Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
We loved our cabin! There were so many fun things for everyone in our family. Our favorite things were the giant pillow, pool, bikes and arcade!
Jul 07, 2015
The 2 bedroom cabin was great for our family of 4. Comfortable bunk beds, electricity and heater for chillier nights. Clean! Kids had a great time with all the activities.
Jul 07, 2015
They were out of bacon, sausage, and orange juice when we went to get pancakes on our 2nd day & our 3rd they only had biscuits and gravy-No pancakes. Also they were out of all ice cream flavors except for 2. Atm was broken. And I was overcharged, they claimed they refunded me, but I never saw it. I originally site reserved for a deluxe cabin but ended up in a really old cabin with nothing. HORIBLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. When we talked you didn't mention the food issues of which we didn't run out but make it fresh as we go. Your refund was posted by your bank today. You requested that cabin and paid the extra deposit for it. I'm sorry I don't understand how we failed.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place to stay, the new outdoor pool is amazing and the kids activities were great! I do wish some of the weekend kids activities (like MasterChef) could happen during the weekdays too though. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to camp with kids , This KOA has it all includes all you can eat free pancakes.Very clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Just wish the mattresses were better. The experience was very welcoming and eventful. Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay! We will be back for a longer stay because we had such a wonderful time. Nice breakfast, great playground, really clean bathrooms and facilities. Excellent customer service.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA in Astoria will come back for sure. Thanks again.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are kept up so well, the employees are wonderful. My big issue was the lodges that we stayed in had dirty, unmopped floors and the new mini golf course was a bit dangerous with the sharp, rough cement around the edges.
Jul 03, 2015
This is such a great KOA. Perfect for a base camp visiting the northern Oregon coast. The only thing I could complain about is the coffee. Coffee that weak should be free.
Jul 03, 2015
Working nearby in Ilwaco WA and crew stayed here instead of hotel,best choice for sure.Staff was excellent and the place was very clean!! We plan on staying here for a few more weeks to finish job.
Jul 03, 2015
This was a great KOA. It would have been 5 stars but the ants all over the cabin bugged us a bit. Other than that very very nice place and fun for the family!!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, close to many things, great for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
We have never been to a KOA before and this was amazing. Love the cabin we got. Couldn't ask for more. We think this will be a yearly thing.
Jul 02, 2015
This was the best family camping experience I have had so far!
Jul 02, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids had a ton of fun with all the different amenities and festivities put on by the staff. We cannot wait to return.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent! However, too loud at night around my cabin. I loved the rustic tent site.. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
cabins need work on steps, felt a bit dangerous in cabin 22. the new pool is great! lots for kids to do which is good, because the beach is usually cool and foggy
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay just wish the outside pool was ready for us to enjoy!
Jul 01, 2015
You guys made it so easy to have a relaxing time even with 3 little ones . A truly family oriented place that's thought of everything ! Great staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It is obvious that you have gone to a great deal of work to make a resort atmosphere. We stayed in a cabin that had been nice at one time but was lacking in routine maintenance. Two of our adults were "scolded" by staff for not wearing the wrist band when they walked to the store/office. Not acceptable treatment. Probably won't be back.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the Astoria KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and with all the activities there were to do, our kids never got bored. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed in the Kutler's Cove Cabins, which we felt was the most private area of campground. Kutler's Cove is shaded and quiet which is great for young families wanting to get the campfire going earlier and the kids off to bed. Clean facilities, indoor/outdoor pool, great play space. KOA is across the street from the park entrance and walking distance to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
Love the new heated outdoor pool! Hot showers, every time.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the cabin. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was fun to stay in. The staff were very friendly and we liked the activities for our family.
Jun 29, 2015
Great koa! So much fun for the kids and lots of activities! Will definitely be back and recommend to friends!
