Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Love this KOA. We bring our grandaughter every year. This year we stayed for an additional 2 days..total 9. The only problem this year was not enough KOA supervisors. Large kids on bouncy with small kids and trouble maker boys in the pool who kept jumping on top of little kids till we intervened. Hope that changes next time we go.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a good stay. We usually stay at this KOA three or four times a year. For the most part it is a clean campground. Found that the Wi Fi wa almost non existent.
Jul 19, 2017
My only complaint is nobody there communicates! It was a nightmare getting checked in and everyone said something different. I got a call the day after I checked in asking if I was still coming. I said I already checked in and they said you didn't pick up your keys I said yes I did. Then I got a call the day after that saying I didn't pay for my cabin which I did and had the receipts.
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing going for this park is that the beautiful state park, Stevenson, is right next door. These people never answered a phone call so I left an initial message to make a reservation. Weeks later I received a call from koa. I proceeded to book he cabin asking for the cheapest cabin available. I received it and the customer service was good. Fast forward 8 mos later to find a cabin with no
Jul 19, 2017
So many things for the kids to do! Very clean, very friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was so good. We will for sure come back.
Jul 19, 2017
We were there in July and it was packed. This is a great place for families with kids. You never have to leave this place - it's packed with stuff to do with the family. It was a little too busy for us and pretty dusty. If you have a family, don't hesitate to stay here. It's quite an operation!
Jul 19, 2017
NA
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the area we were camping in. Would not like the open area near the outside pool. Too much activity and cars.
Jul 19, 2017
I have never been so impressed with a vacation!!! Every single staff member made us feel welcome. Every bathroom, shower, pool, etc was in great shape and well maintained. The only issue we had was the quarter machine in the arcade wasn't working. We are already planning our trip for next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Two sets of grandparents brought 6 grandkids. We stayed close to the activity area. All we had to do was feed them. The rest of the time they were busy with activities provided by KOA. Close to beach also.
Jul 19, 2017
It is a beautiful place to camp, loved loved the pancake free mornings and all the great activities for the kids. The only down points is the fact that they don't allow some dog categories, which I wasn't paying attention when I reserved, but the staff were really nice cooperating with us and let us keep the dog the whole time in the garage. It was really sad for the dog thou...really nice staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Was told we could check in at 12, couldn't until 2, ran out of coffee and orange juice multiple days, was over charged and wouldn't be given a refund, we had stayed there before and were really happy, this time not so much. The events at the BFB were not as planned; we went to make the dye shirts and the person working told me she wasn't planning on doing them; we ended up able to make them
Jul 19, 2017
Had a wonderful time as always. I would of gave 5 stars except for the wait time on the food in the afternoon, definitely need more workers in iredales kitchen for lunch and dinner.
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, super Helpful
Jul 19, 2017
Great place for all ages! Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Jul 19, 2017
The site had a great location and a lot of great activities for kids. My frustration was that you put the tent camping right in the middle of a main passageway on the grounds so we had car lights shining into the tent all night.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time. Camp staff were so friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff incredibly friendly accommodating and professional. The entire KOA was clean and well managed. So much for children to do and relaxing for parents. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
Great for families, the outdoor pool was great and very warm. Free pancake breakfast always delicious and free coffee started out days off right. Across the street from Fort Stevens. Awesome beach, bike trails and the kids really enjoyed exploring the battery. Love it here, and are trying to make another trip out before the summers over. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were extremely nice and helpful when we checked in. Too many spots make it feel crowded. Good location though
Jul 19, 2017
Very kid friendly
Jul 19, 2017
The Astoria/Warrention/Seaside KOA is very clean with fantastic amenities for families. Not sure if it was due to the site at full capacity while we were there, but the smells of the septic system were overpowering enough to be disturbing to an otherwise beautiful site.
Jul 18, 2017
Our family of 16 people had a great time at the KOA Warrenton/ Astoria. We were able to reserve sites next to each other near the fun zone area. Everyone enjoyed playing mini golf, the pools, and the playground. We made wonderful memories and hope to be back soon.
Jul 18, 2017
It would have been nice if you served free full breakfast instead of just hotcakes.
Jul 18, 2017
So much more than what we expected!
Jul 18, 2017
Cabin was very nice, had some issues with the staff at the front desk and staff guarding the entrance not communicating. We had a family reunion and some were staying across at the state park. They had to purchase a pass for $5 a person a day so they did and it was set to expire on the 16th well the guard said it expired at 7am that morning the desk said it was good all day. Lack of communication.
Jul 18, 2017
It was frustrating to book 2 sites in the same name and not be placed side by side unless we had to pay an extra fee. Which is not mentioned anywhere on the KOA website. Once there, the staff wasn't willing to work with us and try to get us side by side. We were willing to pay the extra fee.
Jul 18, 2017
Eryawesome experience,hot tub is awesome, swimming and other activities were awesome for kids. We felt like we were safe to let kids ride bikes and play on equipment. Planning on more camping trips to this KOA!
Jul 18, 2017
Cannot even connect to the wifi. People walki f throigh camp sites
Jul 18, 2017
Love the property and all it has to offer. Showers never had enough hot water
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was better than we thought. The staff was amazing making sure everything was just right. We even had cable TV that was unexpected and since we didn't have a cable one of the staff went out of his way to bring us one to borrow during our stay. Lots of fun stuff for kids and we were wishing our grandchildren were with us.
Jul 18, 2017
It was our first KOA trip... I can't stop telling people about it. My kids (10, 13) were so happy. It was wonderful having everything right there. Will definitely come again.
Jul 18, 2017
stayed on gravel and partly dead frass the grass not mowed people were friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground with everything you need, from the store, to little restaurant, to TONS of activities! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
The KOA was clean and friendly. Great general store!
Jul 18, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. I love the daily trash up, only wish that recycling site would be available, we brought ours all the way home with us. Seems like an easy add.
Jul 18, 2017
We loved your campground and were sad that we only could stay one night. We will be back for sure! Friendly staff and very positive vibe from everyone!
Jul 18, 2017
got there 2.45 twenty people in line two behind the desk two in offices doing nothing. 19 min in line. Got my site 124 to small for my RV back to the offices wait in line again number seven in line better time ten min. Gave me site 380 next to the basket ball court and everything. Dog woke us up at 6.45 every day went to the offices like talking to a wall nothing was done Bad place for sure
Jul 18, 2017
Lots of trees throughout the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
$250 for 3 nights - we were in the 400 block- 2 toilets 2 showers for 100 people. The sewage smell coming from the RV sewage holes was horrible. We could not sit outside our neighbors sewer was right next to the fire pit and that kept burping Horrible POISONOUS sewer gasses. Your staff all had a different story as to why! Had to pick up someone else's dog poop before we could set up.
Jul 18, 2017
The road leading past camp sites in the 400(s) was extremely dusty. Unable to enjoy a meal outside at picnic table. We were there three days during the week after the 4th of July.
Jul 18, 2017
I love most things, the only 2 issues keeping this resort from 5 stars is the resort fee and the sewer drops in the 200 spots are to high
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground. Great selection of amenities and entertainment options for the whole family. Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We did have a problem with raccoons at night, so I would recommend leaving all food and coolers safely stowed in your vehicle at night.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay Was good , however we did not feel comfortable with being way in the back,with no other exits. In case of an emergency you are stuck back there .. and no trail to the play area for people..needs some improvements in this area.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great, but we did have a huge spider web in the upper bunk bed with spiders and egg sacks. That wasn't so fun bc then the kids were too scared to sleep, even after we got it taken care of....
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained and the facilities are always kept very clean. We love coming here on our annual family vacation.
Jul 17, 2017
Koa tried to kick us off of a camp site on late Saturday night. Really put a bad feeling to what would have been a nice stay
Jul 17, 2017
We stay here every year, but this year wasn't the same. It seems they might be getting too big and things are falling through the cracks and communication has gone downhill. The breakfast place had major issues both mornings and they weren't getting the help they needed. My reservation was not in the cabin I requested via phone and no one called back to tell me I was moved; at check in they told m
Jul 17, 2017
The Super Deluxe Lodge we stayed in was KL08. It was nice however for the price there should be towel exchange service daily. Also we were missing some essentials for our stay ie. Dish Cloths, Frying Pans etc. If these were improved the Rating would have been higher.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals