Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
This is a nice campground. Many options for campers and lots of play areas. We stayed in site 215, there was a man and 2 children who appeared to be living in a tent down below the back of our site. Their dogs ran free and we would find dog poop in our site.
Jun 10, 2016
the people were friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a blast! So much to do!
Jun 10, 2016
I've never given any RV place this kind of review. Now I'll probably be even more unhappy with other locations 😉
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
KOA that has most everything, a great park for kids. Improvements are ongoing. I wish the park would limit dogs to one smaller dog. We had people with three large dogs that built a temporary fence around there camp. Who wants to camp near that?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry dogs are family? Dale
Jun 09, 2016
Four all those who didn't know? I made my reservations by phone not knowing that I wasn't able to use my camping points. So when I got to the KOA I ask to use my points. I was told that I couldn't be cause I had already check in. So if you want to use your points make sure you tell first!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent time! Bring your best mosquito repellant
Jun 09, 2016
Love this location. The pools, rec room and showers are awesome I especially enjoyed the grill with pancakes, burgers and ice cream The staff is wonderful and very helpful
Jun 09, 2016
After many trips to this KOA my family and I are deeply saddened that we will not be returning. Our weekend started off great until we tried to get some sleep and was awakened by the sounds of children screaming and playing and adults laughing and talking late into the night. In the morning I was shocked to see that one of are very expensive mountain bikes and a kids tow behind trailer was missing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sure they were making great family memories sitting around the fire. Sorry about your bike, we looked for it, reviewed cameras and offered to contact the PD. Sorry Dale
Jun 08, 2016
We have ben coming here for 3 yrs. great place to take the grandkids!!!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was five star. Wifi was one star. The internet called it a kamping cabin, the staff at check in called it a rustic cabin which is closer to the truth. Klutlers Cove should be called Skeiter Hollow. If I was to visit the area again I would stay in a deluxe cabin which aren't located in Kutlers Cove and just deal with the wifi issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. KOA only allows one type of description. I prefer the rustic tittle because it best describes the level of camping experiences your getting. My best explanation is four walls, beds, heater and a token light bulb. We do offer the top end with full service. Thanks Dale
Jun 08, 2016
very nice and family friendly. One complaint we tried to call two beofore our arrival no one answred the phone we left msg and got return call back after we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the phones. I prefer to assist the customers at registration who are in line. I consider it rude to interrupt the process. We did call back as soon as we could. Sorry Dale
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We were put in a gravel pit in the back forty right next to a housing development. The site was mainly dirt surface. You have a lot of nerve charging almost $70 a nite for staying. We will not be back and will recommend to our family and others not to stay there and of our BAD experience!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Whats interesting is our campground has 1300 people in it and the housing development has 18 houses and no kids. only two houses are near the property. We just installed new cable tv in that site and the grass hasn't matured sorry. The rate was $50 for the holiday plus tax
Jun 07, 2016
Need to spray for mosquitos. They made it pretty hard to be outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the Mosquitoes are a banner crop this year. Unfortunately the protected wet lands belong to the nature conservancy and we have no control over spraying. Nice part is we are having a dry season and the mosquitoss will go away and yes we are camping. Thanks Dale
Jun 07, 2016
A good KOA but one of the most expensive we stayed at in 6+ weeks on the road. Has ALL the amenities for families. MANY very nice cabins, however almost the whole park is gravel roads and therefore very dusty. Overall a good KOA in a very good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comment. We are on track to have another dry season, we do water down the roads to assist with the dust. I prefer not to use dust control on the road due to kids and pets. Thanks Dale
Jun 07, 2016
Clean nice property. Plenty to do on the grounds and places outside of the location to do also. Tent size is decent. No privacy bushes or anything. It is an extra $10.00 dollars for being resort. Didn't know it was more or that it was that kind of place. Everyone that we talked to was very nice. The all you can eat pancakes is awesome and the cook is nice friendly man. The site cost was good.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was great. People seemed very happy everywhere on the premises. Restrooms were clean.
Jun 07, 2016
staff was really pleasant. Was not impressed with the pancake breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better! My staff is working a on a better Quality Control. I make them eat it. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
great for families, should have senior discount. sites to small. very expensive for free pancakes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do offer the KOA value card and Military discount for all service personal current and retired 20%. The area you were in is over 40 years old and built for the size RV available then. We do offer large 100 foot sites in area 3 if you choose to return. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased. We were not traveling with children and had some trepidation initially. We booked a cabin on Kutler's Cove and could not have been happier! It was quiet and relaxing. The bathrooms were always clean and showers very nice.We will be back and now are considering other KOAs for future stays!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of the older men guiding traffic at check in. No smiles or friendly greetings - seemed very unfriendly and bossy. Campsite and restrooms were very clean. Store has policy that every purchase must be bagged which is silly and wasteful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back, I will talk to the ambassadors and get them to smile more, It was very hot standing in the road. The bags are a necessary security need. If people were more honest we wouldn't need to use bags. Sorry Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome time the kids had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time here, two criticisms and that's it 1. Put plungers in the bathroom stalls. Saturday morning was pretty gross in there 2. Have a day pass for kids activities, by noon I felt like I was getting nickle and dimed to death

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love the comment about Plungers. I would if the kids wouldn't use them to play with. I'm sure your not surprised but "kids do the darndest things" The only thing we charge for are thing where you get a major item, Tye Dye, Stuff-a-bear, bike rentals, all other activities are free. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
The pricing is a little too high, otherwise, it was great!
Jun 06, 2016
we had a tent trailer in a tent site. there were many empty spaces closer to the restroom so unsure why we were SO far away from it. Too far from facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your exsperiance. You were in a water electric RV site. All tent site were full and most tent sites can't support trailers. The other sites you had between you and the restrooms were also RV sites with sewer that were at a higher rate. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
They have made some great changes since i was there last. Moving my summer vac here. Awsome!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff here are always so kind and willing to help. My grandkids love this place so many things to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Really nice park and well staffed
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First night was great but the second night we had loud neighbors and music playing until almost midnight. I felt we should have been reimbursed for the second night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The family was up until midnight making memories. We asked them to turn off the music at 11 and they did. Sorry for the inconvenience Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Too many parties allowed very noisy did not sleep all night bicycle to be in stolen from our neighbors they would not do anything about it just told her to call the police and they could've went and help look for it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We did patrol for the bike and reviewed the security cameras. A police report was an option we offered the guest and they refused. The parties are families sitting around their campfires making memories. We don't allow large gatherings in campsites. Sorry Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I love koa! However the guys who check in rv's are a bit rude. We are relaxing camping and shouldn't have to be stopped every time we come in when we have a sticker in our car.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great! Well maintained with lots of activities for the family. Great proximity to ocean, state parks, Astoria and Seaside. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and our only compliant is that the band wasn't too good and you heard them anywhere you went; forced you to listen even if you didn't want too. Would recommend a different band, or don't have a band at all...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That band is toast! Just sayin!
Jun 06, 2016
we had fun it was noisy with the dog park so close to our site #110there were barking and even a dog fight.would be great to have maybe a few more so all would not crowd in the same one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dogs are now members of the family. We only have the one off leash park but the property is 100 acres with multiple green spaces to play. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
While the campground was well maintained and had everything to offer, there was no security after 10pm. Heavy Partying with no one to quiet them down so no sleep till 2. Walked the entire grnds after 12pm to find security, no one was there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the events. Our security was on all night. We had the group turn their radio off and the family hug around the camp fire until midnight. There was no alcohol. If you choose to return there is a phone number on the site map you were given for security and me. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
The location, activities, and family-friendliness of this KOA are top rate. The only complaint I had was there are some water/electric sites at the end of the 400 row that back right up to a construction site. We visited when the park was maybe 1/2 full, but we were given one of those sites. We almost drove away, not wanting to pay high rates to be within a few feet of construction noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. That house was only started 6 days ago. Of course just in time for the busy weekend. The site you requested is one of only 13 water electric sites we have left. We are converting to all full hook ups so we can offer a better selection with less confusion. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
There were so many mosquitoes that it was unpleasant to be outside for too long. That alone may prevent us from staying here again. The bed in the cabin was not comfortable, but it is honestly what I expected it to be. Not sure it was worth the price per night. A lot of activities for the kids and "free" pancake breakfast was nice, though the $10/night resort fee made it technically not free.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sign says Mosquitoes Crossing. The State Park has it worse than us. Sorry but it has been a banner year for those pesty guys. The resort fee allows the whole family to participate in activities as well at no additional costs.
Jun 06, 2016
We have been coming for several years. Never before have our children complained because of the lack of activities until this trip. The bathrooms down by the play area were dirty and a couple of the employees in Iredales were rude. For the amount of money it now costs for a site I would expect to have a better experience. We were very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sincerely sorry about your experience. We have added 5 more self directed activities so we now have 35. This was the Goonies anniversary and we promoted the local events and only provided the basic tie dye, craft etc. The restrooms we failed, and we are still training new employees. Sorry Dale
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. Friendly-clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Great time!!! Kids had a blast!!! One of the best koa campgrounds I have ever been to!!!
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and it blew us away! This Campground has everything. The pools are fabulous, the various activities for kids were tremendous. The staff were all very helpful and the kindness of everyone is something I have never seen before at a Campground. We can not wait to return and stay a week!! I have told my family about it and they want to go next time too. Thank You
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
eYou and your staff do a wonderful job preparing for us to kamp at your place. I have never been to cleaner place ever. I watched the staff keep this place at all times day and night. Nothing escaped on there watch.What a wonderful staff, they were happy to be there and it really showed. You should be proud of them. I will be back in the fall or next spring. I really should not have left.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals