Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
easy to find, quiet, organized. friendly. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA is beautiful and quiet. Our rating of a 3 stars is because it was not clear how far you are from Astoria. We would have brought food or made other arrangements this trip if we had known. We wanted to be close to Astoria.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely. We were in town to see the Seaside Wheels & Waves cars. This KOA is beautiful. It's a favorite of ours.
Sep 08, 2014
My husband and I didn't know what to expect, we just needed a place to stay when visiting Astoria. We were pleasantly surprised how great the campsite, facilities, amenities, and overall experience was.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your kampground and will definitely be back again next year. We love all of the activities for the kids as well.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved everything about it.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We were put in J section overflow. It would be nice if a note was put on the website that it was full. We expected cable. This is why we go there.
Sep 07, 2014
Great family place to stay. Great for fisherman of the Columbia River or ocean too, with a fish cleaning station and boat clean-up area as well!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
This is a nice campground but VERY OVER PRICED!!!! We only stayed here because Ft Stevens was full. $3 for a bag of ice..... C'MON!!!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2014
you need to figure a better way of keeping people from walking through your site. ie: low fencing & more signs & a handout at the office. thankyou
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I can't wait to come back again! I had so much fun and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
gravel drive ways are noisy. We had neighbors dogs running loose (they appeared to be long termers.
Sep 05, 2014
good location to be a part of the local heritage along with the amenities at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
This is an upscale campground with great amenities and excellent customer service. Where else can you have a latte' delivered to your campsite? ;) LOVED IT and we're going back again!
Sep 05, 2014
WE sure had a great time!!! Everyone is so nice and a big help. We hope to see you in Nov.?
Sep 05, 2014
Loved The Place We Will be Back
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Only thing that I wanted to share with my family from Sweden was the BBQ at the KOA It was closed due to a Employee party understandable they enjoyed the pool very much
Sep 04, 2014
This is a fantastic camp ground. Clean, lots of activities, well laid out. A true resort style experience. We will return soon.
Sep 04, 2014
All the staff was so cheerful and helpful. This was luxury camping with nice hot showers. We stayed in a tent and there was a group kitchen with stovetop burners and sinks across the way. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2014
My husband, friends and I always enjoy our stay at the KOA during our Buoy 10 fishing trips. This trip, however, was not as delightful, for some reason the men at the front entrance, Steve and Roy, seemed to have it out for my husband, it got so bad that I started driving (with a broken foot) so that he wasn't harassed. I am not sure if it was the color of his skin or something else but it was sad
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing. The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean as were the washrooms. So much for the kids to do and the cafe was an added bonus. Best blended Mochas!! We will be back next summer.
Sep 04, 2014
the front and back second room door at the cabin was hard to open due to the floor being warpted, the men's bathroom being plugged to often. Finding the toilets not being flushed.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Check in made very easy. Friendly staff letting us know what was available at camp. Clean cabins and fresh morning coffee. Will stay again
Sep 04, 2014
Love the deluxe lodge w/bathroom & location! My family & I had a wonderful time.. Though it was hard for myself who uses a wheelchair to get around with only gravel roads leading to paved ones. I had to drive everywhere.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We alwayls enjoy our stays at the KOA, the grounds and facilities are kept clean. We did find the activities a little disappointing this year compared to past years.
Sep 03, 2014
I really liked this KOA. Everything was so convenient. They REALLY thought of our comfort and ease w/little touches like the community kitchen, activities, etc. We rented a Tent Village & really appreciates the water hook-up, electricity, and covered space w/counters to store things. Place was clean. Kids LOVE the inside heated pool! Drawback, EARLY noises of people driving out w/their boats
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great, large site, great for kids, clean and nice facilities, one of the nicest camp gounds we've visited
Sep 03, 2014
Great place to bring the Grandkids.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Was just fantastic. Best one by far, above and beyond expectations. Already looking at making another trip there. Kids loved it and everything went great. Customer service was exceptional and the campgrounds immaculately clean. Thanks you Bontempo Family
Sep 03, 2014
Outstanding KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Never knew a KOA camp could offer so much... Great place to be n we will come again..
Sep 03, 2014
good as what we needed for our trip as we traveled thru
Sep 03, 2014
We like the accommodations, service and location. The only suggestion I would have would be that the bathroom and shower facilities be better and more often attended to.
Sep 03, 2014
Always great fun for our family. Bathrooms are clean and camp workers are friendly. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.