Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
super great for the kids. the staff was really good. we had a great time!
Sep 22, 2014
great for me and my grandsons.
Sep 22, 2014
My kids and I had a great stay! Your new activities center is awesome! Cindy at the activities center makes the activities so fun for us and she is so accommodating, making us feel at home! She deserves a raise for sure, along with Jacob who was also very friendly and a hard worker! I think they are your best employees! Thank you, Dane
Sep 21, 2014
Always love it at this KOA. Usually we stay in the "J" row, but was told it was shut down. We were in a very small site. Wish they would pave larger sites. too much traffic around the site we were. All the paved sites were small, no place for the tow vehicle. Also, please keep the screaming kids without their parents around OUT of the pool.
Sep 21, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and we are now lifers!
Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 21, 2014
Very complete campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Great place, great staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there but feit that staff drove up and down the roads to much,they are so dusty, also alot of guest making a lot noies after 10pm.
Sep 20, 2014
Overall the Kampground was very nice, however, the sites on the lower area were not what I would expect considering the rates. The cable TV was also erratic.
Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Fsmily & pet friendly; Lots of onsite activities; Lots of helpful staff; Free pancakes every morning. Cons: Misleading pricing-$8 "Resort fee" on top of the published nightly fee just makes it seem priced coeith other parks until you check in. I would rather just know thecost up front. The amenities are worth the extra money. Np dump station on site but easy access to one across the street.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We have already told many of our friends about the free pancakes, generous hospitality, the games and entertainment. We can't wait until we can stay again!! Until next time Kamper's!!
Sep 19, 2014
We don't use amenities don't like to additional fee of 8.00 we did not pay this fee in any other koa this summer while traveling I believe it should be a choice to use amenities Rv spaces already spendy without this fee added on I rated it 5 stars because it is very nice just to spendy per night
Sep 19, 2014
We were not very happy this time. Our site was dirty and we had quite a hard time getting in and out because of the big step. We had a good time this last July with our family but this time didn't go as well
Sep 19, 2014
Some play items old but found out they will be replaced. Very clean, friendly staff, service was great. Site groomed and clean. Will always come back here and thank you!
Sep 19, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed. People working were wonderfully pleasant. We recommend this one 100 percent.
Sep 18, 2014
Only problem was 10 mph speed limit didn't seem to be enforced especially on weekends when lots of kids were there.
Sep 18, 2014
I was truly surprised by how large and great this campground was. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The onsite restaurant which delivered was great as well. We have to young children and they had a blast with all the free activities onsite. The cabin was beyond my expectations and the fact that all the linens were supplied made it even better. Everything was great!
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our recent stay there lots of fun things to do nice koa.
Sep 18, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Cabin was so cozy, already planning on another stay. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. First time stayed in one of the cabin, (we have an RV but live in it and did not want to hassle with all the stuff to make it ready to travel)much better than a hotel room would have been and we could bring our dog.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Thank you staff for our weekend!
Sep 17, 2014
We try to go once a year it's always clean and the people are very friendly
Sep 17, 2014
Booked online & requested to be located near our family that was camping with us (after being told over the phone this was the only way to request adjacent sites). They literally placed as far apart as possible...then explained we could have reserved specific sites for $10 over the phone. Really bummed the original KOA employee didn't communicate this. Hard to enjoy family camping so far apart.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff is welcoming, Management is Super. Clean, lots to do. Lodge Prices a bit high but would highly recommend a a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
A large camp with many site activities. Very child friendly, and close to adult activities as well.
Sep 16, 2014
Disappointed for the first time. Space 201 has dusty roads on three sides and people drive too fast.
Sep 16, 2014
The spaces and accomodations were GREAT!! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly Would return here again and recommend
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My main complaint was about the site we were assigned. It was an end site (N01) where several gravel roads come together, across from the maintenance yard, and the trash compactor. So the site was noisy (crunching gravel and trash compactor) and very dusty. We felt like people were driving by us all the time. If I stayed at this location again, I would be certain to hand pick my site.
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. My only complaint about the entire stay was the bed. They were very uncomfortable and it would have been nice to know that I needed extra foam or something on top of it. Other than that, everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly!!
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
we enjoyed are stay and will be back again
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Just about the best KOA ever. A huge park with everything but friendly like a mom and pop. Really enjoyed the free pancakes.
Sep 16, 2014
Should educate your employees on where to park middle age couples. Not by the play area and 3 and 4 year old screeming kids. Otherwise a very nice park.
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a confirmation for a full hook up rv site. We had to re schedule, assumed we would have the same type of site- full hookup, but a water/electric site was re-booked to our confirmation. We had to monitor our water usage. The site was dry, dusty and noisy. We discussed our dis-satisfaction with the staff at check in but we're told there were no full hook up sites to move us to. Disappointe
Sep 15, 2014
Noisy,very busy traffic, speeding by guests and golf cart driving employees. This is a large resort with more options than most KOA's. Great location to ocean, river or town.
Sep 15, 2014
Has a wonderful time, can't wait to stay again. Great place for families.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, clean restrooms. Just wish other campers adults and / or children would respect other guests sites and would not run thru my rv site headed to restrooms. ( sites 226-228)
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation! thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great! We loved our cabin. We had fun swimming. The park is a fun family friendly place to stay. I tell our friends and family that it is a great place. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
We love all of the amenities of this KOA. Looking forward to the new additions they are planning.
Sep 15, 2014
Great camping cabin experience. Like your improvements to the nature trail! Hope your upcoming remodel provides more private tent spots and camping cabins!
Sep 15, 2014
lovely campground, with lots of activities for kids.I understand next year there will be a large outdoor pool-yea!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.