Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Started with a quick and informative check in, then to a clean and inviting place to stay.Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA 3 times now and its always been a very very nice stay !!
Oct 01, 2013
One word excellent people r truly interested in the quality of their jobs and the stay of the guests I will be back
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at this KOA. They had lots of activities for my daughter and all of the facilities were very clean. The deluxe cabins were perfect for the Grandparents. We all look forward to visiting this location again!
Sep 25, 2013
We had our first time stay ever at a KOA in Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. What a wonderful experience we had! Our two young sons thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf, bouncy pillow, and most of all, the swimming pool! My husband and I were amazed at all that was offered for our family. The log cabin we stayed in was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. Already planning our next stay!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff members were phenomenal. Nice, attentive, helpful. Can't say enough nice things about them. Had a slight problem with the bedding - specifically the comforter. Apparently they spray them with Lysol (too keep them fresh smelling) and I had an allergic reaction to it - I recommend bringing your own bedding!
Sep 24, 2013
I have stayed at KOA Astoria several times and it was wonderful experience & enjoyable place to stay. But my last 2 stays were horrible.One stay we had a new puppy that they denied because of the breed which for some reasons I understand however this was a 5mth old puppy in training that would not harm a thing.This last weekend we stayed in a deluxe cabin that had no hot water.
Sep 23, 2013
Above and beyond my expectations. We stayed in the deluxe lodge and had everything we needed in the fully stocked kitchen. Made Glamping in the rain enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Between all of the amenities and close proximity to Fort Stevens, there was so much to do during our stay. I love that this KOA is very pet friendly and has an excellent off-leash dog area. We also spent time exploring the area and walking across the street to Fort Stevens. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be back next year!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a great facility and we will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2013
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed more. We are from Texas and took a trip to the Northwest. Our stay at the KOA was last on a nine-day trip. It was very relaxing. The pancake breakfast was great. Also, the staff that checked us in were so nice and made us feel very welcome.
Sep 18, 2013
Fun planned activities for the kids and no long lines for the pancake breakfast even though the campground was full made for a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2013
This was the nicest KOA (my fourth one) I've stayed at. Lots of activities and I really appreciate having my special request of being near the restroom honored. I wish the cabin had a shelf near the back bunks and the 2nd electric socket was behind the bed - didn't even know it was there until ready to leave. That's my only complaint. The pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2013
Great weather, the campgrounds are upgraded, and service was very good. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2013
We had such a nice time, we will have to come back next summer.
Sep 18, 2013
The room was wonderful. The two things I would look into is the front door mat. There needs to be holes in it because it held water like a puddle and there needs to be one more right inside the room to wipe your feet on after being outside. I hated entering the room because I was getting the floor all dirty :-(
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. The store/gift shop is excellent. Large selection. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first stay at your KOA and it was one of our best KOA experiences. Everyone was nice, the cabins were is great condition, trash service was much appreciated and the amenities were outstanding...Thanks for a great vacation! We will be back soon!!
Sep 16, 2013
.
Sep 16, 2013
Great Staff, Great Activities, Great Location! Unit was clean and comfortable! Couldnt ask for a simpler or nicer Kamping experience!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It's always a great stay at Warrenton KOA! Great location, people and things to do.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with the upgrades on the lodge. Bedding, towels, new sink, shelves it was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you for the free Thursday night promotion and the Card member free night stay it really helps when you are on a budget. Also all the amenities the KOA has to offer we are happy campers!!
Sep 16, 2013
we come all the time love it. the only thing that needs improvement is the handicap showers. They are too small for someone who is truly handicap like me.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
First Kabin we checked into was infested with termites. After I let them know, they went above and beyond to take care of us. Refunded us for our first Kabin and moved us into a new Kabin free of charge and even gave us two bundles of firewood. This is the second time staying here and even though there was a hiccup at first it ended up being just as awesome. Highly recommend this site!!!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This was a great experience again! Thank you
Sep 10, 2013
It as nice & quiet! We loved it our stay, Thank you!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. The cabins are so comfortable. Can't wait till November for the crabfest !!!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We take our granddaughters camping every year and decided to stay here this year. It is a great place! Our granddaughters loved all the activities; especially the jumping pillow and swimming pool! They want to come back next year. The staff were all very nice and helpful. We were impressed in how clean the bathrooms and grounds were.
Sep 09, 2013
We stay here all the time but this last time our cabin 35 was not clean (bloody feminine products under the bed) and my daughter almost fell out of the window. The screen was missing by the top bunk. We love this koa but wasn't very pleased with thirds issues.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful place, great for the kids, pool and hot tub well maintained... looking forward to our next visit... staff friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2013
We had a last minute weekend off and our first call was to KOA. We always enjoy our stays. The service and people are amazing!
Sep 08, 2013
you have it all from food activities to lodging. It was especially nice that it was also pet friendly.
Sep 08, 2013
This KOA site was awesome and we will definately go back but next time if we are beside a couple in a cabin arguing and fighting half the night we will ask for a different cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
Very Clean restrooms, lots of extras. Staff was very eager to help. Even though it rained, it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.