Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Great campsite and well stocked store. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
I have never been to such a BIG KOA! It was 40 acres of camping, clean, lots of family things to do on site. We had stayed at years past at another KOA in the area but no more Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR all the way! Will be back next year!
Sep 20, 2015
Us stay was perfect.
Sep 20, 2015
The stay was great, the site was wonderful, the bathrooms & showers clean, staff friendly & helpful. Unfortunately the cost was too high. The fees kept adding up, so it's unlikely that we'll come back regularly.
Sep 20, 2015
The facilities were nice. The bathroom and shower area next to game room/indoor pool are small. The showers were nice, but quickly become dirty with all the traffic.
Sep 19, 2015
We'll be back with more family!
Sep 19, 2015
We had an absolute wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used all the amenities to the fullest and enjoyed every second of it! We will be making this our new favorite camping location! Thanks again!
Sep 19, 2015
I've stayed there 3 times this summer love the park nice sites and clean. The only thing that would make it better is if we could opt out of resort fee since we have yet to use any of its benefits. Also the free WiFi is terrible have never been able to get reliable service.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean washrooms & showers & very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The only problem we had was the power outage and water problem. Was told that they had fliers around the campground about the water outage but I never seen them. There was not that many campers in the park they could have been more active notify campers.
Sep 17, 2015
This campground was great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and loved it. The kids loved the pools and bouncy pillow! Close to the beach, too!
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean park.we will return.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful. Nice place to stay. And to play. So close to every thing
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent stay, so many activities and complimentaries!! smores, ice cream socials, free breakfast, even a free BBQ dinner unexpected...thanks...this was our 4th time this year... coming back New Year's eve too
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, accommodating. Very nice. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2015
From the moment we pulled in to check in, til the time we left, everyone was incredibly friendly! Even the other campers we polite and friendly. Plus there was so much for the kids to do! We all had a great time! Got a chance to truly kick back and just enjoy ourselves! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Warrenton. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to remove the $10 per person resort fee. The wireless access is so spotty and rarely worked, the free pancakes start at 7am and we're out of the park by 6am for fishing during our stay. The other items included are things we would not use. So...$60 is kind of high when it's for nothing we use.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was awesome. Store staff could have been more friendly
Sep 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 16, 2015
This is my favorite KOA! I love all the upgrades you have been doing. Mini golf, new pool, awesome people, and great menu have been fantastic! This is a wonderful location as well. We always have fun and the dog park is great. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice facility Staff very friendly. Would recommend and will stay there again for sure
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Went on a nice walk of entire RV park for about a half hour. Such a nice park.
Sep 15, 2015
they checked me out one night early while i was out on the boat fishing went to the office and asked why and they didnt know but said i would get my money back but i have not got it back and why did they check me out i did not do anything wrong kind of hard to stay some where with resv. and they get change while out on the water.
Sep 15, 2015
This is only my 2nd camping trip. (1st at a KOA) Now I like it! Lots of amenities for everyone. Son and family were in an area with lots of other kids. We had peace and quiet when we wanted it. GREAT!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The only down side to the park is the lack of water pressure in the showers, other than that I absolutely LOVE your KOA!! We plan to come back often!
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. For the price we paid it would have been great if the bunk beds would have ready been made.also for the price firewood could have been provided.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second trip this year. I Love the KOA at Warrenton every person on the staff are excellent and it's always fun to come here with so much to do.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is great. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the sites. Expected site to have firepit cleaned out and bits of trash picked up when we arrived. Maybe some trimming too.
Sep 15, 2015
Everything was great and very kid oriented. They have something for Everyone. Price is spendy is only reason I didn't give 5stars;).
Sep 15, 2015
Great KOA for the whole family, there was lots of things to do while staying there. Will definitely be back with the family again.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to camp.We stayed for five nights. The last two days were kind of noisy because of the two campers next to us but they were quiet at night. Close to everything so we could travel north or south and come back to our site in time for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice park, especially if you can get into the first 150 sites which are private and wooded. Unfortunatey we were in the parking lot camping area. Trash pickup hourly is a nice idea, except the crows were getting to our trash before the cart.
Sep 15, 2015
very expensive. rates after labor day should go down considering the amenities are reduced. staff there are friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
showers on Saturday were so dirty we couldn't use them.
Sep 15, 2015
No paper towels in restrooms, Guest services were rude, had to pay for coffee in office ( coffee should be free to guests), need more choices of creamer
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay, I have managed RV resorts in the past, and this one is tops. This is how it should be done. Great job everyone of the staff and managers. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful facility for young and old. We sure hope to come back some day!
Sep 14, 2015
We will be back
Sep 14, 2015
We love the campground but there are a few things that could make it better : There are only 4 pet stations on the grounds look where they are located 3 are within 200 ft of each other and 1 is at the excerise area. The cable stations that are offered are weak and during the Ducks game were constantly interrupted by a cable error message. The breakfast team was overwhelming lost this last week
Sep 14, 2015
I know camping is not about internet however, the WiFi is low bandwidth, blocks VPN and all streaming content connections, coverage is poor and is not reliable with apple devices. My camper cabin had many funnel spiders and reeked of mold. It needs to be cleaned with something like bleach water. When I mentioned this issue to the front desk the persons response was an I don't care attitude.
Sep 14, 2015
Could not and still can not, understand why we had to pay a Resort Fee.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the kids love here.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds are alw as ys clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new outdoor pool
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant 3 night stay. Rib dinner was good. Staff very friendly. Did not agree with having to pay $10 for a visitor pass for my daughters short visit with us at the park.
Sep 14, 2015
This is a quiet and well kept campground with easy access to Fort Stevens. I wish you had more tent sites, though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps