Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
great surroundings great staff in general great stay
Aug 20, 2016
We appreciate the dog park and we like the free pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. The facility is beautiful. There are wonderful amenities. And the staff is so friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because the bathroom facilities are too far from the cabins. We had to walk the equivalent of two city blocks to use the toilet. Too far.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. I will definitely consider staying here again. I live 1200 miles a way so I don't know when I'll be back, but I'd like to stay here when I do come back sometime.
Aug 20, 2016
It was our fourth stay at your KOA and it just keeps getting better. Great facilities and awesome new outdoor pool!!!!! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay with clean grounds. It rained much during our stay. Luckily we stayed in a cabin and were nice an cozy with the heater. There was plenty of room to cover our picnic table with a canopy.
Aug 19, 2016
The kids had a blast so us adults did too. However, our KK was located next to trash headquarters & whoever was throwing glass into a bin was doing it at 8:15am, and, we were on the main highway through camp - not such a "camping" experience.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA is amazing tons of fun for the entire family. The only bad thing is the kitchen staff told us all the food is microwaved not freshly made :/
Aug 18, 2016
The rustic cabins we stayed at were clean, solid and well made. Atmosphere of the campgroound is wonderful, great for kids and adults alike.
Aug 18, 2016
We stay every year and it gets better every time. We loved the new amenities and that we didnt have to pay to usethe bikes. Everyone isvery helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved the cabin snuggled in the trees. The breakfast in the morning was nice to have. The proximity to sightseeing was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2016
Staff so friendly and helpful! So much to do! Free pancakes and coffee?!?! Wow! So so nice. Our cabin was super clean too. It was a bit pricey but we loved it and will look at your price saving options for the future. Thanks, all of you!
Aug 16, 2016
The only thing that wasn't great was the bed in the deluxe cabin KL05 and the Shower...either way too hot or way too cold. Otherwise, another amazing stay and we'll be back again next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Loved this location and the staff was wonderful. already planning our next stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had 3 kids 3 adults and 3 dogs and all had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous ,so it made for a pleasant experience. "Thank You" Rich Evans and Family.
Aug 16, 2016
Nothing wrong with the facility just not what I want for a substitute due to full state park. It is a playground for kids (large and small)with lots of dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I take that as a compliment. Dale
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our annual church camping trip! Excited to come back in the fall and spend Thanksgiving with you
Aug 15, 2016
Tons of activities for the kids. The activities coordinator was great. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice. Very kind friendly and clean facilities. The day to day activities for the kids were wonderful. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
We did NOT enjoy the extreme over crowding. The sites are too close. The WORST part of this KOA is DOGS everywhere! I see that anthropomorphism is quite an obsession these days. However, the rest of us shouldn't have to tolerate people's pets in our campsite. A dog comes up to our table growling as we eat, a man lets his dog pee on our cabin step, a lady's dog licks us as we try to get by it.YUCK!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The facility is run down. Bathrooms need maintenance badly. Food staff was very rude when ordering close to closing.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Our family had a great time with swimming, basketball, mini golf, pedal carts. Guests are friendly, which is great considering how close you are to each other. So much to do. Bathrooms and laundry are good (the dryer we used was not good; I was told it was 30+ years old). Pancake breakfast makes it easy to get on to fun things in the morning.
Aug 14, 2016
First-time and we fell in love with this place. Beautiful area, amazing campground, kids had a blast. Thanks for the pancakes! Hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, staff helpful but bed uncomfortable.
Aug 13, 2016
Threat staff. All were very helpful - grounds, housekeeping, store, wood. Wonderful. KL04 had wet floor when we arrived and the smell of the cleaner was overwhelming. Opened the doors and window but was still bad after 24 hours. Put a cover on the table and it was better. Shower shelf was pink from previous renter soap. Frig kept freezing food. Tried to raise temp but didn't help. Poor wifi
Aug 13, 2016
Awesome family oriented koa with tasty food. Accommodations for any and all visitors!
Aug 13, 2016
Always love this KOA, looking forward to the showers being updated is all.
Aug 13, 2016
Third summer with my son. We absolutely love it and are already booked for next August
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable, clean, good entertainment! Kids had a great time.
Aug 13, 2016
This location gets better every year with new amenities while keeping up the good service!
Aug 13, 2016
A dish washing area closer to the cabin area would be nice .
Aug 12, 2016
It is an amazing place with so many things to do, the cabins were clean, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
the best ever!!!
Aug 12, 2016
We did not like that our visitors had to register and pay an entrance fee, even though it was refunded. Maybe your guys that stand at the entrance should have a different colored car hanger that they simply write the date and time on and hand to you as you pass by to simply visit someone.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Top notch service! So impressed with the remodel of the fun area for families! I think the game room needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
First KOA experience. We loved it! This facility is so well maintained! So impressed with all that it offered for our family of 4 and our dog. We can't wait to come back again! Kudos to all the staff here and their hard work! - Tina (Seattle)
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin w/o a bathroom. It was in very good condition, clean, plenty of parking and our own picnic table and fire pit! My kids absolutely loved the many possibilities of mini golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, foosball table, free bikes, etc. We'll go back every summer!
Aug 10, 2016
By far the best KOA we've stayed at, play area for kids is amazing, great activities, clean and extremely friendly/hospitable. We will be back next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We love this KOA! We just suggest a little update on the floor where we stayed. The best place for kids and family❤️
Aug 10, 2016
Great place.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals