Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
great place to camp with kids
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great 10 night stay in our trailer no problems. very relaxing. everyone was friendly and our dog loved the cookies.
Jul 28, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fun park with lots to do for families, even though we didn't take our family this year we still love this KOA.
Jul 28, 2017
If the wifi had been better I would have given five stars.. Staff we're friendly and helpful, when we weren't happy with our assigned spot we were moved quickly and with out any fuss.
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin provided was not very clean. It needs to be at least renovated. It might be a good idea to let campers know that the Campground policy permits setting up Tents in addition to the rented cabin. This can impact the adjacent cabin as to the quality of stay. When I book a cabin , my expectation for the cabin area would be accomadation in the cabin only unless specifically stated.
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Park grounds are quite nice. Lots of activities for kids. Cons: Arrival staff grumpy. Some registration staff are rude and don't listen. Maintenance staff need to be better trained on driving golf carts. On two different occasions someone drove out of the maintenance yard without looking left, almost causing an accident.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff BUT cabins were unclean. Cabin site was unacceptable (hay?, High weeds, stacks of broken porches& fences) Bathrooms smelled of urine and showers need updated. For the price I paid seems like this resort could afford to remodel facility. Quit cramming in more cabins!
Jul 27, 2017
We loved it at your KOA, we were bummed that our family members had to go to the 400 area which was hard for us to do our family vacation together which we do annually.
Jul 27, 2017
Great time need to address mattress in deluxe cabins they were very bad and killed our backs
Jul 27, 2017
Overall great experience, yet I have to say your male cook at the Iredale Wheelhouse needs more help and when left alone needs a bit better skills to deal with it than telling every customer about his problem. He ignored my two girls who had cash to buy sodas for so long they gave up and taught them that they're invisible and not as important as adults, who were served. Everyone else was great.
Jul 27, 2017
It took all day it decide if this place was begging a 2 or 3 star after our visit. I finally concluded it needed to be a 2. So, don't get me wrong. This place has a TON of stuff to do here. The amenities are just down right cool. But overall, it disappoints. From the minute of making my reservation to the point we drove off, my experience just wasn't as great as it needed to be for $200 a
Jul 27, 2017
This is an incredible place to stay with load of amenities and things for the kids to do. We only stayed one night but will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
I never wanted to go camping, but KOA was a totally different experience than what I was expecting! There were so many activities--swimming, biking, playing at the arcade, movies, and my favorite--tie dying a KOA t-shirt! We'll never forget the memories we created around the campfire with our friends. Thanks, KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
The good:Pool was clean but busy, kid's play area well kept, a lot to do for kids, staff friendly.The bad: site pad was not level and previous campers had dug holes in it I assume for their wheels on their rig which I first had to fill, then block up my rig 4 inches to level, site was littered with trash, shower floor was filthy, knob on shower door stuck...would not unlatch for my grandson.Cafe
Jul 27, 2017
The worst thing about the Astoria KOA is the high price to stay there. We stayed in July,& the gravel roads were very dusty, and vehicles going by leave a cloud of dust. The staff is friendly, and helpful. There were often long lines in the main office.
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at. It is a destination park. My kids love it. I think we'll come here every year.
Jul 26, 2017
Had lots of amenities. reservations were a disaster, all mixed up and not easily fixed.
Jul 26, 2017
One of our favorite places to go. Lots of fun activities and things to do close by also.
Jul 26, 2017
I have a 42' motorhome.. I stayed in space 337. I also was pulling a 24' trailer. The space fit me but the sewer was in a bad place. It would have been nicer to have the sewer in the middle of the space and not the end. I noticed that the sites across the way were better positioned. In the future you might keep that in mind that the rigs have the outlets in the middle of the rigs and not the end
Jul 26, 2017
We planned our travel to arrive shortly after the KOA 2:00 PM check-in time. Upon arrival we were told the check-in time was 3:00 PM I pointed out that we had a confirmation stating 2:00 PM. We were told that is KOA policy and not the Astoria KOA policy. If KOA Astoria has a different check-in time we should have been told that on our confirmation.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed this summer. Our kids brought friends this time and it was the best. They had fun and were busy all day long. Lots to do and beach access right across the street. Lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Did not like our camping spot as much this time. Will request specific site next time. Prefer closer to the playground.
Jul 26, 2017
I have been staying at that location for years. I will day that I tried to call eleven times over a few days time and wasn't even able to leave a message or talk to anyone a majority of the time. The facilities are overwhelmed due to the growth of occupants but very small growth in bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2017
Other than the extremely high cost of the stay we will definitely stay hwrw again
Jul 26, 2017
There are a lot of great activities available at this location, which is great. We had full intention to check it all out. Unfortunately check in (at three) is so late and check out (at 11) made our time there so short. We have a 8 year old and a 3 year old. They enjoyed the bouncy pillow, the bicycle rental ($5 for an hour....pretty good!!) Our cabin was great, perfect for our family.
Jul 25, 2017
People employed at pillow jump fantastic! We had two special needs kids in our group and they were very sensitive to them. Bathroom cleaning crew does a great job.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Cabins could use maintenance. We opened window and it fell apart.
Jul 25, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make our stay stress free and fun. Love the delivery services
Jul 25, 2017
Stay was good. Pools were a big hit with the kids. The campground was clean, the sites were spacious. The service at the cafe was slow and I ended up leaving and not ordering after standing and waiting for 15 minutes. Overall, great time and would recommend to others.
Jul 25, 2017
This Kampground has become a family tradition now...at least 1x/year.. the staff if super friendly, the facilities are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Onsite food and entertainment can't be beat. The new outdoor pool is awesome...and of course you're just minutes from the beach.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many kids for us.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff needs training. Not knowledgeable of the nearby monument. Not familiar with their own park. Gave incorrect directions to our site.
Jul 25, 2017
The facility was great and well maintained. Great staff and very friendly. I'm used to camping in quieter areas so the amount of people and the site sizes being small and very close together was my only complaint. Otherwise, great place.
Jul 25, 2017
Check-in process was quick,amenities were good,pan-cake breakfast was good and drive-thru site was good.Staff must ensure site camp table be clean before site is used.Simply filthy. Also kids from other campsites short-cutting thru the site not appreciated. It was however a good KOA experience, having also used the Clearwater, BC. KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place & clean- suggest you not put coaches >38'in the older section as there are way too many trees & super tight turns. They should be put in the pull- throghs down in the flat area. Pancakes for breakfast were not cooked enough & staffing in restaurant needed better direction & supervision.
Jul 25, 2017
We love coming here, so much for the kids to do! Only disappointment this time was no tie dye on Sunday. We look forward to it and were sad it was no longer offered on both weekend days.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with lots of activities for families-kids loved it! Our RV site was a 10 min walk away from the main area in very windy spot, so campfires and getting to activities were more difficult. Book early to get a better spot.
Jul 25, 2017
30 amp service plug loose in box almost didn't get power to our rig . told a mantaince man. do not know if it was fixed?
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time. Except for the check in. That inital point of contact made me think twice about staying at a KOA or even recommending one. Nothing was ready. Employees kept telling us how they were short staffed and thats the reason for nothing being ready at the promised time. That is not the customers fault. KOA needs to hire more employees so the customers do not suffer and come back.
Jul 25, 2017
Really friendly. Especially Kimberly! Nice park, lots of fun things to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Dogs barking, pooping in our site, uncontrolled children running about and screaming, dirt and rock site. Most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Wifi pretty much non-existent. NEVER AGAIN!
Jul 25, 2017
We needed a last minute place to sleep so we looked up the KOA. When we discovered all the fun stuff we wish we'd left earlier in the day. This KOA has so many things to do! We're thinking about making it an annual vacation destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you so very much for a wonderful stay. Our family reunion was tremendous. Your accomodations are great, including the cabins, amenities, activities, and location. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Lots to do. Clean cabin. Fun for kids. Playground and pool close too early on warm summer nights. The guy flipping pancakes hated his job. Bathrooms needed air freshener. Overall a great experience.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean, the only drawback was a ripped screen on the back bedroom window. I also wish there were signs telling people to pull in when parking instead of parallel parking, which makes parking a challenge when sites have multiple cars.
Jul 24, 2017
We would have given you 100% because we do love staying at your campground. However, this year our refrigerator in our RV failed. The repairman from Skipanon RV said the hookup at our site was improperly wired. A member of your staff told us that our site #315 wasn't 50 amp. We paid for a 50 amp site and couldn't be near our family, because they had only requested a 30 amp site.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff friendly. Would of been nice if front desk staff could recommend things to do & see. Roads way to dusty, traffic was constant at site 225. Reason we left a day early. We had had enough.
Jul 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals