Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
It was great....so many campers, but all was fun. We love going there every year. thanks for the memories....
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for families to stay. We were unhappy that they made the indoor pool for adults only. It was too cold for little ones to swim outside.
Aug 08, 2015
Campground was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Getting accurate info before stay was challenging. Was misinformed about cabin and accommodations therefore not prepared for stay. Was told cabin had stove when it had a microwave oven. Thought our group had 3 sleeping cabins when there were only 2 (3rd was just a kitchen). Was difficult because we were 3 families with young children.
Aug 08, 2015
Very unclean!! Bathrooms dirty. Cabins dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
The showers were unpredictable either being way too hot or way too cold. The birds got into my trash that I left out to be picked up. My site was very noisy with RV, foot, and golf cart traffic constantly going by. I wasn't thrilled when our bike helmet was stolen either. However the site was clean and well maintained. The toilets were always clean too. The pancake breakfast was a nice surprise.
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay, very clean and well maintained campground with lots of facilities and kids entertainment. Close enough to the beach so that we could ride the bicycles there.
Aug 08, 2015
Great new pool, the new golf is awesome. I think the arcade games are outrageously priced for a campground though.
Aug 08, 2015
other than your rates are the highest I have paid, the park and the people were the best.
Aug 08, 2015
Fun place, helpful people.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at the campground many times and always enjoy coming back!
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time. I would only suggest improving the wifi network as the wifi was terrible
Aug 08, 2015
Helpful staff. Fun activities. Will recommend.
Aug 08, 2015
We all had an amazing time, the kids played all day. The staff are very friendly and great with kids. You even accommodated us when we wanted to move closer to the playground. Thanks for the awesome experience.
Aug 08, 2015
great stay
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed site 454. close and well kept rest rooms and showers. Hope to see you in November...
Aug 08, 2015
I like all of the activities and the outdoor pool was great but the gravel spots need to be taken care of a bit more.
Aug 08, 2015
Fun place with lots happening. We have stayed here more than 10 times.
Aug 08, 2015
Been here a lot, always fun. If only the weather was warmer...
Aug 08, 2015
Just stayed here for over a week,already planning next year trip. My kids had a blast here. The staff was very friendly,but the fellow at bouncy pillow(Benjamin) was very good with all the kids in particular.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything in the cabin was clean. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We were in the area where dogs were and the area was clean and it was quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Liked the family oriented environment and all the activities available. Will come again. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner.
Aug 08, 2015
This is the biggest KOA we've ever seen. Just need more bathrooms, please! Pizza was amazing!
Aug 08, 2015
Unfortunately, we found it a bit expensive for one night when we pulled in around 6 but were leaving to pickup second car and supper. We weren't back until 11PM and left around 9-9:30 after we enjoyed your pancake breakfast and packed up. Could there be a reduced rate if it is there is one night use and breaky and that's all? We do like KOA's unfortunately sometimes we are just overnighting.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We cant get enough, this stay was our second of the year. Will definitly come back!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Kids love the pool
Aug 07, 2015
Very clean quiet friendly and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will be back next year.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except we had to go into other campsites for water. Awkward !
Aug 07, 2015
Traveling alone with a pet made it impossible to use any of the amenities but I was still charged an additional $10 per day for a resort fee. I already paid more than enough for a ' camping cabin' a room without much but lights and three beds. I do not eat pancakes. I could not use the pool or any other amenities because I had a pet that could not be left alone and can not be taken into the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I've stayed at thus far, and quite friendly. We managed to get there before they closed and were really amazed by the shop, layout and scope of the park.
Aug 07, 2015
The larger back in sites are fantastic. A great location with lots to see and do in the area. And wonderfully cooler than inland. Did not like the 'resort fee' or the 'pet fee'. Rate was high enough without those added. Did not use the 'resort' facilities.
Aug 07, 2015
Over priced. Was forced to pay $10 per night as a 'resort fee' for a 'free' pancake breakfast and use of facilities that we would never use. That's on topof a nightly rate higher than a lot of true rv resorts. While this included the services of maintenance folk to do thngs like deliver wood, you had to be able to flag them down as the number provided to contact the front desk always rolled ov
Aug 07, 2015
The office staff was rude & lied to us regarding our spot and about changing spots. There was no one in our spot when arrived at 10 & asked about checking in early. They refused to let us even though we were willing to pay. We had to sit & wait until 2pm to check in although there were numerous open spots. We were told we had to wait for maintenance to come back from lunch.
Aug 07, 2015
Great for Kids! This is a good camp ground for families, but it was only the two of us on this short trip. I would have liked a better walking trail to the beach. We were late making our reservations, so we were in a space too large for our 25 foot RV... it wasn't as level as it could be, so when we drove further up for more level ground, the water and dump was far. No problem, just an issue.
Aug 07, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff very clean and the most kids friendly campgrounds we have ever seen thanks KOA for the best anniversary vacation.
Aug 06, 2015
We have been camping in Astoria KOA for years and always love our stay. The outdoor heated pool is a fabulous addition to your park!
Aug 06, 2015
This is the best koa camp ground comparing with other koas that i had stayed for the past 10 years
Aug 06, 2015
Great environment, especially helpful staff, really a family friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Our grandsons had a terrific time!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We had a really good time and loved all of the upgrades that went on. The staffing at breakfast should have had at least one or two more people as they were having a difficult time keeping up with serving breakfast and trying to keep the utensils stocked and everything else. Maybe have one register for those doing purchases at the store who aren't registering. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2015
This was our 3rd trip here in the last 4 years. The staff was friendly, however we noticed the campsites didn't seem as cared for and there was less trash picked up around the park both on the grounds and in the bins.
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
It was a lot if fun! Great to be close to beach and had lots of great activities
Aug 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and super helpful when asked questions, BUT I had to clean the cabin we stayed in due to the ants had completely taken over. We live in the country and don't have this problem, the table was sticky and completely covered with ants. There were 9 ant trails my kids discovered so I cleaned the floor also. This is NOT acceptable to me. Otherwise great time.
Aug 06, 2015
This KOA location is perfect for families with children. If you are dependent on WIFI, ask to stay near a tower. Tons of activities for everyone. My family had a great time and will definitely be back in the near future.
Aug 06, 2015
I stayed in a 300 row on Seaside St.It is a parking lot w_some rocks, dirt & weeds. Not a tree in sight. I was sandwiched in between the cabins & playground. At night until 9PM it sounded like Chuck e Cheese's with all the noise. I will likely stay again in the 100/200 rows, but never in the 300's. $50 a night for a parking lot is not reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps