Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Always fun! Exceptional staff!
May 31, 2016
I've been staying here for years on Memorial Day weekend. This last weekend I had many issues with my deluxe lodge. Thermostat broken, microwave panel broken, futon broken. They came and fixed all these things but I shouldn't have to call multiple times to get heat fixed so it's not 90 degrees in my cabin. They didn't compensate at all on what I paid to stay in cabin for 4 nights. Not cool at all.
May 31, 2016
LOVE your KOA..only downfall is the music on Tom Wayne...he is nothing like his advertisement page...he never engaged the children who were most of his audience..He belongs in a Senior Citizen Home..he is a washed up entertainer..get a few young adults to spin music for the kids instead of hits from the 50's..after all that's why we come to KOA to entertain the kids...
May 31, 2016
The camp ground at Warrenton has become to big and expensive. With all the money the KOA is making, you have changed your pancakes to the worse and your entertainment has totally sucked.
May 31, 2016
Nice park, great people,thank you for a great weekend MIke
May 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great first experience here! There are so many activities for the kids - it was wonderful. We will be back!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The staff is incredible! We will be back next year for sure!
May 31, 2016
We were deeply unsatisfied. Our campground was backed up to a construction site where they worked on homes the entire weekend. Our interactions with the staff were negative and we will not be back.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome. There was lots for everyone to do.
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA. The grounds were wonderful, the staff was outstanding. The only downfall for our family was the restrooms. The could be cleaner and updated. They were kinda gross. We are looking forward to another trip down to Astoria soon.
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very helpful. So much to do at this campground, it made the weekend go so fast.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the grounds very clean. Loved all the activities for the kids.The only issue was in the 2 room cabin. The back room had a heater and the front did not and there was a gap in the door. It was cold.
May 31, 2016
Had a fabulous time. Even with a full campground everything ran very smoothly, we were impressed with the amount of staff.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful time had by all! Appreciated the clean restrooms!
May 31, 2016
Love this campground and we had a lot of fun. Two things I would like to see fixed would be the pool temperature and our cabins door would not open because it was stuck on the ground. We had to pull or push it a ton. Other then that everything was great!
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA and come here at least twice a year.
May 31, 2016
The 400 loop was very cramped and out from the rest of the activities. It also backed up against some new construction that was working early in the morning.
May 31, 2016
Our first stay with you. very big and lots to do for the granddaughter. Awesome staff, friendly and very helpful. Did NOT enjoy the music the band played, not very family friendly. to loud and echoed over entire grounds. counted only 8 people standing around the stage. Thanks for the nice stay, we will be back.
May 31, 2016
Dale was very accommodating and really seemed to care about our stay being the best it could be. His staff was always friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
May 31, 2016
It was a first time we stayed at KOA, the stay was great, kids had a lot of fun playing outdoor games and splashing in the pool. At the end of our stay they didn't want to leave. We all enjoyed this resort very much.
May 31, 2016
Overall the stay was fine. My kids loved it. My only issue was w/ the lack of internet. Dale was awesome in his trying to help me connect, but as someone who relys on wifi when I travel for my career, it's frustrating to not be able to connect. I never was able to do my work. 10 hrs to post a text only blog post & I had to leave the campground to check email & post photos to my post. Unnacceptable
May 31, 2016
One night was only available and we are so glad we took it. Beautiful campground and everything you could ask for was available. Great staff. So helpful.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent facilities and campground was clean. The only complaint I could have was the hashbrowns at breakfast were way undercooked. But we should have cooked our own breakfast anyway. We will be back! ;)
May 30, 2016
A bit pricey but it was a lot of fun for the whole family!
May 30, 2016
Great experience and kids has ton of fun
May 29, 2016
Well run, nice staff and clean grounds/facilities.
May 27, 2016
the new cement bonfire structures are awful for sitting around the fire and keeping warm. when the fire is up high, all of the heat rises and doesn't warm the bodies sitting around it. The old style on the ground is much better for cool nights.
May 27, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean, but there was graffiti carved into a lot of the wood surfaces in the bathrooms and cabins. The other thing I did not care for was the per person $10.00 resort fee.
May 26, 2016
Loved the quiet park and amenities.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Beautiful place and fun store! One of the nicest we've stayed at and we stay at KOA's all across the country. We will go back!
May 25, 2016
It was perfect!! Staff was friendly & helpful. The carnation for Mother's Day was great, thank you again.
May 24, 2016
Always good.
May 24, 2016
Generally it was a good time with good weather the only thing I had a problem with is the $10 Activities fee per person. The only thing we did was tie die which we had to pay additional for. Not happy with fee for no reason but to squeeze unnecessary money out of campers. Also with the money KOA charges they should provide the shampoo/body wash in their showers like gyms do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The resort fee is $10 per day covering all programs and the all you can eat pancakes. We do provide shampoo and body wash in the showers? sorry Dale
May 24, 2016
I wasn't there long enough to really check it out. The WiFi didn't work & the cabins were difficult to find. The shower was clean and lots of wonderful hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI, Apple products dont like our open access. Dale
May 24, 2016
Other than the mosquitoes, this was a wonderful place. Great bath and shower. Very roomy lots. Nice people but the mosquitos were awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the Mosquitoes are a bumper crop this year. They will go away shortly Dale
May 23, 2016
Campsite was to small and you have to wear a wrist band in the park really ??
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Our stay was GREAT WONDERFUL.The staff was very friendly and seen through out the park if needed.The cabin was really nice and had board games and card game for your use in cabin.Plenty to do around the campground.great in door pool.We shall return. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
May 23, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. I would highly recommend it to any one at any time.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This trip we were only in town one night for a wedding so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many many fun activities this KOA has to offer. We will be coming back to stay with the family another time because I was very impressed with this KOA! We can't wait to come back!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Clean, pretty place to stay. Way to expensive and resort fee makes me angry. Just charge what you need and don't call it a resort fee.
May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. There was so much to do and see. We will be back
May 22, 2016
Lots of options. Resort geared towards kids not so much camping. Requiring me to take a bag at camp store was frustrating and not necessary.
May 21, 2016
Once again our entire family enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, safe environment. Thanks for a great vacation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals