Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
We had so much fun! The kids were busy the entire time. The cabin was comfortable and clean. We love KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
All the staff were so friendly. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a blast. The free pancakes were delicious!
Jul 08, 2016
So much to do for kids.
Jul 07, 2016
Lots of staff, well run with great activities for kids. Great location across from the state park. I stayed in a cabin, it was super cute and clean, well designed. I do think that the cabins are a bit over priced though, I have paid less for a fancy hotel room with a view. The mattresses are terrible, bounced so much that it felt like I was on a water bed.
Jul 07, 2016
As always a great experience
Jul 07, 2016
This is an extremely nice KOA. Our cabin was comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. The campground had a great variety of activities for our younger kids. The beach was near by and was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2016
The conditions of the cabins and the grounds are fabulous-and the cleanliness is amazing-want to encourage everyone who works there. Thanks and God bless.
Jul 07, 2016
The most incredible KOA I have ever seen. So much to do and free pancakes for breakfast. Showers could use some updating but better than a lot I have seen. Cabins were well kept despite being older. Whether just traveling through or looking for a place to spend a week, you've got to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
nice place and Friendly staff, I definitely recommend it
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was really friendly and the campground was really nice and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
We came for the 4th of July had 6 sites and a cabin, had most of the family up, was fantastic, the grand kids loved it. We live in Seaside and brought our MH over. Had family from Kennewick, Vancouver Wa, Seattle and California up. We always brag that "OUR" KOA is the best in the country and now our family knows why. Thank you for a great time. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time as a family. The bathrooms and cabins were really clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They have 2 swimming pools so it was never crowded.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent family campground!
Jul 05, 2016
This campground was clean, the staff was kind and friendly and our kids loved all it has to offer. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this to our friends and family!
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed just before the July long weekend and other than the constant drizzle it could not have been better. Staying before the summer season allowed staff to keep the grounds and facilities spotless. Still our favorite KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
I had a phenomenal stay. Just a couple of wishes: that the theater/game room were open later and that for pool rules kids under 13 should not be allowed in hot tub for safety.
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing staff!!!!! Wonderful amenities.just beautiiful.loved it.
Jul 04, 2016
I am happy with the last minute booking for sure and the fact that we were able to get into a 2 room cabin the night before we stayed. Quick tip - get to pancake breakfast early or you will wait for 20 minutes (in rain) when the camp is full! Tough to keep a place up when there are so many folks over the summer but the crew does great here! Kids perspective - Jumping pillow rules are l
Jul 03, 2016
The amenities were great - lots for kids to do. Kamp K9 was a perk. Camp kitchens were huge - and hot water for dishes and showers!
Jul 02, 2016
Great family fun! Well maintained and friendly staff. Look forward to future stays.
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was satisfactory except in the deluxe cabin they needed more towels and were not delivered in a timely fashion. Also, the tv in that unit was very limited and one station kept playing the same movie over and over (Beauty and the Beast). For the amount charged the channel service could be better and perhaps a simple DVD recorder/player would be wonderful for late evenings in the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the towel exchange we can do better. We offer 46 channels, we have 4 movie channels that play on a loop themes movies matching the activities we are offering with one exception channel 40 is always Goonies. We also offer continues movies in the BFB from 9-9. Thanks Dale
Jul 02, 2016
This is an AMAZING place. We have stayed in the studio cabins. The facility would get 5 stars. I appreciate the fun staff who work in the resturant (especially Pancake man) the ground crew and Pixie at the jumping pillow. That being said beware of a few things. 1. They do NOT answer the phone. 2. They charge extra for EVERYTHING. 3.You must track down more cabin suplies when needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We prefer to assist customer in the registration, I think its rude to be in line and have a phone call taken instead of taking care of people waiting, We only charge for activities wen you receive a product, Stuff a bear, Tye Dye, etc. Sorry Dale
Jul 01, 2016
I am a single mom to three children. All the children's activities were easily accessible and well monitored so I felt safe leaving my older children to play. There was plenty to do and the campground was clean. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
Mildew and or mold growing on floors walls and cielings in cabins and bathrooms. Poor maintenence and house keeping gives otherwise nice kamp ground shabby appearance. Note to chef pancakes never get smashed onto grill it deflates them and gives a rubbery texture.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the information. The stain was an old location of mold or mildew that was treated long ago. The wood is stained. During the winter months and the rainy season the rustic aspect of "log Cabins" are a challenge to maintain and prevent staining. All is good we wont smash pancakes ever again
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Your koa is the finest campground we've stayed in bar-none! We've stayed at Astoria koa for years, & each stay, we see more & more improvements every year! Keep it up
Jun 30, 2016
There are many activities for children, pancake breakfast was nice, but this is definitely not a tent friendly campground. They huddle them all together for zero privacy. Also, the door to our cabin only opened about 2" before making a horribly loud noise while it scrapped across the floor, making a quiet getaway during the night to use the restroom impossible/woke up all 3 of my small children.
Jun 29, 2016
The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the overall accommodations for us and the dogs were great. I'll be back some day.
Jun 29, 2016
We loved the outdoor pool and pancake breakfast! We'll be back again it was so fun!!
Jun 28, 2016
I stayed here many times in the past when my kids were younger,much available for kids now, only drawback, lots and lots of dogs!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The price was decent for the cabin, it had a lot of activities to keep the children busy for hours. Which is a big pros. The cons: breakfast was not to expectations, wifi is too weak for the amount of cabins and outlets are not up to expectations as well. Employees aren't too friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved everything about our stay. The kids and I were sad that they couldn't play in the pool one last time before we had to leave. This is something the Great Wolf Lodge lets their guest do after they've checked out. We made the most of it and played in the ocean. Super clean place and loved the staff and royalty!
Jun 25, 2016
Full of fun fun for the grand kids and quiet for the aduts we loved it and will be back.. Thank You..
Jun 24, 2016
We had the best time at this KOA. Everyone was friendly and when we requested some item...it was done immediately. My grandson loved all the kid stuff he could do. Our cabin was clean and functioned so well. Thank you all for a fabulous vacation. So much to see and do in this area. Loved every minute, except, when we had to pack up and leave!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This Koa was wonderful! Our kids loved swimming in both the indoor and outdoor pools and it was clearly set up with often rainy weather in mind. We were roasting our s'mores over the covered grill area after our campfire got rained out. We all want yo come back for a longer stay once the sun is out!
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great stay unfortunately our lodge didn't come with a grill as the website advertised & was verified by staff prior to our arrival. The staff who checked us in were apologetic but unable to fix this or give any time of solution.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA was fantastic for my preschooler! We never had to leave if we didn't want to, everything we needed was right there!
Jun 21, 2016
When we first arrived the staff was very friendly and very accommodating in switching our cabin per our request. We were disappointed in the rudeness of a certain guest that was also at this KOA while we were there. I always thought KOA were friendly, warm, and everyone respected everyone else. We found out differently during our stay here. If we ever get back to this area we will not stay here!
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best KOA location we've ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2016
I want to book again ASAP!! I would like to know of any specials coming up.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
An absolutely excellent experience! Great location, near the beach and several communities within a short drive. Plenty of activities, friendly, helpful staff, this was our first time and we will be back. A+++
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was not cleaned when we arrived. Further the door did not close properly and would not latch. Neighbors also left food in their fire pits drawing wild animals. Being awoken at 4am to seagulls going through your neighbors trash was not my idea of a great vacation. Further the inside pool was supposed to be reserved for adults. This was not the case during both of our two days.
Jun 19, 2016
KOA was so fun!! I had my daughters and grandbaby with me. We all had a great time. We did all of the activities!! So fun!!
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed here before in a trailer site and really enjoyed it. This time we stayed in a deluxe cabin & took our two grandkids. We all loved it. Only suggestions I have is maybe put more hooks or shelves in the cabins. The pancakes were usually over cooked & the lady serving them could have been in a better mood. But overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back. Staff was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals