Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
Our Girl Scout had a fantastic time and want to thank Kim, Andrea and the rest of the staff who helped make our stay a wonderful one with great memories the girls will have forever....
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Couldn't have been a better time for my kids. We don't have a single complaint.
Jun 24, 2014
I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and really enjoyed our time while camping.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was a pleasant surprise. Lodge was clean, fully stocked. So much to do we could have just stayed at camp. Thank you for our first time experience at a KOA.
Jun 24, 2014
Our stay ended up being wonderful. We were so impressed by the number of activities and amenities. The only complaint about our stay was our arrival. Our cabin had not been cleaned and when we asked if someone would be able to come by to at least empty the garbage, the lady at reception relpied by saying, "we only turned over 140 cabins today." We were moved to a new cabin, but got attitude for it
Jun 24, 2014
BATHROOMS CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE, GREAT RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES AND AMMENITIES. MOST OF ALL, I ASKED FOR HELP WITH CABIN AND KOA ACCOMADATED ME. SEEMS LIKE THIS KOA IS ALWAYS TRYING TO IMPROVE WHICH IS WHY WE CONTINUE TO GO! THANK YOU!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
For years we enjoyed this KOA as a staging point to use good showers, laundry and take hikes in Fort Stevens State Park. This last visit we found it over "resorty" and therefore highly priced. The wrist band security probably a good thing, but should be explained that were required wearing if you went hiking out of the gate to avoid an unnecessary mildly unpleasant encounter with the 'guard'.
Jun 24, 2014
No curfew on kids in the pool and hot tub enforced... No one under 16 after 9 pm needs to be enforced.. Adults need quiet time ;)
Jun 23, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The staff were friendly! The only needs improvement would be the restrooms by T233/T234 need to be updated. Thank you!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Had such a great relaxing weekend Avery one was so helpful. Grounds were patrolled frequently which I really liked. Only problem was an aggressive pit bull that attacked our dog. Thought aggressive breeds weren't allowed. Prices I thought were to high for a plain cabin. Could have got a mice hotel room for that price.
Jun 23, 2014
Really like the new showers by the game room! The pancakes are not very good - way too think and poor quality. Need to use Snoquamie Falls pancake batter and make them thinner! Pancakes and cake is not the same thing. Pancakes should be thin and crispy.
Jun 23, 2014
It was nice but I felt the breakfast should have been continental or as least free coffee. Most motels offer free coffee. And I understand about the visitors but it was bad for our situation having our visitors being charged for coming to a birthday party.
Jun 23, 2014
My family and I loved staying at this KOA. My kids loved all of the activities, movies, and things to do. The free pancake breakfast was great too!!
Jun 23, 2014
Amazing! I have recommended this location to many people already. Over the top awesome amenities, incredible staff, and perfect location! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2014
I don't have small children but did bring my dog and enjoyed the dog run. The water wasn't cleaned in the pen and I did report it to staff during my 4 day stay but that's the only thing I can add. Watching your events for the kids was entertaining and the grounds were clean. Maybe addire pet poo stations I saw two because some folks didn't pick up. :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It would be AWESOME if you could have a second K9 park on the other side of the campground. Some of us older folks would appreciate a shorter distance. Lovely, lovely campgroud!!!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I feel the price is a little high. I have to say that all the employees were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Such amazing customer service! Facility very nice, all the amenities. Wonderful Staff! Favorite rv sites are surrounded by trees and flowers, so lovely.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. Terribly over-priced and very tacky to charge extra for Pets. Resort fee like Obamacare, added fee not used or wanted by Senior camper. This was our 17th KOA and Good Sam looking better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction on price, there are four large campgrounds on the north coast and only the state park is cheaper. We offer event activities and interaction with our customers year round thru the resort fee program. Sorry "Dale"
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
It was a very good time.
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy our stays and appreciate all the new activities for the kids.
Jun 20, 2014
Couldn't connect to the WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are constantly challenged with the WIFI because the large RV boxes deflect the signal and the signal strength is lessened with the log structures we offer for accommodation. We also have found if customers login on the outside of the RV box, then go inside, the signal will stay connected. "Dale"
Jun 19, 2014
We enjoy staying at this park. Our Grandson enjoyed making his tie dyed T shirt and playing on the bounde mound. Also, it is a great location for clamming!
Jun 19, 2014
We had a blast, everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2014
We had a lot of fun and everyone was very helpful!
Jun 19, 2014
Excellent friendly complete facility especially for families
Jun 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our st s y s nd was really impressed with the improvements since our last stay. Love the staff and facilities.
Jun 19, 2014
Your laundry facilities were substandard! You need to pick up your game on that front! Your front reception desk was repreatedly understaffed with long line-ups - you should be providing faster customer service!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Yes, we are planning on a new Laundry for 2015. The registration and store staffing is hard to predict when the high volumes will be. Sorry, we will try to do better. Dale
Jun 19, 2014
the grounds were nice. it was nice to have shampoo and soap in the showers. our main complaint was the micromanaging of the children..."don't pick the chess pieces up, don't move them around like that, don't jump no the jumping pillow, get some socks on, don't go on the red part, is that our basketball you are carrying? (yes it was) etc etc"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting me know. Some of our summer staff is still grasping how to work in our environment and we have used your comments to train staffing. Thanks for the heads up and we can do better. Dale
Jun 18, 2014
Stayed in the park for a large family reunion. The staff was great and the activities for the kids was a lot of fun!
Jun 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable, and kids love the activities. We come back every year.
Jun 18, 2014
it was my first stay at a koa and i can not believe how wonderful our stay was
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This is the second year in a row we've stayed there for Father's Day weekend. Always so much fun we wish we could stay longer.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
if the gravel pull thus are the same price as the asphalt pull thrus, then the gravel should be periodically leveled so I don't have to put blocks under my trailer wheels. Also in O5 the septic invert is higher than my trailer septic outlet. you need to add some gravel so the drain is below my trailer outlet and level the pull thru....or charge less for the hassle....I will still come again soon
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Great site, staff was slammed, but still responded quickly on some issues (TV) and Propane Fill. Hope to visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.