Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
I love this KOA! They are doing so many great upgrades to this site. But unfortunately with getting bigger the service is declining. People were not as friendly, communication between staff was terrible and there were no smiles on the staff faces. Cabins do not have fully equipped kitchens nor does 1 oz of shampoo cover 5 people. We will return but it will be back to the RV Sites.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
was really awesome the kids love it!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Its a great way to Kamp with a small child.
Mar 23, 2015
Our cabin was wonderful and since we got the winter rate, it was also affordable. We've already told our friends and family about KOA Kamping and they were plenty surprised!
Mar 23, 2015
Love it! Especially how well the KOA staff gets along and helps each other out!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time, the weather stopped us from fully trying everything you had to offer. But we loved being there, and the friendly service.
Mar 23, 2015
I have camped here many times, and seen the place grow. It keeps getting better all the time. Look forward to many more camping stays with you. Love it every time year around.thank you. Sincerely Stephani
Mar 23, 2015
The bathroom/shower area needs to be clean more often.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience. we are challenged on rainy days trying to keep the restrooms looking clean. We can do better. Dale
Mar 22, 2015
Wonderful get away for my husband and I.
Mar 21, 2015
All great except that my reservation was paid for 2 nights but while out for the day I received a message saying that I was late checking out. The phone tree is also frustrating.
Mar 20, 2015
Campground undergoing renovations, so some features unavailable during our stay. Disappointed with limited hot water in Kamping Lodge #01 (not a rapid recovery boiler/tank)
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
This loc is a true gem. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to make things right. There are a ton of things to keep the kids busy and the adults as well. We love the Astoria Koa and know that you will too! The BFB is so much fun. With movies, games, prizes, basketball, etc... keeps the kids asking to go back. The bouncy pillow is a big hit. And the cabins are fabulous.
Mar 17, 2015
All I could say is "Awesome"!
Mar 16, 2015
We were so thrilled when we opened the door to the camping cabin and saw how spacious and well equipped it was. Walking in that door was one of the best moments of our weekend! (We had stayed in a Small Delux cabin the year before. Everything was so clean and tidy too. My only negative, would be that the queen bed was very HARD and I ended up sleeping on the couch and my hubby in the bed. 5 STARS
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We had a really great time and everyone was very helpful
Mar 16, 2015
Always a good stay. Thanks
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabin. The facilities were fantastic, so much to offer guests. The mattress was not very comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We ate at the restaurant on the campgrounds. Food was priced right and tasted great. Dog friendly... :) We will most definitely return. Thanks, KOA staff
Mar 15, 2015
I love this campground and stay here whenever I have the chance.
Mar 15, 2015
loved the studio lodge.only wished it had dvd player and bigger freezer otherwise it was perfect.dissapointed pool closed at 7

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear ya! I've changed the hours until 9 pm from now on. Thanks for the feed back. Dale
Mar 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the pump across the road from KL8 is loud. I prefer KL11. Thanks
Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful stay. Love the cabins.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
The propane tank was empty for the BBQ the cabin door wouldn't shut due to the doorknob Stryker plate wasn't lined up. People were friendly though we left a pillow that we wanted back but couldn't get a hold of anyone to have them ship it back to us
Mar 09, 2015
Really clean! Friendly staff! Breakfast was so bad, the coffee AWFUL!!!!
Mar 09, 2015
Was good really friendly people.
Mar 09, 2015
Although there was an initial delay in checking in, the staff was very nice and we even met the general manager who was very,very nice to us and helped us with a firewood issue. I really like that this KOA is always trying to improve its facilities and seem to be very accommodating to any needs that may arise.
Mar 09, 2015
Except for people not keeping their pets on a leash we had a great stay!
Mar 09, 2015
Great KOA
Mar 09, 2015
The playground was still under construction but still working. Bikes we wanted to rent weren't repaired. Friendly staff though!
Mar 09, 2015
I was very impressed. With the whole camp ground service and experience I had thank you very much.
Mar 06, 2015
We really liked our cabin, staff and all the amenities!
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
I am a local resident and this KOA location is getting so much better at accommodating the local community. We stayed this past weekend for the Cub Scouts Pinewood Derby. We were offered complimentary cabins and it was a great mini-vacation. Thanks KOA!
Mar 02, 2015
Really appreciated our stay in the new super deluxe cabins. Had everything a motel room would have and more with the patio and gas bbq and firepit. We were pleased to have spent our 27th wedding anniversary with your KOA.
Mar 02, 2015
Great staff, awesome cabin- the only thing I would change is a softer mattress in the cabin, other than that everything was wonderful!
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the super delux cabin. Disappointed that some of the mixing bowl, and a few other cooking utensils had been taken/stolen from our last stay in this exact cabin in October. Makes it hard to prepare food when you expect it to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry my staff missed that when preparing that Lodge for your arrival. This summer we will have a new program with a complete exchange of utensils each time which will prevent that from happening. Sorry Dale
Feb 28, 2015
Loved our look cabin, with the hot water heater was a bit stronger but we loved it
Feb 25, 2015
We went here 2 weekends in a row. During really busy times (valentines day weekend, basketball tournament, swimming tournament) we still had excellent service. We've been here multiple times in the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice, the service is outstanding. We are treated well everytime we visit the KOA. We will definitely be back soon!
Feb 24, 2015
I do KOA Kabins all the time. Brought my niece's down from Seattle and stayed in a small deluxe it was a great experience for all. We will do it again soon
Feb 24, 2015
Most enjoyable KOA stay ever.
Feb 24, 2015
The staff and facility are outstanding!
Feb 23, 2015
Upon arrival, we were upset about the cabin we were put in as it wasn't what we were expecting per the website description. They made it right by putting us in one that was comparable. Employees are all very friendly and helpful, and there's lots to do there. This was our third of any more years annually that we've been/will be going.
Feb 23, 2015
The customer service is wonderful! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The cabin was so much fun to stay in! A great spot! I had problems getting a wifi signal and the shower was cold while all other water in the cabin was hot. This is the only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars. What an awesome place!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Amazing activities and awesome staff. Loved the pillow jump! Best KOA in Oregon by far!! I wish there was more than one person serving breakfast at the iredale, but it worked out okay. She was quick, efficient, and changed gloves with every transaction.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.