Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Easy check in. Very clean,spacious sites . Lots of stuff for kids to do. Grounds felt very safe. Enough so that we let our kids 11,9,5 do their own thing for the most part. Would highly recommend. Book early tho
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful stay, very organized. 1. No lifeguard in outdoor pool. There were too many kids and too much horsing around. Very loud, very unsafe. There should be someone there atleast to manage the chaos. 2. Loose dirt in the campsites, maybe lay gravel or wood chips? 3. The lady who checked us in went through the map and hours of operation SO fast, i didn't understand a lot of it.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA may be great for kids but not for us as adults. We were put way in the back where it was very dusty and noisey. Not at all convenient to the pool with "spa", store and laundry. Even the outdoor pool was closed on a 90 degree day with no sign explaining why or staff's knowledge as to why. Won't be back ...with Ft. Stevens State Park across the street, there isn't a need to stay @ this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay with us. The pool was closed due to a child being sick in the water and we have to close the pool until its safe. The dust is the sand, we are a beach property and the sand easily becomes airborne on dry days. Sorry Dale
Aug 27, 2016
My wife hadn't seen her cousin for 9 years who lived nearby. They wanted to charge him $5 to stop down at our campsite and visit for a few minutes after he got off work. He got VERY discouraged by the rules there and left. He was ticked, and so were we. When my wife is NOT a happy camper, then I am not either!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about your experience. We charge a $5 fee for visitors that is refundable if you stay less than 3 hours. You can leave an ID if you wish to not pay. We easily become overwhelmed with visitors and the enjoyment of registered guest becomes impacted without checks and balances Sorry
Aug 26, 2016
We love the amenities offered at this KOA. The kids have lots to do and the adults have great down time. Lots of new upgrades. Unhappy that they let a large group reserve a ton of spaces for Friday/Saturday next year the weekend we always come. Left our 3 families with no good options for our Wed-Sun stay next year.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Awesome Koa
Aug 26, 2016
Such an awesome place for kids and parents both to have fun! Tons of things to do!
Aug 26, 2016
Extremely busy campground with lots of family activities. We appreciated finding a paved site with 50 amp for our 40 ft motorhome towing a jeep. In Oregon this is hard to find. The sites are a little tight with the high volume of customers in the older section of the campground. The staff was helpful and courteous. Suggest using staff to assist new arrivals to assigned site, espec lg rigs.
Aug 26, 2016
Amber was the best at the activity center, she is always so kind courteous and accommodating.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very nice. We had plenty of events and things to do at the camp.
Aug 26, 2016
Stay was great but wifi was spotty. Fix the wifi and I would give it 5 stars.
Aug 26, 2016
Disappointed with handicapped access on site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Please contact me and let me know where I failed. Dale
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pool, mini golf, pancake breakfast. Definitely need to install speed bumps on asphalt area. We had several small children and were so afraid someone was going to run over them. Vehicles traveled way to fast.
Aug 25, 2016
Stayed in August. Great KOA, however, if you are going for a nice quiet getaway, this is not the place. Kids everywhere, running through campsites, etc. Most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is nice and pretty surroundings.
Aug 25, 2016
My husband was flagged down by an employee who told him he needed to slow down in the park. The employee said he had been driving too fast the previous day. We never went above 6 mph in the park, so he must've mistaken our car for another. It made us feel unwelcome. We had a great stay other than this incident. The employees working the bouncy pillow were all so great with our kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Favorite part was the family time. We squeezed a lot in, campfire and all. Nice campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Lots to do ! Grandson's loved the tie dye shirt making and the bounce. We rv'd in the shade-nice call. Could have more location direction signs. See you next year !
Aug 25, 2016
Well maintained, clean, wooded park with a nice variety of camping/RV options. Normally I prefer more remote forest service or BLM campgrounds or boondocking, but this is one of the nicer commercial parks with a woodsy feel along with plenty of amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
e Stayed 3 nites. We asked if we could move up from the LAST row in the park and they said no - that it was FULL....and it wasn't. Other than that, we enjoyed the free pancakes and the showers were really good pressure and stayed hot.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, and very well run with pleasent staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time as always staff is cheerful. Plan to stay again next year. We are glad you brought back the Adult Swim hour.
Aug 24, 2016
Having stayed at this KOA numerous times over the past 20 years, I was very disappointed. First,I was told I had to pay for the cabin with a credit card and not cash, never had to in past visits and was not aware of the change. Also visitors were limited to 3 hours or would be charged $5 per head, again something new and not informed upon check-in. Always enjoyed my visits,not this year.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
There is no shortage of things to do at this KOA! One of the biggest and most entertaining KOA's around! Love the complimentary coffee and pancakes for breakfast! ;-)
Aug 24, 2016
I've stayed many times over the last 20 years and watched the campground change and grow. As a kid I loved it here and now my own children love it. This is by far the best campground I have ever stayed at with all of the activities for kids and the vast expanse of bike trails in the surrounding area for the whole family. Thank you for creating memories with us.
Aug 24, 2016
We were there for salmon fishing in the area. It seemed to us the accommodations were very well suited for the purpose. Really liked the fish cleaning stations and other conveniences. Operation appeared to be very well managed. We were disappointed at the apparent need to offer the survey in foreign languages. Warrenton, OR is in America, right?
Aug 24, 2016
Nice facility. Had a great visit. Pancakes were even good. Had some barking dogs that I could have done without.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
You are our favorite KOA! We added this last day on to a 4 night stay last minute, as the kids didn't want to leave! Had to move from 130 to 309. Sorry, but that location is truly awful, no privacy, cars were literally driving right behind our kids backs when they sat on the picnic table. It should be roped off more, or much less money. Such a different experience in the same KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Would be nice if the grass was kept green.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
No one answers the phone
Aug 23, 2016
A better experience this year as I did not have to deal with the 2 gentlemen who manage the front gate in the AM.
Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay as far as the park and the personnel but was very unhappy that I was required to move my entire camp for the last night this was there I feel that there should have been a better accommodation because having to move was a pain Thank You
Aug 23, 2016
Always come here for the Kite Festival in August. Exciting to see new additions for kids to enjoy. A little pricey in the height of summer but worth it.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a family tradition! Our 2nd year with you and our kids now insist on Astoria KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
there was dog feces all over the place, and human feces right outside our tent area #405 - the staff seemed to be underpaid to work the hours and work that they did. it was also very hard for the to keep the bathrooms clean because they did not close down the bathrooms to clean for a time, then reopen them. the quality of the campground from people not cleaning up after themselves was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean, well managed, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had several family friendly events, as well as a mini golf, playground and bouncey area. It was only a short drive over to beach. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Have a blast when I'm there very clean good food respectful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We love this campground and it is a family tradition that me and my daughter come once a year and enjoy a few days at the resort. We recommend it to everyone.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed one night. I wish we would have been able to stay another. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
We found this camp ground to be a nice quiet place to stay. It has a lot of things for the children to do. I would advise campers to make reservations ahead of time. The only thing I saw that could be improved is the shower rooms they provide have the floors in front of the showers that get wet and do not drain as they should. Need a mop to dry the floor.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Kampground. was impressed with the way the kamp is ran. It is quite the operation! Unfortunately our camp area was very dusty and we were placed under a berry tree that dropped dark red berries all over our camp and freshly polished vintage aluminum trailer. The berries made messes in and out of our trailer? I can not imagine anyone enjoying their camping experience under that tree.
Aug 22, 2016
I wasn't impressed for the cost we paid. It is one of the nicer KOA's but the roads need to be paved. Super dusty. Only watered the road once in 3 days. Only 1 of our power outlets worked. To many unattended kids in the pool. Should of been a lifeguard on duty. Only 1 section of the park should allow dogs. Feces not always picked up & lots of barking. lots for kids to do but not my kind of camping
Aug 22, 2016
No dump at sight, roads very dusty, a lot of extras at the facility. Wifi very slow, cost high. Great place for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals