Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
It was a great campground loved the free breakfast, but needs better wifi in the cabin area for such a large campground, I expected better wifi service. nice, quiet and clean otherwise
Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Tons of stuff for the kids to do. Only two things I would complain about:1) Internet was super skettchy, and 2) my husband got white paint on his bathing suit from sitting on the edge of the hot tub (--same thing happened to another camper).
Jul 27, 2014
No noise control after 10pm, pets off leash, burning of garbage, plastic in fire pit and fumes drifting into other campers, children racing with bikes and doing power skids throwing up dust and rocks close to other campsites, people using vacant campsites as dog runs
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean, reasonably quiet, but crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
The limits set for cabins wasn't followed making it very loud in the evening
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The campground was well kept and the employees there were super helpful. We did not use all the amenities offered so not sure we would go again for the price. My only complaint is our site was a long walk to the bathrooms. I have two little ones and it was quite a trek.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. Thank You to all the great staff there!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Location. Tons of amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant except the beds were very uncomfortable.
Jul 26, 2014
Awesome KOA
Jul 26, 2014
First time staying at a KOA, the restrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water. Our kids enjoyed the multiple activities, overall pleasant experience...almost not like camping at all, almost like a resort with cabins/rv's...
Jul 26, 2014
We had a good time and everything went well. Nice job
Jul 26, 2014
Great Staff,
Jul 26, 2014
My kids and I enjoyed staying at KOA Astoria very much. It is a beautiful, very well maintained campground that I look forward to visiting again! The amenities made our stay fun, exciting, interesting and convenient. Thank you very much for a fantastic time.
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed the facility with lots to do to keep anyone occupied for days. The free pancake breakfast was a hit with my wife and I. Really loved the park.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great place for kids. Terrific, friendly staff, close to the beaches. Astoria is becoming a yearly tradition!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
My only complaint about this camp site is, my family and I had to reserve two locations (we had 7 people in our party and could only have 6 people per location). We ended up using only one of the sites but still had to pay for the other. Other than that, we really enjoyed ourselves, we didn't even mind the rain. Next year we are definitely staying again!
Jul 25, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We had problems unhooking our trailer and a lovely maintenance man was there to help. He was very respectful. It felt like family and we will definitely return again and again!!!
Jul 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay there very much. Friendly staff and great facilities.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed all the trees shading our campsite. The pool building was great. Good location right across from Ft Stevens and the ocean. Friendly employees. Will come back and bring our grandkids someday. Lots to do for kids.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was extremely professional friendly and accommodating to our every need. The campground itself was wonderfully clean and had every amenity we needed. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!
Jul 24, 2014
The delux cabin was so nice. The campground was clean and efficiently run. All the staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed something. Pancake breakfast was great too. It was fun to sit and talk to people from other places. Most of all we felt very safe and appreciated the presence of the staff riding around the campground. We will definately come back. Thanks so much!
Jul 23, 2014
Too expensive
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
great stay the kids and the family loved it. plan and trip to this KOA next for a longer stay...
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
It cost us $79/ night. We were charged $10 for a guaranteed sight which the girl suggested for us when we phoned in. WE DID NOTSELECT IT. Charging $9/ night for our 2 granddaughters was a bot much. We won't be back
Jul 23, 2014
As usual ,we had a wonderful time. the one thing I would say is that our spot 111 was right near the workers "yard" and as some of the vehicles went by the exaust smell was really overwhelming. The full size yellow pickup and one possibly 2 of the gas powered cushman carts smell like they need to be retired. it was so bad one evening that I actually got a headache.
Jul 23, 2014
It was great, a lot of things for the kids to do and the cabins were very nice and clean. We will be back!!
Jul 23, 2014
We only stayed one night this time, but have always enjoyed our stays here as we stay at least once a year.
Jul 23, 2014
The tent city sites were really nice, spaceous clean with some cover for weather and right across from the bathrooms. These are best tent sites I have been at in all the 40 years I have camped.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA. My son 8 loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice during the week, when it's less crowded. On the weekend it was pretty
Jul 22, 2014
The cabins are great for a weekend on the coast, with no worries for potential rain, The in-cabin heater was great for removing the evening chill. Kamp activities were a hit with the kids. My dog liked that there were no skateboards around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kamp features were well thought out.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was so much fun! Our kids and grandkids rented cabins too, and there was so much for the kids to do! It was super clean, the staff was very friendly and the ammeneties were super. We will absolutely be happy to recommend this KOA to our friends. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2014
relaxing, fun, the staff were happy and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will be going a gain.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We paid more than any other campsite we rented. They expected us to pay extra for visitors. Per person not per car. It wasn't clear the site didn't have tv-the wifi didn't even work. I knew the site wasn't their best but the grass was dry, patchy and too much sand. They did pick up garbage quickly. Will never recommend this place and will stay away from koa.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. We charge by the person to insure the nightly customers have the use of the facility and we don't get over run with non customers. The grass is hard to water while people are here and the weather is so nice. The Wi-Fi is dependent on the metal RV rigs and the computer
Jul 22, 2014
It was great fade lots of fun plenty of bathrooms showers pool was great
Jul 22, 2014
Very, very nicely kept. The sight we had was just lovely.
Jul 22, 2014
we stayed in a one room cabin and loved it! love the campground and the location! So many great things going on here.
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to come with your family. Nearby cafe delivers delicious food to your RV site. Prices are very affordable! Would come back again!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Would stay again. However we did not use any of the activities that we paid 8.00 a day for. There should be a way to have the option of paying the fee or not, since a number of our group did not take advantage of several of the activities. Pool, pancake breakfast etc. Even those not staying at the camp had to pay this fee just to come to our campsite to visit. That was not right.
Jul 21, 2014
We actually didn't spend a lot of time in the campground as there were many things to do in the surrounding areas. When we were in the campground however, there were more than enough activities for the entire family

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.