Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
Disappointed about a few changes. Bounce pillow has limited hours, pool ended up being closed Saturday night. Haunted house didn't start till next weekend. Bunch of little things as well. Honestly wish I would have stayed at the state park. Felt like I paid too much for nothing.
Oct 13, 2014
I was very satisfied with the KOA campground and activities. The only problem was at check in, I had reserved a cabin with a loft online. I did not get the cabin I had reserved online, I guess there is two types of cabins. The reception did not try to accommodate my original request. They advised me to do my reservation by phone next time. Overall it was like a resort stay, soo much to do!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Little disappointed that I asked for a 50 amp pull through site and got a 30 amp. Other than that, nice, fun, RV park for the family.
Oct 13, 2014
Cabins were cute and cozy though a bit outdated. Asked for disabled accommodations and when we arrived were placed in cabin with no ramp and fair distance to restrooms. Wi-fi was spotty at best. Not enough signal to stream netflix or pandora music. Staff was nice and rec. room was under construction.
Oct 13, 2014
nice place
Oct 13, 2014
Good park. Spaces are large and do allow for adequate pull-thru. Good location to get to Seaside and Astoria.
Oct 12, 2014
had a great time! staff was really helpful and friendly! lot's of stuff in surrounding areas to do as well!
Oct 12, 2014
Some nice amenities but lacking in maintenance after Labor Day. There are not any trash cans available so if you need to get rid of trash they ask you to leave it on the ground after 9AM. needing to get rid of trash earlier the crows get and scatter the trash. not good planning. the bathrooms went a couple of days without being cleaned, dirt piled up in the showers.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
I would like to thank the staff that brought me some diet siera mist because the store didn't carry diet sprite or 7 up she had her own and gave me a couple if cans thank you so much. My major complaint the cabin we stayed in this time smelled musty and the mistress was worn out and it felt like we where sleeping on the boards. I mentioned this at check out but didn't feel like the guy cared.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
KOA is the perfect getaway for the whole family. It's affordable, clean, and tons of fun. Loved it! Thank youu!!!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Awesome campground! Very friendly staff and the whole campground was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2014
Great service
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
A wonderful place to stay and the entire staff is fantastic. Best KOA we've ever visited.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time,weather was awesome,,!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff really knows how to take care of people they are very welcoming thank you for a great weekend
Oct 07, 2014
Cabin, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Lots of fun activities. Super friendly staff, especially the general manager.
Oct 07, 2014
Very awesome. Tons to do. Ive camped at the state park across the street and prefer the KOA! So much to do, staff very friendly, and actually patrol after quiet hours. Love it!
Oct 06, 2014
Facilities are terrific! Management could use a little help with registration and record keeping
Oct 06, 2014
Love this KOA. Have stayed in others, but this is by far the BEST. Staff is so friendly and helpful. So much to offer for families of all ages. Clean facilities .gorgeous surroundings. Who could ask for more .we can't. Will definitely return and recommend to all.
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay! Everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful. The staff worked together to make our stay very enjoyable!
Oct 06, 2014
Kids had a great time swimming play golf crafts
Oct 06, 2014
Campsite was very clean and lots of room. Didn't feel cramped at all. The staff was very friendly. Bathroom and showers were all very clean.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Nice place
Oct 04, 2014
nice facility, clean bathrooms
Oct 04, 2014
We stayed in a kamping kabin which was not cleaned very well from the previous guests (food, ect) so it was not surprising when we noticed a mouse nest behind the heater. Eeewww
Oct 03, 2014
The site we had needs more gravel put in. Was very muddy when it rained. Otherwise the facility was great. WiFi could not be connected to at site.
Oct 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful check in and nice sites.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Kampground is great. Train kept us up most of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but we don't have trains. But we do have lots of big boats and fog horns.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Wonderfull
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
An excellent place to stay with children. My granddaughter had so much fun!
Sep 30, 2014
great place great atmosphere too just a little bit spendy that's all
Sep 30, 2014
Great location, quiet campground, awesome breakfasts, pool and hot tub are fantastic

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.