Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Great if you have kids as lots of activities to keep them busy but kinda expensive to camp if you do not. I probably wont camp in Aug. as too many fishermen leaving with their diesel trucks early. But had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
The first night we stayed was ok. We did not use any of the facilities. The next night we had to move and when we did the site had tents on it so we called the office and told them we did'nt fit on this site b/c of the tents. She had someone come and look at the site and as this was taking place another camper parked on this site and he said he was asked to move from his site to this one. My husba
Aug 22, 2015
The showers need to be updated, they are falling apart, and mold is growing on and in the wall surfaces. There was not enough staff in the little cafe. Those workers were working their tails off, doing a good job, just totally understaffed. There needs to be more designated walkways to get to the bathrooms from the cabins, so people don't walk through the campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
Good place to stay,not too quiet, expensive for camping. Restrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
vehicles are allowed to speed over 15 to 20 mph through the camp roadways very close to campers with children. Some sewer openings did not have caps or they were cracked exposed to children and public in the campground!!. Ants were swarming in my daughters old dirty cabin!!! she rented near the pool area. There is really no security guard monitoring the campsite. Camp hosts are needed.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice site at a great location. A large site, and very well laid out. Great facilities. WiFi not good at all. The cabin was not level.
Aug 22, 2015
We loved the stay. We had 8 people 6 in a cabin 2 in tent. We swam rode bikes did some fishing. It was great. The hospitality was super. There was always someone coming by or just ridding buy that was always reDy to help.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great week at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. There is a ton of things to do at the campground. The surrounding area also has a lot to offer. The restaurant could use a little work on staffing levels to lessen wait times, but overall a great place.
Aug 22, 2015
It was our 1st time (wife and I with our 3 & 2 yr old) staying at the KOA Astoria Tent Village. It was a great stay and we would like to focus our HUGE KUDOS To Noah, Lexi, Alexa, Desirae, Rebecca, Tim and Steve to name a few. By all means they should be recognized and because of them we will DEFINITELY RETURN. Thanks guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Always friendly people and the improvements get better each year like the new pool and golf course. It is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, lots to do and enjoy. The indoor pool area could be kept cleaner but overall its a great place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very noisy till quite late at night. Dinner at restaurant very poor.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for two days while fishing. Clean facilities with friendly staff. Chief complaint would be long lines at registration and park entry. I will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and clean facility. We had a great time. One day at the restaurant the staff was less than friendly. They seemed to be short staffed that day. They were much better on other days.
Aug 22, 2015
KOA was a good value and a great time. We look forward to coming again next year :)
Aug 22, 2015
good stay accommodations and staff were great
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely noisy. Trucks going back and forth all day on the dusty road. Began as early as 3am due to fishing run. If we did return, would select a site on the paved roads. However the campground is well run and offers attractive amenities.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of fun for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff. One of our daughters ended up getting sick and we had to leave a night early. We weren't expecting it, but a few hours later we received an email with our final invoice and we got our last night reimbursed. Totally unexpected and much appreciated! Would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Most kid friendly campground I have found. My 3 grandchildren loved it. Everything was clean and in good condition. Will definitely go back.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I like very much the Koa camps. It is very family oriented, many things to do inside the camp. The staff is very friendly . This time I found that the bathrooms and showers are in poor condition and not very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Another great oasis on the road this year - came in unannounced, pretty much filled up, but we agreed to a cabin. Really nice upgrades on the cabin folks. Darn it I left behind my bathroom bag - but the staff is trying to locate and rescue it (has meds in it) and will send it home for me. I m 1200 miles down the road - hope we find it. Thanks all!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in KL01. It was extremely noisy with the other campers and staff driving by the intersection by our cabin at all hours of the late night and early morning. We almost went home early just to get some sleep. We won't stay again.
Aug 21, 2015
Nicely laid out. Great RV Park for kids...movies, activities, play areas. Actual site could have been cleaned up more, but it was fine. GREAT customer service. Internet hit and miss....their only option is Charter and it's not good! But, the GM was able to direct me to a place where it worked just fine. Appreciate the help.
Aug 21, 2015
Was upset that we had friends that wanted to visit us and could not unless they paid a fee. It was great that we were able to park boat at the camp site. Restrooms always seemed to need attention although staff was constantly going in and out of there. Prices in the store were higher than store just down the street.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
The guy standing out front is a total jerk. One of your staff told me to stop and check in, the other was yelling at my wife to move my truck while I was checking in, didn't stop yelling tell I was finished checking out. This was very unacceptable and made our safe very unpleasant.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We had a very relaxing time at the site. It was a great way to spend our anniversary. The grounds were clean although a bit on the brown side, but its been a hot summer, so can't blame you guys. We ate once at the site restaurant, tho a bit under-staffed, (two people) the food was very good. We'll be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
The people are just great. Everyone is very helpful. There are lots of things to do and the pancake breakfast is a good thing.
Aug 21, 2015
Great for families and kids. Wi-Fi very limited, might improve in off season. Clean and well maintained. Very full with the good weather and the salmon biting.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We were in 218. Nice spot away from the hustle and bustle.Great kampground with plenty of activities. Clean and quiet. Area around pool and main cabin arae is bare and plain - needs more trees. South jetty needs improvement/development. If I would have been placed there, I would have turned around, asked for a refund and high-tailed it out of there! I will visit again. Thanks for a grea
Aug 20, 2015
Great outdoor pool and activity area. The Kids had a wonderful time.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great stay! Love all the updates since I stayed a couple years ago.
Aug 20, 2015
My family of 4 stayed 4 days and 3 nights, in the large delux cabin had a great time . Highly recommend the cabin if you can afford it
Aug 20, 2015
So many fun activities you never have to leave the campground! Better ventilation/fans in showers would be quite nice, plus some bee control near iredale's kitchen.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
.
Aug 20, 2015
The only problem we had was other campers letting there dogs use other campsites as a bathroom and leaving dogs unattended to bark for hours
Aug 20, 2015
The section of the oark we chose was quiet and offered some shade. It was a pleasure spending time there even though we are locals we got the away from Home feel with our new trailer
Aug 20, 2015
Fun. But pool and play area needed sanitary /cleaned more
Aug 19, 2015
The facilities is great for men, women, and children that are not wheel chair bound. Both the toilet and shower facilities did not meet the needs of our wheel chair bound person. These facilities need re-evaluated and updated. All other services and the people that worked there were great.
Aug 19, 2015
We went here because of the grand kids....this is a great place for kids. If it were just me and my husband we would go elsewhere. Over all the experience wasn't half bad. Nice bathrooms, good "free breakfast",close to sight seeing and shopping.just too many people for me
Aug 19, 2015
We really enjoyed are stay enjoyed it as much as a couple of years ago was very pleased with outside pool and enjoy all the activities it was really a fun time wish we would have been able to stay longer,,,maybe Next YEAR!😀
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We were lucky to have good weather while we were there. I'd recommend a paved site in the area closest to the office if you want more privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
can:t believe all the improvements and additions that were done. Recommended it before now it is so much easier to recommend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.