Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 18, 2014
I was truly surprised by how large and great this campground was. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The onsite restaurant which delivered was great as well. We have to young children and they had a blast with all the free activities onsite. The cabin was beyond my expectations and the fact that all the linens were supplied made it even better. Everything was great!
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our recent stay there lots of fun things to do nice koa.
Sep 18, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Cabin was so cozy, already planning on another stay. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. First time stayed in one of the cabin, (we have an RV but live in it and did not want to hassle with all the stuff to make it ready to travel)much better than a hotel room would have been and we could bring our dog.
Sep 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Thank you staff for our weekend!
Sep 17, 2014
We try to go once a year it's always clean and the people are very friendly
Sep 17, 2014
Booked online & requested to be located near our family that was camping with us (after being told over the phone this was the only way to request adjacent sites). They literally placed as far apart as possible...then explained we could have reserved specific sites for $10 over the phone. Really bummed the original KOA employee didn't communicate this. Hard to enjoy family camping so far apart.
Sep 16, 2014
Disappointed for the first time. Space 201 has dusty roads on three sides and people drive too fast.
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. My only complaint about the entire stay was the bed. They were very uncomfortable and it would have been nice to know that I needed extra foam or something on top of it. Other than that, everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
Has a wonderful time, can't wait to stay again. Great place for families.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation! thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great! We loved our cabin. We had fun swimming. The park is a fun family friendly place to stay. I tell our friends and family that it is a great place. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
Great camping cabin experience. Like your improvements to the nature trail! Hope your upcoming remodel provides more private tent spots and camping cabins!
Sep 15, 2014
lovely campground, with lots of activities for kids.I understand next year there will be a large outdoor pool-yea!
Sep 15, 2014
We always have a awesome time.We will be making reservations for next summer here soon. Please post better signs and more signs about the rules on the hot tub. No one allowed in the hot tub under the age of 14 years of age. Other wise we love your KOA in Warrenton
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Every detail of our stay was terrific with one exception- the cleanliness of the shower and women's bathroom. It was noted in the restroom that cleaning occurs once a day, but it seemed as though the campground was just too populated for the restrooms to withstand only one cleaning. Showers were horrifically disgusting by 7am. Otherwise it was evident that the staff tried to make our stay wonderfu
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful property and great friendly staff. The manager did not catch her name was most wonderful we appreciate her kindness. Many Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
We always enjoy having fun at your campground! Great pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2014
Always love Astoria KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved all the activities! Need to have showers/changing rooms in pool area😕
Sep 14, 2014
Great facilities and many activities. Super friendly staff. Convenient location. Very dog friendly.
Sep 13, 2014
Loved the location; Kamper Kabin located in Kutler's Kove was perfect. Stayed in KK1; private setting yet convenient to showers and Kamper Kitchen. All facilities were immaculate with exception of the Cook Tops in Kamper Kitchen - great design just never cleaned during our 3-day stay (only disappointment).
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
They have the friendliest people , they really enjoy their jobs, WOW, special thanks to the two gals who ran the Tie dye t-shirts.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I love the way we are treated and you always make us feel at home. Thank you so very much. We both love your place. Thanks again Fran KLabunde
Sep 09, 2014
everything was great except the bathrooms had alot of hair on the floors as well as the showers. long hair everywhere. hair on the shower walls sand everywhere. i understand floors get durty, but the showers with hair every where was quite nasty expecially with bare feet.
Sep 09, 2014
Great place, lots of things for the kids to do there. Walk to the beach was long but doable if you like to walk. Also, lake area in Ft Stevens (across the street) was nice. Staff members were friendly but looked overwhelmed at times. However, they tried to keep a friendly smile on. The café/grill was super busy one night and only 2 people were working still they managed ok.Will go back.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Noisy corporate campus feeling-very commercialized. Tried to call for food to be delivered and no answer! No VM! Nothing. Finally walked up to store with dogs in tow only to be told restaurant was closed for staff meeting. OK-why didn't they tell me when I checked in instead of the exact opposite?? Annoyed. Bathroom fixture broken with no sign letting you know.... Sigh.
Sep 09, 2014
everytime I come there I have a great stay customerservice is excellent excellent I enjoy coming there can't wait to stay in thedeluxe cabin or lodge we took a tour of them they look very
Sep 08, 2014
We have used your koa in the past and will in the future . it is very clean and layer out the showers were very clean as were the grounds and office area. Your was very helpful and polite towards us. See you in the near future. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2014
There are lots of activities to do, especially for kids, that are great for them, no matter the age, & the free pancake breakfast was a really nice break from cooking.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved staying at the Astoria KOA - we are even planing a return visit this winter. the kids loved all the activities and the pancakes - oh and LOVED the pool! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Great location and so much to offer!
Sep 08, 2014
The Seaside/Astoria KOA is a nice, family friendly campground. We enjoyed the amenities it had. A couple suggestion: - pool water was cold, not fun for younger children - a lot of spider webs in our cabin - water was only hot in showers #1 and #2 (by Kutlers Cove). On a positive note, we enjoyed the many playgrounds and pancake breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Good amenities, friendly staff, lot to do for everyone. Only issue i had was the restrooms. Not extremely clean, even right after the cleaning time.
Sep 08, 2014
we love koa this is by far one of the best ones that we have ever stayed at but I do have to say this past time we didn't have a table and the bathrooms were horrible and I feel if you're going to be paying this much to stay somewhere should at least be clean when brought to the attention of the staff.the resort feel is not a camping feeling. :(
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA is beautiful and quiet. Our rating of a 3 stars is because it was not clear how far you are from Astoria. We would have brought food or made other arrangements this trip if we had known. We wanted to be close to Astoria.
Sep 07, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I can't wait to come back again! I had so much fun and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.