Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Neighbors were noisy at all hours of the night.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, lots of activities for the kids,
Jun 19, 2017
Don't bring breakfast food if you are staying here. The restaurant kicks out enough good food to meet your needs. Every thing was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Even camp site garbage pickup. Lots and lots for kids of all ages so don't pack too many toys. We will definitely be making another trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Lots of Activities for the kids. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 19, 2017
Deluxe studio cabin was cozy and clean. Bedding and towels were provided in the cabin which was nice. Fun activities for the family! We have more trips planned here!
Jun 19, 2017
it was very good it could have been better if the sun came out
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 4. The staff was great and friendly! The food was delicious! We love the variety of activities for our kids! We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2017
Kind staffs, lots of activies to do. Clean facilities and great indoor pool for kids. But wifi was down during the stay.
Jun 18, 2017
We appreciate all of the help the great staff provided us with!
Jun 17, 2017
I liked it a lot. We only stayed one night though. But I would like to come back and stay longer. We stayed in a camping cabin near the shower and bathrooms and had no problems. The cabin was pretty clean ( a few cobwebs in the corners) It's a very pretty place and I would recommend the camping cabins. Pancakes were okay and appreciated having something before going about our day.
Jun 17, 2017
It was cozy. I appreciated the facility! Pancakes were great!
Jun 13, 2017
All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our time here.
Jun 13, 2017
Fun activities for the kids, clean showers, fun indoor pool, clean site for the RV!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Great for the whole family. My kids always had something to do all day long from swimming and miniature golf to horseshoes. It was very nice having a camp store so well stoked for the little things we forgot. I liked the delivery of firewood right to your site as well. Staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Thank you, we will be back soon!
Jun 10, 2017
Awesome grounds! Lots to do and pancakes were the best ever
Jun 09, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere and kind,helpful staff
Jun 09, 2017
Fine
Jun 06, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Our 3 year old loved all the kids activities! My only complaint was the wifi didn't work hardly ever.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
I was very happy with my stay at the KOA in Astoria/Warren. The grounds were very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. My son and his friends had such a great weekend swimming, riding bikes and sitting by the camp fire. It was a weekend I will remember forever.
Jun 05, 2017
For the past couple of years our experiences with this campground were not very good. Short a day's stay, wrong cabin, overcharge for guests, etc. This last visit was so awesome. Wonderful staff at check-in/out, clean cabin with the anticipated amenities, friendly staff in all places....keep up the great job!
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay as usual! I felt bad for the gal working dinner at the Iredale Cafe Saturday night 6/3. She was extremely stressed out and high strung. Too many customers and the only one working to take orders and cook. She even called base for help and no one ever came. It seems like they are doing to updating of the 1/2 room Kabins which is great because the roofs and exteriors need updating.
Jun 05, 2017
What a wonderful responsive staff. The only thing I would warn is that the wifi doesn't work very good so if you are depending on needing it you might want to come up with an alternative.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great place
Jun 01, 2017
We love this KOA. The staff are great people and very friendly. Only complaint is the bathrooms.....
Jun 01, 2017
This KOA should be called "Kamping Karnival!" Its full of families with kids, and there's something for all ages! Our kids, ages 8 and 13, were never bored!
May 31, 2017
I like the amenities provided at this KOA; however, I was dissatisfied with the cabin that I got due to the picture on the website for the one pre-ordered outdoor area was completely different looking. I would suggest that the cabins that the customers view and order online should be the exact same cabin.
May 31, 2017
people were rude when we tried to use a bbq and it took 5 tries to rent the 4 seater bike
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin we stayed in was very nice had everything that we needed as a family in the park had a lot of things for the kids to do we did enjoy our stay.....
May 30, 2017
Everything was fantastic on our stay except for the poor planning on some of the activities. The Top Chef Challenge was such a disaster. All they needed was one adult to have a plan and execute it. Instead there were staff not sure what to do. They just kept changing it up on the kids. The burger one a few years ago was great. This one was awful.
May 30, 2017
Great stay minus the fact my cabin had cob webs all over and it was dirty like no one wipped it down in a long time!
May 30, 2017
Great place. Fun activities, breakfast was great and super convenient. The dog park was a fun plus. Bathrooms we clean and easy to find. The only negative was the Kutler's Cove was full of mosquitos. They were relentless and after camping all over for 15 years we've never seen anything like it. With campfire, citra-candles and off spray I still got 12 bites. You need to spray or do something.
May 30, 2017
One of the friendliest KOAs we have been to. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Love this campground and enjoy the extra activities that KOA offers here. Only complaint I have is the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Otherwise great!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed staying warm and dry in our cabin
May 30, 2017
This KOA and its staff were AMAZING. Every staff person we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The grounds were amazing and clean. There was so much to do our kids barely wanted to leave the campground. I will be telling all my friends how great it was. I will also be back. Great time and fantastic staff!
May 26, 2017
Professional, carrying, polite, and affordable. The kids activities were absolutely incredible, will be back next year. Thank you
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. But check in was a bit chaotic. But the did give me a bundle od wood for the wait
May 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the campground, everything was clean, ran smoothly, and in good working order. My kids loved all the activities. My only small complaint is that I could never get the WiFi to work. I was told it was part of the resort fee we paid so it would have been nice to actually have been able to use it.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
kutter cove tons of mosquitos otherwise great!!!
May 24, 2017
Semen on the couch. Fridge smelled like death. Spider webs everywhere. Dirty silverware. Loud neighbors well past midnight. Dogs not on leashes. Poop not picked up and threatening neighbor. You didn't answer text's and did not provide a safe environment. Will never return. Money wasted. Got no relaxation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we didn't work out for you. We do better than that. Dale
May 23, 2017
The staff were completely friendly but my cabin had a lake in front of it and my mother and I are both disabled which made it really hard to get around the lake in front of the cabin without getting in it! The events were wonderful and everything else was fine and I can't wait for next mothers day so we can go again!
May 23, 2017
overall I was happy with my stay as I had brought my RV. My guests were not so fortunate as they had a koa cabin. The indoor pool showers had rotton wood and the mattresses in the cabin were very uncomfortable. the varnish smell in the cabins were almost unbearable.
May 23, 2017
The service was good the room was clean . I wish they would have sauna that's the only thing thats missing there.
May 22, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults. I had rented their large Super Deluxe Cabin for the weekend and it was well stocked and clean. I would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
May 22, 2017
The only bummer was that all of our friends were not booked next to each other like we requested in our notes. Next time we'll just have one person book the reservations, but it would have been so much more fun to be next to each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals