,lumpy & sunk in the middle..there needs to more hooks to hang coats&towels.the pool was cold.the pancakes were great!!there should be a entry matt on the inside to help with the water during the rainy season..we will be back in august with the rv...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will look into the mattress in your cabin. Yes there should be more hooks and a matt so I will take care of that. The pool and the air temperature are the same and it makes the pool water feel colder, sorry. It is set at 84 degrees, health code regulation maximum. Thanks for the feedback. Dale
Nov 14, 2013
stayed in a lodge, comfortable for 3 senior ladies. We will return for another stay someday.
Nov 13, 2013
awesome campground. You meet such great people at a KOA. I love how they have the outdoor camping kitchens spread throughout the facility. I think that the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA is probably the best in the Pacific Northwest. Very clean facilities and the deluxe cabins are sooo nice and cozy. I am already looking forward to planning a vacation there sometime next summer.
Nov 13, 2013
We stayed warm in our kabin, enjoyed every activity (and there are many) at the park, and got to explore from Seaside to Astoria! Terrific family vacation.
Nov 12, 2013
Thanks, we had a great time. Rv spot was nice and the kabin was deluxe, perfect for the grandparents.
Nov 12, 2013
The staff here is wonderful and seem to really love their job.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful! Great staff and great accommodations!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
love the whole campground, its facilities, activites, etc. I have stayed in a tent, trailer and cabins and will continue to visit in whatever staying capacity that I can. I have always found the staff to be helpful, warm and engaging. Thanks again for a great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
It would be helpful regarding the maintenance, to provide a list of questions as to the Cabins shortcomings, when leaving the campsite. eg, our Cabin's Door Lock was damaged, and lock screws were loose, there is a water leak at the door when raining, the TV analog reception is poor to fair, and the bathroom light dimmer switch needs replacing.When we left we did report above. Our stay was enjoyab
Nov 11, 2013
We always love our stays at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There's tons of fun stuff to do right on site so we hardly ever feel the need to leave. Our kids love the pool, bouncy pillow and "sand park" and it's always a sad moment when our stay is over. More trash recepticals would be fantastic. We can never find one close to our sites. Otherwise, GREAT place!
Nov 04, 2013
We absolutely love it here! Nice friendly staff that took care of our needs quickly. Love the activities they have for the kids! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and I love having a nice warm place to stay while feeling like I'm still camping. My only complaint is that when we went to take a shower in the public showers there wasn't any hot water.
Oct 30, 2013
We loved all the fun things that you guys offered for Halloween. We love the holidays as much as this KOA does!! We can't wait to come back again!
Oct 30, 2013
some of the things were shut down because of the change in seasons, but we were not charged for them. Thank- you! you could put alittle disclaimer on your web page concerning the change in season program.
Oct 24, 2013
Our son won scariest costume, and our cabin won second place in the decorating contest. We had a blast!
Oct 23, 2013
It was raining and blowing a gale when we arrived but our cabin was lovely and cosy, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I'm disappointed that we had to pay summer rates when everything was continuing as winter hours. (Pool, wheelhouse, store hours) maybe something you should look into. I know that there was 6 adults in our group that wasn't very happy with the changes you made this year. We stayed last year, the same weekend and we received winter rates with winter hours.... Think about it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.