Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Experience was great. Friendly staff, clean campground and facility, great kid activities.
Sep 06, 2016
great location and wonderful service from the staff
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time! Always lots of activities for the kids, fun and clean environment! Thanks for the great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing staff and always friendly. Super welcoming. Deluxe cabin was perfect fpr "glamping" and family of five with no RV/trailer. Kids loved all the activities and the outdoor pool was awesome (and warm!!) We will keep the memories through our Tie-Die T-shirts!! Thanks for the fun times
Sep 06, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... the food, the set up, the games, the staff it was all amazing! We will be returning!
Sep 05, 2016
the entry staff act like secret police . they wanted to charge my wife an entry fee to stop by the camp spot. WE have been staying at this KOA for several years but the rules are becoming excessive. The showers stink! THEY NEED TO BE GUTTED AND REPLACED. The dust and speed at which people drive thru the camp ground is unacceptable. Pave the roads for the price that you charge.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean park. Some of your volunteers could be a little friendlier. No-one told us that the wrist bands were to be worn at all times. When my husband was taking his daily walk he was stopped and chastised for not having it on. That seems a little excessive and frankly unnecessary. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Our power went out and after informing the office they immediately came out and replaced the 50 amp breaker.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
It would have been great except the mattress in the cabin was the worst I have ever slept on. I never woke hurting so much, even when backpacking. It was unacceptable, and we will only stay there with our own trailer.
Sep 05, 2016
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at! The sites are large and shaded-great privacy! There are so many activities for the kids to do. Wonderful camping experience!!
Sep 04, 2016
Great time had by all my grandkids love it there always discover new things to do this year we mined for gold and precious gems always feel safe there thank you guys at Astoria /seaside KOA you guys know how to do it see you next summer
Sep 04, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was fantastic! The kids wont be bored.
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful family-oriented campground. This was our second stay, and we will be back.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great time. The only hiccup was when we first got there our bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the last guests and was really dirty. The staff came and cleaned it for us very quickly! We had so much fun! Free pancakes and fun for the kids. They already want to go back.
Sep 03, 2016
Always great....rain or shine. 😊
Sep 03, 2016
We spent 4 days here and enjoyed the service, hospitality and amenities that were offered. The location is away from crowds and is very quiet at night yet, close enough to beaches, stores and Astoria to be convenient.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, lots of restrooms, friendly,helpful staff!
Sep 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time - kids had a blast! Love the proximity to Fort Stevens, love the pancakes and everyone was so friendly - Thank you!
Sep 03, 2016
our time spent there was great good for the family
Sep 03, 2016
Very good guess personal information over overall good facilities tank you all
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed here for several yeas and have enjoyed it very much. We love the new additions especially the outdoor pool.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved our stay and can't wait to come back next year!!
Sep 02, 2016
The grandkids love it there. Having the two pools is great. Dog park is nice and clean and great for the dogs. Love the free bike rental. My only complaint is the change machines not working in the BFB and rarely an attendant there.
Sep 02, 2016
Kids were happy and kept busy most of the visit (ages 7-17), making our time enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2016
Expensive for two adults as we don't use any "resort" items, not even pool or pancakes. Great deal for families.
Sep 02, 2016
Best time ever for my kids! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA to stay. Pool and hot tub were great, staff very helpful, well maintained and clean. Will stay again!
Sep 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. Really appreciate all the activities available for the kids. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
It was great but a little spendy
Sep 01, 2016
This was a super place to stay for our grandkids. Lots to do. The only issue we had was the site was hard to get into. Many have trees and shrubs that don't accommodate longer vehicles and RVs. Some cleaning of the shrubbery needs to be done. Next time we'll tell them we have a longer RV so we can actually get into our spot without scratching our truck & 5th wheel.
Sep 01, 2016
Great amenities
Sep 01, 2016
We have always loved this KOA. There is a ton to do with the kids. They love all the mini gold and bounce pillow. Riding bikes and free pancakes. Such fun.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time here! There was so much to do when you wanted to do something, and very relaxing when you didn't want to do anything at all. Free coffee and pancakes in the morning made for an easy start to each day too! We'll be coming back here often, thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The activities were great but the noise level with heliocopters, etc. was pretty high. All in all not to bad a stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Way too expensive for the jammed in sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Great Service. Friendly People.
Aug 31, 2016
Great family place with lots going on all the time. Clean, well run, fantastic campground. Dale, Jane, and Lee are hands-on people--you can find them in the campground or at the office whenever you need something. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay!!
Aug 31, 2016
I was told that my fee would be 63.28 a night and it was closer to 100.00 the bathroom was overflowing and then smelled bad after that. They ran out of food every day. I was talked into the KOA card and my fee was high then the group I was with and I do not plan on using that card ever again. I have done the P2C for 12 years and have stayed with you 8 of them and this was my wrest experience!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA ties Niagara Falls as the best KOA in North America. We don't camp anywhere else anymore. Three years and counting. Exemplary customer service, atmosphere, cleanliness, etc, etc.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year , we never use the amenities so I wish we didn't have to pay the nightly resort fee but altogether great KOA.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice staff 1st off! Well stocked store got what we needed and then some. Having wood, ice and gas was wonderful. And location was perfect. A+++ all the way!
Aug 31, 2016
Mostly dirt areas. Charged me more than the popup camper next to me just because I had a class A. Not very good check-in help. the sight was pit-run rock, not level, when I put the landing jacks down the left rear tire was 3" off the ground and the right rear tire was 5" off the ground.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed in the 300 section on this stay. The sewer smell was horrible in the lower area that I was staying at. We could not sit out by the fire due to the smell. Please do something about this. I did not smell the sewer when I was walking in the 100 area.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The only disappointment was the pool closed early on Sunday and we were staying till Monday. But we will be back!!!! It was Awesome
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities, especially tie-dyeing shirts. The dog loved the off leash dog park. I really loved how you set up indoor activities on the day it rained. We had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, but the only issue we had was the extremely loud cars on the gravel roads driving around every morning starting at 3:30AM and continuing until 4:30 or 5:30 in the morning, we're guessing to go fishing. It's so loud that it wakes up everyone in the campgrounds, I recommend paving the roads.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is always pleasant with good amenities. However this time it was very dusty and during 4 nights never seen water trucks to control dust. WiFi is horrible. Very weak signal that comes and goes, mostly goes, and jumps from one wifi hotspot to another.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals