Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Site 400 had slot of traffic early am but it was fishing season. Love the park will stay again but will choose a different site
Aug 17, 2015
The staff at this KOA are great. They are friendly, respectful, and provide great customer service. I was impressed by the level of customer service by all, specially the younger workers. Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
Our cabin had graffiti on the walls, ceiling and beds. There was trash in the cabin when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and efficient ...... Made our stay great we will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2015
all was fine. good site, only 2 issues, WIFI never worked even logged in it was not really working at all. 2nd we were in a nice site in the park but the main traffic to all the lower end of the park ALL seemed to go thru our aisle way, this should be changed so that traffic to other sections of the park use the outer drive where there are no camp sites,this was loud,annoying,&dangerous for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Fabulous weekend! So much to do at campground and surrounding area. Can't wait for our next visit! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and accommodating to my trailer and boat, great place with to stay during the busy fishing season I will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very enjoyable time can't wait to come back with the grand kids
Aug 17, 2015
What a wonderful facility! Comfortable, clean, lots of very nice amenities. The kids had a ball and we adults had a great time too. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stays at KOA the five year old's birthday party was a great hit. We made our tye die shirts at crafts. We really enjoyed the juggling show on Saturday night. Thanks for pampering us <3
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed having this place and really worth it to us . All your workers are very helpful . We really appreciate you all.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean and in good repair. Thousand Trails membership club and Encore Resorts need to see how your folks maintain facilities and conduct business.
Aug 17, 2015
Your facility is always first class. We really enjoyed the pancakes and are happy that you have expanded the choices at the Iredale. We'll come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very impressed with service and loved the many options this KOA offered.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 17, 2015
It's great each time we come back.we will be back next summer
Aug 17, 2015
Helpful employees and excellent customer service. Thank you so much!
Aug 17, 2015
The only reason I do not give your 'resort' a 10 is that it is entirely too expensive. My campsite, for the Vintage Trailer Rally, was covered in litter, which I picked up and the fire pit was too near the bushes and covered up by blackberry vines. Please look at these issues as well as you do with picking up the trash and keeping the bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Your prk is incredible & offers nearly evrything a campr, RV'r could ask 4. A couple of things that keep me from rating you 10's: The greeter did not instruct us promptly on where to be upon arrival. AND there NEEDS to be either speed bumps or staff instructing drivers to S-L-O-W down. We were camped at the intersection & witnessed innumerable single vehicles & vehicles pulling boats going 2 fast.
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp site lots of fun activities for the kids! We had a blast and will be going back soon.
Aug 16, 2015
need water at my campsite
Aug 16, 2015
Our stays was great, we are looking forward to next year. The campsite needs less stickers and more grass but the activities for the kids were great. Friendly staff and love having shower and bathroom close by. I liked that I could have my dogs with us also and KOA is accommodating for dogs.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Grrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 16, 2015
Still our favourite. Two little suggestions. The centra building washroom needs to be cleaned a few more time due to high traffic usage. Also please have those laundry machines fixed.
Aug 16, 2015
I loved it.
Aug 15, 2015
Perfect location for visiting all points of interest, back into Washington, Astoria, as well as down the coast. Great family park too. Pristine and right across from Ft. Stevens State Park.
Aug 15, 2015
great location, large campground, two pools, kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2015
This is a wonderful place to have fun, get away from it all and most important feel save with the children. They have so much freedom and we appreciate the safety you give them. We'll be back, Linda Vandenbussche
Aug 15, 2015
Great place for families and kids!
Aug 15, 2015
We really liked this campground. The only thing I didn't like was that when using the restroom in the morning the cleaning person was in the next stall using some type of spray cleaner which made me gag. I use naturyproducts and don't like the harsh cleaners. The cabins had doorknobs next to a wood handle and every time I used it I would hurt my hand. I think the handles should be removed.
Aug 15, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wanted to stay out on the OR coast. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA. Something to do for everyone and great family time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing! Great activities for all ages! Grounds were kept very clean and nice! We will definitely be coming back
Aug 15, 2015
Very accommodating staff, helpful and cheerful. Thank you. Clean cabin. Only 1 thing: Wish there would be a way to ask fellow campers to keep their voices lower in the late evening. The group next to us were very loud til almost 1 am. I realize this is not always in KOA's control.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Any place that is ok with mold and mildew in its bathrooms is not ok with me...
Aug 15, 2015
Camp site request by a playground was met with a large sandbox. Campsite was loaded with micro trash. Bathrooms were grimey but we understand the huge load of people using the facilities. That being said our 9 yo grandson thought it was "Awsome" and he had a great time. Site was very busy with continual stream of traffic Good for families, not so much for retired seniors.
Aug 15, 2015
Lots of activities for all. Very family orientated. This KOA is extremely huge.
Aug 15, 2015
Gave me the wrong cabin. Do not care if you comped my stay. Your error ruined my fishing trip. Had no privacy. M
Aug 15, 2015
We liked a lot the T 211 site was very private but the restroom where to far away.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was great. It was nice to have an added outdoor pool. Our family has enjoyed a yearly vacation at this KOA for over 5 years. We were disappointed that the adult swim was not available. My husband and I enjoyed swimming nightly without the pool being full of kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the sites could do with levelling off it was very hard to get an even area on our site. The playground area will be great when finished. Younger staff members were very friendly. My grandchildren had a great time.
Aug 14, 2015
Cabins, bathrooms, and showers were not very clean. Employees were VERY friendly and helpful! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic resort. Our second time there and we love the place. The people are very special friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Aug 14, 2015
need help in the store. not fun waiting for people to check in just to buy some ice
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.