Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA and will be planning a return stay. The kids didn't want to leave with all the fun activities planned. Great fun place.
Jul 21, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of help trying to change campsites, especially when staying for 10 days...
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay loved to swim and free pancakes
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and it was amazing. We will be going back.
Jul 21, 2015
Grandkids had a great time! Lots to do for them. We were in a spot not good for big rigs or satellite, but as soon as another spot was available, we were able to move. Got my satellite on the last day!
Jul 21, 2015
I love this Koa it's a perfect family camping trip for the whole family!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything ran well and lots of things to do
Jul 21, 2015
The campsites are pretty close together. Lots of nice activities.Swimming pool nice and felt good in the heat. Bus is a very good location if you do not want to take your rv in downtown Seattle.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. The cabin was nice and clean, the events were fun. Love the pools!
Jul 21, 2015
Good sized spots, nice bath and shower houses, plenty of laundry facilities. This place was kid heaven too: jumping pillow, mini golf, giant chess, playgrounds! Great stopover.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and the park was quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Great site with lots of activities for all ages to enjoy. The showers left little to be desired, especially as the campsite became full. Will invest in a cabin with a bathroom on the next trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Muy amable personal excepto su cafeteria...el personal parece extremado y corriendo. El tiempo de espera por 1 ice cream supera los 20 minutos...
Jul 20, 2015
All of the activities and newly added features made this a great stay for our group. We had 16 people of all ages in 4 cabins and one RV site and everyone found fun things to do. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice KOA. Some sites are a little tight. Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly! Quiet location. Only complaints are extremely pet unfriendly. Pet area is way too small and has an obstacle course in it. Not enough room for a pet to wander and do it's business. Brochure said indoor pool for adults only during Mem Day to Labor day and kids were in it all day
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. However it is the only placed we have stayed where they charge for pets and using the facility. The overall cost was too high. It was also very dusty as none of the roads or sites are paved.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is our third year to camp at the Warrenton/Astoria KOA with our daughter and her family. The Cowboy Week was a hit with our grandsons ages 3 and 8. There is so much for kids to do. The new pool is beautiful and you can't beat free pancakes! We are already planning next summer's trip! thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. We are planning on staying many more times here. The employees were so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun place and great location for family stay, but I wish that facilities would be cleaned and maintained better.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time we had a few issues with our cabin. Dale handled it and was great it helping make our stay a great one.
Jul 20, 2015
The futon was in horrible repair, cover ripped with pins sticking out and no relief when asked about it. The cabin was dirty when we came in and we had to clean it. Love love love the new pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Had. Great stay. Love the new outdoor pool and the new put-put golf
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay. We have 4 boys and there was so much to do, Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
the campground it's self was nice lots to do for kids a bit crowded but I expected that...however the people who check you in had no idea what there were doing it was a big mess up there...same with the people in the "big foot" building.. they didn't know anything about anything. so maybe some more training and some work on customer service and this place would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Love all the activities for the kids to do. Very nice friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
it was good but we are more private primitive campers
Jul 20, 2015
We were with our son, his wife, and their four daughters ages 3,5,7 and 13. My only complaint is the restrooms/showers needed to be cleaned more often. Other wise everything was great. Your staff was fantastic; friendly and very helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
A lot of activities for families! The staff was very courteous and helpful! An adult only pool was advertised but not enforced. Would love to see an adult only swim time in both pools. It would be great if there were garbage cans placed around the campground. Although staff picks up garbage at each site when walking around it is extremely difficult to find a place to put garbage or dog poo.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do and very clean. would be nice if the indoor pool was actually "adults only" as was posted in brochure. We reserved a site on line and ended up with the farthest site available with constant construction behind us yet there were many, many other sites unoccupied in the same loop. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Kids really enjoyed all activities.
Jul 20, 2015
Would of like to be able to pick which campsite when you reserve. We were placed on a high traffic corner very little privacy, not our idea of camping. Kids lived all the activities and staff were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great as always was quite and peaceful. The staff is always so friendly and out going. We will be back for another weekend getaway real soon
Jul 20, 2015
Made reservation too late to get the best sites. Didn't like wearing a wristband. Don't like being charged extra for a 10-pound dog.
Jul 20, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a fine time need to fix door on caben
Jul 20, 2015
Love the new outdoor pool and all the activities. Our site (441) needs some tree branch trimming...we did put a few of them but one of the high ones dented our trailer as we pulled in. We asked someone to come back and trim it and he said he would but never returned.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campsite, loads to entertain the kids and real friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Pefect pancakes in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
To expensive! $138.99 for 2 nights. Water and electric only couldn't get wifi back in our area. So dusty, you get charged a RESORT FEE! You should have an option for that, we are at the beach all day never use anything there. The outdoor pool is a very nice addition. $88 site fee $20 resort fee $11 kid fee $4 pet fee. Crazy!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! we will coming back next year for sure cabin and lodge as well!!! Thanks for giving me a best birthday gift that i stayed in lodge!!! love you!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our stay here! Tons to do and beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was all around awesome!!
Jul 19, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!ALL THE SHOWERS HAD SOME KIND OF BLACK MOLD!SOME WERE MISSING PIECES OF THE SHOWER SURROUND,SOME WERE MISSING LIGHTS.1 OF THE 2 URINALS WAS BROKEN FOR 2 DAYS .2 OF THE 4 TOILET STALLS IN THE MENS ROOM WERE CONSTANTLY PLUGGED AND THE T.P. DISPENSERS WERE CONSTANTLY BROKEN.CABIN # 19 WAS FILTHY.THERE WAS A BLACK MOLD ON ALL THE WALLS. FELT SICK AFTER STAYING. THEY DIDNT CARE !
Jul 19, 2015
It has been about 5 years since we stayed at this KOA and they've added a lot of activities. There's a new outdoor pool, mini golf, go carts. My kids would have been happy to stay on the campground our whole trip. The only downside was the food at the wheelhouse. We had pulled pork, ribs and pizza and all 3 were really bad. The pizza had little pools of water on it and the cheese was processed.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place! Staff is very friendly! Restrooms very clean lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2015
We only stayed over night as we were traveling all over the place seeing what we could. The tent campsite was beautiful, pool wonderful. Just a great stay and my favorite site of all we stayed in this trip

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.