Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
We really appreciated the indoor pool since the weather was really bad. The staff was friendly and the pancake breakfast was great!
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful facility - great & friendly staff. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - but we really enjoyed our stay & would come back.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
It was nice but I don't like having to pay additional for a 'resort fee' which the clerk told me was for the 'free' pancakes and the pool. +$6/day seems absurd - please don't nickel and dime me to death. I don't even like pancakes so why should I be charged for them??
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time at this KOA. They had lots of activities for my daughter and all of the facilities were very clean. The deluxe cabins were perfect for the Grandparents. We all look forward to visiting this location again!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The $60 price (inclusing the $6/day surplus fee) is much too steep. Nice and clean, in the trees. Beautiful indoor pool and spa.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We loved the pool and the jump pillow. Perfect activities for busy boys. Pancake breakfast was nice. All the staff were very helpful and nice. We were offered help with our collapsing tent in the rain and they gave my son hot chocolate because he was wet and cold.
Sep 27, 2013
Friendly and helpful employees. Family atmosphere. Clean facilities. Free pancake breakfast. Indoor pool/spa for all weather conditions. Garbage pickup at campsite. Restaurant next to camp that delivers to campsite.
Sep 27, 2013
Très beau camping, grand, emplacements spacieux, très calme, à 1 mile de la plage
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful park, well run, beautifully landscaped, great location. A perfect destination.
Sep 27, 2013
Great place!
Sep 26, 2013
There are a few things in which improvements need to be made. People need to know about garbage puck up and recycling. Also the prices are really high when a beautiful park like Ft. Stephens is directly across the street offering beach access, lake fishing, and wonderful trails. KOA is over twice as much. Nice KOA though
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Very nice,people friendly.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Friendly Clean and fun Pancakes were yummy Awesome
Sep 25, 2013
We had our first time stay ever at a KOA in Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. What a wonderful experience we had! Our two young sons thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf, bouncy pillow, and most of all, the swimming pool! My husband and I were amazed at all that was offered for our family. The log cabin we stayed in was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. Already planning our next stay!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff members were phenomenal. Nice, attentive, helpful. Can't say enough nice things about them. Had a slight problem with the bedding - specifically the comforter. Apparently they spray them with Lysol (too keep them fresh smelling) and I had an allergic reaction to it - I recommend bringing your own bedding!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
I have stayed at KOA Astoria several times and it was wonderful experience & enjoyable place to stay. But my last 2 stays were horrible.One stay we had a new puppy that they denied because of the breed which for some reasons I understand however this was a 5mth old puppy in training that would not harm a thing.This last weekend we stayed in a deluxe cabin that had no hot water.
Sep 23, 2013
Above and beyond my expectations. We stayed in the deluxe lodge and had everything we needed in the fully stocked kitchen. Made Glamping in the rain enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I really love this KOA, but I didn't appreciate all of the hidden fees. My estimated charges were $49 & some change per night & we had a night of free camping. We ended up getting charged almost $100. The pet and 1 child over 5 fees were not disclosed on the website. All fees should be detailed so you understand what you are being charged for before you commit.
Sep 23, 2013
In the mornings when walking to Iredales for breakfast, we could smell something like a sewere plant outdoors. Otherwise, great, quiet, fun place.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Between all of the amenities and close proximity to Fort Stevens, there was so much to do during our stay. I love that this KOA is very pet friendly and has an excellent off-leash dog area. We also spent time exploring the area and walking across the street to Fort Stevens. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be back next year!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The staff is always helpful.
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a great facility and we will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2013
It is an awesome place to stay. The pancake breakfast was excellent. The staff was pretty friendly - not as friendly as Lincoln City KOA - but very close. Thank you for making our vacation very pleasant and relaxing.
Sep 20, 2013
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed more. We are from Texas and took a trip to the Northwest. Our stay at the KOA was last on a nine-day trip. It was very relaxing. The pancake breakfast was great. Also, the staff that checked us in were so nice and made us feel very welcome.
Sep 19, 2013
we had to change our dates and they were very accommodating. nice campground.
Sep 19, 2013
I believe this is the nicest KOA we've ever visited. The sites are wide and "forested". Great customer service and a well run park. Highly recommend this location.
Sep 18, 2013
Fun planned activities for the kids and no long lines for the pancake breakfast even though the campground was full made for a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2013
This was the nicest KOA (my fourth one) I've stayed at. Lots of activities and I really appreciate having my special request of being near the restroom honored. I wish the cabin had a shelf near the back bunks and the 2nd electric socket was behind the bed - didn't even know it was there until ready to leave. That's my only complaint. The pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2013
Great Staff. Good for kids. Not good for Big Rigs. Sites are short and sewer connection at the very back of the site. Not worth $67 a night. Their web site shows $61 but hidden in another place on the site is a $6 resort fee. I guess they are afraid to tell you when you make the reservation and like to surprise you when they get their. It would be best if they just put the $6 in the nightly charge
Sep 18, 2013
This is a great Park and we would recommend it to all. We will stay here again. Friendly, Great facilities, Best breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2013
Great weather, the campgrounds are upgraded, and service was very good. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2013
They were very friendly,helpful and the place was extremely clean
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA and great staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 18, 2013
A very relaxing, comfortable time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.