Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 24. after a long day of driving from Canada through snow, I found the cabin freezing cold, moldy (from long period of no heating) and dirty.
Jan 01, 2017
Place was nearly empty. Staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure staying there for a couple of days.
Dec 31, 2016
Very well maintained property even at X-mas.Pancake breaky is awesome. All the staff were great. Cabins with KL# are fantastic, you only need to bring your favourite pillow. Ask to "lock in" your rez.
Dec 31, 2016
Wow! Great location! So many activities at the park and surrounding areas!
Dec 31, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly. Wonderful stay both times we were there. Staff accomodated our late arrival by leaving info out for us. Beautiful grounds, treat indoor swimming pool as well.
Dec 30, 2016
one of the nicest KOA kamps we have stayed at. We have stayed at many of them. This one is tops
Dec 29, 2016
This was a three day stay for my son's 12th birthday. The lodge was clean and warm, and the staff accommodated my request for the model with the small loft. The staff is always so helpful and courteous! Over a span of about 20 years, we have brought about 60 people to this facility, and we will continue to do so!!
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful as always love this KOA, staff was friendly, cabin clean and great, relaxing time
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great camp all around. Organization, cleanliness and the facilities were in abundance.
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed out Christmas in the cabin! It was a pleasant surprise to see the wreath on the door :) The only complaint would be that during the off season I feel that charging the $10 resort fee seems wrong since breakfast is only served on weekends.
Dec 27, 2016
We loved it as always. Very cozy cabin. The bathroom lock doesn't really work though. It's been like this for years. We come annually to this cabin. And it would be nice to have a lock on the bedroom doors too for privacy. Some of the large bowls were missing and it would be nice to have wooden spoons. Otherwise super great!
Dec 27, 2016
Good service!
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this KOA through Christmas weekend and it was perfect! We took our 3 chihuahuas.. I love how cheap it is for dogs to stay at KOAs! This KOA has an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, pancake breakfast and so much more! We stayed in a small deluxe cabin and it had everything we needed. Lots of sites to see around that area too! We will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
We love coming to this campground. The lodge cabins are wonderful and are a great option for our pets! We always travel with our dogs and KOA is always so pet friendly! The staff is friendly and super helpful! This is our favorite little getaway where we can explore Astoria or head to the beach; Cannon Beach or Seaside, or we can simply stay in and play games!
Dec 25, 2016
Always a nice place to camp.
Dec 22, 2016
Indoor pool was warm (yay). Cabin was awesome.
Dec 22, 2016
Being the off season there wasn't any activities going on but I still love coming here and enjoying the ocean
Dec 21, 2016
I had a great time! I was impressed how quickly my complaint about my bed was taken care of. My 11 year old daughter and I will be returning. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2016
Our spot was pretty soggy, but your place is clean and lovely. I used one dryer that had melted goo that ruined 2 bathmats and a towel,but you would not have known that was going to happen.
Dec 13, 2016
It was our first time camping in the winter, but the cabin was very cozy and the indoor pool was wonderful!
Dec 12, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff clean spotless bathrooms a heated pool and a small store that literally has everything from cooking oil to holding tank tabs to gifts and toys
Dec 12, 2016
Always love this campground and enjoy staying here especially during the off season. The staff is great and informative. My only complaint is one of the restrooms was locked up and made the 1 am pee trips long and cold.
Dec 12, 2016
The Bigfoot building continues to evolve and is a huge part of the appeal of this KOA. The new outdoor pool looks very nice. The Iredale Kitchen remodel improves the flow of customers and the ambiance of the dining area. The variety of activities and programs at this KOA are outstanding. The grounds are well kept and the Staff are constantly revising the attractions to keep them safe and fun.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Cabins were a bit cold heater could not keep it warmed up. Pool was great. The bathrooms near my cabin were locked so had to walk or drive kids to bathroom across campground.only real complaint I have is that the game room shooting game was broken took my kids five bucks and when I went to office to complain I got a i can care less type attitude and didn't get the money back :(
Dec 05, 2016
Park staff were phenomenal! We stayed over the Thanksgiving, and we enjoyed seeing all the area. Sp 318 is not a spot I'd use again, because it has the sewer connection next to the road and a huge tree next to it. We had to park all the way back for hookups, and it was a bear to level in. That said, the pancakes, steak dinner and staff made up for the inconvenience. We'll be back!
Dec 04, 2016
Great fun Thank You all
Dec 04, 2016
While we only stayed one night, I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, and friendly place to RV. The facilities are extensive, well stocked, and clean. The staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive to your needs. S. Conley, Porterville, CA
Dec 04, 2016
The cabins were nice & clean and the people were friendly. But there was no free breakfast service in the morning.... and only one person (if the 3 of us in the cabin) got a warm shower. The water heater must have been very small. Other than that, the stay was great.
Dec 03, 2016
we stay over the thanksgiving holiday the weather was a little stormy but it broke on Friday and was able to get out and enjoy the grounds and coast. Plan on returning this summer
Dec 02, 2016
Safe and Quiet. I usually stay here when in North Oregon and will again. Great Staff. Even though raining, Site stayed Dry.
Dec 01, 2016
cabin floor semi-clean upon arrival, not swept between wall and bed, dog hair that was not from my dog The floor was cleaner when I left than when I got there Front futon very stained Emplyees very nice
Nov 30, 2016
Excellent
Nov 29, 2016
The only bad thing I have to say is our bed was not comfortable at all.... everything else there is amazing though!
Nov 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, best one we have visited...all around.
Nov 29, 2016
We are The Mexican Campers Club and stay here often. We appreciate the staff; they are very professional and courteous. Special thanks to Dale who always goes out of his way to accommodate our big group; thank you for the wonderful dinner you provided and letting us stay in the activity center after hours on this rainy weekend. doing the Mannequin challenge was a lot of fun. We appreciate you.
Nov 29, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful in every way. The pancake breakfast was amazing. My wife left her purse in the cabin and they had it in the mail to us with tracking info that day. Huge life saver!
Nov 29, 2016
A wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed the cabin and pool area. The state park and beach is across the road.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fantastic time, even though there was no oven in the Kabin, out turkey came out perfect on the grill for thanksgiving
Nov 28, 2016
Why do you charge $10 fee to request a site? When people come in groups they want to camp together - there is no additional work on your side to let people camp near friends. It seems it would build camper loyalty if you could return to the same spot each time to build memories without paying an additional $10 fee.
Nov 28, 2016
This is our third visit to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. On arrival you are met by very friendly helpful staff, who continue to make the stay excellent. The facilities and sites are great, extremely clean with two pools, play area,little cafe and shop....Thanks for great stays!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in Oregon's North Coast region. Long list of amenities on-site and super responsive friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time even though it was extremely wet and rainy. We definitely took advantage of the indoor pool and other indoor spaces to get out of our trailer. Would love to come back when it's sunny!
Nov 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the rustic cabin roof was not leaking. But we had a great time despite the rain. We love it here.
Nov 28, 2016
Always an amazing time at the Astoria KOA! Thee BEST in the Nation!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, very clean and well managed.
Nov 28, 2016
Great deal, lots to do and it was all included.
Nov 28, 2016
Even tho it poured down rain for all but one of the days were we there, we still had ana amazing time! The amenities the campground offer keep you warm, dry and entertained. Very fun, very unique place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps