Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
A lot of activities for families! The staff was very courteous and helpful! An adult only pool was advertised but not enforced. Would love to see an adult only swim time in both pools. It would be great if there were garbage cans placed around the campground. Although staff picks up garbage at each site when walking around it is extremely difficult to find a place to put garbage or dog poo.
Jul 20, 2015
Lots to do and very clean. would be nice if the indoor pool was actually "adults only" as was posted in brochure. We reserved a site on line and ended up with the farthest site available with constant construction behind us yet there were many, many other sites unoccupied in the same loop. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Kids really enjoyed all activities.
Jul 20, 2015
Would of like to be able to pick which campsite when you reserve. We were placed on a high traffic corner very little privacy, not our idea of camping. Kids lived all the activities and staff were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great as always was quite and peaceful. The staff is always so friendly and out going. We will be back for another weekend getaway real soon
Jul 20, 2015
Made reservation too late to get the best sites. Didn't like wearing a wristband. Don't like being charged extra for a 10-pound dog.
Jul 20, 2015
Very well maintained. Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
had a fine time need to fix door on caben
Jul 20, 2015
Love the new outdoor pool and all the activities. Our site (441) needs some tree branch trimming...we did put a few of them but one of the high ones dented our trailer as we pulled in. We asked someone to come back and trim it and he said he would but never returned.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome campsite, loads to entertain the kids and real friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Pefect pancakes in the morning!
Jul 20, 2015
To expensive! $138.99 for 2 nights. Water and electric only couldn't get wifi back in our area. So dusty, you get charged a RESORT FEE! You should have an option for that, we are at the beach all day never use anything there. The outdoor pool is a very nice addition. $88 site fee $20 resort fee $11 kid fee $4 pet fee. Crazy!
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! we will coming back next year for sure cabin and lodge as well!!! Thanks for giving me a best birthday gift that i stayed in lodge!!! love you!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Loved our stay here! Tons to do and beautiful area.
Jul 19, 2015
This campground was all around awesome!!
Jul 19, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!ALL THE SHOWERS HAD SOME KIND OF BLACK MOLD!SOME WERE MISSING PIECES OF THE SHOWER SURROUND,SOME WERE MISSING LIGHTS.1 OF THE 2 URINALS WAS BROKEN FOR 2 DAYS .2 OF THE 4 TOILET STALLS IN THE MENS ROOM WERE CONSTANTLY PLUGGED AND THE T.P. DISPENSERS WERE CONSTANTLY BROKEN.CABIN # 19 WAS FILTHY.THERE WAS A BLACK MOLD ON ALL THE WALLS. FELT SICK AFTER STAYING. THEY DIDNT CARE !
Jul 19, 2015
It has been about 5 years since we stayed at this KOA and they've added a lot of activities. There's a new outdoor pool, mini golf, go carts. My kids would have been happy to stay on the campground our whole trip. The only downside was the food at the wheelhouse. We had pulled pork, ribs and pizza and all 3 were really bad. The pizza had little pools of water on it and the cheese was processed.
Jul 19, 2015
Great place! Staff is very friendly! Restrooms very clean lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 19, 2015
We only stayed over night as we were traveling all over the place seeing what we could. The tent campsite was beautiful, pool wonderful. Just a great stay and my favorite site of all we stayed in this trip
Jul 19, 2015
Great place to take grandkids. Lots for them to do.
Jul 19, 2015
Service was excellent very over priced and small spaces
Jul 19, 2015
Fun for kids. Please post about kids needing socks on site as I didn't pack any for use on bouncy pillow. Mattress on bed in cabin very uncomfortable. But overall fun.
Jul 19, 2015
I love coming to this KOA! The lady that is in charge of the activities does a great job and she is wonderful with the kids! I'm sure we will be back a few more times this year!
Jul 19, 2015
We were happily surprised by the cleanliness, well maintained facilities, friendly staff, nice sights and family entertainment. The only thing I would change is asking people to smoke in designated areas only and not to litter their cigarette butts. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay !!
Jul 19, 2015
What a zoo. Kids everywhere. Too expensive. Rate was $56 but we paid $73 because of OR tax and $10 "resort fee". The food at the restaurant was pretty good however.
Jul 19, 2015
The Facilities were run down, no grass, very close together, way to crowded, and WAY TO OVERPRICED! We only stayed one night ! It was very noisy and crazy kids everywhere on bikes, even the hiking trails ! I'm guessing People in Oregon will pay anything for this kind of camping? For that much money per night, I think there at least should have been GRASS ! I like Sheriff Wes at the gate though! !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are in drought conditions at the height of our summer season and our grass is worn out from kids playing. Sorry. The State Park across the road is 1/3 less per night but doesn't offer any amenities. Thanks for the feed back. Dale
Jul 18, 2015
Really like this KOA. Only thing we noticed that was sub par was the cleanliness of the washers in the central laundry room. The interior rims were really yucky/dirty. It would be a simple job of lifting the lid and cleaning around the rim. Otherwise, we really liked the space and upkeep of the park. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA team members were awesome. Very friendly, relaxed and even helped find tools, to repair our bike.
Jul 18, 2015
Not only one of the best KOA's we have been to but one of the best campgrounds in general. Lots for kids to do, great camp sites, friendly staff. Will be back for sure!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great place!!
Jul 18, 2015
This is our 2nd stay and we expect to come back again. We love all the activities and really enjoyed the new outdoor pool. We are planning our family reunion there in 2017. There are so many activities there already for the kids, that there is not much for us to plan. Thank you for a clean, secure, fun place to visit.
Jul 18, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed at
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time will come back again
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2015
The only negative thing is they do not answer their phones or return calls. Make reservations on line don't call.
Jul 17, 2015
the is a great KOA with lots of activities for kids (and adults). Other than the all the dust from the cars and rigs driving by, we would rate this KOA as a definite stay again site. The only complaint that we had was that we made our reservations well in advance of our stay and we were placed in a campsite that was right on the end next to the entrance road. we could not open our windows.
Jul 17, 2015
Very expensive. Sights were nice, staff as friendly but wifi didn't work, very few trash and recycling bins and not a very natural setting like the state park across the street which as half the price
Jul 17, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin/w bathroom. No water pressure in the shower. Three little streams of water. Then the water would back up. I told an employee about it, she move the shower head,(I couldn't reach it)and she said well its not like home. The futon didn't work, it would fall apart and no sheets or blankets for it. Free pancake breakfast was burnt pancakes.I paid for burnt bacon/sausage.
Jul 17, 2015
Indoor pool was filthy with grime and hair. Other than that my kids had a great time. They love the jump pillow and mini golf. Wish the mini golf course was completed. Staff was good. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the KOA. The tree above our camp site was raining sap on our truck and tent. The bathrooms were not kept up very well, as well as the camp shelter. The kids amenities were awesome. The out door pool was warm and fun to play in.
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome staff extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2015
It is very likely that I will return. However, this KOA keeps getting bigger. Being a Corp. owner & not a Family owner takes something away from this KOA. That is my reason for not awarding you 5 Stars. I didn't feel that personal connection like I would with a smaller KOA. Sorry.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great site with the g-kids along but want something more secluded & quiet for just us. My wife did trip on a step on the deck between the pool & snack shack & we saw others do the same. Too much the same color on the step & hard to see with sun glasses on
Jul 16, 2015
This was our third stay at KOA Astoria. It was nice to see the campground make continuous upgrades and improvements such as the new pool and minigolf. The kids loved the basketball, bike riding trails and of course the beautiful beach. We will definitely be coming back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.