Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Awesome family oriented koa with tasty food. Accommodations for any and all visitors!
Aug 13, 2016
Always love this KOA, looking forward to the showers being updated is all.
Aug 13, 2016
Third summer with my son. We absolutely love it and are already booked for next August
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable, clean, good entertainment! Kids had a great time.
Aug 13, 2016
This location gets better every year with new amenities while keeping up the good service!
Aug 13, 2016
Super family friendly with an extraordinary variety of activities. Very clean. Helpful staff. Outstanding RV and tent spots.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was amazing . Kind, friendly and very helpful. Big Thank You to Lee, Amber and Pinne for making our camping experience great!
Aug 13, 2016
A dish washing area closer to the cabin area would be nice .
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was amazing and there was so much for the kids to do. We would hope to return next year.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating to our needs. There were many activities for the kids - they always had something to do! It was a great family atmosphere!
Aug 13, 2016
We liked that there were so many things for the kids to do that were free we have stayed at other KOAs that charge you for just about everything. And the free pancakes were great!
Aug 13, 2016
Dale was awesome as the manager due to some arrival difficulties on my part. It was a very pleasant stay...mainly because of Dale. And I love all the activities and the store. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great people, terrible wifi, large dusty sites with little grass. Way over priced for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dust. It's our close proximity to the beach and the sand mound we are built on. Grass doesn't grow well with the camping environment traffic and the dry summer weather. Sorry Dale
Aug 13, 2016
Where they had us should have been tent or small rv camping instead they put motor homes and large trailers. It was very hard to get in and out. Also they had tents in pull through spots that should have been for larger rvs. I felt like it was rv parking instead of camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience Yes we allow tents on RV sites We get a lot of families with members who don't have RV's and want to be next to each other. We encourage the memories that family camping provides. If you choose to return call and we can assist you in selection of a site that better fits
Aug 13, 2016
My wife and I are in our mid 60s, we stayed for one night, for camping, we both feel that just under 80 dollars was too expensive, with you club card we would have saved only $5, it's nice for young kids or fisherman but not for us. Dennis Rand

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience. Your membership saved you 10% on your stay on the rate of $59 plus taxes are 13.8% yes we have a very large focas on family camping and right now its the Bouy 10 Sammon fishing season. Dale
Aug 12, 2016
It is an amazing place with so many things to do, the cabins were clean, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
the best ever!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Great place, friendly employees .If you have kids it's perfect
Aug 12, 2016
We did not like that our visitors had to register and pay an entrance fee, even though it was refunded. Maybe your guys that stand at the entrance should have a different colored car hanger that they simply write the date and time on and hand to you as you pass by to simply visit someone.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Short stay but nice. If you like to camp with a lot of people surrounding you and activities for kids this is the place. Too busy for us old folks though :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We were at first given the worst campsite. We complained and were upgraded- for a fee $20! -of course?? And then to top it off, the camp doesn't know how to enforce the 10 pm quiet time with belligerent camper groups who believe they own the camp. Across the street at the state park would have been half the price and much more enjoyable. Live and Learn.
Aug 11, 2016
we enjoy this koa lots its well worth the 6-7 hour drive, children love the bouncy pillow and golf and we like how its all included in fee, nice clean pool and great activities through out the week from carnivals to karaoke,tie die for an extra cost but reasonable its a resort for the children.great friendly staff.and free pancakes helps alot. been here 3 times and will be back again and again
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was fun overall. One ore more showers were not working each day so wait times were long. The pancakes were terrible, we ate them the first night and skipped them the rest of our stay. The pool/hot tub was nice but almost always very crowded. We had noisy neighbors that talked/yelled late into the night, way past quiet hours and I was very disappointed that someone didn't ask them to be quiter.
Aug 11, 2016
Top notch service! So impressed with the remodel of the fun area for families! I think the game room needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground and bathrooms very clean. I felt safe letting my children roam around and play. Thank you for a relaxing stay
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
First KOA experience. We loved it! This facility is so well maintained! So impressed with all that it offered for our family of 4 and our dog. We can't wait to come back again! Kudos to all the staff here and their hard work! - Tina (Seattle)
Aug 11, 2016
Little spendy but nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Loved the campground, bathroom area a little sketchy.
Aug 10, 2016
It was too crowded and expensive for us personally, but the staff and organization was great
Aug 10, 2016
It was great overall but the staff seemed overly aggressive
Aug 10, 2016
Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin w/o a bathroom. It was in very good condition, clean, plenty of parking and our own picnic table and fire pit! My kids absolutely loved the many possibilities of mini golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, foosball table, free bikes, etc. We'll go back every summer!
Aug 10, 2016
By far the best KOA we've stayed at, play area for kids is amazing, great activities, clean and extremely friendly/hospitable. We will be back next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We totally enjoyed your campground. So many activities for the children. The environment is safe for children to walk or ride bikes around the park without adults. Adequate staff to keep everything pristine. Love this campground.
Aug 10, 2016
We love this KOA! We just suggest a little update on the floor where we stayed. The best place for kids and family❤️
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place.
Aug 10, 2016
We were thrilled with all the activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a large group of loud, foul mouthed bikers stay directly across from our tent site. Our small children were awakened each morning before six am with bike engines running loudly and f bombs. We loved the pool and mini golf, but we will not be returning to this KOA
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Our sites worked perfectly for our group tenting. The amenities were the highlights for the kids. The free pancakes were a bonus. Our group had a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
We paid $160 for 2 nights that were literally in a dirt driveway overlooking construction and a Porta potty.The bathroom was painfully far away and the campers were stacked on top of each other. Embarrassing since we met my son there and told him it would be a nice place. I wish we could have our money back.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals