Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Good Stay Nice Staff Clean Park
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This is our favortie KOA! We flew all the way from Arizona to come back where we love to stay and had a terrific time!
Jul 29, 2015
We brought our grandkids and had a great time. We had been there in the past wow it has really grown and we love all the activities fun fun thanks for the great vacation. The Nearings
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect for family camping.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and fun
Jul 29, 2015
We have camped here several times and enjoyed our selves. We really like the upgrades that have been made but I feel the charges are outrageous. There was no one monitoring the pool so there were several little kids in the jacuzzi kicking me..to the point i had to get out. I felt they had more people watching the entrance than the inside of the park. We will probably not be going back.
Jul 29, 2015
Misleading advertising on Internet. You are far from Astoria and far from Seaside. Please advertise truthfully..."Warrington KOa"
Jul 29, 2015
Nice camping and set up, I had to pay extra for kids that didn't use the activities or pool. That I am not happy with!
Jul 29, 2015
The entire staff was beyond amazing. They greeted us with smiles on their faces, helped us with issues with our trailer, our kids bikes, and were quick to suggest great local beach access. The facility was clean, and you never felt like you were putting someone out by asking them for something. Amazing staff, amazing amenities. You can tell they re-invest back into their facility. 5 stars!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facility with helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed with you last weekend,,,we could not get hooked to wifi at all,then when we went to use the hot tub,,it was full of under aged kids,,,left,,really disappointing trip.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
We will be back next year
Jul 28, 2015
Loved it
Jul 28, 2015
This was truly the best experience in service we have felt in years. Your entire team of employees made us feel welcome and that your goal was to make sure we had a great time. My husband and I, son D.I.L and grandchildren had a blast. Your KOA was clean, fun, as a military family very organized and efficient. We appreciate the military discount as well. You have the Les Schwab service attitud
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park and friendly, competent staff!
Jul 28, 2015
WONDERFUL FOR THE KIDS AND THE SUPERVISION OF THE KIDS AND "PLAYGROUND". jUST WISH I HADNT GOTTEN SICK AND ENDED UP IN ICU AT THE HOSPITAL. HOPE TO COME AGAIN.
Jul 28, 2015
Great place for families with kids...lots of fun activities as well as free daily pancake breakfast. The only thing that I think could be improved is the size of the bathroom stalls.
Jul 28, 2015
We had so much fun and we were really impressed with the cabin we stayed in!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
You should have a adult only camping area kids are able to go and do as they please running through are camp site.the indoor pool wasn't adult only as advertised so we didn't get to enjoy the pool I guess it is a good place if you have little kids and you don't have to watch them because that's what we saw and experienced so they should make the 100 area adult only and the rest for families.
Jul 28, 2015
Really busy staff but they do get back to U if you leave a phone msg. Kamp activities for all, lots of local attractions too. Bring Kite for beach. Dogs enjoy the fresh air here. Top of KOA standards plus. Plan early....
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place to stay with kids😀. Lots to do and nice staff!
Jul 28, 2015
It was the best saturday night my girls and I have had in a long time. We really loved the outdoor pool and the extra stuff that is usually closed when we stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Grandkids kids had a wonderful time with all the activities, staff friendly, only negative was the bed in the cabin needed the mattress replaced - sagged in the middle and grandma needed her sleep!
Jul 27, 2015
Christmas in July weekend especially enjoyed by grandchildren who got to visit with Santa at breakfast. Great surprise for them. Clean facilities appreciated.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a little noisy at night (a lot of traffic and loud people past 10:00) and we had ants in our campsite that were an issue.
Jul 27, 2015
So much to do, and nice and close to the ocean. Love the new outdoor pool!!! Good place for all ages!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at your facility. Every thing was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of amenities for children.
Jul 27, 2015
If you are a retiree or a couple touring the northwest avoid this place. Its a daycare center for kids and dogs. Very noisy - bikes everywhere with kids riding through campsites. Plus, they sell fire wood so every family makes a camp fire. The next morning the place smells like the aftermath of a forest fire. Lots of staff in yellow shirts, but not a clue as to site locations.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids had a blast. Everyone was very friendly and the amenities are the best we have experienced so far!
Jul 27, 2015
The camp was very clean and well-run. It's great if you have kids.
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful time. Lots of activities for kids and super pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We were to stay at this campground for 3 days and then a different campground for the rest of the week. . We enjoyed our stay so much that we cancelled our stay at the other campground and came back to the Astoria KOA. This campground was very family friendly, we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
I love KOA, we come at least twice a year and bring Cub Scout pack. the pool is an amazing addition! During breakfast 2 people working is not enough on a Saturday morning to get through that many people. shower heads were broken. Very sad they moved the ports potty by the rec bdg because now there is no close bathroom on the backside at night, frustrating for many. We love it, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Was good for the kids.A lot of activities geared towards them.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to bring kids. Lots of fun activities and both pools are wonderful! We will definitely be regulars!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is a great place to spend a few days on the coast. It is right across the road from the Fort Stevens State Campground which has many miles of fun bike trails. The activities kept us busy from morning to night. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay as first time campers at the KOA. I'm rating a 9/10 only because the website could have more information so I could have known what to expect. There was electricity and outside water at our single room cabin even though the website did not label that. The maps and diagrams make everything look bigger than it is. It wasn't too small but the inaccuracies were annoying.
Jul 27, 2015
Space 400 & 401 are nothing more than dusty spots on the side of a noisy, busy thoroughfare for $44 a night. The bacon, eggs and hash browns want fit to eat. Cold and disgusting. I only have it a two star because some of the park was good as well as the pancakes. But, I'm done with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
There were so many activities and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Never a dull moment and breakfast was also good
Jul 27, 2015
Garbage cans where not emptied enough, there should not be a charge for kids & pet, the amount charged is quite enough.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!! Fun for the whole family! Everyone was very friendly :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is the disney of campgrounds. If you have children it is great because of all the activities. Unfortunately, if you do not have kids or aren't going to use any of the amenities you still have to pay $10 extra per person per night. This meant that my husband and I ended up paying almost $90 per night for a cabin. We probably could've found a motel for that price and had our own bathroom.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots for kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
I fell in love with this KOA. If my children were little this would be a must stay for us.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean & quiet. Plenty of activities and fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.