Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 26, 2015
very quiet this time of year - everyone is always pleasant - services are wonderful
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
The weather was crazy, wind and rain most of the weekend. Many sites flooded one day. Over all staff was nice, cabin was clean and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay about twice a year, it is the best KOA I have seen! We always have a great time-even in winter- and the kids are safe.
Jan 21, 2015
Only complaint would be the location of the heater in the cabin.
Jan 21, 2015
Getting a hold of a person at the campground when scheduling was difficult. Online descriptions were not consistent with cabins or descriptions provided by personnel on the phone. Christie was awesome; great customer service.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay here several days a year and love it every time. Great place and great people and service.
Jan 20, 2015
We had a blast! Cozy cabin, great swimming pool, fun tie dies, and a great activities building.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Easy check in/out. Clean bathroom and showers. Great heated pool and hot tub. Perfect location for exploring FT Stevens.
Jan 20, 2015
The manager was very helpful and receptive when signing in. She even helped find a floaty toy for my little one to enjoy in the pool.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
I'm always telling my friends how wonderful this KOA is. My grandkids favorite place to stay. The activities are A++
Jan 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The 1st cabin, the heater broke. The 2nd cabin was very nice. The doors were not hung properly so they kept sliding open. No way to keep the bathroom door shut but to lock it, which isn't a good idea for small children. The bedroom doors would not stay shut, they kept sliding open. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
Jan 19, 2015
Facility was dirty. Our camping cabin had old cobwebs and was very dusty. The showers were difficult to adjust and were dirty. There was poor water drainage around many of the camping cabins and a few had multiple inches of standing water around them. This was the dirtiest KOA I have ever stayed at and we regularly use KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry for your experience; we can do better. In defense of the water, we did have over 4 inches of rain in one day while you were here and there was flooding everywhere, sorry.
Jan 16, 2015
It was a great stay. We enjoyed the cabin. My kids loved it. The only thing that was of issue was some roads were missing the street name signs.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
We visit the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA every January and we absolutely love it there. The staff is so friendly and the grounds are so well kept. What a gem!
Jan 08, 2015
We spent 2 days in a lodge right before Christmas and had a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly campground. THe pool was an awesome treat for recreation during the cold/wet season!
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly check in clerks. Campground very clean and well maintained. Cabin was very nice well kept. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 06, 2015
My family has enjoyed this campground since we discovered it a few years ago. It truly has something for everyone. Please don't lose your rustic familial feel as you continue to add embellishments!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Had such a relaxing and fun trip. The super deluxe studio cabin was amazing! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 05, 2015
Was glad we came and stayed before the upcoming Thanksgiving and I was able to change reservation to make sure we had a cook top and not just a hot plate for Thanksgiving dinner, 2015. We love coming and the bed was wonderful.
Jan 05, 2015
It would be nice if you could pick your cabin and see pictures of each one online
Jan 04, 2015
Awesome
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We enjoyed the new 4 person cabin very much along with the new years party great staff thanks again
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
I went with my girlfriend and we loved it! It was a very nice first camping experience.
Jan 02, 2015
Great stay. The cabin floor was not level in the back right side, which means the bathroom door will not stay closed without firmly latching it. It feels like that corner of the cabin needs to be raised. Overall we were completely satisfied. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great time! totally enjoyed our stay in your cabin. just wish the little electric heater worked a bit better but still loved everything.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The cabin was great! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was with the wifi or lack of. We chose this site specifically for this service as my son needed it for his work. Otherwise, the Kampground is handy to the beach and everything else
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and cozy. However, the price that was quoted when I made the online reservation including the KOA rewards discount was not honored when we arrived and checked in. This was very disappointing.
Dec 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very relaxing but need a place for our garbage not picked up the whole time we stayed
Dec 29, 2014
Everything met our expectations and the breakfast was good, as always! Thank you for having the naming contest and for the free nights!
Dec 25, 2014
Super friendly. Very clean and always accommodating. I highly recommend this place for great family fun.
Dec 21, 2014
The campground was very clean and amazing. There was a lot to do for kids as well as adults. The only thing I dislikes was that it flooded very badly when it rained.
Dec 21, 2014
was flooded at our cabin both days would like a free night as we waded to my car two nights and one am buy it was a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry. We did have 3 inches of rain in 12 hours and we are at sea level. I will be happy to host you for a free night.
Dec 16, 2014
Great staff and facility. Thank You.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
The stay was great we enjoyed the crab fest very much
Dec 08, 2014
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a vendor for the Christmas bazaar. the bazaar had a poor turn out which was not the KOA's fault. It was well publicized. It was mentioned that "it was too far off the hwy to be a big success"
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, the cabins were lovely, very reasonably priced and many nearby attractions to see.
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at the KOA camp was very good the only complaint we had was the heaters where very noisy making it hard to sleep with them operating. Other than that people were excellent, grounds very well kept.
Dec 06, 2014
have always found this koa to be good - great location to explore the area. no haie dryer 1 light outin bathroom - overall very good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.