Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Very nice clean and very friendly. The only recommendation would be to have an adult only time for pool and spa.
Apr 06, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was comfortable and clean. Found the campground staff very friendly and helpful and a good variety of activities for our grandchildren who were staying with their parents in another cabin. The price was somewhat high for the level of accomodation.
Apr 06, 2015
The stay was excellent and peaceful. The staff were all friendly. We look forward to coming back! The winter season prices are a bargain :)
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one night and want to go back. Lots for the whole family.
Apr 06, 2015
Amazing facilities and staff.
Apr 06, 2015
We really like staying at this KOA. However this was the first time we've stayed with out making a res. I kind of felt like a red headed step child during the check in process. The lady made it sound like they were booked up & didn't know if they could accommodate us, like she was put off.. The site was far from full that weekend. Made me feel a little less positive about our experiance
Apr 05, 2015
Our stay was wonderful as it always is. The staff is pleasant and friendly.This KOA is filled with activities, love the free pancakes. They are making some improvements and changes which means things will get even better.The visit was Awesome Sauce. We will be back. THANK YOU!
Apr 05, 2015
showers off the [pool were great /wish all four would have been working and why only 2 had soap available is a mystery / grounds are excellently taken care of and lots to do here over spring break !!!
Apr 05, 2015
Loved the indoor pool. Location of everything like the store, showers, cafe. Free pancakes were amazing!! Can't wait till the site is fisnished :)
Apr 04, 2015
Very nice facility, Well kept and nice to see improvements being made. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. All staff were friendly and helpful. Rob
Apr 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Apr 03, 2015
We arrived, early from out of town to find our deluxe lodge,clean and ready to go. The staff were friendly and extremely friendly. This was our second year stay and we are looking forward to many more!
Apr 03, 2015
The customer service seems to have diminished. When I said I didn't need a bag for my purchase, I got a curt "It's not optional" response. It was rude, and it isn't environmentally conscious. I've enjoyed stays until now, but this will likely be my last stay. I should be giving my money to our state parks instead of KOA.
Apr 03, 2015
Need to increase number of dog parks, older dogs need access to parks or they will use closer green areas.
Apr 02, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, we were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff. The numerous activities for the kids were so appreciated.
Apr 01, 2015
The location was very convenient for visiting beaches, etc on the Oregon, north coast. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the campground itself was well maintained with very good facilities.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Great; looking forward to next stay at koa
Apr 01, 2015
Although my stay was GREAT as always! I do have a an issue with a credit I was supposed to receive. I received a coupon for 2free nights at the RV show. But, my account was not credited for the amount of my deposit. I only received a $5.oo refund. Not sure how that happened. I did not get a receipt so I didn't know until I came home and checked my account. I'm sure that KOA will make it right!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about this mistake, we have alot of new employees and we are looking into fixing it! Hope to see you again! -Anne
Mar 31, 2015
Could use faster internet disappointed that it was so slow couldn't download anything.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
The location of the sewer connections for campsites don't make sense...in several cases the neighbors sewer connection is located in the middle of the outside space for your space...sewer connection should be located in the same area as the electric and water connection, not three feet away.
Mar 31, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if not for the checkin time mixup. We called a day ahead and asked if we could checkin early. The lady was super nice told us it was highly likely. Then we called 3 hrs before and they said no possible way, so we had to drive around a while longer and wait until 2pm. Everything else was top notch and impressive. My boys really like the free pancakes in the morning.
Mar 31, 2015
The staff was extremely nice, and everything was great except for the fact that our heater didn't work in the cabin. Besides that it's a convenient drive to many places throughout the coast. I'll be going again.
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful family weekend! We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2015
The perfect family experience!! We had a wonderful time and are already planning our next stay!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time! The place is clean and the kids loved all the activities available to do.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We have nothing but good to say about this KOA, the staff are friendly, helpful and always there for you. My wife and I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and we will go back whenever we can. This KOA is clean, well maintained and one of the best that we have ever stayed at.
Mar 30, 2015
every thing was good a lot of mud both ends of the pull-threw, breakfast was very slow(ran out of plates one morning, food was good..
Mar 30, 2015
Great 4 day vacation with our family. Plenty to do if the weather gets bad
Mar 30, 2015
First time visit, we had a blast with so many activities it didn't matter if it was rain or shine.
Mar 30, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here, however, I thought the front desk was lacking. The check-in process is way too long, I don't know if it is a lack of training, lack of staff or both. It was during Spring Break for most Oregon schools and they should have been ready for it. Also, there most certainly needs to be a separate counter for non-check-in issues as well as handling purchases from the store.
Mar 30, 2015
Spent four days with the grandkids in tow. Great way to spend Spring Break. Pool was a huge hit as were the tie-die shirts. Well done KOA Warrenton!
Mar 30, 2015
My kids 6, 3, and 2 had a wonderful time here. My 6 year old cried on the way home saying she wanted to stay because it was so fun and she wants to come back. However, the playground's steps need to be fixed. My 2 year old got a big gash on her head because the steps are unstable and they fell underneath her. Despite that we had a wonderful time and will return in the future!
Mar 30, 2015
Dale, Jane, and the KOA crew are so friendly and outgoing that you will feel like family when you stay here. The campground is clean, well maintained, and has activities all the time. A great place to stay whether you rent a cabin--which are awesome!--or bring your RV or tent. Lots of activities for the whole family and even has a restaurant in the middle of the campground! You will love this KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Great trip. If only the weather would have played along...lol
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff. The cabins were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Mar 30, 2015
Great stay and facilities. Could use more staff and seating area in breakfast lodge
Mar 30, 2015
There are lots of activities for your whole family! Even if it end up raining, there is always something fun to do!
Mar 30, 2015
Would like to see your leash law enforced better. Lots of half done projects all around the property. Would be nice if you could get one done then move on so that you didn't have everywhere torn up at once. Lots of pot holes and mud :( Still we enjoyed our spring break stay :) MS
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is so great!!! There are so many fun things for everyone to do, we will be back for sure.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We brought our granddaughter who had a blast. We will be back! The only problem was internet connectivity was extremely poor and unreliable, which was vital for my husbands job.
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome , will be back
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent, especially for kids.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Rain, blah, great time besides, great great staff!!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was well organized with the campers best camping experience in mind,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.