Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 08, 2017
I love that my son had so many things he could do from swimming, free bike rentals, basketball court inside, golf course, the jumping pillow and "gold digging" if we wanted. The cabin we stayed in did have a weird placement for the tiny mirror, but there are plenty in the bathrooms. We have gone to this site for a few years and it the best one I have found!
May 08, 2017
My family and I had a great stay and are going to be going there a lot more. Wonderful Staff and customer service.
May 06, 2017
Loved everything except the blinds in the cabin. Can't believe they had exposed cords, we have a toddler and that's not safe for this age group.
May 05, 2017
The best KOA to stay at. They are very friendly and attentive to your individual needs. Beautiful grounds. Can't wait to come back again.
May 05, 2017
My only complaint would be it was so dead at the campground and it was raining. I would have placed my daughter and I in a cabin that didn't have a metal roof. The rain was so loud on the roof and every other cabin was available. We have stayed there many times and love it. Thanks, Casey
May 03, 2017
Excellent campground. Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly
May 02, 2017
Enormously expensive! Unreasonably so!
May 02, 2017
Michael the lady who checked us in was completely rude!! Rolled her eyes at me had a horrible attitude, like how dare I have her help me!! Sunday and Monday the rest rooms we're dirty had not been cleaned sense Saturday! The shower curtain were missing in half of the showers and the other half was full of pink mold. I have stayed there for many years!! This was the worst.
May 02, 2017
Staff was friendly. However, the restrooms and showers were extremely dirty. The gravel roads where my cabin was located had plenty of large puddles. Probably need to fill these in with more gravel or repair in some other way. It would be nice if there was better lighting at night to better find our way to the rest rooms, as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

SOrry about the pot holes, we don't win with all the rain we have been getting. The showers I have no excuse other than we can do better, The lighting I don't win because some want lights others want dark and don't want to camp in a parking lot. Sorry Dale
May 01, 2017
LOVED the free breakfast and the staff was so nice and helpful!! :) We had a great time!!
May 01, 2017
Clean cabin and grounds, and great breakfast/dinner service as usual. Two-vehicle parking was impossible with trucks, and the staff had a hard time keeping up with the bathrooms on such a busy weekend (wine fest), but we will be back again next year!
May 01, 2017
I liked staying in a cabin for the first time. Really liked it when the rain started up. Thanks for a nice stay.
May 01, 2017
There was a sharp metal object coming out of the ceiling above the bunks. Someone's going to get really hurt and then our campsite got flooded with rain :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Found it and its fixed Thanks for the feed back.
Apr 30, 2017
Love how friendly everyone is and how well kept the cabin and campground was!
Apr 30, 2017
Stayed in cabin with bedroom, comfy bed, plenty of room and all the amenities. Love this KOA, professional, friendly and plenty to do if you want. Camp K-9 is great.
Apr 29, 2017
WHEN I WENT TO GET MY REFUND,THEY MADE ME SIGN SLIPS OF PAPER AND I GOT ONE AND THE OTHERS 2 I WOULD GET IT IN THE EMAIL, NEVER RECIEVE THEM NO PROVE THAT THEY REFUND BACK ON THE CARD. TOOK ALOT JUST TO GET BACK THE CASH I GAVE THEM. THEY CLAIM THE DONT TAKE CASH..I SHOW THEM THE SLIP OF PAPER WHICH SHOW CASH. PROBLEM WITH WIFI MANAGER SAID TO GO OUTSIDE TO GET IT. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi, Your computer was having trouble logging in and I suggested you step outside the cabin walls and get the stronger signal, your refund was completed thanks Dale
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed in kk42 cabin with 2 rooms but it was molding and leaked rain we told them when we thought about going home & they up graded us which was very nice. Online it says there's a gym,sauna room & pancake feed everyday we were very dissapointed about that. Plus the WiFi was horrible besides that we loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about the leak, We have had so much rain and the wind blows it through any place it can in the rustic log cabins. We can do better when it stops raining. I would love to know where you found the description of a gym? also our web site says we have a spa (Hot tub), Sorry Dale
Apr 25, 2017
The room wasn't fully cleaned. There was no soap in the men's bathroom.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location. Love the camping kitchen!
Apr 25, 2017
I always enjoy this KOA. Clean, fun and safe.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We had 7 teenagers with us. We had planned on going bowling to celebrate my sons birthday but once we got to the KOA they were having so much fun they didn't want to leave!
