Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
very nice
Mar 14, 2016
Overall the campground was nice. The weather was stormy and power went out. I would have appreciated being informed the hot tub was not available when I booked our stay--I would've stayed elsewhere. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the hot tub. We sent emails to all advanced reservations and posted it on our web sites. I will try o do better next time we need to do maintenance. Dale
Mar 14, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Grounds were well maintained and the activities were accessible. Only downside was that the hot tub was closed for maintenance during our stay. It might be better to schedule the regular maintenance during weekdays to avoid busy weekend times, but otherwise the stay was great. Pancakes were delicious!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the hot tub, we recoated it and it has to set for 7 days before you add water. Dale
Mar 13, 2016
Terrible weather but the Astoria KOA and the facilities were great
Mar 12, 2016
I really liked the cabin and I thought the service was very good but when we arrived the power was out and also the pool was no working when those are two of the big attrations I just wish since I had made reservations like 3 weeks before it would have been nice to be notified about the pool and electricity as soon as it happened so we could make other plans instead of driving all the way there.
Mar 12, 2016
Had a great time,even in the middle of a hurricane.
Mar 09, 2016
Great place!! Loved the indoor pool. The store had everything and then some. Especially loved the free pancakes each morning!! We will definitely be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
very nice. Nice staff. Great amenities. One small thing. Need more trashcans aroubd the property to dispose of refuse and maybe mark on map. We had fun and will be back!!
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place although there was lots of dog poop in our sites. Would have liked to know more about stuff at the park since hadn't stayed there before. Wished we would have been able to pick our own site number instead of just being assigned one when made reservations online. Staff was friendly. Surprised to not have garbage cans all around. Left them out like instructed but animals got in them.
Mar 07, 2016
Great time was had by all in spite of the rain. Extra towels were a necessity, as there are no mats inside the door.
Mar 07, 2016
This was our third stay in the KOA Astoria and in the deluxe cabin it was amazing. We'll be back!
Mar 07, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the kids had a blast in the pool and at the Rec-center. The only regret was that it was raining and the kids didn't get to play at the playground area. They said we need to come back this summer when it's nicer weather.
Mar 07, 2016
What a great campground. Even on long rainy weekends, there are plenty of indoor spaces where the children can play and burn off energy.
Mar 07, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. And they have a great pancake breakfast!
Mar 07, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's, this one of the best around.
Mar 07, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe studio very nice comfy bed, tv, very clean we will be back many times! So much to do at this facility it's wonderful!
Mar 07, 2016
The cabin,and everything is exelent the kids have fan I love it.thanks.
Mar 07, 2016
Even though it rained, the beach was less than a mile away. Staff was extremely friendly and everything was nice and clean. This is our favorite KOA!
Mar 06, 2016
I took my kids to play. The folf course had no golf balls and another family has the same problem!!! That was disappointing!! The cabin was very clean. No problems there. Only the shower door was broken. I think did players should be added!! And what happened to the gooney channel??? That's what my kids were most excited for!!
Mar 06, 2016
Great resort amenities, friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2016
The cabin wasn't ready till right at 3pm. Which we understood. But because they were still cleaning or had just started the floor was slippery and we ended having a slippery dirty floor. The shower only allowed one person to have hot water.
Mar 01, 2016
It was wonderful. Staff was great facilities were top notch & clean!! We wish we would have known the food hours because we would have had meals there. Everything else was excellent! Love it there!!!!!
Mar 01, 2016
The campground was well tended and the pool and spa were nice. My friend found the showers in the main building dirty on several occasions, odd since there were about 3 rigs in the yard. She had breathing problems in the spa and pool area due to maybe too much chlorine. I enjoyed it but my friend didn't so much.
Mar 01, 2016
Te staff is great and the facilities are amazing.
Feb 29, 2016
We rented a cabin and had a great family weekend fun friendly service
Feb 29, 2016
The staff was absolutely wonderful. They were gracious in every way. They were outgoing and personable. The camp was very clean and very well up kept.
Feb 29, 2016
Great stay. Only thing holding back a 5 star rating is that some of the pads need work and are far from being level.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your site. The one you were in was constructed over 44 years ago when RV's were half the size as todays units. Also the mature trees in that part of the campground won't allow us to improve the grading. Sorry next time try area #3 the sites are bigger and mostly level. Thanks Dale
Feb 29, 2016
staying in the 120 row was a bad experiece with all the speeding traffic going in and out you would think u would put short stays out of the way when having a event

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We can do better, we were hosting the Clatsop County Scouting Pine Wood Derby and we had a large amount of families dropping off kids and heading back out. I guess they all had racing on their minds. Dale
Feb 28, 2016
I love everything about it. It gets better and better every time I blink. Staff is amazing and people are so grateful to each other.
Feb 28, 2016
It was great, we had a really good time. We just wish we could have gotten the cabin for more that one night, so we could actually enjoy the campground more. Overall, we definitely will return. The employees were very attentive and so welcoming. We are a biracial family and we felt completely comfortable. That says a lot to us because of past experiences at many many campgrounds. Thank you all!!!
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 25, 2016
Beautiful facilities! Loved the indoor pool and hot tub!!
Feb 24, 2016
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in a cabin and there has been a lack of privacy based on window coverings. Blinds were destroyed, didn't go all the way down or had pieces missing. :( 1 small wall heater does not heat a 2 room cabin very well in the winter. Other than that the service was excellent, the boys had a great time, and we of course enjoyed ourselves as we always do.
Feb 23, 2016
KOA staff are very nice & helpful...definitely family friendly...thank you!
Feb 23, 2016
Love this region and all it has to offer. I go at least 3 or 4 times a year. This time was for a razor clam digging experience. August I'm a buoy 10 salmon seeker. The koa is very family friendly and I absolutely love it. Tell next time
Feb 22, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. It's an annual event with friends and family. Lot's for the kids to do even if the weather is bad. Friendly staff.
Feb 22, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Tons of stuff to do. Great well maintained facilities. This was our 4th year in a row with a huge group of family and friends, and we'll continue to return every year to make more great memories.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Our cabin was given to someone else, we got a smaller cabin that was room small with no covered deck, no bbq, no simk. WiFi sucks and did 2 years ago too. Had tp park in a muddy hole
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
The camp was clean and really pretty, The staff were friendly, and the cabin was much nicer than I had been expecting! Well done.
Feb 22, 2016
It was great and loved your restrooms so very clean at anytime we went in to use them. The only thing that we would like to see different is that the clothing line would carry sizes for larger fluffly sized people like up to a 5x.
Feb 22, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities are excellent.
Feb 22, 2016
We LOVED our stay at this KOA. Very nice cabin!! It was very new and there was a weird smell but other than that we have no complaints!
Feb 22, 2016
I stayed in cabin kk20 there was a spot on the cealing above one bunk bed and in the front of cabin by the bed the whole bottom corner of the cabin is wet moldy and routen out.
Feb 21, 2016
one of the best
Feb 19, 2016
super deluxe cabin was great except for the leaky front door. the river running under the door took 3 bath towels to soak up needs to be fixed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We did get 2.5 inches of rain in 6 hours with horizontal wind. Under normal conditions it wouldn't leak. Sorry Dale
Feb 18, 2016
restrooms/showers are always clean and the staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps