Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Lots of spaces. Great place to stay. Friendly employees.
Apr 05, 2016
I used to come to this KOA as a little girl and was very excited to bring my own family back to share all my wonderful memories. However, I was greatly disappointed with everything. Everyone employee we encountered was rude and short. No more friendly staff?? The place has grown so much in the last 20 years. It seems like every time I return my happy memories are faded even more. Dumpsters...?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Sorry for your stay. I didn't find you in our history so if your would contact me I would be happy to talk about your stay. Thanks Dale
Apr 05, 2016
good place,the renting device for childrens and adulst were kid of rusty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If your referring to the bikes yes its hard with the rainy weather to keep the bikes looking nice. Dale
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The koa/Astoria was perfect for us and our 9 year old grandson. Indoor pool was a hit,as it was to cold to go outdoor swimming. Just a thought the outdoor hot tub would have been nice but it was s great time. Everyone was wonderful and we loved the garbage PU.
Apr 04, 2016
I am usually a hammock camper but decided to change things up a bit for my kids. Stayed at this KOA 2 weekends in a row starting with the Easter weekend and this past weekend. My kids are begging me to go back for a longer stay. The free pancakes in the morning is a great way to start your morning adventures or after you come back from fishing. So many activities for the kids and grown ups as well
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is always bring improved and the staff and so eager to help and to please. This is our FAVORITE KOA for sure! So much for the entire family and, unlike many campgrounds, they are king and welcoming to children....they dont just put up with them and evidently preferring the adult visitors....not here! ALL feel welcome. Thanks for another great visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Great
Apr 04, 2016
There was a lack of hot water in the showers both times my husband and I went to shower, maybe a tankless hot water heater would be a good investment in the future. We have a trailer so we were able to shower in it, but a real shower is always nice after playing in the sand. Everything else was fantastic! Plenty of activities for kids and families, the staff is very friendly and helpful, plus the
Apr 04, 2016
Es un lugar muy agradable y lo mejor para campar lo recomiendo

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

"It is a very nice place and the best camping recommend" Thanks for the feedback Dale
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
We had a great time...So many fun things to do!
Apr 01, 2016
The whole family had fun, it was the off season but still lots to do as a family with 3 kids. Quiet, clean, and good friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the Astoria KOA! Only thing was that the 2 room cabin was a bit chilly. Heater didn't seem to work very well, so front room was cold the whole time. Other than that, we loved the experience!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice camping experience and customer service from the staff as always.
Mar 29, 2016
We came over for the SOLVE Beach cleanup, for 3 days. THe campground is extremely clean, friendly, and has amenities for my grandson that made the stay a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time the only thing I would like to see is utensils to cook over the fire we like to cook our meals on an open fire. Thank you
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was all so nice and very helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were perfect!
Mar 28, 2016
It was super fun with all the activities!
Mar 28, 2016
Overall we had another great experience at the Warrenton KOA. But, the front counter and check-in folks need to get their act together. No body ever answers the phone (I've tried on different days and at different times and its pretty clear that the rule is "don't answer the phone") and with patrons lined-up employees seem more concerned about the coffee maker than getting people checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Yes answering the phone is hard when we have the high volume of customers standing in the store. Sorry Dale
Mar 28, 2016
stayed over spring break/easter weekend. weather was a bit questionable but there was plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. our first time kamping at a koa and will do so again!
Mar 28, 2016
Easter weekend was a lot of fun for the kids. The Mad Hatters tea party was a blast, and the kids loved the egg hunt as well.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed during Easter weekend. The staff made it very enjoyable time for our kids and us. The location and Kamp ground are great!
Mar 28, 2016
Outstanding weekend. They went all out for Easter.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it! Egg hunt and hay ride was great!! Keep up the fantastic work!!!
Mar 28, 2016
We love this Koa. Everyone is so friendly and there is tons to do with the kids. Its right across from Fort Stevens and close to Astoria. We especially enjoyed the Easter Egg hunt this year
Mar 28, 2016
We love coming to KOA. The only thing this time was the fact that it didn't look like our cabin was even cleaned out. It was pretty dirty and garbage under the bed. Usually they are pretty clean. My kids love it here and lots to do in the area.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
great activities for kids, our 3 , 7 and 20 year old grand kids enjoyed Easter egg decorating and the Easter egg hunt.
Mar 28, 2016
My kids loved all the Easter activities. From the Easter egg, diving for eggs, scavenger hunt, dying eggs, meeting the bunny for photos and cookies and mad hatter tea party. The swimming pool and bounce pillow were also favorites. This was the first time we stayed in a kamping kabin it was perfect and will do so again. Thank you for helping us to have a great time.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay...love this campground...only change I would make is kids in the hot tub...or maybe having adult swim times
Mar 28, 2016
Had a small problem with my points but was quicky resolved. Great staff!
Mar 28, 2016
one of the best vacations yet !!! we will return a 1000 times thank you so much for everything your staff is amazing and we cant say enough about the park !! thank you again and we will see you soon
Mar 28, 2016
It is truly a wonderful place to stay, if you have kids. We don't so it's a little busy for us. Lots of great things to do for kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Fun activities, poor customer service, stayed in cabin which was ok. Facility shower plugged,dirty,staff did nothing to correct.Dealing with manager was worst part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your stay! I'm sorry but I don't remember speaking with you but I do remember your concerns that you informed us of upon your departure. If you choose to return please inform us of concerns as you encounter them so we can address them. Dale
Mar 28, 2016
Went for spring break/ easter with the family and had a blast! By far the best koa we've been to. So many activities for the kids. Lots of things to play on, swimming pools, and free pancakes! All the staff are super freindly and do whatever they can to help you have a better time (if that's even possible!). Be sure to check out Fort Stevens across the road too! P.s. we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
They needed more staff in the restaurant , My firewood never got delivered but other than that awesome place we will be back
Mar 28, 2016
Great place, lots of activities for kids. Noce and clean. Will go there again.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Plenty of activities for kids; very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Close to lots of scenic attractions.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back and bringing friends.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean and good service. Many nice amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
The kids always have a great time despite the weather! Thanks for making it fun. My only complaint was as a disabled permit holder everytime I drove up to the pool I was unable to utilize the one permitted parking space because your KOA golf cart was parked in that space. I realize the spots across the road arent that far, but it is a bit frustrating to see staff using customer park spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better and will fix that. Sorry Dale
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. It was a lot of fun and there were many activities.
Mar 26, 2016
the surprise strawberry sauce was delightful.
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the cute cozy rustic cabins, the free pancakes, and the awesome, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps