Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
It is not reasonable to charge such a high rate for a cabin that sleeps five and then add on a resort fee per person plus charge an additional fee for adding a person to site. Especially since bathroom was filthy and out of paper due to only being cleaned once a day....if that.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Koa is the best by far! Clean, friendly, and there is usually lots to do. Love it!😃
Jul 13, 2015
Had Lots of Fun!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed all the activities and the free pancakes. However, for the expense of $80 for my cabin and an extra $10 per day resort fee AND an extra $5.50 per day fee for each child, we cannot afford to come again. Our cabin was plain, very rustic, surrounded by dirt, no level ground for our picnic table, and no water spout. All the mini cabins had water. I paid for two rooms and no water.
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with all of the amenities. We were blown away with the all you can eat pancakes!!!! Yes!!! The showers and bathrooms were extremely busy and could use more attention. Overall we loved it.
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place thanks. The only thing I would change is the traffic flow in the dining area. Maybe a counter with access to coffee and utensils on 2 sides. When we were there it seemed like a lot of new people were being trained which caused some backup in the kitchen resulting in having to wait for pancakes or coffee. The servers had fantastic attitudes even when faced by grumpy campers.
Jul 12, 2015
Top notch!
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed the stay in Warrenton The cabin could have been clean better there was spiderwebs on top of ceiling they were three stones out there for us to use but out of 3 out of two were broken you could not read the knobs
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our very short stay. The hospitality was fantastic as were the amenities. The cabin was smaller then pictured and a little more info. about breakfast would be helpful (can purchase other items, NO water available). Love the cleanliness of all the facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic location near beautiful beach. Happy friendly staff. Kids enjoyed activities on site. Site wide wifi doesn't work great but good escape from technology for a few days.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved everything!! The only thing that was a downfall and my fault was I apparently misread about linens for my cabin and I thought it said sheets were supplied so I brought everything else. When I went up and asked (after reading on website I was mistaken) if I could rent them. I was told you don't have sheets. But you do for deluxe cabins : (. I didn't want them for free.
Jul 10, 2015
super fun !!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great family time. The new outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Maybe more staff in the early evening shift to help with food orders at your Wheel House especially on Saturday.
Jul 09, 2015
My first time to camp at a KOA and it was a good experience, though it would have been better to have a small table in or out of the cabin. The dog park could also use some cleaning.
Jul 09, 2015
Other than someone stealing items from the cabin porch, we had a great stay. Lots of fun activites for the kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great stay! everyone is so kind, the grounds are clean, safe, and offer so much to do. Our cabin was adorable, we look forward to returning!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved our cabin! There were so many fun things for everyone in our family. Our favorite things were the giant pillow, pool, bikes and arcade!
Jul 07, 2015
The 2 bedroom cabin was great for our family of 4. Comfortable bunk beds, electricity and heater for chillier nights. Clean! Kids had a great time with all the activities.
Jul 07, 2015
They were out of bacon, sausage, and orange juice when we went to get pancakes on our 2nd day & our 3rd they only had biscuits and gravy-No pancakes. Also they were out of all ice cream flavors except for 2. Atm was broken. And I was overcharged, they claimed they refunded me, but I never saw it. I originally site reserved for a deluxe cabin but ended up in a really old cabin with nothing. HORIBLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. When we talked you didn't mention the food issues of which we didn't run out but make it fresh as we go. Your refund was posted by your bank today. You requested that cabin and paid the extra deposit for it. I'm sorry I don't understand how we failed.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place to stay, the new outdoor pool is amazing and the kids activities were great! I do wish some of the weekend kids activities (like MasterChef) could happen during the weekdays too though. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to camp with kids , This KOA has it all includes all you can eat free pancakes.Very clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Just wish the mattresses were better. The experience was very welcoming and eventful. Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay! We will be back for a longer stay because we had such a wonderful time. Nice breakfast, great playground, really clean bathrooms and facilities. Excellent customer service.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA in Astoria will come back for sure. Thanks again.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are kept up so well, the employees are wonderful. My big issue was the lodges that we stayed in had dirty, unmopped floors and the new mini golf course was a bit dangerous with the sharp, rough cement around the edges.
Jul 03, 2015
This is such a great KOA. Perfect for a base camp visiting the northern Oregon coast. The only thing I could complain about is the coffee. Coffee that weak should be free.
Jul 03, 2015
Working nearby in Ilwaco WA and crew stayed here instead of hotel,best choice for sure.Staff was excellent and the place was very clean!! We plan on staying here for a few more weeks to finish job.
Jul 03, 2015
This was a great KOA. It would have been 5 stars but the ants all over the cabin bugged us a bit. Other than that very very nice place and fun for the family!!
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, close to many things, great for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
We have never been to a KOA before and this was amazing. Love the cabin we got. Couldn't ask for more. We think this will be a yearly thing.
Jul 02, 2015
This was the best family camping experience I have had so far!
Jul 02, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids had a ton of fun with all the different amenities and festivities put on by the staff. We cannot wait to return.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent! However, too loud at night around my cabin. I loved the rustic tent site.. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
cabins need work on steps, felt a bit dangerous in cabin 22. the new pool is great! lots for kids to do which is good, because the beach is usually cool and foggy
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay just wish the outside pool was ready for us to enjoy!
Jul 01, 2015
You guys made it so easy to have a relaxing time even with 3 little ones . A truly family oriented place that's thought of everything ! Great staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It is obvious that you have gone to a great deal of work to make a resort atmosphere. We stayed in a cabin that had been nice at one time but was lacking in routine maintenance. Two of our adults were "scolded" by staff for not wearing the wrist band when they walked to the store/office. Not acceptable treatment. Probably won't be back.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the Astoria KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and with all the activities there were to do, our kids never got bored. We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed in the Kutler's Cove Cabins, which we felt was the most private area of campground. Kutler's Cove is shaded and quiet which is great for young families wanting to get the campfire going earlier and the kids off to bed. Clean facilities, indoor/outdoor pool, great play space. KOA is across the street from the park entrance and walking distance to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
Love the new heated outdoor pool! Hot showers, every time.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the cabin. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was fun to stay in. The staff were very friendly and we liked the activities for our family.
Jun 29, 2015
Great koa! So much fun for the kids and lots of activities! Will definitely be back and recommend to friends!
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was set up for this KOA to be the best one so far, but there were a few things that prevented that. First the campground kitchens needed some maintenance. The one nearest our cabin had only 2 burners and none of the grills functional. Second the breakfast facility could use some imagination in the offerings such as onions and/or peppers in the eggs and potatoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the stoves. They have a safety device that shuts them off when people leave them on. We are constantly resetting them. Sorry
Jun 29, 2015
I know there has been a lot of money put into that koa, however I feel like I am paying for it. The rate increase on the cabins is ridiculous. I have stayed in that exact same cabin and was charged 159 and now they are 200, sadly I would rather stay in a motel on the beach for those prices. Great improvements but charging your guests for it is not the way to go about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the fee back. Your right last time you were here in 2012 you paid $158 in march. Summer time rate on that Lodge is $189 but its the 13% tax that may have confused you. Sorry for your dissatisfaction.
Jun 28, 2015
Had fun! Love all that there is to do. We stayed before in Oct. Was not much to do. Maybe we will try again this fall.
Jun 28, 2015
We are so happy we found this gem!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.