Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We arrived a little early and the staff was really not friendly about it! We were asked to leave and come backand site would be ready. That worked out however when we were leaving the septic tank was over flowing and obviously had not been dumped for some time. That was not so pleasant but the facility was amazing and I would go back. I am sure these were minor things that can be corrected. Thank
Sep 09, 2017
Fun, Fun, Fun!!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
By far the best family oriented campground we've ever been too! We'll be back soon!
Sep 09, 2017
Cabin could have been cleaner considering the rate we pay. Food server told us how over worked he was and made guests feel unwanted.
Sep 09, 2017
Our cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean, restaurant was great, pool was maintained, and ALL staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent Customer Service!
Sep 09, 2017
We had to stay with you because are rental house was unlivable at the time. Our stay at KOA made a really bad situation turn out better for the child and grandma who were staying with us. They had a great time while we were going to work, there was plenty for them to do. The staff was excellent even with the stress of the high season and the facility was very clean. Thank you so much!!!!!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Check in was very rapid. I have been here before and it is much improved. Great security. Staff was always at the front entrance and the facilities were conveniently located. Look forward to staying again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This site was a pig sty. Trash, cigaret butts, small litter including dog food scattered about. Literally a mess and not worth $50 a night. We left one night early even though we know we would not be refunded. We will not renew our KOA membership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Weiss from Happy Valley, Oregon. Thank you for your comments and concerns. They have been documented and will be utilized for future reference on making things better.
Sep 08, 2017
We have stayed here each August for the past 10 years. I was really disappointed in the property this year. Nearly all the bikes for the entire 2 weeks we were there, were broken and no one on site that could repair them. The jumping pillow as broken as well and they finally brought in an obstacle course just as the labor day weekend was ending. It all seemed a lot more run down than in the past.
Sep 08, 2017
GREAT park for families with children. LOTS of fun activities. There's not a lot of grass but it could be just because it's been so hot. It was dry and very dusty.
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time except for one day when a tent with party boys showed up next to our campsite. Interesting that they would stay right next to us because those sights were full hookups for trailers and there were plenty of places to tent camp. The boys should up at 2:30am in the morning and built a fire and began or continued drinking. Glad they only stayed one night.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's!!! Our kids loved all of the activities. And everyone of the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will be back :)
Sep 07, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Sep 07, 2017
Stayed here a total of five nights with a week away in between. Asked at the time of reservation and at check in about the special for two nights free with a new RV. We weren't given the discount even though it was advertised on the website and in the park map/brochure. That was disappointing. Very busy place. Quite noisy, but it was full of families and young kids. Staff was friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice
Sep 07, 2017
Way overpriced, bathrooms were dirty and bug infested the first site we were assigned was in a field with more gravel than grass and the swimming pool was way to far away, the desk clerk had no idea what he was doing nor did he listen to the geast we will not stay At K O A again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Ives from Tacoma WA, thank you for giving us your feed back. All of your concerns have been documented for future use and evaluation.
Sep 06, 2017
Seemed like there was less staff than in the past. Less activities for the kids. Less help in the cafe.
Sep 06, 2017
The GFI outlet on our electrical service pedestal was not working. (Space 338) We notified the of on our day of arrival (8/21/2017) and it was not repaired by the time we departed 9/04/2017. The Wi-Fi service is so slow as to be not useable. In this day and age you should be able to do better; especially in view of the fact that cell service is poor in the camp. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Love the sites and amenities. The store is well stocked and delivery if ice and wood is a appreciated plus. Was disappointed that the one pool table had cues that were broken therefore not allowing us to play and the other table wasn't working either. The laundry machines were broken as well this past weekend and having the outdoor pool close for a bit due to algea was disappointing.
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed for the last 5 years or so. Always great but for this year. The park seemed run down and not well taken care of this time. The outside pool was filthy and never cleaned while we were there. The wine tasting was a disaster. Check in pissed me off as the sites i had booked were not right and the response was basically too bad. Put a bathroom/shower back by cabins in the rear.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2017
It was a nice stay! We camp here when we go to Seaside!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground but OVERPRICED unless you are going to use all the amenities. Our children are teens, so it wasn't worth it for us. We only had the free pancakes one day. We paid $82.37 per night with the KOA discount. Also, too many large barking dogs early in the morning. We won't be staying there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sewer drain was 8 inches above ground (stuff doesn't flow up hill) It was a holiday weekend, there was one person working the restaurant. I stopped in at 5 and asked if dinner would be served.."yes" when we returned at 6:45 it was closed until 7:30. We had 4 little children starving. One person working so wait would have been an hour! Wine tasting postponed an hour, workers were rude & nasty
Sep 06, 2017
Great employees. Great location. Do a little maintenance paint and screws are cheap. There is mold on pool walls. Remove graffiti from restroom walls. You have a great location. Take some pride.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground, great location, lots to do. The only critique we have is the pool and games room need to stay open a bit later than 9pm, and the Wi-Fi network needs updating/upgrading (didn't work most of the time).
Sep 06, 2017
First time at this KOA. Stayed in a 1 room cabin by the fun zone and it was perfect! Very clean throughout the park, super impressed the bathrooms were kept clean being a full park on Labor Day weekend. Quiet at night. Tons of activities for the kids and the staff was very helpful and great with the kids. Loved the breakfast!! Gennifer in activities was a star!! We can't wait to come back! 5 â­ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
Restrooms were immaculate and always being maintained. Every amenities for adults and children is available. The pools were fantastic and it was just so nice and convenient to have a food provider on site. The food was very good. The restaurant is an A+ in our book. Thanks again ... we had a wonderful labor day weekend
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing as always
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 05, 2017
issues with the sewer drain and trees /bushes need to be trimmed so they don't rub on RV. Campsite had a couple thousand pine cones on the ground. Ankle twisters ! The bike rentals/mini golf/ other games were very entertaining and all staff were very respectful and nice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is our third year of camping with you. The grand kids enjoy all the activities and we plan on returning next year. Jim Hendryx
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was clean and fun!!! Lots to do, clean facilities. However, let's keep the pool open thru Labor Day and update the showers. They needs more hooks and updates stalls. Seemed a bit trashy. But the stuff for kids was great and restrooms were always stocked and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was awesome as always. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend having someone to answer phones many many times I tried to call and no answer left messages and very seldom got a call back. Campsite staff seem very upset and unhappy they had many things to complain about when I spoke to them on occasion. They are your front line team they can make or break a stay
Sep 05, 2017
Quality of stay Was good. But many of the activities for kids were not operating very disappointed
Sep 05, 2017
My son LOVED this Kampground! My only complaint is the showers. They were in need of some serious renovation. The handles would spin around, cracks in the bottom of the shower and one of the shower pans even felt like it would break. The first night we took cold showers and I was NOT happy. With as much money as we spent for a Kabin for the week I would expect to get to take a warm or hot shower.
Sep 05, 2017
My only issue it was the most expensive campgrounds we stayed in Oregon and Washington on our road trip. Its very big nice campground otherwise.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent campground. So much for the kids to do. We come every year. Just wish it was a bit closer to us.
Sep 05, 2017
We love the campground. This time we were not in the best spot, we seemed to be in a wind tunnel. Also too many tree's. But you guys were able to get us next to our friends as we requested when you booked. I will just have to remember to ask for a sunny spot next time. We will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Had to move to a new site due to early morning fisherman traffic waking us up at 4 am.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy