Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathrooms around cabins 40 area need real attention . There appears to be no bathroom check through out the evening and night. Going into the bathrooms during these hours is like walking into a pigsty. Sand water garbage toilets running, toilets plugged and others out of order. I feel this issue should be addressed by checking and cleaning the bathrooms regularly, replacing the worn out shower
Jul 22, 2015
Restrooms were dirty. You should clean them 2 or 3 Times a day. Not enough tree in the camp. At the snack you should propose fresh salads or fresh fruits. Any way, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks. Regards
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, the cabin was great for the two of us, great place to stay and lots of things to see in the area, highly recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2015
We walked in looking for a place to stay for the night and the staff was so accomodating and friendly! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you, it was wonderful! The best and softest bed we have ever slept on outside of our own home! That made it worth the stay. Glenn and Lois B.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA and will be planning a return stay. The kids didn't want to leave with all the fun activities planned. Great fun place.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and it was amazing. We will be going back.
Jul 21, 2015
I love this Koa it's a perfect family camping trip for the whole family!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything ran well and lots of things to do
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. The cabin was nice and clean, the events were fun. Love the pools!
Jul 20, 2015
Great site with lots of activities for all ages to enjoy. The showers left little to be desired, especially as the campsite became full. Will invest in a cabin with a bathroom on the next trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Muy amable personal excepto su cafeteria...el personal parece extremado y corriendo. El tiempo de espera por 1 ice cream supera los 20 minutos...
Jul 20, 2015
All of the activities and newly added features made this a great stay for our group. We had 16 people of all ages in 4 cabins and one RV site and everyone found fun things to do. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
This is our third year to camp at the Warrenton/Astoria KOA with our daughter and her family. The Cowboy Week was a hit with our grandsons ages 3 and 8. There is so much for kids to do. The new pool is beautiful and you can't beat free pancakes! We are already planning next summer's trip! thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Fun place and great location for family stay, but I wish that facilities would be cleaned and maintained better.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time we had a few issues with our cabin. Dale handled it and was great it helping make our stay a great one.
Jul 20, 2015
had a fine time need to fix door on caben
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! we will coming back next year for sure cabin and lodge as well!!! Thanks for giving me a best birthday gift that i stayed in lodge!!! love you!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!ALL THE SHOWERS HAD SOME KIND OF BLACK MOLD!SOME WERE MISSING PIECES OF THE SHOWER SURROUND,SOME WERE MISSING LIGHTS.1 OF THE 2 URINALS WAS BROKEN FOR 2 DAYS .2 OF THE 4 TOILET STALLS IN THE MENS ROOM WERE CONSTANTLY PLUGGED AND THE T.P. DISPENSERS WERE CONSTANTLY BROKEN.CABIN # 19 WAS FILTHY.THERE WAS A BLACK MOLD ON ALL THE WALLS. FELT SICK AFTER STAYING. THEY DIDNT CARE !
Jul 19, 2015
It has been about 5 years since we stayed at this KOA and they've added a lot of activities. There's a new outdoor pool, mini golf, go carts. My kids would have been happy to stay on the campground our whole trip. The only downside was the food at the wheelhouse. We had pulled pork, ribs and pizza and all 3 were really bad. The pizza had little pools of water on it and the cheese was processed.
Jul 19, 2015
Fun for kids. Please post about kids needing socks on site as I didn't pack any for use on bouncy pillow. Mattress on bed in cabin very uncomfortable. But overall fun.
Jul 19, 2015
I love coming to this KOA! The lady that is in charge of the activities does a great job and she is wonderful with the kids! I'm sure we will be back a few more times this year!
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA team members were awesome. Very friendly, relaxed and even helped find tools, to repair our bike.
Jul 17, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin/w bathroom. No water pressure in the shower. Three little streams of water. Then the water would back up. I told an employee about it, she move the shower head,(I couldn't reach it)and she said well its not like home. The futon didn't work, it would fall apart and no sheets or blankets for it. Free pancake breakfast was burnt pancakes.I paid for burnt bacon/sausage.
Jul 17, 2015
Indoor pool was filthy with grime and hair. Other than that my kids had a great time. They love the jump pillow and mini golf. Wish the mini golf course was completed. Staff was good. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I was able to book our family in units close to each other. The manager was very helpful , trying to connect us to the women's World Cup.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, neat, big and lots of things to do
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and varied available activities. The one thing that was missing was a comfortable sofa. The futon was terrible to sit on. We will come again with our own tv.
Jul 14, 2015
Was nice but we had alot of ants in our cabin and people had stolen our wood. Sorry to see so many dishonest people in that campground. Very much enjoyed the area.
Jul 14, 2015
it was fun even though our sites where a little mixed up
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great, except for one thing. The lady at the counter would not let our daughter-in-law go in as she had already been paid for, just didn't have her passes. Problem was, our son had them and she couldn't get hold of him on the phone. She has 5 kids, and had traveled from Salt Lake City. They were exhausted, and this did not help one bit! We probably won't be back due this.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
If WI-Fi is important to you, don't stay here. We were not able to connect to WIFI very often.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been coming here for the past 6 yrs and love it.I usually give 5 stars but this year the bathrooms by the new pool/fun zone were always dirty!paper everywhere,sinks/stalls not clean.floors not mopped.saw lots of employees..someone should have been able to check on them every hour or so.Maybe next yr.will give 5 stars again.Its great otherwise.
Jul 13, 2015
It is not reasonable to charge such a high rate for a cabin that sleeps five and then add on a resort fee per person plus charge an additional fee for adding a person to site. Especially since bathroom was filthy and out of paper due to only being cleaned once a day....if that.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Koa is the best by far! Clean, friendly, and there is usually lots to do. Love it!😃
Jul 13, 2015
Had Lots of Fun!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed all the activities and the free pancakes. However, for the expense of $80 for my cabin and an extra $10 per day resort fee AND an extra $5.50 per day fee for each child, we cannot afford to come again. Our cabin was plain, very rustic, surrounded by dirt, no level ground for our picnic table, and no water spout. All the mini cabins had water. I paid for two rooms and no water.
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with all of the amenities. We were blown away with the all you can eat pancakes!!!! Yes!!! The showers and bathrooms were extremely busy and could use more attention. Overall we loved it.
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place thanks. The only thing I would change is the traffic flow in the dining area. Maybe a counter with access to coffee and utensils on 2 sides. When we were there it seemed like a lot of new people were being trained which caused some backup in the kitchen resulting in having to wait for pancakes or coffee. The servers had fantastic attitudes even when faced by grumpy campers.
Jul 12, 2015
Top notch!
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed the stay in Warrenton The cabin could have been clean better there was spiderwebs on top of ceiling they were three stones out there for us to use but out of 3 out of two were broken you could not read the knobs
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our very short stay. The hospitality was fantastic as were the amenities. The cabin was smaller then pictured and a little more info. about breakfast would be helpful (can purchase other items, NO water available). Love the cleanliness of all the facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic location near beautiful beach. Happy friendly staff. Kids enjoyed activities on site. Site wide wifi doesn't work great but good escape from technology for a few days.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.