Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, lots of fun things to do. And yummy all you can eat pancakes! How can you lose?!
May 05, 2016
Site 310 needs to be leveled. The Sewer hook up was higher than the connection on my rig so had to empty the hose hand over hand. Other than that, campground ok.
May 05, 2016
It was a wonderful day they had everything a camper could possibly want to enjoy themselves
May 04, 2016
Had a great time the area had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
May 04, 2016
We had an amazing stay!! We love this campground !! Tons of kid activities and the grounds are beautiful!!
May 03, 2016
The staff where very accommodating with our My husband recently (30)days ago had an unexpected amputation of his leg. They made this difficult transition a beautiful experience....we thank you.
May 03, 2016
Seems there were a sever amount of Mosquitos this year. I am thinking that covering the outside pool might avoid this next time.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin for 6 was perfect! All the amenities were appreciated. We did have noisy neighbors into the wee hours both nights😿
May 03, 2016
A resort for kids and families! Always a blast. Our cabin was so new and clean and while it was small, it was designed so intelligently that we found it comfortable and big enough for four. Just a delight.
May 03, 2016
We specifically chose this KOA campground because of the year-round indoor pool, but they offer much more than that. We played miniature golf, basketball, jumped on the bounce pillow, ate at the Iredale restaurant, saw a comedy show,and walked to the beach. The staff was friendly and things were clean. Nice weekend overall.
May 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
May 03, 2016
We had an amazing time staying in our deluxe cabin. The bunk beds were great for the young kiddos, while the separate bedroom was very spacious, the pull out couch bed, was the least desirable attribute. The mattress went flat in the middle of the first night, I would say a smaller foam mattress would have been better to sleep on, but overall we loved it!
May 03, 2016
clean facilities, great spots, lots of activities for the family. Close access to the beaches and other coastal activities
May 02, 2016
We had an awesome time! Loved the tie-dye activity and the clean bathrooms and showers.
May 02, 2016
We have been to a lot of sites but this was the hands down best. Great staff, great location, great amenities. Highly recommend to all our RV friends.
May 02, 2016
Loved the area and would stay again, but would love to see updated cabins and cleaner shower and bathroom stalls.
May 02, 2016
A wonderful park we had a great time and the staff was friendly. Already made reservations for a week long vacation in July with KOA
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
I was so impressed with the high quality of professional staff. I liked that each car was greeted at the gate. My kids and I enjoyed all the kid friendly activities from the bouncy area to giant chess boards. The free pancakes were also delicious.
May 02, 2016
The staff were very accommodating and the facilities were much nicer than expected.The various events and services were an unexpected suprise (the pancake breakfast was my personal favorite). i would definately consider coming back to a KOA campsite and/or referring one to a friend.
May 02, 2016
Overall, property was nice. However, individual sites need better clean up after use. Found bottle caps, plastic, general refuge at site. Saw no one cleaning sites after vacating. While the "big things" are important, missing the little ones detracts from the overall experience.
May 02, 2016
The grounds were pretty. Lots to do for the grandson. Nice locale. Only thing we didn't like was the dude mowing the sites across the road at 9 a.m. We will be back😊
May 02, 2016
Food inferior to McDonalds. Free pancakes were hard and obviously cooked ahead of time. My hamburger was the same, cooked days before and not free. Ribs were very small; short ribs. Our site was full of dog poop, even though they questioned us and would charge an additional $2 for any? pet. They stressed that you must pick up after your animals, obviously some people don't. Nice park and cabins.
May 02, 2016
Extremely friendly facility that is well maintained and clean. Lots of activities for children and adults. My Wife and two Grandkids had a very good time. I recommend it highly and we are already planning our next visit.
May 02, 2016
No wifi, no cell service. Just a stopping over night place. Redwoods are beautiful though.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations, lots to do for families as well.
May 01, 2016
Clean, nice staff. You can put your trash out in front of your campsite between 8am and 8pm and they will come pick it up. Great place
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice, felt very spoiled
Apr 29, 2016
Always good. Reservations on line was inaccurate about what sites were available but worked out ok. Mosquitos were pretty bad.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean facilities, a hot shower, friendly staff, lots of fun activities
Apr 27, 2016
I'd give it a 5 but I really dislike the added $10 resort fee. We don't use any of the "extra" things this fee covers, but there doesn't seem to be a way to get it taken off. I think there should be a way to say I don't want it and you can keep your wristband as I won't use those extras. I'd be a much happier kamper then!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time one of the best koa I have stayed at! Thank you!!!
Apr 27, 2016
All the extra fees are getting out hand. Adult daily, pet and resort feess
Apr 27, 2016
Over all it was a good place but I didn't like our neighbors being so close! We were in a long slot meant for trailers and motor homes and a camper was place right beside us! They r short and the living space is out the back so there was no separation from our table and fire pit! Camp was very clean, teenagers we have enjoyed the pool and game rooms! Will stay again & shoot for slot 113!
Apr 27, 2016
We love this KOA, it's our favorite by far. I used to come when I was a kid with my family and now enjoy bringing my own children. We love all the new updates that have been made around the park and thoroughly enjoy the pancake breakfast! We'll be back soon!
Apr 27, 2016
Employees at camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Hard to get ahold of on phone for planning ahead and activity information.
Apr 26, 2016
A lot of activities for children and well maintained, yet a bit expensive. Many RV'rs drove too fast coming in/out of the first area; a lot of kids are around.
Apr 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
I love this place!! The only place to stay in Astoria area!! The BEST KOA EVER!!
Apr 26, 2016
There are so many activities for my kids at this KOA. We love it rain or shine!
Apr 26, 2016
So many employees taking care of everything- we loved it here and can't wait to come back! Fantastic location to!
Apr 26, 2016
It was great and we brought some special friends for the first time at your Rv park. They loved it also.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Would highly recommend this campground!
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time the pool was awesome my grandson and I loved it
Apr 26, 2016
We were put into a cabin next to a very loud and partying group. Contacted the office, they took immediate action. We didn't get much sleep due to our thoughtless neighbors but KOA made it right for us. We will be back. Thank you KOA!
Apr 26, 2016
cabin was nice and new. mgt decided to repair a sprinkler head at 9am on sat. we had to use public showers and restroom when we had paid for our own. blankets in cabin were all dirty and had not been washed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the blanket was unacceptable and was removed. Sorry we can do better. The broken water line was necessary to repair and was down for approx 30 minutes. Dale
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Only thing that could use some updating is the check in process. is very slow.
Apr 25, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA and only stay here when we are in the area. Great facility with great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals