Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
wonderful time with family... However I think in the evening a park rig should drive around regularly to keep groups from getting too loud after 10pm.. One party of our group had a party next door to them that went on till after 1pm... You did refund them for one night as they had to leave early with a sick child. Thank you for that.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was great! The restrooms where always clean! The cabin was cozy. Great place for a family to get away, and I love the town too.
Apr 25, 2016
Not liking that visitors who want to see people staying there have to pay $10.00 a person to visit and have a time limit if they want their money back!
Apr 25, 2016
Campgrounds are clean, facilities excellent, shuttles ontime, staff is friendly with exception of reservation woman was rude and non-responsive. Also, quiet curfew needs to be better enforced, 1am drunk partying was too much!!
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA around. They keep up the property !
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed the activities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that, there were lots of people that were being very loud throughout the night. Meaning 12:30, 1:00 a.m. and later. I dont know what the policy is for quiet hours, but that was my only disappointment.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff is always so friendly, even first thing in the morning at breakfast! We are selling our tent trailer and plan to just stay at KOA in the WONDERFUL cabins! We are officially spoiled!
Apr 25, 2016
i was very impressed with the cleaness of campground and restroom,shower and laundry areas. we had a great time. thank you the campbells
Apr 25, 2016
We love the music and firepit at the entrance!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff here is some of the best! The campground is very clean and well taken care of. It does not surprise me when I went to save a spot for 4th of July it is already full. We will go here again for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
We would have liked to be in a more treed area, nut overall the place is nice, lots of features for families with kids. Some sites have the hook up toward the front end of the rig requiring longer sewer hoses. Ask about your site if you only keep a single shorter hose.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Spendy.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone at KOA was awesome! Super fun camp ground with all the extras...swimming, hot tubs, games and even a reasonable ride to the wine fest...We will be back!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great location. Friendly staff and love the new additions for kids to play.
Apr 25, 2016
This is a wonderful park, well organized everything you need all in one spot.
Apr 25, 2016
Lots of activities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will defiantly stay again. Thanks
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first stay in a deluxe cabin. It was cleaner and nicer than most hotels! The only thing we should have brought was dishes.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and amenities. This KOA location is my new, go to getaway spot.
Apr 24, 2016
VERY clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of great activities for the kids. Wish we had spent more time at the campground!!
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed in our RV here several times in the past and were very happy. This time we stayed in a cabin. When we got there and tried to shut the bathroom pocket door it fell off the tracker. We had to leave right after and tried to call several times to get someone in there to fix it. All phone lines hung up on us. We paid a lot for the cabin with a bathroom and weren't able to use it.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabins and a nice staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
I question your $10 Resort Fee; first time I've seen it; didn't use extra facilities; heard another young family complain about it; don't think it's reasonable. Otherwise you are 5 Star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry you were over charged, I have refunded the fee. Its no excuses but we are training our summer staff. We can do better Dale
Apr 21, 2016
Although we did not have children, we loved the laughter and excitement the families gave to the campground. The indiv. fire pits were gorgeous at night. The campground was clean, fun, and a great stay. We loved the hot tub and swim area. Showers were clean. Grass and trees were perfect. Our dog loved it here too. I would recommend to anyone.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! The staff is always kind and friendly and keep everything clean and enjoyable!
Apr 19, 2016
Great Family Camping Spot. Clean camps and restrooms as well as friendly attendant. Store had everything we needed and was fast friendly and efficicent in checking us in and out.
Apr 19, 2016
This is the best family campground around. So many activities for the entire family to enjoy. Thank you for the fantastic memories!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! Our family had a great time and will definitely be back.
Apr 19, 2016
The only issue we had was with the cabin(kk28 I believe). The large matters was extremley flat. The other was the door hinges. You could not open and close the door with out waking every one up. However the activitys your facility offered were exceptional. Thanks to all your employees with special regards to Penny.
Apr 18, 2016
Our weekend was a great time enjoyed the campsite was clean and peaceful
Apr 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! On a rainy day they were even nice enough to set up movies in the Bigfoot Barn for the kids while they worked on crafts. Lots to do, rain or shine :)
Apr 18, 2016
We love the campground it is clean and very user friendly , the rv spaces are big enough to accommodate our 43ft fifthwheel.The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Love the outdoor pool also.
Apr 18, 2016
Our kids were thoroughly entertained with many activities and we were able to just relax. Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA keeps getting better and better. Great Staff, Great Campsites, you can't lose here.
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic location with great staff and amenities. The kids and I love it!
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was so kind!The cabins were so cute! We plan on coming back soon!
Apr 18, 2016
Assistant manager has difficulty with customer service. Is verbally aggressive. Kids unattended in pool area jumping off high bench lots of little bits of garbage all over campsite we picked it up. We were told one price over the phone and charged 20 dollars more when we arrived
Apr 18, 2016
The campsite was awesome! The staff were very friendly and the accommodations were clean and beautiful. Easy to get to the coast as well!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in the cabins and they were perfect! KOA staff was constantly cleaning and maintaining the grounds. There were so many fun activities for the kids, we will definitely be coming back!
Apr 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's in the states. The staff are absolutely the best. We were greeted with a smile when we arrived and greeting with a smile as we orderd our free pancakes.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
My visit to KOA was very nice. The campground and other facilities were clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Sometimes the check in lines are long.
Apr 17, 2016
My kids had a blast. There was a ton of stuff for them to do. The grounds are very well kept and the staff is very helpf. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 15, 2016
It was spring break for us but most of the activities were closed down. We had to ask for the inflatable pillow to be opened for our kids. Also the promise of pancakeach breakfast which is proudly advertised on the internet was nowhere to be seen. When I asked the receptionist told me you only get pancakes on weekends. Again, disappointed kids. Also the advertised dog park was a construction site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about the timing for your spring break. The majority of Washington State was last week and we didn't know about yours. During the low volume weeks like this one we do only weekends as stated on the website. Sorry Dale
Apr 15, 2016
Really liked it. Doing a great job in keeping it up.
Apr 15, 2016
Well maintained. Roomy sites. Nice and efficient staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Terrific stay! The park is clean, well laid out, and loaded with amenities. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2016
staff was more friendly than last year. an after 10 pm check on noisey folks would be helpful. grounds looked very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals