Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Would have liked the game room to stay open until 10.
Jun 16, 2015
This was our second stay at the koa and it was so much fun! We wish golf was open it my daughters favorite! But looking forward to coming back next year!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family! I wish the cabins had locks that bolt but that was my only concern.
Jun 16, 2015
We were amazed at how clean and efficient the campground was all the time. There were lots of staff everywhere who were extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED all the activities for the kids. Absolutely the perfect vacation for us. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Good pancakes, good horseshoes, good level spots, good drive- throughs, nice showers and pool. Good fish cleaning area. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly yellow-jacket hosts.;;-)
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA stay yet. The only reason for four stars, not five was due to the $10.00 resort fee charged
Jun 16, 2015
All great. 2nd year here
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoy staying at this camp ground. Very impressed with the new things going on. Great place for people with children for sure.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always super friendly. BUT I was VERY disappointed that I had been told when making reservations that the renovated golf course would be complete prior to our stay and it was not. >:(((((((((
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We camped with our girl scout troop and it was a wonderful experience! With all the activities planned at the KOA we hardly had time to leave and see the sights! Very clean bathrooms, great pancake breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely come again!
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great! There is so much to do and very friendly staff. Cabin was clean, but you cab hear everything going on outside. Would be nice if they enforced quiet time a little better. Pancakes were just ok.
Jun 15, 2015
We came down with a group of friends and family for Soccer in the Sand. The kids had endless things to do and we all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids to enjoy and we especially liked the location of our space with the nature area behind us.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for family with kids. We are interested in more adults only.
Jun 15, 2015
Have been coming here to this location since 1991. Has really changed a lot in that time. Only problem we've encountered is inconsiderate people walking thru our campsite. Guess they are too lazy to walk around inside of cutting thru. Will pick a different site in the campground in the future. Still love coming to this location.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is outstanding every time. Activities for the kids, friendly people. This is a regular destination for us.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, family oriented, helpful, friendly,wonderful improvements, safe. Best place to stay and price acceptable.
Jun 14, 2015
There is a place for any level of camping here. Bring your own RV or trail they will "Hook You Up". Tent camping? They have tent area that have cover and a kitchen to cook in with stove and sink. Don't have camping stuff. Rent a cabin. Don't want to cook, they even have a restaurant for breakfast (with free pancakes), lunch and dinner. The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The location was perfect, right out of Stevens Fort state park. We booked a 2 Room cabin w/o bathroom, but we didn't get the cabin reserved at Kutler's Cove due to some mistakes with booking process. The staff was very honest and apologized immediately, also offered us a free stay. The only thing weird was that some of the cabins will have to share tap water which is right behind picnic table
Jun 14, 2015
Lots of activities for our grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Also the besr hot tub around.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding service and courtesy.
Jun 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but I could see us coming back here for an extended stay. LOTS of great amenities at this park
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
It was a great reconnect with KOAs as I haven't stayed in one since I was a child. As a committed "Rustic" tent camper, my only recommendation is that the general restroom locations are quite far from some of the campsites who may need them (the restrooms) the most (Example: those "Rustic" sites with no hookups or h2o). All in all, a great place to camp and a great location to visit.
Jun 11, 2015
I always love to stay at your KOA. I love the friendly people you have working for you.
Jun 11, 2015
We had such a great time! Wonderful KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground, but would have liked to know that several amenities were under construction and not available to use in advance. Camp store staff could use some training in politeness!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
We were very disappointed that the outdoor pool and golf course were not finished. It seems that we should have had a small refund on the activity fee. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time This KOA had what ever you would need . We will be back again.
Jun 09, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff was great. Thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Need chemo cans strategically placed in camp during peek season. Too far to walk for us old folks to the can.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I will not recommend this park and to tell you the truth I will never say there again. To begin with KOA's are probably the highest charging RV parks and then to add an additional $10.00 a day in resort fees? You have to be kidding me!!
Jun 09, 2015
This kampgroung should be named kampground of the year...every year! The amenities are incredible and the pancake breakfasts are a feast.
Jun 08, 2015
Cozy, lots of activities and fun for the kids, all the comforts of home, Great helpful and hospitable staff. Best KOA we've stayed at so far.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, however this was a new cabin and we brought friends. We all loved it. It will be our 1st choice always when coming to the area!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Service is outstanding! Tons of staff, all personable and knowledgable. Nice clean lodgings, more activities than I've ever seen, delicious free pancakes, beautiful setting . Couldn't be better!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything fine. The hinge on our cabin door (28?) could use some oiling. Fine place to stay, no issues.
Jun 08, 2015
Sarah in food service is a great asset to you and deserves a giant pat on the back, because of her great attitude we stayed when we were ready to leave and we will be back, all in all, we had a very good time.
Jun 08, 2015
I suggest that you move the swings to the other side of the porch. Much easier to keep an eye on the kids while they play.Longer hours for play area. Besides that, I was surprised w/ all the activities yall have. No one would have to leave for anything if they didnt want. It was nice and I hope to visit again soon.
Jun 08, 2015
Great variety of spots from cool shade to full sun. This place has something for everyone and every kind of camper.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice clean facility. We stay here when we forget to book Ft Stevens State park
Jun 08, 2015
We had an amazing time! The park was clean. The kid activities were amazing and kept them entertained all afternoon. The improvements being made will just add to an already great KOA. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 08, 2015
We weren't able to take advantage of the Pancake Breakfast, nor the pools, but we had a great time, and so did our 3 young granddaughters. I must say, the RV spaces are spacious, the bathrooms and the whole camp was so incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. I do wish it was not so expensive, though.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean and nicely shaded
Jun 08, 2015
Great place , but wifi very slow, pancakes did not taste good and service was very slow. Very bad idea to make the indoor pool adults only.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.