Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
This is our third visit to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. On arrival you are met by very friendly helpful staff, who continue to make the stay excellent. The facilities and sites are great, extremely clean with two pools, play area,little cafe and shop....Thanks for great stays!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in Oregon's North Coast region. Long list of amenities on-site and super responsive friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time even though it was extremely wet and rainy. We definitely took advantage of the indoor pool and other indoor spaces to get out of our trailer. Would love to come back when it's sunny!
Nov 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the rustic cabin roof was not leaking. But we had a great time despite the rain. We love it here.
Nov 28, 2016
Always an amazing time at the Astoria KOA! Thee BEST in the Nation!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, very clean and well managed.
Nov 28, 2016
Great deal, lots to do and it was all included.
Nov 28, 2016
Even tho it poured down rain for all but one of the days were we there, we still had ana amazing time! The amenities the campground offer keep you warm, dry and entertained. Very fun, very unique place!
Nov 28, 2016
Our Girl Scout Troop had an absolutely wonderful time. Even with all the rain the girls had places to play under cover. The meals were a big hit, especially the pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend after Thanksgiving and it was a very nice stay despite the constant rain. Only complaint is that the dog park was an unusable mud pit.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Dirty cabin, not fully functioning, dirty bathroom areas with hair everywhere, unaccomodating to early check in even though cabins were available.
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, huge sites. We'll definitely come back here.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well kept up, all utilities in perfect working order, games and such are all great, extremely friendly and helpful staff, easily located from town, we will return!! Thanks
Nov 26, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids and the location is ideal to explore the North Coast and Fort Stevens State Park. Staff was wonderful as well.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
It was great. Although the weather wasn't great, the cabin was. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed our time. But, the door let in quite a bit of water, and there were some mold issues. They would not give us an extra blanket, it was cold. But other than that, it was clean. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
We traditionally stay on thanksgiving. Last year we stayed and the internet was non existent. We decided to give it a try again this year and still had the same issue. Also the bathroom door didn't close right and we were unable to hook our DVD player up. Lee was very helpful and made things right. We were impressed with lee and if the Internet gets resolved we will definitely be back next year
Nov 26, 2016
It was fun. Thank you
Nov 25, 2016
Great place, tent dite with shelter
Nov 24, 2016
It was awesome we love your KOA. We have stayed in the past and will be back in the future.
Nov 22, 2016
It was great as usual. The only complaint was that on the last night there, we saw 6 or 7 older teenager's in street clothing in the pool rough housing. Very frustrating when you have small children with you and you paid to be there. Would be nice if the KOA did frequent pool checks.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice cabins. Lots of activities for kids & family.
Nov 22, 2016
Heavy rains caused my spot to flood, had to wade through puddles 6"deep to un hook my utilities. Management seemed very fake with their apologies.I doubt anything will be done to fix the problem. Other then that issue it was a great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry about the apology but it was a two hour down pour and we had flooding everywhere and living here in Oregon puddles happen. We are on a sand dune and an hour after you were gone so was the puddle. I'm sincely sorry Dale
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
it was a great stay the staff was great@very helpful with everything.
Nov 21, 2016
The site is always clean and the staff is always helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We were rather unhappy to find out the hot tub was closed, it would have been nice to find out it was closed before we booked as I would have not paid the extra $20 fee as that is the only item we use at the KOA. We would have stayed at Fort Stevens as it is cheaper.
Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in the super deluxe cabin with my 3 boys and they loved it! Their favorite part was the little loft upstairs with the chairs to hang out in!
Nov 18, 2016
Been coming here since I can remember! (I am 30 no) Kids love it and I love it!
Nov 18, 2016
was very enjoyable. I would like the heater in the cabins to put out a little more heat!! but that is the only thing we found wrong everything was very clean and tidy!! thank you we will be back!!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice. The dog rules need to be in forced, our camping neighbors let their dog run loose, in our site and on the road, i thought it was going to get hit.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time! Wow has KOA grown in the last 20 years since I was here as a child in the mid 90s. We really appreciated how well the cabin was stocked and the heater made it so cozy for the fall nights. This was our weekend away just the two of us for our anniversary, but were excited to come back to share this with our kids for next time!
Nov 15, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The room was nice and clean as always, very cute cabin. Love the privacy. A great stay as always!
Nov 15, 2016
very cooperative, clean facilities, many options
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Love the bouncy pillow, pancake breakfast, and friendly staff. Please figure out pricing and discounts (I was accidentally charged an extra 90 dollars)
Nov 14, 2016
Lovely improvements since we were there last. Web site reservations still not modernized.
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions. This was the first time that we actually stayed for four days. We had an awesome time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay and the family loves everyone they come in contact with. We will be back in the spring for sure!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I wish there were adult swim hours at the pool and hot tub. Shouldn't close at 9.
Nov 10, 2016
Had a good time.
Nov 09, 2016
Only complaint is about Wireless reception. WiFi is very poor, rating 0 to 10, I rate it at 1, and that is with very few users sharing the available bandwidth. To use dependable connection I was forced to use the main office location.
Nov 09, 2016
My Son and nephews had a great time over Halloween weekend. You guys did a great job with all the activities. Thank you
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps