Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2015
Awesome
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We enjoyed the new 4 person cabin very much along with the new years party great staff thanks again
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
I went with my girlfriend and we loved it! It was a very nice first camping experience.
Jan 02, 2015
Great stay. The cabin floor was not level in the back right side, which means the bathroom door will not stay closed without firmly latching it. It feels like that corner of the cabin needs to be raised. Overall we were completely satisfied. Thank you.
Jan 02, 2015
We had a great time! totally enjoyed our stay in your cabin. just wish the little electric heater worked a bit better but still loved everything.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The cabin was great! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The only problem was with the wifi or lack of. We chose this site specifically for this service as my son needed it for his work. Otherwise, the Kampground is handy to the beach and everything else
Jan 01, 2015
Our family loves thus KOA. We will definately return. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice and cozy. However, the price that was quoted when I made the online reservation including the KOA rewards discount was not honored when we arrived and checked in. This was very disappointing.
Dec 31, 2014
The sit was great, the people were very excellent and great attitude
Dec 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very relaxing but need a place for our garbage not picked up the whole time we stayed
Dec 29, 2014
Everything met our expectations and the breakfast was good, as always! Thank you for having the naming contest and for the free nights!
Dec 29, 2014
original site reservation was to small for our trailer and truck. Sewer is all the way back at the end of the site and we could not connect. Had to ask for a different site. Busy season we probably would have been out of luck. Also reservation call center never sent email confirmation.
Dec 25, 2014
Super friendly. Very clean and always accommodating. I highly recommend this place for great family fun.
Dec 21, 2014
The campground was very clean and amazing. There was a lot to do for kids as well as adults. The only thing I dislikes was that it flooded very badly when it rained.
Dec 21, 2014
was flooded at our cabin both days would like a free night as we waded to my car two nights and one am buy it was a good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry. We did have 3 inches of rain in 12 hours and we are at sea level. I will be happy to host you for a free night.
Dec 16, 2014
Great staff and facility. Thank You.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
The stay was great we enjoyed the crab fest very much
Dec 08, 2014
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a vendor for the Christmas bazaar. the bazaar had a poor turn out which was not the KOA's fault. It was well publicized. It was mentioned that "it was too far off the hwy to be a big success"
Dec 08, 2014
Above all else this was a quiet campground. No freeways or trains. It was conveniently located to all major activities.
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, the cabins were lovely, very reasonably priced and many nearby attractions to see.
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at the KOA camp was very good the only complaint we had was the heaters where very noisy making it hard to sleep with them operating. Other than that people were excellent, grounds very well kept.
Dec 07, 2014
Great camp site, will definitely be back. Well maintained, clean, and fully staffed grounds. I have been completely satisfied with KOA campgrounds during my 2 month trip.
Dec 06, 2014
have always found this koa to be good - great location to explore the area. no haie dryer 1 light outin bathroom - overall very good
Dec 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the steak/crab dinner and swimming pool
Dec 05, 2014
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Dec 02, 2014
Your staff is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful Thanksgiving. Hope to be there next year.
Dec 02, 2014
A wonderful place to stay. Though I did not have children with me, it is very family oriented. Staff is very friendly and very accommodating, going above and beyond.
Dec 02, 2014
We had a great time visiting this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campgrounds were very well kept. All of the facilities were in working order and very clean. The beach is close and there is a lot to do in the area. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2014
What is there not to love about this KOA!? The cabin is great - the kids live the loft. Free pancakes, free crab & steak the weekend we stayed, the bounce pillow, the beach nearby, the pool, etc etc etc. We will always come back!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We all had a great time...thanks for the crab.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Fantastic campground! Loved the pool and all the activities! Site was well maintained and very spacious...definitely coming back again :)
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great place with easy access to local beaches. A light in the dog run would be an appreciated addition. We had a great time though.
Dec 01, 2014
Stay was pretty good. Staff was super nice and friendly. Loved the surf and turf in Saturday. Hated that we left early Saturday because many people did not follow the leash rules for dogs. Two trailers across did not tie up their dogs and they kept coming over to our site where our dog was on a leash. Wednesday night when we got there, two dogs came around us as we sat trailer up and had no leash.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
great folks,very friendly, even if your new or have been there 10 times.
Dec 01, 2014
What a wonderful time we had. We really appreciated the ease into the campsites. All of the staff were helpful and friendly Yes - we will be staying at aa KOA.
Nov 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.