Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
We have stayed at your campground several times and have had a great time. This time not so much. We have never had such a rough time getting set up due to having to set up over tree stumps so that the lines would reach the septic. Would question why the septic and fire pit was so close to the road; prefer a site where there is an option for a little privacy.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was very clean. Staff friendly. So much for kids to do! Loved all of the extras INCLUDED in your stay: mini golf, movies, pancakes...we had an excellent stay!!
Jul 21, 2016
3rd time we have stayed here. This facility is head and shoulders above other campgrounds we frequent including other KOA facilities.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Loved it but was disappointed that the paths were gravel. My grandkids couldn't ride their bikes!
Jul 20, 2016
We were given site 225 which was located across from a very noisy generator going on and off every 45 min. The traffic in front of our site was very heavy with a lot of dust. Neighbors arrived about 11:30pm with several kids and dogs. Very noisy setting up camp. At least 10 people and 3 dogs. Our grandkids enjoy the many kid friendly amenities but fast traffic was a problem.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
had a good time from tydye shirts to beer tasting
Jul 20, 2016
we didn't know what to expect, we were very happy! cabin was clean and so were the grounds, pool was warm and the kids had a blast!
Jul 20, 2016
We liked how well set up this KOA was. There were a lot of activities for kids and adults, and the grounds were beautiful. It's a big KOA that can serve a wide variety of preferences.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at the Astoria KOA many times and always have a great tim. This time we encountered a real bug problem sleeping at night in the cabin. They were not mosquitoes and caused discomfort for quite a few days after!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. The bugs were nats and are drawn into cabins for a variety of reason. Like mosquitoes they are indicative of our camping environment. Sorry Dale
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great week at the Astoria Seaside Warrenton KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly well run
Jul 19, 2016
Always pleasant experience at this campground. Grassy areas were not being well maintained but upgrades to sites are continuing. Gravel roads should be watered down more frequently to hold dust down. The little restaurant is great.
Jul 19, 2016
Great camp/amenities for our family, thanks! Maybe inform campers at check-in about noise rules, etc. Late night, there were several sites still talking/laughing loudly, and our cabin neighbors had a big campfire party, right up against our cabin til midnight and then left a huge mess out for gulls/crows to feast at 6am. They got louder after I talked to them. :( We didn't know what # to call.
Jul 19, 2016
A friendl,, clean and fun place to stay. Large spaces and beautiful are..
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much. Secure campground making it safe for all. Great family oriented facility.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of activities and everything clean!
Jul 19, 2016
Large, lots of spaces, utilities didn't work at some spaces (poor location of SS connection). Nice facility. Would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff is awesome. Love all the activities available. Wish the breakfast line wasn't so long. And there were pathways thru the campsites for night time runs to the restrooms
Jul 18, 2016
This is our fourth July at the Warrenton KOA camping with our daughter and family ( 2 grandsons). We love it! Well kept, courteous staff and sooo very much for the boys to do. I was a little disappointed in the new "Panning for gems" station however. Seems a bit pricey for what they get. See you next year!
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great stay for myself, my wife and our three little dogs. We visit every year.
Jul 18, 2016
We've been coming to this KOA for over 20yrs love it. It was not as clean as previous years cabins or bathrooms. Should have someone check them daily. Will be back tho !😊
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 2nd visit and we had a great time. The resort is well maintained and clean. Helpful friendly staff. Will stay again. The only complaint we had was the Wi-Fi. We couldn't get connected for more than a few minutes at a time. I don't mind not having it at all, but if you're going to advertise having it...
Jul 18, 2016
The place was great we just wish the hot tub wasn't also used as a kiddy pool.
Jul 18, 2016
Came up from Santa Cruz to meet family. Stayed in a cabin two nights
Jul 18, 2016
The Saturday barbecue food was cold and had little extras to enjoy - a little prep would go along way. Also add things for adults to do but still family oriented. Kids are only part of the family's makeup. Still keep it "family safe" but don't forget the adults. Everything was really nice as always - been coming for 5 years.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoy this campground. Have stayed several times. Thank you
Jul 18, 2016
You guys just make it all so easy for families to have such a great time without any of the usual camping hassles.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Aggressive dog next to us, lunged and me and later at my 5 year old. Notified staff who said, "Sorry, come back again and it likely won't happen". Marijuana smoking in the campground was also not appreciated. Not the first camping trip I was hoping to have with my children.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a horrible experience here. The facilities were nice but our campsite was horrible. The groups on either side of us had at least 4 tents each and was not a comfortable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Some sites were very close together and made it a bit difficult to pull in. Other than that it was a splendid camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
we are so happy.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom needed to be restocked. Pancakes were awesome and lots for kids to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Have not been here for years, husband passed and first time back as a solo RV'er. It was lovely. Friendly people, good sites, nice pools. Quite fancy. Love the free pancakes
Jul 18, 2016
Area we stayed in was to close to neighbors. Fire pit was within 10' of neighbors sewer. Did not seem like a good value for the money.
Jul 18, 2016
Every KOA we stay at the wireless internet is very poor. KOA needs to come up with a better solution
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Warrenton KOA and have been staying here for several years. Only issue I have is the $10 resort fee per day. I don't have an issue with charging people for using all the amenities that they have added but for folks like us that only camp here and never use these it seems like there could be an option to decline the use and not be charged.
Jul 18, 2016
The stay was actually quite nice. The people there are wonderful and helpful. The terrible part is trying to get a hold of anyone on the phone. It just is not answered. If you leave a message your call will not be returned for 3-4 days. I had an issue with my reservation and if I had gotten a call sooner it may have been resolved, instead I was told nothing else was available.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. I do have two points that were not to my liking. The pan cake line was too slow so we went only once. The drinking water is bad tasting. Next time we will bring our own.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here last year and had a very different experience. This time the lawn weren't well manicured, weeds were growing, blackberry vines were invading the site grassy area and the park just wasn't kept as well as before. We came here this trip for my son's 9th birthday and he didn't have a very good time. I can say that the swimming experience was nice for him but that was about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. The grass is hard to maintain with our high occupancy and customer's personal things that tend to dominate the outside space. Last year we were in a drought and we had no grass :( Dale
Jul 17, 2016
Such a fun place with lots for the kids to do ... Our favorite camping spot ever
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed your campground. Lots to do! Wifi could be better.
Jul 17, 2016
Very expensive for camping, especially for a large family. Lots of fun. But as a family with more than 2 kids it feels like they don't want us.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient check-in procedure, crowded sites in the 400s, mini golf unusable as too many out-of-control kids running around on the course, seating for pancake breakfast too small, excellent infrastructure (hookups), pool areas very well kept, bouncy tube nicely controlled.
Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous campground. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly. It's a great place to camp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals