Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
My only complaint was that our site had a dip in it that was a mudpit. It was right outside the door of our camper and we could not set up our normal patio. Otherwise, the stay was amazing. Our site had a real gas BBQ, a swing, a table with chairs, and a great firepit. Highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We came during our spring break and found the campground safe, clean, and well managed. The staff was courteous and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 05, 2017
We really love staying here! Although the weather was pretty windy and drizzly at times, there was plenty for the kids to do between the indoor pool and The Bigfoot Building. It was also great to play outside when the rain calmed with putt-putt golf and the bouncing pillow. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2017
You need to fix the roads in the campground. Some of the pot holes have been there for over a year. Spend some money on the roads not just on upgrading the cabins. Put some recycle bins at the other end of the campground. They are all located the west end which is the farthest from most of the cabins. Also a bin for recycled glass would be good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL The pot hole are a week old! as fast as the sun comes out we fix them then it rains and they come back. We can't win. Yes we going to add more dog post. Thanks Dale
Apr 04, 2017
Other than getting wrong cabin that was promised we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2017
This place was very fun and mostly okay but the maintenance of coin machine and laundry washing machines were very poor since they didn't work. The ribs at the restaurant were delicious but stock for non-soda drinks in the restaurant ran out and were never replenished for the rest of the 4 day stay.
Apr 03, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
My only wish is that the restaurant had recycle bins out for all the plastic contains and that there were more recycle stations throughout the grounds.
Apr 02, 2017
There was so much to do at the campground, the kids had a blast with the indoor pool,game rooms. We are looking forward to coming back...
Apr 02, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, a few things frustrated us: Wi-Fi may have been free but it was non-existent. The Cabin had a 3/4in gap between the door and the floor rendering the little space heater useless; the main bed also needed repairs. We LOVED, however, everything that they had for young kids and the pancake breakfast.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the kids were entertained and so were we. Staff was super nice and the activities were fun. Greag place we will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Giving 3 stars due to the fact that the wi-fi did not work at all while we were there. We told the front desk more than once and they told us twice they would send someone to check on it and they never did. Also, we got the kids ready to swim and the pool was closed for repairs. It would not be open again until the next morning, when we had to check out. Our kids were very sad and disappointed.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the KOA but the prices have gone up considerably. The wifi doesn't work AT ALL and wasn't stable. We had a family gathering for the night and were told that everything was full when my brother tried to get an rv/trailer spot close to our cabin. We were pretty upset to wake up to all of the empty spaces and only 2 trailers in the entire row outside of my cabin. we all stayed one night.
Apr 01, 2017
My kids have the best time ever here. There are a couple workers that go above and beyond to help. This koa wouldn't run without them. Everything was clean. Pancake breakfast was amazing. Activities for the kids, we did painting, worms in a cup, and tie dye. We will definitely be coming back again
Mar 30, 2017
Outside of the weather (which you had no control of) it was great. A few things didn't work--the bathroom door wouldn't shut and some lights didn't work but all in all a great time.
Mar 30, 2017
Has great pool and hot tub indoor. Little cabin was cool. Only negative is they need to fix pot holes and put bigger heater in cabins. Overall great place to stay. Has nice cooking areas. Didn't make it to the pancake breakfast but is good idea. Store has nice variety supplies.
Mar 30, 2017
Bigger than expected but good location and nice cabins. Was close to State Park too.
Mar 30, 2017
always a great stay with the grand kids and dog thank you
Mar 29, 2017
This is my first time at a KOA. My grandchildren 6 to 14 had the best time ever they kept saying. I had an easy time with all the activities for them. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Overall, the kids loved it. The staff was nice and helpful. The bathrooms in the pool area were really dirty and disgusting. The pool was dirty and the drains on the floors were full of hair and gross stuff. The cabins need a deep cleaning and repairs. Our room heater didn't work very well. We'll try again in the summer and fight the crowds. My kids loved the gold mining and over sized chess.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA! The activities were so much fun for our kids (ages 6 & 8), and the cabin was very clean, and just perfect.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice facility, lots of amenities, EXCELLENT customer service
Mar 27, 2017
This KOA is amazing: there were so many great activities for kids and families, I think it was one of the best I've seen. The staff, however, were not friendly or helpful. I would recommend finding a weekday or less busy weekend for a visit. The indoor pool was a chaotic mess, but I'm sure it's better when it is less crowded.
Mar 26, 2017
It was great. The cabins were spacious and the staff was super friendly
Mar 21, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's! I've stayed here twice and will stay here again!
Mar 20, 2017
really dislike that we cannot call the KOA ! I tried several ways to get through before coming in as I was trying to accommodate a rather large group! One cabing had a tarp on it that flapped in the wind all night and also had a broken window and they went home early. Had another that went home early as the heater just wasnt keeping up! I though the staff was so helpful and kind once we got ther
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed for a short weekend trip. The amenities and cabin were just what we were looking for. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
That cabin could have used a new mattress, very uncomfortable compared to other cabins in the park.
Mar 19, 2017
friendly staff, clean facility, will be back again
Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at the KOA has always been a very positive and fun stay. Thank you for understanding why were had to leave early. We will be back next treat for our annual stay.
Mar 16, 2017
We love this KOA!! We come here every year and always have a great time!
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Staff very friendly, campground was clean and well-maintained.
Mar 13, 2017
We always love this KOA. By far the best one we have been to. Only complaint is I needy my jacket last time we went. They said they had it, then we went again it was missing.... Other than that everything about this KOA has always been amazing!
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice place to camp, we rented a cabin, it was clean and nice. Hot water didn't work in the showers by the cabins that is really my only complaint. Amenities were nice and free pancakes were a great treat.
Mar 13, 2017
We love the amenities at this KOA but there were a lot of things that seemed to be broken this time and a huge lack of response to it. We also had kids behind us screaming and flashing flashlights at people and cars until midnight. I thought Kutlers Kove was more secluded but it was a loud muddy mess with cold showers and no working outdoor kitchens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Kutlers cove is currently being updated. New floors, roofs, drainage, retaining walls and gravel. Sorry we were unaware of the kitchen or water heater, Kitchen was a breaker and we found no problem with the water?
Mar 11, 2017
Tons of little problems but the room was nice.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mattresses were very uncomfortable and all overdue for exchange due to no more resilience. One smoke alarm was non-functional. Cork screw was broken. Partial ice tray left in freezer. Cleaning rags left outside on porch table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great information, We replaced the battery in the smoke detector and the Wine opener while you were there, I will look at the mattress and sorry for the rags. We can do better Dale
Mar 06, 2017
We celebrated my son's 8th birthday this last weekend at KOA, and had such a great time! My family was able to get the key to our cabin before we arrived, and put up Birthday decorations for him! He loved it! Great memories made!
Mar 06, 2017
Love your ur location we always come here it's our favorite! Lots to do there and friendly staff !!! Can't wait for our next visit 😊
Mar 06, 2017
The campground was super clean, staff was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in was perfect! Super clean and comfortable.
Mar 05, 2017
Friedly and helpful in local activities. Nice store with everything you could need if you forgot something plus gifts. I didn't use the pools or spa but that is also a nice feature especially when traveling in cold weather.
Mar 01, 2017
I chose to stay in a log cabin, feel very nice! Although the weather is not very good, but the campground is very quiet, the staff is very polite, courteous service. The friends who stay in the camp are very friendly. I like it very much and look forward to staying here again.
Feb 28, 2017
We were part of the Cub Scout derby races. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for accommodating us!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals