Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Grrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 16, 2015
Still our favourite. Two little suggestions. The centra building washroom needs to be cleaned a few more time due to high traffic usage. Also please have those laundry machines fixed.
Aug 16, 2015
I loved it.
Aug 15, 2015
Perfect location for visiting all points of interest, back into Washington, Astoria, as well as down the coast. Great family park too. Pristine and right across from Ft. Stevens State Park.
Aug 15, 2015
great location, large campground, two pools, kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2015
This is a wonderful place to have fun, get away from it all and most important feel save with the children. They have so much freedom and we appreciate the safety you give them. We'll be back, Linda Vandenbussche
Aug 15, 2015
Great place for families and kids!
Aug 15, 2015
We really liked this campground. The only thing I didn't like was that when using the restroom in the morning the cleaning person was in the next stall using some type of spray cleaner which made me gag. I use naturyproducts and don't like the harsh cleaners. The cabins had doorknobs next to a wood handle and every time I used it I would hurt my hand. I think the handles should be removed.
Aug 15, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wanted to stay out on the OR coast. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA. Something to do for everyone and great family time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing! Great activities for all ages! Grounds were kept very clean and nice! We will definitely be coming back
Aug 15, 2015
Very accommodating staff, helpful and cheerful. Thank you. Clean cabin. Only 1 thing: Wish there would be a way to ask fellow campers to keep their voices lower in the late evening. The group next to us were very loud til almost 1 am. I realize this is not always in KOA's control.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Any place that is ok with mold and mildew in its bathrooms is not ok with me...
Aug 15, 2015
Camp site request by a playground was met with a large sandbox. Campsite was loaded with micro trash. Bathrooms were grimey but we understand the huge load of people using the facilities. That being said our 9 yo grandson thought it was "Awsome" and he had a great time. Site was very busy with continual stream of traffic Good for families, not so much for retired seniors.
Aug 15, 2015
Lots of activities for all. Very family orientated. This KOA is extremely huge.
Aug 15, 2015
Gave me the wrong cabin. Do not care if you comped my stay. Your error ruined my fishing trip. Had no privacy. M
Aug 15, 2015
We liked a lot the T 211 site was very private but the restroom where to far away.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was great. It was nice to have an added outdoor pool. Our family has enjoyed a yearly vacation at this KOA for over 5 years. We were disappointed that the adult swim was not available. My husband and I enjoyed swimming nightly without the pool being full of kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the sites could do with levelling off it was very hard to get an even area on our site. The playground area will be great when finished. Younger staff members were very friendly. My grandchildren had a great time.
Aug 14, 2015
Cabins, bathrooms, and showers were not very clean. Employees were VERY friendly and helpful! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic resort. Our second time there and we love the place. The people are very special friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Aug 14, 2015
need help in the store. not fun waiting for people to check in just to buy some ice
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do !!
Aug 14, 2015
grounds and rest rooms poorly maintained . lots of dogs barking.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved the many things to do. Loved pancake breakfast. Nice bathrooms- construction behind us was stinky and loud. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was impeccably maintained and everyone on staff was friendly, accessible and responsive. As first-time guests at a KOA campground, we were very impressed! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2015
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back! So many fun activities! The best part was how clean everything was and how friendly the staff was. We were very impressed!!
Aug 14, 2015
The staff is awesome. There is so much for kids and families to do. The facilities are very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the staff and activitiests but those spots in the lower end near the pool are really awful, can barely call them campsites, just a parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
We always have a good time. The only problem was the family renting cabins across from us was very loud. I was glad to leave because of them. I think they did not read the rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you. It was a great stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. See you soon.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. All the amenities were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to set aside some "adults only" swimming pool hours so the grown ups could enjoy some relaxing "quiet" time to unwind in the spa and pool.
Aug 13, 2015
Such nice people and such a beautiful and well kept campground. I loved all the activities for kids and the people who worked at the Fun Zone were so nice and patient. We stayed in a cabin and it was the perfect way to camp hassle free with kids. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
This place is Giant! We couldn't have been any further from the action and it took the kids 10 min to walk to the playground! Lots of activities and pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a great time staying here. It is really designed for the kids to have fun! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! My only complaint would be the price. It is a bit spendy, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Our kids loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
It was fine. We stayed in the lower part of the campground and honestly it just felt like a dusty, gravel parking lot because there were no trees and people are close together. I loved the activities for kids! But was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Moldy walls, small curtain, and the ceilings dropped with giant water droplets during and after my shower. Good pancakes!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Great activities! Clean! Loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 12, 2015
This is a wonderful facility with remarkable people! I have only one down side and it is the placement of the sewer hookups and the firepits in the 300 section. We were in 316 and our neighbors sewer hookup was maybe 6 feet from our firepit and picnic table. We did not eat there. to reach our sewer hookup we could not pull up far enough to move our table. firepit/table at other end of site
Aug 12, 2015
All the activities were great! Only real complaints: wi-fi was erratic, and a few more (smaller?) bathrooms throughout the campground would be nice at 3 in the morning!
Aug 12, 2015
We were so excited to see the new pool! And how you arranged the other activities. We enjoy your location as well, we can just go across the street to the state park and ride for miles on paved trails with our bikes. Your employees are always so helpful. We will be back! thank you
Aug 12, 2015
It was a good combination of camping and summer camp! Lots of kids and if you're looking for peace and quiet.....not for you! The grandkids loved it and we did too. Really loved being so close to Ft Stevens state park and their great beaches and bike trails.
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were ridiculously filthy time we went into them. Our Kabin reaked horribly of urine. The new outdoor pool was a "free for all" with no rules or staff. The two girls running the rental barn did nothing but yell and bark orders at kids on the bounce pillow. More rules on the pillow than the pool it appeared. people in pool with normal clothes on. Horrible in all aspects.
Aug 12, 2015
Cabins were not worth the 86. A night. Beds were very uncomfortable. There was throw up in front of our cabin that had been covered with leaves and the cabin door did not and no running water close by. We throughly enjoyed the play area for the kids but everything else nickeled and fimed you to the nth degree.
Aug 12, 2015
the ultimate park if you have children. If parents want a break then this is the place to come. I can see many camping memories being made here and don't think you will hear the plaintif cry " I'm bored there is nothing to do " . You have done an excellent job making a kids paradise.
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We all enjoyed the new outdoor pool, extended lunch & dinner menu offered at Iredale's Cafe! Nice improvements in both the main office, events, cabins, since our last stay. Cons: even w/our military discount price is still a bit high to be able to visit as often as we'd like, would be nice if we were allowed to combine discount, both military and promotions offered..also would be nice if my 1
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there as a pit stop on our way to the sand dunes. What a great fun place for the kids. We didn't want to leave. The welcomers were so extremely friendly! Amazing place to stay!
Aug 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.