Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
We had a good time! My kids loved the jumping pillow
Aug 26, 2015
We love all the activities for the kids (we have 3) and the new pool is awesome! We found the cabin to be a good size but there were cobwebs and dust everywhere, so not necessarily cleaned thoroughly. The bathrooms (main area) and showers became almost unbearable by early afternoon. The mens bathroom had 3 toilets overflowing with crap on Sunday. Great kitchen staff, seems they work 12 hour days!
Aug 26, 2015
This KOA is a well oiled machine!! Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and up beat. Our campsite and cabin were clean and roomy and more than we expected. All of the recreational things for our grandkids to do were just the icing on the cake for our great camping experience. The pancake breakfast just makes for a hassle free morning!! Thank you for everything!
Aug 25, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay esp. Across from Fort Stevens State Park - loved biking in there and the beaches! Oh the beaches! Fantastic for Kiting too!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
It was ok. Check in tho was a mess. We were not able to check in till almost 4. What I couldn't understand was we sat in front of our cabin for almost an hr and I left to go check in and somehow it was miraculously ready with Noone stepping inside. It was dirty and not cleaned well. For almost $200 a night I expect clean. Other than that it was fun.
Aug 24, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years. This year one of the two KK's we reserved was moved and we were not notified even when we checked in. We always stay next to each other. Alex was called in to see if she could help,but in end there was nothing she could do. You should of notified us when you moved the cabin. My mother ended up staying in our cabin and she got a refund. Not ideal, but worked.
Aug 24, 2015
Perfect place for a church group campout. Staff were wonderful to work with and our stay was wonderful.
Aug 24, 2015
Check in for Cabins is too late, I want to choose the cabin I am renting not have the computer assign it to me. No parking for my boat. Thanks, Karen
Aug 24, 2015
The housekeeping was your downfall. We rented a deluxe cabin 3 nights and only got two coffees, no extra towels, asked for a spatula and towels one day later got the spatula after going to registration 2 times and never got towels we requested. Not enough garbage liners or paper towels. The individuals who did the activities were great & the store staff as well.
Aug 24, 2015
seemed to be a little under staffed in the kitchen and in the activities .
Aug 24, 2015
everything has changed from last year. the kids loved the ativitiy.
Aug 24, 2015
Ordered chicken strips for the kids, took 50 minutes and they where completely raw. Got my money back and went to dairy maid. Need more qualified help in the kitchen.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time and the lodge was very nice, think you need to change how people check in, everyone at once because all must come in at a certain time, you need a line for just people with reservations and other lines for different things, gets to be too hectic, thanks.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 12 years. It has grown . the cabins are too close and the campground is too busy. You have to like camping in an open area with hundreds of people in close proximity. I doubt we will be returning.
Aug 23, 2015
Best campsite ever.
Aug 22, 2015
The showers need to be updated, they are falling apart, and mold is growing on and in the wall surfaces. There was not enough staff in the little cafe. Those workers were working their tails off, doing a good job, just totally understaffed. There needs to be more designated walkways to get to the bathrooms from the cabins, so people don't walk through the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site at a great location. A large site, and very well laid out. Great facilities. WiFi not good at all. The cabin was not level.
Aug 22, 2015
We loved the stay. We had 8 people 6 in a cabin 2 in tent. We swam rode bikes did some fishing. It was great. The hospitality was super. There was always someone coming by or just ridding buy that was always reDy to help.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for two days while fishing. Clean facilities with friendly staff. Chief complaint would be long lines at registration and park entry. I will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2015
KOA was a good value and a great time. We look forward to coming again next year :)
Aug 22, 2015
Another great oasis on the road this year - came in unannounced, pretty much filled up, but we agreed to a cabin. Really nice upgrades on the cabin folks. Darn it I left behind my bathroom bag - but the staff is trying to locate and rescue it (has meds in it) and will send it home for me. I m 1200 miles down the road - hope we find it. Thanks all!!!
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in KL01. It was extremely noisy with the other campers and staff driving by the intersection by our cabin at all hours of the late night and early morning. We almost went home early just to get some sleep. We won't stay again.
Aug 21, 2015
The guy standing out front is a total jerk. One of your staff told me to stop and check in, the other was yelling at my wife to move my truck while I was checking in, didn't stop yelling tell I was finished checking out. This was very unacceptable and made our safe very unpleasant.
Aug 20, 2015
Great outdoor pool and activity area. The Kids had a wonderful time.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great stay! Love all the updates since I stayed a couple years ago.
Aug 20, 2015
My family of 4 stayed 4 days and 3 nights, in the large delux cabin had a great time . Highly recommend the cabin if you can afford it
Aug 20, 2015
Fun. But pool and play area needed sanitary /cleaned more
Aug 19, 2015
We really enjoyed are stay enjoyed it as much as a couple of years ago was very pleased with outside pool and enjoy all the activities it was really a fun time wish we would have been able to stay longer,,,maybe Next YEAR!😀
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
great location clean lots of activities friendly will be coming back
Aug 18, 2015
The futon in KL03 needs to be replaced. It was impossible to use. It fell apart and the maintenance man had a terrible time getting it back together. I finally had him leave it flat so I wouldn't have to fight with it every night but then we did not have a couch to sit on. Everyone we dealt with was courteous and helpful. We appreciate the facilities and activities. Reunion will be there next year
Aug 18, 2015
Camp around cabin was dirty. There were egg shells in the bushes and large dust and cobwebs in all the corners of the bed.
Aug 18, 2015
So much to do and lots of fun for the kiddos. Bathrooms and showers could be cleaned more/better, though.
Aug 18, 2015
This has got to one of the best KOA Campgrounds in the West! Thanks for providing such an well-kept and enjoyable resort. I've been here 4 times over the last 2 years and will continue camping here for years to come!
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, our daughter loved all of the activities. The deluxe kabins should have a hook for keys by the door like the smaller plain kabins. Also, the wifi was terrible, I could never get connected to it on our iPhones or iPad, it kept trying to connect then once it connected I'd see other networks pop up like "KOA 5BB" but they were locked and wouldn't connect to those either :(
Aug 18, 2015
It was so much fun, yet relaxing and peaceful. There are so many activities for kids and adults as well. Dogs have their own area...And the staff is accommodating and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for a week with our 8 year old son our cabin was close to the fun zone and pancakes which made it PERFECT!!! everyone was so nice and friendly my son loved the jump pad and golf he even tried out the safari bikes ( harder than he thought) He made a volcano at crafts which he got to BLOW UP!! That was cool! So much fun we booked a week for next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Our cabin had graffiti on the walls, ceiling and beds. There was trash in the cabin when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very enjoyable time can't wait to come back with the grand kids
Aug 17, 2015
What a wonderful facility! Comfortable, clean, lots of very nice amenities. The kids had a ball and we adults had a great time too. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Very impressed with service and loved the many options this KOA offered.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! This is one of our favorite KOAs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.