Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Great place for kids.
May 17, 2017
This KOA is huge, has very nice lots, a large gift shop with helpful, friendly employees. We were there only 1 night, and didn't have time to check out the pool or other amenities, but the showers and bathrooms were roomy and clean. There is a nice state park directly across from the entrance to the KOA. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 16, 2017
Maintenance staff and general manager super nice, woman in kitchen and some of the other staff very rude. Had 2 rooms. 1 had lighting and tv issues, fixed and staff was so kind. Other room had no hot water in shower entire stay so no one could take a shower. Upkeep has deteriorated since our last stay. Hope it was just a fluke. We love all the activities!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
If 10pm is quiet time, what does it mean that kids can run around @ 1am and make all kinds of loud noises? I guess your security needs some tweaking!
May 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. If it hadn't been for the discount though, it would have been too expensive for us (retired, on a fixed income).
May 16, 2017
We had a great time last weekend. The campsite was very nice. It was a little muddy but I'm not sure anyone can help that. The people working there were very nice and plenty of them. The place was very clean and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. My son loved the basketball court.
May 16, 2017
As usual, we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids even though it rained most of the time. Free pancakes always a bonus. Staff was helpful and nice. Due to the rain our site was filled with water initially but they brought some hay which helped tremendously. They could use a path down through the middle spaces to allow easier access to the play area, Iredale's and Bigfoot building.
May 16, 2017
Busy weekend at the KOA! Lots of people camping in the rain. We found our site dirty when we arrived, I pointed this out to camp staff & they we're on top of it quickly! Very friendly, thank you
May 16, 2017
Great KOA in a great location! Our third year at the Big Weekend event. Our only complaint this year was our campsite driveway was very, very muddy. Adding some more gravel is probably in order. Otherwise, no complaint Thanks!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
what a wonderful campground very clean and well run. so much for the kids to do , great for us new rv ers will be back soon!
May 16, 2017
Tree branches hung down into my awning. Otherwise our first trip in our first trailer was great. So much for family's to do on site
May 16, 2017
We were at the site during May and there was lots of room. A bit dusty where we were. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Were disappointed in the lack of RV supplies in the RV store. The site was clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Our site was flooded so we couldn't use most of it, including the fire pit. Made our stay less enjoyable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it has been a very rainy spring. Dale
May 16, 2017
We love KOA's but this experience was not the best. We were placed in site 429 farthest in the back of the campground (we had 2 others in our group and there was one family in between us) almost every other site in the row (closer to activities and bathroom) were empty. There were tons of sharp rocks in the road (ended up with 2 flats driving to bathroom) and we backed up to a housing tract. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your concern. You were booked into one of our last water electric only sites. Next week those sites will be full hook up. The other sites are full hook up. Dale
May 16, 2017
We love coming to your campground every year. We stayed this year during Kid Kare (I believe that's what it's called) It was a real disappointment. We weren't told that the "carnival" was going to cost money and that it was cash only until after we arrived at the carnival. We went to the ATM in the store and it was out of money. It was really sad to tell our kids that we couldn't participate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The Kare Kamp for kids is KOA's fund rasier for cancer camp for kids. The weekends discount and carrnival was intended to do just that. Thanks Dale
May 15, 2017
We always have a great time at this KOA!
May 15, 2017
great weekend, camped with family and everyone had a fabulous time. Kids are exhausted from all the cousin time and camping adventures.
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay for the kids. Had a fun weekend and was very reasonable. Will definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2017
Amazing facilities. Indoor pool and hot tub. Staff was excellent. Deluxe cabins were more hotel room than cabin. The store also had everything you could need. New clean gas BBQ with utensils on the porch of each cabin as well.
May 15, 2017
See you again soon!
May 14, 2017
Other than the cabin having a dramatic leaning issue, the mattress and pillows needing replacement, it was fine. The entire campground is really nice and full of entertainment. We'd go back and recommend to friends.
May 13, 2017
I love the fact that I got to wake up and not to have to cook breakfast. Great activities for all ages. Disappointed in cleanliness of cabin. Marijuana found under bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to hear that. We can do better. Dale
May 12, 2017
Great time we enjoy this place.
May 11, 2017
I love this park. Been there several times with plans to go back.
May 11, 2017
We stayed here many years ago and didn't think we would go back. This time, the pool was warm, there have been many additions for all kinds of family activities... something for everyone while continuing some of the traditions we liked (free pancake breakfast on the weekends). The cabins are spendy but comfortable. Be aware there is no way to wash dishes in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. Your correct the studio you were in is the Hotel experience in the campground environment. In The studios we provide paper supplies for your convince. The full size Lodges have kitchens with everything down to wine glasses. Thanks Dale
May 10, 2017
We Arrived late after closing and our paperwork and were in the late check in box. Nice! our cabin was super clean. The staff and Maintenance crew were fantastic and met all of our needs. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you! Larry & Terri
May 10, 2017
Overaal, we had a great time at the campgrounds. I find it a bit overpriced because the facilities are outdated and in need of TLC
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Best KAO we have ever stayed at! People were so friendly and helpful. THe park itself was incredible. We didn't want to leave and will definitely return. So much to do.
May 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the beauty of the flowers and the spaciousness of the tent village paddock. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
Wonderful time! Clean park and friendly staff! Lots of things for kids to do! We will be back!
May 09, 2017
I stayed here over Cinco de Mayo weekend and it appears the staff & management need a little cultural competency training. Some staff were dressed in sombreros, fake mustaches, and were serving nachos. Please don't dress in stereotypical attire. Also, nachos aren't even from Mexico, they're Texan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We always will welcome assistance with proper presentation for the holidays we portray. Thanks Dale
May 08, 2017
Super, happy staff, great amenities, love camping there!
May 08, 2017
We had a blast at his KOA so much for the kids to do... we will definitely be back...
May 08, 2017
Had SO much fun!! Loved the cleanliness, all employees were SO friendly, felt very secure and safe!!! Thank you, we will be back often :)
May 08, 2017
We were a Girls Scout troop and stayed in 2 rustic cabins. Our girls had a great time enjoying the property! Any problems we had were quickly solved. Only negative was that I was quoted a different price over the phone than what I was asked to pay when I got there.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Beautiful, clean campsites! EXCELLENT Pizza delivered to your campsite. Trash pick-up service, 2 nice pools...the list of amenities goes on. Got kids? Stay down by all the kid stuff! Putt-putt golf, big bouncy thing plenty to keep them busy. We stayed during the week and all was quiet. Friday night saw the camp filling steadily. We will certainly be back!
May 08, 2017
This was amazing. Having everything right there for the family to swim and play and spend time together and also being right across the street from the beach it was the perfect getaway
May 08, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly! There were endless amounts of things for kids to do and we were very pleased with the pancake breakfast!
May 08, 2017
I love the kids features. Our cabin was ok, but the traffic made it really dusty. Also, couldn't really get hot water at the shower by the playground. Tried throughout the day.
May 08, 2017
Not a single bad thing I can say about the stay, it was everything we expected
May 08, 2017
I love that my son had so many things he could do from swimming, free bike rentals, basketball court inside, golf course, the jumping pillow and "gold digging" if we wanted. The cabin we stayed in did have a weird placement for the tiny mirror, but there are plenty in the bathrooms. We have gone to this site for a few years and it the best one I have found!
May 08, 2017
My family and I had a great stay and are going to be going there a lot more. Wonderful Staff and customer service.
May 06, 2017
Loved everything except the blinds in the cabin. Can't believe they had exposed cords, we have a toddler and that's not safe for this age group.
May 06, 2017
Would have been 5 stars except for the rain and mudd around our site. Otherwise nice park. Staff were friendly.
May 06, 2017
Perfect. except for the rain.
May 05, 2017
We have been coming here for over 5 years for the wine festival. We've always had a great time. Check in was a nightmare. There were 2 out of 10 shower curtains not to meantion how filthy they were. TG we have our own to,use. We will be staying at Fort Stevens going forward.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals