Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Great KOA, friendly staff, always clean, excellent location.
May 21, 2015
Are kabin was infested with Ants!
May 21, 2015
Always enjoy the stay, but was disappointed that I had to pay an extra $10 to "guarantee my reservation". This was a first and that will now be a consideration in the future if I stay at this or any other KOA campgrounds.
May 21, 2015
We have stayed here on a couple different occasions and it's always been a great stay.The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is perfect and is the reason we keep coming back.
May 20, 2015
Cabins were very clean! The activities were great!
May 20, 2015
Staff was not very friendly, the person who checked us in was rude. No trash cans, we were told to leave trash in front of campsite between 9 am and 8 pm and they would be around to pick it up, the birds would get to it and no one would come around and pick it up. Site was not mowed had sucker sticks and pop cans tops in campsite. Not the greatest experience.
May 19, 2015
I probably would have given you 5 stars but you are chronically under staffed. At breakfast one morning there was one person making food and one person doing everthing else with a line out the door. We only wanted the pancakes but had to wait in line with everone else who was also purchasing. You need a pancake only line.
May 19, 2015
we enjoyed the big open spaces, the playground for the kids,the free pancakes every morning were a hit. more staff to man the pancakes on Sunday would have been better as it shut down early and disappointed some children greatly that they had to miss out, other then that we had a fantastic time
May 19, 2015
Dale and Jane and everyone who works at the Astoria KOA are friendly, always ready to answer questions, and help with anything. Best place ever to stay!
May 19, 2015
This KOA was fantastic!! Loved the people and the facilities! Thank you for a great vacation
May 19, 2015
Things are changing at the site which looks good for the future and that is why we already booked reservations for our families this Fall. Wish the pool would open earlier just for adults (7ish).
May 19, 2015
Stayed here with my 17 year old son for his birthday. He said it was the best birthday that he has had. The staff was great and we used a coupn to rent bikes which came out to only $9 for three of them. I am excited to see the new pool and miniature golf this summer.
May 18, 2015
Great family get away. Everything is kept super clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to visit again.
May 18, 2015
Always happy to stay at this KOA - we'll be back often, I'm sure.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Tent site needed mowing and was overrun by biting gnats, and othere campers loud late into both nights...was not a pleasant stay.
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here many times and had good experiences. We upgraded to a large deluxe cabin this time in order to have a bathroom. We were EXTREMELY disappointed in the shower which barely had any water pressure and the drain was clogged which meant we stood in about 2 inches of water while showering. NOT worth the extra money spent!
May 18, 2015
Lots of friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
nice staff, new amenities coming, nice deluxe cabin, and pet friendly!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It's extremely family friendly, clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2015
I would have rated higher had we not had issues with noise beyond the 10 pm cut off. Makes it difficult to give higher marks if only some rules are enforced where others that seem less important were strictly enforced.
May 18, 2015
This is the largest KOA I have ever stayed at. Everything was clean and well kept. We had a great stay.
May 18, 2015
Great
May 18, 2015
This is a beautiful resort. We had a wonderful visit
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. So clean .
May 18, 2015
great campground - love the oleanders - very friendly
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
We love this KOA and choose to stay there at least 3-4 times each year. We will be back later this year.
May 15, 2015
Great property! Excellent staff- Loved it!
May 15, 2015
nice,clean friendly.cost is to high
May 14, 2015
you guys are the best....Carmen and Kym...Love you both. Dale, you are the best. Thanks fro another wonderful weekend. Looking forward to the next trip there
May 14, 2015
We had 5 separate Camp & RV sites. Fun time with family!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
So much to do. The grounds are clean and well taken care of. Restrooms clean and stocked pool was great after a big day. We have stayed 4 times here and will return. Thank you for a fantastic weekend.
May 13, 2015
Everthing is awesome!!
May 13, 2015
Very fun and enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
The cabin smelled bad when we entered to stay and also one line from a window was broken that we weren't able to cover the window with the blind also the first morning of our breakfast the workers at the kitchen had an issue for serving our this girl acting like a cashier and server had an issue about being sarcastic and was not polite. Also the handle from outside the cabinet would leak water.
May 13, 2015
We were placed in site 210 on the corner of 4 intersections. The site was small for our 31ft trailer with slides. This was our first koa experience and may be our last.
May 12, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is always nice to us and all of our children. The campground is clean,and fun,there are always fun things going on. We stay here several times per year.
May 12, 2015
we love this campground, but other campers really need to be considerate to others by not walking through and occupied campsite. Everyone really needs to be told upon check in to NOT walk through rv sites on their way to the restrooms. VERY RUDE and disrespectful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean and fun for kids
May 12, 2015
We love all the activities there are to do at this KOA. They are adding even more...an outdoor pool in addition to the indoor pool, new mini golf, horseshoes, remodeled Iredale's kitchen, and more. By far our favorite KOA!
May 12, 2015
great location and always a good vacation, we will be back soon.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Lot of major improvements. Be great when everything is finished. Didn't care for the loud tent campers next to us in space 117. They left Saturday so no problem. Overall, super weekend!!
May 12, 2015
We love coming to this KOA. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The kids always have a great time.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful views, well maintained sites that weren't too close to each other. Wish we could have stayed longer to explore the beach.
May 12, 2015
Great staff. Clean rest rooms and grounds.
May 11, 2015
As usual our stay was memorable. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. I have only one complaint and that is the Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Even though you can connect to 6 different signals they all were bad. We tried to connect to the Wi-Fi so we could stream a NHL playoff and we couldn't get on. I hope you'll improve the equipment for my family's next visit. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
I have never had better customer service! (Well, maybe at Disney land) :) We will be back for sure! I our hope is to be back each year for care camp. This was our second and awesome memories were made!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.