Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
The staff is so great!!! There are so many fun things for everyone to do, we will be back for sure.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We brought our granddaughter who had a blast. We will be back! The only problem was internet connectivity was extremely poor and unreliable, which was vital for my husbands job.
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome , will be back
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent, especially for kids.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Rain, blah, great time besides, great great staff!!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was well organized with the campers best camping experience in mind,
Mar 29, 2015
The facility was nice. The Wifi was terrible.
Mar 29, 2015
need 50amp outlets out of the tree line. Other then that the stay was great/
Mar 29, 2015
We made some nice memories. So glad you are there. Love the new cabins!!!!! Hope to be back!
Mar 29, 2015
The first night was great, but the second we got new neighbors and they thought they were partying on a logging road all night long. They must have not read family friendly place.
Mar 29, 2015
Lovely.
Mar 29, 2015
Not happy that it took us 25 min. to check in. They should have a line for campers checking in and people buying groceries. Ridiculous! Only other complaint is the pool area had dirt around the pool and the pool shower area. The kids had a great time at the activity center and the pancakes were great!
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed in the 1-room cabin (no bathroom) and it was perfect for my son and I. I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner. Pancake breakfast was awesome and we loved the bigfoot activity house! We'll be back!
Mar 29, 2015
Terrible variations in temp in shower -- fffreezing to scalding and back again. Not even crowded conditions. Garbage collection horrible, bags spilling out at campsites (I have a photo). No recycling in evidence. MUCH better conditions at State Park campground across the road.
Mar 29, 2015
We were delighted by the amenities, such as the recreation center, pool/hot tub, breakfast and adorable cabin! The hosts and hostesses were also quite patient, helpful and kind. Thank you! We hope to visit again soon!
Mar 28, 2015
We love the deluxe cabin and indoor pool.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Our family has the best showing break here! They can't wait to go back. There are so many activities for them they are never bored! Everyone was very helpful and kept everything clean!
Mar 28, 2015
Bathrooms were messy often. Staff lady who came into the pool area was very grumpy and short with the kids. She would stand outside the windows and watch for a kid to do something wrong and then come in and yell at them. Even before a parent could get after there kids. And no it wasn't my child. The pancake breakfast house was short staffed. Only 2 people working in there. Felt sorry for them.
Mar 28, 2015
we had a great time!! loved the cabin we stayed in!
Mar 28, 2015
I was amazed with all the things you had for kids...I took 4 with me so my stress was replaced with happiness for them and relaxation!
Mar 28, 2015
We really like the campground and glad to see many upgrades occurring. We were disappointed in the pancakes. Never knew one could make bad pancakes but you did every morning. While they are free, they are the only resort amenity we take advantage of.
Mar 28, 2015
There was cigarette smell in the cabin we stayed at, in addition to a very musty smell. The indoor pool water was colder than we would have liked, and wished the hot tub was open to children (with adult supervision, of course). Other than that, it was alright.
Mar 28, 2015
This was our first visit to this location. We are two seniors that brought a 13 year old and 11 year old grandson for a treat during Spring Break. The weather is Oregon is unpredictable, but the amenities at this KOA are incredible for all types of weather. Astoria and the historic Fort Stevens are a must see. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We'll come again.
Mar 28, 2015
Love this place and the people. A must see!
Mar 28, 2015
If you go, be prepared for crowds. The people are wonderful and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
Our family of 5 with 3 kid2 was excited for our first ever KOA experience. Unfortunately, the kamp was not all what it presented on it's website: Both The jumping pillow & mini golf were closed- we were never told this before arriving. These were activities our kids were looking forward to! Also- we rented one of the tent city sites and it was not clea w/ Empty Bottle & Cig. Butts- DISSAPOINTING
Mar 28, 2015
It was great to have indoor activities available for kids during rainy weather! My grandkids said, "grandma, we don't even need to go anywhere else!"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love it, thanks for sharing!
Mar 27, 2015
Overall my stay was very enjoyable but the issues related to the pancake breakfast during my stay where extreme. My nephew and I had to wait an hour and I am still not certain why. Although the staff worker that was present was very nice and thanked us for our patience, it was the worse part of the entire stay. I was also disappointed that there was not minature golf as quoted on website.
Mar 27, 2015
Loved it! Thanks!
Mar 27, 2015
In general all was great and the staff activities were fun for the kids. what wasn't great is that we were on the lower area cabins (kk35 kk36) that flooded in front of the doors at every shower, come on its Oregon, dig a little drainage path! the front mattress in kk36 was completely worn out. I am a 170 lb man and could feel the bed slats below the pad! I should have brought my own!
Mar 27, 2015
We had an excellent time. The children love this KOA.
Mar 27, 2015
As always a great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
The park was clean and so many activities for families.
Mar 26, 2015
This cabin we stayed in was a new one with two rooms bathroom and shower. It was awsome. The only thing we didn't care about is the front door and picnic table are facing each other.
Mar 26, 2015
It is great there is stuff to do even when the weather is bad.
Mar 26, 2015
Your staff and facilities were awesome! If there was a problem your staff was extremely prompt and friendly. Kids had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
We had a great time! We will definitely be back
Mar 26, 2015
So easy and friendly, wonderful,clean.Great place to stay!
Mar 26, 2015
I loved everything but the advertised wi if it does not work in your cabin or at least not mine and also I kept getting kicked off wifi when I was in a supposed "hotspot" I think this place shouldn't advertise wi fi so people can plan according I would of brought my DVD player and DVDs if I knew it wouldn't work but other than that truly a great place to camp!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
I love this KOA! They are doing so many great upgrades to this site. But unfortunately with getting bigger the service is declining. People were not as friendly, communication between staff was terrible and there were no smiles on the staff faces. Cabins do not have fully equipped kitchens nor does 1 oz of shampoo cover 5 people. We will return but it will be back to the RV Sites.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
We only spent 1 night at the campground and found it to be very clean. In the morning before we departed, we took a walk around to check out the facilities and what the campground had to offer. There looks to be lots of activities for the kids. We plan on bringing a few of our grandkids back this summer for a few days.
Mar 24, 2015
was really awesome the kids love it!!!!
Mar 24, 2015
Great place for a campground and lots of activities for the kids.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Its a great way to Kamp with a small child.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.