Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
got there 2.45 twenty people in line two behind the desk two in offices doing nothing. 19 min in line. Got my site 124 to small for my RV back to the offices wait in line again number seven in line better time ten min. Gave me site 380 next to the basket ball court and everything. Dog woke us up at 6.45 every day went to the offices like talking to a wall nothing was done Bad place for sure
Jul 18, 2017
Lots of trees throughout the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
$250 for 3 nights - we were in the 400 block- 2 toilets 2 showers for 100 people. The sewage smell coming from the RV sewage holes was horrible. We could not sit outside our neighbors sewer was right next to the fire pit and that kept burping Horrible POISONOUS sewer gasses. Your staff all had a different story as to why! Had to pick up someone else's dog poop before we could set up.
Jul 18, 2017
The road leading past camp sites in the 400(s) was extremely dusty. Unable to enjoy a meal outside at picnic table. We were there three days during the week after the 4th of July.
Jul 18, 2017
I love most things, the only 2 issues keeping this resort from 5 stars is the resort fee and the sewer drops in the 200 spots are to high
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground. Great selection of amenities and entertainment options for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with raccoons at night, so I would recommend leaving all food and coolers safely stowed in your vehicle at night.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay Was good , however we did not feel comfortable with being way in the back,with no other exits. In case of an emergency you are stuck back there .. and no trail to the play area for people..needs some improvements in this area.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great, but we did have a huge spider web in the upper bunk bed with spiders and egg sacks. That wasn't so fun bc then the kids were too scared to sleep, even after we got it taken care of....
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained and the facilities are always kept very clean. We love coming here on our annual family vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Koa tried to kick us off of a camp site on late Saturday night. Really put a bad feeling to what would have been a nice stay
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every year, but this year wasn't the same. It seems they might be getting too big and things are falling through the cracks and communication has gone downhill. The breakfast place had major issues both mornings and they weren't getting the help they needed. My reservation was not in the cabin I requested via phone and no one called back to tell me I was moved; at check in they told m
Jul 17, 2017
The Super Deluxe Lodge we stayed in was KL08. It was nice however for the price there should be towel exchange service daily. Also we were missing some essentials for our stay ie. Dish Cloths, Frying Pans etc. If these were improved the Rating would have been higher.
Jul 17, 2017
Our cabin had a bad musty smell and door was a little broken. Other than that it's a nice place full of great family activities
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in the "Tent City" It was a well thought out facility and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we ever stayed at!
Jul 17, 2017
Mt Grandchildren love this campground. We stay as often as possible.
Jul 17, 2017
GREAT PLACE
Jul 17, 2017
Well kept with lost of activities for kids. Only downside was the spotty wifi coverage but, you're there to camping.
Jul 17, 2017
We love the free pancake breakfast! There is a lot of kids to do here to keep busy, and lots of great attractions nearby.
Jul 17, 2017
The children really enjoyed all of the activities! We were very pleased with the overall family environment. Everyone was very kind and helpful! We will return to this campground again! Thank you all for the hard work you do!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed with you guys on a yearly basis, almost. I am a single mother and so knowing that there is 24 hour security is so relaxing to me no matter if we are in a tent or in a cabin. I have to admit we never leave the property once we get there. There is so much for everyone of all ages to do at camp. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT HERE and will see you again soon!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very unpleasant breakfast staff. Someone decried it was ok to completely block my Motorhome with a truck for approximately 24 hours. Most everything else was average or better.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The area was nice, a lot dust all the time. bathroom really nice all the time. Area 400 smell a lot sewer. I try to hammer my tent and all the pols was bent, rock underground was not easy. anyways the place was beautiful, I really loved this place for my 10 years old. The crew was awesome. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
We could not stay at site or by the fire pit at any time because of the sewer smell at all times. We had breakfast it was great. Then went to do other activities outside of the park because of smell. Hoping the next stay is a better experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 17, 2017
I paid $70 + dollars a night. To get five stars, I would like an adult only hot tub to relax in. I would like the additional showers to be of the same quality as the store showers. I would like high quality soft serve icecream in the restaurant.
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great! The selection of activities is amazing!! We will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
My kids had fun.
Jul 17, 2017
OVER ALL WAS GREAT STAY!
Jul 17, 2017
Only one downfall to our stay was the lack of hot water in the showers. Everything else was exactly what we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
It all started when I walked in the door. Leadership and management sets the conditions for the way customer are treated. And we have a southern saying You catch more with honey then vinegar. The front desk people were rude, rather unpleasant and the manager was equal rude and miserable. And the security guards were at every turn. Worse KOA experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 17, 2017
The sites definitely need to be upgraded. The fun center staff were great and the kids activities were good. But the rest of the staff were not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 16, 2017
Great time had by all. Family friendly!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Our neighbors were forced to move into a different spot all three nights they were there. I thought that was absurd.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Usually we love staying. This was our 3rd time. We were at site 440. It was so uneven that we had to buy a board to load our camper back up. The sewer hookup..was awful. We had to purchase a ladder thing to get it to drain...35.00 or more. Even still it did not drain properly. My husband said that there was sewage around the drain from the last campers. Only 2 showers were working.
Jul 16, 2017
being on the corner wasn't to good for us, but we had a very good time, everyone was very helpful and nice!
Jul 16, 2017
The campground was ok. Mostly well maintained other than potholes everywhere on gravel roadways. Wifi was non-existent and many of the campers were speeding in the roadways and there were many noisy campers. Also showers 3/5 showers were unavailable. Cost too high for what we got.
Jul 16, 2017
If you have children this park is for you. Tons of stuff for the whole family to do not to mention across the highway is the State Park and the ocean. And the free pancake breakfast was a good way to start the day.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome improvements at this place since we last stayed here. Nice touches all around. Five stars!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was awesome! I would have given 5-stars though the WiFI signal was strong but there was no internet access available the entire week we were there :(
Jul 16, 2017
This place is a family camping paradise. We had an absolute wonderful time. However the hours of some of the activities are closed down a little to early in my opinion for summer hours. Ordering food 9 pm arcade room, indoor pool, and outdoor activity court. It still is light out. People are still out. From the staff who greet you to the grounds management it truly was wonderful
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
the tent spaces are so close together, we could hear them talking right at the head of our tent,their tent was butted next to ours, spaces too small. Most of all you advertise wifi, but thats not true, couldnt get it. We called and they said just get the strongest signal! Ha! no signal. I guess this would be ok, with small kids. We wont be back,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have documented your concerns. We will work on doing better. Lee
Jul 16, 2017
Our reservation was made a month in advance but was already taken by a camp employee when we arrived.they called the cops to make us leave and won't take our calls to refund our money. Site not at all like pictured, a real rip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't write this normally but you arrived admittedly drunk with three kids in your car, set up on an occupied site, refused to move, assaulted an employee, were given a second chance to make it right and was given a hotel room and taxi, returned 20 minutes later and drove your car away abandoning your kids while the police chased you through the woods. Life check!
Jul 15, 2017
We stay at KOA several times a year :) I was somewhat disappointed at the lack of cleanliness of our cabin though on our most recent visit.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place. A bit crowded, sites too close together. Wanted to reserve more spacious but told sites are assigned after check in. Also told sites we wanted for future stay are already reserved???
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals