Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Large spacious sites and wonderful location. Lots of benefits
Sep 28, 2015
We wish we'd planned on staying longer! Our large group rented 8 cabins and all but 2 families were able to get cabins next door to each other (which made everything easier for us because each family has at least 2 little kids). We were delighted that the the outdoor pool is open through the last weekend in September and that the kitchen delivers pizza! Website needs more info on cabin amenities.
Sep 28, 2015
I love the Astoria KOA amenities and super kid friendly environment. The one complaint I have is when late night arrivals come to camp instead of putting them in a site where there is not a lot of campers they put them right beside you after 10 pm so you here them setting up, there big diesel truck running and lights right next to your site. When whole other side of the camp ground was vacant. ?
Sep 28, 2015
It was fine.. Had an issue with a girl in the pool using nasty language and we spoke with the manager about it. But otherwise it was a good time as always. My children are exhausted from all the activities
Sep 28, 2015
Expensive KOA.It is VERY LARGE.This KOA is a great KOA for families with children,many activities for them.,so remember can be noisy down in the lower level.(open ,side by side)sites wide what didn't like is sewer hookups next to fire ring or table area,and our fire ring was right next to the gravel road verses others in center of the site..Next time will reserve site on upper area.
Sep 28, 2015
the whole place is really amazing and my kids always have a blast there. but a stool would be nice for the man's bathroom. no kid can reach the sink and all of us dads were struggling to wash our kids hands. other than that, great place to stay and have fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the many amenities and the large and spacious camp sites. Very well maintained campground with very helpful and courteous staff. We will return!!
Sep 28, 2015
It was wonderful! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 28, 2015
My family had so much fun there this last weekend the only thing I didn't like is that we couldn't stay longer . We will definitely be back for another fist this spring !!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and campground well laid out. More cleanup of bathrooms and showers was needed especially with the amount of people staying the weekend.
Sep 28, 2015
we enjoyed the park,it was very clean and well kept. We liked the dog weekend as we have two small dogs. The site was large and the power, water and sewer all worked well. The WiFi was less than adequate. We were a ways away from the nearest antenna but eventually connected. There were probably many people on it as it was extremely slow and not reliable. WiFi is now as important as any utiliy
Sep 28, 2015
I live down the road and our get away is to camp at Koa. The kids love all the fun activities and we enjoy the clean safe environment. Thanks a bunch
Sep 28, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA and must say that it's one of the best out there! Very clean, lots of things to do at the campground, and the trails and beach at Fort Stevens are incredible. We'll be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Not happy with KOA policy. Wanted two campsites and naturally, wanted to use VKR discount on both. Told could not use!
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time last weekend! Your campground and staff are truly top notch! We will be coming back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
We love it the KOA A/W/S! The bathrooms needed to be cleaned this last time though.
Sep 27, 2015
stayed 3 nights in cabin. Fun things to do at campground and at nearby Ft Stevens. Food there is great, as is activities. Only complaint is showers need updated in bathrooms, and few bigger ones added for families.
Sep 27, 2015
We were very impressed with your facilities. When trying to call the ooffie when making reservations & then trying to get some information to .ake sure things would work for us was hard to get someone to talk to. The office staff was wonderful. They helped in many ways. They made us very welcome. Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
I spend a month with you folks and you do a great job....
Sep 27, 2015
We had reservations at Ft. Stevens but were delayed a day. We knew KOA was there though and we were most pleased with our site and the park. We've stayed at KOA's many times, but this was the best by far!
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our week. The campground is nice, quiet, clean and close to everything we wanted to do and see.Thanks for a wonderful week!
Sep 26, 2015
Of all the RV parks we've visited, none come close to the family friendly atmosphere of the Astoria Warrenton KOA. It's a wonderful place to come enjoy some peace and quiet, and also the same perfect place to experience the entire family... whether 2 or 100!
Sep 26, 2015
Best Koa I have ever stayed at, will definitely come back!
Sep 25, 2015
Everything was very nice but the beds are very,very uncomfortable. It took me two days to get my backache to stop.
Sep 25, 2015
Our third time at this KOA, we love it.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this park because it is directly across the road from Fort Stevens State Park. We wanted to stay at the state park so we ride the bike path there. My two complaints are (1) it's really expensive and (2) our sight was used as a path for adults, kids, bikes and pets! Really adults don't have the manners to NOT use other's sure as a short cut? ???
Sep 24, 2015
Has lots of things for kids to do; very clean; staff is wonderful
Sep 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the best!! Very clean. The employees are very friendly. There are lots of activities for the kids. There is a new outdoor pool that is AWESOME! Also, the new Putt-putt golf course is VERY nice and it is FREE! Most other KOA'a charge money for a round of golf. We have stayed here twice and will definitely return!
Sep 24, 2015
We had our grandson with us on this trip and the person cooking the pancakes even made him a Mickey Mouse shaped pancake! We love the Warrenton KOA! Always clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Will definetly be back!
Sep 24, 2015
The indoor and outdoor pool are perfect for when the weather is and is not perfect. There are so many activities to keep the kids entertained and the themed weekends are great fun. We never need to leave the campground as everything we could need is there. We love this campground!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
we we drove over and looked at all the spots open reserved a spot ,but was not informed over phone to pay extra 10.00 to make sure we got that exact spot. so we had to take another site. not happy. but it worked out. enjoyed the panacke breakfast. a few mornings they needed more help. had to wait in line for 15 min or longer. the food was good. we like all the stuff to do there.
Sep 24, 2015
Great for families and so many activities! Only complaint was 1 group in the cabins were loud until roughly 11pm. while the rest of us campers were quiet and trying to sleep.
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA. It's beautiful & has tons of stuff for the kids to do. We were lucky enough to stay in Sept. when they aren't so busy. The camping cabins electrical does need updating though. We couldn't get anything to stay plugged into the outlets because they were so worn. A loaned extension cord solved the issue temporarily though.
Sep 23, 2015
Only concern was the restaurant was not open as late at it was advertised on Sunday night. That was a disappointment.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed for several days, the employees were very friendly and helpful. The camp was a great central spot to explore the surrounding area. Will be back again.
Sep 23, 2015
Many activities for families--My grandaughter would love this place! That said, it was noisy due to the traffic and we were in the middle of it all. Other spots would have been better--I was in a fish bowl. Great area--Ft Stevens and Astoria
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. We were happily surprised to find that it was stay one day get one day free. We stayed for four nights, and had our son and daughter in law stay with us the last night. Enjoyed watching the Seakawk game on the rec room tv, (even though they lost) . We stay at this KOA at least three or four times a year. Will be back!!
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well kept grounds.
Sep 22, 2015
Always fun activities, free pancakes rock and the pools are great
Sep 22, 2015
Could use a couple of things for adults. Cable and wifi upgrade. Hours for adults only in the indoor pool. Hot tub was kind a dirt from sand on the concrete. Nice place for families. Something we're well used.
Sep 22, 2015
We absolutely love your campground. I hate that I have to keep correcting the spelling of my name. My name is Mary. Thank you and have a fantabulous day.
Sep 22, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp. We love all the amenities. It's family friendly & we've always received outstanding customer service! Do wish indoor pool was open to families regardless of weather.
Sep 22, 2015
Always a fun KOA. Kids love it and free pancakes. I mean really, does it get better than that?
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has so much to do and our kids loved it! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. There are now two swimming pools to enjoy during the summer months. Always enjoy the kid activities. We stayed in a camping cabin. The only issues we had during this visit is in the cove there was no running water at our cabin (we saw that other cabins had running water) and a loose board by our stairs to out cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals