Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient. My concern was for the safety of the children as cars were parked perpendicular to the campsite and children were stepping out behind parked cars onto the road. This was in the J section.
May 30, 2014
We always stay here when we come to the coast, and we highly recommend it to our friends. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great time.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time. Activities available for all & site was clean and well kept.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA by FAR that we have stayed at and we have stayed at many! Clean! Well maintained! There is so much to do in the local area but we almost hated to leave the KOA as there is plenty to do there! Kid parks are updated and safe which is an issue at some other KOAs we have experienced. Pool is clean and large, only wished it was a little warmer. Free pancakes all summer season is awesome!
May 29, 2014
Great resort atmosphere. Staff friendly. Excellent sites. Very clean! The best!
May 29, 2014
The bike path in the Fort Stevens State Park is incredible. Paved with access to beaches, forests, and the fort.
May 28, 2014
First off, every site was booked. The staff: They were everywhere! They handled the check-in influx for a holiday weekend expertly! The restrooms and showers were clean and cleaned on schedule! The folks in the store, the café house, those that worked the breakfast and staffed all of the other roles were top notch! This KOA is the top of the list in quality and activities! Keep it up!
May 28, 2014
We came with a group to stay the weekend besides the mess up in the placing of us together they were able to fix it and we were close to our friends and extended family we had to pay more for the cabin they put us in. that I was not happy with. Otherwise we had a great time kids wanted to stay longer maybe next year.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a great time with family and friends my only complaint is the breakfast is not that good.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love this campground and all the activities!!
May 28, 2014
Our family absolutely loves this KOA! We will be back
May 27, 2014
We had an excellent experience at the Warrenton KOA. Our kids were entertained the entire time. The free pancakes were a nice touch. The customer service was excellent and very helpful always present. We would definitely return!
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Thank you for all of the fun activities and free pancakes! The Band on Sunday rocked! We will be back!
May 27, 2014
we loved the new activity building and all the activities that kept the kids busy even in the rain!
May 27, 2014
Very family oriented.
May 27, 2014
We really liked all the activities and you did very well keeping the bathrooms very clean
May 27, 2014
Everything great. We were in the new KL11. However, we had a lot of sugar ants inside our cabin which was gross and annoying. The cabin could use some folding chairs for company, more hooks in each room for hanging things.We had to especially ask for extra kitchen garbage bags - no extras in there.Some dishes that weren't only glass would be nice when you have kids.And Bean bag chairs in the loft!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there 4 or 5 times before. Always great. Live the location and facilities. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved all the activities except the bubble treasure hunt wish that that would've been known so the kids do not ruin all of their clothes and shoes maybe ask them to change into swim suit before jumping into bubbles
May 27, 2014
Staff or very helpful and go out of their way to accomodate.
May 27, 2014
This was the second time I have stayed here this month and both times really enjoyed my stay. I have yet to stay at a KOI that I wasn't happy with!
May 27, 2014
The campground is clean and great for kids! It is the best campground I've been to.
May 27, 2014
Best RV place to stay on northern Oregon Coast. Think rates could come down a wee bit as with todays economy it is not very afforable for families expecially those older people on fixed incomes.
May 27, 2014
First visit here.We booked one of the paved sites with full hook up and were really impressed with it. Nice landscaping and a good degree of privacy without being hemmed in. The site and the campground were beautifully maintained,very quite at night(memorial weekend) and the Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely on our list to stay again. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, for a holiday weekend the campground was well staffed!
May 27, 2014
Hello all-Many thanks for our most pleasant stay with you! Condition and cleanliness of all facilities was outstanding! Your maintenance crew rigged a temporary TV cable for us when the original couldn't be fixed. Outstanding service! We will be back again and tell our friends about you. Again, many thanks. You are great! Keith & Anita Moser
May 27, 2014
Was not told that spot K-16 had no cable. Wifi did not work very well if at all. Bathrooms were not kept clean. And, I feel I paid to much for what I got.
May 27, 2014
The girl who checked us in, Amy, was absolutely amazing!!
May 27, 2014
The kids loved it and for them all the activities were the highlight of our trip. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean park, well maintained. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I stayed in k37 it was the worst spot I could of been in! I requested not to be in back because I had been back there before we absolutely hated it! The bathrooms were always full and showers being worked on instead of redoing showers they should invest in another bathroom in the back of the park! I have stayed here about 7 times and probably won't be back! It was so expensive and disgusting!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Msite #126 felt like it was in the middle of a mall. No privacy, needs a hedge! The lightpost was shining in through the window all-night. Reviewing my bill upon arriving home last night, I'm also wondering why I was charged for an extra child when it was just me, my 6 year old and my 11 year old. My wife, fighting cancer, did not join us. I thought that you could have 6 people in a site?
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay, but would rather have stayed closer to the playgrounds for my younger children to feel safer.
May 24, 2014
By far, the very best KOA we've stayed in (at that says a lot!). Loved the space, grass, bushes/trees, flowers, cleaniness, staff friendliness, and overall "feel" of the place. Definately will return. Loved our spot, especially!
May 23, 2014
The weekend was rainy and windy, but the camping was fun. Friendly staff and other friendly campers who were also razor clamming like us.
May 23, 2014
The cabin was nice. Tent sites that were not in a wooden prison would be nice. Some people don't need fences and cabinets.
May 21, 2014
Your trying to make this camp ground a resort and it not ,quite screwing it up. won't stay there anymore.
May 21, 2014
We normall enjoy our stay, but this year we got a 2 room cabin that had a tarp over the roof. I started pouring about 1am it the sound of the rain hitting the tarp was terrible. It made the rest of the night sleepless. Other than that the stay way great.
May 21, 2014
The staff and grounds were great.
May 21, 2014
Awesome kampground & awesome staff. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.