Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I think KOA is a very nice campground. My only complaint was that I did not get to enjoy sitting under awning as the spot was sloped. I made reservations well in advance. The next time I would like to reserve a specific spot
Aug 18, 2015
Camp around cabin was dirty. There were egg shells in the bushes and large dust and cobwebs in all the corners of the bed.
Aug 18, 2015
So much to do and lots of fun for the kiddos. Bathrooms and showers could be cleaned more/better, though.
Aug 18, 2015
This has got to one of the best KOA Campgrounds in the West! Thanks for providing such an well-kept and enjoyable resort. I've been here 4 times over the last 2 years and will continue camping here for years to come!
Aug 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, our daughter loved all of the activities. The deluxe kabins should have a hook for keys by the door like the smaller plain kabins. Also, the wifi was terrible, I could never get connected to it on our iPhones or iPad, it kept trying to connect then once it connected I'd see other networks pop up like "KOA 5BB" but they were locked and wouldn't connect to those either :(
Aug 18, 2015
It was so much fun, yet relaxing and peaceful. There are so many activities for kids and adults as well. Dogs have their own area...And the staff is accommodating and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean the sites a little better..rolled into mine to find cigarette butts and dog crap
Aug 18, 2015
It was great... except there is no privacy in the camp sites and other campers were rudely walking through our site
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very tight campground, difficult to maneuver. The biggest downside was that the swimming pool was very dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sand in the pool. Kids come back from the beach and jump in and it's a constant job to daily remove the sand.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place but got tired of being bitched at by Sgt Shultz for walking around without our wristbands on. Do yourself a favor and stay in the State Park across the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the wrist bands. We are constantly impacted by people from the State Park who wish to use our facility. The bands are so we can distinguish you, our customer who has full access from the people who walk through the woods trying to get things for free.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is nice and the amenities are great but it's huge size means it's pretty loud. Our stay was made worse by maintenance and trash trucks moving through at 4:30am. We will try to avoid this campground when tent camping going forward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the truck noise. It wasn't our vehicles it is the fishermen. It's the lower Columbia Buoy 10 season and their heading out early.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly with lotz of activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in the group area. Site 419. Had to change shoes three times since previous campers did not clean up the doggie waste.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time we will get to stay there! Their Wi-Fi needs more band width. At dark thirty in the morning it worked okay. At 4:30 PM it really slowed down.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA experience is SO much about family. Screens can't compete with the goodness provided by the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. <3
Aug 17, 2015
Really appreciate your maintenance coming and helping with a key locked in the truck. Don't get service like that just anywhere.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a fantastic time. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2015
The outside pool is a fantastic addition! We felt safe letting the kids explore the park and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked reservations for Halloween. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a fantastic place to stay. We had a big group come in for a reunion and we had a great time. Especially the kids! Only weird thing is if you want to extend your stay they make you check out,go somewhere for a few hrs, then come back. Even if the campsite is available.Who wants to do that?? A family checked out and left their kid,about 4,and they handled it very efficiently.we are going back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom camping cabin for a week with our 8 year old son our cabin was close to the fun zone and pancakes which made it PERFECT!!! everyone was so nice and friendly my son loved the jump pad and golf he even tried out the safari bikes ( harder than he thought) He made a volcano at crafts which he got to BLOW UP!! That was cool! So much fun we booked a week for next summer!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Responsive staff. Told someone about the mess in the bathroom and it was cleaned up pretty quickly. Needs better map. This was the first time we stayed here and didn't realize the area we booked was basically flat land with no trees. No way to tell this by the map. Because of lack of trees and shrubs, didn't really feel like "camping". That part was big disappointment.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Site 400 had slot of traffic early am but it was fishing season. Love the park will stay again but will choose a different site
Aug 17, 2015
The staff at this KOA are great. They are friendly, respectful, and provide great customer service. I was impressed by the level of customer service by all, specially the younger workers. Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
Our cabin had graffiti on the walls, ceiling and beds. There was trash in the cabin when we arrived.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and efficient ...... Made our stay great we will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2015
all was fine. good site, only 2 issues, WIFI never worked even logged in it was not really working at all. 2nd we were in a nice site in the park but the main traffic to all the lower end of the park ALL seemed to go thru our aisle way, this should be changed so that traffic to other sections of the park use the outer drive where there are no camp sites,this was loud,annoying,&dangerous for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Fabulous weekend! So much to do at campground and surrounding area. Can't wait for our next visit! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and accommodating to my trailer and boat, great place with to stay during the busy fishing season I will be back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very enjoyable time can't wait to come back with the grand kids
Aug 17, 2015
What a wonderful facility! Comfortable, clean, lots of very nice amenities. The kids had a ball and we adults had a great time too. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stays at KOA the five year old's birthday party was a great hit. We made our tye die shirts at crafts. We really enjoyed the juggling show on Saturday night. Thanks for pampering us <3
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed having this place and really worth it to us . All your workers are very helpful . We really appreciate you all.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean and in good repair. Thousand Trails membership club and Encore Resorts need to see how your folks maintain facilities and conduct business.
Aug 17, 2015
Your facility is always first class. We really enjoyed the pancakes and are happy that you have expanded the choices at the Iredale. We'll come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very impressed with service and loved the many options this KOA offered.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome! This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 17, 2015
It's great each time we come back.we will be back next summer
Aug 17, 2015
Helpful employees and excellent customer service. Thank you so much!
Aug 17, 2015
The only reason I do not give your 'resort' a 10 is that it is entirely too expensive. My campsite, for the Vintage Trailer Rally, was covered in litter, which I picked up and the fire pit was too near the bushes and covered up by blackberry vines. Please look at these issues as well as you do with picking up the trash and keeping the bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Your prk is incredible & offers nearly evrything a campr, RV'r could ask 4. A couple of things that keep me from rating you 10's: The greeter did not instruct us promptly on where to be upon arrival. AND there NEEDS to be either speed bumps or staff instructing drivers to S-L-O-W down. We were camped at the intersection & witnessed innumerable single vehicles & vehicles pulling boats going 2 fast.
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp site lots of fun activities for the kids! We had a blast and will be going back soon.
Aug 16, 2015
need water at my campsite
Aug 16, 2015
Our stays was great, we are looking forward to next year. The campsite needs less stickers and more grass but the activities for the kids were great. Friendly staff and love having shower and bathroom close by. I liked that I could have my dogs with us also and KOA is accommodating for dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.