Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Conveniently located. Great amenities. Always a nice stay. We're local and the newer management are much more friendly to us than in previous years, which I greatly appreciate! And always so generous with Scouts! Thanks!!
Jan 16, 2017
It was awesome. Between the accommodations and the hosts it was one of the best trips yet
Jan 14, 2017
We were very happy with the park and especially the nice lady who checked us in that night at closing time.
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
The amenities and cabin were fantastic, as always. I would rate it 5 stars but we had a small problem with the water heater and the front desk would not answer the phone. I called 7 times and finally had to drive to the front desk for help. The last time I called I was parked in front of the office, there were no customers inside and the phone was still not answered
Jan 08, 2017
The very friendly greeting by the hosts was awesome and the grounds have a ton of amenities. One worker was somewhat rude to me as I hurried to pack up and leave.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
As always, our stay was fantastic! The staff always go above and beyond and are wonderful hard working people!
Jan 03, 2017
My stay at KOA warrenton was great. The only complaint I have was that my Thursday night free night stay was not accomodated. Also some of the cabins are not very close to a restroom. This is not very convienient for people that can't walk that far or are in need of a bathroom quickly, a few porta-pottys near cabins that are father away would be great!
Jan 03, 2017
Always enjoy the accommodations and imentities. Always clean and you guys are updating all the time. Keep it up! 👍
Jan 03, 2017
The staff exceeded our expectations. We stayed 8 years prior and the experience then was excellent.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Great as usual. We will be back.
Jan 02, 2017
Our 1st time visit. Extremely impressed with both campground and staff. The week went by to fast, but we will be back in August for another great adventure so get those pancakes ready. AL
Jan 02, 2017
When I made my reservations, I made it with my understanding that my daughter and grandkids were across the street from our rv site . It didn't happen that way. Somehow they were moved several cabins away. Other than that, we enjoy staying with you because of all the things there is to do. Thank you. Warrenton Koa
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
We always have a wonderful time at KOA. Staff is wonderful and pleasant. Facilities are maintained well. Our only problem we had was in the hot tub. People were allowing their children in diapers (ew) inside the tub which made us get out. It was our understanding that the hot tub was for 14 and over. It was not being reinforced by any staff. Adults disappointed by being left in the cold:(
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 24. after a long day of driving from Canada through snow, I found the cabin freezing cold, moldy (from long period of no heating) and dirty.
Jan 01, 2017
Place was nearly empty. Staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure staying there for a couple of days.
Dec 31, 2016
Very well maintained property even at X-mas.Pancake breaky is awesome. All the staff were great. Cabins with KL# are fantastic, you only need to bring your favourite pillow. Ask to "lock in" your rez.
Dec 31, 2016
Wow! Great location! So many activities at the park and surrounding areas!
Dec 31, 2016
Quiet, clean and friendly. Wonderful stay both times we were there. Staff accomodated our late arrival by leaving info out for us. Beautiful grounds, treat indoor swimming pool as well.
Dec 30, 2016
one of the nicest KOA kamps we have stayed at. We have stayed at many of them. This one is tops
Dec 29, 2016
This was a three day stay for my son's 12th birthday. The lodge was clean and warm, and the staff accommodated my request for the model with the small loft. The staff is always so helpful and courteous! Over a span of about 20 years, we have brought about 60 people to this facility, and we will continue to do so!!
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful as always love this KOA, staff was friendly, cabin clean and great, relaxing time
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great camp all around. Organization, cleanliness and the facilities were in abundance.
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed out Christmas in the cabin! It was a pleasant surprise to see the wreath on the door :) The only complaint would be that during the off season I feel that charging the $10 resort fee seems wrong since breakfast is only served on weekends.
Dec 27, 2016
We loved it as always. Very cozy cabin. The bathroom lock doesn't really work though. It's been like this for years. We come annually to this cabin. And it would be nice to have a lock on the bedroom doors too for privacy. Some of the large bowls were missing and it would be nice to have wooden spoons. Otherwise super great!
Dec 27, 2016
Good service!
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this KOA through Christmas weekend and it was perfect! We took our 3 chihuahuas.. I love how cheap it is for dogs to stay at KOAs! This KOA has an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, pancake breakfast and so much more! We stayed in a small deluxe cabin and it had everything we needed. Lots of sites to see around that area too! We will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
We love coming to this campground. The lodge cabins are wonderful and are a great option for our pets! We always travel with our dogs and KOA is always so pet friendly! The staff is friendly and super helpful! This is our favorite little getaway where we can explore Astoria or head to the beach; Cannon Beach or Seaside, or we can simply stay in and play games!
Dec 25, 2016
Always a nice place to camp.
Dec 22, 2016
Indoor pool was warm (yay). Cabin was awesome.
Dec 22, 2016
Being the off season there wasn't any activities going on but I still love coming here and enjoying the ocean
Dec 21, 2016
I had a great time! I was impressed how quickly my complaint about my bed was taken care of. My 11 year old daughter and I will be returning. Thanks!
Dec 17, 2016
Our spot was pretty soggy, but your place is clean and lovely. I used one dryer that had melted goo that ruined 2 bathmats and a towel,but you would not have known that was going to happen.
Dec 13, 2016
It was our first time camping in the winter, but the cabin was very cozy and the indoor pool was wonderful!
Dec 12, 2016
Great place to stay friendly staff clean spotless bathrooms a heated pool and a small store that literally has everything from cooking oil to holding tank tabs to gifts and toys
Dec 12, 2016
Always love this campground and enjoy staying here especially during the off season. The staff is great and informative. My only complaint is one of the restrooms was locked up and made the 1 am pee trips long and cold.
Dec 12, 2016
The Bigfoot building continues to evolve and is a huge part of the appeal of this KOA. The new outdoor pool looks very nice. The Iredale Kitchen remodel improves the flow of customers and the ambiance of the dining area. The variety of activities and programs at this KOA are outstanding. The grounds are well kept and the Staff are constantly revising the attractions to keep them safe and fun.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Cabins were a bit cold heater could not keep it warmed up. Pool was great. The bathrooms near my cabin were locked so had to walk or drive kids to bathroom across campground.only real complaint I have is that the game room shooting game was broken took my kids five bucks and when I went to office to complain I got a i can care less type attitude and didn't get the money back :(
Dec 05, 2016
Park staff were phenomenal! We stayed over the Thanksgiving, and we enjoyed seeing all the area. Sp 318 is not a spot I'd use again, because it has the sewer connection next to the road and a huge tree next to it. We had to park all the way back for hookups, and it was a bear to level in. That said, the pancakes, steak dinner and staff made up for the inconvenience. We'll be back!
Dec 04, 2016
Great fun Thank You all
Dec 04, 2016
While we only stayed one night, I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, and friendly place to RV. The facilities are extensive, well stocked, and clean. The staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive to your needs. S. Conley, Porterville, CA
Dec 04, 2016
The cabins were nice & clean and the people were friendly. But there was no free breakfast service in the morning.... and only one person (if the 3 of us in the cabin) got a warm shower. The water heater must have been very small. Other than that, the stay was great.
Dec 03, 2016
we stay over the thanksgiving holiday the weather was a little stormy but it broke on Friday and was able to get out and enjoy the grounds and coast. Plan on returning this summer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps