Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
awsome place, friendly, fun for the kids. We had agreat time! Will come back.
Oct 18, 2015
We loved all the activities for the kids and our cabin was clean and the store was convenient for necessities. The free pancakes are great but we will pass on the sausage and bacon next time. We will definitely be back for more kamping!
Oct 17, 2015
Love it! So much to do!
Oct 17, 2015
very nice studio cabin with lots of things provided for us. Great activities for the kids too. That pillow is the BEST!!
Oct 16, 2015
Great staff and a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this place; large spaces and excellent location next to state park that has access to ocean. It is pricey but worth it with the amenities.
Oct 16, 2015
Have stayed here in the past. Facilities are very comprehensive and location (Ft. Stevens, Seaside, Cannon Beach) hard to beat. The washroom/shower facilities seemed a bit worn and sites in lower area could use better grass and gravel (somewhat "dirty"). Cable selection was limited (no MLB playoffs!!!) but wifi was excellent which is important to us. Would likely stay here again. Nice staff.
Oct 15, 2015
We love this KOA! We go every October and have an awesome time! The staff is very sweet and accommodating and we are very satisfied with our stays.
Oct 15, 2015
It would be nice to have some additional adult pool time say 9pm to 10pm. a bit noise.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It was nice, and for the time of year really enjoyable stay. Thanks
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean with great amenities. We had a great time. Wish the weather was a bit nicer, but still had a great time.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice people and nice place to visit. Would like more doggie desposable bins located in all areas of the campground.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first KOA stay and we loved it so much we are planning more! The staff was super helpful and nice! The showers and bathrooms clean and there is so much to do! Loved it! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
They need to fix the cable system, and the wifi reception. They have sites with very weak wifi, and should not book a person in those spots if they need access to wifi. Also the cable system is terrible, could not get the Fox station to watch the Sea Hawks game. I was able to watch the game with my roof antenna. This is a very nice park, and I am surprised that they allow these problems to persis
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The lack of activities scheduled made the rainy days a little longer.
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that some friends of ours came for dinner and were and told they needed to pay 7.00 to visit. If they stayed less than 3 hours they could go back to the office for a refund. This was not very welcoming. Also, at this time of year the campground was not very full and you would think the koa could be a little more accommodating, and print out a 3 hour pass.
Oct 12, 2015
Would be really great if you folks could invest in a "USABLE" wi-fi system in your park. Home routers just don't cut it with that much bandwidth being used.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The people are great!! Check in was easy. Lot's to do!
Oct 12, 2015
We had a lot of fun here! There are so many fun things for the kids to do. Even in the rainy weather, we were able to cook under the cooking shelter and play inside the game room and the Big Foot Building. Thanks, we shall return!
Oct 12, 2015
very clean - lots of activities for kids
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great stay. Will definitely return. Forgot to tell desk when checking out that the electrical outlet just inside front door in KK54 needs to be replaced. Can't keep anything plugged in including wall heater.
Oct 12, 2015
I have never been to a KOA campground before. My family used to have a trailer/Rv but we sold it a number of years ago. The cabins made it feel like we were camping but I loved the heater and power! Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
The cabin was much better than we expected it to be and was really clean. We didn't really make use of the amenities, but they seemed like they'd be great for a family. The location was great as it was a relatively short walk/drive to hit the coast.
Oct 12, 2015
The fire at the gate/store entry is a great welcome. The woman who regestered us wasn't as friendly as other's have been.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice & lots of things to do! We can't wait to go back.
Oct 11, 2015
I was in a cabin. Everything was fine. Nice staff. They had a water problem during my stay and they called me on my cell to alert me. It was fixed by noon. It's also close to the ocean and only 5 minutes from town.
Oct 11, 2015
Another good time had by all!
Oct 11, 2015
It's always great fun to camp at your KOA.
Oct 11, 2015
had activities for the kids even though it rained the whole time
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
NOT ENOUGH GARBAGE CANS!! PLEASE INSTALL RACCOON PROOF GARBAGE CANS, OUR GARBAGE WAS RIFLED DURING THE NIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT LIKED IT VERY MUCH.
Oct 10, 2015
Location is excellent for cycling paths
Oct 09, 2015
We have camped here before and enjoyed the tent sites. Their pizzas are very good and that they deliver them is an added benefit.
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly helpful in every way we will be back
Oct 08, 2015
My GREATGRANDKIDS had so much fun! The 3 asked can we just come here everytime we camp out?? then the twins said, we could just live here all we have to do is get a bigger RV!!!! :)
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground.
Oct 07, 2015
lots to do,great setting,clean and quiet. Loved our stay
Oct 06, 2015
Great as always! Staff is excellent! Need porta potties strategically located for us old folks in the middle of the night run. Restroom complex too far.
Oct 06, 2015
Very layout. The stay was great. Good people on your staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time. Terrific staff. Have already recommended this facility to someone traveling to Astoria.
Oct 06, 2015
I just lové the tent sites, partly covered and huge! More easily found garbahe containers are needed
Oct 06, 2015
We love the KOA Astoria!
Oct 06, 2015
LOVED IT!!!When we first drove up to the welcome center with the firepit and friendly yellow jacketed gentleman I knew this was going to be a new and awesome experience. My kids played the whole time and were completely happy. I actually sat and rested - something I have not really been able to do since having kids. SO MUCH FUN -I'm already planning our next return KOA trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps