Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2014
Great time, very clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We love the Astoria KOA! The amenities are awesome, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Specifically, Kathy and Tony made our stay great! Kids love the bouncy pillow, BFB and games. Crafts have been better in past years... We will be back and we love it!
Aug 30, 2014
Camping sites are very cramped and noise level was very high. Poor pet control, with our neighboring campers letting their dogs run and use many campsites as a bathroom. The putt putt golf was very worn and NOT maintained. Pool was NOT supervised for bad and unsafe behavior toward children in the pool. Your facility is over priced and a poor value. Also, no RV dump & directed to Ft Stevens.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice improvements to the campground, lots to do and clean. Friendly camp hosts
Aug 30, 2014
Carmen was amazing, as was all employees there, except the unhappy young man serving the pancakes Tuesday morning. I think he would like a different job. We had a great time! Thank you all!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We have a great stay
Aug 30, 2014
Our family had a great time, your staff members were very curious and friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
one of the nicest KOA's I've seen
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We've been visiting the A/W KOA about 18 years.We've had great experiences there as our kids grew up.Until 2012 our stays went without a glitch,2013 we noticed a big difference;the nighttime quite rule was ignored by staff and campers,atmosphere was different,no sleep made for a long drive home.We reserved a SW facing site,got a unclean NW.Hopefully next time is better.Last night hotel???
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very well kept and clean. Enjoyed it, and will probably be back next year.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I love this KOA. the park is clean fun and friendly!! I look forward to going back next year!! Thank you
Aug 28, 2014
I was in a cabin that was very dirty, the rest rooms and the showers looked like thay had not been cleaned in weeks also.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a nice time, as we always do there,we are already looking forward to next year to stay in a new cabin, wish we could have been able to get it for longer.
Aug 28, 2014
We love your KOA, only complaint is people parking on the road in front of campsites, we were in 102 and had to get someone to tell people to move there vehicle so we could pull out, last year had to get someone to move so we could back in. Had some towels stolen from the laundry also. Great pancakes though!
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The initial greeting let us know they were waiting for us. Well stocked store for everything you need or want. Campsites were spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy. Look forward to staying again!
Aug 28, 2014
THE GUYS AT THE "GATE" NEED TO BACK OFF! THEY ACT LIKE YOUR PULLING INTO A .S.A.C. BASE! IF YOUR OVER 50, AND DON'T HAVE KIDS DON'T LET THEM PUT YOU DOWN ON THE FLAT LANDS IN THE SITE NUMBERS IN THE 100'S NO DUMP HOOK UPS KIDS EVERY WHERE RUNNING THROUGH YOUR CAMP SITE. IT'S A PLACE FOR KIDS NOT US! AND BLESS ALL THE YOUNG ONES FOR THEM IT'S GREAT! I GUESS BUT NOT FOR US AND THE PRICE TO HIG
Aug 28, 2014
Nice campground with lots of facilities and very clean. Lots of friendly staff. Water had a funny taste. Free all you can eat pancakes were great.
Aug 28, 2014
Everyone was nice. When I was making my reservation I was not told I could pay $0 to know what cabin I was in. When I called to see if I could have cabins in the cove I was told they were booked but when I went online it said they we open.
Aug 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, however it would have been nice to have a bit more quiet, if we were to come again we would prefer the other side of the grounds, away from the kid zone. When we placed the reservation this was the only cabin that was available.
Aug 28, 2014
Restroom paper towels frequently out of paper during three day stay Garage locations not clearly marked on site map Kids riding bikes in all directions all the time...dangerous many of the sites do not use screw waste connections and need to be upgraded Rented me a site with sewage spills...need better site review prior to renting...Manger did get me another site
Aug 28, 2014
We LOVE the Astoria KOA! The Staff is amazing (special kudos to Brenton & Kathy for being awesome), the facilities are great and the amenities for kids are top notch.
Aug 28, 2014
Activities personnel were great. Especially Danny and Brayden. We hope to see them when we return next summer and see the exciting new changes to the kampground. This yr was first time kids got to do tie dye n they loved it. We will be back next summer as always.
Aug 28, 2014
Our first KOA stay and definitely won't be our last!!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice cabin, with lots for the kids to do. This place offered NO privacy, but a great location next to Fort Stevens where we played during the day.
Aug 28, 2014
Maybe if we had a larger rv spot. They were all full. We prefer full hookups. To have to go across the road to the state park to dump was bizarre. The area we where in had trucks blocking the road and difficult to get around. The people were pretty drunk or rude. Really nice park but would not come back to the section we were in.
Aug 28, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean. Fun and will stay here again next year.
Aug 27, 2014
The Astoria KOA staff are very friendly and efficient.
Aug 27, 2014
I like the size of the spaces. Lots of room for my boat and other toys.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We loved our spot and how accommodating this KOA is to boaters.
Aug 26, 2014
This is the best KOA I have stayed at---the staff are very friendly and helpful, there are activities going on all the time, the campground is very well maintained and clean, there are new cabins being added all the time, and you feel like family, thanks to the wonderful staff. It's a great place to stay!!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
your facility was extremely clean and very enjoyable. My children loved the pirate activities you provided. My wife and I were very pleased with the lack of noise during the night and how respectful the other campers were. There was a total lack of noise even before the stated quite time for the campground.
Aug 26, 2014
Loved that you had free pancakes each day---the cost of the wood was too high but there are many places to buy it in the area--would be really nice to have a path to the bathrooms through the middle of the cabins/motor homes instead of having to take little ones all the way to the outside roads and then back to the center bathrooms.
Aug 26, 2014
I don't ususally like KOAs, but this site was really nice. Lots for the kids (big and small) to do. It didn't seem all that cramped. The pool was awesome and the cleanest bathrooms I have every used in a campground. They beat out some of the hotels I stay in. The people running the show were really nice and helpful. Overall this is a great facility.
Aug 26, 2014
I'd like to comment on the wifi, really couldn't get it, I was told it was because everyone has a smart phone and this locks up/slows the wifi. The pool could have been a few degrees warmer, ok for kids but every adult was cold and a lot of them just got out. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay and we will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is our Families favorite place and now we even have friends who like to come to this location , everyone was great !
Aug 26, 2014
We're seniors and don't want all the kid noise from the rented bikes etc. Probably a great park for young families. Employees were excellent
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before, and both times I would rate the campground as fair. During our latest stay we were placed next to the dump site,which had no visual blockade. for the price we paid per night I would have expected this site to be discounted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dump site. Actually, that is our brush compost area and you're right, we should screen it.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed late August and didn't know there was a huge fish season going on, so a lot of diesel trucks with boats coming and going from 3am to late in the evening. I would recommend installing speed bumps, no matter what the staff told people, they drove extremely fast on all roads in the park. Great park for families with kids, so much to do. I would recommend some lighting in the dog break area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here, for the first time, to fish out of Hammond. Aside from the internet speed this KOA is awesome! All employees were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Loved taking a hot shower at the end of the day. WI-FI was weak for me. Getting the speed up on Wi-Fi would be a great improvement. I plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.