Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
Great Kampground with a great staff. I really appreciated Annie in the kitchen as she was great with my kids and her customer service was off the charts.
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
The person who checked us in was very nice, professional, so friendly. Beautiful campground.
Jan 16, 2016
Like the park, clean and friendly staff. The only drawback is the showers which have all in one building and together, prefer separate areas. Otherwise very nice place.
Jan 15, 2016
I have always enjoyed staying at any KOA . That was where we as a family in our younger years with 3 children wented thura few different sizes of motor homes.I never worried about the play grounds for the kids because of safety reasons..I was very comfortable leaving them to enjoy the play equipment. I just had a hardtime getting the them to come home to eat. All uses of accomdations were clean.
Jan 14, 2016
fantastic the kids had a great time too. the new years celibration was awesome.can't wait for next stay which is going to be soon.
Jan 13, 2016
Sub par experience. Our cabin (small deluxe #4) was in dire need of maintenance. The room smelled bad and it never went away. The bathroom floor was rotted out and the only thing keeping you from falling through the floor was the linoleum. Hot water lasted 4 mins. Foos ball table was broken, ping pong table was broken, none of the pool cues had tips. Pool was nice and clean. Mini golf was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im truly sorry for your subpar experience. We can do better. The floor is an issue we are aware of and is scheduled for next Monday to be repaired, we are replacing the ping pong table with a new one this year, the foos ball is worn and scheduled to be rebuilt, and the pool cues we simply missed
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
I think its our 5th or 6th time staying with you guys. We just love coming here. thanks for everything. Crew 217
Jan 11, 2016
This location is awesome, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that everything is perfect. Good job KOA Astoria staff.
Jan 10, 2016
Another wonderful visit creating memories.
Jan 10, 2016
Nice welcome, very reasonable price, we enjoyed the indoor pool and cleanliness of the restrooms, good WIFI, we will go back anytime we can.
Jan 09, 2016
I absolutely love staying here. t winter, spring, summer and fall..also have enjoyed seeing this KOA grow over the last 10/15 yrs. Just absolutely love it :-)
Jan 08, 2016
Great cabin, beautiful grounds, outgoing staff, dog allowed. It can't be beat!
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Loved the park and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 06, 2016
We love staying at the Warrenton KOA. Always clean and friendly. Thank You the coursers
Jan 05, 2016
Nice place, good people.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Fantastic trip! We loved ringing in the new year at your KOA!!
Jan 04, 2016
Love staying at this KOA. So much to do and see! Very comfortable and can't wait to come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Had a great time. We come back every year! Thanks for making this experience so memorable!
Jan 04, 2016
This was our first time camping at a KOA and were impressed! Our daughter loved the pool and we though the campground was clean, quiet and the activities were fun. Great stocked store, too!
Jan 04, 2016
We had a Great Visit with family Incredible SUNSHINE Weather and Your Crew of people once again treated Us GREAT Thanks will see You Again Soon
Jan 04, 2016
Loved seeing the people that were there running the place in the summer. Always a treat at this KOA!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Very relaxing in the camping cabins. Staff was really friendly and, kept the campground clean. Lots of stuff to do around the campground. Will be coming back in the future .
Jan 04, 2016
We stayed in our brand new trailer over the new years weekend. We enjoy the new years party. The addition of the mini golf our daughter loves it and asked when we go camping again.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
It was fantastic. It was cold out but comfortable in the cabin. Great employees and awesome amenities.
Jan 04, 2016
Love this campground! I've been there many times.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The prices are getting to expensive, there's other nice places to stay for cheaper.I know alot of families that refuses to stay there and now I'm one of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry for your experience. 2016 is the first camping rate increase I have done since I have been managing this facility. I actually dropped the winter rates to almost 50% of their historic structure. We are now a full Resort as of Jan 1st. Keep in mind the local tax rate is 13% Sorry Dale
Jan 03, 2016
as always friendly staff and clean facility's.
Jan 03, 2016
We had pan cakes every day, the grandson loved the pool. I would like to come back but the summer rates are to high for my fixed income, I will come in the winter.
Jan 03, 2016
Best KOA! We have stayed at numerous KOA across America and this is hands down the best! Stayed for their New Years Eve party. Great park for kids. The staff is awesome! We will definitely be back!
Jan 03, 2016
We spent New Years Eve and had a great time. Love coming to Warrenton as everyone is very friendly and it is clean and we always enjoy the camp grounds. It is one of our favorite to visit. Keep up the great work and we'll see you again soon.
Jan 03, 2016
Great amenities! Will definetitely come back!
Jan 03, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin, roomy and cozy. During Xmas holiday, walk on the beach, campground and doggie loved the K9 park. Steaks on gas grill at camping kitchen. Wonderful staff as always. See you soon!
Jan 03, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this facility. It was nice to see all if the upgrades and changes made since our last visit.
Jan 03, 2016
It was a really nice facility
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Had a great time. Only complaint was how filthy the bathrooms near the pool were.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We can do better Dale
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was great, but cabin had insufficient heat and we about froze to death. A plug in 1100 watt heater did not cut it in 15 degree temperatures had to leave at 1:00am because we couldn't stand it any longer. Drove south towards home about went off the road so tired from driving, and lack of sleep. Had to pull over and pay for another hotel to get my family warm and safe. Horrible experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have sent you an email to clarify your stay Thanks Dale
Jan 02, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was great. The space heater could have been a bit better, but we didn't freeze. Other than that, the whole stay was perfect.
Jan 01, 2016
I can understand a $10 resort fee in summer, or when actually using the recreation facilities but when using KOA as JUST a place to park the camper and sleep I find it's a tad over priced. Nice park though.
Dec 31, 2015
great!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Beautiful park! General Mgr. Dale and Joe were very helpful in repairing one of my leveling jacks. They saved our trip and allowed us to continue on to be with h our family. Keep up the good work. Best KOA we've been to. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals