Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful i loved all the activities. TY
Jul 26, 2015
Very big KOA. Personal were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again. Loved our cabin with the bathroom. Seemed a bit pricy though.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground! Beautiful location, clean and great amenities! The staff was nice and helpful. We loved it, will definitely come back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. So many activities for children and families. Would love for the gravel to be paved.🌺
Jul 25, 2015
Me gusto mucho el camping, lo unico que cambiaria seria que los baños estuvieran separados los hombres de mujeres, pero lo demas muy buen servicio
Jul 25, 2015
The bed was super uncomfortable. Also the pull out sofa had springs poking my guests. Very uncomfortable. The lighter didnt work in the drawer. The floors weren't mopped, You had to wear shoes because they were dirty. not enough pillows and blankets to go around. Still had a great time. The cabin was nice and the activities for the kids were fun.
Jul 25, 2015
We were very disappointed that check in time doesn't reflect the time the cabin is ready. We checked in at the given check in time and they told us we can't actually go to our cabin yet, as it isn't ready and they will call us when we can come get our keys. They called to say it was ready 1 1/2 hours later. The people at the front desk were not one bit apologetic about it, we felt it was very rude
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin smelled. Toilets were clogged and messy. Grounds were dusty.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Great for kids. Need Chemo Cans strategically located for us older folks. To far to hike in the middle of the night
Jul 25, 2015
One thing bothered me....at breakfast watched a lady take out garbage and when she came back she did not change her gloves to work with food.
Jul 24, 2015
So much fun for the family! I would stay here anytime we want to come to the beach!
Jul 24, 2015
I thought hosting a family reunion for 40 people was going to be super stressful but not so with the support of the amazing staff at the Warrenton KOA. There were there for us at every event, setting up tables, clearing out the mountains of trash we seemed to create and asking how they could be more helpful. We especially enjoyed the tie dye event and took a group picture on the big foot chair.
Jul 24, 2015
Many many activities for families and right across the highway to the beach, it is a great location. Overall, everything was clean and well kept considering the amount of campers they have running through there during the summer. Well managed.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved your KOA so much and will for sure be back. I would have given a 5 star except for we booked being told our cabin had a loft for our kids and when we got there did not. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
My family of 5 rented cabin KL07. We signed up to rent this cabin with a working shower!! There was no warm water! The shower door was broken & at checkout we were told that they are aware of Kl07 & its problems! Disappointing when you pay well to stay & don't receive what you pay for;( On the other hand my children had a great time! Wonderful place for kids with all the activities!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
A safe and fun place for kids of all ages.
Jul 24, 2015
The only issue we had was people walking through our campsite, continuosly. Other than that, we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2015
New outdoor pool is amazing ! Loved the new kids area. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason Iam not giving it 5 stars is that it did not seem to be clean as it has been in the past and the KOA staff need to slow down in the KOA golf carts .
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
1st time staying in the deluxe kamping cabin. It was great! We didn't have to pack all our camping gear as we were only able stay 2 nights this time.
Jul 23, 2015
You know it's been a great trip when everyone including the dog passes out after leaving within 15 minutes.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin and that was ok. Our porch swing wasn't set up right, we fixed it. We were told at check in, along with everyone in line ahead of us that there was free all you can eat pancakes at the wheelhouse, we got there and you had to pay. It wasn't a huge deal but everyone had to leave to go get their wallet and come back. Got through the line and all 3 coffee pots were empty.
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in how dry grounds were. Had one unpleasant exchange with two of your employees. They stopped at my cabin and insisted I was parked on wrong side and I should move car immediately. But, cabins on either side of me parked the same way the next day and nothing was said to them apparently. I didn't mind moving, but the lady was rude who told me to.
Jul 22, 2015
We found out stay to be great. The employees were friendly, helpful and welcoming. There was a variety of activities available to choose from for many ages. The camp was very clean and safe for children to bike and visit friends' campsites. The restrooms were cleaned regularly. (The one thing I would comment for change; the older lady in the café/breakfast line was not friendly and even rude)
Jul 22, 2015
Check in was a mess - desk staff could not figure it out, had to check in multiple times, futon in cabin broken, staff shrugged it off said they would be back, were not, unprofessional in this matter. The rest was all good, changes were good - pool etc.
Jul 22, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathrooms around cabins 40 area need real attention . There appears to be no bathroom check through out the evening and night. Going into the bathrooms during these hours is like walking into a pigsty. Sand water garbage toilets running, toilets plugged and others out of order. I feel this issue should be addressed by checking and cleaning the bathrooms regularly, replacing the worn out shower
Jul 22, 2015
Restrooms were dirty. You should clean them 2 or 3 Times a day. Not enough tree in the camp. At the snack you should propose fresh salads or fresh fruits. Any way, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks. Regards
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, the cabin was great for the two of us, great place to stay and lots of things to see in the area, highly recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2015
We walked in looking for a place to stay for the night and the staff was so accomodating and friendly! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you, it was wonderful! The best and softest bed we have ever slept on outside of our own home! That made it worth the stay. Glenn and Lois B.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA and will be planning a return stay. The kids didn't want to leave with all the fun activities planned. Great fun place.
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and it was amazing. We will be going back.
Jul 21, 2015
I love this Koa it's a perfect family camping trip for the whole family!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything ran well and lots of things to do
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. The cabin was nice and clean, the events were fun. Love the pools!
Jul 20, 2015
Great site with lots of activities for all ages to enjoy. The showers left little to be desired, especially as the campsite became full. Will invest in a cabin with a bathroom on the next trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Muy amable personal excepto su cafeteria...el personal parece extremado y corriendo. El tiempo de espera por 1 ice cream supera los 20 minutos...
Jul 20, 2015
All of the activities and newly added features made this a great stay for our group. We had 16 people of all ages in 4 cabins and one RV site and everyone found fun things to do. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
This is our third year to camp at the Warrenton/Astoria KOA with our daughter and her family. The Cowboy Week was a hit with our grandsons ages 3 and 8. There is so much for kids to do. The new pool is beautiful and you can't beat free pancakes! We are already planning next summer's trip! thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Fun place and great location for family stay, but I wish that facilities would be cleaned and maintained better.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time we had a few issues with our cabin. Dale handled it and was great it helping make our stay a great one.
Jul 20, 2015
had a fine time need to fix door on caben
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! we will coming back next year for sure cabin and lodge as well!!! Thanks for giving me a best birthday gift that i stayed in lodge!!! love you!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!ALL THE SHOWERS HAD SOME KIND OF BLACK MOLD!SOME WERE MISSING PIECES OF THE SHOWER SURROUND,SOME WERE MISSING LIGHTS.1 OF THE 2 URINALS WAS BROKEN FOR 2 DAYS .2 OF THE 4 TOILET STALLS IN THE MENS ROOM WERE CONSTANTLY PLUGGED AND THE T.P. DISPENSERS WERE CONSTANTLY BROKEN.CABIN # 19 WAS FILTHY.THERE WAS A BLACK MOLD ON ALL THE WALLS. FELT SICK AFTER STAYING. THEY DIDNT CARE !
Jul 19, 2015
It has been about 5 years since we stayed at this KOA and they've added a lot of activities. There's a new outdoor pool, mini golf, go carts. My kids would have been happy to stay on the campground our whole trip. The only downside was the food at the wheelhouse. We had pulled pork, ribs and pizza and all 3 were really bad. The pizza had little pools of water on it and the cheese was processed.
Jul 19, 2015
Fun for kids. Please post about kids needing socks on site as I didn't pack any for use on bouncy pillow. Mattress on bed in cabin very uncomfortable. But overall fun.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.