Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
We love it there!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is A+! There is so many activities for kids to do they could never get bored! Many biking trails around the area also, can bike right to the ocean.
Apr 14, 2014
Everyone at KOA-Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside was great! They went out of their way to make sure my family had a terrific time. Our kids have special needs and there was so much for them to do! Love the small town/resort atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Awesome! Despite the rain, wind and cold weather, the kids and I (along with our friends & family) had a fabulous time!! We had 22 in our group... Never a dull moment! Activity center is great, pool, bikes and campfires kept the kids entertained! We'll be back no doubt!
Apr 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. Great to let the kids ride bikes and when they are out of sight to afeel they are in a sfe environment.
Apr 12, 2014
There is a lot to do on site. This campground is not just a place to stay it is a destination in and of itself.
Apr 12, 2014
It's a great place to stay with your kids so much to do !!!!! I was just disappointed that they told me a cabin I wanted was taken the whole time I was there the cabin was empty !!!! That's my only problem with it I there then that we had so much fun :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the cabin you had requested was closed for maintenance. Sorry, Dale
Apr 11, 2014
Nice amenities, hot showers, indoor pool, actvity center and laundry. The cabin was clean and warm.
Apr 10, 2014
We had a great time at this campground! Even with the rainy weather there were still plenty of activities and options for the kids. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Bathroom readily available. The roads need a little more gravel so feet don't get muddy which dirties cabins. One foot path to get to kitchen and game area from So. side of grounds so you don't have to walk thru other campsites
Apr 10, 2014
Lock in cabin 16 did not work well. Lock in end shower across from pool hard to work. Pool was too cold

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Locks are fixed thanks for the heads up. The pool is 84 degrees the max allowed. The air temp is also 84 so it makes the water feel colder. Sorry, Dale
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly.The restrooms were always very clean.
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed in KK07, which was fine. I thought the price was pretty steep for the "rustic" state the kabin was in. Overall, we loved the campground!
Apr 07, 2014
Excellent KOA! A lot if different activities and amenities for everyone of all ages. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Love staying here and can't wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2014
Wonderful staff, wonderful camping experience and a fun place for kids and family.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Our large deluxe cabin was exactly as described!! We had an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA; even the rain didn't matter...so many indoor amenities to choose from!
Apr 04, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, especially the staff serving breakfast!
Apr 04, 2014
The staff at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR was excellent... We have reservation for July/August... Thanks to the whole crew! Randy & Connie Greeley
Apr 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Lots of stuff to do. We had a good time and will be back.
Apr 03, 2014
"camping" in a cabin is where it's at! The spiders in the showers were more "camping" than I was expecting. Other than that, we had a great time!
Apr 03, 2014
Kids loved the air pillow jumping toy. Cabin was clean and kid friendly. Having lots of KOA staff working was great too, grounds were clean and we felt safe.
Apr 02, 2014
This was our fourth stay at this KOA, but our first time staying in a Deluxe Cabin. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The cabin was very cute. It was nice that linens were provided. Our only complaint was that whoever serviced the cabin before our stay had swept a bunch of sand/dirt under the rug inside the door. Overall it was a great visit. We are always happy with this KOA.
Apr 01, 2014
This was our first visit to a KOA and we had heard great things about the campground. We loved our large deluxe cabin...only negative is their was only enough hot water for one very quick shower every hour and a half. Staff was friendly and plenty to do for the kids, even in the winter time. We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
It was amazing. I really enjoyed the pool, outdoor activity for my children. Best KOA I have been to yet. It has set a high standard for all the others to meet.
Apr 01, 2014
It was nice.
Apr 01, 2014
enjoyed this day it was amazing how much it has changed over the years.we never even had to leave the campground there was so many activities for the kids to do and everyone there was amazingly nice
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time, even in the crazy spring Oregon coast weather! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, we will be going back to this KOA.
Mar 31, 2014
Grossed out by a used condom wrapper under the matress when I went to put sheets on the bed. Also, an outlet in the second room didn't work properly. Would blow the breaker if you plugged in the heater. needed a fan running to drown out the noise for my baby, so had to choose between heat and fan.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The managers run a tight ship. Very well organized, clean, and comfortable. It was so QUIET at night... the way a campground should be. And we couldn't get enough of those fluffy pancakes. Finally and most importantly, I can't sing enough praises for the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 30, 2014
The only complaint is the WiFI. My husband had to work and the wifi was intermittent. Not what was advertised.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Lovely accommodations, surpassed our expectations! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and we look forward to staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA on our next Oregon Coast vacation.
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the cabin mattresses, but was pleased to discover comfortable thick foams with excellent vinyl that I wasn't afraid to put my sleeping bag on. Had a great night of sleep! My kids were elated with the bunkbeds and I was impressed with the thoughtful touches from the built-in bench inside to the swing on the porch! Excellent staff, clean facilities, great activities!
Mar 30, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. I was originaly coming in on motorcycle and going to stay in a tent. I inquired about a cabin and Astoria was able to put us in one on friday and put us on a waiting list. They contacted me right away on friday night to let us know there was an opening for saturday night.. We have thoroughy enjoyed the KOA experience and Will Continue to stay.
Mar 30, 2014
My family had a wonderful time with only one complaint about all the free things for the children closed at times that were very ridicules. Which of we don't ever go back will be the only reason; however we plan to be back this summer.
Mar 29, 2014
The campground was beautiful. I would rate it 5 stars. Our cabin was wonderful and very well stocked. The pool was appreciated. The staff was not as friendly or welcoming as the staff of other KOAs. They seemed unhappy and very negative. The only positive interaction I had with the staff was at checkout. It was disappointing.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of exploring it was nice to be able to come back our cabin that was cute and clean. My kids love the activity building and being able to make tie-dye shirts.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed in the Kamping Kabin for two nights and then upgraded to a LK to try it out. The kids liked the KK better, it was fun to stay in a rustic place. The only thing I did not like was that the KK smelled moldy. Would do it again though! Oh and the video games and bike rentals were too expensive, so we didn't go any of those activities.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The two biggest complaints I have for this KOA was there were no baby changing stations, and this KOA is very wasteful, I would highly recommend some type of recycling program considering most places on Oregon recycle. Other then that we had a great stay!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The staff are welcoming & helpful. The campground is always kept neat, bathrooms clean. We LOVE staying here and look forward to visiting again in the future, (hopefully near).
Mar 28, 2014
Great place to bring kids.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.