Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Had a great stay. The only thing that I didn't particularly like was your idea of having the children in the park going from trailer to trailer, trick or treating 3 weeks BEFORE Halloween even comes around. I think that 1 weekend should be set aside to do this, not the whole month of October.
Oct 20, 2014
The cabin was very nice&clean.The only problem the futon kept breaking.the first night we had to put the mattress on the floor for other people staying with us. When we called in the morning they came right out to fix it We sill had it fall to the floor on the one side after he fixed it. We put it back together a couple times & did not sit at that end anymore.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
There was way too much noise. We had people drinking up late on one side of us and people up early being loud on the other side. Our 1 yr old kept getting woke up.
Oct 20, 2014
Liked the activities (Haunted Ship/Trick or Treat campsites/amenities).
Oct 20, 2014
Our stay was great. This is a great place to go with a family. It is very family-oriented. The only draw-back that we found was we were not informed of some of the activities so were not prepared for some and we missed some of the fun. :(
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean.
Oct 16, 2014
We had an awesome time. Stayed in the super deluxe cabin and it was so comfortable for our group, You always treat us with the utmost of friendliness and love coming to this site. We usually RV it, but the cabins was so much nicer. Thank you for an awesome weekend
Oct 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. We have been coming to Koa for many year and to this location only! we absolutely love the new upgrades you guys have done looks really good. it's a wonderful family trip that we do yearly. Thank you for a great family vacation.
Oct 16, 2014
Kabin was cute and adequate. However, it would be nice if the bed was "resort" quality. The mattress in KL10 was great when I stayed there. The mattress in the smaller kabin very uncomfortable. Also, all kabins should have retractable clothes line in shower.
Oct 16, 2014
Great services - loved the I door hot tub!
Oct 15, 2014
What a wonderful, huge park!
Oct 15, 2014
Great stay, the cabin was everything I hoped it would be? Issues were poor wifi reception. We could only access at the showers/washroom building, not at cabin or pool. Also the syryp dispensing at breakfast was terrible, made a mess! the kids were dissapointed at the hours for the "pillow", we missed it each day because we left for day trips too early and returned too late. Wish pool opened 8:0
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Best KOA on the West Coast !!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
Disappointed about a few changes. Bounce pillow has limited hours, pool ended up being closed Saturday night. Haunted house didn't start till next weekend. Bunch of little things as well. Honestly wish I would have stayed at the state park. Felt like I paid too much for nothing.
Oct 13, 2014
I was very satisfied with the KOA campground and activities. The only problem was at check in, I had reserved a cabin with a loft online. I did not get the cabin I had reserved online, I guess there is two types of cabins. The reception did not try to accommodate my original request. They advised me to do my reservation by phone next time. Overall it was like a resort stay, soo much to do!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Little disappointed that I asked for a 50 amp pull through site and got a 30 amp. Other than that, nice, fun, RV park for the family.
Oct 13, 2014
Cabins were cute and cozy though a bit outdated. Asked for disabled accommodations and when we arrived were placed in cabin with no ramp and fair distance to restrooms. Wi-fi was spotty at best. Not enough signal to stream netflix or pandora music. Staff was nice and rec. room was under construction.
Oct 13, 2014
nice place
Oct 13, 2014
Good park. Spaces are large and do allow for adequate pull-thru. Good location to get to Seaside and Astoria.
Oct 12, 2014
had a great time! staff was really helpful and friendly! lot's of stuff in surrounding areas to do as well!
Oct 12, 2014
Some nice amenities but lacking in maintenance after Labor Day. There are not any trash cans available so if you need to get rid of trash they ask you to leave it on the ground after 9AM. needing to get rid of trash earlier the crows get and scatter the trash. not good planning. the bathrooms went a couple of days without being cleaned, dirt piled up in the showers.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
I would like to thank the staff that brought me some diet siera mist because the store didn't carry diet sprite or 7 up she had her own and gave me a couple if cans thank you so much. My major complaint the cabin we stayed in this time smelled musty and the mistress was worn out and it felt like we where sleeping on the boards. I mentioned this at check out but didn't feel like the guy cared.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
KOA is the perfect getaway for the whole family. It's affordable, clean, and tons of fun. Loved it! Thank youu!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Awesome campground! Very friendly staff and the whole campground was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2014
Great service
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
A wonderful place to stay and the entire staff is fantastic. Best KOA we've ever visited.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time,weather was awesome,,!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff really knows how to take care of people they are very welcoming thank you for a great weekend
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Lots of fun activities. Super friendly staff, especially the general manager.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.