Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
love the whole campground, its facilities, activites, etc. I have stayed in a tent, trailer and cabins and will continue to visit in whatever staying capacity that I can. I have always found the staff to be helpful, warm and engaging. Thanks again for a great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The campgrounds and facilities were extremely clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 11, 2013
It would be helpful regarding the maintenance, to provide a list of questions as to the Cabins shortcomings, when leaving the campsite. eg, our Cabin's Door Lock was damaged, and lock screws were loose, there is a water leak at the door when raining, the TV analog reception is poor to fair, and the bathroom light dimmer switch needs replacing.When we left we did report above. Our stay was enjoyab
Nov 11, 2013
We always love our stays at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There's tons of fun stuff to do right on site so we hardly ever feel the need to leave. Our kids love the pool, bouncy pillow and "sand park" and it's always a sad moment when our stay is over. More trash recepticals would be fantastic. We can never find one close to our sites. Otherwise, GREAT place!
Nov 09, 2013
We were preparing to head south for the winter and wanted to make sure everything worked properly. We took our 5th wheel from storage and pulled into a full hook up site. Our first site had a branch that almost put a hole in our roof. We looked around found one that looked safer for our rig. Staff was outstanding in immediately switching our site. Will be back. Pool is outstanding.
Nov 08, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. We stayed in Nov. Pool hours were shortened.
Nov 05, 2013
First time at KOA and extremely happy. From online registration to check-in very easy. Staff treated us great and very friendly. We will be back to this KOA and others.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
As always this is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds, we come here often
Nov 04, 2013
We absolutely love it here! Nice friendly staff that took care of our needs quickly. Love the activities they have for the kids! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and I love having a nice warm place to stay while feeling like I'm still camping. My only complaint is that when we went to take a shower in the public showers there wasn't any hot water.
Nov 03, 2013
Felt very well taken care of. We have already told loads of people how nice your entire staff treated us! Thanks
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We loved all the fun things that you guys offered for Halloween. We love the holidays as much as this KOA does!! We can't wait to come back again!
Oct 30, 2013
some of the things were shut down because of the change in seasons, but we were not charged for them. Thank- you! you could put alittle disclaimer on your web page concerning the change in season program.
Oct 30, 2013
I couldn't ask for more kind and helpful people. I Had a new trailer and they took time to show me things that I didn't know about this trailer.
Oct 30, 2013
We had a great stay. Only 7 or 8 others in campground. Very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 29, 2013
Probably our favorite campground ever. We're already planning our next visit. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 29, 2013
Also fun activities and great staff
Oct 29, 2013
We love this KOA. My only disappointment this time and I will take 75% responsibility is I don't book on line. I call, if someone would of told me about the Halloween theme we could of come prepared. Also I said I was bringing a grandson so preparing him would of been easier. He has autism has so I asked if we could have a pumpkin to carve at our site. No one seemed to be able to say . Hayride hit
Oct 24, 2013
Our son won scariest costume, and our cabin won second place in the decorating contest. We had a blast!
Oct 23, 2013
great facility and location
Oct 23, 2013
It was raining and blowing a gale when we arrived but our cabin was lovely and cosy, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2013
Love the campground, but it is way too expensive !
Oct 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I'm disappointed that we had to pay summer rates when everything was continuing as winter hours. (Pool, wheelhouse, store hours) maybe something you should look into. I know that there was 6 adults in our group that wasn't very happy with the changes you made this year. We stayed last year, the same weekend and we received winter rates with winter hours.... Think about it!
Oct 22, 2013
We love coming here. We stay about 4 times for a total of about a month!
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites are great. The only bad thing was the road noise from the gravel roads in the camp ground.
Oct 22, 2013
I would like to commend all the staff we met, including the gal that took our reservations. And most especially, Aaron, who helped us with the bikes on Sunday and walked us through the haunted house in the light. That was all our grandsons (a little too nervous to do it the night before) could talk about on the way home. This is the third year we have come with grandkids for your October fun!
Oct 22, 2013
The activities you schedule are great. Your crew puts in a lot of effort.
Oct 21, 2013
we love the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside,Or KOA they have great activity for the kids and thats what we go for,they add more every year THANK YOU! Nancy and Virgil Robinson.
Oct 21, 2013
Stay was great! Highly disappointed in the rates for the middle of October though. Last year we stayed the same weekend and the winter rates had already kicked in, this year sounds like you have pushed them out to start November 2nd. It makes it a lot harder for families to make vacations like this happen with the costs. Otherwise, great! We love the Warrenton KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
was very enjoyable, staff was very friendly, activities for the kids were wonderful. being a first time visitor we could have used a little more instructions on where to put trash, cleaning cabin when leaving, just minior stuff but wanted to make sure we did what we should have.
Oct 21, 2013
This was our 3rd year staying here at this time of the year. It was wonderful. Lots to do for the grand daughter . Would recommend to every one.
Oct 21, 2013
Always fun, great activities for the whole family. Clean camp and great staff.
Oct 21, 2013
Very clean, well kept, and fun! Lots of fun activities throughout the Kampground.
Oct 21, 2013
Clean place, courteous staff and adorable cabins. Thank you!!
Oct 21, 2013
Be very cautious if bringing your boat and plan on staying in a cabin the gentean that took my reservation assured me that this cabin had plenty of parking for the trailer. It did not very imconvienent when you arrive in the dark. Also prices for these cabins has gone through the roof. I will look to stay at a hotel for a little more then pay that price again. Shop around people. Jeff
Oct 21, 2013
This is the best KOA we've stayed at and you can really tell they're investing in the park with the recent upgrades.
Oct 20, 2013
Great sites and great service. Appreciated late checkout. Lots to do. Thanks
Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful camp, excellent service
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
friendly folks, clean cabin, everything except an oven provided for a nice stay
Oct 18, 2013
One of the best KOA . love the indoor pool.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Outstanding site, clean, very accomodating.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Love the amenities for kids and pets. Also the cabins and staff are great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.