Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Perfect for kids!
Jul 08, 2016
We had so much fun! The kids were busy the entire time. The cabin was comfortable and clean. We love KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
All the staff were so friendly. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a blast. The free pancakes were delicious!
Jul 08, 2016
So much to do for kids.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great 4 night stay here over 4th of July holiday. It was busy. They had lots of activities for the kids. However, they were very unorganized with the activities. Most of the staff were young (14 and 15 year olds) while they were friendly they didn't have the skills to deal with crowds or lots of kiddos at a time. The facilities are great but on a busy weekend not well kept.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are to short, to close to the next, the fire pits are to close to RV awning and the WiFi is not good. KOA has great amenities if you have young children, not so great for older adults with no children.
Jul 07, 2016
Lots of staff, well run with great activities for kids. Great location across from the state park. I stayed in a cabin, it was super cute and clean, well designed. I do think that the cabins are a bit over priced though, I have paid less for a fancy hotel room with a view. The mattresses are terrible, bounced so much that it felt like I was on a water bed.
Jul 07, 2016
The stay is always great! We come here every 4th of July and at least one other time during the summer. The only thing I did not care for this year was what they call the "deluxe site" when we booked there was no mention of this. It comes with a gas bbq, concrete pad, block fire pit (does not let you feel the heat) wooden swing (that was nice) wire 4 place table. I felt like I was in my backyard.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over the 4th of July with several family members. Great fun, only complaint would be mosquitos because we were in the 400 section near the forest. Great place to camp with kids!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful. Spend the extra money for the deluxe sites it is worth it
Jul 07, 2016
As always a great experience
Jul 07, 2016
My children loved all of the activities at the KOA. A great bike ride to the beach.
Jul 07, 2016
This is an extremely nice KOA. Our cabin was comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. The campground had a great variety of activities for our younger kids. The beach was near by and was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2016
The conditions of the cabins and the grounds are fabulous-and the cleanliness is amazing-want to encourage everyone who works there. Thanks and God bless.
Jul 07, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past and this is why I chose to stay here. But upon arrival I was amazed at what this place was like. A super line to pull in.. I was given a wrist band to wear!! Really a wrist band!! WHY! No privacy. And a million people waiting for shower in morning because cleaning crew chose to close down and clean at 9am! Really all this for 160.00 for two nights!No thanks
Jul 07, 2016
The most incredible KOA I have ever seen. So much to do and free pancakes for breakfast. Showers could use some updating but better than a lot I have seen. Cabins were well kept despite being older. Whether just traveling through or looking for a place to spend a week, you've got to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA, excellent customer service. Will book again
Jul 06, 2016
nice place and Friendly staff, I definitely recommend it
Jul 06, 2016
What a fun and unexpected camping trip! We usually stay at Fort Stevens state campground, but couldn't get in and have already booked it for next year! So much to keep kids busy!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was really friendly and the campground was really nice and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
We came for the 4th of July had 6 sites and a cabin, had most of the family up, was fantastic, the grand kids loved it. We live in Seaside and brought our MH over. Had family from Kennewick, Vancouver Wa, Seattle and California up. We always brag that "OUR" KOA is the best in the country and now our family knows why. Thank you for a great time. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time as a family. The bathrooms and cabins were really clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They have 2 swimming pools so it was never crowded.
Jul 06, 2016
This is a wonderful camp for people with children. We happen to be an older childless couple and with the Iredale's Wheelhouse not open for us to order food, we couldn't really figure out why we had to pay the extra $10 for the resort fee since all amenities were not available. I don't really want to rate this camp as less than 5 stars, but it did seem a little pricey.
Jul 06, 2016
Even on a very busy Holiday weekend everything was smooth sailing. Fast check-in, nice campsite, friendly employees.
Jul 06, 2016
It was great. The staff was very easy to work with. Lots of fun events happening. Can't wait to come back
Jul 05, 2016
People drive too fast inside the park.
Jul 05, 2016
loved it was just a little crowed for our liking
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to spend time with family
Jul 05, 2016
Have already recommended it! A great place for the family!
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy staying at this campground and would love it if the price was a little less. There are lot's of great activities for the kids and the staff are all extremely friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent family campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and pleasant staff.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground was clean, the staff was kind and friendly and our kids loved all it has to offer. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this to our friends and family!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Stay was pleasant however dust control was not. Lots of traffic on the dirt roads made for dirty vehicles and lots of dust in the RV. They really should do something to correct this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I have chosen to not use chemical for dust control and we do water roads. Thanks Dale
Jul 05, 2016
July fourth weekend so campground was full and busy.Advertised having Wi-Fi & cable. I was getting strong signal but was never able to connect - my phone, computer, tablet, nothing connected. No cable signal. Complained about both issues to the front desk. Was told the Wi-Fi signal is not password protected and the campground was busy. Told maint. would come to site to check cable, never came.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We failed you. The transmission tower was turn off and we didn't catch it, the cable was fully operational and we didn't follow up with you. Sorry Dale.
Jul 05, 2016
in a jam packed area with little to no room within the spots that you got and everyone and their family drove a car and parked them everywhere in the 400 site areas and blocked most of the main roads in that area. sites where half the size of the rest of the camp sites in the camp. 30 amps kept blowing and the sewage hook ups were so far above ground you had to jerry rig hangs to work. for the pri

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The property was built a long time ago when campers were smaller and the mind set was pushing profits from volume. We work on customer satisfaction but we can't just move sites. We are however adding on a new section and plan on doing better. thanks Dale
Jul 05, 2016
we always enjoy our stay this time was not as much fun We have decided that if our only choice was to be in the 400 loop we would not stay to far away from everything and with kids that just sucks. we have alot better time staying closer to all the fun activities so yes we had a ok time but will NEVER stay in the 400 loop again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the distance from the activities. Hopefully next year we will have a new access through the woods. Dale
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the premier KOA campgrounds. Large pull-thru, two pools, one indoor, great kids play area, nice restaurant, good location, nice store, great dog park!
Jul 04, 2016
Love all the activities for the kiddos. So nice to stay where it's so easy to keep them entertained anytime we are back at camp!
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed just before the July long weekend and other than the constant drizzle it could not have been better. Staying before the summer season allowed staff to keep the grounds and facilities spotless. Still our favorite KOA.
Jul 04, 2016
I had a phenomenal stay. Just a couple of wishes: that the theater/game room were open later and that for pool rules kids under 13 should not be allowed in hot tub for safety.
Jul 04, 2016
great time with the grand kids, just wished that the billiard table was taken care of better, sticks missing tips no chalk, it just says some one doesn't care. also ping pong table net was not good
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing staff!!!!! Wonderful amenities.just beautiiful.loved it.
Jul 04, 2016
I am happy with the last minute booking for sure and the fact that we were able to get into a 2 room cabin the night before we stayed. Quick tip - get to pancake breakfast early or you will wait for 20 minutes (in rain) when the camp is full! Tough to keep a place up when there are so many folks over the summer but the crew does great here! Kids perspective - Jumping pillow rules are l
Jul 03, 2016
Didn't know about the additional 10$ fee tacked on to the base rate. I think the state park across the street would work just fine and about half the cost
Jul 03, 2016
The amenities were great - lots for kids to do. Kamp K9 was a perk. Camp kitchens were huge - and hot water for dishes and showers!
Jul 03, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA camp ground and we loved it. Staff were wonderful and helpful, facility was nice and clean...my son played outside from dust to down!! We will definitely come back again!!! Thank you to all the staff and ground workers!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff, great secluded tent sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals