Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
It was wonderful. The cabins are cozy but comfy. There are so many fun things to do for all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
wonderful very family friendly environment, we loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. The indoor pool was lovely. Fun activities!
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly, check in took too long, not sure of a fix for this, this is a very busy and large koa, they do a lot of things very well. might want to spend as little more time in training the new employees
Aug 10, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA! The ongoing improvements to the play area and the outdoor pool were a big hit with my 3 year old. Would definitely stay here again. Only suggestion would be to consider expanding the washroom facilities in the north end of the park by the BTB or play area. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Drove down from Tacoma for a Fathers Day fishing trip with my son and another dad and his daughter. Just needs a place to sleep. When we arrived the camp ground was having a luau. There were activities for adults and kids. There were families having fun everywhere. An indoor and outdoor pool, horseshoe pits, game room, outdoor kitchens and very clean and well maintained. Our cabin and staff great
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Loved the large Big Foot game room!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and staff is excellent
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, a very good exeperience! We've stayed here twice in 4 years and I like the improvements you are making to the place! If there's anything I could ask you to improve on, it would be to dedicate a bit more time on keeping the bathrooms and showers clean in the main camp area.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome camp ground with amazing cabins! Parts of the kids playground/mini golf were under construction (caution tape used as dividers), but still open to enjoy. Would recommend staff label breakfast line items, staff wasn't very friendly as folks had to ask what was available and/or under each closed metal covered serving tray.
Aug 09, 2015
The only problem we had was paying for the whole stay up front. We were checking out on a Friday (our payday) and hadn't been told that even though we had paid a deposit, we also had to pay up front. We had to come up with over $300 as we sat in the parking lot with 3 excited little kids. It was very stressful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Benjamin for being so outstanding with my kids. We'd definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
Too many people and very noisy. If you like camping in a KOAville, this place is for you.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground lots of things to do inside The campground with nice pools and hot tub but they could keep the bathrooms and showers much cleaner
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for families to stay. We were unhappy that they made the indoor pool for adults only. It was too cold for little ones to swim outside.
Aug 08, 2015
Very unclean!! Bathrooms dirty. Cabins dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay, very clean and well maintained campground with lots of facilities and kids entertainment. Close enough to the beach so that we could ride the bicycles there.
Aug 08, 2015
Great new pool, the new golf is awesome. I think the arcade games are outrageously priced for a campground though.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything in the cabin was clean. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We were in the area where dogs were and the area was clean and it was quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Liked the family oriented environment and all the activities available. Will come again. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner.
Aug 07, 2015
We cant get enough, this stay was our second of the year. Will definitly come back!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except we had to go into other campsites for water. Awkward !
Aug 07, 2015
Traveling alone with a pet made it impossible to use any of the amenities but I was still charged an additional $10 per day for a resort fee. I already paid more than enough for a ' camping cabin' a room without much but lights and three beds. I do not eat pancakes. I could not use the pool or any other amenities because I had a pet that could not be left alone and can not be taken into the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've stayed at thus far, and quite friendly. We managed to get there before they closed and were really amazed by the shop, layout and scope of the park.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We had a really good time and loved all of the upgrades that went on. The staffing at breakfast should have had at least one or two more people as they were having a difficult time keeping up with serving breakfast and trying to keep the utensils stocked and everything else. Maybe have one register for those doing purchases at the store who aren't registering. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2015
It was a lot if fun! Great to be close to beach and had lots of great activities
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and super helpful when asked questions, BUT I had to clean the cabin we stayed in due to the ants had completely taken over. We live in the country and don't have this problem, the table was sticky and completely covered with ants. There were 9 ant trails my kids discovered so I cleaned the floor also. This is NOT acceptable to me. Otherwise great time.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay here a free tines every summer. My only complaint would be when we went to rent bikes. It was extremely unorganized. Took 10 minutes to figure it out and then another 5 to unlock the bikes. We had an hr rental and no adjustments were made we only had them for 15 min. But it was fun and overall a good stay we will stay again I'm sure.
Aug 05, 2015
IT WAS FUN ESPECIALLY KAROKE NIGHT. LOTS OF FUN STUFF TO DO. DUSTY THOUGH
Aug 05, 2015
What a great KOA, loved the movie nights!! Staff were all super friendly
Aug 05, 2015
It was too noisy. We have stayed here several times and this stay was so noisy. People on three sides of us had music playing (not the same music).Lots of yelling and screaming (fun yelling and screaming). A great place for kids but our kids are grown now. We will think twice about coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean campground, insanely easy check-in experience, and there were a ton of things for my kiddos to do - which was much appreciated. This is the first campground I've been to that had lots of activities around the grounds for families to do. My husband and I are already planning another camping trip to a KOA campground. Will return again!
Aug 05, 2015
My family had a fantastic time and we especially appreciated having all of the options of activities to choose from.
Aug 03, 2015
The park itself was great with lots of activities available & the Kabin was also nice. As a "destination" it would be good but we usually are camping for the companionship so don't really need the other activities. In our case the cost is too high for what we really need. It's not like we're looking for a mini-Disneyland. Due to that extra cost we'll go back to the private/state campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for a family reunion. Our only compaints is that there were other campers in between our group. With as early as our reservations were placed it would have been nice to have out spots next to one another even as some reservations were canceled along the way. Otherwise we had a great time. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay! We would of loved to stay through the weekend since there was an open cabin but didnt want to have to move to a new cabin,
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
VERY GOD STAFF. SUSAN W. WAS ESPECIALLY HELPFUL AT THE FRONT DESK
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
My first experience with KOA. WOW!!! never knew KOA was such an awesome place!!!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
We loved our time at the KOA. My kids didn't want to leave and we are planning to come back again.
Aug 02, 2015
Unforgettable
Aug 01, 2015
Nice camp with a simple but efficient cabin. I recommend!
Aug 01, 2015
Great family environment in a beautiful area. Fun for all ages an interests. Easy drive to other attractions.
Aug 01, 2015
"secluded" cabins on Kutler's Cove left a lot to be desired in respect to cleanliness and the KOA standard we are used to finding. However, management was accommodating when they heard our complaint and changed us to a different cabin, even gave us an upgrade. Campground is huge; the free breakfast was a great plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.