Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Grossed out by a used condom wrapper under the matress when I went to put sheets on the bed. Also, an outlet in the second room didn't work properly. Would blow the breaker if you plugged in the heater. needed a fan running to drown out the noise for my baby, so had to choose between heat and fan.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The managers run a tight ship. Very well organized, clean, and comfortable. It was so QUIET at night... the way a campground should be. And we couldn't get enough of those fluffy pancakes. Finally and most importantly, I can't sing enough praises for the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 30, 2014
The only complaint is the WiFI. My husband had to work and the wifi was intermittent. Not what was advertised.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Lovely accommodations, surpassed our expectations! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and we look forward to staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA on our next Oregon Coast vacation.
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the cabin mattresses, but was pleased to discover comfortable thick foams with excellent vinyl that I wasn't afraid to put my sleeping bag on. Had a great night of sleep! My kids were elated with the bunkbeds and I was impressed with the thoughtful touches from the built-in bench inside to the swing on the porch! Excellent staff, clean facilities, great activities!
Mar 30, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. I was originaly coming in on motorcycle and going to stay in a tent. I inquired about a cabin and Astoria was able to put us in one on friday and put us on a waiting list. They contacted me right away on friday night to let us know there was an opening for saturday night.. We have thoroughy enjoyed the KOA experience and Will Continue to stay.
Mar 30, 2014
My family had a wonderful time with only one complaint about all the free things for the children closed at times that were very ridicules. Which of we don't ever go back will be the only reason; however we plan to be back this summer.
Mar 29, 2014
The campground was beautiful. I would rate it 5 stars. Our cabin was wonderful and very well stocked. The pool was appreciated. The staff was not as friendly or welcoming as the staff of other KOAs. They seemed unhappy and very negative. The only positive interaction I had with the staff was at checkout. It was disappointing.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of exploring it was nice to be able to come back our cabin that was cute and clean. My kids love the activity building and being able to make tie-dye shirts.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed in the Kamping Kabin for two nights and then upgraded to a LK to try it out. The kids liked the KK better, it was fun to stay in a rustic place. The only thing I did not like was that the KK smelled moldy. Would do it again though! Oh and the video games and bike rentals were too expensive, so we didn't go any of those activities.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The two biggest complaints I have for this KOA was there were no baby changing stations, and this KOA is very wasteful, I would highly recommend some type of recycling program considering most places on Oregon recycle. Other then that we had a great stay!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The staff are welcoming & helpful. The campground is always kept neat, bathrooms clean. We LOVE staying here and look forward to visiting again in the future, (hopefully near).
Mar 28, 2014
Great place to bring kids.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
It was nice to stay in the Kabin. It was very comfortable with the beds, bathroom, kitchen, dishes, coffee pot, and heat. Plus all the kids activities. Our 11 yr old could take off and do kids stuff and hang out. It is the nicest, and best KOA for families. Thank you--we will be back
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA for part of Spring Break and found the camp to be clean and the activities for children and families ample. We also appreciated the clean Kamping lodge and the fire pits for each cabin and camper. Being a single female traveling with three young children, I appreciated the security of the campground that was present until the late evening hours.
Mar 27, 2014
I couldn't believe how many options we had to entertain ourselves and the kids. Very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin was great for my family. I loved all the amenities. Wifi was spotty. It was great to be able to go across the street to Fort Stevens, too. We will defintitely be back.
Mar 26, 2014
All of our family was able to be accommodated in cabins and the RV which was very nice. There were plenty of activities to do for the children. The one point of improvement would be to update the showers & bathrooms. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 26, 2014
We had a great family vacation in large part due to our lovely, and peaceful, accommodations. The cabin was beautifully appointed and situated. The kids loved the pool and playgrounds and the staff were very friendly. Thanks!
Mar 26, 2014
We have been staying at the KOA for many years. We have always loved it! We always recommend to our friends and family.
Mar 26, 2014
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable, well maintained and had a space heater for cool nights. The staff was friendly and seemed happy to work there. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy and entertained. Thanks for making a KOA experience good for a young couple.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
My four little guys and I had the best time! There is so much to do @ the the campground, and my autistic kids were treated with compassion and kindness. Staff were all delightful, and we will definitely be back :-D
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
I have been coming to this KOA for some time now and this is the first time I have not bern satisfied. First off my cabin floor was soo dirty we would get our socks dirty when we got out of bed. Second we booked EARLY February and they told us we would be next door to our friend. Well upon check in we found out they moved us and said the other cabin was closed because of a leak. But someone was th

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for the sandy floor, we can do better. Yes we moved you over one cabin because a wind storm damaged the roof of the one you were scheduled to go to and we failed not moving you back after it was repaired. Sorry. Dale
Mar 25, 2014
Had a great time. Like the studio cabin though we wish they had covered porches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our 3 new studios have covered porches YAAA!
Mar 25, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
lots to do for kids of all ages, covered/indoor recreation perfect for OR's rainy tendencies. clean, easy to navigate, very quiet. only 2 issues -the cabin next to us housed a loud family who had colorful language & a fight at 2 am. my kids slept thru it thanks to the thick cabin walls and i was able to sleep well too. the next AM i found a used condom from a previous guest by the bunk mattres

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We talked to your neighbor the next day and hopefully they were quieter the next night.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
It was quiet, clean, and the amenities were top notch. This was our first stay at a KOA and we're already looking for where else we can stay.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Clean cabin, friendly helpful staff. We will return!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
This is are second time and we love it. Check it out it has everything for the hole family. We have no small kids but I would bring my grandkids here. The location is great. Thank you we will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.