Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Grrrrreat!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice camp with a simple but efficient cabin. I recommend!
Aug 01, 2015
Great family environment in a beautiful area. Fun for all ages an interests. Easy drive to other attractions.
Aug 01, 2015
Our campsite was pretty messy with unraked leaves. Also, the grass was brown - not the lush green we were accustomed to.
Aug 01, 2015
"secluded" cabins on Kutler's Cove left a lot to be desired in respect to cleanliness and the KOA standard we are used to finding. However, management was accommodating when they heard our complaint and changed us to a different cabin, even gave us an upgrade. Campground is huge; the free breakfast was a great plus.
Aug 01, 2015
Our favorite campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Still one of our favorite KOA Campgrounds. The work done to the place has been great, a new fantastic minigolf replaces the old one that just wasted space, and the new outdoor pool is more than awesome especially with the 12' kiddie pool, although the addition of a hot tub out on the deck would top it off. Service was fantastic and the grounds are always clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Makes camping fun! And easy!
Aug 01, 2015
There are many things I really like about this campground. There is a ton for kids to do. Loved the outdoor pool and the mini golf. However it is unlikely I will stay here again. Honestly the showers are disgusting. They are dirty and filled with mold and in bad repair. Plus the WiFi is painfully slow at best. The indoor pool is also dirty and in bad repair.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was friendly. The Wednesday Tie Dye woman leading it was very helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice facilities and super friendly staff. I would have rated our stay 5-stars except for the difficulty that resulted in being assigned a 40-foot site after we told KOA that we had a 36-foot 5th wheel when we made the reservation. The general manager was unable to find a bigger site for us, but did issue a partial refund as compensation for our trouble.
Aug 01, 2015
The far end of this campground is at a construction zone with machines working all the time. Although the advertise wifi, it only worked 10% of the time. When I complaint to the office about the wifi, they answer was, "yeah it sucks". And to make things even better they screwed up our reservation and removed the last day forcing us to leave in 30 minutes.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed tue-fri only thing brought grandkids who hadn't stayed before disappointed tye dye shirts and more kids activities not held til weekend. Understand if fall time but summer expected. Also hard to find out movie kids week only on weekend. Since we usually are there on weekends had no idea.we love Halloween there though.
Aug 01, 2015
Great location with lots to do between Astoria & Seaside. Friendly staff. Ample sized RV sites. Clean private bathroom/shower rooms. Impressive general store, including decent wine/beer selections. Fires allowed.
Aug 01, 2015
Very clean and extremely well run. Had a very good time
Aug 01, 2015
Amazed at how friendly everyone was.
Aug 01, 2015
Amazing place!!! So many activities and just a wonderful place...just don't arrive right at 2 pm because you will have to wait for some reason...checkout it is at 10 am and check in is at 2...front desk need to learn to smile or more in my opinion!!! Very complacent!
Jul 31, 2015
We love coming here. Lots of great activities for the kids.
Jul 31, 2015
This campground is beautiful and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They act as if they are having as much fun as we were! Thank you so much.
Jul 31, 2015
We had an amazing time. The staff was wonderful & helpful. My kids had a blast in the kid zone area. We will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 31, 2015
This was our second year staying there. We thought it was nice last year but Wow what an inprovement! Nice job! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Very well run, maintained and quiet.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff everywhere on site.
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you
Jul 30, 2015
Just about everything was thought of! I only wished that they'd had activities going every day/night of the week, not just weekends.
Jul 30, 2015
I am very impressed in the improvements to the camp ground as well as your "services" over the last 3 years. Picking up the garbage bags at the camp sites is a well appreciated extra.
Jul 30, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this resort!
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent see you next time
Jul 30, 2015
we all can not believe how wonderful you all are to your guest , It is the BEST camp spot we have ever been too , the entertainments ,activities, that was shown and given to us was beyond super ,what a awesome place to be we were only disappointed once and that was when we had to leave,we WILL be back and more often then we thought to camp there ,improvements are grand and the staff are super,nice
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA and it just keeps getting better!! Cannot wait to return in 2016!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay, would definitely recommend. Nice friendly staff and a we had a very relaxing mini vacation here.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice KOA. The grass was pretty dead it could have used water. There was also an added resort fee on top of an already high priced campground which I do not understand. There are lots of friendly employees though so that helped me overlook the added fee. Over all a very nice experience and will stay there again. By the way, there are lots of nice beaches and things to do within a very short dr
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed in the 200 area traffic constantly going by site was not clean sewer did not work no Wi-Fi when mentioned sewer problem to associate he told me to go to the state park across the street and dump my tanks for $60 a night I expect more I've stayed there many times in the past always great experience seems like a problem with management
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best KOA site we have visited. Many amenities and kid friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice staff. Fun park for the kids.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to take your family. Great beach access, great play areas, nice staff, clean bathrooms, lots of hot water. If you don't want lots of kids and family running around you then I wouldn't go here. Astoria is close, stores are near, hiking, fishing, exploring all nearby as well. Go and have fun.
Jul 29, 2015
Good Stay Nice Staff Clean Park
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
This is our favortie KOA! We flew all the way from Arizona to come back where we love to stay and had a terrific time!
Jul 29, 2015
We brought our grandkids and had a great time. We had been there in the past wow it has really grown and we love all the activities fun fun thanks for the great vacation. The Nearings
Jul 29, 2015
Perfect for family camping.
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and fun
Jul 29, 2015
We have camped here several times and enjoyed our selves. We really like the upgrades that have been made but I feel the charges are outrageous. There was no one monitoring the pool so there were several little kids in the jacuzzi kicking me..to the point i had to get out. I felt they had more people watching the entrance than the inside of the park. We will probably not be going back.
Jul 29, 2015
Misleading advertising on Internet. You are far from Astoria and far from Seaside. Please advertise truthfully..."Warrington KOa"
Jul 29, 2015
Nice camping and set up, I had to pay extra for kids that didn't use the activities or pool. That I am not happy with!
Jul 29, 2015
The entire staff was beyond amazing. They greeted us with smiles on their faces, helped us with issues with our trailer, our kids bikes, and were quick to suggest great local beach access. The facility was clean, and you never felt like you were putting someone out by asking them for something. Amazing staff, amazing amenities. You can tell they re-invest back into their facility. 5 stars!
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facility with helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2015
We stayed with you last weekend,,,we could not get hooked to wifi at all,then when we went to use the hot tub,,it was full of under aged kids,,,left,,really disappointing trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps