Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
This Campground is my sons favorite place. We try to plan at least one annual camping trip to the KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground each summer. We have stayed in both the tent village and rustic cabins and enjoy both forms of camping. There is tons of fun activities to do in the surrounding areas, but there are also so many fun activities at the campground we never have time to be bored
Nov 02, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Eveyone wad so friendly. The place waz clean, the swimming pool and spa. Was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
We had fun! This place is always adding new stuff.
Nov 01, 2016
You were recommended to us by friends and it was fantastic. We had the best time. Right next door to Fort Stevens and Astoria. Thank you for such a great stay. We will come back!
Oct 31, 2016
It was a special weekend for my daughter and nieces' birthday
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun and I enjoyed the breakfast and the costume contest. Fun time!! Liked to decorations on the cabins and trailers. Great job!
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 1st RV experience and it was great! Loved the amenities and the people were great!
Oct 31, 2016
We rented a small deluxe cabin this time and we really enjoyed it. The haunted house was Awesome.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is always great and we loved all of the Halloween activities. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly all weekend. The only downside was that there was a lot of partying this time and we had neighbors that kids really shouldn't be around. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy our campfire because of their conversations and their dog running loose and trying to get into our cabin.
Oct 31, 2016
KOA staff facilities and staff were Great. Haunted House was a hit with the kids. Just disappointed that someone took all my firewood from my campsite.
Oct 31, 2016
Love your facility!! The activities for the kids were awesome - you did a fantastic job! Thank you!!
Oct 31, 2016
A pleasant suprise ending for our trip. Halloween at a KOA plus the haunted house tour made the stay worth while. We can see ourselves returning for a future visit
Oct 30, 2016
We stay here about 2 to 4 times a year. Love the site 298 as it was a swing table with chairs and a grill. It has a nice fire pit but it rain must of the time so we didn't get to us it much. With the camp ground mostly empty it was quite and relaxing.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Everything was done to make our stay easy and enjoyable.
Oct 26, 2016
better than I expected
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We have been coming for the last few years and every year we bring more people with us and everyone loves it!!! All of the staff is amazing and takes care of any issues right away.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The amenities available are beyond any at any KOA at which I have stayed. It is no wonder that this is the rated the best KOA in the world.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a leaky cabin after the recent storm but we appreciated the free firewood and tarping the cabin! Had a great time. Staff was so friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
I have never had a bad experience at this KOA. It would have been nice to know they had trick or treating going on when I called and made my reservations including 4 kids. Also the camp was muddy, I know the there were storms but a new layer of gravel would have helped.
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time even if it rains!
Oct 24, 2016
For amount that we charged, we surprised every fall that more gravel has not been added to the pull trough sites that are treed. It is always so muddy and things get ruined in our trailer. After many years of coming, we will not be returning.
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome
Oct 24, 2016
Great place that I visit several times a year. And I don't have kids! It's so well run, the ambassadors are fun, and the sites are clean and level. It also just has that "thing" that can't be described. Love it.
Oct 22, 2016
Astoria KOA has every possible campground amenity. We will definately stay here again!
Oct 22, 2016
Big campground with all kinds of amenities. Nice forested area we camped in. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. The facilities are top notch, the staff is always more than accommodating and I come back to town refreshed. I always suggest it to my friends who are looking for a quick and easy trip out of town.
Oct 18, 2016
It rained a lot. A mat to wipe feet on the cabin porch would have been nice.
Oct 17, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 17, 2016
There are lots of things for the kids to do here.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during the "big storm" that was supposed to happen and had a great time. The only disappointing part was the pool being closed, the pool table missing the queue ball, the breakfast place being shut down...and yet still being charged the same price for all the "amenities" offered lol. Still, I went with my sister and 2 friends and we managed to Have a pretty great time.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in an RV site and had family join us in an adjacent cabin. Beautifully kept grounds and sites. Super friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time! The gift shop/store is nice and had all the items we needed. The pool was kept up well--bathrooms very clean. Game rooms were a blast and the staff accommodated all our requests. Perfect place for the family.
Oct 14, 2016
Lots of space and ammenities
Oct 13, 2016
We loved this place last year & this year too, but locking the shower & bathroom doors at night is ridiculous like they did this year...!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only lock the one's in the store and pool house. The shower house #2 in area one is available. All others are closed for the season where those area's are unoccupied. Dale
Oct 12, 2016
To much rain to enjoy all the amenities but really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
It was great overall. The only things preventing me from giving it 5 stars: 1) The site descriptions were confusing. There are so many options, it was tough to tell what was what. 2) The cable was pretty terrible while we were there. It was coming from a satellite, and the reception kept cutting out because of the rain. I suggest you upgrade your equipment to better handle the weather.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have come here. Just love this campground and the beautiful Oregon coast.
Oct 10, 2016
Our first time staying at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was very clean. Would have been nice if there were more hooks and/or shelves on the wall to place our belongings and one light kept turning off and on. The pool was very nice and the food was great, large portions, and a good price. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Great park, wish they had some deluxe sites nicer the indoor pool! Staff was great!
Oct 08, 2016
Too expensive for the condition it is in (spots not level, bathrooms dated, payed resort fee even when most of it is closed for the season, hard to find garbage cans). Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we failed you. Our amenities are always available, some if secured for safety are available upon request. We pick up trash at your site so you don't camp next to a trash receptacle. Dale
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time the deluxe lodge was perfect. We will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean RV park, but kids found it a little lacking. However, we were there off season and didn't look into game rooms or other activities as we were there one night. Great bathrooms and private showers, though!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps