Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
We had an awesome time. Stayed in the super deluxe cabin and it was so comfortable for our group, You always treat us with the utmost of friendliness and love coming to this site. We usually RV it, but the cabins was so much nicer. Thank you for an awesome weekend
Oct 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. We have been coming to Koa for many year and to this location only! we absolutely love the new upgrades you guys have done looks really good. it's a wonderful family trip that we do yearly. Thank you for a great family vacation.
Oct 16, 2014
Kabin was cute and adequate. However, it would be nice if the bed was "resort" quality. The mattress in KL10 was great when I stayed there. The mattress in the smaller kabin very uncomfortable. Also, all kabins should have retractable clothes line in shower.
Oct 16, 2014
Great services - loved the I door hot tub!
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay, the cabin was everything I hoped it would be? Issues were poor wifi reception. We could only access at the showers/washroom building, not at cabin or pool. Also the syryp dispensing at breakfast was terrible, made a mess! the kids were dissapointed at the hours for the "pillow", we missed it each day because we left for day trips too early and returned too late. Wish pool opened 8:0
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
I was very satisfied with the KOA campground and activities. The only problem was at check in, I had reserved a cabin with a loft online. I did not get the cabin I had reserved online, I guess there is two types of cabins. The reception did not try to accommodate my original request. They advised me to do my reservation by phone next time. Overall it was like a resort stay, soo much to do!
Oct 13, 2014
Cabins were cute and cozy though a bit outdated. Asked for disabled accommodations and when we arrived were placed in cabin with no ramp and fair distance to restrooms. Wi-fi was spotty at best. Not enough signal to stream netflix or pandora music. Staff was nice and rec. room was under construction.
Oct 12, 2014
had a great time! staff was really helpful and friendly! lot's of stuff in surrounding areas to do as well!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
I would like to thank the staff that brought me some diet siera mist because the store didn't carry diet sprite or 7 up she had her own and gave me a couple if cans thank you so much. My major complaint the cabin we stayed in this time smelled musty and the mistress was worn out and it felt like we where sleeping on the boards. I mentioned this at check out but didn't feel like the guy cared.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time,weather was awesome,,!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Lots of fun activities. Super friendly staff, especially the general manager.
Oct 07, 2014
Very awesome. Tons to do. Ive camped at the state park across the street and prefer the KOA! So much to do, staff very friendly, and actually patrol after quiet hours. Love it!
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. The staff worked together to make our stay very enjoyable!
Oct 04, 2014
We stayed in a kamping kabin which was not cleaned very well from the previous guests (food, ect) so it was not surprising when we noticed a mouse nest behind the heater. Eeewww
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
great place great atmosphere too just a little bit spendy that's all
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The location was great and lots of activities for kids, however I would never pay what we did again for the cabin. It was dirty, the shower barely worked and the futon was broken, not what I expected when paying almost $200 a night!
Sep 27, 2014
Forgot our sleeping bags (needed for the cabin)The desk clerk arranged for us to get sheets and pillows for the night. This is OUTSTANDING customer service, and I will tell all about it! Thank you KOA in Warrington!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
On arrival there was a large pile of dog poop in our walk way. It took a while to find someone to clean it up. Our front door didn't work properly, it couldn't be shut without locking it. Our toilet was leaking. Then ALL of the power went out at 3:00 am . This was very scary to our family. When I mentioned this at check out , I was told it was posted on the office door. should have been told!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE DONE WITH THE CAMPGROUNDS. AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO COME BACK
Sep 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay in our cabin for 4 nights. I grew up coming here so it was fun to return. We did think that the showers could have been cleaned a little more; lots of mold that could have been gone in a quick wipe. Everyone was very friendly and helpful though. Thanks for a good vacation spot.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place! Wonderful service! Thank you!!!
Sep 23, 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA! A+++
Sep 22, 2014
Great facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Very convenient camping and great access to beaches. Staff where cheerful and helpful. Your upgrades are super nice. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
It was as always a great trip !! Love this koa!
Sep 22, 2014
The pancake breakfast excellent, eggs not so much! The pool temp excellent, air quality indoor pool, not so much! The electicity went out during our stay which was scary!
Sep 22, 2014
Was Great!!!
Sep 22, 2014
My kids and I had a great stay! Your new activities center is awesome! Cindy at the activities center makes the activities so fun for us and she is so accommodating, making us feel at home! She deserves a raise for sure, along with Jacob who was also very friendly and a hard worker! I think they are your best employees! Thank you, Dane
Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 18, 2014
I was truly surprised by how large and great this campground was. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The onsite restaurant which delivered was great as well. We have to young children and they had a blast with all the free activities onsite. The cabin was beyond my expectations and the fact that all the linens were supplied made it even better. Everything was great!
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our recent stay there lots of fun things to do nice koa.
Sep 18, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Cabin was so cozy, already planning on another stay. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. First time stayed in one of the cabin, (we have an RV but live in it and did not want to hassle with all the stuff to make it ready to travel)much better than a hotel room would have been and we could bring our dog.
Sep 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Thank you staff for our weekend!
Sep 17, 2014
We try to go once a year it's always clean and the people are very friendly
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.