Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time,weather was awesome,,!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Lots of fun activities. Super friendly staff, especially the general manager.
Oct 07, 2014
Very awesome. Tons to do. Ive camped at the state park across the street and prefer the KOA! So much to do, staff very friendly, and actually patrol after quiet hours. Love it!
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. The staff worked together to make our stay very enjoyable!
Oct 04, 2014
We stayed in a kamping kabin which was not cleaned very well from the previous guests (food, ect) so it was not surprising when we noticed a mouse nest behind the heater. Eeewww
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
great place great atmosphere too just a little bit spendy that's all
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The location was great and lots of activities for kids, however I would never pay what we did again for the cabin. It was dirty, the shower barely worked and the futon was broken, not what I expected when paying almost $200 a night!
Sep 27, 2014
Forgot our sleeping bags (needed for the cabin)The desk clerk arranged for us to get sheets and pillows for the night. This is OUTSTANDING customer service, and I will tell all about it! Thank you KOA in Warrington!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
On arrival there was a large pile of dog poop in our walk way. It took a while to find someone to clean it up. Our front door didn't work properly, it couldn't be shut without locking it. Our toilet was leaking. Then ALL of the power went out at 3:00 am . This was very scary to our family. When I mentioned this at check out , I was told it was posted on the office door. should have been told!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE DONE WITH THE CAMPGROUNDS. AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO COME BACK
Sep 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay in our cabin for 4 nights. I grew up coming here so it was fun to return. We did think that the showers could have been cleaned a little more; lots of mold that could have been gone in a quick wipe. Everyone was very friendly and helpful though. Thanks for a good vacation spot.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place! Wonderful service! Thank you!!!
Sep 23, 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA! A+++
Sep 22, 2014
Great facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Very convenient camping and great access to beaches. Staff where cheerful and helpful. Your upgrades are super nice. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
It was as always a great trip !! Love this koa!
Sep 22, 2014
The pancake breakfast excellent, eggs not so much! The pool temp excellent, air quality indoor pool, not so much! The electicity went out during our stay which was scary!
Sep 22, 2014
Was Great!!!
Sep 22, 2014
My kids and I had a great stay! Your new activities center is awesome! Cindy at the activities center makes the activities so fun for us and she is so accommodating, making us feel at home! She deserves a raise for sure, along with Jacob who was also very friendly and a hard worker! I think they are your best employees! Thank you, Dane
Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 18, 2014
I was truly surprised by how large and great this campground was. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The onsite restaurant which delivered was great as well. We have to young children and they had a blast with all the free activities onsite. The cabin was beyond my expectations and the fact that all the linens were supplied made it even better. Everything was great!
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our recent stay there lots of fun things to do nice koa.
Sep 18, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Cabin was so cozy, already planning on another stay. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. First time stayed in one of the cabin, (we have an RV but live in it and did not want to hassle with all the stuff to make it ready to travel)much better than a hotel room would have been and we could bring our dog.
Sep 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Thank you staff for our weekend!
Sep 17, 2014
We try to go once a year it's always clean and the people are very friendly
Sep 17, 2014
Booked online & requested to be located near our family that was camping with us (after being told over the phone this was the only way to request adjacent sites). They literally placed as far apart as possible...then explained we could have reserved specific sites for $10 over the phone. Really bummed the original KOA employee didn't communicate this. Hard to enjoy family camping so far apart.
Sep 16, 2014
Disappointed for the first time. Space 201 has dusty roads on three sides and people drive too fast.
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. My only complaint about the entire stay was the bed. They were very uncomfortable and it would have been nice to know that I needed extra foam or something on top of it. Other than that, everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
Has a wonderful time, can't wait to stay again. Great place for families.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation! thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great! We loved our cabin. We had fun swimming. The park is a fun family friendly place to stay. I tell our friends and family that it is a great place. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
Great camping cabin experience. Like your improvements to the nature trail! Hope your upcoming remodel provides more private tent spots and camping cabins!
Sep 15, 2014
lovely campground, with lots of activities for kids.I understand next year there will be a large outdoor pool-yea!
Sep 15, 2014
We always have a awesome time.We will be making reservations for next summer here soon. Please post better signs and more signs about the rules on the hot tub. No one allowed in the hot tub under the age of 14 years of age. Other wise we love your KOA in Warrenton
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Every detail of our stay was terrific with one exception- the cleanliness of the shower and women's bathroom. It was noted in the restroom that cleaning occurs once a day, but it seemed as though the campground was just too populated for the restrooms to withstand only one cleaning. Showers were horrifically disgusting by 7am. Otherwise it was evident that the staff tried to make our stay wonderfu
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful property and great friendly staff. The manager did not catch her name was most wonderful we appreciate her kindness. Many Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
We always enjoy having fun at your campground! Great pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2014
Always love Astoria KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved all the activities! Need to have showers/changing rooms in pool area😕

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.