Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Even though the weather was horrible we had a great time with the kids because there were so many activities to choose from!
Mar 29, 2017
A blast! You will definitely see us coming back.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location! Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
It was great lots of activities. The only complaint I have is that our camp site was full of dog poop. It was frustrating to say the least with two little kids trying to play.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Overall, the kids loved it. The staff was nice and helpful. The bathrooms in the pool area were really dirty and disgusting. The pool was dirty and the drains on the floors were full of hair and gross stuff. The cabins need a deep cleaning and repairs. Our room heater didn't work very well. We'll try again in the summer and fight the crowds. My kids loved the gold mining and over sized chess.
Mar 27, 2017
Fun Stay.
Mar 27, 2017
fantastic time we will be booking our next stay shortly Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA! The activities were so much fun for our kids (ages 6 & 8), and the cabin was very clean, and just perfect.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great Campground! We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained. The kids loved the indoor pool.
Mar 27, 2017
Great help and dignified courtesy from the men driving carts around the campground filled with firewood or picking up trash from the sites. All the employees were equally kind and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Mold on the walls and ceiling in the shower. Could not find garbage areas shown on map. Others I ran into were also looking for it. Potholes, gravel needs replacement on motorhome pads.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice facility, lots of amenities, EXCELLENT customer service
Mar 27, 2017
This KOA is amazing: there were so many great activities for kids and families, I think it was one of the best I've seen. The staff, however, were not friendly or helpful. I would recommend finding a weekday or less busy weekend for a visit. The indoor pool was a chaotic mess, but I'm sure it's better when it is less crowded.
Mar 26, 2017
It was great. The cabins were spacious and the staff was super friendly
Mar 25, 2017
Cable hookup lots of snow not clear. Nice campground
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's! I've stayed here twice and will stay here again!
Mar 21, 2017
Outstanding and good humor.
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time
Mar 20, 2017
really dislike that we cannot call the KOA ! I tried several ways to get through before coming in as I was trying to accommodate a rather large group! One cabing had a tarp on it that flapped in the wind all night and also had a broken window and they went home early. Had another that went home early as the heater just wasnt keeping up! I though the staff was so helpful and kind once we got ther
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed for a short weekend trip. The amenities and cabin were just what we were looking for. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
That cabin could have used a new mattress, very uncomfortable compared to other cabins in the park.
Mar 19, 2017
This resort was the best resort we have ever stayed at. I couldn't believe the amount of family/kid friendly activities there were! The resort was exceptionally clean. If i could give more then 5 stars in would. Definitely recommend this resort.
Mar 19, 2017
friendly staff, clean facility, will be back again
Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at the KOA has always been a very positive and fun stay. Thank you for understanding why were had to leave early. We will be back next treat for our annual stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly crew and a very nice campground
Mar 16, 2017
We love this KOA!! We come here every year and always have a great time!
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Staff very friendly, campground was clean and well-maintained.
Mar 13, 2017
was a fun place to stay, will be back
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We always love this KOA. By far the best one we have been to. Only complaint is I needy my jacket last time we went. They said they had it, then we went again it was missing.... Other than that everything about this KOA has always been amazing!
Mar 13, 2017
It's always a great place to take the kids - lots to do!
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice place to camp, we rented a cabin, it was clean and nice. Hot water didn't work in the showers by the cabins that is really my only complaint. Amenities were nice and free pancakes were a great treat.
Mar 13, 2017
We love the amenities at this KOA but there were a lot of things that seemed to be broken this time and a huge lack of response to it. We also had kids behind us screaming and flashing flashlights at people and cars until midnight. I thought Kutlers Kove was more secluded but it was a loud muddy mess with cold showers and no working outdoor kitchens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Kutlers cove is currently being updated. New floors, roofs, drainage, retaining walls and gravel. Sorry we were unaware of the kitchen or water heater, Kitchen was a breaker and we found no problem with the water?
Mar 11, 2017
Tons of little problems but the room was nice.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mattresses were very uncomfortable and all overdue for exchange due to no more resilience. One smoke alarm was non-functional. Cork screw was broken. Partial ice tray left in freezer. Cleaning rags left outside on porch table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great information, We replaced the battery in the smoke detector and the Wine opener while you were there, I will look at the mattress and sorry for the rags. We can do better Dale
Mar 06, 2017
We celebrated my son's 8th birthday this last weekend at KOA, and had such a great time! My family was able to get the key to our cabin before we arrived, and put up Birthday decorations for him! He loved it! Great memories made!
Mar 06, 2017
Love your ur location we always come here it's our favorite! Lots to do there and friendly staff !!! Can't wait for our next visit 😊
Mar 06, 2017
The campground was super clean, staff was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in was perfect! Super clean and comfortable.
Mar 05, 2017
Friedly and helpful in local activities. Nice store with everything you could need if you forgot something plus gifts. I didn't use the pools or spa but that is also a nice feature especially when traveling in cold weather.
Mar 04, 2017
It was our first trip out with our camper, and we had a wonderful time. Beautiful park lots of things to do close to everything. We will definitely go back.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly, welcoming, clean. Although a little tight for big rig in the back!
Mar 01, 2017
We had a great stay. Entire staff was very kind and informative. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mar 01, 2017
There is a lot for a family to do at the park. Beach is across the street at State Park. Close to Cannon Beach and other little towns. Great place to spend time with your family. They have facilities for group gatherings. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great little store for your needs. We plan to bring our children and grandchildren here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals