Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We loved it.
Jul 25, 2016
We always return to this KOA because there is a ton to do. The workers this time were not so great but facilities remained wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
The showers need a definite face lift, black mold in the wood made me very nervous when showering.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in space #324 and did not care for it. The sewer connection was a foot away from neighbor's fire pit. Neighbor's sewer was a foot from our picnic bench. Too close for comfort 😖 And a few "grouchy" employees.. Paid too much $ to have to deal with that
Jul 25, 2016
Very expensive for seniors with no children. Too long of line for free pancake breakfast.
Jul 25, 2016
Only gripe was food at restaurant was not good quality.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff not all that friendly or knowledgable about activities going on in camp.
Jul 25, 2016
This was the first time that we have rented a cabin rather than use a tent and we found the experience very positive. The site is excellently maintained, and the quality of experience for young children is exceptional - pool, mini golf, cycling, activities, etc, etc. Thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Except for 1, all of the staff members I encountered were very friendly & helpful. I would rate higher if the cabin didn't have maintenance issues. While they were responded to immediately, these should have been fixed prior to occupancy imho. The bed in the main bedroom was absolutely heavenly to sleep in. I would return.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I did ask the front desk to let me know if a cabin was open for 7/22. That night, walking around I noticed there were empty cabins. Did not receive a text. Also, need more bathrooms. Sat, for the free pancake breakfast, there was a very long line. Had to wait 45 minutes. Need another cooking station to make the pancakes.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay was good, weather was perfect. On cooler days we swam in the indoor pool. Lots activities for the grandkids (ages 5 -9). Couple of suggestions: park is huge but no drinking fountains so you have to remember to pack water everywhere you go; bathrooms closer to outside pool, dryers closer to inside pool for wet towels, and two lines at front desk for ck in's & store purchases.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was fantastic except the pancake breakfast. There was only one grill with pancakes instead of the usual 2. The other grill was in use making hashbrowns. It took 35 min for a small line of 20 people to get thru!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the dog park. Pull thru site was long enough. Location was good. Enjoyed pancakes & other food from the cafe. Didn't use restroom facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Happy, charming staff, lots of activities offered, clean & beautiful campground. We loved the free pancake breakfast; so did everyone else, (go to breakfast early to avoid a long line!)
Jul 24, 2016
The place was great for families. The only let down is the resturant, it took over 25 minutes for a hot dog that was microwaved. Most of the food was deep fried, but there was no deep fat fryer.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great for families. It's a big enough park that there should be area for adults only. Might be a little quieter. We were in an rv site and people came in at 11:30pm and set up their tent right under our window. Air mattress and all! We got to listen to them swear at their kids all weekend. Maybe rv sites should be for rvs. We told the manager and he politely told us there was nothing he could do.
Jul 24, 2016
Perfect except for the covered pool. Way to much chlorine and not enough ventilation. Employees were fantastic!
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic cabin in a very family friendly environment. Courteous staff and a great time!
Jul 24, 2016
We liked this KOA, except that we think you need more bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2016
When we got there and went to our site my husband wasn't happy with it at all. We went back to the office and they worked hard to move us and make sure we were happy. Love this place and we will be back as often as we can
Jul 24, 2016
Got in late. Very, very expensive.
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground,sites were wonderful. The staff were very helpful as well as friendly. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be the price.
Jul 23, 2016
Way too much traffic past your campsite. 2 to 4 cars at each tent site and cabin make this a very noisy and busy koa. Most of which will go past your rv site every day.
Jul 23, 2016
Would have picked a different site as we were too close to incoming and outgoing traffic, but overall very nice. Fun for the grand kids.............and us. Lots to do........great location.
Jul 23, 2016
My family had tons of fun during our stay. Lot's of things to do for the kids, and we loved the all you can eat pancakes.
Jul 23, 2016
Great location for area. Lots of thing to do in the camground for kids. Friendly staff. A lot of sights close to camground. Easy to get there with rv.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
They messed on 3 camp sits made the family move twice had a Member who requist near a bath room then charge us higher-prices down we had paid cabin two months in full that wasn't right there was never enough when pull pork watermelon
Jul 22, 2016
This was out 3rd time here and every time is better than the last, this time I forgot my fitbit and it was no problem for you you guys to mail it to me, thank you so much and see you next year;)
Jul 22, 2016
Spent 3 nights with a 8 & 4 year old, had a wonderful time. There is so much for kids to do!
Jul 22, 2016
My family had a great time. We will come back.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a really good stay and the KOA people are very friendly the park was clean and had a lot of different Adventures for the family very clean
Jul 22, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever been to. My family and I love it here and they have so many things to do and offered services. Wonderful staff!
Jul 22, 2016
we have ben coming here with the grandkids and family for the past 3yrs. We have always had a great time. Very clean and the staff is great!! I do think that some speed bumps should be in front of cabins 16-20. People get to driving way to fast. My 2yr.old grandson all most got hit. see U next year:)
Jul 22, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA in our trailer as a family. We have 5 children ages ranging from 4-17 and they had a blast with so many different activities to keep them busy. The all you can eat pancake breakfast was great to look forward to every morning and a great treat from the KOA free of charge. Very well maintained and pretty friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Great things to do there and everything easy to get too. Love this KOA and will go there again.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice facility. The breakfasts are outstanding!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campsite was shady and roomy. Bathrooms, showers clean. Lots of family activities. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Check-in is 3:00 p.m. I came at exactly 3pm. Koa by Seaside/Astoria did not have my over-priced $250/night cabin ready until 5pm. Koa did not even comp me by giving me a $50 discount. Koa did not even tell me sorry. I sat watching my car full of stuff and I kept asking when can I check in? The same workers kept telling me a different lie: still cleaning your cabin; lost your cabin key, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. I'm afraid I don't understand, We processed your check in at 3:20 and all Lodges were clean and complete for occupancy at 2. please contact me, Dale
Jul 22, 2016
Clean campground, we were lucky to get a space during a peak month on little notice. Did not enjoy our site in the "400" loop. poorly designed, spaces to close, space to our left had fire pit about 6 feet from our slide, unable to open windows due to smoke. Parking very tight, crazy people speeding up and down gravel access road. Wes at checkin was great! Very knowledgeable on local area sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your right some sites in the 400 area are tight. The property was built 44 years ago when RV's were a lot smaller. our 300 area has very large sites 80 feet long and 30 foot side yards Dale
Jul 22, 2016
I was very upset that I paid for my cabin in February in full and when I arrived in July I was told that there had been a daily rate increase and would have to pay the difference , that makes no sense I already paid for it in full so it should be honored. My name is Sheri Bryant and I stayed July 16-20 in cabin kk06 my number is 801-663-3299 and my email is sherihuemiller@gmail.com if anyone would

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. Yes we had a small increase when the Governor raised Minimum wage but the larger incress was taxes went up and I'm sorry but we can't absorb the tax. Dale
Jul 21, 2016
It was a great KOA. One problem, my daughters bike was stolen from campsite. We reported and never heard any follow up or concern. My daughter was devistated the rest of the 5 night stay at KOA. Just would have been nice to have some concern about theft at campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Always so much fun to stay here. Love the pancakes and biscuits and gravy....
Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at your campground several times and have had a great time. This time not so much. We have never had such a rough time getting set up due to having to set up over tree stumps so that the lines would reach the septic. Would question why the septic and fire pit was so close to the road; prefer a site where there is an option for a little privacy.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean. Staff friendly. So much for kids to do! Loved all of the extras INCLUDED in your stay: mini golf, movies, pancakes...we had an excellent stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals