Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
it was great, the new things, show you guys care if we have a nice time, thank you , rob
Oct 05, 2015
We Stayed in a two room cabin, when we first went in it reeked of mold. You could tell the roof had leaked and was repaired but there were a few boards with black mold. Pricey for the cabin and no bathroom. The kids had an amazing time that's the only reason That I am giving it three stars.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Always something fun to do at your camp!
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were impressed with the number of staff working and the attentiveness to cleanliness!
Oct 05, 2015
Perfect.
Oct 05, 2015
Great time! Beautiful weather, would have loved the outdoor pool for the grandkids.
Oct 05, 2015
Love the Astoria Warrenton koa.
Oct 05, 2015
Awesome time as always, clean grounds,restrooms showers and pool area staff is great, food really good!!! Thanks we'll be bavk
Oct 04, 2015
Not our first or last time staying with you. Enjoy the grounds, staff, and location. Great KOA experience...
Oct 04, 2015
Great place to stay. I like quiet and it was.
Oct 03, 2015
Your campground is definitely different than the state park campgrounds we stayed at earlier that week. It was very loud and open. The cabins were located in a poor section of the campground, right next to really loud RVers. There was no installation around the door of the cabin.
Oct 03, 2015
we had a nice stay. The campground is well maintained. It would be nice to have visitor at our campsite without having the pay a fee.
Oct 03, 2015
Great place, better at the end of the season that the beginning. Perfect time to come is right when fall is starting.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We've now stayed twice at this KOA and plan on returning next year. It is so clean and friendly. Did miss the pancakes the last part of our stay had disappointed men.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We always enjoy coming to Astoria/Warrenton KOA There is a lot for the grand kids to do and the park is beautiful.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice campground, EXCEPT the showers: They were not cleaned thoroughly and the hot water was very iffy in the morning, even at 7:30 am. Expensive also.
Sep 29, 2015
The only thing that I did not like was having a separate daily $10 site charge added on to the standard KOA rate. It just felt wrong.
Sep 29, 2015
Love the outdoor pool it's a great addition to the place. We really like how they are upgrading areas. Only plus would be if showers could get fixed up a little. Sorta wore out and things peeling. Staff is really friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed 5 days. TV was never fixed after 2 complaints. Site was muddy and dirty. We were placed on a big site at entry with traffic driving fast in front and behind us. Cabin across from us had screaming (and I mean screaming girls until past midnight. The people were great. Very expensive at $62 a night. We had a new rig that we were trying out and really wished we had not come.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots of fun, will be coming back again soon! :)
Sep 29, 2015
Was great very clean and organized. Friendly staff great pancakes!
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend your campground to others. The only disappointment was the lack of pancake breakfast which we were told would be happening and wasnt. I didn't pack enough food. Otherwise we were happy.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice site
Sep 28, 2015
Love the new stuff & hear more is to come. This is our new favorite!
Sep 28, 2015
We absolutely loved our little cabin and all of the fun things we were able to do. Our family will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Now they have 2 pools! Indoor is for adults only from Memorial to Labor Day except for yucky weather days. We stayed in the tent village and had electricity and water and plenty of space to set up our things. Free pancakes in the morning was a bonus as well. We love it here and how close it is to lots of things to explore. Nice and quiet (though we did stay mid week in mid September).
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Large spacious sites and wonderful location. Lots of benefits
Sep 28, 2015
We wish we'd planned on staying longer! Our large group rented 8 cabins and all but 2 families were able to get cabins next door to each other (which made everything easier for us because each family has at least 2 little kids). We were delighted that the the outdoor pool is open through the last weekend in September and that the kitchen delivers pizza! Website needs more info on cabin amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
I love the Astoria KOA amenities and super kid friendly environment. The one complaint I have is when late night arrivals come to camp instead of putting them in a site where there is not a lot of campers they put them right beside you after 10 pm so you here them setting up, there big diesel truck running and lights right next to your site. When whole other side of the camp ground was vacant. ?
Sep 28, 2015
It was fine.. Had an issue with a girl in the pool using nasty language and we spoke with the manager about it. But otherwise it was a good time as always. My children are exhausted from all the activities
Sep 28, 2015
Expensive KOA.It is VERY LARGE.This KOA is a great KOA for families with children,many activities for them.,so remember can be noisy down in the lower level.(open ,side by side)sites wide what didn't like is sewer hookups next to fire ring or table area,and our fire ring was right next to the gravel road verses others in center of the site..Next time will reserve site on upper area.
Sep 28, 2015
the whole place is really amazing and my kids always have a blast there. but a stool would be nice for the man's bathroom. no kid can reach the sink and all of us dads were struggling to wash our kids hands. other than that, great place to stay and have fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the many amenities and the large and spacious camp sites. Very well maintained campground with very helpful and courteous staff. We will return!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was wonderful! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
My family had so much fun there this last weekend the only thing I didn't like is that we couldn't stay longer . We will definitely be back for another fist this spring !!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and campground well laid out. More cleanup of bathrooms and showers was needed especially with the amount of people staying the weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
we enjoyed the park,it was very clean and well kept. We liked the dog weekend as we have two small dogs. The site was large and the power, water and sewer all worked well. The WiFi was less than adequate. We were a ways away from the nearest antenna but eventually connected. There were probably many people on it as it was extremely slow and not reliable. WiFi is now as important as any utiliy
Sep 28, 2015
I live down the road and our get away is to camp at Koa. The kids love all the fun activities and we enjoy the clean safe environment. Thanks a bunch
Sep 28, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA and must say that it's one of the best out there! Very clean, lots of things to do at the campground, and the trails and beach at Fort Stevens are incredible. We'll be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Not happy with KOA policy. Wanted two campsites and naturally, wanted to use VKR discount on both. Told could not use!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time last weekend! Your campground and staff are truly top notch! We will be coming back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
We love it the KOA A/W/S! The bathrooms needed to be cleaned this last time though.
Sep 27, 2015
stayed 3 nights in cabin. Fun things to do at campground and at nearby Ft Stevens. Food there is great, as is activities. Only complaint is showers need updated in bathrooms, and few bigger ones added for families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps