Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the kids love here.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds are alw as ys clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new outdoor pool
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant 3 night stay. Rib dinner was good. Staff very friendly. Did not agree with having to pay $10 for a visitor pass for my daughters short visit with us at the park.
Sep 14, 2015
This is a quiet and well kept campground with easy access to Fort Stevens. I wish you had more tent sites, though.
Sep 14, 2015
Disrespectful staff toward guest
Sep 14, 2015
Clean kabin, friendly staff, a lot to do for kids. We had a really nice time. The only 2 constructive feedback I have is to clean showers/restrooms twice a day instead of morning only, and to keep pool a little bit warmer when the water is not that hot. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
unkept,cable not working right. staff not very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. A great way to take our maiden voyage in our 5th wheel. We were sad to leave on Sunday and are already talking about many more trips. All facilities were wonderfully clean, I was shocked at all the staff constantly cleaning yet not obtrusive so you don't feel like you are in the way. There was something for everyone. We will be back soon.
Sep 14, 2015
Your staff person called a couple of days prior to our checking to let us know our unit#401 was unavailable & was closed for the season, when we arrived you had a camper in the site, honesty & integrity are important to most customers. We found your facility needing a more detail cleaning considering the obvious high volume of use & density of camp sites.The worst maintained KOA we've stayed at
Sep 14, 2015
Great except Internet service was so poor we could not make reservations to continue our trip. THIS IS A BIG DEAL IN THIS DAY AND AGE.
Sep 14, 2015
My grandsons enjoyed swimming, golfing,and bouncing after their football game. Made the loss a little easier to take.
Sep 13, 2015
This was our second year renting a cabin and we love it here - coming back again next year.
Sep 13, 2015
Only issue was flooding of camp site when it rained.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family place. Need volunteers to pick up site trash Need more help in the kitchen at breakfast
Sep 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, Camp staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The only problem we had was the front door of the cabin #35 did not operate without scraping and sticking on the floor when you opened it.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a very nice KOA with so much stuff to do for kids and families! Would love to rent one of the little cabins one day :o]
Sep 13, 2015
girls at the counter are the best
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful !
Sep 12, 2015
I put a tent up in your tent corral area. I liked the privacy it provided. I also really liked that I was close to the bathrooms and showers. Clean and efficient bath house. Did laundry. That was easy too. Free pancakes a plus if I got up early enough. Only thing bad to say is it is very noisy early in the am Those carts pulling garbage cans are really loud. Still in all I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesone
Sep 12, 2015
The most recreational KOA ever. Perfect location to beach and great towns if you even want to leave the grounds. Cleanest pool we've ever seen. Lots of sun and shade at sites. Well laid out. Two pools, lots of bath and laundry facilities. Huge!
Sep 12, 2015
My daughter had such a blast that she asked to stay one more night. We will be back soon I am sure!
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time didn't want to leave.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in and parked and set up in less than 1/2 hour. What a Beautiful Kampground!! This place runs like well oiled machine.Very well organized from begining to end.All kamps were full and they had everything shinning the entire Labor Day Weekend. My hat is off to the entire staff.Job well done.
Sep 10, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay in one of the Studio Cabins. We especially enjoyed the new outdoor swimming pool and putt putt golf course. Thank you for providing clean facilities to make our stay so comfortable!
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to tent camp in the rain,put the tent under cover and stayed dry. The indoor pool was nice in the rain also.
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed the 'cabin' and the cleanliness of the campground. Nice to be at a place where the employees appear happy and enjoying their jobs. I will be back :)
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was a great experience. We stayed in one of your cabins which was excellent for our needs. We would love to visit your camp in an RV/Camper mode. Unfortunately, that is out of our price range at this time................ :-> Thank you again. Dennis and Docia McMenamy
Sep 10, 2015
We felt $62 was too much for our site. Since we were only there for one night the staff could have offered other options. The traffic:club cars,trucks etc crunching by 111 was NOISY. Then someone was yelling at 7:30 am. Your a bit tight for big rigs to maneuver in the trees. However your pancake breakfast was tasty! Your array of activities and cabins are impressive. You came highly recommended.
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic facilities! The kids always have a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Over all we had a great time,but the site I had was to steep for my equipment and I couldn't level it
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Clean, lots of fun activites for children. Have been coming for over 25 years and will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA ever. Free pancakes? wifi? Close to the beach? Service oriented staff? Awesome tent areas? Oh heck yea. I'm telling EVERYONE!!
Sep 09, 2015
We were there over Labor Day weekend. They charge a resort fee of $10/night which is not optional. This brings the price to astronomical levels. If you don't intend on using the extra facilities, the fee should be optional. They also need to emphasize and enforce the policy on not walking through other people's camp sites. That became a real problem. The Saturday night concert was horribly loud.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities to do. One exception is to make sure you read the policies of the KOA specific to the use of ATVs'
Sep 09, 2015
First KOA experience. Arrived after 10:00 p.m. yet was welcomed with open arms.Loved the amenities. Fun recreation for young and old. Cool: smores, tie-dye, hot dogs and watermelon--although watermelon ran out in 15 min. bouncy place, curb side garbage pick-up. Suggestions: Add pickle ball/tennis court with new expansion, need 2 people serving pancakes (they were extremely friendly :)
Sep 09, 2015
We requested to be moved closer to a family and were told no because they were full but when we checked in there was hardly anyone there and we could have easily been put closer, what happened to first come first served, i doubt everyone reserved specific locations. there needs to be walking paths through the middle area. The WIFI was out and i was told i'd be reimbursed resort fee and nothing.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground and activities were great. We will certainly be back with more family members. The only issue we had was with the front desk. Many very young employees who were unaware of reservations causing distress with guests. Improvement needed with on line reservation desk and actual KOA desk in Astoria. Miscommunication caused undue distress to our family with a lost reservation. Mgmt fixe
Sep 09, 2015
Our lodge was not ready when we checked in. The staff was arguing in front of us about who was responsible for the lodge not being clean. It was really unprofessional. When we were told our room was ready we went to our room, The showers had not been clean at all and had body hair and pubes all over the place. It was nasty. Pubic hair in ice cubes in tray too! Gross!
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this location & especially our cabin only request is that they dust the cabin it was really dusty other then that we love Astoria camp KOA thanks for the great memories especially the activities kida loved it we never left camp grounds & the staff is amazing so awesome see you all next year!
Sep 08, 2015
It is really expensive. It's a great campground but they charge for everything. I did not like that I got charged to hold/guarantee next years reservation. I don't mind paying for one night fee to hold but the additional rate lock fee is not right.
Sep 08, 2015
"Like a cruise on dirt! " So many fun activities and the outdoor pool is the perfect temperature. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time every time, there are so many activities that we love. And we now have about 10 families that want to join us each year! The new Outdoor pool is wonderful. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. Wonderful place for families and kids.
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time, kids loved it, lots to do, we'll be back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very young and not educated in customer service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps