Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
This is a very beautiful KOA site. We enjoy coming down with our Grandkids as they love the indoor pool. It was very windy this past weekend so we could not play on the bouncy pillow but I'm sure we will be back again when the weather is a slight better. The park is very clean and all of you are very friendly. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2015
Astoria-Warrenton is what I have always thought a KOA sholuld be: clean, comfortable, friendly, generous (loved those yummy free pancakes with real butter) and full of pleasant things to do.
Mar 17, 2015
This loc is a true gem. The staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to make things right. There are a ton of things to keep the kids busy and the adults as well. We love the Astoria Koa and know that you will too! The BFB is so much fun. With movies, games, prizes, basketball, etc... keeps the kids asking to go back. The bouncy pillow is a big hit. And the cabins are fabulous.
Mar 17, 2015
All I could say is "Awesome"!
Mar 16, 2015
We were so thrilled when we opened the door to the camping cabin and saw how spacious and well equipped it was. Walking in that door was one of the best moments of our weekend! (We had stayed in a Small Delux cabin the year before. Everything was so clean and tidy too. My only negative, would be that the queen bed was very HARD and I ended up sleeping on the couch and my hubby in the bed. 5 STARS
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We had a really great time and everyone was very helpful
Mar 16, 2015
Always a good stay. Unfortunately, this time it was quite stormy and the site got swampy.
Mar 16, 2015
The weather was really wet and numerous puddles and standing water made walking around the coach a bit tricky, but we're in Oregon, right? Would like to see more gravel in roadways and sites. Altogether a good place to stay and we'll do so again. We're in a Class A MH.
Mar 16, 2015
Always a good stay. Thanks
Mar 15, 2015
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabin. The facilities were fantastic, so much to offer guests. The mattress was not very comfortable. The staff is welcoming and helpful. We ate at the restaurant on the campgrounds. Food was priced right and tasted great. Dog friendly... :) We will most definitely return. Thanks, KOA staff
Mar 15, 2015
I love this campground and stay here whenever I have the chance.
Mar 15, 2015
loved the studio lodge.only wished it had dvd player and bigger freezer otherwise it was perfect.dissapointed pool closed at 7

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear ya! I've changed the hours until 9 pm from now on. Thanks for the feed back. Dale
Mar 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the pump across the road from KL8 is loud. I prefer KL11. Thanks
Mar 13, 2015
Wonderful stay. Love the cabins.
Mar 10, 2015
A great kampground with plenty of activities for kids! We met the manager, Dale, and he gave us two free nights because this was our first trip with our new RV. Thanks!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Nice and clean. I liked that there was someone patrolling and watching out for us while we relaxed.
Mar 09, 2015
The propane tank was empty for the BBQ the cabin door wouldn't shut due to the doorknob Stryker plate wasn't lined up. People were friendly though we left a pillow that we wanted back but couldn't get a hold of anyone to have them ship it back to us
Mar 09, 2015
Really clean! Friendly staff! Breakfast was so bad, the coffee AWFUL!!!!
Mar 09, 2015
Was good really friendly people.
Mar 09, 2015
Although there was an initial delay in checking in, the staff was very nice and we even met the general manager who was very,very nice to us and helped us with a firewood issue. I really like that this KOA is always trying to improve its facilities and seem to be very accommodating to any needs that may arise.
Mar 09, 2015
Great family resort. My only issue is the change machines are out of service.
Mar 09, 2015
Except for people not keeping their pets on a leash we had a great stay!
Mar 09, 2015
Great KOA
Mar 09, 2015
The playground was still under construction but still working. Bikes we wanted to rent weren't repaired. Friendly staff though!
Mar 09, 2015
I was very impressed. With the whole camp ground service and experience I had thank you very much.
Mar 09, 2015
Need benches in the play area for parents to sit. We arrived late & nothing was explained. We had no idea where the garbage goes or that we could set it out & someone would pick it up. Being able to pick your own site would be nice. There were lots of open sites that we would have preferred. The rules at the pool were not enforced we had a 4yr old & teenagers were diving off the sides.
Mar 09, 2015
Like the improvements being made to the campground. Been staying here since 2001 and felt a decline in the quality after about 2009, but seems like things will be improving. Reserve 2 sites for August.
Mar 08, 2015
It was a great get away.
Mar 06, 2015
We really liked our cabin, staff and all the amenities!
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in number 146,have used this site a few times,,,,we always have bad cable ,,pic fussy,even bought new cable for my rig,,hot pool down for cleaning,I notcied the head oil around the hot tub,,under age kids were in the tub,other than we had a great time
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Beautiful camp area. The staff were caring and friendly. All amenities were as descirbed in the lituture.
Mar 02, 2015
Loved it!!! Kids loved indoor pool and jump pillow!!
Mar 02, 2015
I am a local resident and this KOA location is getting so much better at accommodating the local community. We stayed this past weekend for the Cub Scouts Pinewood Derby. We were offered complimentary cabins and it was a great mini-vacation. Thanks KOA!
Mar 02, 2015
Really appreciated our stay in the new super deluxe cabins. Had everything a motel room would have and more with the patio and gas bbq and firepit. We were pleased to have spent our 27th wedding anniversary with your KOA.
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time!!! Always look forward to coming back.
Mar 02, 2015
Great staff, awesome cabin- the only thing I would change is a softer mattress in the cabin, other than that everything was wonderful!
Mar 02, 2015
We thought it was great for a short stay. Will stay in spot in trees next time. Lots of open spots...disappointed that the late arrival was put right next to us instead of two or three spots over. 8pm and we were not able to enjoy our camp fire with all their leveling, dog barking, and arguing. Other than that, the kids loved the dog park and jumping pillow!!
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time. The facilities are perfect for family!!
Mar 02, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in the super delux cabin. Disappointed that some of the mixing bowl, and a few other cooking utensils had been taken/stolen from our last stay in this exact cabin in October. Makes it hard to prepare food when you expect it to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry my staff missed that when preparing that Lodge for your arrival. This summer we will have a new program with a complete exchange of utensils each time which will prevent that from happening. Sorry Dale
Mar 02, 2015
We paid for a pull thru and got a small site that we had to disconnect to fit, there were 2sites beside us that we would have fit no problem. Why does KOA ask length when they ignore it when giving site. Better value at state park. As much effort should be put into giving you what you asked for as What is required when booking. This was a one night stay. No more KOA this trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay. When making reservations it's good to ask how the sites are rated. We rate by the size of the RV not RV and vehicles. The older campgrounds like Area 1 of ours was designed 40 years ago when units were a lot smaller. But it is the area with the most mature trees. Sorry Dale
Feb 28, 2015
Loved our look cabin, with the hot water heater was a bit stronger but we loved it
Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful place and convenient. Check in was a little slow, but they got to everyone.
Feb 25, 2015
We went here 2 weekends in a row. During really busy times (valentines day weekend, basketball tournament, swimming tournament) we still had excellent service. We've been here multiple times in the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very nice, the service is outstanding. We are treated well everytime we visit the KOA. We will definitely be back soon!
Feb 25, 2015
We come down stay during winter for a weekend. Always enjoy staying at this koa campground.brought and introduced friends,who now also come and enjoy all the fun things to do.
Feb 24, 2015
I do KOA Kabins all the time. Brought my niece's down from Seattle and stayed in a small deluxe it was a great experience for all. We will do it again soon

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.