Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
The prices are getting to expensive, there's other nice places to stay for cheaper.I know alot of families that refuses to stay there and now I'm one of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry for your experience. 2016 is the first camping rate increase I have done since I have been managing this facility. I actually dropped the winter rates to almost 50% of their historic structure. We are now a full Resort as of Jan 1st. Keep in mind the local tax rate is 13% Sorry Dale
Jan 03, 2016
as always friendly staff and clean facility's.
Jan 03, 2016
We had pan cakes every day, the grandson loved the pool. I would like to come back but the summer rates are to high for my fixed income, I will come in the winter.
Jan 03, 2016
Best KOA! We have stayed at numerous KOA across America and this is hands down the best! Stayed for their New Years Eve party. Great park for kids. The staff is awesome! We will definitely be back!
Jan 03, 2016
We spent New Years Eve and had a great time. Love coming to Warrenton as everyone is very friendly and it is clean and we always enjoy the camp grounds. It is one of our favorite to visit. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again soon.
Jan 03, 2016
Great amenities! Will definetitely come back!
Jan 03, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, roomy and cozy. During Xmas holiday, walk on the beach, campground and doggie loved the K9 park. Steaks on gas grill at camping kitchen. Wonderful staff as always. See you soon!
Jan 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this facility. It was nice to see all if the upgrades and changes made since our last visit.
Jan 03, 2016
It was a really nice facility
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Had a great time. Only complaint was how filthy the bathrooms near the pool were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We can do better Dale
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was great, but cabin had insufficient heat and we about froze to death. A plug in 1100 watt heater did not cut it in 15 degree temperatures had to leave at 1:00am because we couldn't stand it any longer. Drove south towards home about went off the road so tired from driving, and lack of sleep. Had to pull over and pay for another hotel to get my family warm and safe. Horrible experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have sent you an email to clarify your stay Thanks Dale
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was great. The space heater could have been a bit better, but we didn't freeze. Other than that, the whole stay was perfect.
Jan 01, 2016
I can understand a $10 resort fee in summer, or when actually using the recreation facilities but when using KOA as JUST a place to park the camper and sleep I find it's a tad over priced. Nice park though.
Dec 31, 2015
great!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful park! General Mgr. Dale and Joe were very helpful in repairing one of my leveling jacks. They saved our trip and allowed us to continue on to be with h our family. Keep up the good work. Best KOA we've been to. Thank you!
Dec 29, 2015
Fantastic facility. Something for everyone. We can't wait to return.
Dec 28, 2015
Fun time. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 28, 2015
It is our tradition as a couple to go camping at KOA on Christmas Eve and Christmas day. As usual, we had an amazing experience. We especially love the free pancakes to start off the day, as well as the hot tub and swimming pool. My only cool comment is that on the website we interpreted "bring your own linens" to mean sheets and towels and had a VERY cold first night of our stay without blankets.
Dec 27, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 24, 2015
I didn't expect much for camping in the wet winter of the Pacific northwest, but was pleasantly surprised to be able to swim, play games with the grandkids, and have a good time
Dec 21, 2015
We had the heated pool and hot tub totally to our self's. Fantastic weekend
Dec 16, 2015
The lodge was beautiful, and the staff were exemplary, as always!
Dec 14, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 4 adults and two children. It was cozy but there was so much to do even when it was stormy out that it was only cozy at bedtime! This is hands down one of if not the best KOA I've stayed at and I've been camping KOA 20 years all over the US. I especially appreciated that they made all activities and amenities available to winter campers upon request. Thanks, KOA.
Dec 14, 2015
We had a great time... Everyone was super friendly.
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
The flooring in the kitchen was in need of repair. The hot water in the shower lasted only a few minutes. The staff neglected to give us our key when we checked in, so we had to go back to get it. If not for these , I would rate it higher. The staff were very attentive, friendly and professional.
Dec 09, 2015
Well maintained Facility
Dec 08, 2015
Great cabins, only problem was the size of the heater it is inadequate for the wintertime your invitation to dinner on you was a great welcome, I am sure summertime is even better, thanks.
Dec 08, 2015
Absolutely hands down the best KOA Kampground in the state of Oregon!
Dec 07, 2015
Friendly, well staffed a with competent people and overall a very nice stay. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2015
LOVE this KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Breakfast is great. And very welcoming.
Dec 02, 2015
This was not our first stay in Astoria. While there we made arrangements for 4th of Ju l y.
Dec 02, 2015
Cute, clean, cozy warm cabin, easy access to showers/toilets, friendly staff, free pancakes, affordable, lots to do for the whole family, hot tubs even! I love this campground.
Dec 02, 2015
Great hospitality. Awesome location. Clean facilities.
Dec 02, 2015
Had to cancel original trip on short notice due to pet emergency. Eeveryone was so accommodating and allowed us to reschedule without penalty fees or anything.
Dec 02, 2015
All employees were very helpful and friendly. We love staying with you and the kids request frequently. Thank you for always providing a safe and entertaining environment.
Dec 01, 2015
Enjoyed Steak/Shrimp dinner. Missed the movie nites, Tie Dye & the Turkey Hunt this year. Love the new additions and your team is friendly and helpful. Enjoy coming for visits.
Dec 01, 2015
stayed in the thanksgiving week and was very nice. More than I expected, with clean facilities, spacious sites not close to others.
Dec 01, 2015
We camp at this KOA 7 to 10 times every year and we always have a wonderful time. We love the themed weekends and also the unplanned adventures like being the first family to jump into the new outdoor pool or the midnight tussle with raccoons stealing our food. The staff is great and know us by first name; it feels like family. We have many great memories and will continue to make many more.
Dec 01, 2015
Had a great time.
Dec 01, 2015
We rented a deluxe lodge this trip, along with three camping cabins for our adult children and their families. Soooo much fun, as always!
Dec 01, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA and we enjoyed our stay. There were some issues, but they were fixed right away. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Awesome! Everything was great! We will definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you all for a great experience.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the best camping place in Oregon
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great stay!
Dec 01, 2015
Loved it! So fun, relaxing and recharging. We will definitely be returning!
Dec 01, 2015
The lower section of the door stuck to the door frame and made the door EXTREMELY hard to open from the inside. I believe we were in cabin KK58. It needs to get fixed! Someone with out a lot of strength would get stuck inside the cabin and not be able to get out of the door.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps