Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We stay here all the time but this last time our cabin 35 was not clean (bloody feminine products under the bed) and my daughter almost fell out of the window. The screen was missing by the top bunk. We love this koa but wasn't very pleased with thirds issues.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful place, great for the kids, pool and hot tub well maintained... looking forward to our next visit... staff friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2013
We had a last minute weekend off and our first call was to KOA. We always enjoy our stays. The service and people are amazing!
Sep 08, 2013
you have it all from food activities to lodging. It was especially nice that it was also pet friendly.
Sep 08, 2013
This KOA site was awesome and we will definately go back but next time if we are beside a couple in a cabin arguing and fighting half the night we will ask for a different cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
Very Clean restrooms, lots of extras. Staff was very eager to help. Even though it rained, it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I have to mention there was a young man who we don't think should be around children at the campground. My kids, 11 and 14, said he was short tempered, angry and rude to them and other kids at the activity center, and then later we witnesses him yell at a kid on the deck by the jumping pillow. It was loud enough we heard from our kabin. Everyone w/in 100 yards could have heard it.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was amazing. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy, if we stayed on site, and lots of things to do off site as well. There were plenty of staff to take care of things like garbage pick up, cleaning bathrooms, etc. Every where we went we ran into a yellow shirt who could assist us with whatever we needed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The facility was great. However, I thought the per-person additional charges were over the top.
Sep 03, 2013
Kabin was clean. The site was nice and there was plenty to do.
Sep 03, 2013
we loved our visit to your Campground. only issue we had was the community cooking area the cook top grill were outdated and didn't work, so instead of cooking there we went out to eat, which didn't want to do.
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of our kabin. It was clean as were the bathrooms and pool facility. The showers were fair considering the busy holiday weekend. We had a fun family vacation. Staff were all very nice!
Sep 02, 2013
We are new campers. With our daughter and family,we decided last year to start a family tradition to camp Labor Day week end. This was our first year at Astoria Warrenton KAO. We were texting/Facebooking friends all week end about the great camp site, all the fun activites for families, as well as all the wonderful amenitites to make camping such a great experience. We'll be back next year!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice Very clean Staff was very friendly had a great time can't wait to stay again.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
The campground itself was good, lots to keep the kids busy but not much in the area to bring us back. All the fishermen leaving early in the morning with their big diesel trucks woke us up daily and while the cabins were better than a tent, they are quite close together and the bed is not very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2013
It was wonderful. Would have been helpful if there were clear directions as to where to park (for the Kabins). We had every neighbor decide to park in our site. It's less conflicting if it's clearly stated (ie: park to the right of your cabin as you face it)from the get-go so there's no hostility between neighbors. Otherwise, it was an amazing visit! Bathrooms were clean, friendly staff! Thanks
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the new cabins. Had a question and could not get a phone number to answer my questions. Frustrating. Had to talk to Manager on his cell phone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins with a bathroom. It was immaculate and has spoiled us from ever camping in a tent again : )
Aug 29, 2013
We live this KOA and make it a summer stay every year.Although this yr we had our new dog w/us.Our neighbors had 2 dogs and never picked up their poop!!!We always picked up ours and husband told me he had been picking up theirs but wasn't doing it anymore.We have 2 kids and found annoying since we didnt want them stepping in it!Other than that we enjoyed our stay;)
Aug 29, 2013
Kids had a great time with the pool, jumping pillow, playground, movie, riding bikes around the park, etc.,We loved the deluxe cabin, would have preferred it included room service for the price though. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
The campground is conveniently located near many of the attractions in the area. The KOA staff members were very courteous and the campground amenities were well above average. The restrooms were clean and well maintained although my husband thought that the shower rooms could have been better ventilated and shower stalls were a bit grimy. All in all we had a great stay and plan on returning.
Aug 27, 2013
The campground is great and I love it. However, I injured myself in the pool by kicking the drain in the bottom of the pool and ripping off my toe nail. When I told the staff at the front desk, one of them said "Give us your address and we will send it to you when we find it!" Not very professional for an injury like this and was afraid it would happen to someone else.
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA staff goes above and beyond taking care of us. They treat us like family. The KOA has never looked better---lots of improvements, new additions, and very, very clean everywhere. Dale and his staff are doing an exceptional job taking care of everything.
Aug 26, 2013
We have been coming to KOA for last 4 years and we love it. I wish you had more activities for older kidz.....
Aug 26, 2013
The help was great, much better then other years I have stayed, we had a very nice stay this year and we hope to be back next summer.
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and I enjoyed our stay in one of your 'K'abins! I would also like to give a shout out to the staff serving breakfast each morning. The server and the cashier were extremely friendly and deserve a pat on the back! This is a return trip and we'll be back!
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA location is very convenient to Seaside and Cannon Beach. The small cabins are better than tent camping as they are much more secluded. Check in/out is slow.
Aug 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The activities for the kids is great. The Kamping Kabins are a perfect alternative to a tent. Our only critic would be the lack of privacy with the kabins, the loud trucks every morning from 5-7am heading out with the boats. Other than that our stay was fine.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great stay. Clean, quiet and felt safe. The only negative comment is the hot tub. I know there is a sign that states no one under 14, but it was full of very young unsupervised kids. I know that is to be expected in the pool, but it would be nice to be able to relax in the hot tub without being splashed. Adult only 9-10 is too full. Everything else is monitored, why not the pool?
Aug 23, 2013
My stay was wonderful! The only criticism I have is that bike rental rates were extremely high. $10 per bike seems excessive. Perhaps you could revisit your bike rental rates.
Aug 23, 2013
We always love coming to Astoria KOA Because of all the fun activities they have for family. The pool is great because you can enjoy it all year round.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It was great except for it took quite a while to rent bikes and attendant used tie strap to secure trailer to bike s
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time. The mini golf course could use a little love and maintenance but we all had a lot of fun there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.