Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
One night one problem with reservations. Problem solved to my satisfaction very quickly. Exc. accommodations and service. Could not be more pleased.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
ONLY..one complaint...the gravel roads produce too much noise. Very annoying! My grandchildren loved the place and all the activity opportunities.
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground and its facilities are great. Very friendly. The bed in the cabin was awfull. I have never had to sleep on box springs before. We will bring our motorhome if we stay there again.
Jul 31, 2014
Great place, especially if you have kids, but adults can enjoy too! Very close to the beach. All the fun stuff you offer, pool, bikes...wonderful!
Jul 30, 2014
Very impressed with our first stay at a KOA. They do have all sorts of fun things for the kids to do, plus we were not far from the ocean. We had a GREAT time!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our family really enjoyed all of the activities that the KOA offered. We had a wonderful time during our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and pleasant,the facilities were clean, our family reunion was a great success. Carmen was a joy to work with. Her assistance made the exerience seamless.
Jul 29, 2014
My wife, Charlie the dog and I had a great time staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. The staff was exceptionally friendly and responded very quickly when we had questions. I was very pleased with the quality of our Kozy Kabin. It was well laid out and very clean. Our neighbours were awesome. The restroom ran out of paper towels once or twice but aside from this,we had a blast! CU again...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a very enjoyable time. The kids loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
It was a great campground loved the free breakfast, but needs better wifi in the cabin area for such a large campground, I expected better wifi service. nice, quiet and clean otherwise
Jul 27, 2014
No noise control after 10pm, pets off leash, burning of garbage, plastic in fire pit and fumes drifting into other campers, children racing with bikes and doing power skids throwing up dust and rocks close to other campsites, people using vacant campsites as dog runs
Jul 27, 2014
The limits set for cabins wasn't followed making it very loud in the evening
Jul 27, 2014
Great Location. Tons of amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant except the beds were very uncomfortable.
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome KOA
Jul 26, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, the restrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water. Our kids enjoyed the multiple activities, overall pleasant experience...almost not like camping at all, almost like a resort with cabins/rv's...
Jul 26, 2014
My kids and I enjoyed staying at KOA Astoria very much. It is a beautiful, very well maintained campground that I look forward to visiting again! The amenities made our stay fun, exciting, interesting and convenient. Thank you very much for a fantastic time.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place for kids. Terrific, friendly staff, close to the beaches. Astoria is becoming a yearly tradition!
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was extremely professional friendly and accommodating to our every need. The campground itself was wonderfully clean and had every amenity we needed. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Jul 24, 2014
The delux cabin was so nice. The campground was clean and efficiently run. All the staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed something. Pancake breakfast was great too. It was fun to sit and talk to people from other places. Most of all we felt very safe and appreciated the presence of the staff riding around the campground. We will definately come back. Thanks so much!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great stay the kids and the family loved it. plan and trip to this KOA next for a longer stay...
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It was great, a lot of things for the kids to do and the cabins were very nice and clean. We will be back!!
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. My son 8 loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The cabins are great for a weekend on the coast, with no worries for potential rain, The in-cabin heater was great for removing the evening chill. Kamp activities were a hit with the kids. My dog liked that there were no skateboards around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kamp features were well thought out.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was so much fun! Our kids and grandkids rented cabins too, and there was so much for the kids to do! It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and the ammeneties were super. We will absolutely be happy to recommend this KOA to our friends. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
relaxing, fun, the staff were happy and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will be going a gain.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great fade lots of fun plenty of bathrooms showers pool was great
Jul 22, 2014
we stayed in a one room cabin and loved it! love the campground and the location! So many great things going on here.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was wonderful. I do have a question about the resort fee of $8 charge. I had 2 adults and 3 kids under age 7 which I told were free, but we were charged 3 $8 resort fee charge- is this correct?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the resort fee is a daily fee to cover what was historically an individual charge. All activities are included in your stay, like all you can eat pancakes, etc. We only charge for programs where you receive things, like tee-shirts at Tie Dye or Stuff a Bear.
Jul 20, 2014
The place is nice and clean and its close to most of tourist attraction and historical sites. Highly recommend esp with children, they will love this place.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We love coming to the KOA it is fun for the whole family!!
Jul 19, 2014
good deliver service, but all others were not good. Room was very small, especially the bunky beds room. Though looks clean, but Linens and mattress were soooo old, we could see wear/tear little holes. Be aware, those cabins are for 2 ppl, then $5 per person per night we paid $8 per nite restore fee, but they dont provide room cleaning...we had to wrap the garbage, leave all used towel outside

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the bunk rooms are designed for sleeping and have no room for any activity. The mattresses are a focus of replacement and that one is up this month. We do offer service for linen exchange or cleaning, as need, upon request. Camping is so different than a hotel. Sorry, Dale
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
So fun! Plenty of activities for all of our kids. They were so busy having fun they didn't even complain it was an 'electronic device' free trip. :)
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a fabulous experience at this KOA site. It was our first and certainly not our last. Already making plans to come back next year@

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.