Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The campground was great! The breakfast and the dinner was great. The price was the most expensive I have ever paid at an RV campground by $20.
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great. However,the rates are extremely high compared to other rv resorts.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Had a great time, our granddaughter loved the children's activities and staff was very friendly. It rained while we were there, if only KOA could control the weather, lol. We plan on going back this season so we can do all the things we missed due to weather
Apr 28, 2014
We love staying at Astoria KOA. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. The grounds and bathroom facilities are always clean. We always have a wonderful stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Lots of changes in the works hope all is constructed by our next stay.
Apr 28, 2014
We had the Elk cabins. They were fun. Only thing it really needs is a bathroom. We would not rent the ECC again.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, everyone was so friendly and we loved all the great things for the kids to do!
Apr 28, 2014
As always we enjoyed our stay at your park. A few suggestions for the future, you have recently changed the site numbers, they need to be painted on the site. We were in site 119 and couldn't see the number from the road. Also, updated pedestals where the cable and power is would be nice. The cable stub was hard to connect to but a worker brought us a piece to help out right away.
Apr 28, 2014
Clean. Lots of activities for children. Spacious sites. Nummy pancakes. Close to the beach and shopping. Friendly, not pushy, employees who helped our group be close together (cabins and rigs).
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
It was our annual trip to the Astoria Wine and Crab festival and as usual we had a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice relaxing place to stay. The rib dinner was great.
Apr 28, 2014
Other than the rain, we had a great time. I was so impressed with everyone that worked there was so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Great
Apr 28, 2014
I was amazed at the indoor entertainment that was available. The rainstorms didn't stop us from having a great time! Facilities were clean and welcoming.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We have stayed here many times. It is the best KOA around . Thank you for a great time.
Apr 28, 2014
Great Location, Very well kept, Secure, Friendly staff. The only draw back is that the RV spaces are not very private and that some of the nicer spots are being taken over by nicer camp cabins... if that matter to you.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We always stay at the KOA when we come down for the Astoria Wine & Seafood Festival. Very nice clean facilities and the park is well maintained. Check-in was easy and the staff very friendly. Our friends stayed in one of the camping cottages and it was very nice as well. Looking forward to next year!
Apr 28, 2014
we would just like you to know even though it was not very good weather for this weekend it was a wonderful experience and your staff was incredible very friendly very helpful and always try to help us find something for the children to do they made our experience they're very very comfortable we all had a great time thank you for your wonderful services we will highly recommend you to other peopl
Apr 28, 2014
Our site was fine. The people mostly friendly. I think the basketball court, Mini Golf Course are run down. To say you have these should require them to be taken care of. I will not miss this area as it wasn't kept up. other aspects of the park were great however, to recommend the park if they have kids I can't do until you care more about the play area mentioned.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Service is good. Employees are engaged and dedicated. Pancake breakfast is good service and atmosphere, but the pancakes and coffee need to see some quality improvement.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a blast, as usual! Thanks for keeping a nice, clean camp for us to enjoy. Nice new activity center was a PLUS! This is one of our favorite KOA sites - and it will remain our GO TO!!!
Apr 28, 2014
loved our site.Staff were friendly & very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2014
GREAT STAFF, maintenance was AWESOME for delivering wood and our BIG heavy box RIGHT to our Cabin!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Amazizng place, one of the best we've stayed at.. great staff and plenty of them.. friendly all the time. great stay
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean, and well maintained campground. Lots of things to do. Just wish it was a bit less expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Everything was neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the attentive caring staff - pool & hot tub were fantastic!!!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Our 2nd year for the Easter activities for the grand/great-grandchildren. They love it. Plans are to do it again. This year our own children included a surprise 45th anniversary gathering, too. We all enjoyed our stay...rain and shine.
Apr 22, 2014
Would recommend advertising all your Easter festivities up in the Vancouver area as we have Friday and Monday off as Stat holidays and people are always looking for places to go. Disappointed that activities didn't continue on Sunday but loved the Saturday ones. Bikes need repaired please. Would be helpful to have a place to rent out volleyballs and basketballs. A shout out to Aaron!Very helpful!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we have been coming to this KOA for 6+ years, sometimes multiple times in 1 year. The camp site we had this year, H2 was one we were in 3-4 years ago. When it rains then and now it becomes very muddy. It has not seen improvement at all. Just some gravel would help. you are doing lots of up grades, some of the campsites could use some help. Return costumers are important as well as new.
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, altho it rained most of the time, but that's not your fault! The employees of KOA were all so friendly and accomodating and the trash pick up great! We enjoyed our stay with you immensely.....as always!
Apr 21, 2014
Changing over to resort. They are now priced beyond what I am willing to pay. Wifi was unusable on Android, Apple and Windows operating systems. Resort fee of $8.00 per night for services we did not use, such as free pancakes (charge for everything else, even coffee) and an Easter bunny. We were there for a full week so the extra fee was $56.00 for absolutely nothing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.