Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
Cabins were a bit cold heater could not keep it warmed up. Pool was great. The bathrooms near my cabin were locked so had to walk or drive kids to bathroom across campground.only real complaint I have is that the game room shooting game was broken took my kids five bucks and when I went to office to complain I got a i can care less type attitude and didn't get the money back :(
Dec 04, 2016
Great fun Thank You all
Dec 04, 2016
The cabins were nice & clean and the people were friendly. But there was no free breakfast service in the morning.... and only one person (if the 3 of us in the cabin) got a warm shower. The water heater must have been very small. Other than that, the stay was great.
Dec 01, 2016
cabin floor semi-clean upon arrival, not swept between wall and bed, dog hair that was not from my dog The floor was cleaner when I left than when I got there Front futon very stained Emplyees very nice
Nov 29, 2016
The only bad thing I have to say is our bed was not comfortable at all.... everything else there is amazing though!
Nov 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, best one we have visited...all around.
Nov 29, 2016
We are The Mexican Campers Club and stay here often. We appreciate the staff; they are very professional and courteous. Special thanks to Dale who always goes out of his way to accommodate our big group; thank you for the wonderful dinner you provided and letting us stay in the activity center after hours on this rainy weekend. doing the Mannequin challenge was a lot of fun. We appreciate you.
Nov 29, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful in every way. The pancake breakfast was amazing. My wife left her purse in the cabin and they had it in the mail to us with tracking info that day. Huge life saver!
Nov 29, 2016
A wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed the cabin and pool area. The state park and beach is across the road.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fantastic time, even though there was no oven in the Kabin, out turkey came out perfect on the grill for thanksgiving
Nov 28, 2016
Why do you charge $10 fee to request a site? When people come in groups they want to camp together - there is no additional work on your side to let people camp near friends. It seems it would build camper loyalty if you could return to the same spot each time to build memories without paying an additional $10 fee.
Nov 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the rustic cabin roof was not leaking. But we had a great time despite the rain. We love it here.
Nov 28, 2016
Always an amazing time at the Astoria KOA! Thee BEST in the Nation!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend after Thanksgiving and it was a very nice stay despite the constant rain. Only complaint is that the dog park was an unusable mud pit.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Dirty cabin, not fully functioning, dirty bathroom areas with hair everywhere, unaccomodating to early check in even though cabins were available.
Nov 26, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids and the location is ideal to explore the North Coast and Fort Stevens State Park. Staff was wonderful as well.
Nov 26, 2016
It was great. Although the weather wasn't great, the cabin was. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed our time. But, the door let in quite a bit of water, and there were some mold issues. They would not give us an extra blanket, it was cold. But other than that, it was clean. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
We traditionally stay on thanksgiving. Last year we stayed and the internet was non existent. We decided to give it a try again this year and still had the same issue. Also the bathroom door didn't close right and we were unable to hook our DVD player up. Lee was very helpful and made things right. We were impressed with lee and if the Internet gets resolved we will definitely be back next year
Nov 26, 2016
It was fun. Thank you
Nov 22, 2016
It was great as usual. The only complaint was that on the last night there, we saw 6 or 7 older teenager's in street clothing in the pool rough housing. Very frustrating when you have small children with you and you paid to be there. Would be nice if the KOA did frequent pool checks.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice cabins. Lots of activities for kids & family.
Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in the super deluxe cabin with my 3 boys and they loved it! Their favorite part was the little loft upstairs with the chairs to hang out in!
Nov 18, 2016
Been coming here since I can remember! (I am 30 no) Kids love it and I love it!
Nov 18, 2016
was very enjoyable. I would like the heater in the cabins to put out a little more heat!! but that is the only thing we found wrong everything was very clean and tidy!! thank you we will be back!!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time! Wow has KOA grown in the last 20 years since I was here as a child in the mid 90s. We really appreciated how well the cabin was stocked and the heater made it so cozy for the fall nights. This was our weekend away just the two of us for our anniversary, but were excited to come back to share this with our kids for next time!
Nov 15, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The room was nice and clean as always, very cute cabin. Love the privacy. A great stay as always!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Love the bouncy pillow, pancake breakfast, and friendly staff. Please figure out pricing and discounts (I was accidentally charged an extra 90 dollars)
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I wish there were adult swim hours at the pool and hot tub. Shouldn't close at 9.
Nov 09, 2016
Only complaint is about Wireless reception. WiFi is very poor, rating 0 to 10, I rate it at 1, and that is with very few users sharing the available bandwidth. To use dependable connection I was forced to use the main office location.
Nov 09, 2016
My Son and nephews had a great time over Halloween weekend. You guys did a great job with all the activities. Thank you
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA....
Nov 08, 2016
We had a fun filled family weekend! The kids love the pool.
Nov 07, 2016
I love this family camping spot. We come at least 5times a yr. all of our birthdays are celebrated here.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. They have a lot of family activities. The only disappointment was the cabin was pretty dirty and there was even empty soda cans, and a few other things from the previous visiter . Once we tidied up we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin studio. Loved it. Bed was way more comfortable then mine. Wanted to take it but stealing is frowned apon. Perfect off season "glamping " experience. The only thing that would have made it better was being able to watch Trail Blazer games
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin which looked clean until closer inspection. Microwave was filthy, A few of the glasses/plates/utensils were clearly not washed. Garbage behind the futon couch and in window sills(in between blind and windows). Have been staying in cabins at this KOA for the last couple years now and this trip was the first time with any issues. But, I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 03, 2016
This Campground is my sons favorite place. We try to plan at least one annual camping trip to the KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground each summer. We have stayed in both the tent village and rustic cabins and enjoy both forms of camping. There is tons of fun activities to do in the surrounding areas, but there are also so many fun activities at the campground we never have time to be bored
Nov 01, 2016
We had fun! This place is always adding new stuff.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a special weekend for my daughter and nieces' birthday
Oct 31, 2016
We rented a small deluxe cabin this time and we really enjoyed it. The haunted house was Awesome.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is always great and we loved all of the Halloween activities. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly all weekend. The only downside was that there was a lot of partying this time and we had neighbors that kids really shouldn't be around. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy our campfire because of their conversations and their dog running loose and trying to get into our cabin.
Oct 31, 2016
KOA staff facilities and staff were Great. Haunted House was a hit with the kids. Just disappointed that someone took all my firewood from my campsite.
Oct 31, 2016
Love your facility!! The activities for the kids were awesome - you did a fantastic job! Thank you!!
Oct 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals