Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
I have been to hundreds of campgrounds while growing up with a. Outdoorsy family yet had never been to a KOA. A friend of mine suggested we go to yours for a little get away and we were thoroughly impressed!! So clean, organized and so much to do...even on a rainy day! Mi have already made my next reservation and told other people about it...and we just got home yesterday! Thanks for the stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great time. Good service. Good amenities. Really enjoyed the bounce pillow, indoor bounce house, indoor pool, and KOA Easter celebration.
Apr 11, 2015
Everything is wonderful there. I have no complaints. Stayed in 2rm cabin instead of our rv. It was fun, kids loved it.
Apr 11, 2015
Always have enjoyed the stay at this KOA, Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. We will be back some!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Great location for day trips to Seaside and Cannon Beach. The indoor pool is a big hit with our 9-year old granddaughter!
Apr 11, 2015
Such a fun time!!!
Apr 11, 2015
clean and nice
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful
Apr 11, 2015
I enjoy staying at this KOA during the school year, as the wifi allows me to work...and of course the pool is great. This trip, though, was really noisy with the bulldozers driving by our site so often. It just wasn't as relaxing as normal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I'm sorry but I'm at a loss of words because our construction isn't in that area of the campground you stayed in and we don't have any bulldozers? Sorry, Dale
Apr 11, 2015
When we arrived at our cabin there were several (10+) piles of dog waste in the small lawn area around our cabin. We picked them up. Iredales was closed for lunch and dinner, because an employee no showed, that was not relayed to us. When we tried to call the office to ask about food, the phone lines were down. Also no info on TV channels as listed. 2much2listhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog poop we can do better. Your right we had to close Iredales due to lack of qualified staffing this early in the season. Our new phone system is not good, We are hopping that changes this week. The TV channels are listed on the site map for all to see. Thanks Dale
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fabulous time - so many activities for family members of all ages, clean, mostly comfortable facilities (the futon was quite uncomfortable, kept sliding). We look forward to coming again.
Apr 10, 2015
Another great place to stay especially if you have kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy.
Apr 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. It would be great if all the staff in the reception area including supervisor were trained in helping guests apply for fishing licenses. It took 15 minutes to get one. I get that the woman helping me get one was in training but, no one who was there at the time knew how to do it and couldn't help her. It would have made the process much smoother.
Apr 10, 2015
It was awesome as usual!
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly staff! Clean and Well kept campground. Great activities for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. Clean facilities and the staff all seems to be very happy to assist and be there themselves. The changes they are making are going to make an exciting difference in entertainment for the entire family!
Apr 10, 2015
I've stayed at KOA before but I was very impressed with the Astoria KOA the most. From the moment I checked in: staff was very professional and friendly, the store has lots to offer (i found a selfie stick, finally!), the pizza was really really good for the prize, the ribs are to die for, lots to do for the kids, the swimming pool and kids playground, new cabins and not so new cabins but clean.
Apr 10, 2015
we had a great time and was the perfect place to take our grandkids. It is expensive though. i think that you should have the option to pay resort fee as if it were just the 2 of us we would stay some place else due to the resort fee as we do not use the ammonites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great question. The resort fee is just as you said, the grandchildren have unlimited use if the property without any additional fee's. We offer a wide range of events year round including crab feeds and large events at no additional charge covered by the resort fee. Check our newsletter & Face Book
Apr 09, 2015
liked the activities provided by campground - made stay that much better - not willing to discount second cabin for our last night was disappointing, but understandable(plenty of cabins went unused that night)
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
We had an awesome time!!! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Apr 09, 2015
I thought I rented the biggest cabin but when we got there, we were next to the one I thought I had rented. the lady at the front desk did not seem to know much and was unable to help. there is a ton of construction going on and the mini golf (the ONLY thing my 6 year old wanted) is now a dirt pile. I think prices should be discounted when all the amenities are not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the photo. We are offering a photo of each cabin online on Face Book. So when making a reservation you will be able to see exactly what you are getting. We offer 30 self directed activities like Mini golf which is the only thing that's not available. Can't wait to see the new one. Dale
Apr 09, 2015
There is so much to do there!Loved the pool and the breakfast.We were a little let down that the cabin, KL07,was older and a little run down, since the picture was of KL08 which was bright, sunny and new.Also,I tried calling each day for several days before our trip to see if I needed to bring pots and pans.No one ever answered any of the lines-I tried all of them.We enjoyed our trip overall!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back, KL07 is a Deluxe Cabin with no patio and KL08 is a Super Deluxe with grill and patio. They are rated differently and the rates reflect the differences. The phone system is new and we are very disappointed in it. Sorry Dale
Apr 08, 2015
This is one of the moste family friendly places we have been. The affordable pricing makes it easy to book a vacation. I can't say enough good things about our stay, it was wonderful!!!
Apr 08, 2015
Other than the construction area where improvements are being made our trip was great I love coming down here
Apr 08, 2015
We love coming here every year. Looks like there are exciting additions coming and we look forward to coming back!
Apr 08, 2015
I loved the amount of stuff for the kids to do. That said, I did not like my neighbors sewer hose 4 feet from my picnic table, or the amount of people that would cut through my site (on foot & bike, very rude) not your fault I know.
Apr 08, 2015
This is a great location! Lots of kid friendly things to do. The site we stayed in seemed to be right in the main drag. Lots of traffic and cars driving much too fast. I wish there were speed bumps. Made me nervous to let my kids out of sight.
Apr 08, 2015
We make it a point to stay at least twice a year at this KOA. It is in the perfect location. As always, everyone was so helpful and friendly.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
A bit too much construction happening right now to make the camping experience worth the money we paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay. The construction will be complete in two weeks. hopping the rain holds off. We are only working Monday thru Thursday hopping to inconvenience as few customers as possible. Sorry we are breaking eggs to make an omelet. Dale
Apr 07, 2015
We all love the kids activities! When planning them, please consider including something fun for the teens. Also, if the Bouncing Pillow is going to be closed on certain days, it would be nice to know way ahead of time.
Apr 07, 2015
This has become a family tradition, this time of year. Our grandchildren love to camp in the cabins and enjoy all the activities.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved out Lodge. It was the perfect size. It is wonderful to not have to worry about the kids playing out of site. Good to know all the the staff if not already are being trained in First Aid. We had wonderful campers near us who saved my Mom's life when she was choking.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Great, beautiful place for all ages to stay. Staff was wonderful too!
Apr 07, 2015
We had so much fun! This is our new favorite koa. The activities available for the kids are incredible! We are already planning our trip back! Thanks for the fun!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Had a great stay! The pool and other things the campground has to offer is amazing. Lovely spot across from Fort Stevens, which also has so much to do. Everyone is friendly and our kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt put on by the KOA. Only thing I could say is wish the cabins had some black out curtains, hard to sleep in in the morning.
Apr 07, 2015
Great location and great facilities, I have stayed in a lot of KOA's in the Mid and Western US and I would rate this among the best.
Apr 07, 2015
Best place KOA so far
Apr 07, 2015
It would have been much nicer to get a warming that Monday morning at 7:30am construction would start and yard crews would begin mowing! Not the relaxing morning I paid a lot of money to have! We usually stay on site 2-3 times a year and now I think now we will push that off until construction is over with. You shouldn't have grounds crews start working until after 9am none the less though!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Your right! my grounds crew and the construction crew don't start until 9 AM. That day it was the county working on the road that was the issue. Sorry but I hear you and other than picking up trash and cleaning restroom my staff tries to be quiet. Dale
Apr 06, 2015
a great place for kids the whole family loved it
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Best ever Koa! We will be back for sure!! Loved this place, thank you for making it a great vacation.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is a very relaxing place to be. The grounds are kept up nicely. The bathrooms & showers are clean. The pool & hot tub are indoor & clean. Lots of activities for kids. The cabin was cozy.
Apr 06, 2015
Lots of things to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy. Excess employees driving around on golf carts checking parking tags, maybe focus on needed issues. No dumpsters found for garbage. I had to bring it home with me. Lawn was unkept at site.
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly. The only recommendation would be to have an adult only time for pool and spa.
Apr 06, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was comfortable and clean. Found the campground staff very friendly and helpful and a good variety of activities for our grandchildren who were staying with their parents in another cabin. The price was somewhat high for the level of accomodation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.