Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Great
Apr 28, 2014
I was amazed at the indoor entertainment that was available. The rainstorms didn't stop us from having a great time! Facilities were clean and welcoming.
Apr 28, 2014
Great Location, Very well kept, Secure, Friendly staff. The only draw back is that the RV spaces are not very private and that some of the nicer spots are being taken over by nicer camp cabins... if that matter to you.
Apr 28, 2014
we would just like you to know even though it was not very good weather for this weekend it was a wonderful experience and your staff was incredible very friendly very helpful and always try to help us find something for the children to do they made our experience they're very very comfortable we all had a great time thank you for your wonderful services we will highly recommend you to other peopl
Apr 28, 2014
Service is good. Employees are engaged and dedicated. Pancake breakfast is good service and atmosphere, but the pancakes and coffee need to see some quality improvement.
Apr 28, 2014
GREAT STAFF, maintenance was AWESOME for delivering wood and our BIG heavy box RIGHT to our Cabin!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Everything was neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 22, 2014
Would recommend advertising all your Easter festivities up in the Vancouver area as we have Friday and Monday off as Stat holidays and people are always looking for places to go. Disappointed that activities didn't continue on Sunday but loved the Saturday ones. Bikes need repaired please. Would be helpful to have a place to rent out volleyballs and basketballs. A shout out to Aaron!Very helpful!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff! Lots of activities ,very clean,staff was visable and even helped us start a fire.Made me feel very comfortable as a single Mom providing a camping experience for my two daughters.Staff was also very generous to allow us a late checkout so we could participate in a tie dye tee shirt craft when we missed it the previous day.We will definately be back kids are already planning dates!
Apr 21, 2014
I'd rate higher because it was pretty nice, but my kids were pretty bummed that the flashlight Easter candy hunt scheduled to start at 8pm Saturday night started early and was over by 8:05. That was a big bummer. Other then that, it was a nice stay, and the cabin in Kutler's Kove was really nice, and quiet.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Hadn't been to this KOA in 3 years, loved all the updates. So many activities for Easter weekend, thank you again. My family had a blast, there was always something going on to keep us busy! I think this is going to be out new Easter tradition!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We were there over Easter weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by how many fun activities they had for the kids. Everything seemed to be well staffed and plenty of prizes to go around. My kids want to make it an annual Easter tradition.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Love all the activities the staff put together for everyone. Also having breakfast cooked for you is awesome. Love the pancake breakfast!!! You guys are the best!!! 
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We love it there!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is A+! There is so many activities for kids to do they could never get bored! Many biking trails around the area also, can bike right to the ocean.
Apr 14, 2014
Everyone at KOA-Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside was great! They went out of their way to make sure my family had a terrific time. Our kids have special needs and there was so much for them to do! Love the small town/resort atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Awesome! Despite the rain, wind and cold weather, the kids and I (along with our friends & family) had a fabulous time!! We had 22 in our group... Never a dull moment! Activity center is great, pool, bikes and campfires kept the kids entertained! We'll be back no doubt!
Apr 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. Great to let the kids ride bikes and when they are out of sight to afeel they are in a sfe environment.
Apr 12, 2014
There is a lot to do on site. This campground is not just a place to stay it is a destination in and of itself.
Apr 12, 2014
It's a great place to stay with your kids so much to do !!!!! I was just disappointed that they told me a cabin I wanted was taken the whole time I was there the cabin was empty !!!! That's my only problem with it I there then that we had so much fun :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the cabin you had requested was closed for maintenance. Sorry, Dale
Apr 11, 2014
Nice amenities, hot showers, indoor pool, actvity center and laundry. The cabin was clean and warm.
Apr 10, 2014
We had a great time at this campground! Even with the rainy weather there were still plenty of activities and options for the kids. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Bathroom readily available. The roads need a little more gravel so feet don't get muddy which dirties cabins. One foot path to get to kitchen and game area from So. side of grounds so you don't have to walk thru other campsites
Apr 10, 2014
Lock in cabin 16 did not work well. Lock in end shower across from pool hard to work. Pool was too cold

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Locks are fixed thanks for the heads up. The pool is 84 degrees the max allowed. The air temp is also 84 so it makes the water feel colder. Sorry, Dale
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly.The restrooms were always very clean.
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed in KK07, which was fine. I thought the price was pretty steep for the "rustic" state the kabin was in. Overall, we loved the campground!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellent KOA! A lot if different activities and amenities for everyone of all ages. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Love staying here and can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful camping experience and a fun place for kids and family.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Our large deluxe cabin was exactly as described!! We had an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA; even the rain didn't matter...so many indoor amenities to choose from!
Apr 04, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, especially the staff serving breakfast!
Apr 04, 2014
The staff at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR was excellent... We have reservation for July/August... Thanks to the whole crew! Randy & Connie Greeley
Apr 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Lots of stuff to do. We had a good time and will be back.
Apr 03, 2014
"camping" in a cabin is where it's at! The spiders in the showers were more "camping" than I was expecting. Other than that, we had a great time!
Apr 03, 2014
Kids loved the air pillow jumping toy. Cabin was clean and kid friendly. Having lots of KOA staff working was great too, grounds were clean and we felt safe.
Apr 02, 2014
This was our fourth stay at this KOA, but our first time staying in a Deluxe Cabin. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The cabin was very cute. It was nice that linens were provided. Our only complaint was that whoever serviced the cabin before our stay had swept a bunch of sand/dirt under the rug inside the door. Overall it was a great visit. We are always happy with this KOA.
Apr 01, 2014
This was our first visit to a KOA and we had heard great things about the campground. We loved our large deluxe cabin...only negative is their was only enough hot water for one very quick shower every hour and a half. Staff was friendly and plenty to do for the kids, even in the winter time. We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
It was amazing. I really enjoyed the pool, outdoor activity for my children. Best KOA I have been to yet. It has set a high standard for all the others to meet.
Apr 01, 2014
It was nice.
Apr 01, 2014
enjoyed this day it was amazing how much it has changed over the years.we never even had to leave the campground there was so many activities for the kids to do and everyone there was amazingly nice
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time, even in the crazy spring Oregon coast weather! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, we will be going back to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.