Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time even if it rains!
Oct 24, 2016
For amount that we charged, we surprised every fall that more gravel has not been added to the pull trough sites that are treed. It is always so muddy and things get ruined in our trailer. After many years of coming, we will not be returning.
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome
Oct 24, 2016
Great place that I visit several times a year. And I don't have kids! It's so well run, the ambassadors are fun, and the sites are clean and level. It also just has that "thing" that can't be described. Love it.
Oct 22, 2016
Astoria KOA has every possible campground amenity. We will definately stay here again!
Oct 22, 2016
Big campground with all kinds of amenities. Nice forested area we camped in. Very quiet.
Oct 21, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. The facilities are top notch, the staff is always more than accommodating and I come back to town refreshed. I always suggest it to my friends who are looking for a quick and easy trip out of town.
Oct 18, 2016
It rained a lot. A mat to wipe feet on the cabin porch would have been nice.
Oct 17, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 17, 2016
There are lots of things for the kids to do here.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during the "big storm" that was supposed to happen and had a great time. The only disappointing part was the pool being closed, the pool table missing the queue ball, the breakfast place being shut down...and yet still being charged the same price for all the "amenities" offered lol. Still, I went with my sister and 2 friends and we managed to Have a pretty great time.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in an RV site and had family join us in an adjacent cabin. Beautifully kept grounds and sites. Super friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time! The gift shop/store is nice and had all the items we needed. The pool was kept up well--bathrooms very clean. Game rooms were a blast and the staff accommodated all our requests. Perfect place for the family.
Oct 14, 2016
Lots of space and ammenities
Oct 13, 2016
We loved this place last year & this year too, but locking the shower & bathroom doors at night is ridiculous like they did this year...!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only lock the one's in the store and pool house. The shower house #2 in area one is available. All others are closed for the season where those area's are unoccupied. Dale
Oct 12, 2016
To much rain to enjoy all the amenities but really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
It was great overall. The only things preventing me from giving it 5 stars: 1) The site descriptions were confusing. There are so many options, it was tough to tell what was what. 2) The cable was pretty terrible while we were there. It was coming from a satellite, and the reception kept cutting out because of the rain. I suggest you upgrade your equipment to better handle the weather.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have come here. Just love this campground and the beautiful Oregon coast.
Oct 10, 2016
Our first time staying at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was very clean. Would have been nice if there were more hooks and/or shelves on the wall to place our belongings and one light kept turning off and on. The pool was very nice and the food was great, large portions, and a good price. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 08, 2016
Great park, wish they had some deluxe sites nicer the indoor pool! Staff was great!
Oct 08, 2016
Too expensive for the condition it is in (spots not level, bathrooms dated, payed resort fee even when most of it is closed for the season, hard to find garbage cans). Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we failed you. Our amenities are always available, some if secured for safety are available upon request. We pick up trash at your site so you don't camp next to a trash receptacle. Dale
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time the deluxe lodge was perfect. We will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean RV park, but kids found it a little lacking. However, we were there off season and didn't look into game rooms or other activities as we were there one night. Great bathrooms and private showers, though!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Always a great stay.
Oct 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly employees and fun activities
Oct 06, 2016
Great campground, needed some work on shower heads. 2nd best place we stayed.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and a beautiful spot.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very pleasant! Enjoyed all the activities & area. We look forward to returning!
Oct 05, 2016
Good options for the kids on a rainy Saturday.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a short stay, but the only campground open late and to answer our phone call re booking - very much appreciated - it was expensive though.
Oct 05, 2016
Lots of things to do right in the camp ground, plus free breakfast,thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Place was hge, beautiful, great staff. I think it's nuts to charge a $10 pp resort fee. What a scam!We stayed for an overnight on our travels. Did not use pool.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is loaded with amenities for the whole family! The grounds are well groomed and clean, the staff is friendly and the attention to camp security is commendable! Vi
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Huge campground run by a corporation. Nice sites. Staff helpful/friendly. I would prefer showers/bathrooms be in one room. Showers are used by men and women. Yuck.
Oct 04, 2016
It was fun as usual and the kids had a great time. But I am upset that my brothers wheel chair ramp was removed when they went to dinner. He was still staying there and he had to crawl into the cabin.
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best family camping experiences I've had. After seeing all the amenities and activities, the resort fee is completely justified.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed it alot it was a nice experience since every time we go camping is on tent so it was nice and the people are all so nice and friendly..Resort very clean
Oct 03, 2016
We always like to stay at this KOA, perfect location and great facilities, and nice helpful staff
Oct 03, 2016
Even though the weather was not nice we still had fun playing in the barn area, watching movies, and swimming in the pool. The staff let us have our family gathering/dinner in the barn since it was so rainy out. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 03, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were beautiful! Loved all of the available activities. The staff were great! (except with an important problem that had a free answer to fix it but the manager who was called by the front desk refused to help.) And site KL10 is under a lamp post so the whole site and inside the cabin are brightly lit all night. A back plate on the light is much needed.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff have always been very friendly and willing to help in any way. The campground was very clean, cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean and stocked. I always have a good time here.
Oct 03, 2016
BEAUTIFUL CAMPSITES, FANTASTIC LOCATION & AWESOME PANCAKES!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Kids loved the activities. Pancakes & coffee were great!
Oct 03, 2016
It was a fun camping and had a good time with family. I would like to come back again
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting lots of activities. Staff great. Now on negative side for the price we paid the mattress in cabin was horrible we could feel the springs could not get comfortable to sleep all due to mattress needing replacing
Oct 02, 2016
well maintained very family and pet friendly close to a lot of hiking boating and shopping
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals