Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
My main complaint was how loud all the neighbors kids were, but not sure what could be done about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the kids. Its spring break and we do cater to families with young kids.
Apr 06, 2017
Some of the showers were moldy & in poor condition, they only had 1 working fun cycles, out of about 8 washers only 2 were working and the change machine wasn't working and they didn't have any laundry detergent or cling sheets in the laundry area, we had to go to the main store to purchase them. The free pancakes were really nice and activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the laundry. on the 20th all new equipment will be installed. We are also installing vending machines. Thanks Dale
Apr 05, 2017
We love visiting this KOA, it is by far the best we have ever stayed at. The cabin we had this time, however, was not the best, the window would not lock due to the pane rotting, and the walls were not sealed completely.
Apr 05, 2017
My only complaint was that our site had a dip in it that was a mudpit. It was right outside the door of our camper and we could not set up our normal patio. Otherwise, the stay was amazing. Our site had a real gas BBQ, a swing, a table with chairs, and a great firepit. Highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We came during our spring break and found the campground safe, clean, and well managed. The staff was courteous and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 05, 2017
We really love staying here! Although the weather was pretty windy and drizzly at times, there was plenty for the kids to do between the indoor pool and The Bigfoot Building. It was also great to play outside when the rain calmed with putt-putt golf and the bouncing pillow. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2017
Awesome amenities for our boys (4 and 7). Couldn't really enjoy the pool though, WAY crowded and noisy. Guess thats how it goes during spring break (we stayed April 1-4). We got a great deluxe site with gas grill, swing and table with chairs! Beach is close, we went near seaside and drove along the sand to Fort Stevens. Very beautiful!
Apr 05, 2017
You need to fix the roads in the campground. Some of the pot holes have been there for over a year. Spend some money on the roads not just on upgrading the cabins. Put some recycle bins at the other end of the campground. They are all located the west end which is the farthest from most of the cabins. Also a bin for recycled glass would be good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL The pot hole are a week old! as fast as the sun comes out we fix them then it rains and they come back. We can't win. Yes we going to add more dog post. Thanks Dale
Apr 05, 2017
Nice that it's close to the beach,but not nearly as nice or clean as ft stevens st park, dirty showers and bathrooms but that's the norm at most Koas. Friendly staff for the mosts part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear you. Sand from the beach is a constant impact in the bathrooms and on rainy days we fail to figure it out how to stop dirt from getting in?
Apr 04, 2017
Other than getting wrong cabin that was promised we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2017
1- Showers were cold- dirty 2-chlorine too strong in pool area - induced coughing in kids 3-eggs were brown cold and overcooked orange juice watered down Bacon was cold - On the upside- 1- staff was great 2- coffee and pancakes were good. 3- Site was clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cold shower? all our units are on demand and we have had no outages, the chlorine smell is from pool over usage and on our rainy days the demand is very high on the indoor pool not actual chlorine. We can do better on the bacon & Juice. Thanks Dale
Apr 03, 2017
This place was very fun and mostly okay but the maintenance of coin machine and laundry washing machines were very poor since they didn't work. The ribs at the restaurant were delicious but stock for non-soda drinks in the restaurant ran out and were never replenished for the rest of the 4 day stay.
Apr 03, 2017
We love it at this KOA, family friendly yet quiet. It's always clean, we feel safe and the staff are friendly and helpful. Wish we could stay more often, but we do the beach clean up at least once a year and always chose to stay here even though we have friends nearby who tell us we can stay with them!
Apr 03, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful camp hosts, tons to do for the kids and our camp size was very roomy. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
Great for the kids
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice area. Friendly campers. Friendly staff. Lots to do at the KOA or at the various OR State Parks. Close to Seaside and Astoria.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really like this KOA! The staff is outstanding and the grounds are well kept!
Apr 03, 2017
Second time staying here in 45 days had a great spring break lots of fun activities. 5 year old loved the jump pillow and mining rough ... thanks see u next time
Apr 03, 2017
This is our 2nd visit. The facilities and camp sites are great. My one complaint is that we were camping with another family and wanted our sites together. I called the campgrounds 2 or 3 times and left messages about my request with no call back. Also tried when we arrived but they indicated they couldn't accommodate our request even though we observed several vacant campsites side by side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have enough 50 amp sites but we are adding more this spring. The empty sites we 30 amp that are less desirable. Sorry Dale
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay with kids!
Apr 02, 2017
My only wish is that the restaurant had recycle bins out for all the plastic contains and that there were more recycle stations throughout the grounds.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place, especially for parents with kids.
Apr 02, 2017
There was so much to do at the campground, the kids had a blast with the indoor pool,game rooms. We are looking forward to coming back...
Apr 02, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, a few things frustrated us: Wi-Fi may have been free but it was non-existent. The Cabin had a 3/4in gap between the door and the floor rendering the little space heater useless; the main bed also needed repairs. We LOVED, however, everything that they had for young kids and the pancake breakfast.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the kids were entertained and so were we. Staff was super nice and the activities were fun. Greag place we will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Loved everything about our stay!
Apr 02, 2017
Giving 3 stars due to the fact that the wi-fi did not work at all while we were there. We told the front desk more than once and they told us twice they would send someone to check on it and they never did. Also, we got the kids ready to swim and the pool was closed for repairs. It would not be open again until the next morning, when we had to check out. Our kids were very sad and disappointed.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the KOA but the prices have gone up considerably. The wifi doesn't work AT ALL and wasn't stable. We had a family gathering for the night and were told that everything was full when my brother tried to get an rv/trailer spot close to our cabin. We were pretty upset to wake up to all of the empty spaces and only 2 trailers in the entire row outside of my cabin. we all stayed one night.
Apr 01, 2017
Our Spring Break trip was awesome! So much for our 13 yr old to do, he made lots of friends and we all had a great time! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed the pool and food.
Apr 01, 2017
My kids have the best time ever here. There are a couple workers that go above and beyond to help. This koa wouldn't run without them. Everything was clean. Pancake breakfast was amazing. Activities for the kids, we did painting, worms in a cup, and tie dye. We will definitely be coming back again
Apr 01, 2017
I asked to use award points and was told I could use them somewhere else. Please work on that response.
Mar 30, 2017
Eve though we had pretty bad weather, we still enjoyed our stay. The indoor activities are a lifesaver!
Mar 30, 2017
Outside of the weather (which you had no control of) it was great. A few things didn't work--the bathroom door wouldn't shut and some lights didn't work but all in all a great time.
Mar 30, 2017
Has great pool and hot tub indoor. Little cabin was cool. Only negative is they need to fix pot holes and put bigger heater in cabins. Overall great place to stay. Has nice cooking areas. Didn't make it to the pancake breakfast but is good idea. Store has nice variety supplies.
Mar 30, 2017
Bigger than expected but good location and nice cabins. Was close to State Park too.
Mar 30, 2017
always a great stay with the grand kids and dog thank you
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots of great activities for the whole family! The pool temp was perfect! Love the easy walk to the beach!
Mar 29, 2017
This is my first time at a KOA. My grandchildren 6 to 14 had the best time ever they kept saying. I had an easy time with all the activities for them. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Even though the weather was horrible we had a great time with the kids because there were so many activities to choose from!
Mar 29, 2017
A blast! You will definitely see us coming back.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location! Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
It was great lots of activities. The only complaint I have is that our camp site was full of dog poop. It was frustrating to say the least with two little kids trying to play.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals