Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2016
May 14, 2016
May 12, 2016
Was awesome loved the free mothers day dinner and pancake breakfast!So much to do,the hot tub was great!Everyone was so nice,even let us check out late so we could visit seaside!
May 11, 2016
it was wonderful to experience all the mothers day special treats!we felt sooooo relaxed and happy to be there. thanks.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
We have stayed here before, but in a better location. #266 is the absolute worse spot to stay. It is a 3-way intersection and the paved roads turn into gravel. Extremely noisy. We had requested a pull-through but got a back-in. I think the reason we were put where we were was because we had our dogs with us and it was close to the new dog park. Not an acceptable space if you want quiet.
May 10, 2016
Great time with family and friends. Activities available for all ages
May 10, 2016
Loved it, hope to have a family reunion there soon. So clean, so much to do, and close to town. But so private and quiet.
May 10, 2016
It was very nice however we had to ask to have our lawn mowed when we got there. We don't understand the extra $10.00 a day for activities when they should be included in the price of the site. All in all it was a nice stay, a bit noisy after 10 and several dogs not on leashes though. We do hope to stay there in the future.
May 10, 2016
Excellent for families with young children. A little pricey.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Clean..Quiet..Well maintained..Will stay again!
May 10, 2016
Such a bonus to get the free pancakes in the morning! Should include free coffee for parents ;) Everyone had a blast!!
May 10, 2016
Thanks, pleasant, clean, friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2016
Loved all the Mother's Day activities! Such a great great weekend!!
May 09, 2016
We had to ask to have the grass mowed upon our arrival and only a portion of it was mowed. We had to pay $2/night for a dog that weighs less than 10 lbs. because he occupied the space with us. Tents were placed under our groups RV's - making it a very over crowded camp site.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff,clean park. Columbia Street sign needs to be put up at first left after office. Food at restaurant was plentiful and good tasting.
May 09, 2016
We never ever stayed in a better place than KOA.we used to go to the Mount hood And now we have found a great place to have more fun thanks Koa
May 09, 2016
Awesome staff, great activities, perfect location, small improvements could be made, more capability to cook faster, little more mowing and answering the phone but no biggie! Love to stay there.
May 09, 2016
It was great fun. We could not do the breakfast as we are gluten free so didn't like paying for it. Also, no where on the booklet was printed the check out time and we could not get ahold of the office on the telephone. Beds were superb. It was very clean. We were clamming. Next time we will explore the camp and amenities.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very poor customer service. Our reservations were messed up with our group. We got sepersted. At check our our bill was charged additional adults and additional children which caused me 30 minutes to help new gal at front desk calculate how much to charge and how much to credit us. Very very frustrating#!
May 09, 2016
We love this campground. It has activities for all ages. Close to Seaside and Cannon Beach. Have stayed here many times. The only thing I would say to improve is that when we stayed this time the cars were going extremely fast. There are so many young kids playing and riding their bikes it was dangerous. They need some bright signs posting the speed limit or "slow down kids at play" or something.
May 09, 2016
Down with friends to enjoy the beach, had a great time your staff was friendly and the park was clean and will taken care off. We will recommend your park to all our friends.
May 09, 2016
This was our fourth visit to Kao Astoria. Previously it has been wonderful. This time it was a series of things that made it unpleasant. We weren't assigned the same cabin as in reservation confirmation, the campsite was very full which lead the staff to be overworked. We never received our wood for a campfire (thankfully refunded), the bathrooms looked like they were hit by a tornado.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love the amenities, kid friendly, problems solved above and beyond, liked the older people who remembered you and the stories they told.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all the things that are available to do.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
This was my first visit to a KOA ever and I was extremely impressed at the positive attitude of all the staff at the A/W/S KOA. From the moment we pulled up we were met by happy, helpful people that went out of their way to make our stay amazing. Greeter, front desk, kitchen staff all went out of their way to be engaging and have conversations and make us feel welcome. Thank you so much!
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Clean and well maint@ined. The staff was friendly and courteous. Thank you
May 05, 2016
Lovely, well-kept park. Our deluxe studio cabin was clean, nicely arranged & comfy. Did not have time to experience any of the extras, but looks like fun.
May 05, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, lots of fun things to do. And yummy all you can eat pancakes! How can you lose?!
May 05, 2016
Site 310 needs to be leveled. The Sewer hook up was higher than the connection on my rig so had to empty the hose hand over hand. Other than that, campground ok.
May 05, 2016
It was a wonderful day they had everything a camper could possibly want to enjoy themselves
May 04, 2016
Had a great time the area had plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
May 04, 2016
We had an amazing stay!! We love this campground !! Tons of kid activities and the grounds are beautiful!!
May 03, 2016
The staff where very accommodating with our My husband recently (30)days ago had an unexpected amputation of his leg. They made this difficult transition a beautiful experience....we thank you.
May 03, 2016
Seems there were a sever amount of Mosquitos this year. I am thinking that covering the outside pool might avoid this next time.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin for 6 was perfect! All the amenities were appreciated. We did have noisy neighbors into the wee hours both nights😿
May 03, 2016
A resort for kids and families! Always a blast. Our cabin was so new and clean and while it was small, it was designed so intelligently that we found it comfortable and big enough for four. Just a delight.
May 03, 2016
We specifically chose this KOA campground because of the year-round indoor pool, but they offer much more than that. We played miniature golf, basketball, jumped on the bounce pillow, ate at the Iredale restaurant, saw a comedy show,and walked to the beach. The staff was friendly and things were clean. Nice weekend overall.
May 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and well kept. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals