Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 13, 2016
When I reserved our site on the phone, the young lady, Michael, said I would have a site with a concrete patio, but instead I was put in a site with just dirt and leaves, #206 I believe. When we woke up in the morning after a night of rain, our site was full of mud puddles. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, love the pool and hot tub.
Sep 13, 2016
KOA is always a family favorite.....KOA warrington has got to be in the top 5 in the United States...A happy medium between "roughing it" and the " Embassy suites" .
Sep 13, 2016
This was our first time to a koa and it was the nicest camp ground I've ever stayed at. The only thing that needs improvement is the friendliness of the cooking staff they acted like it was a inconvenience to them to order food But all other staff are super friendly and out going
Sep 12, 2016
Absolutely fantastic! Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet and well maintained property.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The last koa cabin on the beach under promised and over delivered. Cabin came with everything Pots pans utensils etc. just a plain basic. The supposed "deluxe" cabin her over promised and under delivered. I called and was told just bring the family and leave the worrying at home. Got there and not even a pot. Not utensils. 130/night for what? Shud have paid 70 at newport again and saved my money
Sep 12, 2016
This campground is fantastic.With so much going on for kids and families.Great little cafe/restaurant.Wonderful location.2 fantastic swimming pools,playgrounds and pancake breakfast.The staff are super friendly.Thank you for a wonderful stay.We will definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2016
nice place, free pancakes :), friendly staff
Sep 12, 2016
love this place
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, great amenities, The staff is the best! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We will be back. Thank you for your great customer service..
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful park and well kept. Only complaint: a little pricey!
Sep 12, 2016
I requested to be in a cabin closest to the restrooms, because we have two young children still potty training. We couldn't have had a more perfect location. Thank you for accommodating our request!
Sep 12, 2016
nice spot.good service at counter. always great.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome , park very clean..lots for our grandkids to do. Campsite number 111 was very nice and we will certainly be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it was incredible. Everyone was so friendly! So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Kids had a blast! I didn't worry about them at all running around. Food reasonably priced, fun making tie dyed shirts
Sep 12, 2016
Good stay, great staff, nice facilities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and everyone had an amazing time! We left on Sunday and I called on Monday to make our next reservation. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 12, 2016
I love going to your KOA because I feel safe and secure. I was not afraid to camp there alone as a single female! I cannot say that about other camping spots Thank you for doing such a good job at the entry. I had to show my yellow band before I could enter the campground! BRAVO!! :-)
Sep 12, 2016
I think the extra $10 sr. charge for resort status is a little much.
Sep 11, 2016
Lovely campground, this was our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times. We didn't use many facilities as we were only staying one night.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful resort and top shape! But, one check in cashier was demeaning to me as she demanded I d for a beer which I had to go back and get from my camper. I am 67. She made sport of me when I got back with ID. One person can spoil a good camping trip.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and great Glamping!!! The indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2016
Happy camper!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved this park! We wished we could have stayed longer! Free pancake breakfast, amazing playground, super happy nice staff - just all around great RV resort! We've got a big family so all of those amenities really make a difference!
Sep 09, 2016
very nice sites and pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice Place to stay with Kids!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
I love it here! So much for kids to do, its awesome!
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent, helpful staff. Used bikes to ride to and through Fort Stevens State Park. Beautiful area!
Sep 08, 2016
We were put in the back but a construction zone where they were building new houses. The campground should have told us that and asked if we wanted to move. It was definitely not what we wanted to be by both for noise and aesthetics.
Sep 07, 2016
Wud really like to see a "path" that runs between the rows to cross from playground to big foot building. We were extremely disappointed with the amount of adults and children walking and riding their bikes through our campsite. We even put up a little rope and ADULTS lifted the rope to go under it. To say we were frustrated is an understatement. A simple path midway down each isle to create wud
Sep 07, 2016
The only complaint I had was people walking through our campsites even after we asked them not to and put up tape to tape it off. We were near the Bigfoot center. Other than that our stay was great
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice with the exception of the back in spots on the back of the park. Needs new gravel on the road and grass replaced in camping spots in the back row. Rest of the park is very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and accommodating we will definitely stay here again!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, but didn't like the campsite much due to the rain, the area was very "swampy". In addition, the distance to the bathrooms was ridiculous at 3:00AM.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an AWESOME experience. We plan to return again.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Clean bathrooms and great fun for the whole family. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2016
You guys have the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were really friendly & it had great amenities but the spots are super close together. The kids in the spot next to us were sitting on our picnic bench & coming up to our door constantly. I think it was hard for them to tell our spot was separate from theirs
Sep 07, 2016
Overall, great! I understand it was a holiday weekend so very busy and activities were overly crowded. Please have a staff member come inside the pool area at least once an hour to enforce rules. Visitors are not going to listen to other visitors. There were children as young as 3 in the hot tub splashing. In general, there were many young children in the pool unsupervised by adults.
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great facility, the amenities were abundant. However we do feel a little miss lead about the pricing, they added on several charges bringing the total to over $70 for a gravel lot. A pet fee, a kids fee, a resort fee etc. Also the web site and search engines suggested it to be in Astoria, while it is close it is not in town. Would of been nicer (perhaps more honest) to have fees 1st
Sep 07, 2016
Its always nice to stay at koa hammond. The only thing that was undesirable was when I asked the staff questions about koa hammond, I recieved conflicting answers to my questions. Then I found out none of their answers were correct.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is great as always. KOA keeps messing up my reservations, they send me confirmation and say when I get there you are here not in the spot you reserved and put a guarantee on. I Say why this happened I dont know it wasnt me. The staff is great they need better reservationist.
Sep 06, 2016
Sue and Dorrie were fantastic at check in and the experience only got better from there! Our studio kabin was super clean and welcoming. Thank you, we will definitely be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps