Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Good stay, great staff, nice facilities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and everyone had an amazing time! We left on Sunday and I called on Monday to make our next reservation. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 12, 2016
I love going to your KOA because I feel safe and secure. I was not afraid to camp there alone as a single female! I cannot say that about other camping spots Thank you for doing such a good job at the entry. I had to show my yellow band before I could enter the campground! BRAVO!! :-)
Sep 12, 2016
I think the extra $10 sr. charge for resort status is a little much.
Sep 11, 2016
Lovely campground, this was our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times. We didn't use many facilities as we were only staying one night.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful resort and top shape! But, one check in cashier was demeaning to me as she demanded I d for a beer which I had to go back and get from my camper. I am 67. She made sport of me when I got back with ID. One person can spoil a good camping trip.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and great Glamping!!! The indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2016
Happy camper!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved this park! We wished we could have stayed longer! Free pancake breakfast, amazing playground, super happy nice staff - just all around great RV resort! We've got a big family so all of those amenities really make a difference!
Sep 09, 2016
very nice sites and pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice Place to stay with Kids!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
I love it here! So much for kids to do, its awesome!
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent, helpful staff. Used bikes to ride to and through Fort Stevens State Park. Beautiful area!
Sep 08, 2016
We were put in the back but a construction zone where they were building new houses. The campground should have told us that and asked if we wanted to move. It was definitely not what we wanted to be by both for noise and aesthetics.
Sep 07, 2016
Wud really like to see a "path" that runs between the rows to cross from playground to big foot building. We were extremely disappointed with the amount of adults and children walking and riding their bikes through our campsite. We even put up a little rope and ADULTS lifted the rope to go under it. To say we were frustrated is an understatement. A simple path midway down each isle to create wud
Sep 07, 2016
The only complaint I had was people walking through our campsites even after we asked them not to and put up tape to tape it off. We were near the Bigfoot center. Other than that our stay was great
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice with the exception of the back in spots on the back of the park. Needs new gravel on the road and grass replaced in camping spots in the back row. Rest of the park is very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and accommodating we will definitely stay here again!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, but didn't like the campsite much due to the rain, the area was very "swampy". In addition, the distance to the bathrooms was ridiculous at 3:00AM.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an AWESOME experience. We plan to return again.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Clean bathrooms and great fun for the whole family. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2016
You guys have the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were really friendly & it had great amenities but the spots are super close together. The kids in the spot next to us were sitting on our picnic bench & coming up to our door constantly. I think it was hard for them to tell our spot was separate from theirs
Sep 07, 2016
Overall, great! I understand it was a holiday weekend so very busy and activities were overly crowded. Please have a staff member come inside the pool area at least once an hour to enforce rules. Visitors are not going to listen to other visitors. There were children as young as 3 in the hot tub splashing. In general, there were many young children in the pool unsupervised by adults.
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great facility, the amenities were abundant. However we do feel a little miss lead about the pricing, they added on several charges bringing the total to over $70 for a gravel lot. A pet fee, a kids fee, a resort fee etc. Also the web site and search engines suggested it to be in Astoria, while it is close it is not in town. Would of been nicer (perhaps more honest) to have fees 1st
Sep 07, 2016
Its always nice to stay at koa hammond. The only thing that was undesirable was when I asked the staff questions about koa hammond, I recieved conflicting answers to my questions. Then I found out none of their answers were correct.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is great as always. KOA keeps messing up my reservations, they send me confirmation and say when I get there you are here not in the spot you reserved and put a guarantee on. I Say why this happened I dont know it wasnt me. The staff is great they need better reservationist.
Sep 06, 2016
Sue and Dorrie were fantastic at check in and the experience only got better from there! Our studio kabin was super clean and welcoming. Thank you, we will definitely be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
When I made my reservation in February for a stay from August 12-19th I was told it would cost $42 per night and once there the rate changed to $70 per night. If there was a fluctuating rate I should have been informed at time of reservation. Outrageous! To top it off it was a busy time and everywhere else was booked. This was a bait and switch!! Last time staying at the KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
tHE CAMP GROUND WAY AS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN AND MOST OF THE STAFF WERE GREAT. wE HAD A TOUGH TIME WITH THE LADY AT THE IREDALE SNACK SHACK. THE LADY WAS VERY RUDE TO OTHER CUSTOMERS AND OURSELFS ON STAURDAY NIGHT.PIZZA WAS THE WRONG KIND ON TOP OF IT. WE STAY HERE A LOT WITH OUR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS AND THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE. SORRY IF YOUR STAFF WAS HAVING A BAD DAY OR WHAT EVER BUT NOT GOOD.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsite was not what we were originally assigned. Campsite was very muddy. Sewer hook up overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
we stay here as often as we can, the entire staff was wonderful as usual. This time there was alot of foot traffic thru our site, actually even between our truck and fifth wheel part of our trailer, one approx 30 year old man actually walked between our trailer and my camp chair, never had such a problem with this, didnt complain to the staff as it was not worth complaining about, but i will next
Sep 06, 2016
My husband and I had a great time and look forward to our next trip. My only complaint was the price difference from what my email reservation conformation said and what the amount due was at the time of check in. I understand the need and reason for price increases but I felt that they should have honored the original amount I was quoted.
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My kids loved this campground. We have been here a couple of times and will return. The only complaint is the wifi is horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Very family and pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
the most over priced place I have ever stayed at. for $80.00 a night I was put in way back next to a new housing development. Not what camping should be. the last thing is you charge my friend $5.00 to come in and have dinner with us are you guys in need of money that bad. Mark
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. I love all the activities they have.
Sep 06, 2016
Site 162 is just awful. Crammed in at the end of the row right next to a 4 way intersection. Also, there's a light pole right in the middle of the site by the fire pit. At night the light comes on illuminating the entire site(and not the intersection, as it should). Staff constantly zipped by in golf carts, ignoring the stop signs. When I pointed this out, their response was "yeah, whatever!"
Sep 06, 2016
We traveled with 2 dogs and our son's family of 4, 2 kids. Great facility for children, safe and secure and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I asked for a corner cabin due to needing to put up a tent. We were not given a very good cabin considering we had a corner surrounded by road. I felt my request ahead of time was ignored.
Sep 06, 2016
beside upon arrival at 3:45 to find that there was someone in the camp site that was assign to us. the Staff make got us into another site. We lost about 1 hour time getting everthing arranged
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The dog park was clean and large enough to be useful. Very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
This is a very family friendly campground. We loved our campsite and the staff was very friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
Kids absolutely loved this place!
Sep 06, 2016
Very attentive staff. Clean and organized, like a well oiled machine. Thanks for helping make our family's tenth year anniversary very memorable. Cheers! Tony, Laurie, Finnley, Eevie and Sophie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals