Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
My family of four and my sisters family of 6 came here Labor Day weekend 2014. There were so many things to do at just the camp site the kids did not want to leave! The facilities were always clean. The KOA staff was excellent! There were activities for everyone inside and outside the park. Seaside, Cannon Beach, and Fort Stevens are min away. Best RV resort we have stayed at yet!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The showers and the sand was the only issue I had. The drainage of water in the shower rooms was poor (standing water) up at pool restrooms.showers and toilets need to be in same room.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay...Carmen at front desk was a gem...campsite was large and close to playground, laundry, bathrooms/showers, Iredales and all activities. Kid's had a blast!
Sep 02, 2014
The campsite was very clean, the staff was so extremely friendly and helpful; plus, the kids LOVED all the activities for them to do. Would definitely consider returning if in the area again.
Sep 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Nice to be not putting up a wet tent.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice facility. Warning! It gets very noisy about 4:30am-6am with trucks and boats heading out to salmon fish. noise could be reduced if gravel road was paved.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this is the best KOA so fun for children
Sep 02, 2014
We saw several sites that looked permanent that were filthy and crap laying everywhere
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Love this KOA . Although it is a few hrs drive for us the experience is well worth it!! My family had an Amazing time and I got the privilege of sharing my passion by teaching a Zumba class here. We will definitely be back in the future and hope next time there are more Zumba classes during the wknd. I was asked several times if I was going to teach anymore :) Thank you for a great trip.
Sep 01, 2014
It was okay. The deluxe lodge is basically a single trailer home. The area for a campfire and picnic table is tiny. The staff was nice and always smiles. Not something we will do again though.
Sep 01, 2014
We were very pleasantly surprised at how much this KOA had to offer. The staff was great--customer service was awesome. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Really really enjoyed our stay! Would most definatly recommend to anyone thinking of staying here, one of the best KOAs we've stayed at......no in fact it is the best KOA we've stayed at, by far!!!! it's a shame for us that we live so far away otherwise we would be here every weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
The only negative remark is about the young kids overcrowding the hot tub. Unfortunately, it has to be monitored better because parents let their underage children swim without supervision and they like the hot tub. There are signs with a minimum age requirement, posted, but mostly ignored by kids and parents.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin with a bathroom because of a medical need. The toilet did not work and it flooded the bathroom. I notified the office who said that maintenance would come to fix it. It was never fixed. We were not given a refund or even a price reduction. We did not get what we paid for.
Sep 01, 2014
Our stay was great! All the staff were super friendly and the bathrooms were always clean! We stayed in a 2 room cabin w/o a bathroom and it accommodated our family of 7. The only issue we had with our cabin were the bats that decided to stay inside in the evenings while we tried to sleep! 2 nights in row we had to swat them towards the door and finally the third night we slept with the lightso
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed it, lots to do, friendly staff, nice sized spots....overall very pleased!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
always been my favorite place to stay, even with the discounts, it is a little more than we would like to pay. On a fixed income, it is a real challenge.
Aug 31, 2014
All in all, a pretty nice stay. Cabin was clean, showers also. The Putt putt greens were terrible!Basketball rim was bent.Gravel roads can wake sleepers up.
Aug 31, 2014
We had our 3 granddaughters and it was a great experience. They loved the pool and the jumping area.
Aug 31, 2014
It was/is a great campground. Very family oriented and lots to do. We will definitely be back. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
We hat fun but difficult to get around because of our disabilities... could be more accessible for those with disabilities... we will see you again I'm sure.
Aug 31, 2014
Very and clean lot to do for kids. You can tell the owners want you to come back and if ever in the area again I will
Aug 31, 2014
Favorite place to camp with the kids
Aug 31, 2014
Great time, very clean.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We love the Astoria KOA! The amenities are awesome, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Specifically, Kathy and Tony made our stay great! Kids love the bouncy pillow, BFB and games. Crafts have been better in past years... We will be back and we love it!
Aug 30, 2014
Camping sites are very cramped and noise level was very high. Poor pet control, with our neighboring campers letting their dogs run and use many campsites as a bathroom. The putt putt golf was very worn and NOT maintained. Pool was NOT supervised for bad and unsafe behavior toward children in the pool. Your facility is over priced and a poor value. Also, no RV dump & directed to Ft Stevens.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice improvements to the campground, lots to do and clean. Friendly camp hosts
Aug 30, 2014
Carmen was amazing, as was all employees there, except the unhappy young man serving the pancakes Tuesday morning. I think he would like a different job. We had a great time! Thank you all!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We have a great stay
Aug 30, 2014
Our family had a great time, your staff members were very curious and friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
one of the nicest KOA's I've seen
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We've been visiting the A/W KOA about 18 years.We've had great experiences there as our kids grew up.Until 2012 our stays went without a glitch,2013 we noticed a big difference;the nighttime quite rule was ignored by staff and campers,atmosphere was different,no sleep made for a long drive home.We reserved a SW facing site,got a unclean NW.Hopefully next time is better.Last night hotel???
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very well kept and clean. Enjoyed it, and will probably be back next year.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I love this KOA. the park is clean fun and friendly!! I look forward to going back next year!! Thank you
Aug 28, 2014
I was in a cabin that was very dirty, the rest rooms and the showers looked like thay had not been cleaned in weeks also.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a nice time, as we always do there,we are already looking forward to next year to stay in a new cabin, wish we could have been able to get it for longer.
Aug 28, 2014
We love your KOA, only complaint is people parking on the road in front of campsites, we were in 102 and had to get someone to tell people to move there vehicle so we could pull out, last year had to get someone to move so we could back in. Had some towels stolen from the laundry also. Great pancakes though!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.