Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
This KOA is amazing---clean, well organized, lots of activities, and everything you need to have a memorable time. Dale and Jane and the staff always make you feel welcome and are very helpful with anything you need.
Apr 10, 2017
Fabulous in every way. Very kid friendly.
Apr 10, 2017
Great place to camp. Facilities need a lot of repairs. exampleso - none of the cooktops worked in the gazebo near my camp site. Bathroom fan squeals , shower stalls at pool were muddy and very difficult to contact office by phone.
Apr 10, 2017
Great! Fun!!
Apr 10, 2017
This KOA is a very nice place with lots to do for families. It is also very clean and the staff are very helpful. We were a bit surprised that our rv spot was not paved which we wouldn't have minded except for the rain. Part of the rv spots are paved, so you've got to ask about it if its a concern.
Apr 10, 2017
We love this campground! Been here many times over the last 10 year. Will defiantly be back.
Apr 10, 2017
Even with the power off due the storm, the staff and facilities were great. We will be back again.
Apr 10, 2017
Overall we really like this KOA. Since the last time we stayed they have made many improvements. However, I would have preferred the bathrooms being redone over the new pool. The shower near the pool never gets hot water. Also most all staff are great, but one guy chased us down because our hang tag was on dash instead of hanging from mirror when we pulled in 3rd day his attitude was not friendl
Apr 09, 2017
We had a great stay. The camp ground is right across the highway from Fort Stevens and a great location to stay while exploring the Northern shore of Oregon.
Apr 09, 2017
Had a great time even in the rain.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the very best we have stayed at.
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Our studio cabin was immaculate. We had stayed in one of the older cabins with no bathroom on a previous trip and although it was nice (minus the bat that had taken up residence) having the full bathroom in the studio cabin was wonderful. Especially with our 3 yr old grandson with us. Nice and warm. Great amenities. We will be back again and again..Thank you!
Apr 08, 2017
everything was perfect except the weather!
Apr 08, 2017
The only thing I was bummed about was the wifi was horrible. Not one time during the 4 days could I get connected.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Apr 08, 2017
Only complaint was kids riding their bikes really fast thru our site. Also would recommend to lump similar age groups together. Seniors in more quiet areas with less kids and then families together so kids can find new friends if possible
Apr 08, 2017
The site I was in was an absolute mud hole. For a premium price I think most people expect an investment in some gravel. Getting stopped by the gate keeper every time we went in and out of the park made it feel like a Nazi camp. I paid to stay so stop harrassing me. The outdoor lighting did not work near my site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right we can do better with gravel on your site. The staff at the entrance provides a safe and more secure environment in today's world there is a lot of comfort in knowing only guest are on property. The light we will fix sorry Dale
Apr 08, 2017
It was amazing to see the staff continually "bump" through the extreme pot holes in the main road by maintenance shop/garbage collection area. There is a pile of crushed rock within 200 feet of the worst holes! Also the sewer connection design at our site is higher than our trailer drain needing to lift sewer hose to drain.poor layout!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pot holes we don't win with. Gravel roads tend to go bad all at once during high volume rainy days. The sewer concections are six inches off the ground. Thay can't be flush with the ground do to the large volume of rain here during the winter and the waist treatment can't handle storm water.Dale
Apr 07, 2017
The kids had a great time. Our campsite was slanted so it was hard to sit and cook since everything leaned. The ground on campsite 121 needs leveled. Pancake breakfast was awesome and all the fun activities for kids were perfect!!
Apr 07, 2017
It was pouring rain during our stay but thanks to the awesome facilities there was still plenty for our kiddos to do!
Apr 07, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay.. Staff were extremely friendly, the grounds were clean. If I had one complaint it would be that the showers were a bit dirty. Overall we would give it a 4 out of 5
Apr 06, 2017
Every staff member from maintenance to front office greeted us with smiles and waves. Love this place
Apr 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the coast. Everyone was welcoming and nice. There was no shortage of activities to do at the campground, and the pancake breakfast was a hit with my kids. We will surely be staying here again.
Apr 06, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Tons of fun stuff for the kids. The man who works in the kitchen was great! Super friendly to the kids and chatty with them.
Apr 06, 2017
My kids loved all the amenities like the mini golf and the pool. The only downside was the noise level during "quiet time" as we stayed during spring break. Overall it was a good experience and we plan to return!
Apr 06, 2017
This was our second time at the Warrenton KOA. The campground is wonderful and well maintained. The camp sites are a nice size. Lots of activities for the kids/family.
Apr 06, 2017
Very surprised at your park. Really do wish all KOAs would follow your model. Job well done. Loved the campfire at the entrance!!!
Apr 06, 2017
Great Facility, Friendly Staff and well equipped store with more candy selection that any kid could dream of.
Apr 06, 2017
My main complaint was how loud all the neighbors kids were, but not sure what could be done about that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the kids. Its spring break and we do cater to families with young kids.
Apr 06, 2017
Some of the showers were moldy & in poor condition, they only had 1 working fun cycles, out of about 8 washers only 2 were working and the change machine wasn't working and they didn't have any laundry detergent or cling sheets in the laundry area, we had to go to the main store to purchase them. The free pancakes were really nice and activities for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the laundry. on the 20th all new equipment will be installed. We are also installing vending machines. Thanks Dale
Apr 05, 2017
We love visiting this KOA, it is by far the best we have ever stayed at. The cabin we had this time, however, was not the best, the window would not lock due to the pane rotting, and the walls were not sealed completely.
Apr 05, 2017
My only complaint was that our site had a dip in it that was a mudpit. It was right outside the door of our camper and we could not set up our normal patio. Otherwise, the stay was amazing. Our site had a real gas BBQ, a swing, a table with chairs, and a great firepit. Highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We came during our spring break and found the campground safe, clean, and well managed. The staff was courteous and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 05, 2017
We really love staying here! Although the weather was pretty windy and drizzly at times, there was plenty for the kids to do between the indoor pool and The Bigfoot Building. It was also great to play outside when the rain calmed with putt-putt golf and the bouncing pillow. Thanks!
Apr 05, 2017
Awesome amenities for our boys (4 and 7). Couldn't really enjoy the pool though, WAY crowded and noisy. Guess thats how it goes during spring break (we stayed April 1-4). We got a great deluxe site with gas grill, swing and table with chairs! Beach is close, we went near seaside and drove along the sand to Fort Stevens. Very beautiful!
Apr 05, 2017
You need to fix the roads in the campground. Some of the pot holes have been there for over a year. Spend some money on the roads not just on upgrading the cabins. Put some recycle bins at the other end of the campground. They are all located the west end which is the farthest from most of the cabins. Also a bin for recycled glass would be good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL The pot hole are a week old! as fast as the sun comes out we fix them then it rains and they come back. We can't win. Yes we going to add more dog post. Thanks Dale
Apr 05, 2017
Nice that it's close to the beach,but not nearly as nice or clean as ft stevens st park, dirty showers and bathrooms but that's the norm at most Koas. Friendly staff for the mosts part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear you. Sand from the beach is a constant impact in the bathrooms and on rainy days we fail to figure it out how to stop dirt from getting in?
Apr 04, 2017
Other than getting wrong cabin that was promised we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2017
1- Showers were cold- dirty 2-chlorine too strong in pool area - induced coughing in kids 3-eggs were brown cold and overcooked orange juice watered down Bacon was cold - On the upside- 1- staff was great 2- coffee and pancakes were good. 3- Site was clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cold shower? all our units are on demand and we have had no outages, the chlorine smell is from pool over usage and on our rainy days the demand is very high on the indoor pool not actual chlorine. We can do better on the bacon & Juice. Thanks Dale
Apr 03, 2017
This place was very fun and mostly okay but the maintenance of coin machine and laundry washing machines were very poor since they didn't work. The ribs at the restaurant were delicious but stock for non-soda drinks in the restaurant ran out and were never replenished for the rest of the 4 day stay.
Apr 03, 2017
We love it at this KOA, family friendly yet quiet. It's always clean, we feel safe and the staff are friendly and helpful. Wish we could stay more often, but we do the beach clean up at least once a year and always chose to stay here even though we have friends nearby who tell us we can stay with them!
Apr 03, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful camp hosts, tons to do for the kids and our camp size was very roomy. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
Great for the kids
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice area. Friendly campers. Friendly staff. Lots to do at the KOA or at the various OR State Parks. Close to Seaside and Astoria.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We really like this KOA! The staff is outstanding and the grounds are well kept!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps