Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Just about everything was thought of! I only wished that they'd had activities going every day/night of the week, not just weekends.
Jul 30, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this resort!
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent see you next time
Jul 30, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA and it just keeps getting better!! Cannot wait to return in 2016!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay, would definitely recommend. Nice friendly staff and a we had a very relaxing mini vacation here.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best KOA site we have visited. Many amenities and kid friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice staff. Fun park for the kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This is our favortie KOA! We flew all the way from Arizona to come back where we love to stay and had a terrific time!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
We will be back next year
Jul 28, 2015
This was truly the best experience in service we have felt in years. Your entire team of employees made us feel welcome and that your goal was to make sure we had a great time. My husband and I, son D.I.L and grandchildren had a blast. Your KOA was clean, fun, as a military family very organized and efficient. We appreciate the military discount as well. You have the Les Schwab service attitud
Jul 28, 2015
WONDERFUL FOR THE KIDS AND THE SUPERVISION OF THE KIDS AND "PLAYGROUND". jUST WISH I HADNT GOTTEN SICK AND ENDED UP IN ICU AT THE HOSPITAL. HOPE TO COME AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for families with kids...lots of fun activities as well as free daily pancake breakfast. The only thing that I think could be improved is the size of the bathroom stalls.
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun and we were really impressed with the cabin we stayed in!
Jul 28, 2015
It was the best saturday night my girls and I have had in a long time. We really loved the outdoor pool and the extra stuff that is usually closed when we stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Grandkids kids had a wonderful time with all the activities, staff friendly, only negative was the bed in the cabin needed the mattress replaced - sagged in the middle and grandma needed her sleep!
Jul 27, 2015
Christmas in July weekend especially enjoyed by grandchildren who got to visit with Santa at breakfast. Great surprise for them. Clean facilities appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
So much to do, and nice and close to the ocean. Love the new outdoor pool!!! Good place for all ages!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful time. Lots of activities for kids and super pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay as first time campers at the KOA. I'm rating a 9/10 only because the website could have more information so I could have known what to expect. There was electricity and outside water at our single room cabin even though the website did not label that. The maps and diagrams make everything look bigger than it is. It wasn't too small but the inaccuracies were annoying.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is the disney of campgrounds. If you have children it is great because of all the activities. Unfortunately, if you do not have kids or aren't going to use any of the amenities you still have to pay $10 extra per person per night. This meant that my husband and I ended up paying almost $90 per night for a cabin. We probably could've found a motel for that price and had our own bathroom.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean & quiet. Plenty of activities and fun.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful i loved all the activities. TY
Jul 26, 2015
Very big KOA. Personal were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again. Loved our cabin with the bathroom. Seemed a bit pricy though.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground! Beautiful location, clean and great amenities! The staff was nice and helpful. We loved it, will definitely come back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. So many activities for children and families. Would love for the gravel to be paved.🌺
Jul 25, 2015
Me gusto mucho el camping, lo unico que cambiaria seria que los baƱos estuvieran separados los hombres de mujeres, pero lo demas muy buen servicio
Jul 25, 2015
The bed was super uncomfortable. Also the pull out sofa had springs poking my guests. Very uncomfortable. The lighter didnt work in the drawer. The floors weren't mopped, You had to wear shoes because they were dirty. not enough pillows and blankets to go around. Still had a great time. The cabin was nice and the activities for the kids were fun.
Jul 25, 2015
We were very disappointed that check in time doesn't reflect the time the cabin is ready. We checked in at the given check in time and they told us we can't actually go to our cabin yet, as it isn't ready and they will call us when we can come get our keys. They called to say it was ready 1 1/2 hours later. The people at the front desk were not one bit apologetic about it, we felt it was very rude
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin smelled. Toilets were clogged and messy. Grounds were dusty.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Great for kids. Need Chemo Cans strategically located for us older folks. To far to hike in the middle of the night
Jul 25, 2015
One thing bothered me....at breakfast watched a lady take out garbage and when she came back she did not change her gloves to work with food.
Jul 24, 2015
So much fun for the family! I would stay here anytime we want to come to the beach!
Jul 24, 2015
I thought hosting a family reunion for 40 people was going to be super stressful but not so with the support of the amazing staff at the Warrenton KOA. There were there for us at every event, setting up tables, clearing out the mountains of trash we seemed to create and asking how they could be more helpful. We especially enjoyed the tie dye event and took a group picture on the big foot chair.
Jul 24, 2015
Many many activities for families and right across the highway to the beach, it is a great location. Overall, everything was clean and well kept considering the amount of campers they have running through there during the summer. Well managed.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved your KOA so much and will for sure be back. I would have given a 5 star except for we booked being told our cabin had a loft for our kids and when we got there did not. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
My family of 5 rented cabin KL07. We signed up to rent this cabin with a working shower!! There was no warm water! The shower door was broken & at checkout we were told that they are aware of Kl07 & its problems! Disappointing when you pay well to stay & don't receive what you pay for;( On the other hand my children had a great time! Wonderful place for kids with all the activities!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
A safe and fun place for kids of all ages.
Jul 24, 2015
The only issue we had was people walking through our campsite, continuosly. Other than that, we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2015
New outdoor pool is amazing ! Loved the new kids area. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason Iam not giving it 5 stars is that it did not seem to be clean as it has been in the past and the KOA staff need to slow down in the KOA golf carts .
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
1st time staying in the deluxe kamping cabin. It was great! We didn't have to pack all our camping gear as we were only able stay 2 nights this time.
Jul 23, 2015
You know it's been a great trip when everyone including the dog passes out after leaving within 15 minutes.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin and that was ok. Our porch swing wasn't set up right, we fixed it. We were told at check in, along with everyone in line ahead of us that there was free all you can eat pancakes at the wheelhouse, we got there and you had to pay. It wasn't a huge deal but everyone had to leave to go get their wallet and come back. Got through the line and all 3 coffee pots were empty.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.