Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We were packed in like sardines the spots were sandy and dirty and people before us left their dog poop all over our site. Not fun paying that much money for those kind of sites! People around us were noisy late at night!
Aug 11, 2015
Awsome campground. So much to do for the kids, not to mention free pancake breakfast!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it here! It is huge, with all sorts of activities to keep the whole family happy. We loved the friendly staff and the place was very clean. Loved the tie dye activities and the different bikes to rent. The pools were also awesome. Will be back again next year!
Aug 11, 2015
I am giving a low rating because of two things and these two were important to me. I could not get a WiFi connection. That is important to me to make arrangements with others by e-mail. The other issue was I could not get TV reception to watch news channels which is important to me. I complained at the office about both of these things and did not get any satisfaction.
Aug 11, 2015
$75 a nite and no wifi not impressed at all! Park is designed for families and not for seniors.
Aug 10, 2015
Other than the sewer smell in the campground, we had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this KOA! We've been back 3 times in less than a year. This time we brought the whole extended family. Clean, friendly, chalk full of fun for everyone! From pools to bikes to movies to playgrounds to pancakes to supplies to the bouncy thingy it's just fun fun fun! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
we love it. We come here every year. Just wished they brought back the play ground on the bottom loop for the rv sites with small children, and would pave the gravel road
Aug 10, 2015
The $10 guest passes were ridiculously priced and imposed. Our small group staying(9) were imposed $130 in extra fees. 5 of us had free pancakes for 2 mornings and 2 used outdoor pool one day.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice people clean cabin a litte high in cost.
Aug 10, 2015
We had blast time with all friendly for kids and dye Tshirt, swimming, jump , activity for kids . We went to beach to shipwreck plus beautiful weather. But where we stayed #145 isn't safe for kids like bike or running because lot of people drive up back. Go to KOA and we love it. We will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a blast, stayed in a cabin and there was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
It was wonderful. The cabins are cozy but comfy. There are so many fun things to do for all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. The general restrooms aren't always the cleanest...but we stay in an RV so I have one at the site to use and I think it has more to do with other patrons not respecting public space than the KOA's attempts to keep things Klean.
Aug 10, 2015
wonderful very family friendly environment, we loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. The indoor pool was lovely. Fun activities!
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly, check in took too long, not sure of a fix for this, this is a very busy and large koa, they do a lot of things very well. might want to spend as little more time in training the new employees
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best camping experience ever! We will be back. So much to do just at the campground you don't even need to leave! The only thing I would like to see is more of the rules enforced. Helmets on kids, no diving in the pool, kids be supervised in the pool by their parents. Since you have enough staff how about a lifeguard for the pools. Also extend the pool hours to 11pm. The free pancakes were yummy!
Aug 10, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA! The ongoing improvements to the play area and the outdoor pool were a big hit with my 3 year old. Would definitely stay here again. Only suggestion would be to consider expanding the washroom facilities in the north end of the park by the BTB or play area. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
How have we not ever heard of the KOA experience?! We have 3 very different age groups going on in our family and there was something there for EVERYONE! I loved how family oriented the whole atmosphere was - and we could not have asked for a nicer staff! This was a completely different camping experience than we had ever had - in the BEST way possible!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice facility overall. Sites were a little cramped in the 400 section, but not the worst I have seen. Showers could use a remodel/repair. Great activities, store, pools and staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We loved all the options for kids to do. It would be nice at check in to have all these things listed out on a sheet of paper during our stay. We didn't know about the bigfoot building until 3 days into our stay. Loved the store and having reasonably priced things to purchase in the store. Loved the garbage pick up. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay there again!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Drove down from Tacoma for a Fathers Day fishing trip with my son and another dad and his daughter. Just needs a place to sleep. When we arrived the camp ground was having a luau. There were activities for adults and kids. There were families having fun everywhere. An indoor and outdoor pool, horseshoe pits, game room, outdoor kitchens and very clean and well maintained. Our cabin and staff great
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Loved the large Big Foot game room!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and staff is excellent
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful! Thank you! We saw whales and sea lions in the bay!
Aug 10, 2015
I've stayed at many KOA's across the US over the years and although this one had a helpful and friendly staff with lots of fun things for the kids to do, I was generally disappointed in the overall condition of the restrooms and showers. There is no way the level of mold, cobwebs & grime was accumulated over a single season. It truly appeared as if they have not been cleaned or repaired in years.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, a very good exeperience! We've stayed here twice in 4 years and I like the improvements you are making to the place! If there's anything I could ask you to improve on, it would be to dedicate a bit more time on keeping the bathrooms and showers clean in the main camp area.
Aug 09, 2015
There was a great deal of confusion when it came to how many tents could be on a site in the tent village. Some people said one thing, others another. Also, it is incredibly hard to contact anyone in the office by phone at this location.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome camp ground with amazing cabins! Parts of the kids playground/mini golf were under construction (caution tape used as dividers), but still open to enjoy. Would recommend staff label breakfast line items, staff wasn't very friendly as folks had to ask what was available and/or under each closed metal covered serving tray.
Aug 09, 2015
Overall, the stay was fine, but there were a few irritants. The wi-fi was unsatisfactory. When it worked, the bandwidth was barely adequate to check email. The brochure indicated adult swim in the evening, but there were kids in the pool well into the evening hours. Management indicated there was a mistake in the brochure. Would appreciate adult swim hours. Cars encroached into the roadway.
Aug 09, 2015
The only problem we had was paying for the whole stay up front. We were checking out on a Friday (our payday) and hadn't been told that even though we had paid a deposit, we also had to pay up front. We had to come up with over $300 as we sat in the parking lot with 3 excited little kids. It was very stressful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly , I really liked that every vehicle is stopped before entering the site , my family and I felt very safe and Comfortable, very clean site ,very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 09, 2015
We were almost 1/4 mile away from the showers in a water and electric only site. the sites were so close together you hardly had room yo park your truck. That made it difficult to drive through. If you met someone one had to back up so you could pass.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Benjamin for being so outstanding with my kids. We'd definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
Too many people and very noisy. If you like camping in a KOAville, this place is for you.
Aug 08, 2015
This location was perfect for my boys (7 & 5). We deliberately across from the kid fun.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff is always very helpful and friendly. We have been coming yearly for several years one thing that needs to be improved on is the cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground lots of things to do inside The campground with nice pools and hot tub but they could keep the bathrooms and showers much cleaner
Aug 08, 2015
It was great....so many campers, but all was fun. We love going there every year. thanks for the memories....
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for families to stay. We were unhappy that they made the indoor pool for adults only. It was too cold for little ones to swim outside.
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Getting accurate info before stay was challenging. Was misinformed about cabin and accommodations therefore not prepared for stay. Was told cabin had stove when it had a microwave oven. Thought our group had 3 sleeping cabins when there were only 2 (3rd was just a kitchen). Was difficult because we were 3 families with young children.
Aug 08, 2015
Very unclean!! Bathrooms dirty. Cabins dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
The showers were unpredictable either being way too hot or way too cold. The birds got into my trash that I left out to be picked up. My site was very noisy with RV, foot, and golf cart traffic constantly going by. I wasn't thrilled when our bike helmet was stolen either. However the site was clean and well maintained. The toilets were always clean too. The pancake breakfast was a nice surprise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.