Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
It was a rainy weekend so it was nice to have the indoor pool and game room for the kids. Staff was great, went above and beyond. Thank You
Apr 06, 2014
Our large deluxe cabin was exactly as described!! We had an awesome stay at the Astoria KOA; even the rain didn't matter...so many indoor amenities to choose from!
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Everything this trip was wonderful as usual. Qur only concern was we stopped at the wagon wheel cafe to get an iced latte to go, the lady was friendly but seemed a little flustered at trying to fix some lunches and wait on us. She was by herself. When I asked for the iced Latte she had to asked me how to make them. When we got them they were awful. I would reccommed more training for the help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely, we will. Thanks for the information. Dale
Apr 04, 2014
Another great stay at AWS KOA. Friendly staff and always available if needed.
Apr 04, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, especially the staff serving breakfast!
Apr 04, 2014
The staff at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR was excellent... We have reservation for July/August... Thanks to the whole crew! Randy & Connie Greeley
Apr 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Lots of stuff to do. We had a good time and will be back.
Apr 03, 2014
"camping" in a cabin is where it's at! The spiders in the showers were more "camping" than I was expecting. Other than that, we had a great time!
Apr 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The only complaint I have about KOA is that they nickel and dime you for everything! Taking a family can get expensive with all of the additional fees and charges! Other than that, the facilities were fantastic. We used the pool, had pancake breakfast and walked the grounds!
Apr 03, 2014
Kids loved the air pillow jumping toy. Cabin was clean and kid friendly. Having lots of KOA staff working was great too, grounds were clean and we felt safe.
Apr 03, 2014
Nice, but to expensive.
Apr 02, 2014
WE had such a great time that we couldn't do everything we wanted to do at the KOA. We also enjoyed all the local history in the area and are planning a return trip in the future.
Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. We have a large 5th wheel and truck. the lower spaces were a great size. Lots of things to do. My only complaint would be when I inquired about coming in earlier than the 3:00 check in time, I was told they were completely booked and we couldn't. We had friends there the night before and when we arrived were told that the area we were in was almost empty. Don't like lies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize for the mistake. The site near your friends that you were in was booked and leaving the day you arrived. Yes we werent completely booked but your site was full. Dale
Apr 02, 2014
This was our fourth stay at this KOA, but our first time staying in a Deluxe Cabin. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The cabin was very cute. It was nice that linens were provided. Our only complaint was that whoever serviced the cabin before our stay had swept a bunch of sand/dirt under the rug inside the door. Overall it was a great visit. We are always happy with this KOA.
Apr 01, 2014
This was our first visit to a KOA and we had heard great things about the campground. We loved our large deluxe cabin...only negative is their was only enough hot water for one very quick shower every hour and a half. Staff was friendly and plenty to do for the kids, even in the winter time. We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
We had not stayed at this property in several years, and were very pleased with the additions made. The pancakes were amazing, the staff super friendly, and the opportunities for family entertainment were awesome! We will be back for sure!
Apr 01, 2014
It was amazing. I really enjoyed the pool, outdoor activity for my children. Best KOA I have been to yet. It has set a high standard for all the others to meet.
Apr 01, 2014
It was nice.
Apr 01, 2014
enjoyed this day it was amazing how much it has changed over the years.we never even had to leave the campground there was so many activities for the kids to do and everyone there was amazingly nice
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time, even in the crazy spring Oregon coast weather! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, we will be going back to this KOA.
Mar 31, 2014
We love Astoria KOA. This was our 5th or 6th visit and we are never disappointed. We have such a relaxing and fun time. The activities for our 10 yr old son were great and having the dog run for our new puppy was a bonus!! We will be back in a couple of months.
Mar 31, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the grandkids. thanks I would like to see a dump station at the park.
Mar 31, 2014
Great and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2014
They do a fantastic job of providing indoor activities for the very temperamental pacific northwest weather including the indoor swimming pool, and a couple of game/activity centers. The free pancake breakfast is fantastic too!
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic. I was so impressed with the staff and the facilities. Clean and such friendly staff.we will be back very soon!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Too much rain - ha! Good activities for the kids.
Mar 31, 2014
Grossed out by a used condom wrapper under the matress when I went to put sheets on the bed. Also, an outlet in the second room didn't work properly. Would blow the breaker if you plugged in the heater. needed a fan running to drown out the noise for my baby, so had to choose between heat and fan.
Mar 31, 2014
You need more trees around middle of the campground and also to keep kids under 14 out of the hot tub!! We walked into get in the hot tub and there were about 8 kids who looked around 6-8 years old in the hot tub and we watched a KOA worker walk by twice and did not say a word! Pancake house is a joke with people ordering like 10 each makes for a very long wait!! Should change rules.
Mar 31, 2014
My kids had a great time. The ladies cooking the pancakes were so friendly. The front desk ladies were helpful and we enjoyed sitting around your campfire ring and chatting with the fellows up there too! You have a beautiful campsite and we will be seeing you again soon!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is a very nice family friendly and pet friendly campground. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
One of our preferred KOA ! Many trees ! Inside pool, Sona and Jacuzzi ! Great campground!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We stayed here for over a week last Spring Break and this year we made sure it was a stop on our way home from San Francisco. It is the best KOA we have been to yet!
Mar 31, 2014
I've email my response to VKRservice@koa.net because it was more than 400 characters. It was not a good trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the information and we can do better. Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Dale
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Great place even if it rains. Many things to do for the kids. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The managers run a tight ship. Very well organized, clean, and comfortable. It was so QUIET at night... the way a campground should be. And we couldn't get enough of those fluffy pancakes. Finally and most importantly, I can't sing enough praises for the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 30, 2014
The only complaint is the WiFI. My husband had to work and the wifi was intermittent. Not what was advertised.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Family had a great time at the campground. IT was clean, staff were friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Lovely accommodations, surpassed our expectations! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and we look forward to staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA on our next Oregon Coast vacation.
Mar 30, 2014
This is are favorite KOA. Whenever we ask the kids where they want to camp this is always their first choice.
Mar 30, 2014
It was just what we wanted and needed. There was a tiny problem as we left but the manager took care of it well.
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the cabin mattresses, but was pleased to discover comfortable thick foams with excellent vinyl that I wasn't afraid to put my sleeping bag on. Had a great night of sleep! My kids were elated with the bunkbeds and I was impressed with the thoughtful touches from the built-in bench inside to the swing on the porch! Excellent staff, clean facilities, great activities!
Mar 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.