Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Some sites were very close together and made it a bit difficult to pull in. Other than that it was a splendid camp ground.
Jul 18, 2016
we are so happy.
Jul 18, 2016
Bathroom needed to be restocked. Pancakes were awesome and lots for kids to do.
Jul 18, 2016
Have not been here for years, husband passed and first time back as a solo RV'er. It was lovely. Friendly people, good sites, nice pools. Quite fancy. Love the free pancakes
Jul 18, 2016
Area we stayed in was to close to neighbors. Fire pit was within 10' of neighbors sewer. Did not seem like a good value for the money.
Jul 18, 2016
Every KOA we stay at the wireless internet is very poor. KOA needs to come up with a better solution
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Love the Warrenton KOA and have been staying here for several years. Only issue I have is the $10 resort fee per day. I don't have an issue with charging people for using all the amenities that they have added but for folks like us that only camp here and never use these it seems like there could be an option to decline the use and not be charged.
Jul 18, 2016
The stay was actually quite nice. The people there are wonderful and helpful. The terrible part is trying to get a hold of anyone on the phone. It just is not answered. If you leave a message your call will not be returned for 3-4 days. I had an issue with my reservation and if I had gotten a call sooner it may have been resolved, instead I was told nothing else was available.
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. I do have two points that were not to my liking. The pan cake line was too slow so we went only once. The drinking water is bad tasting. Next time we will bring our own.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here last year and had a very different experience. This time the lawn weren't well manicured, weeds were growing, blackberry vines were invading the site grassy area and the park just wasn't kept as well as before. We came here this trip for my son's 9th birthday and he didn't have a very good time. I can say that the swimming experience was nice for him but that was about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. The grass is hard to maintain with our high occupancy and customer's personal things that tend to dominate the outside space. Last year we were in a drought and we had no grass :( Dale
Jul 17, 2016
Such a fun place with lots for the kids to do ... Our favorite camping spot ever
Jul 17, 2016
We enjoyed your campground. Lots to do! Wifi could be better.
Jul 17, 2016
Very expensive for camping, especially for a large family. Lots of fun. But as a family with more than 2 kids it feels like they don't want us.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient check-in procedure, crowded sites in the 400s, mini golf unusable as too many out-of-control kids running around on the course, seating for pancake breakfast too small, excellent infrastructure (hookups), pool areas very well kept, bouncy tube nicely controlled.
Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous campground. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly. It's a great place to camp
Jul 17, 2016
Need better wifi. Inadequate for the nunnery of campers you have
Jul 17, 2016
What an amazing place! So much for kids to do, so parents can relax. We will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2016
My stay was awesome! I just thought it was a little expensive. Also the bathrooms could have been cleaner and maybe updated a little. Other then that I really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very crowded. Horrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your note. We are in full summer vacation season at the ocean. Dale
Jul 16, 2016
it was great!
Jul 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Great facility , very clean and very secure.Firewood was over priced.
Jul 16, 2016
Warrenton KOA is the most magnificent campground ever. Took our 6year old granddaughter and she had a ball. Clean, extremely well organized with the best staff and so many fun things to do. Way to go KOA. We love KOA's and try to only stay in them.
Jul 16, 2016
tHE CAMPGROUND IS A GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILIES. ONLY NEGATIVE WOULD BE THE DUSTY, AND NOISY GRAVEL ROADS AND THE STAFF VEHICLES UP AND DOWN ALL DAY LONG....NOT VERY RELAXING.
Jul 16, 2016
I've been taking my family to this KOA for 20 years now. It's a great place, especially for families but it has gotten very expensive. Besides that, the only complaint I have is some the workers drive the golf carts faster than the posted speed limit while cutting through grassy areas to get from one road to another. This can't possiblypossibly save you more than a second.
Jul 16, 2016
Way over priced!! Add on charges were not mentioned at time of booking. Must install speed bumps. Guy next me got tired of yelling at people to slow down.
Jul 16, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. No picnic table at sight. Check-in office staff friendly. Guys out on the road not friendly at all. Site 121 pull thru very tight for a 40' coach. Very little room to park car. Nice pool and hot tub. Great park for kids...We do not have kids.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
It would have been nice if we were closer to the restrooms/showers like we requested over the phone...maybe a porter potty system would solve that. Other than that, we plan to visit your KOA again...maybe next time we could get one of your nicer cabins.
Jul 16, 2016
Last minute stay! But we loved it! Could easily stay for 2 weeks!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campsite lots of room which we enjoyed very much The only problem is finding the campsite and I getting there
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Amazing place! The amenities and the grounds are out of this world. Our children had an amazing time...
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely beautiful camp ground that was perfectely located in the middle of lots of sights to see. The only complaint I have is that I prepaid for my stay months in advance and when I got there I had to pay more money for my stay because Oregon raised its minimum wage and I don't think that is right.
Jul 15, 2016
While this campground has good amenities for families, be aware of additional hidden costs that are non-negotiable. They add $10 resort fee per night regardless even though I had no desire to use the facilities. I had a guest come to visit for dinner and had to pay $10 to get into the park for longer than 2 hours. Paid $65/night. Too expensive for gravel pull-through where sewer hose runs uphill.
Jul 15, 2016
EVERYTHING shuts down at 9pm, it was sad to see large numbers of children roaming the grounds.PLEASE consider a later closing time! Even the checker and chess boards were closed:/
Jul 15, 2016
The stay was wonderful....the RV space was excellent...lots of space...there was lots to do in a very beautiful area....everyone was so nice....the KOA people were very friendly and like the idea of a cafe on the premises...I think it was the Wheel House.....anyway ..two very nice people there...Isaiah and Alyiah.....nice people....good grub! It was a great place...we will be back...
Jul 15, 2016
The equipment in the cook house was outdated and the bar-b-que didn't work well. I know this is nit picking but the beautiful flower baskets were not being watered.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly hosts and nice location. Lots of activities for children. Site was full of stickers in what went for grass. Dump connection located uphill from pad and caused significant problems. Employees driving UTV's liked to unnecessarily speed over gravel roads, raising dust and my ire. Probably will not stay here again.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful experience and an affordable price. Thank you so much! Also, we really enjoyed that you guys had a Pokemon Go gym! Tons of fun
Jul 15, 2016
We love this koa,,,but.i use the hot tub,,,kids under age in the tub.need events just for adults only,,maybe a section for camping with no kids.we are amazed how much you have up graded.keep it going be back in the fall.thanks
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA Resort is top notch! One of the best we have been to!
Jul 14, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. We have never stayed at a KOA campground before, but we loved being able to rent cabins with our friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and we loved all the activities. We loved that almost everything was included and the things that weren't were reasonably priced. Thanks for the great stay! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2016
Absolutely wonderful for kids.Great activities. Yucky weather.
Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful family trip! So much to do, kept our little kids entertained. Everything was so clean and the staff was so helpful. We plan on coming back next year!
Jul 14, 2016
The Warrenton KOA delivers it all- positive friendly staff, cozy campsites, well groomed landscaping, fun cafe, and sparkling heated pools. Families bond closer while joining in many fun things to do together. KOA is a rare gem that provides affordable quality family vacations. So take the gang to KOA for some old fashioned crazy fun. KOA is truly the Guardian of Family Camping in America.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoy staying at this KOA, but the extra charges are getting ridiculous. I had to pay $2 a day for my dog and extra for each person to use the facilities. What does the basic fee cover? I don't know how large families can afford to stay there. We are senior citizens who don't use the pool, play areas etc.
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi extremely slow. Other than that great facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals