Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Love this campground. So many things to keep our three granddaughters busy and having fun. The new outdoor pool was a huge hit. All staff very nice and helpful. Wish there could be an outside shower next to the outdoor pool for all who leave and return needing to rinse feet etc. We plan to return at least once yearly. Thank you so much.
Jun 29, 2015
To much traffic, not enough space To many people and there is no piece quite. It ok just to stay over night or if You have a big family and want to spend a lot of money. This was not for us. We were looking for price and quite.
Jun 29, 2015
Very confused. Called them. Reserved a spot. Drove 200 miles paid for the spot then there was someone else camping in my spot. Then had to move every day. Was only there 2 days. And spent the 2nd morning waiting for a camper to leave so I could move to my 2nd spot. They are friendly but I thought it was bad to go thru that
Jun 29, 2015
Sold me a spot that was already taken. Meh
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was set up for this KOA to be the best one so far, but there were a few things that prevented that. First the campground kitchens needed some maintenance. The one nearest our cabin had only 2 burners and none of the grills functional. Second the breakfast facility could use some imagination in the offerings such as onions and/or peppers in the eggs and potatoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the stoves. They have a safety device that shuts them off when people leave them on. We are constantly resetting them. Sorry
Jun 29, 2015
I know there has been a lot of money put into that koa, however I feel like I am paying for it. The rate increase on the cabins is ridiculous. I have stayed in that exact same cabin and was charged 159 and now they are 200, sadly I would rather stay in a motel on the beach for those prices. Great improvements but charging your guests for it is not the way to go about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the fee back. Your right last time you were here in 2012 you paid $158 in march. Summer time rate on that Lodge is $189 but its the 13% tax that may have confused you. Sorry for your dissatisfaction.
Jun 28, 2015
The only negative was poor internet service. I would like to see free coffee with the pancakes! Otherwise thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Lots of activities. Suggestion - add an outdoor shower by outdoor pool to wash off before and after using pool.
Jun 28, 2015
We loved this KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the park had lots of activities and things to do. There was also a brand new beautiful pool available to use.
Jun 28, 2015
When we were setting up camp our space had broken glass and dog poop. Thought they should have cleaned it before we arrived especially when we had reservations and came in much later in the day. Also they store clerks ignored my kids waiting patiently in line to buy ice creams and kept helping next adults in line. 5 people that they should have been before in line. We put it back and left.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites were nice. ..but ours wasn't level. ..was told that a site closer to the shower/restroom was not available. ..yet it was vacant all days we were there. Military discount wasn't offered. ..had to ask for it after the fact
Jun 28, 2015
Had fun! Love all that there is to do. We stayed before in Oct. Was not much to do. Maybe we will try again this fall.
Jun 28, 2015
We are so happy we found this gem!
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff - very poor wifi - like the free pancakes
Jun 27, 2015
We love your KOA! It is special because of all the people that are friendly and helpful. Also the outdoor pool is excellent! One thing I would suggest is painting in the bathroom up by the indoor pool. Last year it looked so clean and fresh this year the white paint looked terrible on the women's bathroom door. You are better than that! The pancakes are super. Love the front porch with fire pit.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time! So excited about the new pool and mini golf! One thing we would really like to see more of is recycling containers and conspicuous signage that lets us all know that you do indeed recycle. When I asked at breakfast where I could recycle a can, I was told to just throw it in the garbage. I was deeply disappointed.
Jun 27, 2015
will stay again
Jun 27, 2015
We were with our granddaughters for the second time because they really like this place. The staff is great and provides good service. The outdoor pool is a great addition. The indoor pool could be a little warmer. The showers/bathrooms while clean are in need of a major "re-fresh". They are getting past their prime.
Jun 27, 2015
Great time, very clean..well taken care of park. We will visit again... (like relatives that won't leave)!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
I do not think dogs should be an extra charge...we already pay enough!!! also I think the speed signs should be put back up...people just dont. get it. many were driving to fast and creating a lot of dust including the workers on their carts...other that that we had a great time...love the new outdoor pool.
Jun 27, 2015
wesome
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge and loved the amenities of the lodge. We stayed Four nights during the week and were sad to see the activities for kids were limited and unorganized (paper and pens set out for kids to draw for crafts one night and a movie wasn't started as someone forgot to start it and then thought it was a movie from the previous night and popcorn was served mid movie.)
Jun 27, 2015
We had a GREAT time and try to come every summer! This time the new pool and updates were REALLY enjoyable!!!!
Jun 27, 2015
We travel by motorcycle and small tent trailer. We were placed in the tenting area but after viewing our site we were not happy being so far away from everything. As we use water and electricity we went back to the office and the young woman at the desk offered a different site which was an upgrade but she offered at no extra charge. She was very understanding and showed compassion. Expensive!
Jun 26, 2015
Camp grounds are well mainained. They do garbage pick up every morning. Lot to do especially for the kids. Nice and quiet.Only problem we had was when we went to breakfast they were out of eggs, not good. But other wise we liked it, would stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay with family of all ages. A lot of activities for the kids. The new outdoor pool is wonderful
Jun 26, 2015
Fantastic facility, staff, amenities! We had a group of 8, ages 11 to 70. Everyone loved it!
Jun 25, 2015
Our family was here for a reunion. It was great! The kind da had so much fun playing mini golf, playing on the playground and at the activity center! We loved this places! Thanks so much.
Jun 25, 2015
This was our first time and it was above and beyond our expectations! Would have liked 2 rockers on the porch, though. :)
Jun 25, 2015
Can't wait until our next stay!! Love all the activities for kids... So much fun!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice facility and very friendly staff. All staff members were very accommodating. The only complaint was the number of kids (and adults) riding their bicycles or walking "through" campsites instead of using the roadway or paths. That is a courtesy issue that could be addressed at the time of check-in or added to the camp bulletin.
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
I would rate a 10 and 5 star if the individual RV sites had better care of the lawn. Brown grass in itself is not so bad, but the goatshead growing in it is really bad if one goes barefoot or wears their shoes into the unit and leaves one stuck in the carpet. Also need to enforce rules of use of playground and pool. Definitely will return with my grandchildren agai
Jun 25, 2015
Fantastic koa!
Jun 24, 2015
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR KOA is a FNTASTIC RV park. It is beautiful. The employees give red carpet treatment every time we stay there. We stay there several times a year... it i our favorite RV Park on the Oregon Coast!
Jun 24, 2015
The new pool was great! Cabin nice as always, but rocking chair was missing. Tues morning the breakfast crew had to work EXTREMELY short staffed. 2 people were expected to cook, serve and ring up everyone. I would have hoped someone else could have come down to help out... Disappointing. They worked hard, we all felt bad for them!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome for the kids to be constantly engaged in activities and the to do... I felt like royalty when they opened my door for me when I drove up to check in! Was very relaxing, Thankyou!!
Jun 24, 2015
Love the campgrounds and peacefulness at night. The staff is friendly and very helpful when needing information about area attractions. The new pool is a wonderful addition and want to come back and try the new camping cabins. Thanks enjoyed our 4 day vacation there. Steve & Pat
Jun 24, 2015
WONDERFUL. Love all the amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
A lot going on on Father's Day weekend. I guess I was looking for a more quite weekend. All in all it was good
Jun 23, 2015
Great fun for kids and adults!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground, staff and amenities were fabulous. We rented a cabin which had a shower/toilet and microwave/fridge. It was expensive but we thought these additional amenities would be worth the price. The cabin was adorable but the bed had seen better days. It swayed in the middle and was very uncomfortable. Love the campground - highly recommend new bed!
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in this KOA 1 or 2 weeks per year for the past 6 years. New rules make it extremely difficult receive visitors ($10/person/day). This year we chose off-site locations for family get-togethers in 2015. I have heard and over heard MANY spontaneous complaints from fellow KOA campers. You are rapidly loosing your customer loyalty for KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside!!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome! All yellow shirts friendly and interested in our satisfaction. :-)
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time!
Jun 23, 2015
Very impressed - lots of things for kids and adults to do. The staff is very friendly. The indoor pool is very nice and they just opened their outdoor pool. They had many activities for Fathers Day Weekend. When we travel to Astoria again we will stay at this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.