Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Loved it! So fun, relaxing and recharging. We will definitely be returning!
Dec 01, 2015
The lower section of the door stuck to the door frame and made the door EXTREMELY hard to open from the inside. I believe we were in cabin KK58. It needs to get fixed! Someone with out a lot of strength would get stuck inside the cabin and not be able to get out of the door.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is always so friendly and love the free Thursday stay. We had a blast, I have been going to this KOA for 12 years and no other camping spot compares!!! Love Astoria KOA
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was really nice and the staff was even better. They were always there to help. My only complaints were that during my stay the wifi barely worked and when it did it was super slow forcing me to find a coffee shop on several occasions and the cable TV only had like 15 channels. I know these aren't biggies but I was there for 9 days for work and needed the Internet daily.
Nov 30, 2015
Always the BEST!!! cabin was cold told the fellow on the cart and poof a new heater was put in. Is that service or what!!
Nov 30, 2015
Unless surprised my son's with a night in one of the camping cabins and they loved it. The pool was great and the pancakes in the morning. Now they want to make it a tradition and go back every year!
Nov 30, 2015
The outdoor kitchens were not working- the cook top & grills. I was also mis informed about there being a hot plate in the cabin.
Nov 30, 2015
We made reservations and plans to meet family members about 6 weeks in advance, the day we got there was a huge storm so it rained the whole 3 days, however we hardly minded at all! The cabins were clean and cozy, we took the kids to the game room and indoor pool. The rain let off for a few minutes and we got to play a little mini golf. We visited Astoria, Fort Stevens and Fort Clatsop. great fun!
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great stay in one of the newer deluxe Kabins. Enjoyed a quiet off season stay, the gas grill was super convenient. We enjoyed a fire while we grilled before hitting the hot tub.
Nov 30, 2015
Check in was easy, employees are very cordial. The weather was awesome!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Always clean, fun and lots to do. Great staff and just love staying here, the beach is absolutely beautiful.
Nov 30, 2015
Every time we have stayed at this KOA we have had. Great experience! The staff is always friendly and helpful, beyond expectations!!
Nov 30, 2015
none of the stoves worked in the cooking area we were at couldn't even melt butter for our crab, The cabin we were in had about two minutes of hot water to shower. I have stayed here before and always have had a good time
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean cabin
Nov 30, 2015
Thank you for having a hot tub. Always a pleasure staying with you folks.
Nov 12, 2015
It was a very wet weekend but the cabin was cozy and the kids loved the swimming pool. We will be back soon!
Nov 11, 2015
Pleasant stay, staff first class. There was a door lock problem, a new lock has been installed promptly, TV screen have a scratch, for these inconvenience, we were given a one day refund, a very nice gesture. Once again a great KOA site.
Nov 11, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff are always so outgoing and make us feel so welcome! There is so much for the kids to do, and it is their favorite place to go, except maybe Disneyland. :)
Nov 09, 2015
I stay here at least once to twice a year. The cabins and facilities are always clean, staff is always helpful and I love telling people about your campground as being the best place to stay
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed this summer in our tent trailer and rented a cabin this Nov. The cabin was perfect, except the futon was difficult to pull out. Despite that it had everything we needed. I had 5 teenage girls for a birthday weekend and they enjoyed the pool, game room, and bouncy pillow. Definitely will go back. We love this campground. Clean, friendly, and lots of things to do.
Nov 09, 2015
Everything was great, the only bummer was the bouncy pillow was never opened, and there was no sign explaining why.
Nov 09, 2015
Your staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
We came for my son's 10th birthday. Everything was great other than the man who says he was in charge of the gorilla cave who very rudely accused us of taking two basketballs from him. We had brought our own balls in and out while the kids were playing. He was very rude in front of strangers and our six kids in the swimming pool. He was unprofessional and did not apologize or try to make it right.
Nov 09, 2015
It was wonderful. Very clean, great resort activities, extremely friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful - cabins were generously sized, activities were enjoyable, pool was amazing, staff responsive and friendly.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Wrong cabin was guaranteed and it was terrible ended up cancelling stay on Nov 13
Nov 04, 2015
Cabin was very clean, as usual. Mattress needs to be upgraded, hard. Need mattress like super dlx cabins. You really need fitted sheets, hat remaking bed all the time. Should have hooks behind front door for wet coats.
Nov 04, 2015
Awesome and honest staff. I left my valuable gold chain in the room and it was retrieved the next day. really appreciate the their professionals and honesty
Nov 03, 2015
Even tho it was VERY wet. we had a blast and can not wait to come back.
Nov 03, 2015
Great haunted house on Halloween night! Nice to have complimentary pancakes and coffee in the morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Such a great time. I had to be talked into going because of rain and I am so glad I went. Every single staff member I encountered was amazing! The haunted house was way beyond fun!! We will be back next year for sure!!
Nov 02, 2015
Need a theater where good movies can be seen. Great place. Thanks
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in the little Kamping Kabin, it was great! I will definitely be coming back with my kids next time, I had no idea how wonderful KOA was! The amazing staff also helped make our stay enjoyable.
Oct 28, 2015
I love this KOA!!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
The prices have really gone up quite a bit. Not sure how much longer we will be coming to the KOA due to this, which makes me sad.
Oct 26, 2015
There were three light bulbs out in the cabin. After telling the maintenance person the lights were replaced within the half hour. The same applied to the tightening up of the bath room faucet handle. Staff are very responsive and friendly. We arrived to find out that the cabin reserved for us was given out to someone else by mistake. After a short delay we were given another cabin.
Oct 26, 2015
Loved all the Halloween festivities!
Oct 26, 2015
We used to come some years ago with our trailer...remembered enjoying ourselves....so, this time we came back and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins...folks at the restaurant and main office were friendly and helpful....great place to come
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely Amazing. This was my first time ever staying at a KOA and I look forward to many more trips in the future
Oct 25, 2015
Such a wonderful visit! Friendly staff, clean and welcoming facilities and a good price.
Oct 23, 2015
Great camp and staff
Oct 20, 2015
This year and last year we had different cabins and both had problems with the futons falling apart. The rooms are pretty clean, however while i was fixing breakfast the microwave power cord slid down from the top the cabinet. I asked my husband to put it back on top, while doing so he found a dirty diaper. Staff gave a free night,I hope they check all rooms better.i hope they removed it
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed all the activities available. Cabin was amazing, a little expensive. Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 19, 2015
Great except the arcade games are quite a bit of $ and no way to get it back
Oct 19, 2015
The stay was good, we do appreciate the activities you have for the kids. We objected to the heavy "forest" scent in our cabin as well as the lack of a fitted bottom sheet. The flat sheet wouldn't stay tucked in and was coming off the bed before morning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals