Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The only disappointment was the pool closed early on Sunday and we were staying till Monday. But we will be back!!!! It was Awesome
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities, especially tie-dyeing shirts. The dog loved the off leash dog park. I really loved how you set up indoor activities on the day it rained. We had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, but the only issue we had was the extremely loud cars on the gravel roads driving around every morning starting at 3:30AM and continuing until 4:30 or 5:30 in the morning, we're guessing to go fishing. It's so loud that it wakes up everyone in the campgrounds, I recommend paving the roads.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is always pleasant with good amenities. However this time it was very dusty and during 4 nights never seen water trucks to control dust. WiFi is horrible. Very weak signal that comes and goes, mostly goes, and jumps from one wifi hotspot to another.
Aug 30, 2016
It was wonderful, clean and tons of activities for kids and families.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic first KOA experience! We wanted to end the summer on a high note with a weekend at the coast for our three kids. We couldn't have had a better time. We thought we were going to a campground, but instead felt like we'd signed up for family summer camp once we arrived and saw all of the activities and special events we could participate in. We will be back soon!
Aug 30, 2016
The back in sites were difficult to back in to and it was very crowded in the back row. Hard to drive through. The amenities were great and the staff was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very beautiful location. Large sites great people great amenities.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The free pancakes were amazing. The park was very clean and easy to get around.
Aug 30, 2016
cabin has a lot of daylight between logs . Door knob is a too close to jam and smashes fingers. 2 inch square hole under window .
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA, close to the beach, the family activities cant wait to come back
Aug 30, 2016
Very expensive
Aug 30, 2016
Pro's: Lot's to do, clean and well organized. Greeters at front gate was a nice touch. Con's: Lots of dust due to the dry conditions and lack of paving.
Aug 30, 2016
We loved the Lodge cabin we stayed in. The staff were all amazing, so friendly and helpful
Aug 30, 2016
The staff in the Office very helpful.The resort pool (fabulous!) we all Loved it! I will be telling everyone I know about it.Jacuzzi excellent! I felt safe in kabin,glad LESS KOA staff cruising thru campground.Like shampoo,body soap,etc provided up in the showers by office. thank you! :D
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was great except the super noisy trucks driving around from about 3 to 5:30 am
Aug 30, 2016
Good amenities but wifi was not good and campground very dusty.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, organized and competent staff.
Aug 29, 2016
So expensive to stay here!Why is there a resort fee for things we don't use.When will bathrooms be remodeled?We keep hearing they will be,the showers are moldy.No security at night when needed most.No way to contact office during day from campsite,no one answers the phone-who do we call if problem.Also,wifi hardly works.Fish cleaning station needs improving. Thankyou for accommodating us fisherman
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here for several years, it has been better the last few years, already have reservations for next year, see you then.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has great amenities and lots to do but the people controlling parking and coming and going are really difficult. I understand the need for traffic flow to be monitored but they aren't even friendly about it. We tried to have some friends stop by and say hello for a short time and they got 3rd degree and then had to pay to come visit us. It was ridiculous.
Aug 29, 2016
Ive stayed at this KOA before, & enjoy it. However, being a non-fisherman, & being located in a fishing meca of camp was a sleeping nightmare. Trucks & boats speeding past on both sides of site 204, starting at 4am was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate. I'll camp at this KOA again, but will pay the extra $ to request a better location site.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay, from check in to check out.
Aug 29, 2016
Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had visitors that stayed in warrenton but spent the days with us.the visitor placard system is very confusing. at other resorts if you have the placard hanging from the mirror then the attendants just wave you thru. but they way it is done at KOA where the attendant takes the placard both when entering and exiting sometimes the attendant couldn't find the placard and we had to wait.
Aug 29, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were simple and nice and provided a comfy stay. Plenty of space for a family of 4. Despite a very full campground, the facilities were clean. Some of the garbages were overflowing but it was a full campground. Campers were courteous even with pets. The children's area in the middle of the campground was great. Reasonable prices at the store if you needed to buy anything.
Aug 29, 2016
A great place and fantastic for the kids. Losing 1 star due to poor management of the parking situation in the 400 rv section
Aug 29, 2016
Nice spot was clean and everything worked. Good size and quiet eve though full up. We will be back 😎
Aug 29, 2016
ours was not a real campsite. very dusty place way to much traffic.
Aug 29, 2016
I was disappointed this stay that garbage was not picked up regularly. If we put it out after 6 pm most days no one ever came. We always had it out before 8 pm. The last stay they came by regularly to pick it up. We were lucky to have them pick it up once a day during this stay. Very disappointed in that..
Aug 29, 2016
My only complaint was with the amount of vehicles including boats that were in the spot next to us, it made it difficult for us to park or enjoy sitting outside. They were very inconsiderate at 0400 when they all loaded and warmed up their vehicles to go fishing. I would have expected to see a limit to vehicles at each camp site.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Poor wifi not able to connect, campsites in the 400 were too small. The dog area was filthy with dog feces everywhere.
Aug 29, 2016
Section 400 seemed to be half the size of the rest of the park and the whole area was dirty and why too many cars that were allowed at the individual camp site. The $172 that I spent and the hidden charges were absolutely crazy. To charge for a motor home and car is not like other parks. I won't be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing resort location, so much for kids to do. Incredible We enjoy the adult time in the spare & pool at night. My only comment is do to the amount of people it's difficult to keep people quite at night. Restroom are clean & gift shop is wonderful.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly
Aug 29, 2016
I did not see one unfriendly employee and they appeared to be a team with other workers. They were smiling and asked if they could help with anything.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a great stay! We will definitely be back. Our RV site was awesome, we had our own patio, gas grill and wooden swing. The property is extremely well maintained and the staff is wonderful. Customer service is high priority. So many activities for kids, mini-golf, pools and fun planned activities also. The KOA is also right across from Ft. Stevens state park and the beach.
Aug 29, 2016
We loved it! We had a private and spacious spot, the bounce pillow was a huge hit and the indoor play area too. Really nice pools and awesome free pancakes!
Aug 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and positive! Prices were very affordable. We loved the area!
Aug 28, 2016
The wondering thru the camp sites. People don't respect others.
Aug 28, 2016
The dust situation due to on going construction was unacceptable given the cost to stay. Get a water truck or oil the road. Spend some of the $1200 I spent staying on gravel.
Aug 28, 2016
Our stay was from August 13/16 to August 26/16. Only 2 complaints:at this time of season there are salmon fishermen staying at the campground and leave at 4:30 am in the morning.The noise of their trucks starting up and driving out wakes you up most mornings, The other complaint would be the dust that comes off the gravel roads from the vehicle traffic .
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Kampground facilities were well kept. Wifi is nonexistent. My big concern is the number of boats that are allowed to park with the accompanying truck and rv at the kampsite. Made for a very difficult exit from our RV kampsite when pulled out to leave.
Aug 28, 2016
The cabins are great. There is a lot to do with the kids. My son had a lot of fun swimming, swinging, and jumping on the bouncy pillow.
Aug 28, 2016
We are repeat visitors to the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. This KOA is consistently neat and clean, full of fun activities and friendly staff. The ocean, fort Stevens state park and Lewis and Clark national park are just minutes away. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 28, 2016
1) girl at front counter was RUDE and made me feel like I did not belong there. 2) the size of my space was not even big enough for my small trailer and truck 3) way too expensive. This is price gouging at salmon season to the max. 4) the geek police at the front gate are completely not needed. I felt like I was going into a compound! FYI. I have a brand new truck pulling a brand new AIRSTREAM
Aug 28, 2016
Nice and secure. Quiet in our area. Staff very helpful. Asked about good eats and the desk pointed me to some great places.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals