Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Astoria KOA in the past. This time, too many unannounced closures. The first night they didn't tell us the restaurant was closed, the next day we ordered wood/ice waited an hour with no show, ordered again when we came back only to be told 30 minutes into our wait they weren't doing deliveries that day, bouncy house closed, outdoor pool closed. Same price 1/2 amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
The campground is very nice and well kept up. It has something for everyone for lodging, whether RV, tent, or cabins and would be a great place to take a family!
Sep 14, 2017
Tons of activities for the grandkids! Loved the indoor pool. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Park was clean, well maintained, numerous amenities, friendly, accommodating staff. We only stayed one night, but it was pleasant.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay!
Sep 13, 2017
for the most part it was great, after we got things all worked out with our requested site not give to us assured .
Sep 13, 2017
We wanted to spend time on the northern coast. Our stay was wonderful and most likely will come back. Loved the uber cute cottage we stayed inĂ°
Sep 13, 2017
We have visited 3 times in the last month - the staff and facilities are great. Amazing place for families.
Sep 13, 2017
Always love staying here!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great. The only thing i wish could of changed was that there was more help in the kitchen. We waited a very long time for our food. It was not the employee faults. There was only 1 employee trying to take care of every camper out there.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
First, I felt kinda ripped off by being charged a $10 resort fee after the season was over. Second,the incline to the bathroom from the cabins is too steep. Third, not a fan of the arm bands that you had to cut off. Not fun to shower or sleep with.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great koa! Everyone (staff) was very friendly!! Great location and beautiful property. I would only recommend opening the cafe for dinner, I would rather spend my money on site for a basic dinner than have to leave the property to go to one of the small places in town. Overall wonderful stay!!
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time, staff was excellent
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I made reservations for us and our motor home several months in advance,and also a 2 cabin's for our adult kids.I asked for them to be close to us,and adjacent to each other....in the motor home, we were several rows away.It was a bit of a walk to get back and forth,so we were constantly having to shuffle,food and supplies back and forth . I am sure they could have been more accomodity in that way
Sep 12, 2017
We had an RV spot and 2 cabins for all of our family, the park was a wonderful place for all of our families to get together and have a lot for the kids to do. The camp is super clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Overal it was good. Would of liked to use the outdoor pool (was closed for our entire weekend stay).That was one of the things that I was excited for.
Sep 12, 2017
Need a shuttle to take people to the pool and store Kinda expensive to stay there
Sep 12, 2017
The the dog event was a joke. The person arrived late with 3 people waiting, then the took forever to setup because she was standing around talking with the staff who was trying to help her, no sense of urgency from the groomer as you would have expected when someone was late. 40 minutes later, 2 of the three folks walked away discussed. The groomer never said a word to us we left to, very poor.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Cabin was smaller than we expected. Should be called a 'studio', still better than the 1 or 2 room cabins and way better than tents. Wasn't 100% clean, lots of trash on the site. Broken blinds. Wifi sucked.
Sep 12, 2017
great KOA Lots of things to do and see Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful .
Sep 12, 2017
This is by far the BEST KOA I've stayed. I'm highly recommending to my kids and grandkids. Super clean and friendly staff. Soooooooooo many things to do too! Well done!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sign in was very rushed. The campground was very noisy even after quiet time. Dogs kept barking and nothing was done about it. The location was very nice but we wouldn't stay at this KOA again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Hartum from Seba Beach, AB. Thank you for the comments you left regarding your stay. All concerns have been documented for future use.
Sep 11, 2017
I can not say enough to compliment "Lee" the Asst. Mgr. of the park. He was amazing and most helpful resolving a reservation issue that the staff had created. If this rating was based only on him it would be an absolute 5. The problem was with "Ashley" (or Ashlee...???) at check in. She was the absolute worst, most rude, condescending, arrogant young woman we have ever experienced. TERRIBLE.
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed are spot with the nice patio and bbq the people at check were great the cabin was really nice better then some motels and still have the camping with the fire pit .We hope to get back next year
Sep 11, 2017
We felt welcomed at 10 pm when an employee checked us in at our vehicle & took us to our spot. All you can eat pancakes were delicious & extras weren't expensive. Very friendly employees! Disappointed to find the middle laundry building not working. I thought some dogs were banned, but there was a pitbull across from us. Our boys loved the playground! Best campground on our 10 day, 4000 mile trip.
Sep 11, 2017
The cabin was nice, I liked the size and the materials that were provided. A few things limited our ability to make full use of the cabin. Only able to use one tv, not able to use the heater, the coffee packet is too small for the coffee pot, and there was no room to maneuver between futon couch and walls.
Sep 11, 2017
The first night, we only had one set of towels. The only bed to fit handicap person was too large for room. Difficult to get him in and out of bed. He fell 3 times due to the problem. There was no mattress protector from soiling the mattress. Other items were missing as well in kitchen. But we do appreciate that you had a handicap accessible cabin. Price was very high for what we got..
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent and clean campground. Showers were better than I expected. The free pancakes were especially appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Exceptional we were very pleased
Sep 11, 2017
The stay was great. You need more signs saying not to walk thru campsites, we had several people walk thru ours. Another doggie bag station at the end of the long rows, around site 390.
Sep 11, 2017
great people. nice setting. great location. fun activities.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA and our first family trip and it was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and there were so many things to do to keep our kids busy all day and night long. We loved our stay and cannot wait to visit another KOA Soon!
Sep 11, 2017
We are not usually a fan of this kind of campground, and only booked on a whim. But it ended up being one of the highlights of the trip, the kids loved it. In fact the kids asked to stay an extra day, & when we said no, they told us that it sucked! There is wifi throughout the grounds, but the connections are weak unless you are close to the hotspots.
Sep 11, 2017
We love staying here! Staff is amazing, grounds are clean and pancakes are yummy!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Had a really nice campsite beautiful place set up by our fire with lots of room the gift shop and grocery were fantastic the bathrooms and showers are really nice and clean and really convenience we definitely come again
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and organized site, clean restrooms, nice, secluded location yet close to stores and activities
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was friendly but bathrooms and over all cleanliness was a one star. The bathrooms has old plastic inserts with black mold all over the crevasses and on the back of the doors. Pool was closed and there was visable green Alge. I would not spend the extra money here unless they clean the place up! Like I said staff was very friendly and helpful but grounds were GROSE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms,Cook from Hood River Oregon. Thank you for your comments and concerns. They have been documented and will be utilized for future reference on making things better.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The check in lady wasn't the nicest. Everything else was great!!
Sep 10, 2017
Just my wife and I to get used to our new 5th wheel. We didn't use much of the campground facilities but were impressed with everything that is available to families. Check in was one of the easier ones that we have been involved with with our previous 5th wheel. Overall was a good experience.
Sep 10, 2017
The campground is almost overwhelming with it's size & variety of "amusements"(most of which charge a fee to use, & that's irritating); including 2 pools but only 1 hot tub; which causes OVERcrowding & there is no rule(s) regarding children & hot tub use, as most other camps do, & it is NEEDED! Place is noisy! Restrooms are locked at night-NOT RIGHT!- porta-potties, or SOMETHING! need to be set up
Sep 10, 2017
Upon our arrival, the staff was very helpful and professional while making our check-in/stay a fun one. Please keep up the great work, we will be back. Kris & Sarah Jorgensen
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy