Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
There were so many fun activities to do. Thank you for the lanterns. We lit them for my daughter in law's birthday! My kids and grand kids had a blast! The staff was so friendly,and so accommodating, and they obviously like their job. We will be back, again:)
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground. Great amenities, family environment. A great experience. Have already told friends to stay here!
Aug 07, 2014
The facilities, the staff, the activities were all really great. My only two disappointments were that when we made the tie-dye t-shirts they were out of my daughters size and also we were not prepared to have a high voltage electrical box/room on our campsite (with two very young kids).
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time . Ladies at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating !
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean, the grounds were well taken care of. There seemed to be much to do and we enjoyed our pancakes. We found that the bathrooms got nasty during the evening rush and weren't cleaned well until after the morning rush.
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing stay, cabins were clean & extremely family friendly. Loved how safe & fun the campgrounds were. Very quiet at night.Definitely resort atmosphere. Pool/hot tub nive especially after 9:00pm (adults only). Free pancake breakfast a deal plus, extras (eggs, bacon, coffee) very reasonable.Traveled with husband & 19 yr old daughter, we truly enjoyed our stay, will be returning.
Aug 07, 2014
One of the finest parks in the USA. To call this a campground is like calling the Waldorf Astoria in New York a mere hotel. Gets better each time we come which has been since 2003.
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2014
My grandson and I spent our final night of our vacation as the Astoria KOA - what a complete campground. We enjoyed the large swimming pool and quiet setting the most.
Aug 07, 2014
We have never been treated so well at a campground. This was the second time we have stayed at KOA Astoria and we were just as pleased both times. Kudos to all the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
We loved the camp and the kids' activities, but it is really quite expensive. We will only be able to come every year or two.
Aug 06, 2014
The cabin was great! The bathrooms were fantastic. The view was wonderful. The only thing I would like to see different is that there needed to be more accessible power outlets in the area. There was one in the main room - behind the fridge and one in the second room and none in the bathrooms! Thanks
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! There were so many organized activities that even the littlest children could enjoy. This is our second stay here and we will most likely be back again. Our son, 3 years old, is already asking when we are going back.
Aug 06, 2014
We tried the rustic cabins for the first time and it was perfect for our family of 5. Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Our Kids loved the bouncy pillow, mini golf, and bike rentals. Free pancakes were great as well, can't wait to come back!
Aug 06, 2014
The location and amenities are great overall. Campsites are clean and large. The only negative we have to report is the playground. There is not much there for the little ones and our 2 1/2 year old twins were scared at the bottom of the tiny slide they have there because the end is about 3' off the ground; it's as if the slide was an after thought. Also there is no place for the parents to sit.
Aug 06, 2014
Best KOA along the Oregon Coast! Lots of activities for the whole family. Having a menu for the pancake bar at check-in would be nice, showing selections & prices. Would prefer more affordable pricing for Kabins. Pool was cold. Overall stay was very good!
Aug 06, 2014
We had some special circumstances and the manager noticed those needs were not being met. As he was driving by he asked us a few questions and realized that our needs were not being met to what they could offer. SO he immediately made our stay more pleasant then we though possible. We are ever so grateful and had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our family's first time at this campground. We ranged in age from 12 to 79, and we all enjoyed the time there. We were in 2 units of the tent village, which is great for tent camping with electricity. Only complaint was, one unit's plug ins did not work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
My grandson loved every minute of it! Everyone was very friendly especially the group that ran the children's activities.
Aug 05, 2014
Had such a good time we already booked for next year
Aug 05, 2014
I was thoroughly impressed with your campground. All your employees were friendly, courteous, and easy to spot in their yellow t-shirts. The washrooms are extremely clean, The campsites are well shaded and spaced apart.This is a great place to bring a family.
Aug 05, 2014
Many people that travel in RV's have dogs with them. The dog walk area was poorly cleaned and unkempt. Though the park provided doggie pick up bags,some of the campers did not pick up very well. The park should have done a better job of cleaning up this area to make it clean for those of us that do pick up after our dogs
Aug 05, 2014
Brought friends with us, their first KOA visit. They loved it so much they bought the membership the second day there!
Aug 05, 2014
Grandkids and us loved every minute. Thankyou very much for a great vacation.
Aug 05, 2014
TOO EXPENSIVE
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It's the forth time for us. Need to explain more? :)
Aug 05, 2014
All of the staff are so friendly and are really great with kids. The bathrooms & showers were cleaned regularly and the upgraded showers were a nice surprise. The housekeepers were friendly & professional. So nice to be on vacation in a place where you're greeted with a smile & pleasant attitude from all staff on site. Very Impressed! My kids did not complain of boredom once!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean..friendly..helpful staff..lots of extras. Will come back
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great Staff with lots of activity for the kids. Good Job.
Aug 05, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. There are so many things to do that are close by the campgrounds. The paved sites are the best we have ever seen and having full hook-ups is a plus! There is lots of room at each site and you don't feel like your rubbing elbows with your neighbors. The staff is always eager to help in any fashion.
Aug 05, 2014
The only complaint we have is that you charged our guests $8.00 a day to visit. They spent $90.00 to come to a family reunion and no use of the facilities. I think this is uncomprehensible. I will let people know about this policy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an occupancy regulation and we aren't open for general public use. The facility is intended to be for the enjoyment of registered guests and there is a limit on visitors to ensure the people who are paying to be here have little impact. Thanks, Dale
Aug 05, 2014
Not exactly a quality outdoor experience with 4 guys at the entry and packed camping conditions. Was chalking it up to a busy weekend until the KOA stanchioned Latin disco music started blaring at 10:00 am. Kids liked a pool but we were hoping it was outdoor. Showers were nice. Price was high and similar to a hotel cost which is where I'll likely stay next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the Latin Disco was Zumba and we were celebrating Spain as a theme. If you choose to return we are installing an outdoor pool next year. Dale
Aug 05, 2014
we were right by the basketball court they were playing basketball team 2 or 3 in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are planning to fence in the "FUN ZONE" next year to prevent late night scrimmages. Dale
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful facility and helpful, friendly workers. So much for kids to do! We were with 4 family groups and it was a perfect venue. Loved our first stay at a KOA.
Aug 04, 2014
Had a wonderful time as always!
Aug 04, 2014
Our family met several other families and had a great weekend. There are so many activities for families to enjoy at this KOA. My only comment is that a few activities, such as the miniature golf, are a bit run down.
Aug 04, 2014
We like your campground, stay there whenever we are in town. It would be nice if the wi-fi worked however.
Aug 04, 2014
Everything was great. Good maintenance of park. Need to improve WiFi reception or performance. Unable to connect or process anything thru WiFi.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a wonderful place if you have kids. Keeps them super busy with lots of activities available.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a lovely stay. The bathrooms were very clean and all the employees very helpful and nice. We are tent campers and usually stay at Fort Stevens. It was full so it was wonderful we were able to stay with you. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground and super staff. Most of the campground is very windy due to being next to ocean. Very few campsites are protected from the wind. Free pancakes every morning, what a great touch. I cannot understand how they promote family camping and then charge you additionally for each kid for each night. The nightly rate is for only two adults. So, are the pancakes really free? Greg
Aug 04, 2014
The loop we were in had a LOT of traffic at all hours of the night. Thought about staying in the new cabins on next trip.. But $165 a night.. Wow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.