Apr 23, 2017
Cute cabins and lots of things for the kids to do the only thing I could complain about is when I took the kids to the pool there was a group of older women doing a water aerobic class and they didn't want the kids in the pool even though the sign said pool was open at the time they could have warned us or change the time of the pool hrs instead of kicking us out 5 min after the kids got in.
Apr 23, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at! The employees are incredibly kind, there's lots of activities to do, and it's within close proximity to the coast. My only gripe is that the showers are very very gross looking. They have been like that for the past couple times I have stayed here. Besides that small detail, I love this place and I will continue to return in the future!
Apr 22, 2017
As always, the staff were superb. I am happy with our cabin, and of course all the activites for the kids. But the showers in the common bathrooms were pretty dirty and run-down. They need to be updated, and deep cleaned.
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time! All of the camp employees were very friendly and helpful! It was a busy weekend for them, however, it didn't seem crowded-spread out nice! Lots of activities to do and the only long line was for the free pancakes-it didn't take long at all to get ours-yummy! Our youngsters are 2 & 3 and were on the go from 9a-9p. Fun for all ages! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 19, 2017
5 stars for the Staff members all are very friendly. Only problem we had was the pillow cases and bed sheets were not quite clean there was some foul smell and some pets hair on the floor. We were wearing socks and they were lots of pets hair on our socks.
Apr 19, 2017
Great, as always!
Apr 18, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA for the past 16 years. It is the best, whether you tent, RV or go the cabin route. This has also been our Easter tradition as the campground goes out of their way to make the weekend memorable and special for children of all ages - thank you to the entire management and staff!
Apr 18, 2017
For the most part everything was great. Stayed in a cabin that was mostly clean but did have some things growing under the bed. Another issue was the lower restrooms and showers were not in great shape. No hot water in the showers.
Apr 18, 2017
Love it
Apr 17, 2017
There was no water available. Spoke with the maintenance man 3 times and he never returned to rectify the situation. My fiancé and I paid the same amount as all other visitors and there is no reason for this not to have been taken care of. When checking out I explained to the desk employees what happened and they shrugged their shoulders and said there is nothing we can do about it.
Apr 17, 2017
Wish it could have been longer
Apr 17, 2017
Great weekend celebrating Easter with our family!
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you! Our stay in the cabin was great and the staff was nice and very helpful at every turn. Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 17, 2017
This by far was the best KOA we've visited and my family had a really good time. Easter weekend was full of fun activities and the staff was awesome. Can't wait to come back again soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed staying there. There was lots to do at the site and surrounding area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was our kids birthday and they didn't want to leave. Great job with all the weekend events, we wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
had a great time
Apr 17, 2017
My kids loved this place. Great location and convenient to all the beaches. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 16, 2017
This is our absolute favorite KOA for so many reasons, great staff, wonderful location, breakfast with a smile, great gift shop, and family oriented. Another great visit!
Apr 15, 2017
The park and staff were great. They were willing to help our whenever there was an issue or if we needed anything. Sadly it was raining the whole time so the place was a swamp but other than that the park and staff were great and I enjoyed my little cabin.
Apr 14, 2017
Great
Apr 13, 2017
2 room cabin heater barely worked (KK20), and it was very cold. Large gaps under front door added to the heat problem. No place to sit inside cabin, had to buy chairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back, I will check on the heater and door. we can do better.
Apr 12, 2017
Needs more bathrooms spread around area, even porta potties would be nice!! We hadonly cold water in showers up by swimming pool!!! Otherwise, it was a fantastic trip, KOA personnel was very helpful!!!
Apr 12, 2017
The cabin in which I stayed was very dirty and dusty it has spires on the ceiling and, also had a plastic tarp because the roof had leaks so the noise of the tarp for the rain did not let me sleep, the roads have many holes and dangerous for my car. The bathrooms are dirty and paperless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry about the quailty of your cabin we can do better. The trarps are over the hand split shingles and we are trying to get good weather to replace it. Sorry Dale
Apr 11, 2017
Despite the very rustic cabin accommodations, this was a great place to stay while visiting the coast! The activities, the pancake breakfast (and the delicious lunch/dinner options) and the close proximity to Fort Stevens was PERFECT!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals