Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
We went for a weekend getaway & the Steak & Crab Feed. We had a very nice time. And the park is amazing - so are the employees & the manager. Had a GREAT time!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a good time. came down for the crab feast. and my sons birthday. Too many people at crab feast. Hot tub not hot at all. asked general questions to staff did not know answers. lots of activities for kids which is nice. son is wanting to know why there is not a bouncy pillow in the activities building for winter use. just a suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Crab feed was a success. Next year we will limit the times people can eat to lessen the impact. Sorry about the Hot Tub. The heater was tripped out due to a low water sensor. We werent able to fix it until later that night. We have a bounce for the inside but we were serving the Crab Feed there
Nov 29, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 27, 2013
Very happy with accommodation's will most likely come back and stay in cabins again. We have stayed many times before over the years in small basic cabins. Really enjoyed the newer cabins with amenities.
Nov 26, 2013
We threw a Meetup event, now twice at this KOA and are just absolutely blown away by how awesome these people are. SO helpful with everything, accommodating, clean, SOO friendly, and just overall a great experience. We will be throwing many more events here- thank you guys so much!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We have been to this KOA about 6 times and EVERY single time we have the best time. The customer service is unbeatable. They go out of their way to plan activities for the whole family or you can just relax. We will definitely be back time and time again. Thank you so much. Kelly
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Well posted, easy to find from the highway, fast and courteous check-in, and nice, level site. The only complaint is with the shower--stall not cleaned to a high standard and it took forever for hot water to arrive. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and very convenient for me, given my plans to explore that part of the coast.
Nov 20, 2013
We took a late fall trip to this KOA. This is our favorite KOA by far! The staff was pleasant and helpful (Especially Mary)They have an indoor Pool and a pavillion with movies, basketball and a bouncy house. The pancake breakfast was a plus as well.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
The small deluxe cabin was perfect. I would recommend a rug for inside the door as it rained all weekend and we had to put a towel down to not track water and dirt all over. Great little cabin!
Nov 18, 2013
The weather was terrible so we spent a a lot of time in the cabins! The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean and comfortable. We were close to many attractions. The beach was a bit of a long walk away, so a car trip might be best. My dogs were pooped out by the time we got to the beach!
Nov 18, 2013
People at the front desk said we could use the game room, just let them know and they would send someone down. We played a little foos ball and then found the board games because the video games were not turned on for us. Moments later someone else came down and told us we had to leave.the next day we wanted to rent bikes and the staff seemed very put out to unlock them for us.
Nov 17, 2013
My best friend and I celebrated our 40th year as best friends in a deluxe cabin. It's like staying in a deluxe hotel room that just happens to be in the woods. Loved a fire at night. Loved the free pancake breakfast. Can't wait to come back again!
Nov 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities and an overall great KOA to stay at.
Nov 15, 2013
we stayed in a small deluxe cabin.the mattress was terable ,lumpy & sunk in the middle..there needs to more hooks to hang coats&towels.the pool was cold.the pancakes were great!!there should be a entry matt on the inside to help with the water during the rainy season..we will be back in august with the rv...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will look into the mattress in your cabin. Yes there should be more hooks and a matt so I will take care of that. The pool and the air temperature are the same and it makes the pool water feel colder, sorry. It is set at 84 degrees, health code regulation maximum. Thanks for the feedback. Dale
Nov 14, 2013
stayed in a lodge, comfortable for 3 senior ladies. We will return for another stay someday.
Nov 13, 2013
awesome campground. You meet such great people at a KOA. I love how they have the outdoor camping kitchens spread throughout the facility. I think that the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA is probably the best in the Pacific Northwest. Very clean facilities and the deluxe cabins are sooo nice and cozy. I am already looking forward to planning a vacation there sometime next summer.
Nov 13, 2013
The Astoria KOA was a great location for our fall weekend getaway. The kids had a great time in the pool, using the activities center and making tie die t-shirts. The KOA is right across the street from Ft. Stevens and all the great walking/biking trails they have. I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 13, 2013
We stayed warm in our kabin, enjoyed every activity (and there are many) at the park, and got to explore from Seaside to Astoria! Terrific family vacation.
Nov 12, 2013
Thanks, we had a great time. Rv spot was nice and the kabin was deluxe, perfect for the grandparents.
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time and the campground is awesome. Only request would be an adults only pool time. We'll be back.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
another great stay staff kind and courteous as always. see you soon
Nov 12, 2013
The staff here is wonderful and seem to really love their job.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The staff was great and the camp sites were kept clean. Easy leveling for our big rig and the KOA store was the best I've seen yet! Being November and Fall in the air, on their patio was a nice fire pit with a fire to welcome guests! Nice touch!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful! Great staff and great accommodations!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
love the whole campground, its facilities, activites, etc. I have stayed in a tent, trailer and cabins and will continue to visit in whatever staying capacity that I can. I have always found the staff to be helpful, warm and engaging. Thanks again for a great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The campgrounds and facilities were extremely clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 11, 2013
It would be helpful regarding the maintenance, to provide a list of questions as to the Cabins shortcomings, when leaving the campsite. eg, our Cabin's Door Lock was damaged, and lock screws were loose, there is a water leak at the door when raining, the TV analog reception is poor to fair, and the bathroom light dimmer switch needs replacing.When we left we did report above. Our stay was enjoyab
Nov 11, 2013
We always love our stays at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There's tons of fun stuff to do right on site so we hardly ever feel the need to leave. Our kids love the pool, bouncy pillow and "sand park" and it's always a sad moment when our stay is over. More trash recepticals would be fantastic. We can never find one close to our sites. Otherwise, GREAT place!
Nov 09, 2013
We were preparing to head south for the winter and wanted to make sure everything worked properly. We took our 5th wheel from storage and pulled into a full hook up site. Our first site had a branch that almost put a hole in our roof. We looked around found one that looked safer for our rig. Staff was outstanding in immediately switching our site. Will be back. Pool is outstanding.
Nov 08, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. We stayed in Nov. Pool hours were shortened.
Nov 05, 2013
First time at KOA and extremely happy. From online registration to check-in very easy. Staff treated us great and very friendly. We will be back to this KOA and others.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
As always this is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds, we come here often
Nov 04, 2013
We absolutely love it here! Nice friendly staff that took care of our needs quickly. Love the activities they have for the kids! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and I love having a nice warm place to stay while feeling like I'm still camping. My only complaint is that when we went to take a shower in the public showers there wasn't any hot water.
Nov 03, 2013
Felt very well taken care of. We have already told loads of people how nice your entire staff treated us! Thanks
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We loved all the fun things that you guys offered for Halloween. We love the holidays as much as this KOA does!! We can't wait to come back again!
Oct 30, 2013
some of the things were shut down because of the change in seasons, but we were not charged for them. Thank- you! you could put alittle disclaimer on your web page concerning the change in season program.
Oct 30, 2013
I couldn't ask for more kind and helpful people. I Had a new trailer and they took time to show me things that I didn't know about this trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.