Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Cabins, bathrooms, and showers were not very clean. Employees were VERY friendly and helpful! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic resort. Our second time there and we love the place. The people are very special friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Aug 14, 2015
need help in the store. not fun waiting for people to check in just to buy some ice
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do !!
Aug 14, 2015
grounds and rest rooms poorly maintained . lots of dogs barking.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved the many things to do. Loved pancake breakfast. Nice bathrooms- construction behind us was stinky and loud. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was impeccably maintained and everyone on staff was friendly, accessible and responsive. As first-time guests at a KOA campground, we were very impressed! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2015
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back! So many fun activities! The best part was how clean everything was and how friendly the staff was. We were very impressed!!
Aug 14, 2015
The staff is awesome. There is so much for kids and families to do. The facilities are very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the staff and activitiests but those spots in the lower end near the pool are really awful, can barely call them campsites, just a parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
We always have a good time. The only problem was the family renting cabins across from us was very loud. I was glad to leave because of them. I think they did not read the rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you. It was a great stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. See you soon.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. All the amenities were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to set aside some "adults only" swimming pool hours so the grown ups could enjoy some relaxing "quiet" time to unwind in the spa and pool.
Aug 13, 2015
Such nice people and such a beautiful and well kept campground. I loved all the activities for kids and the people who worked at the Fun Zone were so nice and patient. We stayed in a cabin and it was the perfect way to camp hassle free with kids. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
This place is Giant! We couldn't have been any further from the action and it took the kids 10 min to walk to the playground! Lots of activities and pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a great time staying here. It is really designed for the kids to have fun! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! My only complaint would be the price. It is a bit spendy, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Our kids loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
It was fine. We stayed in the lower part of the campground and honestly it just felt like a dusty, gravel parking lot because there were no trees and people are close together. I loved the activities for kids! But was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Moldy walls, small curtain, and the ceilings dropped with giant water droplets during and after my shower. Good pancakes!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Great activities! Clean! Loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 12, 2015
This is a wonderful facility with remarkable people! I have only one down side and it is the placement of the sewer hookups and the firepits in the 300 section. We were in 316 and our neighbors sewer hookup was maybe 6 feet from our firepit and picnic table. We did not eat there. to reach our sewer hookup we could not pull up far enough to move our table. firepit/table at other end of site
Aug 12, 2015
All the activities were great! Only real complaints: wi-fi was erratic, and a few more (smaller?) bathrooms throughout the campground would be nice at 3 in the morning!
Aug 12, 2015
We were so excited to see the new pool! And how you arranged the other activities. We enjoy your location as well, we can just go across the street to the state park and ride for miles on paved trails with our bikes. Your employees are always so helpful. We will be back! thank you
Aug 12, 2015
It was a good combination of camping and summer camp! Lots of kids and if you're looking for peace and quiet.....not for you! The grandkids loved it and we did too. Really loved being so close to Ft Stevens state park and their great beaches and bike trails.
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were ridiculously filthy time we went into them. Our Kabin reaked horribly of urine. The new outdoor pool was a "free for all" with no rules or staff. The two girls running the rental barn did nothing but yell and bark orders at kids on the bounce pillow. More rules on the pillow than the pool it appeared. people in pool with normal clothes on. Horrible in all aspects.
Aug 12, 2015
Cabins were not worth the 86. A night. Beds were very uncomfortable. There was throw up in front of our cabin that had been covered with leaves and the cabin door did not and no running water close by. We throughly enjoyed the play area for the kids but everything else nickeled and fimed you to the nth degree.
Aug 12, 2015
the ultimate park if you have children. If parents want a break then this is the place to come. I can see many camping memories being made here and don't think you will hear the plaintif cry " I'm bored there is nothing to do " . You have done an excellent job making a kids paradise.
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We all enjoyed the new outdoor pool, extended lunch & dinner menu offered at Iredale's Cafe! Nice improvements in both the main office, events, cabins, since our last stay. Cons: even w/our military discount price is still a bit high to be able to visit as often as we'd like, would be nice if we were allowed to combine discount, both military and promotions offered..also would be nice if my 1
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there as a pit stop on our way to the sand dunes. What a great fun place for the kids. We didn't want to leave. The welcomers were so extremely friendly! Amazing place to stay!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
absolutely loved it - 6th stay in 7 years! Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. The park was always super clean, the bathrooms were serviced on a regular basis or whenever there was a problem, there was no garbage evident anywhere, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp but the speed limit needs to be lowered to 5mph because there are way to many cars Great place to camp but: To many cars speeding. We have complained for 2 years! Pit bull tied up at pool, when it says no pit bulls!!
Aug 11, 2015
For being a full, crowded campground, they offer plenty amenities and activities. We were pleasantly surprised at how well the place is run!
Aug 11, 2015
We were packed in like sardines the spots were sandy and dirty and people before us left their dog poop all over our site. Not fun paying that much money for those kind of sites! People around us were noisy late at night!
Aug 11, 2015
Awsome campground. So much to do for the kids, not to mention free pancake breakfast!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it here! It is huge, with all sorts of activities to keep the whole family happy. We loved the friendly staff and the place was very clean. Loved the tie dye activities and the different bikes to rent. The pools were also awesome. Will be back again next year!
Aug 11, 2015
I am giving a low rating because of two things and these two were important to me. I could not get a WiFi connection. That is important to me to make arrangements with others by e-mail. The other issue was I could not get TV reception to watch news channels which is important to me. I complained at the office about both of these things and did not get any satisfaction.
Aug 11, 2015
$75 a nite and no wifi not impressed at all! Park is designed for families and not for seniors.
Aug 10, 2015
Other than the sewer smell in the campground, we had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this KOA! We've been back 3 times in less than a year. This time we brought the whole extended family. Clean, friendly, chalk full of fun for everyone! From pools to bikes to movies to playgrounds to pancakes to supplies to the bouncy thingy it's just fun fun fun! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
we love it. We come here every year. Just wished they brought back the play ground on the bottom loop for the rv sites with small children, and would pave the gravel road
Aug 10, 2015
The $10 guest passes were ridiculously priced and imposed. Our small group staying(9) were imposed $130 in extra fees. 5 of us had free pancakes for 2 mornings and 2 used outdoor pool one day.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice people clean cabin a litte high in cost.
Aug 10, 2015
We had blast time with all friendly for kids and dye Tshirt, swimming, jump , activity for kids . We went to beach to shipwreck plus beautiful weather. But where we stayed #145 isn't safe for kids like bike or running because lot of people drive up back. Go to KOA and we love it. We will come back again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a blast, stayed in a cabin and there was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
It was wonderful. The cabins are cozy but comfy. There are so many fun things to do for all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
I always enjoy this campground. The general restrooms aren't always the cleanest...but we stay in an RV so I have one at the site to use and I think it has more to do with other patrons not respecting public space than the KOA's attempts to keep things Klean.
Aug 10, 2015
wonderful very family friendly environment, we loved our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.