Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a very enjoyable time. The kids loved the bounce pillow.
Jul 28, 2014
The people there were very friendly and had all of the answer's to our questions, if they didn't know they went out of their way to get it for us. Will stay there again if in the area.
Jul 28, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. If there had been no places to go outside the KOA, with all the activities planned each day, the children had plenty to do and were never bored. All had a great time. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great time. Beautiful people and park.
Jul 28, 2014
Very much enjoyed it. LOVED the dog park with the agility equipment. And the ribs!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful weather. Understand how full the camp was, however, ran into plugged toilets, games and showers out of service, lack of paper towels in the restrooms. Informed workers of the plugged toilets and lack of paper towels and they were too busy to care. Great changes to the safety of children on the bouncy pillow though!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
As a retired RV Resort manager (American Adventure) I was very impressed with the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside Kampground. Well ran, very well staffed and friendly, helping employees. My grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities and amenities. And the resort itself was clean and well maintained. Little extra things like picking up garbage, at the site gives you this high rating.
Jul 28, 2014
the staff is friendly. The bathrooms are disgusting.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an issue with a camper leaving barking dogs in a trailer all day. The staff bent over backwards to resolve the issue. Then, when we wanted to extend our stay through a busy weekend the staff found us a spot. Kym was particularly instrumental in making everything happen. Thanks to Kym and the staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Busy camp ground on summer weekends. Pancakes are free but taste processed. Kids loved the bounce pillow, which had an employee monitoring it (smart). Nice bathrooms and showers. Lots of neat "free" stuff for kids, like smores, pool. Free popcorn for movie night would be nice except the machine popped enough for 2 bags and line up of kids left waiting to pop more. Overall fun time.
Jul 28, 2014
Only one thing we had a problem with, the handicaped bathroom is poorly marked and was always in use by kids filling water ballons and such, so that I couldn't use it and it was the only one close to me and large enough to use in a wheel chair. We sugested they put a sign up saying : Pelase yeild this bathroom to our campers who need it. Thanks : for when you have wheelchair campers
Jul 28, 2014
When we arrived, our site had someone else in it. Turns out that 3 sites next to us had the wrong people in them and throughout our whole stay there were problems. Wasn't a big fan at all. Won't likely be back. Very stressful for everyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Activity center games were all out of order. My kids were disappointed. It was a nice stay but it seemed they're were older people then our age.
Jul 27, 2014
It was a great campground loved the free breakfast, but needs better wifi in the cabin area for such a large campground, I expected better wifi service. nice, quiet and clean otherwise
Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Only two things I would complain about:1) Internet was super skettchy, and 2) my husband got white paint on his bathing suit from sitting on the edge of the hot tub (--same thing happened to another camper).
Jul 27, 2014
No noise control after 10pm, pets off leash, burning of garbage, plastic in fire pit and fumes drifting into other campers, children racing with bikes and doing power skids throwing up dust and rocks close to other campsites, people using vacant campsites as dog runs
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean, reasonably quiet, but crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
The limits set for cabins wasn't followed making it very loud in the evening
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and the employees there were super helpful. We did not use all the amenities offered so not sure we would go again for the price. My only complaint is our site was a long walk to the bathrooms. I have two little ones and it was quite a trek.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. Thank You to all the great staff there!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Location. Tons of amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant except the beds were very uncomfortable.
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome KOA
Jul 26, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, the restrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water. Our kids enjoyed the multiple activities, overall pleasant experience...almost not like camping at all, almost like a resort with cabins/rv's...
Jul 26, 2014
We had a good time and everything went well. Nice job
Jul 26, 2014
Great Staff,
Jul 26, 2014
My kids and I enjoyed staying at KOA Astoria very much. It is a beautiful, very well maintained campground that I look forward to visiting again! The amenities made our stay fun, exciting, interesting and convenient. Thank you very much for a fantastic time.
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the facility with lots to do to keep anyone occupied for days. The free pancake breakfast was a hit with my wife and I. Really loved the park.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great place for kids. Terrific, friendly staff, close to the beaches. Astoria is becoming a yearly tradition!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
My only complaint about this camp site is, my family and I had to reserve two locations (we had 7 people in our party and could only have 6 people per location). We ended up using only one of the sites but still had to pay for the other. Other than that, we really enjoyed ourselves, we didn't even mind the rain. Next year we are definitely staying again!
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We had problems unhooking our trailer and a lovely maintenance man was there to help. He was very respectful. It felt like family and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay there very much. Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed all the trees shading our campsite. The pool building was great. Good location right across from Ft Stevens and the ocean. Friendly employees. Will come back and bring our grandkids someday. Lots to do for kids.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was extremely professional friendly and accommodating to our every need. The campground itself was wonderfully clean and had every amenity we needed. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Jul 24, 2014
The delux cabin was so nice. The campground was clean and efficiently run. All the staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed something. Pancake breakfast was great too. It was fun to sit and talk to people from other places. Most of all we felt very safe and appreciated the presence of the staff riding around the campground. We will definately come back. Thanks so much!
Jul 23, 2014
Too expensive
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.