Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA, especially for kids. The adults can have fun too though.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. However, for the price, the wifi is basically negligible. Several others commented that for $80 per night, the wifi should work.
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our local softball team to KOA for an end of season overnight. We had a rough start to our stay due to staff miscommunication. However, once we talked with the park manager, it was all worked out to well over our expectations. Dan Brechlin went above and beyond to fix the issue. We will definately return!! Thank You for making our staff the best experience!
Aug 08, 2016
Need more bathroom stations.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Although my husband and I where not a fan fan of the rustic tent sites since we had to pack everything in we did appreciate having the cart to make the trip easier. And as always we love koa this one in Paticular we will be back in a few weeks
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff greeting you as you arrive. Made the experience right from the start! Staff at checkin desk were also super awesome and enthusiastic!
Aug 08, 2016
We were squeezed in between two other units. Outrageous price for such a poor site!
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great stay here! the staff were friendly and helpful. So many things to offer for the kids. wifi - not great at all, doesn't work where we are camped at & it was the same at the last KOA we stayed at too.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground my kid loves it. We will defiantly stay again. I do think the breakfast thing could be put together a bit better. Next time we stay we will make our own. I brought my daughter in at 8:30am for breakfast and they were out of bacon and sausage. The eggs and hash browns were cold. I bought a cup of coffee and they were out. Other than that amazing place to camp
Aug 08, 2016
Loved all the great stuff for kids, the breakfast and agility course in the dog park. This place is a vacation in itself.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good. But I stayed in cabin 60 and it has no water outside. Other than that the whole park was great. Thank you. Always have fun staying at this KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
POOR CUTOMER SERVICE!! We reserved a whole yr ahead of time & paid extra $ to reserve specific sites so our group could be together. They switched our sites and gave em to someone else. We went up the chain of command and they still wouldn't make it right! !! Also noisy campers all hrs of the night! Don't waste your money here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry I don't understand? yes you made the reservation a year ahead and you asked to guarantee your cabins but your weren't moved? The people that were up late were making memories sitting around their camp fire talking. Dale
Aug 08, 2016
The lack of RV knowledge behind the counter was disappointing. We aren't real experienced at RVing. The young adults working as CSR's should know more, they need to be trained some...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Our facility staff is trained and very knowledgeable in assisting anyone with needs. The desk staff is not expected to have the intimate and technical knowledge necessary for all the different types of equipment. Sorry Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, much of the campground is run down and dirt. Only a small section is paved, green and a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. In August the grass doesn't grow and the sandy ground comes through. The beach environment comes out. Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Hello. I think it is important to know that your location is not very welcoming. Last year, we tried to come over and take a look at your location as we wanted to bring our camping group over for 2016 from our traditional location of Fort Stevens. We told no-one enters not having rented? ..Decide with our seeing? This year, we overheard the same explanation. Staff at front is not friendly at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. When we reach full capacity we do limit access to the property to only registered guest. The quality of the guests enjoyment is impacted by the large demand we get for touring through. Sorry Dale
Aug 07, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and it was wonderful! The park is well maintained and very family friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great time again at Astoria koa...we'll run..clean and lots of variety for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay however was disappointed with the rude service my Mother received at the check in regarding her cabin. Wifi is ridiculously slow or non existent. Otherwise site was great, clean, and fantastic location.
Aug 07, 2016
Great survive good food and lots to do and fun to be had.
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was awesome. Loved the camping experience while having comfort of cabin. Unfortunately none of the beds were comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub water did not seem very clean. That being said we had and great stay and hope to come again.
Aug 07, 2016
Always a great experience at this KOA. We had a wonderful time, always enough to keep the kid's busy.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in, The kids loved it and everyday asked use if we could stay one more day, which we did stay one extra day. I thought it was a little on the expensive side but it was well worth it. See you next summer
Aug 07, 2016
Site was not 47 feet as stated.My trailer is 33 feet and we only had 2 feet to spare from the road.You say dogs on leash but a lot were not and no one said anything to these people multiple koa members noticed this.Bathrooms not clean.I have stayed there for over 15 years very disappointed this time.Gentleman at front gate always looked grumpy.Not worth the money this time.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an amazing time! It was our first stay at this KOA and I would highly recommend and we will be back! It was like camping at kids Disneyland! So many fun family activities! Our 8 year old son says it was our best vacation "ever"! ;))
Aug 07, 2016
Kids paradise! It was a great stay with lots to do at camp for the kids. Also lots to do a short drive away! Our only complaint is the free pancakes. They were thick and chewy. Not at all like the other times we stayed here. Otherwise a great place.
Aug 07, 2016
We had car trouble and arrived late. There was a very nice man who retrieved our paperwork and map to our space. A group of very loud ladies were next to us that continued being loud until 2:30am without any KOA personnel asking them to quiet down. Enforcing a curfew would be very nice.
Aug 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
see you next year
Aug 06, 2016
Plenty for the family to do!
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to stay. A lot to do. Family friendly. Kind staff. Made reservations for next month. Good experience!
Aug 06, 2016
Very good stay
Aug 06, 2016
The staff is top notch. Always smiling and willing to assist. The campground is well maintained and the amenities are amazing. Something for everyone. So much to do you don't have to leave the campground. Definitely a new favorite of ours.
Aug 06, 2016
When we first got there we were in spot 404 witch is about 75 yards off the road. They had a little cart there to help get your stuff back there. But with two kids and just me I asked for another spot. I had to pay an extra 30$ a night for a full hook up spot but I was ok with that. We had a lot of fun other than that.
Aug 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed all the extras. Will definitely come again!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice and courteous employees. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice, easy spots to pull into. Only area of improvement would be the wifi - did not work at our site but did in other areas of the campground
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Great bathrooms. Courteous, helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice place
Aug 06, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing weekend, skip this campground. Very noisy and dusty. Had people constantly walking through our campsite. Lights and noise most of the night. Also very expensive! If activity and little sleep is your thing, then you will enjoy.
Aug 06, 2016
Well staffed and friendly. Clean. Delicious breakfast.
Aug 06, 2016
I absolutely hate your new visitors policy that requires you to keep the drivers license. Don't be stupid. Take a copy of it. A fee is paid. Stop keeping their drivers license. I hate it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. The guest that visit are welcome to pay the $5 visitors fee and get reimbursed if they choose to leave within 3 hours. The licence is designed for short stays when you don't wish to pay. Sorry its a voluntary program. Dale
Aug 06, 2016
The sides for pulled through larger RVs are not on level ground, little grass, some trees and also your sewer connection is above your hose. This park is totally just signed for kids not older folks also make sure that you check very clearly the cost because there are some hidden ones that we were not aware of. You may also discover that tenants are assigned around your RV drive-thru site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. RV sites are one inch for every 10 feet for drainage. We get lots of rain and level sites would flood. Top of the sewer pipes are 6 inches off the ground again because of the rainy months. Tents are permitted on RV sites, and we are geared towards family camping. Dale
Aug 05, 2016
The stay was great. There was lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2016
Stay was great we come back every year and always let our friends and family know what a great place this is.
Aug 05, 2016
the perfect family vacation - clean fun for the entire family - not one "I'm bored"!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Very helpful staff and tons of things to do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals