Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Everything was satisfactory except in the deluxe cabin they needed more towels and were not delivered in a timely fashion. Also, the tv in that unit was very limited and one station kept playing the same movie over and over (Beauty and the Beast). For the amount charged the channel service could be better and perhaps a simple DVD recorder/player would be wonderful for late evenings in the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the towel exchange we can do better. We offer 46 channels, we have 4 movie channels that play on a loop themes movies matching the activities we are offering with one exception channel 40 is always Goonies. We also offer continues movies in the BFB from 9-9. Thanks Dale
Jul 02, 2016
This is an AMAZING place. We have stayed in the studio cabins. The facility would get 5 stars. I appreciate the fun staff who work in the resturant (especially Pancake man) the ground crew and Pixie at the jumping pillow. That being said beware of a few things. 1. They do NOT answer the phone. 2. They charge extra for EVERYTHING. 3.You must track down more cabin suplies when needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We prefer to assist customer in the registration, I think its rude to be in line and have a phone call taken instead of taking care of people waiting, We only charge for activities wen you receive a product, Stuff a bear, Tye Dye, etc. Sorry Dale
Jul 01, 2016
I am a single mom to three children. All the children's activities were easily accessible and well monitored so I felt safe leaving my older children to play. There was plenty to do and the campground was clean. Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
Mildew and or mold growing on floors walls and cielings in cabins and bathrooms. Poor maintenence and house keeping gives otherwise nice kamp ground shabby appearance. Note to chef pancakes never get smashed onto grill it deflates them and gives a rubbery texture.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the information. The stain was an old location of mold or mildew that was treated long ago. The wood is stained. During the winter months and the rainy season the rustic aspect of "log Cabins" are a challenge to maintain and prevent staining. All is good we wont smash pancakes ever again
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Your koa is the finest campground we've stayed in bar-none! We've stayed at Astoria koa for years, & each stay, we see more & more improvements every year! Keep it up
Jun 30, 2016
There are many activities for children, pancake breakfast was nice, but this is definitely not a tent friendly campground. They huddle them all together for zero privacy. Also, the door to our cabin only opened about 2" before making a horribly loud noise while it scrapped across the floor, making a quiet getaway during the night to use the restroom impossible/woke up all 3 of my small children.
Jun 29, 2016
The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but the overall accommodations for us and the dogs were great. I'll be back some day.
Jun 29, 2016
We loved the outdoor pool and pancake breakfast! We'll be back again it was so fun!!
Jun 28, 2016
I stayed here many times in the past when my kids were younger,much available for kids now, only drawback, lots and lots of dogs!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The price was decent for the cabin, it had a lot of activities to keep the children busy for hours. Which is a big pros. The cons: breakfast was not to expectations, wifi is too weak for the amount of cabins and outlets are not up to expectations as well. Employees aren't too friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved everything about our stay. The kids and I were sad that they couldn't play in the pool one last time before we had to leave. This is something the Great Wolf Lodge lets their guest do after they've checked out. We made the most of it and played in the ocean. Super clean place and loved the staff and royalty!
Jun 25, 2016
Full of fun fun for the grand kids and quiet for the aduts we loved it and will be back.. Thank You..
Jun 24, 2016
We had the best time at this KOA. Everyone was friendly and when we requested some item...it was done immediately. My grandson loved all the kid stuff he could do. Our cabin was clean and functioned so well. Thank you all for a fabulous vacation. So much to see and do in this area. Loved every minute, except, when we had to pack up and leave!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
This Koa was wonderful! Our kids loved swimming in both the indoor and outdoor pools and it was clearly set up with often rainy weather in mind. We were roasting our s'mores over the covered grill area after our campfire got rained out. We all want yo come back for a longer stay once the sun is out!
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great stay unfortunately our lodge didn't come with a grill as the website advertised & was verified by staff prior to our arrival. The staff who checked us in were apologetic but unable to fix this or give any time of solution.
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA was fantastic for my preschooler! We never had to leave if we didn't want to, everything we needed was right there!
Jun 21, 2016
When we first arrived the staff was very friendly and very accommodating in switching our cabin per our request. We were disappointed in the rudeness of a certain guest that was also at this KOA while we were there. I always thought KOA were friendly, warm, and everyone respected everyone else. We found out differently during our stay here. If we ever get back to this area we will not stay here!
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best KOA location we've ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2016
I want to book again ASAP!! I would like to know of any specials coming up.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
An absolutely excellent experience! Great location, near the beach and several communities within a short drive. Plenty of activities, friendly, helpful staff, this was our first time and we will be back. A+++
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was not cleaned when we arrived. Further the door did not close properly and would not latch. Neighbors also left food in their fire pits drawing wild animals. Being awoken at 4am to seagulls going through your neighbors trash was not my idea of a great vacation. Further the inside pool was supposed to be reserved for adults. This was not the case during both of our two days.
Jun 19, 2016
KOA was so fun!! I had my daughters and grandbaby with me. We all had a great time. We did all of the activities!! So fun!!
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed here before in a trailer site and really enjoyed it. This time we stayed in a deluxe cabin & took our two grandkids. We all loved it. Only suggestions I have is maybe put more hooks or shelves in the cabins. The pancakes were usually over cooked & the lady serving them could have been in a better mood. But overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back. Staff was awesome.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfast is great fun and free. Indoor pool is awesome. Plenty to do in the area.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We took our 1 and 5 year old granddaughters who absolutely loved the pools and outdoor activities. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was a great glamping experience.
Jun 14, 2016
Charming lodge, beautiful landscape grounds, amenities galore. Great for whole family. Worth the price.
Jun 14, 2016
In a great place to see a lot. Loved it there. Highly recommend it for all the historical and fun things to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Everyone was very kind. The amenities were kept very clean and in good condition. Staff was attentive. Free pancakes with children is pretty awesome (though the other breakfast food is overpriced) Overall we were happy with it and will go again!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Such a fun mini vacation, tons of stuff for the kids to do. We all loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you! We had a lovely weekend! Our only complaint was the speed that vehicles passed by on the dirt road.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA camp has lots of fun things to do. I wish however that a weekly schedule was available so we could plan on our day better.
Jun 13, 2016
We always have a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins need a little maintainence but overall good
Jun 13, 2016
This site worked great for four adults, a dog, and a toddler. Lots of great places to play at the campground. The store was great for grabbing a few things we forgot. And it was close to the beach and parks.
Jun 13, 2016
This was the second year that my teenage daughter has wanted to spend her birthday weekend here at the Astoria KOA. This year she invited 3 friends and we stayed in one of the cabins. They had a great time, made new friends and want to come back again next year. The amount of security at KOA gave me a ton of confidence that they could hang out with minimal adult supervision and still be safe.
Jun 13, 2016
We loved it! Staff are awesome. We'll be back!
Jun 09, 2016
Four all those who didn't know? I made my reservations by phone not knowing that I wasn't able to use my camping points. So when I got to the KOA I ask to use my points. I was told that I couldn't be cause I had already check in. So if you want to use your points make sure you tell first!!!!
Jun 08, 2016
We have ben coming here for 3 yrs. great place to take the grandkids!!!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was five star. Wifi was one star. The internet called it a kamping cabin, the staff at check in called it a rustic cabin which is closer to the truth. Klutlers Cove should be called Skeiter Hollow. If I was to visit the area again I would stay in a deluxe cabin which aren't located in Kutlers Cove and just deal with the wifi issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. KOA only allows one type of description. I prefer the rustic tittle because it best describes the level of camping experiences your getting. My best explanation is four walls, beds, heater and a token light bulb. We do offer the top end with full service. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals