Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2014
this is the best one we have stayed in so far
Jun 05, 2014
Our kids and their friends had a really great time, they enjoyed the activities that was offered by the Kampground such as the Karaoke, tie-dyed shirts, game room, swimming pool, dog park, etc. It was also a safe place to go to.
Jun 05, 2014
Always something to do for the kids!
Jun 05, 2014
Although I SPECIFICALLY asked for O or P roads for this stay, I was STUCK in R road, which is known for being the loudest area w/ the most inconsiderate guests. I was in charge of a small group traveling together, which has stayed here before. We all (4 campsites) requested O or P rds in JANUARY,JANUARY!Seriously?!I've never had my request ignored.If it happens again,I'll choose to stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. You requested a water electric pull through site. The O&P rows used to be that, but were upgraded to full hookups with cable a year ago and are different codes in the system. When making an online reservation you should call to check availability.
Jun 04, 2014
Disappointed that maintence never came and checked out the heater breaking the circuit.
Jun 04, 2014
Carmen was fantastic, we booked a site with you on the net and when we got there, to get are trailer in we had to back into the trees. The next morning we spoke with Carmen who found one spot that would work better for are needs, and moved us even as full as the campground was. This sold are family on KOA seeing how I have not stayed in one since I was a teen. I am almost 50 now I will be coming.
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful time! My kids enjoyed the pool and the bouncy pillow! I recommend paving all the roads.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
absolutly gorgeous! Every time again. Thank you very much to the professional and friendly team :-)
Jun 04, 2014
Found it a little over the top
Jun 03, 2014
Although there are fewer sites for our 40-foot motorhome (as you build more cabins), we love the location across from Fort Stevens State Park. KOA staff is excellent and campground is friendly, secure and well-maintained. We've been coming here for several years because it's the best for us.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Love the Cafe for coffees and pizza delivered to our campsite. Will go again for sure! Highly recommended.
Jun 03, 2014
This was a great place for our entire family your staff was wonderful, we felt right at home WE WILL BE RETURNING THANK YOU ALL!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2014
Soo impressed!!
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful grounds- well-kept facilities and the pancake breakfast is a special plus!! KOA staff was wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
We summarized our stay here on our blog. http://wp.me/p3Mq1s-zN
Jun 02, 2014
Super clean; super friendly staff; lots to keep the kids entertained.
Jun 02, 2014
We were very impressed with this campsite! So much for the kids to do!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The grounds were clean so was the pool. The staff was friendly and my whole family had a blast! There was so much to do the kids were busy the whole time. Thanks KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Camp was generally clean and in good order with the exception of the bathrooms, where several of the shower controls did not work properly delivering either scalding hot or cold water nothing in the middle. If you are going to charge $60/night for a campsite you can do better.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Too expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction on price. There are four large campgrounds on the north coast and only the state park is cheaper than us.
Jun 01, 2014
It is the 4th year we have taken our grand boys, and it keeps getting better! Thank-you to the staff for making great memories!
May 31, 2014
Although there were very few in the campground, we were initially put in the farthest spot, right "under" the bulldozing that was going on. We did get a change & all was well.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a lovely time, nice weather. My only suggestion would be to add at least one baby changing table/station at the pool area. It was very difficult trying to change a 10 month old before and after swimming without one.
May 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time
May 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient. My concern was for the safety of the children as cars were parked perpendicular to the campsite and children were stepping out behind parked cars onto the road. This was in the J section.
May 30, 2014
We always stay here when we come to the coast, and we highly recommend it to our friends. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great time.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time. Activities available for all & site was clean and well kept.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA by FAR that we have stayed at and we have stayed at many! Clean! Well maintained! There is so much to do in the local area but we almost hated to leave the KOA as there is plenty to do there! Kid parks are updated and safe which is an issue at some other KOAs we have experienced. Pool is clean and large, only wished it was a little warmer. Free pancakes all summer season is awesome!
May 29, 2014
Great resort atmosphere. Staff friendly. Excellent sites. Very clean! The best!
May 29, 2014
The bike path in the Fort Stevens State Park is incredible. Paved with access to beaches, forests, and the fort.
May 28, 2014
First off, every site was booked. The staff: They were everywhere! They handled the check-in influx for a holiday weekend expertly! The restrooms and showers were clean and cleaned on schedule! The folks in the store, the café house, those that worked the breakfast and staffed all of the other roles were top notch! This KOA is the top of the list in quality and activities! Keep it up!
May 28, 2014
We came with a group to stay the weekend besides the mess up in the placing of us together they were able to fix it and we were close to our friends and extended family we had to pay more for the cabin they put us in. that I was not happy with. Otherwise we had a great time kids wanted to stay longer maybe next year.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a great time with family and friends my only complaint is the breakfast is not that good.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love this campground and all the activities!!
May 28, 2014
Our family absolutely loves this KOA! We will be back
May 27, 2014
We had an excellent experience at the Warrenton KOA. Our kids were entertained the entire time. The free pancakes were a nice touch. The customer service was excellent and very helpful always present. We would definitely return!
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Thank you for all of the fun activities and free pancakes! The Band on Sunday rocked! We will be back!
May 27, 2014
we loved the new activity building and all the activities that kept the kids busy even in the rain!
May 27, 2014
Very family oriented.
May 27, 2014
We really liked all the activities and you did very well keeping the bathrooms very clean
May 27, 2014
Everything great. We were in the new KL11. However, we had a lot of sugar ants inside our cabin which was gross and annoying. The cabin could use some folding chairs for company, more hooks in each room for hanging things.We had to especially ask for extra kitchen garbage bags - no extras in there.Some dishes that weren't only glass would be nice when you have kids.And Bean bag chairs in the loft!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.