Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
It was ok. Check in tho was a mess. We were not able to check in till almost 4. What I couldn't understand was we sat in front of our cabin for almost an hr and I left to go check in and somehow it was miraculously ready with Noone stepping inside. It was dirty and not cleaned well. For almost $200 a night I expect clean. Other than that it was fun.
Aug 25, 2015
Great camp ground wish we could have had a fire.
Aug 25, 2015
I was are first time camping there my son and daughter like very much we will come back
Aug 24, 2015
We've been coming here for 20 years. This year one of the two KK's we reserved was moved and we were not notified even when we checked in. We always stay next to each other. Alex was called in to see if she could help,but in end there was nothing she could do. You should of notified us when you moved the cabin. My mother ended up staying in our cabin and she got a refund. Not ideal, but worked.
Aug 24, 2015
The check in/purchase area is long and chaotic; would be helpful to have a separate register for purchase only.
Aug 24, 2015
Perfect place for a church group campout. Staff were wonderful to work with and our stay was wonderful.
Aug 24, 2015
Was a great time. Staff was courteous and helpful. On trouble was the fire ban. In spot 120 you can smell everything someone drops blackwater. Other than that no troubles. We will return
Aug 24, 2015
Did not care for the RV site in the 400 area, we were all the way down at the end and had a long walk to the rest rooms. I would not reserve one of those spaces in the future. On the positive side, the fish cleaning station and boat washing areas a great, I would like to maybe see the fishing cleaning station enlarged in the future to allow for more tables to prevent waiting times.
Aug 24, 2015
Caters to the fishing community-THANK YOU! Very nice staff, Clean showers, great daily activities for kids, awesome pizza!!!! See you next year
Aug 24, 2015
Check in for Cabins is too late, I want to choose the cabin I am renting not have the computer assign it to me. No parking for my boat. Thanks, Karen
Aug 24, 2015
The housekeeping was your downfall. We rented a deluxe cabin 3 nights and only got two coffees, no extra towels, asked for a spatula and towels one day later got the spatula after going to registration 2 times and never got towels we requested. Not enough garbage liners or paper towels. The individuals who did the activities were great & the store staff as well.
Aug 24, 2015
We love everything about k.o.a.
Aug 24, 2015
Check in hassles. My family was not all allowed to camp with me. Grandpa, two daughters and 4 grandsons under age 9. Per there policy.. I will not camp with my family there ever again!
Aug 24, 2015
We had sight 430. Bathrooms were SO far away, and there were only 2 stalls for the ladies. VERY Crowded, overpriced weekend for us. The state park across the street was FABULOUS. My kids did enjoy the mini golf, bouncy pillow and free pancakes. LONG LINES just to check in on Friday. Understaffed, no one answered the phone on multiple occasions.
Aug 24, 2015
seemed to be a little under staffed in the kitchen and in the activities .
Aug 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
everything has changed from last year. the kids loved the ativitiy.
Aug 24, 2015
Ton of fun at Pirate Weekend! We stay here frequently and always have a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, Great place for kids, lots of fun, but not cheap.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice amenities, but way too noisy. Trucks driving 5 feet from our campsite at 4 and 5 in the morning. Worst 3 nights of sleep I ever had. They really need to figure another way for people to get in and out the campground without waking everybody up. As far as I'm concerned that was definitely a noise violation. It's supposed to be quiet from 10 pm to 7 am
Aug 24, 2015
It was a busy place last weekend. I like that the store is open until 11. Your assistant manager (the captain) is witty, charming, and checked us in expeditiously. She made us feel welcome. My son commented that she was by far the most attractive pirate he's ever seen. I think the fish cleaning station should be expanded.
Aug 24, 2015
A great facility with lots to do. Plenty of staff in case any problems arise
Aug 24, 2015
We had a Great time I would have given a 5 star rating but felt you were understaffed when it came to the scheduled activities that had a fee. Would also have liked it if the windows at the "indoor" pool would have opened as the chlorine smell was overpowering . . .We WILL be back!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Ordered chicken strips for the kids, took 50 minutes and they where completely raw. Got my money back and went to dairy maid. Need more qualified help in the kitchen.
Aug 24, 2015
iT WAS AS ANTICIPATED
Aug 24, 2015
Great security. Quiet at night. Easy access to near attractions. Didn't use pool or facilities- extra charge of 10.00 per person unnecessary for those who don't use the restrooms, pool, play area, etc.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Had a great time and the lodge was very nice, think you need to change how people check in, everyone at once because all must come in at a certain time, you need a line for just people with reservations and other lines for different things, gets to be too hectic, thanks.
Aug 23, 2015
It was nice to have activities to chose from. The cost would keep me from returning very often.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 12 years. It has grown . the cabins are too close and the campground is too busy. You have to like camping in an open area with hundreds of people in close proximity. I doubt we will be returning.
Aug 23, 2015
We were next to a sewer vent and a couple of days we were not able to be outside. We had to go out to eat and our guests that slept in a tent were nauseous.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was awesome. I am just used to more rustic camping with trees, etc. Also there need to more ways to get to the restrooms. We were in the middle of the grounds and had to either cut thru or go clear down to the end road...even stepping stones here and there would help.
Aug 23, 2015
Was a little dry and dusty would be nice to have Water on the grass
Aug 23, 2015
I recommend this KOA and will use it again next year, but this year it did not weem as clean as in the past and the staff was getting tired also and I say this because I watched an empty water bottle for four days to see when it would get picked up and it was right next to the KOS VW Bus but like I said over all it was a 10 and a four star and I will be back next year
Aug 23, 2015
It was an OK stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Best campsite ever.
Aug 23, 2015
Great if you have kids as lots of activities to keep them busy but kinda expensive to camp if you do not. I probably wont camp in Aug. as too many fishermen leaving with their diesel trucks early. But had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
The first night we stayed was ok. We did not use any of the facilities. The next night we had to move and when we did the site had tents on it so we called the office and told them we did'nt fit on this site b/c of the tents. She had someone come and look at the site and as this was taking place another camper parked on this site and he said he was asked to move from his site to this one. My husba
Aug 22, 2015
The showers need to be updated, they are falling apart, and mold is growing on and in the wall surfaces. There was not enough staff in the little cafe. Those workers were working their tails off, doing a good job, just totally understaffed. There needs to be more designated walkways to get to the bathrooms from the cabins, so people don't walk through the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Good place to stay,not too quiet, expensive for camping. Restrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
vehicles are allowed to speed over 15 to 20 mph through the camp roadways very close to campers with children. Some sewer openings did not have caps or they were cracked exposed to children and public in the campground!!. Ants were swarming in my daughters old dirty cabin!!! she rented near the pool area. There is really no security guard monitoring the campsite. Camp hosts are needed.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site at a great location. A large site, and very well laid out. Great facilities. WiFi not good at all. The cabin was not level.
Aug 22, 2015
We loved the stay. We had 8 people 6 in a cabin 2 in tent. We swam rode bikes did some fishing. It was great. The hospitality was super. There was always someone coming by or just ridding buy that was always reDy to help.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great week at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. There is a ton of things to do at the campground. The surrounding area also has a lot to offer. The restaurant could use a little work on staffing levels to lessen wait times, but overall a great place.
Aug 22, 2015
It was our 1st time (wife and I with our 3 & 2 yr old) staying at the KOA Astoria Tent Village. It was a great stay and we would like to focus our HUGE KUDOS To Noah, Lexi, Alexa, Desirae, Rebecca, Tim and Steve to name a few. By all means they should be recognized and because of them we will DEFINITELY RETURN. Thanks guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Always friendly people and the improvements get better each year like the new pool and golf course. It is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, lots to do and enjoy. The indoor pool area could be kept cleaner but overall its a great place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very noisy till quite late at night. Dinner at restaurant very poor.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.