Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
In 21+ years of camping, this is the 1st campground that gave a discount because an advertised amenity was out of service! The grounds are extensive and beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, plenty of activities for all ages. One of my top best places ever.
Sep 30, 2016
Our very first RV outing. Could not have been better. Great spot, great staff, and great amenities. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to Michael for choosing the space for us first timers and to Penne for all the friendly info at check=in. You folks sure know how to make people feel welcome.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. One of the better KOAs we've stayed at.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Clean. Disappointed that pool and spa were closed for the weekend for maintenance.
Sep 28, 2016
Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities. Loved the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff and campers!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground. Only negative was wifi which is sort of logical given the size of the campground. Clean, nice laundry with low cost, great staff, great location for exploring the area. Security was good.
Sep 28, 2016
This proved to be a wonderful spot. We had our grand children with us (ages 3 and 6). The place is filled with all kinds of activities for kids. I recommend it for families with kids.
Sep 28, 2016
It was nice. There was ALOT of traffic late at night and into the early morning that was noisy and quite bothersome. Were people checking out the sites? need SECURITY ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT. Also, it would have been nice if we could have chosen our space but we couldn't.
Sep 28, 2016
great family camping
Sep 27, 2016
We had so much fun. Lots of nice changes from the last time years ago. Staff was outstanding. Thank you. Linda
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and the campground clean and full of lots of activities for the whole family.
Sep 27, 2016
Lovely cabin, was clean and comfortable. We always enjoy going there. One thing though, it was very hard to get someone on the phone to see if we could check in early. I called 3 times with no answer. But everything else was wonderful. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2016
Very well run and friendly
Sep 27, 2016
The most fun we ever had at a campground, bouncing house for kids and miniature golf and a heated outdoor pool. Pure fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Always have a great stay when we're at the KOA in Warrenton.
Sep 27, 2016
So kid friendly! 7 year old grandson had a great time. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2016
Everything exceeded our expectations. We reserved our cabin south knowledge of the amenities this KOA site offered. Perfect site for families. Super family friendly! This will now be our family camping spot.
Sep 27, 2016
The reception and care to each and every camper was so appreciated. From the free pancakes and coffee in the morning too the great pools everything was clean and so enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is AMAZING! We enjoy the cabins so much, you are the reason we sold our tent trailer! We are spoiled now!
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground with a lot of amenities for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
The site with the concrete pad an lawn swing not to mention the barbecue an large fire pit was absolutely perfect. The kids swimming in the out door pool was their greatest time. The garbage that is picked up at the site each day was so appreciated. The security at the front gate helped us feel that our kids were safe there.
Sep 26, 2016
I had a long wait for Wi-Fi connections.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Most staff was great. Night staff and cleaning staff the best!!! Lady named Michael at front desk was rude to family members, when asking for additional towels and toiletries for our cabin she was awful to deal with. She was talking about shoplifters steal from your store and tapes are delivered to police for prosecution. When I'm a paying patron with small kids I don't need to hear all this.
Sep 26, 2016
Extremely well run and kept. The activities and amenities are fantastic. One of the best KOA's if not the best.
Sep 26, 2016
It was great. Friendly staff, alot for kids to do, clean areas & yummy breakfast.
Sep 26, 2016
Bad service, was not given the site number I was told on the phone. Was not able to camp by my friends. Man at the gate was rude. Not sure what you have to do to be able to camp together your web site should let you oick the site you want
Sep 26, 2016
The KOA was very clean and the workers friendly and helpful!
Sep 26, 2016
The only issue I had with the facility was the reason why my wife and I wanted to stay there was there was a pool and a hot tub during our stay we were not told that the hot tub in the pool for the main facility would be closed due to a dog swim we learned that once we got on site If we had known that the pool in the hot tub we're going to be close we would not have come that weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The pool closed the day after you left? It wasn't the dog swim it was because someone damaged the liner and we had to drain it to fix it. Sorry The out side pool is still open, Just saying. Dale
Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a campground that provides a relaxing environment for adults and a fun filled experience for children. This is the place to stay! The staff are very helpful and friendly and very patient with excited rambunctious children. We planned on exploring the surrounding area but enjoyed KOA so much that we spent most of our time at the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Would have liked a little more involvement in pet activity weekend, but overall fun idea and hope they do it next year too
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, but we'll be more careful about "resorts" in future... include the ten bucks in your rate, don't add it on, then we know the true cost.
Sep 25, 2016
As always, my stay rocked. The staff are everywhere. My site had trees, which made it really nice.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great and the free pancake breakfast was tasty and fresh.
Sep 25, 2016
This place is wonderful!! We came to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't of asked for a better time! Thank you KOA
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is incredible, great place for family camping!
Sep 24, 2016
a bit pricey-but KOAs are. Beautiful park-the pictures on line and on Google Earth do not do it justice! We stayed in the 'blacktop section' and I thought it would just be a big parking lot-couldn't have been more wrong!! Huge trees and space to enjoy your campsite! Right across the street from Ft Stevens State Park which is a bit cheaper, but a toss-up for beauty!Great food in the onsite cafe!
Sep 24, 2016
There is so much to do there & to top it all off is the heated outdoor pool.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Prices seemed a bit high (compared to State Parks where we usually stay). Would have been better if roads and campsites were paved in the back of the park. Enjoyed the breakfasts--biscuits and gravy were outstanding. Liked the fact that our extended family could find accommodations close together that fitted everyone's needs--RV spaces, studios, cabins, picnic pavilion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right the state park is half our price and hands down we don't compare. Dale
Sep 23, 2016
The grounds are always very well kept and clean. It would have been nicer if not so many arcades and bikes were out of order. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2016
great!
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground! Lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, fun and friendly. Will definitely camp koa again thank everyone so much.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. Comfortable cabin. Friendly staff. Great food. Coffee and coffee maker in cabin. Friendly campers. Plenty of room to exercise the dog without leaving the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
While there is alot to do at the KOA, it is also a good base of operations. Many good day trips.
Sep 22, 2016
This is our second stay in this KOA. The grounds are large and there is plenty to do.We love the indoor pool and the private showers. We will be visiting again.
Sep 21, 2016
even when its raining its a good time there! My favorite KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals