Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful camp ground that was perfectely located in the middle of lots of sights to see. The only complaint I have is that I prepaid for my stay months in advance and when I got there I had to pay more money for my stay because Oregon raised its minimum wage and I don't think that is right.
Jul 15, 2016
While this campground has good amenities for families, be aware of additional hidden costs that are non-negotiable. They add $10 resort fee per night regardless even though I had no desire to use the facilities. I had a guest come to visit for dinner and had to pay $10 to get into the park for longer than 2 hours. Paid $65/night. Too expensive for gravel pull-through where sewer hose runs uphill.
Jul 15, 2016
EVERYTHING shuts down at 9pm, it was sad to see large numbers of children roaming the grounds.PLEASE consider a later closing time! Even the checker and chess boards were closed:/
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was wonderful....the RV space was excellent...lots of space...there was lots to do in a very beautiful area....everyone was so nice....the KOA people were very friendly and like the idea of a cafe on the premises...I think it was the Wheel House.....anyway ..two very nice people there...Isaiah and Alyiah.....nice people....good grub! It was a great place...we will be back...
Jul 15, 2016
The equipment in the cook house was outdated and the bar-b-que didn't work well. I know this is nit picking but the beautiful flower baskets were not being watered.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly hosts and nice location. Lots of activities for children. Site was full of stickers in what went for grass. Dump connection located uphill from pad and caused significant problems. Employees driving UTV's liked to unnecessarily speed over gravel roads, raising dust and my ire. Probably will not stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience and an affordable price. Thank you so much! Also, we really enjoyed that you guys had a Pokemon Go gym! Tons of fun
Jul 15, 2016
We love this koa,,,but.i use the hot tub,,,kids under age in the tub.need events just for adults only,,maybe a section for camping with no kids.we are amazed how much you have up graded.keep it going be back in the fall.thanks
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA Resort is top notch! One of the best we have been to!
Jul 14, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. We have never stayed at a KOA campground before, but we loved being able to rent cabins with our friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and we loved all the activities. We loved that almost everything was included and the things that weren't were reasonably priced. Thanks for the great stay! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful for kids.Great activities. Yucky weather.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful family trip! So much to do, kept our little kids entertained. Everything was so clean and the staff was so helpful. We plan on coming back next year!
Jul 14, 2016
The Warrenton KOA delivers it all- positive friendly staff, cozy campsites, well groomed landscaping, fun cafe, and sparkling heated pools. Families bond closer while joining in many fun things to do together. KOA is a rare gem that provides affordable quality family vacations. So take the gang to KOA for some old fashioned crazy fun. KOA is truly the Guardian of Family Camping in America.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA, but the extra charges are getting ridiculous. I had to pay $2 a day for my dog and extra for each person to use the facilities. What does the basic fee cover? I don't know how large families can afford to stay there. We are senior citizens who don't use the pool, play areas etc.
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi extremely slow. Other than that great facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
It was totally awesome!!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and lots of stuff to do for the family. The only recommendation I would say is get a different cook tried a few times to order different meals and she said she couldn't fix it and get it ready for a few hours not convienient.
Jul 14, 2016
The park is well kept and the employees are mostly friendly. What I did not like was that the ones in charge did not treat the other employees very well and if they want people to follow the rules in the play areas than the ones in charge need to follow those rules TOO!!! Also, the pools were kinda murky and hair in them. We asked for a 1 hour leeway for checkout and told NO! was not reserved!
Jul 14, 2016
u need to move cable posts so that they dont interfer with slide outs. maybe cut them off closer to the ground. Otherwise an excellent RV park!!
Jul 14, 2016
this KOA has a lot of activities - though it seems to have seen better days. I would have preferred tent camping, but with none available, we did a cabin for $171/night!! In game room, ping pong ball dispenser was broken, air hockey broken, ALL Wifi connections were absolutely useless - couldn't work at all (and no cell service), breakfast line was 20 minutes long. Very disappointed for the $.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is full of activities for the whole family. My only negative, our campsite (tent) was down a little hill by a swamp. I'll check out sites next time
Jul 14, 2016
Crap all you guys care about is money. There was no wifi which was the selling point to stay there and the only answer was we will make a note. Just garbage for service.
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were clean Staff was friendly Amenities were good
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, very nice, extremely kid friendly, pictures don't do it justice! The outside pool and activity area kept my kids (ages 5, 5, 3) busy for days.
Jul 13, 2016
Great cabins, fun things to do and camp was very clean. It was a great place for our family reunion, we'll definitely do it again.
Jul 13, 2016
Lacked cleanliness, sleeper sofa mattress and mattress cover had dog hairs on it. Back of sofa was not cleaned. Equipment such as basketballs, game room and bicycles were in need of maintenance.
Jul 13, 2016
Kids had a fun time staying here especially since it rained a lot. However, the piano in the Big Foot room was VERY annoying with kids banging on it. There are plenty of activities for the kids in this big area but to subject everyone to the noise of the piano is just not right.
Jul 13, 2016
This camp has lots of fun and amazing opportunities and activities for a wide range of ages and groups.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice...and things for even teenagers....will return again!
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and peaceful
Jul 13, 2016
This is our first KOA experience. Our family enjoyed the ammenities. The staff are very accomodating and kind. We end up extending one more day :). We look forward to the next KOA adventure.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Wifi extremely poor.
Jul 12, 2016
We got a small deluxe cabin the only issue was we got attacked by raccoons one night and vent light not working lots of moths inside and need more events on weekends but other than that I have made this a yearly tradition for me and my kids to have fun and enjoy camping
Jul 12, 2016
great campground
Jul 12, 2016
I have been here several times over past 4 years and it is a gem of a find. But this year was a HUGE disappointment. Staff was mostly unfriendly, I noticed quite a few different people than years past and there were several issues with cabins, "computer" problems - it almost seemed like a different KOA than before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do get a large emplyoee turn over each year, we don't have a year round employment opportunity, Sorry for you experience, Dale
Jul 12, 2016
Love this place! Great to spend time with kids and grandkids! 😎🏕😎
Jul 12, 2016
Even though it poured the entire trip we still had a great time. Been coming here since I was a little girl and will continue to come here. The front desk was very nice and helped out a lot when we needed to be moved to a paved lot. She was very kind. Pancake breakfast was delicious. Only downside was one jacuzzi which was packed all the time with kids!! Need an Adult hour for the pool!
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained and great park for kids. Across the road from Ft. Stevens and way fewer mosquitos at KOA. We found our stay to be enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
All staff members were very friendly, courteous and professional. We participated in many activities during our stay and enjoyed all of them. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
This is easily one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have ever been too. The staff are friendly. There is so much on-site for my family to do, including indoor activities for those rainy Northwestern days. The location is right across from the oceanfront Fort Stevens state park. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
I've stayed in KOAs for a year while I toured the USA. This was the most expensive and the most disappointing. Really a $10 resort fee? Lots to do for kids but the basics were sorely acting. The bathrooms and showers were NOT clean: hair, dirt in corners, rust and yes, mold. My space was not clean: fire ring full of cig butts, grass around utility was more than a foot tall. Not worth the $$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience we failed you, we can do better. Sorry Dale
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay if you have kids....
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had an awesome time! Friendly staff and very clean. We were a little shocked at the prices but after we arrived we quickly understood we were getting a lot for our money. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 12, 2016
Your children would love this place! Lots of activities! Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Indoor and outdoor pool. I would recommend this Kamping! ;)
Jul 12, 2016
I own a business so the fact that they have terrible wifi would keep me away. I couldn't get connected all 3 days. The grandkids love all there is to do there but it will be hard for me to go back with basically no internet. Also they never answer their phone. I called for 3 hours one day and two the next with no answer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your WiFi experience. I was unaware of the conditions you were having. Our WiFi has high speed hot spots in the 2 game rooms, the 14 towers offer 250 access IP's each that can be influenced by the usage by the customers using it. Also Mac security protocols don't like our system. Sorry
Jul 12, 2016
Door on cabin Kk9 would not open door dragged on floor it has been like that for some time they should never had rented it till it was fixed it could me a fire hazard if you had to get out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the door was an issue. The cabins are constanly moving, we are a sand mound but its fixed Thanks Dale
Jul 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals