Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
It seems to have grown a lot since our last stay many years ago. All the different license plates or fascinating. Our group had three different cabins.
Aug 27, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every summer for our vacation for 3-4 years. We always stay in the cabin. It seems as though the prices are increasing and the quality is decreasing. The cabin was dirty, trash around the lot, apparently it's the new location for trash pick up because all of our neighbors dumped their trash on the corner of the property which is NOT pleasant at all.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent place for kids. Friendly staff and opportunities for fun everywhere.
Aug 27, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, tons of things for kids to do around camp. Will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very nice. We had plenty of events and things to do at the camp.
Aug 25, 2016
My husband was flagged down by an employee who told him he needed to slow down in the park. The employee said he had been driving too fast the previous day. We never went above 6 mph in the park, so he must've mistaken our car for another. It made us feel unwelcome. We had a great stay other than this incident. The employees working the bouncy pillow were all so great with our kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Favorite part was the family time. We squeezed a lot in, campfire and all. Nice campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Having stayed at this KOA numerous times over the past 20 years, I was very disappointed. First,I was told I had to pay for the cabin with a credit card and not cash, never had to in past visits and was not aware of the change. Also visitors were limited to 3 hours or would be charged $5 per head, again something new and not informed upon check-in. Always enjoyed my visits,not this year.
Aug 24, 2016
I've stayed many times over the last 20 years and watched the campground change and grow. As a kid I loved it here and now my own children love it. This is by far the best campground I have ever stayed at with all of the activities for kids and the vast expanse of bike trails in the surrounding area for the whole family. Thank you for creating memories with us.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean, well managed, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had several family friendly events, as well as a mini golf, playground and bouncey area. It was only a short drive over to beach. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Have a blast when I'm there very clean good food respectful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We love this campground and it is a family tradition that me and my daughter come once a year and enjoy a few days at the resort. We recommend it to everyone.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed one night. I wish we would have been able to stay another. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I paid for my daughter to stay with her family at the campground. I dropped by to see them, checked into the office and they demanded that I leave my drivers license. That I felt was rude and uncalled for and I think I will avoid staying there as much as possible.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf, and jumping pillow. The bathrooms were clean (though they could be updated). The free pancake breakfast was the only thing we were disappointed in (the pancakes were a little bland, with a weird aftertaste). Camp store had the best selection of any KOA we've stayed in. Overall, great price and a very happy place to stay! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect. Have been coming with our grandsons since 2011 and have never been disappointed. And Thank You for the wonderful weather!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Grandparents with adult kids and grandkids all stayed 7 nights. We had a blast riding bikes in the 18 miles trails of Fort Stevens across the street, spent lots of time in the outdoor pool of the KOA, loved the Tie dye shirts, appreciated the free pancakes breakfast every day. Fishing in the Columbia, my husband caught one big 25 lb chinook and used your fish cleaning station and vacuum packed it.
Aug 20, 2016
great surroundings great staff in general great stay
Aug 20, 2016
We appreciate the dog park and we like the free pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. The facility is beautiful. There are wonderful amenities. And the staff is so friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because the bathroom facilities are too far from the cabins. We had to walk the equivalent of two city blocks to use the toilet. Too far.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. I will definitely consider staying here again. I live 1200 miles a way so I don't know when I'll be back, but I'd like to stay here when I do come back sometime.
Aug 20, 2016
It was our fourth stay at your KOA and it just keeps getting better. Great facilities and awesome new outdoor pool!!!!! We will definitely be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay with clean grounds. It rained much during our stay. Luckily we stayed in a cabin and were nice an cozy with the heater. There was plenty of room to cover our picnic table with a canopy.
Aug 19, 2016
The kids had a blast so us adults did too. However, our KK was located next to trash headquarters & whoever was throwing glass into a bin was doing it at 8:15am, and, we were on the main highway through camp - not such a "camping" experience.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA is amazing tons of fun for the entire family. The only bad thing is the kitchen staff told us all the food is microwaved not freshly made :/
Aug 18, 2016
The rustic cabins we stayed at were clean, solid and well made. Atmosphere of the campgroound is wonderful, great for kids and adults alike.
Aug 18, 2016
We stay every year and it gets better every time. We loved the new amenities and that we didnt have to pay to usethe bikes. Everyone isvery helpful.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved the cabin snuggled in the trees. The breakfast in the morning was nice to have. The proximity to sightseeing was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2016
Staff so friendly and helpful! So much to do! Free pancakes and coffee?!?! Wow! So so nice. Our cabin was super clean too. It was a bit pricey but we loved it and will look at your price saving options for the future. Thanks, all of you!
Aug 16, 2016
The only thing that wasn't great was the bed in the deluxe cabin KL05 and the Shower...either way too hot or way too cold. Otherwise, another amazing stay and we'll be back again next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Loved this location and the staff was wonderful. already planning our next stay.
Aug 16, 2016
We had 3 kids 3 adults and 3 dogs and all had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous ,so it made for a pleasant experience. "Thank You" Rich Evans and Family.
Aug 16, 2016
Nothing wrong with the facility just not what I want for a substitute due to full state park. It is a playground for kids (large and small)with lots of dust.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I take that as a compliment. Dale
Aug 15, 2016
We always enjoy our annual church camping trip! Excited to come back in the fall and spend Thanksgiving with you
Aug 15, 2016
Tons of activities for the kids. The activities coordinator was great. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice. Very kind friendly and clean facilities. The day to day activities for the kids were wonderful. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
We did NOT enjoy the extreme over crowding. The sites are too close. The WORST part of this KOA is DOGS everywhere! I see that anthropomorphism is quite an obsession these days. However, the rest of us shouldn't have to tolerate people's pets in our campsite. A dog comes up to our table growling as we eat, a man lets his dog pee on our cabin step, a lady's dog licks us as we try to get by it.YUCK!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The facility is run down. Bathrooms need maintenance badly. Food staff was very rude when ordering close to closing.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Our family had a great time with swimming, basketball, mini golf, pedal carts. Guests are friendly, which is great considering how close you are to each other. So much to do. Bathrooms and laundry are good (the dryer we used was not good; I was told it was 30+ years old). Pancake breakfast makes it easy to get on to fun things in the morning.
Aug 14, 2016
First-time and we fell in love with this place. Beautiful area, amazing campground, kids had a blast. Thanks for the pancakes! Hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals