Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time! Loved the tie-dye activity and the clean bathrooms and showers.
May 02, 2016
Loved the area and would stay again, but would love to see updated cabins and cleaner shower and bathroom stalls.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and the facilities were much nicer than expected.The various events and services were an unexpected suprise (the pancake breakfast was my personal favorite). i would definately consider coming back to a KOA campsite and/or referring one to a friend.
May 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, lots to do for families as well.
Apr 27, 2016
We love this KOA, it's our favorite by far. I used to come when I was a kid with my family and now enjoy bringing my own children. We love all the new updates that have been made around the park and thoroughly enjoy the pancake breakfast! We'll be back soon!
Apr 27, 2016
Employees at camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Hard to get ahold of on phone for planning ahead and activity information.
Apr 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
I love this place!! The only place to stay in Astoria area!! The BEST KOA EVER!!
Apr 26, 2016
There are so many activities for my kids at this KOA. We love it rain or shine!
Apr 26, 2016
So many employees taking care of everything- we loved it here and can't wait to come back! Fantastic location to!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We were put into a cabin next to a very loud and partying group. Contacted the office, they took immediate action. We didn't get much sleep due to our thoughtless neighbors but KOA made it right for us. We will be back. Thank you KOA!
Apr 26, 2016
cabin was nice and new. mgt decided to repair a sprinkler head at 9am on sat. we had to use public showers and restroom when we had paid for our own. blankets in cabin were all dirty and had not been washed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the blanket was unacceptable and was removed. Sorry we can do better. The broken water line was necessary to repair and was down for approx 30 minutes. Dale
Apr 25, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA and only stay here when we are in the area. Great facility with great staff!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great weekend , the improvements to the park are AWESOMW.
Apr 25, 2016
Overpriced.
Apr 25, 2016
Haven't stayed in a KOA campground in recent decades and never in a cabin. It was AWESOME. We were amazed at all the amenities offered!
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin this time. Just a nice bed and heat on a blustery Coast weekend. We swam, ate, played and clammed with gusto!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was great! The restrooms where always clean! The cabin was cozy. Great place for a family to get away, and I love the town too.
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed the activities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that, there were lots of people that were being very loud throughout the night. Meaning 12:30, 1:00 a.m. and later. I dont know what the policy is for quiet hours, but that was my only disappointment.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff is always so friendly, even first thing in the morning at breakfast! We are selling our tent trailer and plan to just stay at KOA in the WONDERFUL cabins! We are officially spoiled!
Apr 25, 2016
i was very impressed with the cleaness of campground and restroom,shower and laundry areas. we had a great time. thank you the campbells
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first stay in a deluxe cabin. It was cleaner and nicer than most hotels! The only thing we should have brought was dishes.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and amenities. This KOA location is my new, go to getaway spot.
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed in our RV here several times in the past and were very happy. This time we stayed in a cabin. When we got there and tried to shut the bathroom pocket door it fell off the tracker. We had to leave right after and tried to call several times to get someone in there to fix it. All phone lines hung up on us. We paid a lot for the cabin with a bathroom and weren't able to use it.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabins and a nice staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! The staff is always kind and friendly and keep everything clean and enjoyable!
Apr 19, 2016
Great Family Camping Spot. Clean camps and restrooms as well as friendly attendant. Store had everything we needed and was fast friendly and efficicent in checking us in and out.
Apr 19, 2016
This is the best family campground around. So many activities for the entire family to enjoy. Thank you for the fantastic memories!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! Our family had a great time and will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
The only issue we had was with the cabin(kk28 I believe). The large matters was extremley flat. The other was the door hinges. You could not open and close the door with out waking every one up. However the activitys your facility offered were exceptional. Thanks to all your employees with special regards to Penny.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! On a rainy day they were even nice enough to set up movies in the Bigfoot Barn for the kids while they worked on crafts. Lots to do, rain or shine :)
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was so kind!The cabins were so cute! We plan on coming back soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Assistant manager has difficulty with customer service. Is verbally aggressive. Kids unattended in pool area jumping off high bench lots of little bits of garbage all over campsite we picked it up. We were told one price over the phone and charged 20 dollars more when we arrived
Apr 18, 2016
The campsite was awesome! The staff were very friendly and the accommodations were clean and beautiful. Easy to get to the coast as well!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and they were perfect! KOA staff was constantly cleaning and maintaining the grounds. There were so many fun activities for the kids, we will definitely be coming back!
Apr 17, 2016
My kids had a blast. There was a ton of stuff for them to do. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is very helpf. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Just love you guys!
Apr 12, 2016
Loved it! Loved the band! Can't wait to come back
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Staff is awesome. So many things for the family to do here. We also visited the beach across the road thru the State Park, plus we drove down to Tillamook and got some cheese.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
There are many things in the campground as well as outside the campground for a family to do. There is a really neat shipwreck across the street at the ocean that our family enjoys visiting. Although rather costly, several of the things in the campground like the pool, bouncy pillow, playground and some of the activities in the activity center are free.
Apr 11, 2016
It was our first time at any KOA this was a great experience can't wait to come back
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed there for the color walk 2016. It was a packed weekend and the campground was full. The staff was amazing and helpful.we only wish we had more time to explore the campground!!!we definitely plan on coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Bathrooms need more attention/cleanings through out they day. Also the pool was crazy with kids misbehaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bathrooms. Our staff rotates thru all restroom during high occupancy all day. The time you were here we hosted the Autism Color Run and we had lots of participates. Dale
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps