Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed the outdoor pool. The water was nice & warm. The mini golf & bounce pillow was fun. The nice surprise was the concrete driveway & patio with comfortable table & chairs. My favorite was the raised fire pit which made it easy for making s'mores.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
As usual, wonderful time!
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice, clean relaxing stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great cabins
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at at this KOA a few times and have always enjoyed the wonderful attractions and setting it provides! The kids had a great time and it is very dog friendly! My only concern is tight security and charge for our family to come and visit us... (We almost felt like we were in restricted Air Space!!) It was also a little crowded but everyone was so nice!! We will be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have had all our cabins together
Aug 04, 2016
Wish our family could have been closer together. Will have to book very far in advance to accommodate our needs
Aug 04, 2016
Super friendly staff. Cute campground. Really clean bath house. A real gem!
Aug 04, 2016
We really loved our stay there at KOA. The only complaint that came up was that even though there are all you can eat pancakes they don't taste very good. We will definitely be coming again to visit KOA
Aug 04, 2016
While I was there, with 4 kids, I managed to misplace the cabin key. The gentle man at the desk was so kind about the whole thing. He told me, "Your'e here to have fun. These things usually show up." His understanding in what, for me was, a very stressful moment made a huge difference in my day. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
The cost was too much. I paid $80. less per night at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando, FL and didn't have to make my bed in order to sleep in it, free shuttle to wherever I wanted to go, a concierge who made reservations for me and a chocolate on my turned down bed every night. These amenities are impossible at a KOA, but the price for a cabin with a bath and mini kitchen shouldn't be greater!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I enjoy trying to match apples for apples but I can't compare to the Waldorf? Their in-season price is $369 plus $30 per day resort fee. ours is $189 and a $10 resort fee, we offer wood fire's and free pancakes, and we do make your bed in lodges. Just saying! Dale
Aug 03, 2016
What I loved was all the care everyone put into keeping the place clean! We also enjoyed not having to cook breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
It's a great place for family with young kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time nice place to take grandkids cuz of all your actives thank you
Aug 02, 2016
This is our third trip to the KOA in Warranton. We keep coming back because it is a terrific place to have a vacation with the family! The people who work there are awesome from the greeters at the gate to the check-in people and the cooks! We love the new outdoor pool!
Aug 02, 2016
The resort has many fun activities for kids which we enjoyed. The cabin we stayed in was nice and very clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It was clearly very old with deep indentations worn down from campers past. We told the front desk who didn't seem concerned or motivated to do anything about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about how our mattress was for you. All were replace May 2015 and we offer bed boards for those who need more support. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A great spot! So much to see and do!
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, many ammenities, but could use some maintenance to things like showers.
Aug 01, 2016
It qas great, the kids enjoyed all the camp in a safety. Love it
Aug 01, 2016
Only two compaints: I wish people would keep their dogs on a leash and not walk into other campsites. It's just rude and makes for unnecessary problems. The staff and campground is awesome. We had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
My stay would have easily been rated a 10 if not for one thing: they gave our my cabin information to someone I never wanted to have at my cabin. They should work on their security protocols, because with the availability of cell phones, there is NO reason they should give out cabin numbers. If I invite someone to my cabin, I will give them that information on my own.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great stay other than getting bumped from the original cabin I thought I was getting. The kitchen faucet in our cabin needed to be replaced, the frig had a hard time keeping things cold. The futon mattress was horrible. But a great time as always. Great caring staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We have always loved this campground and it has been made even better with an outdoor pool! My only wish would be the addition of screen doors on the smaller Kamins, this was a nice feature at another KOA we stayed at and it allowed fresh air in while keeping bugs out. Otherwise, everything was great as usual!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Great pancakes :)
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the kid friendly atmosphere, things to do, and staff. Our first cabin was great, ks07, but ks04 was awful. The bed was uncomfortable, the blinds were falling apart, and the bathroom door didn't lock. We would come back, but only to the better cabins. Please fix the smaller ones.
Aug 01, 2016
A great place to take your family. I wished I was able to spend more time there as there was so many things to do. The facilities and grounds are clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
We mostly love this place. It is well-maintained, nice and clean. Staff very friend, the free pancakes and coffee were excellent. The only thing we wish would be better was the WIFI. We were not able to use WIFI at our cabin. It is extremely slow.
Jul 30, 2016
Expensive, poor mattress and not enough clothing hooks.
Jul 30, 2016
What an amazing number of attractions to keep kids busy and out of trouble. I wish I'd visited when my kids were younger but even as teens they enjoyed themselves immensely! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
The first few days was quiet, but the last night the people in the cabin next to us was chopping wood at 10:30 at night and was very loud.
Jul 30, 2016
Staffs are well trained. Very safe and clean campground.
Jul 29, 2016
Line at breakfast was quite long, but our stay was very fun!
Jul 28, 2016
This was our first stay and we were so impressed!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Overall facilities were good except weak wifi signals.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
For families this is the ultimate camping experience in the summer. Truly hard to beat!
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time with the family! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I know they work very hard and we thank them for all their efforts. We will be back again...
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots of things for kids to do. Close to a nice beach, the only drawback was it was pricey.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We all had a great time. Only issues were: 1. no airconditioning 2. cabin floors under beds needed sweeping. the pocket door to the restroom was very difficult to open and close as it needs lubricating and a handle.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and all the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was great, the kids had a blast
Jul 26, 2016
This place was CRAZY busy!! We stayed in one of the cabins and while comfortable the mattresses were extremely loud every time someone moved. I definitely would not pay over $100 to stay there for one night again.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall I had a great stay and would've given more points but we had a housekeeping (leftover food on interior walls & door) and lack of a call back from management.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We always return to this KOA because there is a ton to do. The workers this time were not so great but facilities remained wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Only gripe was food at restaurant was not good quality.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff not all that friendly or knowledgable about activities going on in camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals