Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Cabin Reviews

Jan 10, 2015
We visit the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA every January and we absolutely love it there. The staff is so friendly and the grounds are so well kept. What a gem!
Jan 08, 2015
We spent 2 days in a lodge right before Christmas and had a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly campground. THe pool was an awesome treat for recreation during the cold/wet season!
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly check in clerks. Campground very clean and well maintained. Cabin was very nice well kept. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 06, 2015
My family has enjoyed this campground since we discovered it a few years ago. It truly has something for everyone. Please don't lose your rustic familial feel as you continue to add embellishments!
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Had such a relaxing and fun trip. The super deluxe studio cabin was amazing! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 05, 2015
Was glad we came and stayed before the upcoming Thanksgiving and I was able to change reservation to make sure we had a cook top and not just a hot plate for Thanksgiving dinner, 2015. We love coming and the bed was wonderful.
Jan 05, 2015
It would be nice if you could pick your cabin and see pictures of each one online
Jan 04, 2015
Awesome
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We enjoyed the new 4 person cabin very much along with the new years party great staff thanks again
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
I went with my girlfriend and we loved it! It was a very nice first camping experience.
Jan 02, 2015
Great stay. The cabin floor was not level in the back right side, which means the bathroom door will not stay closed without firmly latching it. It feels like that corner of the cabin needs to be raised. Overall we were completely satisfied. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great time! totally enjoyed our stay in your cabin. just wish the little electric heater worked a bit better but still loved everything.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The cabin was great! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was with the wifi or lack of. We chose this site specifically for this service as my son needed it for his work. Otherwise, the Kampground is handy to the beach and everything else
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and cozy. However, the price that was quoted when I made the online reservation including the KOA rewards discount was not honored when we arrived and checked in. This was very disappointing.
Dec 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very relaxing but need a place for our garbage not picked up the whole time we stayed
Dec 29, 2014
Everything met our expectations and the breakfast was good, as always! Thank you for having the naming contest and for the free nights!
Dec 25, 2014
Super friendly. Very clean and always accommodating. I highly recommend this place for great family fun.
Dec 21, 2014
The campground was very clean and amazing. There was a lot to do for kids as well as adults. The only thing I dislikes was that it flooded very badly when it rained.
Dec 21, 2014
was flooded at our cabin both days would like a free night as we waded to my car two nights and one am buy it was a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry. We did have 3 inches of rain in 12 hours and we are at sea level. I will be happy to host you for a free night.
Dec 16, 2014
Great staff and facility. Thank You.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
The stay was great we enjoyed the crab fest very much
Dec 08, 2014
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a vendor for the Christmas bazaar. the bazaar had a poor turn out which was not the KOA's fault. It was well publicized. It was mentioned that "it was too far off the hwy to be a big success"
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, the cabins were lovely, very reasonably priced and many nearby attractions to see.
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at the KOA camp was very good the only complaint we had was the heaters where very noisy making it hard to sleep with them operating. Other than that people were excellent, grounds very well kept.
Dec 06, 2014
have always found this koa to be good - great location to explore the area. no haie dryer 1 light outin bathroom - overall very good
Dec 02, 2014
Your staff is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful Thanksgiving. Hope to be there next year.
Dec 01, 2014
What is there not to love about this KOA!? The cabin is great - the kids live the loft. Free pancakes, free crab & steak the weekend we stayed, the bounce pillow, the beach nearby, the pool, etc etc etc. We will always come back!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Found a rotten mouse under sink. Makes me think they don't clean well. Hot water lasted for 3 min in shower in cabin. Price was too high for not being able to do most activities for free. Floor felt like it was going to cave in on a few places.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
It was better than I anticipated the cabin was amazing and the staff were so nice and helpful it was great
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed with our travel trailer in the past and always enjoyed out stay. We tried a cabin/suite this time as it is late November. It was a great experience! Every thing is clean and well kept. We were also able to bring our dogs. Love the heated indoor pool and activities for the kids. We'll be back : )
Nov 24, 2014
My favorite KOA. I love that bath and bed linens are supplied, the store is well stocked and the staff is always friendly. It's like a 5 star hotel in a campground.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time.
Nov 17, 2014
Our Studio Deluxe Kabin was awesome. Kabin heat in the freezing temps was great, the winter Kabin rate was great and the grandkids loved the pancake breakfast, bouncing pillow and swimming pool!
Nov 17, 2014
We went and had a blast everyone has such a positive attitude there and they gifted us an extra bundle of firewood! And the cabins are great! Will be making this an annual trip!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.