Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Great facility! Lots to do for families! Loved all of the activities. My only complaint is how far and few the bathrooms are from the cabins! Even a port-a-potty close but would have been nice for small children and middle of the night potty emergencys!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good time
Jun 22, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! There are so many activities to do as a family, it's like an adventure park and campground all in one.
Jun 22, 2015
I have suggestions regarding some experiences I had but are not what needs to be put on the online feedback.
Jun 22, 2015
love the new improvements, the playground, pool and mini golf. Can't wait for them to be finished.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was great and very courteous. So much better than any hotel stay. We had a blast!
Jun 20, 2015
Loved our stay. The free pancakes were really good.
Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Cabin's toilet handle broke and toilet had a slow leak at the bottom. Over priced for what you got. game tables are worn and need replaced. Pros: friendly staff, good pool, close to Fort Stevens Overall: We would stay again, check cabin for maintenance issues before unpacking and they run out of them.
Jun 20, 2015
Hot water lasted 2 minutes for a shower in the lodge we stayed in. Very disappointed.
Jun 20, 2015
It's like chucky cheese for camping with kids. Love this place again and again!!
Jun 19, 2015
Fantastic
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
It was not fun like how their website advertised. The mini golf was not completed still being worked on. There was nothing much to do but the bouncer and the small play area for kids. The bikes are not free and u have to rent them for $6 a hour. That is ridiculous! For the amount of money paid for a night the bike should come as first come first serves or charge less like $2 a hr. Boring place.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I was disappointed with the fact that my cabin didn't have a water faucet outside and some a couple cabins away did. Even the tent sits had water.
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean and semi-comfortable, except for the futon which was completely worn out. Great location near state parks, beaches, and Astoria. Nicest KOA I've seen on my 3 month road trip.
Jun 17, 2015
The delux cabin is small but has everything you need. The WiFi coverage was a joke but worked in some spots. There is no oven only a stove top. The activities were fun on the death by chocolate weekend. Nice state park across the street. The dice game tenzi in the gift shop is a must have. The free all you can eat pancakes is perfect for kids and you can get it to go fun place!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful with me.
Jun 16, 2015
This was our second stay at the koa and it was so much fun! We wish golf was open it my daughters favorite! But looking forward to coming back next year!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family! I wish the cabins had locks that bolt but that was my only concern.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always super friendly. BUT I was VERY disappointed that I had been told when making reservations that the renovated golf course would be complete prior to our stay and it was not. >:(((((((((
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We camped with our girl scout troop and it was a wonderful experience! With all the activities planned at the KOA we hardly had time to leave and see the sights! Very clean bathrooms, great pancake breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely come again!
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great! There is so much to do and very friendly staff. Cabin was clean, but you cab hear everything going on outside. Would be nice if they enforced quiet time a little better. Pancakes were just ok.
Jun 15, 2015
We came down with a group of friends and family for Soccer in the Sand. The kids had endless things to do and we all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon.
Jun 14, 2015
The location was perfect, right out of Stevens Fort state park. We booked a 2 Room cabin w/o bathroom, but we didn't get the cabin reserved at Kutler's Cove due to some mistakes with booking process. The staff was very honest and apologized immediately, also offered us a free stay. The only thing weird was that some of the cabins will have to share tap water which is right behind picnic table
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
We had such a great time! Wonderful KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time This KOA had what ever you would need . We will be back again.
Jun 09, 2015
Need chemo cans strategically placed in camp during peek season. Too far to walk for us old folks to the can.
Jun 08, 2015
Cozy, lots of activities and fun for the kids, all the comforts of home, Great helpful and hospitable staff. Best KOA we've stayed at so far.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, however this was a new cabin and we brought friends. We all loved it. It will be our 1st choice always when coming to the area!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Service is outstanding! Tons of staff, all personable and knowledgable. Nice clean lodgings, more activities than I've ever seen, delicious free pancakes, beautiful setting . Couldn't be better!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything fine. The hinge on our cabin door (28?) could use some oiling. Fine place to stay, no issues.
Jun 08, 2015
I suggest that you move the swings to the other side of the porch. Much easier to keep an eye on the kids while they play.Longer hours for play area. Besides that, I was surprised w/ all the activities yall have. No one would have to leave for anything if they didnt want. It was nice and I hope to visit again soon.
Jun 02, 2015
Cabin was over priced but stay was great. Thank you!!
Jun 02, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in terms of friendliness and services. Location is wonderful as well. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Better than expected and will be staying again!
Jun 01, 2015
Bed was terrible! It was like there was two box springs on it. Would not rent a cabin again. Park was great.
Jun 01, 2015
The campgrounds and cabins were all very clean and kept up. Nice place with lots to do for the kids.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Cabin floor dirty cabin smelled musty.No screen in windows.
May 31, 2015
The only thing I can say that needs to be improved is the cabin we stayed in was very damp and musty mold smelling.
May 30, 2015
We couldn't make this trip with our 4th grade students without you! We really appreciate your hospitality!
May 27, 2015
We stayed in a cabin . The kids loved it, With activities such as tie dying, bingo, wagon rides etc & swimming pool there was always something to do plus free pancake breakfast every morning it was like family camp. The staff was so nice. Doris one of the house keepers was so helpful & nice, getting our lost souls back to our cabin after breakfast one morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.