Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Kathy went out of her way to get us our preferred site for our ten-day visit. Thank you so much.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved staying at the Astoria KOA - we are even planing a return visit this winter. the kids loved all the activities and the pancakes - oh and LOVED the pool! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Great location and so much to offer!
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome campground! Can't believe all of the amenities! Loved the section where my site was located because of the landscaping between each campsite!! I will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
The Seaside/Astoria KOA is a nice, family friendly campground. We enjoyed the amenities it had. A couple suggestion: - pool water was cold, not fun for younger children - a lot of spider webs in our cabin - water was only hot in showers #1 and #2 (by Kutlers Cove). On a positive note, we enjoyed the many playgrounds and pancake breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA is great! They deliver food, firewood and pick up garbage curbside. We had a great stay with friends.
Sep 08, 2014
Overall facilities are well maintained. Many family activities. Tent Village site we had.. too close to the main roadway and both nights very little sleep due to high volume of traffic at all hours. An idea is to have quiet hours in parts of campground so you can book people according to their needs. Families with children that want to sleep, campers there to fish, and early departures <7am
Sep 08, 2014
Good amenities, friendly staff, lot to do for everyone. Only issue i had was the restrooms. Not extremely clean, even right after the cleaning time.
Sep 08, 2014
we love koa this is by far one of the best ones that we have ever stayed at but I do have to say this past time we didn't have a table and the bathrooms were horrible and I feel if you're going to be paying this much to stay somewhere should at least be clean when brought to the attention of the staff.the resort feel is not a camping feeling. :(
Sep 08, 2014
easy to find, quiet, organized. friendly. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA is beautiful and quiet. Our rating of a 3 stars is because it was not clear how far you are from Astoria. We would have brought food or made other arrangements this trip if we had known. We wanted to be close to Astoria.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely. We were in town to see the Seaside Wheels & Waves cars. This KOA is beautiful. It's a favorite of ours.
Sep 08, 2014
My husband and I didn't know what to expect, we just needed a place to stay when visiting Astoria. We were pleasantly surprised how great the campsite, facilities, amenities, and overall experience was.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your kampground and will definitely be back again next year. We love all of the activities for the kids as well.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved everything about it.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We were put in J section overflow. It would be nice if a note was put on the website that it was full. We expected cable. This is why we go there.
Sep 07, 2014
Great family place to stay. Great for fisherman of the Columbia River or ocean too, with a fish cleaning station and boat clean-up area as well!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
This is a nice campground but VERY OVER PRICED!!!! We only stayed here because Ft Stevens was full. $3 for a bag of ice..... C'MON!!!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2014
you need to figure a better way of keeping people from walking through your site. ie: low fencing & more signs & a handout at the office. thankyou
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I can't wait to come back again! I had so much fun and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
gravel drive ways are noisy. We had neighbors dogs running loose (they appeared to be long termers.
Sep 05, 2014
good location to be a part of the local heritage along with the amenities at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
This is an upscale campground with great amenities and excellent customer service. Where else can you have a latte' delivered to your campsite? ;) LOVED IT and we're going back again!
Sep 05, 2014
WE sure had a great time!!! Everyone is so nice and a big help. We hope to see you in Nov.?
Sep 05, 2014
Loved The Place We Will be Back
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Only thing that I wanted to share with my family from Sweden was the BBQ at the KOA It was closed due to a Employee party understandable they enjoyed the pool very much
Sep 04, 2014
This is a fantastic camp ground. Clean, lots of activities, well laid out. A true resort style experience. We will return soon.
Sep 04, 2014
All the staff was so cheerful and helpful. This was luxury camping with nice hot showers. We stayed in a tent and there was a group kitchen with stovetop burners and sinks across the way. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2014
My husband, friends and I always enjoy our stay at the KOA during our Buoy 10 fishing trips. This trip, however, was not as delightful, for some reason the men at the front entrance, Steve and Roy, seemed to have it out for my husband, it got so bad that I started driving (with a broken foot) so that he wasn't harassed. I am not sure if it was the color of his skin or something else but it was sad
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing. The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean as were the washrooms. So much for the kids to do and the cafe was an added bonus. Best blended Mochas!! We will be back next summer.
Sep 04, 2014
the front and back second room door at the cabin was hard to open due to the floor being warpted, the men's bathroom being plugged to often. Finding the toilets not being flushed.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Check in made very easy. Friendly staff letting us know what was available at camp. Clean cabins and fresh morning coffee. Will stay again
Sep 04, 2014
Love the deluxe lodge w/bathroom & location! My family & I had a wonderful time.. Though it was hard for myself who uses a wheelchair to get around with only gravel roads leading to paved ones. I had to drive everywhere.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We alwayls enjoy our stays at the KOA, the grounds and facilities are kept clean. We did find the activities a little disappointing this year compared to past years.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.