Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Overall I had a great stay and would've given more points but we had a housekeeping (leftover food on interior walls & door) and lack of a call back from management.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We always return to this KOA because there is a ton to do. The workers this time were not so great but facilities remained wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Only gripe was food at restaurant was not good quality.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff not all that friendly or knowledgable about activities going on in camp.
Jul 25, 2016
This was the first time that we have rented a cabin rather than use a tent and we found the experience very positive. The site is excellently maintained, and the quality of experience for young children is exceptional - pool, mini golf, cycling, activities, etc, etc. Thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Except for 1, all of the staff members I encountered were very friendly & helpful. I would rate higher if the cabin didn't have maintenance issues. While they were responded to immediately, these should have been fixed prior to occupancy imho. The bed in the main bedroom was absolutely heavenly to sleep in. I would return.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I did ask the front desk to let me know if a cabin was open for 7/22. That night, walking around I noticed there were empty cabins. Did not receive a text. Also, need more bathrooms. Sat, for the free pancake breakfast, there was a very long line. Had to wait 45 minutes. Need another cooking station to make the pancakes.
Jul 24, 2016
The place was great for families. The only let down is the resturant, it took over 25 minutes for a hot dog that was microwaved. Most of the food was deep fried, but there was no deep fat fryer.
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin in a very family friendly environment. Courteous staff and a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be the price.
Jul 23, 2016
My family had tons of fun during our stay. Lot's of things to do for the kids, and we loved the all you can eat pancakes.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
They messed on 3 camp sits made the family move twice had a Member who requist near a bath room then charge us higher-prices down we had paid cabin two months in full that wasn't right there was never enough when pull pork watermelon
Jul 22, 2016
This was out 3rd time here and every time is better than the last, this time I forgot my fitbit and it was no problem for you you guys to mail it to me, thank you so much and see you next year;)
Jul 22, 2016
we have ben coming here with the grandkids and family for the past 3yrs. We have always had a great time. Very clean and the staff is great!! I do think that some speed bumps should be in front of cabins 16-20. People get to driving way to fast. My 2yr.old grandson all most got hit. see U next year:)
Jul 22, 2016
Check-in is 3:00 p.m. I came at exactly 3pm. Koa by Seaside/Astoria did not have my over-priced $250/night cabin ready until 5pm. Koa did not even comp me by giving me a $50 discount. Koa did not even tell me sorry. I sat watching my car full of stuff and I kept asking when can I check in? The same workers kept telling me a different lie: still cleaning your cabin; lost your cabin key, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. I'm afraid I don't understand, We processed your check in at 3:20 and all Lodges were clean and complete for occupancy at 2. please contact me, Dale
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean. Staff friendly. So much for kids to do! Loved all of the extras INCLUDED in your stay: mini golf, movies, pancakes...we had an excellent stay!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved it but was disappointed that the paths were gravel. My grandkids couldn't ride their bikes!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
we didn't know what to expect, we were very happy! cabin was clean and so were the grounds, pool was warm and the kids had a blast!
Jul 20, 2016
We liked how well set up this KOA was. There were a lot of activities for kids and adults, and the grounds were beautiful. It's a big KOA that can serve a wide variety of preferences.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Astoria KOA many times and always have a great tim. This time we encountered a real bug problem sleeping at night in the cabin. They were not mosquitoes and caused discomfort for quite a few days after!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. The bugs were nats and are drawn into cabins for a variety of reason. Like mosquitoes they are indicative of our camping environment. Sorry Dale
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp/amenities for our family, thanks! Maybe inform campers at check-in about noise rules, etc. Late night, there were several sites still talking/laughing loudly, and our cabin neighbors had a big campfire party, right up against our cabin til midnight and then left a huge mess out for gulls/crows to feast at 6am. They got louder after I talked to them. :( We didn't know what # to call.
Jul 18, 2016
This is our fourth July at the Warrenton KOA camping with our daughter and family ( 2 grandsons). We love it! Well kept, courteous staff and sooo very much for the boys to do. I was a little disappointed in the new "Panning for gems" station however. Seems a bit pricey for what they get. See you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for over 20yrs love it. It was not as clean as previous years cabins or bathrooms. Should have someone check them daily. Will be back tho !😊
Jul 18, 2016
Came up from Santa Cruz to meet family. Stayed in a cabin two nights
Jul 18, 2016
You guys just make it all so easy for families to have such a great time without any of the usual camping hassles.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Aggressive dog next to us, lunged and me and later at my 5 year old. Notified staff who said, "Sorry, come back again and it likely won't happen". Marijuana smoking in the campground was also not appreciated. Not the first camping trip I was hoping to have with my children.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
we are so happy.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here last year and had a very different experience. This time the lawn weren't well manicured, weeds were growing, blackberry vines were invading the site grassy area and the park just wasn't kept as well as before. We came here this trip for my son's 9th birthday and he didn't have a very good time. I can say that the swimming experience was nice for him but that was about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. The grass is hard to maintain with our high occupancy and customer's personal things that tend to dominate the outside space. Last year we were in a drought and we had no grass :( Dale
Jul 17, 2016
Such a fun place with lots for the kids to do ... Our favorite camping spot ever
Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous campground. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly. It's a great place to camp
Jul 16, 2016
tHE CAMPGROUND IS A GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILIES. ONLY NEGATIVE WOULD BE THE DUSTY, AND NOISY GRAVEL ROADS AND THE STAFF VEHICLES UP AND DOWN ALL DAY LONG....NOT VERY RELAXING.
Jul 16, 2016
It would have been nice if we were closer to the restrooms/showers like we requested over the phone...maybe a porter potty system would solve that. Other than that, we plan to visit your KOA again...maybe next time we could get one of your nicer cabins.
Jul 16, 2016
Last minute stay! But we loved it! Could easily stay for 2 weeks!!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Amazing place! The amenities and the grounds are out of this world. Our children had an amazing time...
Jul 15, 2016
The equipment in the cook house was outdated and the bar-b-que didn't work well. I know this is nit picking but the beautiful flower baskets were not being watered.
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA Resort is top notch! One of the best we have been to!
Jul 14, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. We have never stayed at a KOA campground before, but we loved being able to rent cabins with our friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and we loved all the activities. We loved that almost everything was included and the things that weren't were reasonably priced. Thanks for the great stay! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful family trip! So much to do, kept our little kids entertained. Everything was so clean and the staff was so helpful. We plan on coming back next year!
Jul 14, 2016
The Warrenton KOA delivers it all- positive friendly staff, cozy campsites, well groomed landscaping, fun cafe, and sparkling heated pools. Families bond closer while joining in many fun things to do together. KOA is a rare gem that provides affordable quality family vacations. So take the gang to KOA for some old fashioned crazy fun. KOA is truly the Guardian of Family Camping in America.
Jul 14, 2016
It was totally awesome!!
Jul 14, 2016
this KOA has a lot of activities - though it seems to have seen better days. I would have preferred tent camping, but with none available, we did a cabin for $171/night!! In game room, ping pong ball dispenser was broken, air hockey broken, ALL Wifi connections were absolutely useless - couldn't work at all (and no cell service), breakfast line was 20 minutes long. Very disappointed for the $.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, very nice, extremely kid friendly, pictures don't do it justice! The outside pool and activity area kept my kids (ages 5, 5, 3) busy for days.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals