Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and helpful, friendly workers. So much for kids to do! We were with 4 family groups and it was a perfect venue. Loved our first stay at a KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always!
Aug 04, 2014
Our family met several other families and had a great weekend. There are so many activities for families to enjoy at this KOA. My only comment is that a few activities, such as the miniature golf, are a bit run down.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a good time. We did have some cabin reservation issues that were never actually resolved but the owner of this KOA did get involved at the very end and was very nice. We just wish we had been able to talk with him on the first day as it may have solved our issue early on. But I would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad I could help. Dale
Aug 04, 2014
Check in was not helpful. I had to ask lots of questions to find out about amenities. The info wasn't freely given. Firewood was not delivered, even after a phone call. Had to go in person to the office to ask the next morning and then I was told that info given to me at check in was wrong about how much wood I should have received. Cot was broken in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry we failed you! We can do better. Dale
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground. Lots to do for kids, fairly clean, staff was helpful and with great attitude. The sites are a bit too close to each other. Quite hours at 10 PM are non existent.
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground. Fun amenities. The kids had a blast. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I had some problems with my RV and Kathy and Dylan were most helpful. My wife and I were most grateful.
Aug 02, 2014
Love this campground and all the activities and proximity to the beautiful Oregon coast and towns nearby. So many things for children to do.
Aug 01, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
THe staff were great, friendly, terrific with the children I brought along; (I have stayed there numeroustimes, but I brought children this time.) You Were a Hit and I bet they'll come again with me. Thanks for making this a very enjoyable time!
Aug 01, 2014
So much fun for the whole family. My daughter's favorite things were the bounce pillow and park activities. We played basketball, volleyball, and life sized chess. I loved that there was fresh brewed coffee every morning in Iredale's as well as free pancakes to go with our campfire meal. My dog enjoyed her escape to the good sized dog park. The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean.
Jul 31, 2014
So much fun stuff to do & all the staff are extremely friendly & helpful - Jeanette at Iredale's made our day. However, did observe a young man in kitchen sneeze repeatedly around food and then not wash his hands!! Ew! You absolutely need to purchase new bike helmets though. Seems like there were more kids' activities last time, just tye-dying every day & table crafts this time. Cabin was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
One night one problem with reservations. Problem solved to my satisfaction very quickly. Exc. accommodations and service. Could not be more pleased.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
ONLY..one complaint...the gravel roads produce too much noise. Very annoying! My grandchildren loved the place and all the activity opportunities.
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground and its facilities are great. Very friendly. The bed in the cabin was awfull. I have never had to sleep on box springs before. We will bring our motorhome if we stay there again.
Jul 31, 2014
Great place, especially if you have kids, but adults can enjoy too! Very close to the beach. All the fun stuff you offer, pool, bikes...wonderful!
Jul 30, 2014
Very impressed with our first stay at a KOA. They do have all sorts of fun things for the kids to do, plus we were not far from the ocean. We had a GREAT time!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our family really enjoyed all of the activities that the KOA offered. We had a wonderful time during our stay.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and pleasant,the facilities were clean, our family reunion was a great success. Carmen was a joy to work with. Her assistance made the exerience seamless.
Jul 29, 2014
My wife, Charlie the dog and I had a great time staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. The staff was exceptionally friendly and responded very quickly when we had questions. I was very pleased with the quality of our Kozy Kabin. It was well laid out and very clean. Our neighbours were awesome. The restroom ran out of paper towels once or twice but aside from this,we had a blast! CU again...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a very enjoyable time. The kids loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
It was a great campground loved the free breakfast, but needs better wifi in the cabin area for such a large campground, I expected better wifi service. nice, quiet and clean otherwise
Jul 27, 2014
No noise control after 10pm, pets off leash, burning of garbage, plastic in fire pit and fumes drifting into other campers, children racing with bikes and doing power skids throwing up dust and rocks close to other campsites, people using vacant campsites as dog runs
Jul 27, 2014
The limits set for cabins wasn't followed making it very loud in the evening
Jul 27, 2014
Great Location. Tons of amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant except the beds were very uncomfortable.
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome KOA
Jul 26, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, the restrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water. Our kids enjoyed the multiple activities, overall pleasant experience...almost not like camping at all, almost like a resort with cabins/rv's...
Jul 26, 2014
My kids and I enjoyed staying at KOA Astoria very much. It is a beautiful, very well maintained campground that I look forward to visiting again! The amenities made our stay fun, exciting, interesting and convenient. Thank you very much for a fantastic time.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place for kids. Terrific, friendly staff, close to the beaches. Astoria is becoming a yearly tradition!
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was extremely professional friendly and accommodating to our every need. The campground itself was wonderfully clean and had every amenity we needed. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Jul 24, 2014
The delux cabin was so nice. The campground was clean and efficiently run. All the staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed something. Pancake breakfast was great too. It was fun to sit and talk to people from other places. Most of all we felt very safe and appreciated the presence of the staff riding around the campground. We will definately come back. Thanks so much!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great stay the kids and the family loved it. plan and trip to this KOA next for a longer stay...
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It was great, a lot of things for the kids to do and the cabins were very nice and clean. We will be back!!
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. My son 8 loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.