Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2015
Although there was an initial delay in checking in, the staff was very nice and we even met the general manager who was very,very nice to us and helped us with a firewood issue. I really like that this KOA is always trying to improve its facilities and seem to be very accommodating to any needs that may arise.
Mar 09, 2015
Great family resort. My only issue is the change machines are out of service.
Mar 09, 2015
Except for people not keeping their pets on a leash we had a great stay!
Mar 09, 2015
Great KOA
Mar 09, 2015
The playground was still under construction but still working. Bikes we wanted to rent weren't repaired. Friendly staff though!
Mar 09, 2015
I was very impressed. With the whole camp ground service and experience I had thank you very much.
Mar 09, 2015
Need benches in the play area for parents to sit. We arrived late & nothing was explained. We had no idea where the garbage goes or that we could set it out & someone would pick it up. Being able to pick your own site would be nice. There were lots of open sites that we would have preferred. The rules at the pool were not enforced we had a 4yr old & teenagers were diving off the sides.
Mar 09, 2015
Like the improvements being made to the campground. Been staying here since 2001 and felt a decline in the quality after about 2009, but seems like things will be improving. Reserve 2 sites for August.
Mar 08, 2015
It was a great get away.
Mar 06, 2015
We really liked our cabin, staff and all the amenities!
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in number 146,have used this site a few times,,,,we always have bad cable ,,pic fussy,even bought new cable for my rig,,hot pool down for cleaning,I notcied the head oil around the hot tub,,under age kids were in the tub,other than we had a great time
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Beautiful camp area. The staff were caring and friendly. All amenities were as descirbed in the lituture.
Mar 02, 2015
Loved it!!! Kids loved indoor pool and jump pillow!!
Mar 02, 2015
I am a local resident and this KOA location is getting so much better at accommodating the local community. We stayed this past weekend for the Cub Scouts Pinewood Derby. We were offered complimentary cabins and it was a great mini-vacation. Thanks KOA!
Mar 02, 2015
Really appreciated our stay in the new super deluxe cabins. Had everything a motel room would have and more with the patio and gas bbq and firepit. We were pleased to have spent our 27th wedding anniversary with your KOA.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time!!! Always look forward to coming back.
Mar 02, 2015
Great staff, awesome cabin- the only thing I would change is a softer mattress in the cabin, other than that everything was wonderful!
Mar 02, 2015
We thought it was great for a short stay. Will stay in spot in trees next time. Lots of open spots...disappointed that the late arrival was put right next to us instead of two or three spots over. 8pm and we were not able to enjoy our camp fire with all their leveling, dog barking, and arguing. Other than that, the kids loved the dog park and jumping pillow!!
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time. The facilities are perfect for family!!
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the super delux cabin. Disappointed that some of the mixing bowl, and a few other cooking utensils had been taken/stolen from our last stay in this exact cabin in October. Makes it hard to prepare food when you expect it to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry my staff missed that when preparing that Lodge for your arrival. This summer we will have a new program with a complete exchange of utensils each time which will prevent that from happening. Sorry Dale
Mar 02, 2015
We paid for a pull thru and got a small site that we had to disconnect to fit, there were 2sites beside us that we would have fit no problem. Why does KOA ask length when they ignore it when giving site. Better value at state park. As much effort should be put into giving you what you asked for as What is required when booking. This was a one night stay. No more KOA this trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay. When making reservations it's good to ask how the sites are rated. We rate by the size of the RV not RV and vehicles. The older campgrounds like Area 1 of ours was designed 40 years ago when units were a lot smaller. But it is the area with the most mature trees. Sorry Dale
Feb 28, 2015
Loved our look cabin, with the hot water heater was a bit stronger but we loved it
Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful place and convenient. Check in was a little slow, but they got to everyone.
Feb 25, 2015
We went here 2 weekends in a row. During really busy times (valentines day weekend, basketball tournament, swimming tournament) we still had excellent service. We've been here multiple times in the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice, the service is outstanding. We are treated well everytime we visit the KOA. We will definitely be back soon!
Feb 25, 2015
We come down stay during winter for a weekend. Always enjoy staying at this koa campground.brought and introduced friends,who now also come and enjoy all the fun things to do.
Feb 24, 2015
I do KOA Kabins all the time. Brought my niece's down from Seattle and stayed in a small deluxe it was a great experience for all. We will do it again soon
Feb 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Getting in touch with anyone by phone was difficult prior to our stay. The pool could have been warmer. The staff was unbelievably helpful.
Feb 24, 2015
Most enjoyable KOA stay ever.
Feb 24, 2015
The staff and facility are outstanding!
Feb 23, 2015
Upon arrival, we were upset about the cabin we were put in as it wasn't what we were expecting per the website description. They made it right by putting us in one that was comparable. Employees are all very friendly and helpful, and there's lots to do there. This was our third of any more years annually that we've been/will be going.
Feb 23, 2015
The customer service is wonderful! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The cabin was so much fun to stay in! A great spot! I had problems getting a wifi signal and the shower was cold while all other water in the cabin was hot. This is the only thing stopping me from giving 5 stars. What an awesome place!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Amazing activities and awesome staff. Loved the pillow jump! Best KOA in Oregon by far!! I wish there was more than one person serving breakfast at the iredale, but it worked out okay. She was quick, efficient, and changed gloves with every transaction.
Feb 23, 2015
The KOA people were awesome! The site we were in was not. Tree branches everywhere on the ground and muddy, We will stay at this KOA again but, we will get a site up by the office. Those sites were much nicer!
Feb 23, 2015
Great place, so nice I could get into my cabin in the morning. I did not have to haul all my stuff around while I was walking on the beach, going out to lunch. thank you! Great group of folks
Feb 23, 2015
Our stay was fantastic, partly because the weather was awesome! Loved that our cabin was so close to the restrooms, which were always clean. Oh and we loved our little heater that resembled a wood stove, perfect tough!Registration was easy and the people were friendly. We'll be back!
Feb 23, 2015
My girls missed the lady that was there last time. No one to do activities with. The adults missed the espresso. The pancakes were like rubber.
Feb 23, 2015
Great KOA! Had fun!
Feb 23, 2015
We have been there several times and always enjoy. The dog park is wonderful, plus all the activities for kids. I see constant improvements. Look forward to coming back.
Feb 23, 2015
What a great place . I love the indoor pool and Jacuzzi and that the beach is so close.
Feb 21, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and so did our little one. Was a little disappointed that the pool close early on the weekdays but understand it is still winter. Pancake feed was great
Feb 21, 2015
We will be back in June. Looking forward to seeing the new pool and added spaces. See you all soon! Mr and Mrs Kraft
Feb 21, 2015
The owner was incredibly nice and renovations were being worked on that will make this KOA even better. We are repeat visitors and are already planning on coming back this summer.
Feb 21, 2015
Well considering that nothing was even up and running, the pool would close super early even tho it was indoor, they never once served breakfast, there pizza delivery guy never answered but hey oh well they never came and checked on us let us basically do what we wanted and gave us a free night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your stay. You arrived on a Monday night when there were only 3 other customers during our off season and yes the pool closed at 5PM. Everything else was available upon request. If you choose to return, stop by in summer when we are full speed ahead and watch us shine. Thanks Dale
Feb 20, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Our stay was great! The campground is always clean and well staffed. We look forward to visiting again.
Feb 19, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the future.
Feb 19, 2015
Great time, nice facility. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.