Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We love everything about k.o.a.
Aug 24, 2015
Check in hassles. My family was not all allowed to camp with me. Grandpa, two daughters and 4 grandsons under age 9. Per there policy.. I will not camp with my family there ever again!
Aug 24, 2015
We had sight 430. Bathrooms were SO far away, and there were only 2 stalls for the ladies. VERY Crowded, overpriced weekend for us. The state park across the street was FABULOUS. My kids did enjoy the mini golf, bouncy pillow and free pancakes. LONG LINES just to check in on Friday. Understaffed, no one answered the phone on multiple occasions.
Aug 24, 2015
seemed to be a little under staffed in the kitchen and in the activities .
Aug 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
everything has changed from last year. the kids loved the ativitiy.
Aug 24, 2015
Ton of fun at Pirate Weekend! We stay here frequently and always have a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, Great place for kids, lots of fun, but not cheap.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice amenities, but way too noisy. Trucks driving 5 feet from our campsite at 4 and 5 in the morning. Worst 3 nights of sleep I ever had. They really need to figure another way for people to get in and out the campground without waking everybody up. As far as I'm concerned that was definitely a noise violation. It's supposed to be quiet from 10 pm to 7 am
Aug 24, 2015
It was a busy place last weekend. I like that the store is open until 11. Your assistant manager (the captain) is witty, charming, and checked us in expeditiously. She made us feel welcome. My son commented that she was by far the most attractive pirate he's ever seen. I think the fish cleaning station should be expanded.
Aug 24, 2015
A great facility with lots to do. Plenty of staff in case any problems arise
Aug 24, 2015
We had a Great time I would have given a 5 star rating but felt you were understaffed when it came to the scheduled activities that had a fee. Would also have liked it if the windows at the "indoor" pool would have opened as the chlorine smell was overpowering . . .We WILL be back!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Ordered chicken strips for the kids, took 50 minutes and they where completely raw. Got my money back and went to dairy maid. Need more qualified help in the kitchen.
Aug 24, 2015
iT WAS AS ANTICIPATED
Aug 24, 2015
Great security. Quiet at night. Easy access to near attractions. Didn't use pool or facilities- extra charge of 10.00 per person unnecessary for those who don't use the restrooms, pool, play area, etc.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time and the lodge was very nice, think you need to change how people check in, everyone at once because all must come in at a certain time, you need a line for just people with reservations and other lines for different things, gets to be too hectic, thanks.
Aug 23, 2015
It was nice to have activities to chose from. The cost would keep me from returning very often.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 12 years. It has grown . the cabins are too close and the campground is too busy. You have to like camping in an open area with hundreds of people in close proximity. I doubt we will be returning.
Aug 23, 2015
We were next to a sewer vent and a couple of days we were not able to be outside. We had to go out to eat and our guests that slept in a tent were nauseous.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was awesome. I am just used to more rustic camping with trees, etc. Also there need to more ways to get to the restrooms. We were in the middle of the grounds and had to either cut thru or go clear down to the end road...even stepping stones here and there would help.
Aug 23, 2015
Was a little dry and dusty would be nice to have Water on the grass
Aug 23, 2015
I recommend this KOA and will use it again next year, but this year it did not weem as clean as in the past and the staff was getting tired also and I say this because I watched an empty water bottle for four days to see when it would get picked up and it was right next to the KOS VW Bus but like I said over all it was a 10 and a four star and I will be back next year
Aug 23, 2015
It was an OK stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Best campsite ever.
Aug 23, 2015
Great if you have kids as lots of activities to keep them busy but kinda expensive to camp if you do not. I probably wont camp in Aug. as too many fishermen leaving with their diesel trucks early. But had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
The first night we stayed was ok. We did not use any of the facilities. The next night we had to move and when we did the site had tents on it so we called the office and told them we did'nt fit on this site b/c of the tents. She had someone come and look at the site and as this was taking place another camper parked on this site and he said he was asked to move from his site to this one. My husba
Aug 22, 2015
The showers need to be updated, they are falling apart, and mold is growing on and in the wall surfaces. There was not enough staff in the little cafe. Those workers were working their tails off, doing a good job, just totally understaffed. There needs to be more designated walkways to get to the bathrooms from the cabins, so people don't walk through the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Good place to stay,not too quiet, expensive for camping. Restrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
vehicles are allowed to speed over 15 to 20 mph through the camp roadways very close to campers with children. Some sewer openings did not have caps or they were cracked exposed to children and public in the campground!!. Ants were swarming in my daughters old dirty cabin!!! she rented near the pool area. There is really no security guard monitoring the campsite. Camp hosts are needed.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site at a great location. A large site, and very well laid out. Great facilities. WiFi not good at all. The cabin was not level.
Aug 22, 2015
We loved the stay. We had 8 people 6 in a cabin 2 in tent. We swam rode bikes did some fishing. It was great. The hospitality was super. There was always someone coming by or just ridding buy that was always reDy to help.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great week at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. There is a ton of things to do at the campground. The surrounding area also has a lot to offer. The restaurant could use a little work on staffing levels to lessen wait times, but overall a great place.
Aug 22, 2015
It was our 1st time (wife and I with our 3 & 2 yr old) staying at the KOA Astoria Tent Village. It was a great stay and we would like to focus our HUGE KUDOS To Noah, Lexi, Alexa, Desirae, Rebecca, Tim and Steve to name a few. By all means they should be recognized and because of them we will DEFINITELY RETURN. Thanks guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Always friendly people and the improvements get better each year like the new pool and golf course. It is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, lots to do and enjoy. The indoor pool area could be kept cleaner but overall its a great place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very noisy till quite late at night. Dinner at restaurant very poor.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for two days while fishing. Clean facilities with friendly staff. Chief complaint would be long lines at registration and park entry. I will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and clean facility. We had a great time. One day at the restaurant the staff was less than friendly. They seemed to be short staffed that day. They were much better on other days.
Aug 22, 2015
KOA was a good value and a great time. We look forward to coming again next year :)
Aug 22, 2015
good stay accommodations and staff were great
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely noisy. Trucks going back and forth all day on the dusty road. Began as early as 3am due to fishing run. If we did return, would select a site on the paved roads. However the campground is well run and offers attractive amenities.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of fun for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff. One of our daughters ended up getting sick and we had to leave a night early. We weren't expecting it, but a few hours later we received an email with our final invoice and we got our last night reimbursed. Totally unexpected and much appreciated! Would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Most kid friendly campground I have found. My 3 grandchildren loved it. Everything was clean and in good condition. Will definitely go back.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I like very much the Koa camps. It is very family oriented, many things to do inside the camp. The staff is very friendly . This time I found that the bathrooms and showers are in poor condition and not very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Another great oasis on the road this year - came in unannounced, pretty much filled up, but we agreed to a cabin. Really nice upgrades on the cabin folks. Darn it I left behind my bathroom bag - but the staff is trying to locate and rescue it (has meds in it) and will send it home for me. I m 1200 miles down the road - hope we find it. Thanks all!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in KL01. It was extremely noisy with the other campers and staff driving by the intersection by our cabin at all hours of the late night and early morning. We almost went home early just to get some sleep. We won't stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps