Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
A great place for a camping,the kids love it!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA has always been my favorite one. You can tell the owners put a lot if time, effort and money back into this campground. I come here every year and continue to see more and more great things done. I can't wait until my grandbaby is a bit older so I can start bringing her with me. She's never going to want to leave that place!!! I look forward to going back next summer and many more summers
Aug 18, 2014
We had a fantastic time staying at this KOA! My husband and I and 2 kids (7 & 2) loved the deluxe cabin, jumping pillow, free pancakes, pool, tie dye tshirts... We will return! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Took my three grandchildren and had a blast. The activities for kids were awesome, and the RV spot we had was perfect. Will stay again!
Aug 18, 2014
The staff were all very helpful.our deluxe cabin was comfortable but seemed a little expensive.Overall we had a very pleasant experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love staying at koa. It was our 3rd year in a row. But this koa needs to clean their restrooms more often. They were extremely dirty. Garbage overflowing. No soap or paper towels often. I am not sure our family will stay there next vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Campground was clean and had tons of activities for the kids. Loved that they picked our garbage at our site. Large site. Very windy when we stayed. Will come again!
Aug 18, 2014
It was so friendly and perfect for the kids! It was like a resort in itself, but still camping!
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground, Hope to come again in August to a vintage trailer rally being planned. recommended your KOA in the corral area.. thanks
Aug 18, 2014
We ha a cabin located next to the activity building so lots of people were constantly walking through our site.
Aug 18, 2014
My site was not very level and it was hard to get my camper level and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. However this is a great location and all other services at the campground were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful as usual.
Aug 18, 2014
Our family had a Great stay. It began with great customer service from staff Shilo and others.We enjoyed all the activites.The campsite was perfect.Thank you for making our camping fun and enjoyable. .
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, well managed! Lots of fun things for kids to do! Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
amazing variety of things for kids to do... very hospitable and friendly staff... great location to Fort Stevens, Astoria, and the Hammond boat launch.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thank you for a great holiday, we brought a group of disabled adults with us and for some their first holiday. The staff really helped them, and got to know them on first name basis, which meant a lot to them being safe and they had a friends.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Kampground is normally great. Was in O2, and along with being very dusty, was full of stickers. Didn't venture off patio carpet without shoes of some sort. Also, was overcharged for extra guests. Asst manager took care of overcharge, but credited one of my sons credit card with the refund. Will probably return, but sure hope things are better ,if I do
Aug 17, 2014
This KOA is excellent for families with young children. As adults it gets very crowded in the kitchen facilities and restrooms. It was quiet after 10.00. Our tiny cabin was one of the oldest and that was OK except that one of the mattresses was old and noisy. The newer double mattress cover was much quieter, maybe silicone and comfy. The Wheelhouse restaurant work hard need more staff there.
Aug 17, 2014
Was good, would like to see a little bit better maintenance on some of the property. Too large of gaps on the cabin doors. More than an inch gap between door, frame and floor. This could make it very easy for rats and mice to enter cabin, not to mention insects as we had several very large wolf spiders enter our cabin KK17 during the night. Made us quite uncomfortable. Toilets pluged a lot.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location. So much for families to do here. First time in a cabin it was great! Lots of history near the KOA to go explore. Will come back again.loved it!!!
Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground was very well maintained by a very attententive and friendly staff. The kids loved the acti ity center. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
4 nites, kids had a lot of fun. great service.
Aug 17, 2014
A family KOA. Not for the retired relax and enjoy the quiet types. I can see how it would be fine for campers wanting a place to keep the kids occupied.
Aug 17, 2014
There are lots of near by attractions that are fun for all ages. And if you don't want to go anywhere...there are loads of things to do in the campground.
Aug 17, 2014
Great bathrooms, well-kept grounds, a huge staff constantly circulating on various tasks and offering programs.One hour in the pool at 9:00 p.m. is all there is for adults only (yuck). Steep "resort" fee. Maybe make it optional if people don't swim or eat the "free" pancakes. Not everyone travels with kids or goes fishing at dawn.Try offering wine tasting, BBQ class, social hour for grown ups only
Aug 16, 2014
I was expecting it to be more woodsy. It was more like a drive-in parking lot. The kids had a lot to do and the staff, kind. Would have liked a bit more privacy. Also, every day bathrooms cleaned at 7. Bad time since everyone is waking up to pee.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great week at this KOA. Staff were super friendly, it was clean and there was plenty to do for the kids. Being August, it was busy and crowded, and we did find the noise a bit tiresome when it was well past 10pm, especially when you are trying to sleep in a tent with small kids. We'd love it if the pool could stay open until 10pm for kids too. Great experience!
Aug 16, 2014
good kids programs and great pool the site was quite tight had no space between neighbors and us also had no Sani dump had to pull into an empty full service site to dump as we could not book a full service site .
Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for 3 years. With 4 children, we love the activities provided; though more activities geared towards tweens and teens are needed. However, the cost to tent camp near the activities is skyrocketing and we have learned that all of the rv sites will be full hookups which costs even more. Next year, we will have to decide as a family how much is too much to stay at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to camp! Great security, friendly staff, clean facilities. The pool room was too stuffy and had an extremely STRONG chlorine smell which made it impossible to enjoy the pool or spa....needs way better ventilation!
Aug 16, 2014
Placed us right next to the play park as requested. Very friendly staff, great facilities for young (& old). Totally see why this KOA has won awards.
Aug 16, 2014
We booked this trip here after staying for a week the previous year. What a difference a year can make. Horrible customer service, Dog Attacks with no repercussions from the KOA management, adult swim with kids everywhere, Quiet time at 10pm NEVER!!! I like to have a good time, however if you have rules and regulations please enforce them. To have a Dog that attacked 2 dogs in 2 days, MUST GO!
Aug 16, 2014
A bit pricey but a fantastic facility. Well maintained and very clean. Close to liars of attractions
Aug 16, 2014
Extremely helpful staff!
Aug 16, 2014
Loved everything but advertising wifi is almost a sin. It never worked. If you are needing wifi don't come here and count on having it.
Aug 15, 2014
Front desk staff was a little rude. We arrived 2 hours early- we didn't anticipate arriving so quickly but when you are on the road, it happens. The front desk kept telling us we were too early and it took us some convincing for then to even attempt to check us in early. We were an inconvenience because we were early and they made it very apparent.
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it! Great park and employee's. Really a wonderful time! Activities were awesome too!
Aug 15, 2014
We've been rving at this Koa for a week at a time, for the last 9 yrs. The service, staff, activities, has always been #1. The sites are a decent size. The free pancakes are great idea for when you're too tired/lazy to make b reaky. The garbage is picked up at the side of the road any time of the day.The only complaint is the wifi can't keep up when the place is full, just get up early to use it.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Will need to look for an alternative due to cost. Please ask staff to observe the speed limit especially on Columbia Ave.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice amenities & great for families. Most staff was very friendly, but a few could benefit from customer service training. Wasn't told about KOA membership, but saw it on a sign before we were leaving. I went to sign up but was very disappointed to learn it couldn't be applied to my visit so didn't sign up. The staff indicated I would have needed to sign up when I checked in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.