Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2016
the new cement bonfire structures are awful for sitting around the fire and keeping warm. when the fire is up high, all of the heat rises and doesn't warm the bodies sitting around it. The old style on the ground is much better for cool nights.
May 27, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean, but there was graffiti carved into a lot of the wood surfaces in the bathrooms and cabins. The other thing I did not care for was the per person $10.00 resort fee.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Generally it was a good time with good weather the only thing I had a problem with is the $10 Activities fee per person. The only thing we did was tie die which we had to pay additional for. Not happy with fee for no reason but to squeeze unnecessary money out of campers. Also with the money KOA charges they should provide the shampoo/body wash in their showers like gyms do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The resort fee is $10 per day covering all programs and the all you can eat pancakes. We do provide shampoo and body wash in the showers? sorry Dale
May 24, 2016
I wasn't there long enough to really check it out. The WiFi didn't work & the cabins were difficult to find. The shower was clean and lots of wonderful hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI, Apple products dont like our open access. Dale
May 23, 2016
Our stay was GREAT WONDERFUL.The staff was very friendly and seen through out the park if needed.The cabin was really nice and had board games and card game for your use in cabin.Plenty to do around the campground.great in door pool.We shall return. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
May 23, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. I would highly recommend it to any one at any time.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This trip we were only in town one night for a wedding so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many many fun activities this KOA has to offer. We will be coming back to stay with the family another time because I was very impressed with this KOA! We can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. There was so much to do and see. We will be back
May 22, 2016
Lots of options. Resort geared towards kids not so much camping. Requiring me to take a bag at camp store was frustrating and not necessary.
May 20, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our Group had (2) Deluxe Cabins & (2) RV sites <~ one deluxe...very nice ! Loved the all U can eat pancakes for the kids & the activities for Care Camp! ..your Assistant General Mgr. Kim was Excellent in taking care of our reservations & GREAT service - BIG Kudos to her! one suggestion > put a "raised fire pit" over by the Group kitchen(the area by KL 07 Cabin) Thx !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great Idea! Dale
May 16, 2016
My family visits the same time each year with a group of other families. We're on our 7th year and appreciate the improvements however it's getting too expensive and we're looking for other places to go next year instead. The upgrades are nice but amenities were fine years before. We wish the community cooking area stoves worked. Overall great place but getting too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We did raise rates this year for the first time in the five that I have been managing here. Taxes have also gone up this year. We have been adding more self directed activities to simulate kids and families. We take pride in our offering. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
We had another Camp Care stay we truly enjoyed. With every year we spend at this KOA Site, the excellent staff makes it hard to say "goodbye". The general manager Dale has truly instilled a family attitude into the employees that is more evident each year. Thank you Dale for your honesty and obvious enjoyment you have for your guests. Thanks again and will see you soon.
May 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and have always had a great stay. Almost all the staff are super friendly and do what they can to make your stay fun. My only complaint this time was that the cabin locks have been changed to just a push button handle. This meant my 1 year old could unlock and leave the cabin at his will as there is no securing device further up the door which was frustrating.
May 16, 2016
It is good for family group camping. One thing we were disappointed at was the quite time at 10 pm is not enforced. We kept awake till midnight coz the next door cabin has loud music and kids playing. The next night we even went to the cabin and knock on the door to ask them to keep the noise down (this was already 11:30 pm)
May 16, 2016
Rain or shine we always a fun time at this KOA...memories in the making!!!
May 16, 2016
The weekend was great, employees are awesome and very helpful!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome again. I have three young kids and the activities keep them going and active all day. Pancakes start the day off. Carnival was alot of fun but you needed more games for the tickets.. lines were really long. Employees are really nice and helpful... Will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right we needed more games. We normally would have held it out doors but the rainy day forced us indoors with the limited space. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
Kids enjoyed all the amenities. Such a great place for camping with kids.
May 16, 2016
camping studio prices seem high compared to hotels. camping studio 6 had some fleas in the bed. the entire studio was off level. the bed tilted down to the pillows. the door to the bunk room did not shut entirely. There was a definite slope in the bathroom. clothes in the bunk room mysteriously ended up soaked. Two balloons in the machine had holes. the air hockey ate are money. burnt pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Hotels are currently $239 for Shilo and our rate is $163. The flees are the Nat's that are currently in season for a short time, The door we will fix thanks for letting us know, two balloons?, Air hockey was turned off during the carnival, The pancakes we can do better Dale
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
it was wonderful to experience all the mothers day special treats!we felt sooooo relaxed and happy to be there. thanks.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Thanks, pleasant, clean, friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2016
We never ever stayed in a better place than KOA.we used to go to the Mount hood And now we have found a great place to have more fun thanks Koa
May 09, 2016
It was great fun. We could not do the breakfast as we are gluten free so didn't like paying for it. Also, no where on the booklet was printed the check out time and we could not get ahold of the office on the telephone. Beds were superb. It was very clean. We were clamming. Next time we will explore the camp and amenities.
May 09, 2016
This was our fourth visit to Kao Astoria. Previously it has been wonderful. This time it was a series of things that made it unpleasant. We weren't assigned the same cabin as in reservation confirmation, the campsite was very full which lead the staff to be overworked. We never received our wood for a campfire (thankfully refunded), the bathrooms looked like they were hit by a tornado.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all the things that are available to do.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
This was my first visit to a KOA ever and I was extremely impressed at the positive attitude of all the staff at the A/W/S KOA. From the moment we pulled up we were met by happy, helpful people that went out of their way to make our stay amazing. Greeter, front desk, kitchen staff all went out of their way to be engaging and have conversations and make us feel welcome. Thank you so much!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely, well-kept park. Our deluxe studio cabin was clean, nicely arranged & comfy. Did not have time to experience any of the extras, but looks like fun.
May 03, 2016
The staff where very accommodating with our My husband recently (30)days ago had an unexpected amputation of his leg. They made this difficult transition a beautiful experience....we thank you.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin for 6 was perfect! All the amenities were appreciated. We did have noisy neighbors into the wee hours both nights😿
May 03, 2016
A resort for kids and families! Always a blast. Our cabin was so new and clean and while it was small, it was designed so intelligently that we found it comfortable and big enough for four. Just a delight.
May 03, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in our deluxe cabin. The bunk beds were great for the young kiddos, while the separate bedroom was very spacious, the pull out couch bed, was the least desirable attribute. The mattress went flat in the middle of the first night, I would say a smaller foam mattress would have been better to sleep on, but overall we loved it!
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time! Loved the tie-dye activity and the clean bathrooms and showers.
May 02, 2016
Loved the area and would stay again, but would love to see updated cabins and cleaner shower and bathroom stalls.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and the facilities were much nicer than expected.The various events and services were an unexpected suprise (the pancake breakfast was my personal favorite). i would definately consider coming back to a KOA campsite and/or referring one to a friend.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, lots to do for families as well.
Apr 27, 2016
We love this KOA, it's our favorite by far. I used to come when I was a kid with my family and now enjoy bringing my own children. We love all the new updates that have been made around the park and thoroughly enjoy the pancake breakfast! We'll be back soon!
Apr 27, 2016
Employees at camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Hard to get ahold of on phone for planning ahead and activity information.
Apr 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
I love this place!! The only place to stay in Astoria area!! The BEST KOA EVER!!
Apr 26, 2016
There are so many activities for my kids at this KOA. We love it rain or shine!
Apr 26, 2016
So many employees taking care of everything- we loved it here and can't wait to come back! Fantastic location to!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals