Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed the two days before the crowd poured in. like having security.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay except we were moved to lot 226 which was very uneven,and very popular with dogs.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place! Wonderful service! Thank you!!!
Sep 23, 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA! A+++
Sep 23, 2014
This is a beautiful park but we were just passing thru the area. It was not our destination. This KOA is Very costly. You're paying for amenities whether you use them or not. KOA should have separate rates for people just camping versus vacationing at their park.
Sep 22, 2014
BEAUTIFUL campgrounds. Very relaxing a great place to come "home" to after a long day of sight seeing. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
Great facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Always a great time for the whole family from the free pancake breakfast to the playground, swimming pool and great activities. The general store has anything you may have forgotten and the beach is only a short bike ride from the campground!
Sep 22, 2014
Very convenient camping and great access to beaches. Staff where cheerful and helpful. Your upgrades are super nice. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
It was as always a great trip !! Love this koa!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility and friendly management.
Sep 22, 2014
The pancake breakfast excellent, eggs not so much! The pool temp excellent, air quality indoor pool, not so much! The electicity went out during our stay which was scary!
Sep 22, 2014
Was Great!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Great place for an extended vacation. If you can't get into the state parks this KOA is in a good location for getting to the beaches. Indoor pool is good for those rainy days!
Sep 22, 2014
Awesome place for a family weekend! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2014
this is the dirtiest park we have stayed at this year. we have toured 25 states in the south and east and never had a dirty park. they charged a dog fee and the dog poop is gross, and they charged a resort fee and by our standard is far from a resort. we stayed there 4 days had to move 3 time because the sites we not even level. charging 8$ for the dog and 32$ for resort fees is a insult.
Sep 22, 2014
super great for the kids. the staff was really good. we had a great time!
Sep 22, 2014
great for me and my grandsons.
Sep 22, 2014
My kids and I had a great stay! Your new activities center is awesome! Cindy at the activities center makes the activities so fun for us and she is so accommodating, making us feel at home! She deserves a raise for sure, along with Jacob who was also very friendly and a hard worker! I think they are your best employees! Thank you, Dane
Sep 21, 2014
Always love it at this KOA. Usually we stay in the "J" row, but was told it was shut down. We were in a very small site. Wish they would pave larger sites. too much traffic around the site we were. All the paved sites were small, no place for the tow vehicle. Also, please keep the screaming kids without their parents around OUT of the pool.
Sep 21, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and we are now lifers!
Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 21, 2014
Very complete campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2014
Great place, great staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there but feit that staff drove up and down the roads to much,they are so dusty, also alot of guest making a lot noies after 10pm.
Sep 20, 2014
Overall the Kampground was very nice, however, the sites on the lower area were not what I would expect considering the rates. The cable TV was also erratic.
Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Fsmily & pet friendly; Lots of onsite activities; Lots of helpful staff; Free pancakes every morning. Cons: Misleading pricing-$8 "Resort fee" on top of the published nightly fee just makes it seem priced coeith other parks until you check in. I would rather just know thecost up front. The amenities are worth the extra money. Np dump station on site but easy access to one across the street.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We have already told many of our friends about the free pancakes, generous hospitality, the games and entertainment. We can't wait until we can stay again!! Until next time Kamper's!!
Sep 19, 2014
We don't use amenities don't like to additional fee of 8.00 we did not pay this fee in any other koa this summer while traveling I believe it should be a choice to use amenities Rv spaces already spendy without this fee added on I rated it 5 stars because it is very nice just to spendy per night
Sep 19, 2014
We were not very happy this time. Our site was dirty and we had quite a hard time getting in and out because of the big step. We had a good time this last July with our family but this time didn't go as well
Sep 19, 2014
Some play items old but found out they will be replaced. Very clean, friendly staff, service was great. Site groomed and clean. Will always come back here and thank you!
Sep 19, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed. People working were wonderfully pleasant. We recommend this one 100 percent.
Sep 18, 2014
Only problem was 10 mph speed limit didn't seem to be enforced especially on weekends when lots of kids were there.
Sep 18, 2014
I was truly surprised by how large and great this campground was. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The onsite restaurant which delivered was great as well. We have to young children and they had a blast with all the free activities onsite. The cabin was beyond my expectations and the fact that all the linens were supplied made it even better. Everything was great!
Sep 18, 2014
enjoyed our recent stay there lots of fun things to do nice koa.
Sep 18, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Cabin was so cozy, already planning on another stay. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. First time stayed in one of the cabin, (we have an RV but live in it and did not want to hassle with all the stuff to make it ready to travel)much better than a hotel room would have been and we could bring our dog.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! Thank you staff for our weekend!
Sep 17, 2014
We try to go once a year it's always clean and the people are very friendly
Sep 17, 2014
Booked online & requested to be located near our family that was camping with us (after being told over the phone this was the only way to request adjacent sites). They literally placed as far apart as possible...then explained we could have reserved specific sites for $10 over the phone. Really bummed the original KOA employee didn't communicate this. Hard to enjoy family camping so far apart.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff is welcoming, Management is Super. Clean, lots to do. Lodge Prices a bit high but would highly recommend a a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
A large camp with many site activities. Very child friendly, and close to adult activities as well.
Sep 16, 2014
Disappointed for the first time. Space 201 has dusty roads on three sides and people drive too fast.
Sep 16, 2014
The spaces and accomodations were GREAT!! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly Would return here again and recommend
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My main complaint was about the site we were assigned. It was an end site (N01) where several gravel roads come together, across from the maintenance yard, and the trash compactor. So the site was noisy (crunching gravel and trash compactor) and very dusty. We felt like people were driving by us all the time. If I stayed at this location again, I would be certain to hand pick my site.
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. My only complaint about the entire stay was the bed. They were very uncomfortable and it would have been nice to know that I needed extra foam or something on top of it. Other than that, everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly!!
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.