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was set up for this KOA to be the best one so far, but there were a few things that prevented that. First the campground kitchens needed some maintenance. The one nearest our cabin had only 2 burners and none of the grills functional. Second the breakfast facility could use some imagination in the offerings such as onions and/or peppers in the eggs and potatoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the stoves. They have a safety device that shuts them off when people leave them on. We are constantly resetting them. Sorry
Jun 29, 2015
I know there has been a lot of money put into that koa, however I feel like I am paying for it. The rate increase on the cabins is ridiculous. I have stayed in that exact same cabin and was charged 159 and now they are 200, sadly I would rather stay in a motel on the beach for those prices. Great improvements but charging your guests for it is not the way to go about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the fee back. Your right last time you were here in 2012 you paid $158 in march. Summer time rate on that Lodge is $189 but its the 13% tax that may have confused you. Sorry for your dissatisfaction.
Jun 28, 2015
Had fun! Love all that there is to do. We stayed before in Oct. Was not much to do. Maybe we will try again this fall.
Jun 28, 2015
We are so happy we found this gem!
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time! So excited about the new pool and mini golf! One thing we would really like to see more of is recycling containers and conspicuous signage that lets us all know that you do indeed recycle. When I asked at breakfast where I could recycle a can, I was told to just throw it in the garbage. I was deeply disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and loved the amenities of the lodge. We stayed Four nights during the week and were sad to see the activities for kids were limited and unorganized (paper and pens set out for kids to draw for crafts one night and a movie wasn't started as someone forgot to start it and then thought it was a movie from the previous night and popcorn was served mid movie.)
Jun 26, 2015
Fantastic facility, staff, amenities! We had a group of 8, ages 11 to 70. Everyone loved it!
Jun 25, 2015
Our family was here for a reunion. It was great! The kind da had so much fun playing mini golf, playing on the playground and at the activity center! We loved this places! Thanks so much.
Jun 25, 2015
This was our first time and it was above and beyond our expectations! Would have liked 2 rockers on the porch, though. :)
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
I would rate a 10 and 5 star if the individual RV sites had better care of the lawn. Brown grass in itself is not so bad, but the goatshead growing in it is really bad if one goes barefoot or wears their shoes into the unit and leaves one stuck in the carpet. Also need to enforce rules of use of playground and pool. Definitely will return with my grandchildren agai
Jun 24, 2015
The new pool was great! Cabin nice as always, but rocking chair was missing. Tues morning the breakfast crew had to work EXTREMELY short staffed. 2 people were expected to cook, serve and ring up everyone. I would have hoped someone else could have come down to help out... Disappointing. They worked hard, we all felt bad for them!
Jun 23, 2015
Great fun for kids and adults!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground, staff and amenities were fabulous. We rented a cabin which had a shower/toilet and microwave/fridge. It was expensive but we thought these additional amenities would be worth the price. The cabin was adorable but the bed had seen better days. It swayed in the middle and was very uncomfortable. Love the campground - highly recommend new bed!
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome! All yellow shirts friendly and interested in our satisfaction. :-)
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great time and so did every one else so we were able to overlook some of the little things...such as lipstick on the glasses...it looked like it just got wiped away with a thumb instead of actually being washed..there was also a LOT of dust..it just didnt feel fresh. but we were able to have a fire and enough room to hang out. I bought it for my brothers B-day for him and his girlfriend.
Jun 22, 2015
Kind staff and so many fun activities!! I highly recommend staying here. Suggestion for management - hitching posts for dogs outside restrooms and activities, preferably in the shade, would be very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
While my son had fun with all the various activities, I am not sure how staying at a KOA is camping. I guess I prefer being in nature a little more and somewhere away from amenities beyond restrooms and maybe showers. If you can get pizza delivered to your campsite, how is that camping?
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great facility! Lots to do for families! Loved all of the activities. My only complaint is how far and few the bathrooms are from the cabins! Even a port-a-potty close but would have been nice for small children and middle of the night potty emergencys!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.