Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Facilities were clean. Staff very friendly. So much to do! My kids had a blast.
Aug 04, 2017
Facilities were good. Friendly staff; front desk seemed "slow" for registration and simple cash transactions. DUST BOWL and no abatement measures. Stay in the 100 series with paved streets and rv pads.
Aug 04, 2017
I should not have to sweep off my parking spot for the price we paid. The people were friendly and helpful. I was suprised there was only a 30 amp plug at our sight but it kept us cool.
Aug 04, 2017
Slow service at front desk .. Had to wait 90 minutes for reserved space! No internet ... dirty and smelly ! This Used To Be a Nice Place..
Aug 04, 2017
The description should list outdoor barbecue as available. We did not have one & was told none were available. Tv, WiFi not good so should not have to pay more for it. Studio lodge only enough hot H2O for 1 shower.
Aug 04, 2017
Way too expensive for camping in the dirt.
Aug 03, 2017
I know it should be "camping" and some may think WiFi is not part of that deal, but I do need to check in for work purposes. Improving WiFi would be awesome! The staff work hard to keep the grounds and activities going, I appreciate all they do.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place!! Beautiful pull thru shaded campsites. Very clean bathrooms. Wish I could have stayed longer than two nights.
Aug 03, 2017
One office personal needs to rethink her job. To many different charges ! Garbage pick up the BEST !
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of fun things for everyone to do, deluxe cabin rates are a little high though and for paying $170 a night is like a hotel price, maybe could use some help with daily cleaning. Pancakes are great. Staff is friendly
Aug 03, 2017
We had a nice big pull through site, the restrooms and showers were clean. Nice indoor pool. We arrived 2 hours early and were turned away, check in is not until 3 pm. That has never happened to us before at any KOA. We've probably stayed at 40 different KOAs. There is a great state park across the street.
Aug 03, 2017
very accommodating and super nice staff...kids had a blast!! very clean also!!!thank you!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We love it. But...... we rented the deluxe cabin that can sleep 6. We had 2 small kids and 4 adults. There is a bed and a futon along with 2 bunk beds. The futon in no way, shape or form can fit 2 adults. Sorry but no. It was very small. What we had to do is have both the kids sleep in one of the bunk beds, while my husband took the other bunk bed and I slept on the futon. Not cool.
Aug 03, 2017
Will definitely be back. We had great weather and the kids had so much fun. Mostly families, so felt safe enough to let the kids explore on their own. Had a problem with the original site we were put into, but staff moved us. Unfortunately neither site was close to the group we were supposed to be with. Overall a good time :)
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was good but I have one complaint. I beleive speed limit was to high. It would be better at 5 mph. Being that there was children present with speed limit being at 10 mph we had to absolutely make sure they were out of the line of traffic. Also roads being gravel there was a lot of dust when a vehicle drove by. One KOA worker in a green side by side was driving way to fast.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed with how clean it was. Not to mention how many activities were available for my 9 year old son!
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was fine once I got there, but I had made a change in my reservation via phone and requested an email confirmation of the change which was not sent. I then emailed and requested one and received no reply, so I was a little stressed not having anything in writing before I arrived. My reservation was correct upon arrival, so it worked out.
Aug 03, 2017
The wifi is a very poor signal and to top it off our AT&T service was spotty too. The park is very dusty on the gravel roads. The rv spots are tight and small. Our spot had sand rather than grass for the patio area. Park amentitiea are great but we were very far away from any of them that we didn't use them.
Aug 03, 2017
Had a excellent time
Aug 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first camping trip in our new RV and our first stay at KOA. Everyone was over the top helpful and friendly. The grounds were kept in amazing conditions. The only down fall I had was the bathrooms and showers. But all in all a wonderful time! We plan on staying here many more times in the future. Thank you KOA!
Aug 03, 2017
Best KOA we have been from!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Cabin was filthy upon arrival. Neighbors had massive number of people utilizing their cabin and fire. Exceptionally noisey. Complained to staff on day I arrived and at check out. Yurts in Nehalem Bay State park are much cleaner and quieter. This KiOA not worth the cost.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids loved it and had a great time. Deluxe cabin was amazing and succeeded our expectations.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean and very professionally run.
Aug 02, 2017
The resort is nice however the customer service was horrible. We could never get a hold of anyone via phone or email. Extra fees charged were very unreasonable and were never explained and never told that there was extra fees. We had a large group and many of us are KOA membership holders and have never had such a bad experience.
Aug 02, 2017
giving this 4 stars only because wifi was so iffy. Other than that, was a really great place...very clean, love that they pick up the garbage twice a day right at your site....:)
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Very organized and well kept.
Aug 02, 2017
DISFRUTAMOS MUCHO TODA LA FAMILIA. ESTOY CONFUNDIDA PORQUE RECIBI UN EMAIL CANCELANDO MI RESERVACION?
Aug 02, 2017
a very nice park! The one concern we had was that campers and KOA employees drive in the park too fast. suggest speed bumps might slow folks down.
Aug 02, 2017
Not what it used to be... Waited hours to be checked in... Maintenance issues I guess?? No internet service ! Dirty and very bad sewer Oder as well.. Be nice if their service and facilities kept up with rising price!! I miss the old days
Aug 02, 2017
absolutely first class ;-o)
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
what a wonderful camp will be back in two weeks
Aug 02, 2017
good stay. had to leave early but refund was easy.
Aug 02, 2017
It was great. My only complaint is that there were no dryers with the washing machines on the one end of the park
Aug 01, 2017
This was our 9th year here with our family annual camping. 26 adults, 5 teenagers, 3 toddlers. 10 cabins, 1 RV site. We love the activities for the kids, and different cabin options. We have family that come from out of state. The staff is wonderful. We already booked for next year!
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay we had and friendly staff. Thank you for keeping the restroom and shower room clean all the time!!
Aug 01, 2017
We visited friends and had a great time at this campsite. Great location and friendly hosts.
Aug 01, 2017
The facilities are great, the only issue we ran into is the WIFI hardly ever worked. It was very frustrating.
Aug 01, 2017
So much fun. Didn't read the details of this campground and was so happily surprised to see all the amenities they offers. Kids had a blast. Only sort of complaint was I wish there was a little more space between cabins. Seems a bit cramped, but all else was great. Loved the free pancake breakfast. Thank you
Aug 01, 2017
Great team here and very well kept. Lots of amenities for kids.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was nearly perfect for camping with our two grandsons. The pools, playground and pancakes were awesome. We were camped in site 431 and our only suggestion would be another restroom and shower a little closer to that end. It was a very long walk to the john.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean.
Aug 01, 2017
We were extremely surprised with the level of customer service we experienced with this KOA. All of the facilities were so clean and constantly being monitored. I would highly recommend this location for families with children of all ages!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Stay was pleasant. We had to hike back and forth for the advertised stores at the fire pit that we found eventually near the entertainment building. High speed water extractor near the swimming pool areas would be great and rising shower too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals