Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 16, 2016
The weekend was great, employees are awesome and very helpful!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome again. I have three young kids and the activities keep them going and active all day. Pancakes start the day off. Carnival was alot of fun but you needed more games for the tickets.. lines were really long. Employees are really nice and helpful... Will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right we needed more games. We normally would have held it out doors but the rainy day forced us indoors with the limited space. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
Kids enjoyed all the amenities. Such a great place for camping with kids.
May 16, 2016
camping studio prices seem high compared to hotels. camping studio 6 had some fleas in the bed. the entire studio was off level. the bed tilted down to the pillows. the door to the bunk room did not shut entirely. There was a definite slope in the bathroom. clothes in the bunk room mysteriously ended up soaked. Two balloons in the machine had holes. the air hockey ate are money. burnt pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Hotels are currently $239 for Shilo and our rate is $163. The flees are the Nat's that are currently in season for a short time, The door we will fix thanks for letting us know, two balloons?, Air hockey was turned off during the carnival, The pancakes we can do better Dale
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
it was wonderful to experience all the mothers day special treats!we felt sooooo relaxed and happy to be there. thanks.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Thanks, pleasant, clean, friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2016
We never ever stayed in a better place than KOA.we used to go to the Mount hood And now we have found a great place to have more fun thanks Koa
May 09, 2016
It was great fun. We could not do the breakfast as we are gluten free so didn't like paying for it. Also, no where on the booklet was printed the check out time and we could not get ahold of the office on the telephone. Beds were superb. It was very clean. We were clamming. Next time we will explore the camp and amenities.
May 09, 2016
This was our fourth visit to Kao Astoria. Previously it has been wonderful. This time it was a series of things that made it unpleasant. We weren't assigned the same cabin as in reservation confirmation, the campsite was very full which lead the staff to be overworked. We never received our wood for a campfire (thankfully refunded), the bathrooms looked like they were hit by a tornado.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all the things that are available to do.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
This was my first visit to a KOA ever and I was extremely impressed at the positive attitude of all the staff at the A/W/S KOA. From the moment we pulled up we were met by happy, helpful people that went out of their way to make our stay amazing. Greeter, front desk, kitchen staff all went out of their way to be engaging and have conversations and make us feel welcome. Thank you so much!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely, well-kept park. Our deluxe studio cabin was clean, nicely arranged & comfy. Did not have time to experience any of the extras, but looks like fun.
May 03, 2016
The staff where very accommodating with our My husband recently (30)days ago had an unexpected amputation of his leg. They made this difficult transition a beautiful experience....we thank you.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin for 6 was perfect! All the amenities were appreciated. We did have noisy neighbors into the wee hours both nights😿
May 03, 2016
A resort for kids and families! Always a blast. Our cabin was so new and clean and while it was small, it was designed so intelligently that we found it comfortable and big enough for four. Just a delight.
May 03, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in our deluxe cabin. The bunk beds were great for the young kiddos, while the separate bedroom was very spacious, the pull out couch bed, was the least desirable attribute. The mattress went flat in the middle of the first night, I would say a smaller foam mattress would have been better to sleep on, but overall we loved it!
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time! Loved the tie-dye activity and the clean bathrooms and showers.
May 02, 2016
Loved the area and would stay again, but would love to see updated cabins and cleaner shower and bathroom stalls.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and the facilities were much nicer than expected.The various events and services were an unexpected suprise (the pancake breakfast was my personal favorite). i would definately consider coming back to a KOA campsite and/or referring one to a friend.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, lots to do for families as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals