Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
It was a great stay other than getting bumped from the original cabin I thought I was getting. The kitchen faucet in our cabin needed to be replaced, the frig had a hard time keeping things cold. The futon mattress was horrible. But a great time as always. Great caring staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We have always loved this campground and it has been made even better with an outdoor pool! My only wish would be the addition of screen doors on the smaller Kamins, this was a nice feature at another KOA we stayed at and it allowed fresh air in while keeping bugs out. Otherwise, everything was great as usual!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Great pancakes :)
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the kid friendly atmosphere, things to do, and staff. Our first cabin was great, ks07, but ks04 was awful. The bed was uncomfortable, the blinds were falling apart, and the bathroom door didn't lock. We would come back, but only to the better cabins. Please fix the smaller ones.
Aug 01, 2016
A great place to take your family. I wished I was able to spend more time there as there was so many things to do. The facilities and grounds are clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 30, 2016
We mostly love this place. It is well-maintained, nice and clean. Staff very friend, the free pancakes and coffee were excellent. The only thing we wish would be better was the WIFI. We were not able to use WIFI at our cabin. It is extremely slow.
Jul 30, 2016
Expensive, poor mattress and not enough clothing hooks.
Jul 30, 2016
What an amazing number of attractions to keep kids busy and out of trouble. I wish I'd visited when my kids were younger but even as teens they enjoyed themselves immensely! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
The first few days was quiet, but the last night the people in the cabin next to us was chopping wood at 10:30 at night and was very loud.
Jul 30, 2016
Staffs are well trained. Very safe and clean campground.
Jul 29, 2016
Line at breakfast was quite long, but our stay was very fun!
Jul 28, 2016
This was our first stay and we were so impressed!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Overall facilities were good except weak wifi signals.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
For families this is the ultimate camping experience in the summer. Truly hard to beat!
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time with the family! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I know they work very hard and we thank them for all their efforts. We will be back again...
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots of things for kids to do. Close to a nice beach, the only drawback was it was pricey.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We all had a great time. Only issues were: 1. no airconditioning 2. cabin floors under beds needed sweeping. the pocket door to the restroom was very difficult to open and close as it needs lubricating and a handle.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and all the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was great, the kids had a blast
Jul 26, 2016
This place was CRAZY busy!! We stayed in one of the cabins and while comfortable the mattresses were extremely loud every time someone moved. I definitely would not pay over $100 to stay there for one night again.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall I had a great stay and would've given more points but we had a housekeeping (leftover food on interior walls & door) and lack of a call back from management.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We always return to this KOA because there is a ton to do. The workers this time were not so great but facilities remained wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Only gripe was food at restaurant was not good quality.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff not all that friendly or knowledgable about activities going on in camp.
Jul 25, 2016
This was the first time that we have rented a cabin rather than use a tent and we found the experience very positive. The site is excellently maintained, and the quality of experience for young children is exceptional - pool, mini golf, cycling, activities, etc, etc. Thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Except for 1, all of the staff members I encountered were very friendly & helpful. I would rate higher if the cabin didn't have maintenance issues. While they were responded to immediately, these should have been fixed prior to occupancy imho. The bed in the main bedroom was absolutely heavenly to sleep in. I would return.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I did ask the front desk to let me know if a cabin was open for 7/22. That night, walking around I noticed there were empty cabins. Did not receive a text. Also, need more bathrooms. Sat, for the free pancake breakfast, there was a very long line. Had to wait 45 minutes. Need another cooking station to make the pancakes.
Jul 24, 2016
The place was great for families. The only let down is the resturant, it took over 25 minutes for a hot dog that was microwaved. Most of the food was deep fried, but there was no deep fat fryer.
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin in a very family friendly environment. Courteous staff and a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be the price.
Jul 23, 2016
My family had tons of fun during our stay. Lot's of things to do for the kids, and we loved the all you can eat pancakes.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
They messed on 3 camp sits made the family move twice had a Member who requist near a bath room then charge us higher-prices down we had paid cabin two months in full that wasn't right there was never enough when pull pork watermelon
Jul 22, 2016
This was out 3rd time here and every time is better than the last, this time I forgot my fitbit and it was no problem for you you guys to mail it to me, thank you so much and see you next year;)
Jul 22, 2016
we have ben coming here with the grandkids and family for the past 3yrs. We have always had a great time. Very clean and the staff is great!! I do think that some speed bumps should be in front of cabins 16-20. People get to driving way to fast. My 2yr.old grandson all most got hit. see U next year:)
Jul 22, 2016
Check-in is 3:00 p.m. I came at exactly 3pm. Koa by Seaside/Astoria did not have my over-priced $250/night cabin ready until 5pm. Koa did not even comp me by giving me a $50 discount. Koa did not even tell me sorry. I sat watching my car full of stuff and I kept asking when can I check in? The same workers kept telling me a different lie: still cleaning your cabin; lost your cabin key, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. I'm afraid I don't understand, We processed your check in at 3:20 and all Lodges were clean and complete for occupancy at 2. please contact me, Dale
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean. Staff friendly. So much for kids to do! Loved all of the extras INCLUDED in your stay: mini golf, movies, pancakes...we had an excellent stay!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved it but was disappointed that the paths were gravel. My grandkids couldn't ride their bikes!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
we didn't know what to expect, we were very happy! cabin was clean and so were the grounds, pool was warm and the kids had a blast!
Jul 20, 2016
We liked how well set up this KOA was. There were a lot of activities for kids and adults, and the grounds were beautiful. It's a big KOA that can serve a wide variety of preferences.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Astoria KOA many times and always have a great tim. This time we encountered a real bug problem sleeping at night in the cabin. They were not mosquitoes and caused discomfort for quite a few days after!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. The bugs were nats and are drawn into cabins for a variety of reason. Like mosquitoes they are indicative of our camping environment. Sorry Dale
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp/amenities for our family, thanks! Maybe inform campers at check-in about noise rules, etc. Late night, there were several sites still talking/laughing loudly, and our cabin neighbors had a big campfire party, right up against our cabin til midnight and then left a huge mess out for gulls/crows to feast at 6am. They got louder after I talked to them. :( We didn't know what # to call.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our fourth July at the Warrenton KOA camping with our daughter and family ( 2 grandsons). We love it! Well kept, courteous staff and sooo very much for the boys to do. I was a little disappointed in the new "Panning for gems" station however. Seems a bit pricey for what they get. See you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for over 20yrs love it. It was not as clean as previous years cabins or bathrooms. Should have someone check them daily. Will be back tho !😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals