Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Kids love the pool
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean quiet friendly and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back next year.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except we had to go into other campsites for water. Awkward !
Aug 07, 2015
Traveling alone with a pet made it impossible to use any of the amenities but I was still charged an additional $10 per day for a resort fee. I already paid more than enough for a ' camping cabin' a room without much but lights and three beds. I do not eat pancakes. I could not use the pool or any other amenities because I had a pet that could not be left alone and can not be taken into the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've stayed at thus far, and quite friendly. We managed to get there before they closed and were really amazed by the shop, layout and scope of the park.
Aug 07, 2015
The larger back in sites are fantastic. A great location with lots to see and do in the area. And wonderfully cooler than inland. Did not like the 'resort fee' or the 'pet fee'. Rate was high enough without those added. Did not use the 'resort' facilities.
Aug 07, 2015
Over priced. Was forced to pay $10 per night as a 'resort fee' for a 'free' pancake breakfast and use of facilities that we would never use. That's on topof a nightly rate higher than a lot of true rv resorts. While this included the services of maintenance folk to do thngs like deliver wood, you had to be able to flag them down as the number provided to contact the front desk always rolled ov
Aug 07, 2015
The office staff was rude & lied to us regarding our spot and about changing spots. There was no one in our spot when arrived at 10 & asked about checking in early. They refused to let us even though we were willing to pay. We had to sit & wait until 2pm to check in although there were numerous open spots. We were told we had to wait for maintenance to come back from lunch.
Aug 07, 2015
Great for Kids! This is a good camp ground for families, but it was only the two of us on this short trip. I would have liked a better walking trail to the beach. We were late making our reservations, so we were in a space too large for our 25 foot RV... it wasn't as level as it could be, so when we drove further up for more level ground, the water and dump was far. No problem, just an issue.
Aug 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff very clean and the most kids friendly campgrounds we have ever seen thanks KOA for the best anniversary vacation.
Aug 06, 2015
We have been camping in Astoria KOA for years and always love our stay. The outdoor heated pool is a fabulous addition to your park!
Aug 06, 2015
This is the best koa camp ground comparing with other koas that i had stayed for the past 10 years
Aug 06, 2015
Great environment, especially helpful staff, really a family friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our grandsons had a terrific time!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We had a really good time and loved all of the upgrades that went on. The staffing at breakfast should have had at least one or two more people as they were having a difficult time keeping up with serving breakfast and trying to keep the utensils stocked and everything else. Maybe have one register for those doing purchases at the store who aren't registering. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2015
This was our 3rd trip here in the last 4 years. The staff was friendly, however we noticed the campsites didn't seem as cared for and there was less trash picked up around the park both on the grounds and in the bins.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a lot if fun! Great to be close to beach and had lots of great activities
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and super helpful when asked questions, BUT I had to clean the cabin we stayed in due to the ants had completely taken over. We live in the country and don't have this problem, the table was sticky and completely covered with ants. There were 9 ant trails my kids discovered so I cleaned the floor also. This is NOT acceptable to me. Otherwise great time.
Aug 06, 2015
This KOA location is perfect for families with children. If you are dependent on WIFI, ask to stay near a tower. Tons of activities for everyone. My family had a great time and will definitely be back in the near future.
Aug 06, 2015
I stayed in a 300 row on Seaside St.It is a parking lot w_some rocks, dirt & weeds. Not a tree in sight. I was sandwiched in between the cabins & playground. At night until 9PM it sounded like Chuck e Cheese's with all the noise. I will likely stay again in the 100/200 rows, but never in the 300's. $50 a night for a parking lot is not reasonable.
Aug 06, 2015
We stay here a free tines every summer. My only complaint would be when we went to rent bikes. It was extremely unorganized. Took 10 minutes to figure it out and then another 5 to unlock the bikes. We had an hr rental and no adjustments were made we only had them for 15 min. But it was fun and overall a good stay we will stay again I'm sure.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a family reunion & persons other than our group were placed in-between some of our family group. Also, one of these persons left on a day that we had another in our group coming in. We were told that our group member could not have that vacated space, Then another camper was asked to move from across the road to that space, against their wishes because their place had been reserved.
Aug 05, 2015
IT WAS FUN ESPECIALLY KAROKE NIGHT. LOTS OF FUN STUFF TO DO. DUSTY THOUGH
Aug 05, 2015
What a great KOA, loved the movie nights!! Staff were all super friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
It was too noisy. We have stayed here several times and this stay was so noisy. People on three sides of us had music playing (not the same music).Lots of yelling and screaming (fun yelling and screaming). A great place for kids but our kids are grown now. We will think twice about coming back.
Aug 05, 2015
Free pancake breakfast is a nice touch. Had more space than at other KOA's we have used. More expensive than I expected for Astoria but state park was full.
Aug 05, 2015
Reservation and people at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating
Aug 05, 2015
Super clean campground, insanely easy check-in experience, and there were a ton of things for my kiddos to do - which was much appreciated. This is the first campground I've been to that had lots of activities around the grounds for families to do. My husband and I are already planning another camping trip to a KOA campground. Will return again!
Aug 05, 2015
Helpful staff
Aug 05, 2015
My family had a fantastic time and we especially appreciated having all of the options of activities to choose from.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground has received some nice upgrades this year, especially the new pool and mini golf. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We had a ball. Definitely a destination campground. So much to do!
Aug 04, 2015
Was very surprised about all the added fees--fees to use the facilities, fees for pets--really? This is a lovely campground, but we probably won't be back. I don't think I have stayed at other KOAs that charge to use the bathroom and for my dog!
Aug 04, 2015
Camping with our grandchildren. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 04, 2015
Loved having all the activities for the kids to do while we were there. We also enjoyed Ellen while making Tye-dye shirts. She was very fun and enthusiastic.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Was not execellent was trying to get in touch with this KOA by phone...out of 15 trys, got in touch with them 3 times. Sent emails, and the info. for our stays was still not correct. Would probably have worked better if the same person had handled the reservation start to finish.
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful resort, great overnight stay BUT I am not happy that I was charged an EXTRA $10 charge for a resort fee, shouldn't that already be part of my stay??? No one told me about this charge when I registered and I think it is very rude!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The park itself was great with lots of activities available & the Kabin was also nice. As a "destination" it would be good but we usually are camping for the companionship so don't really need the other activities. In our case the cost is too high for what we really need. It's not like we're looking for a mini-Disneyland. Due to that extra cost we'll go back to the private/state campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for a family reunion. Our only compaints is that there were other campers in between our group. With as early as our reservations were placed it would have been nice to have out spots next to one another even as some reservations were canceled along the way. Otherwise we had a great time. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Loved all the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great stay! We would of loved to stay through the weekend since there was an open cabin but didnt want to have to move to a new cabin,
Aug 03, 2015
I loved the new kids area. The outdoor pool is so nice and my kids love the basketball court and giant chess sets. We also really enjoyed the breakfast and had it every morning. My daughter loved the ice cream too!
Aug 03, 2015
great KOA for our grand kids, love the time we spend with them on all the activities. Two things we had problems with, a lot of kids running threw our site and some people forget to pick up after there pets.
Aug 03, 2015
The stay was great, most of the employees were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.