Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
It is very likely that I will return. However, this KOA keeps getting bigger. Being a Corp. owner & not a Family owner takes something away from this KOA. That is my reason for not awarding you 5 Stars. I didn't feel that personal connection like I would with a smaller KOA. Sorry.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great site with the g-kids along but want something more secluded & quiet for just us. My wife did trip on a step on the deck between the pool & snack shack & we saw others do the same. Too much the same color on the step & hard to see with sun glasses on
Jul 16, 2015
This was our third stay at KOA Astoria. It was nice to see the campground make continuous upgrades and improvements such as the new pool and minigolf. The kids loved the basketball, bike riding trails and of course the beautiful beach. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
Every thing was great as usual except for the sharp little seeds that stuck to every thing and even punctured our dogs foot pads.. other then that,, yha-KoA
Jul 16, 2015
Indoor pool floor is filthy with grime and hair. My kids love the mini golf, jump pillow and tether ball. We have been to ASTORIA KOA 3 times. Love the indoor activities for rainy days. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
The facilities were so clean and it looks as if they were recently updated also. Staff members were incredibly friendly and helpful! This place completely changed my mind about KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
Amazing fun place. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Clean and relaxing! Loved it!!
Jul 15, 2015
a wonderful visit
Jul 15, 2015
I was able to book our family in units close to each other. The manager was very helpful , trying to connect us to the women's World Cup.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! Lots of things to do within the park for all ages (dogs too!!) love the opportunity to have pancakes for breakfast without the mess of cooking or pizza for those days when you don't want to cook
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great time. Our grandkids from toddler to high school loved all there is to do at this KOA. We will definitely be back. Thank you for such a great campground.
Jul 15, 2015
Our site had a utility pole that prevented opening the awning. If we stayed more than one night, we would have asked to change sites. The "grass" was brown due to lack of irrigation.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, neat, big and lots of things to do
Jul 15, 2015
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. From what we saw, we were impressed. Everything was close by our tent area. We took advantage of the pancake breakfast before leaving in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Area for tent is lumpy. Surprise $10 fee buys "free" coffee for $1.29! -- only pancakes are free. Got called mistakenly because apparently somebody occupied my site after I left, I was given no apology even though I had properly paid and left by checkout time. Both soap dispensers out.
Jul 14, 2015
spot 145 should never have a 39 ft fifth wheel because we hit a tree attempting to get into the spot and today lost our grey tank due to the jolt from hitting the tree. We also have 2 dents in our fifth wheel from the bush next to the tree.Internet didn't work in our spot and the cost of build an animal and tie dye nearly doubled. had to call for garbage pick-up.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and varied available activities. The one thing that was missing was a comfortable sofa. The futon was terrible to sit on. We will come again with our own tv.
Jul 14, 2015
We were very pleasantly surprised and can't wait to go back!
Jul 14, 2015
The service and facilities are outstanding, my only complaint would be less sand around the activity areas, maybe wood chips around the basketball, chess and bounce pillow areas, the sand in socks and shoes is overwhelming. Also I would recommend a coffee machine in the pancake breakfast area (like what's by check in) you would have sold me several cups with that convenience.
Jul 14, 2015
Grandkids had a lot of fun, very good place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Anthony and the night crew at Iredale's were incredibly friendly; as was Anne in the morning. Amber and the BFB crew were great! Many kids activities up above-NONE down in the 400 area. Overall fun weekend, just a very small and crowded site. Our tent didnt fit and our neighbors tent was under our water pole because they didnt have room either. Youshould consider a zipline course for older kid fun
Jul 14, 2015
Nice RV park that is close to the Oregon coast and ocean. Lots of activities for kids and friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast is a bonus.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed in pull through site with full hookups. Site 203 had plumbing issue and sewage overflowed everywhere. I felt really bad for my neighbors. Reported and was told it has happened before at that site. Also play mini golf at your own risk. I literally hot hit with a ball from kids whacking at the balls. There is no supervision and complete chaos. The staff here were friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice location, but the commingled tent, camper, trailer and RV concept made for a bit of a zoo. The camp is separated into an upper area that is quiet with trees, and then a bottom area that is wide open and very loud. Stage music was out of control. Kids everywhere, with no camp manners (eg. walking right through other people's sites). Hosts and employees were very pleasant though.
Jul 14, 2015
Was nice but we had alot of ants in our cabin and people had stolen our wood. Sorry to see so many dishonest people in that campground. Very much enjoyed the area.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA, and had a great time. A lot of activities for the kids, pool, Put-Put, bounce pillow, bike rentals, kept them busy. Nice Staff, Clean facilities. Not much you can ask for. We will come back and stay again. 😃👍
Jul 14, 2015
Showers could be cleaned a little more and restrooms but other than that great facilities and wonderful place
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, lots to do, good food! Great cooks for breakfast and dinner. Excellent burgers!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
it was fun even though our sites where a little mixed up
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great, except for one thing. The lady at the counter would not let our daughter-in-law go in as she had already been paid for, just didn't have her passes. Problem was, our son had them and she couldn't get hold of him on the phone. She has 5 kids, and had traveled from Salt Lake City. They were exhausted, and this did not help one bit! We probably won't be back due this.
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not user friendly, big tree roots made positioning of my trailer to the sewer connection 50' the staff was great.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
If WI-Fi is important to you, don't stay here. We were not able to connect to WIFI very often.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been coming here for the past 6 yrs and love it.I usually give 5 stars but this year the bathrooms by the new pool/fun zone were always dirty!paper everywhere,sinks/stalls not clean.floors not mopped.saw lots of employees..someone should have been able to check on them every hour or so.Maybe next yr.will give 5 stars again.Its great otherwise.
Jul 13, 2015
It is not reasonable to charge such a high rate for a cabin that sleeps five and then add on a resort fee per person plus charge an additional fee for adding a person to site. Especially since bathroom was filthy and out of paper due to only being cleaned once a day....if that.
Jul 13, 2015
mixed tents with RV area, No adult hrs for indoor pool/ hot tub. Excessive 2 doller per day pet charges/ pet area was a mess. cable Tv was a joke. bad pic Quality. Staff seemed interested in only how much they could charge. Not a good koa for Seniors.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Koa is the best by far! Clean, friendly, and there is usually lots to do. Love it!😃
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities; however lots of people and few bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is more like a resort than a campground. The activities for the kids were great. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will stay here every time we are in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Had Lots of Fun!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time, we typically have our camper but decided to tent camp, well we were in spot 431 and it ended up being very windy. I would not recommend this spot for a tent we had a 200 + dollar tent that actually got broke. I think this spot just gets all the wind coming up the road. So other then having to buy a new tent now it was an amazing trip!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was great the only thing I did not like was that the bathrooms were always out of paper towels.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice, attentive, accommodating staff, clean clean campground and bathrooms were always in order. Lots of activities to keep all ages entertained. Location across from Fort Stevens was also a bonus for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Was great as always, would like to see better communication at checkin reminding all campers and No thier kids not to cut through others campsites. Felt like we had to be campground cops at times
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed all the activities and the free pancakes. However, for the expense of $80 for my cabin and an extra $10 per day resort fee AND an extra $5.50 per day fee for each child, we cannot afford to come again. Our cabin was plain, very rustic, surrounded by dirt, no level ground for our picnic table, and no water spout. All the mini cabins had water. I paid for two rooms and no water.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. 4 boys were on the go continually, mini golf, bounce area, swimming etc. It was wonderful not hearing I'm bored from the kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.