Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Great for the kids
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice area. Friendly campers. Friendly staff. Lots to do at the KOA or at the various OR State Parks. Close to Seaside and Astoria.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really like this KOA! The staff is outstanding and the grounds are well kept!
Apr 03, 2017
Second time staying here in 45 days had a great spring break lots of fun activities. 5 year old loved the jump pillow and mining rough ... thanks see u next time
Apr 03, 2017
This is our 2nd visit. The facilities and camp sites are great. My one complaint is that we were camping with another family and wanted our sites together. I called the campgrounds 2 or 3 times and left messages about my request with no call back. Also tried when we arrived but they indicated they couldn't accommodate our request even though we observed several vacant campsites side by side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have enough 50 amp sites but we are adding more this spring. The empty sites we 30 amp that are less desirable. Sorry Dale
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay with kids!
Apr 02, 2017
My only wish is that the restaurant had recycle bins out for all the plastic contains and that there were more recycle stations throughout the grounds.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place, especially for parents with kids.
Apr 02, 2017
There was so much to do at the campground, the kids had a blast with the indoor pool,game rooms. We are looking forward to coming back...
Apr 02, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, a few things frustrated us: Wi-Fi may have been free but it was non-existent. The Cabin had a 3/4in gap between the door and the floor rendering the little space heater useless; the main bed also needed repairs. We LOVED, however, everything that they had for young kids and the pancake breakfast.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay, the kids were entertained and so were we. Staff was super nice and the activities were fun. Greag place we will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Loved everything about our stay!
Apr 02, 2017
Giving 3 stars due to the fact that the wi-fi did not work at all while we were there. We told the front desk more than once and they told us twice they would send someone to check on it and they never did. Also, we got the kids ready to swim and the pool was closed for repairs. It would not be open again until the next morning, when we had to check out. Our kids were very sad and disappointed.
Apr 02, 2017
We love the KOA but the prices have gone up considerably. The wifi doesn't work AT ALL and wasn't stable. We had a family gathering for the night and were told that everything was full when my brother tried to get an rv/trailer spot close to our cabin. We were pretty upset to wake up to all of the empty spaces and only 2 trailers in the entire row outside of my cabin. we all stayed one night.
Apr 01, 2017
Our Spring Break trip was awesome! So much for our 13 yr old to do, he made lots of friends and we all had a great time! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed the pool and food.
Apr 01, 2017
My kids have the best time ever here. There are a couple workers that go above and beyond to help. This koa wouldn't run without them. Everything was clean. Pancake breakfast was amazing. Activities for the kids, we did painting, worms in a cup, and tie dye. We will definitely be coming back again
Apr 01, 2017
I asked to use award points and was told I could use them somewhere else. Please work on that response.
Mar 30, 2017
Eve though we had pretty bad weather, we still enjoyed our stay. The indoor activities are a lifesaver!
Mar 30, 2017
Outside of the weather (which you had no control of) it was great. A few things didn't work--the bathroom door wouldn't shut and some lights didn't work but all in all a great time.
Mar 30, 2017
Has great pool and hot tub indoor. Little cabin was cool. Only negative is they need to fix pot holes and put bigger heater in cabins. Overall great place to stay. Has nice cooking areas. Didn't make it to the pancake breakfast but is good idea. Store has nice variety supplies.
Mar 30, 2017
Bigger than expected but good location and nice cabins. Was close to State Park too.
Mar 30, 2017
always a great stay with the grand kids and dog thank you
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots of great activities for the whole family! The pool temp was perfect! Love the easy walk to the beach!
Mar 29, 2017
This is my first time at a KOA. My grandchildren 6 to 14 had the best time ever they kept saying. I had an easy time with all the activities for them. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Even though the weather was horrible we had a great time with the kids because there were so many activities to choose from!
Mar 29, 2017
A blast! You will definitely see us coming back.
Mar 29, 2017
Great location! Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
It was great lots of activities. The only complaint I have is that our camp site was full of dog poop. It was frustrating to say the least with two little kids trying to play.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Overall, the kids loved it. The staff was nice and helpful. The bathrooms in the pool area were really dirty and disgusting. The pool was dirty and the drains on the floors were full of hair and gross stuff. The cabins need a deep cleaning and repairs. Our room heater didn't work very well. We'll try again in the summer and fight the crowds. My kids loved the gold mining and over sized chess.
Mar 27, 2017
Fun Stay.
Mar 27, 2017
fantastic time we will be booking our next stay shortly Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA! The activities were so much fun for our kids (ages 6 & 8), and the cabin was very clean, and just perfect.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great Campground! We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained. The kids loved the indoor pool.
Mar 27, 2017
Great help and dignified courtesy from the men driving carts around the campground filled with firewood or picking up trash from the sites. All the employees were equally kind and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Mold on the walls and ceiling in the shower. Could not find garbage areas shown on map. Others I ran into were also looking for it. Potholes, gravel needs replacement on motorhome pads.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice facility, lots of amenities, EXCELLENT customer service
Mar 27, 2017
This KOA is amazing: there were so many great activities for kids and families, I think it was one of the best I've seen. The staff, however, were not friendly or helpful. I would recommend finding a weekday or less busy weekend for a visit. The indoor pool was a chaotic mess, but I'm sure it's better when it is less crowded.
Mar 26, 2017
It was great. The cabins were spacious and the staff was super friendly
Mar 25, 2017
Cable hookup lots of snow not clear. Nice campground
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's! I've stayed here twice and will stay here again!
Mar 21, 2017
Outstanding and good humor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps