Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
We had the best time ever, cannot wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Staying on Memorial Day weekend we knew would be busy, but we were able to enjoy ourselves so much! Karaoke, Bill Robison, making Tye-Dye shirts, pancakes, and the staff was very kind and helpful. We spent all day Sunday at the KOA :) my son cried when we left. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. The only problem was the cook off was not ready at 2pm so there was about 20 minutes of waiting around. The swimming, bouncing, play structures, were good.
May 21, 2015
Are kabin was infested with Ants!
May 20, 2015
Cabins were very clean! The activities were great!
May 19, 2015
I probably would have given you 5 stars but you are chronically under staffed. At breakfast one morning there was one person making food and one person doing everthing else with a line out the door. We only wanted the pancakes but had to wait in line with everone else who was also purchasing. You need a pancake only line.
May 19, 2015
we enjoyed the big open spaces, the playground for the kids,the free pancakes every morning were a hit. more staff to man the pancakes on Sunday would have been better as it shut down early and disappointed some children greatly that they had to miss out, other then that we had a fantastic time
May 19, 2015
Dale and Jane and everyone who works at the Astoria KOA are friendly, always ready to answer questions, and help with anything. Best place ever to stay!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here many times and had good experiences. We upgraded to a large deluxe cabin this time in order to have a bathroom. We were EXTREMELY disappointed in the shower which barely had any water pressure and the drain was clogged which meant we stood in about 2 inches of water while showering. NOT worth the extra money spent!
May 18, 2015
nice staff, new amenities coming, nice deluxe cabin, and pet friendly!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It's extremely family friendly, clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2015
I would have rated higher had we not had issues with noise beyond the 10 pm cut off. Makes it difficult to give higher marks if only some rules are enforced where others that seem less important were strictly enforced.
May 18, 2015
Great
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. So clean .
May 14, 2015
you guys are the best....Carmen and Kym...Love you both. Dale, you are the best. Thanks fro another wonderful weekend. Looking forward to the next trip there
May 13, 2015
Everthing is awesome!!
May 13, 2015
Very fun and enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
The cabin smelled bad when we entered to stay and also one line from a window was broken that we weren't able to cover the window with the blind also the first morning of our breakfast the workers at the kitchen had an issue for serving our this girl acting like a cashier and server had an issue about being sarcastic and was not polite. Also the handle from outside the cabinet would leak water.
May 11, 2015
As usual our stay was memorable. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. I have only one complaint and that is the Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Even though you can connect to 6 different signals they all were bad. We tried to connect to the Wi-Fi so we could stream a NHL playoff and we couldn't get on. I hope you'll improve the equipment for my family's next visit. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
I have never had better customer service! (Well, maybe at Disney land) :) We will be back for sure! I our hope is to be back each year for care camp. This was our second and awesome memories were made!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Pool closed
May 11, 2015
We have been staying here for several years but this year was different. It was really crowded and seemed like a different crowd of people. the events are great. However a swing did break while my daughter was on it.
May 11, 2015
This stay was great, all the employees we interacted with were fantastic
May 11, 2015
The best vacation/camping experience I have had in a LONG TIME. so many activities and sponsored events...The deluxe cabin was great as well..next time we are getting a rustic cabin but won't matter cuz we won't be in it much with all the things to do.
May 05, 2015
I was very disappointed, I take my staff there every year. Start with your staff in the kitchen she yelled at us to form a line, wow if she demonstrated that she was overwhelmed when it was just us then whats it going to be in the summer. Sunday we decided to go again and feeling uncomfortable I hear her outside talking to the elderly gal making pancakes, bad mouthing the campground.
May 05, 2015
Great place for children. Wish the cabins with bathrooms were less expensive.
May 05, 2015
This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The amenities included for the price was fabulous. My family of three really enjoyed the quiet laid back weekend spent at KOA. We are planning a winter time escape here next!
May 04, 2015
We stayed in KS06, so beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay
May 04, 2015
I asked about the free pizza but I did not print it off before I made my reservation so did not get the pizza
May 04, 2015
This is the best KOA ever! I came here as a kid and now bring my kids here. It is even better then i remembered. So many crafts and activities;) pool was great too! I really like that the hot tub is not swarming with kids, it is 14 & older.
May 04, 2015
As always the best the kids love it, the adults love it. Can't wait til the new pool opens!
Apr 28, 2015
I love the activities and amenities available for my family and especially kids!
Apr 28, 2015
Kids had a blast! Lots of fun activities even if it's raining. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 27, 2015
We like staying at the Astoria KOA during the Seafood and Wine festival. We always stay in one of the cabins. The deluxe lodge is very nice, but a little too expensive. I like the one room cabins, but they are too dark and too small. The camp has lots to offer and it is safe. I appreciate having the security around checking things out.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We love KOA, only one thing wrong! Too many barking dogs. We will be back
Apr 27, 2015
We were sent to our cabin only to find out that it had not been cleaned yet. We brought it to their attention and they took care of it promptly. They also reduced the fee for our inconvenience. Other wise every thing was great.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The kids love it! Plenty to do for the whole family.
Apr 27, 2015
My son and I came there for the crab seafood and wine festival this weekend. When we arrived cabin was very clean , we enjoyed the little heater in the room to get it all nice and toasty for us. We were part of a big group and had a lot of fun. Thank you KOA
Apr 27, 2015
It's always a great time !! See you next time!!
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great stay.. My boys were sad to leave.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay. People were wonderful and friendly. Lots to do, need to have adult type bikes to rent too. Will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.