Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We have been coming every summer for past 6 yrs.we love location(right across from beach)and how kid friendly it is.also niw that we have a dog..dog friendly;)We will return again next year...possibly sooner:)
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the cabin, and the pool was really fun. We hope to come again!
Jul 14, 2014
First time we brought our 12 year old grandson to this park. He loved it. My only concern is that there is no SPEED monitors/bumps and cars were flying and kids on their bikes, not a good mix. An area of concern that needs attention before someone gets hurt.
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the activities and friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
we really liked the hospitality we received when ask to change sites due to other family members staying there also so we could be closer together
Jul 14, 2014
The 4 staff members I interacted with not exactly warm hearted We had 2 sites and 1 car so we were sharing it with the tag in the window Returning from town koa was trying to deliver food we did not order we sorted it out but the lady was more concerned about our car not matching that particular site than what was her error koa seemed stressed by security and not focused on hospitality what gives?
Jul 14, 2014
The cool weather was great and no mosquitoes - very important to some in our group. We had friends who were in Astoria for the first time, and they had no complaints. A good time was had by all.
Jul 14, 2014
Your up grades are nice. We were there on a packed weekend and the dust was bad. We still had a good time, our site worked out well and the place is well managed. I realize it's expensive but you need to pave the roads. It's not needed for the camp sites or parking. You will then have a home run! Thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The grounds were amazing! Very neat and tidy. The activities for kids are wonderful although we weren't able to enjoy them as we were mostly using the site for sleeping. (State baseball tourney) definitely would stay again! Staff extremely friendly! Keep up the great work!
Jul 14, 2014
Loved it. Great location and really roomy sites. We will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
the staff does a great job!
Jul 14, 2014
Stay was wonderful! My children already have been begging me to book another trip. I would've given a 10 except for just one thing I was disappointed with. Upon entering the campground, the staff that directs traffic at the entrance was friendly all except for one. Didn't catch his name but on 2 occasions he was very rude. He was either bald or very short hair.Shorter man no facial hair.
Jul 14, 2014
only the only thing that I do not like is how I was so far away from the bathroomand having an RV siteand being the furthest one away from all the amenitiesnext time I want I like the cabins better and the campsites where they're on the wood platforms if I came back that's where I have to stay campsite k36 just sucked
Jul 14, 2014
We had nice stay and were camped away from the noise. The staff went out of their way to be extra friendly and accommodating, considering we just dropped in for the night. That is what keeps us coming back, we always know we have a place to stay with you even when everywhere else is full Thanx KOA
Jul 13, 2014
We came with extended family, 4 cabins and 1 tentsite and 2 dogs. 3 of our boys had special needs and we all had an awesome time. Lots to do and everyone was very friendly and helpful. An awesome and low stress family get together.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We stayed at a deluxe tent site. The site was a mess when we arrived. The counter and ground was covered with food scraps. There small pieces of trash all over the site. We had to clean the site up before we could set up. It seemed that no one checked the site after the previous campers left. I was very disappointed.
Jul 13, 2014
The stay for two nights was great! Showers were clean and orderly. Staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
My son and I were on a rd trip. the drive was long. My son who is 10, the road was getting to him, we decided to stop at this KOA, lets say I highly recommend this KOA for children. I really enjoyed it I had to blast it on FB. We have stopped at other KOA in our trip, my son only talked about this one. as a parent YES, if your in the area an need to rest your body this the place, great staff
Jul 13, 2014
We often head further down the coast, but were very happy with our stay here, especially coffee delivery from the Wheelhouse...Mocha!
Jul 13, 2014
Need more bathrooms. The park was great, thank you :)
Jul 13, 2014
It was dirty, dusty..they refused to change our space even though they had some available. The prices were outrageous and if ur going to pay that much money u should b able to pick ur own space,security was rude and overpowering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience. The site next to your friends was reserved for a longer stay than yours and we were unable to relocate you for the time you requested. You can select a site and they had. I have spoken to the security staff and Im sorry for your dissatisfaction. Dale
Jul 12, 2014
We love KOA and the Staff, there is so much to do,in and around the camp. Are cabin was spotless see you next year
Jul 12, 2014
pool chlorine burned eyes couldn't even get in. This is our 2nd stay and on the last day just discovered the activity center. Wish we would have known, looked like fun.
Jul 12, 2014
Spent 4 nights there with the grandkids. The pool is the #1 reason for choosing you. The beach and free pan cakes are an added bonus. Thanks. Great Staff....
Jul 12, 2014
One of the better KOAs on my trip down the coast.
Jul 11, 2014
Way too much chlorine in the pool! Took my 9 month old one time and couldn't go back. Very dusty on lower level. Good children's activities.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice location. Staff was very freindly.
Jul 11, 2014
We had a great stay, as always. Our kids love the pool, activities building, and chance to make tie dye t-shirts. I love the new showers by the pool and the similiar improvements in shower #5 in the bathrooms near Iredale's. Are more shower improvements coming? I would recommend updating the Astoria KOA website as there are references to the 2012 camping season and other out-of-date info.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Our stay over 4th of July was great! Very impressed with the how clean the grounds were and who can beat a daily garbage pick up from your own site!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great time.with family. Great activities friendly staff clean campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
My family along with another family had a great time at the Astoria Koa!! I would recommend this koa to anyone travelling the northern Oregon coast. Craig and family
Jul 09, 2014
I was extremely impressed with the staff and the accommodations. Kym and Amy were amazing people, not just them but EVERYONE!! We did a walk in on July 4th and luckily they had openings. We were shocked and amazed. I would come back here anytime - any day to this KOA!! Thanks staff for everything!!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Our family had an awesome time we had no idea how fun staying at a your KOA would be...See ya next year :>)
Jul 08, 2014
We felt this campground was expensive for what we got. Staff were friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2014
Need more help at breakfast
Jul 07, 2014
This was our 1st visit. We brought our 3 grand children and they had a blast. There was so much for them to do right there in the camp ground and a convenient location for beach access. The kids didn't want to leave!! We will surely be back down for another stay! Also, the girls that were doing the special events (tie dye shirts and stuff a bear) were so good with the kids, and lots of fun!
Jul 06, 2014
Great time the Grand Kids loved it!!!
Jul 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.