Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
So much to do in this area. This is one of our family's favorite vacation destinations. We stayed 4 nights and still didn't have time to do everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Take the beautiful nature trail on the south side of the camp. We loved our comfortable stay. Thank you KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty at all times. We stayed for 4 days and did not see them clean once.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry for your experience. I employ 8 staff just for the shower houses and they do a full cleaning at 6 am and then due to the high volume we maintain all day until midnight. Sorry we fail you Dale
Aug 02, 2016
Great location. So much to do we booked for longer next year
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
very Good
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the facilities, activities and the weather. We will be back next summer for our fourth annual trip.
Aug 02, 2016
As grandparents to an 8 and 10 year old, this venue worked perfectly for all. Warm pools, hot food, fun activities and games
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time nice place to take grandkids cuz of all your actives thank you
Aug 02, 2016
This place was so much fun for my 9 year old daughter! However, I would not recommend staying in a tent at one of the tent villages. It's noisy! You can hear the neighbors every move. Also, the campsite generator was conveniently located right by out tent site which was also pretty noisy at times. We did enjoy all of the activities there and all of the employees were very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
Four adults, two kids and three dogs and there was something for everyone! Loved the dog park and the free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor wi fi quality for the amount of guests.
Aug 02, 2016
The activities were great but they didn't have many sizes of t-shirts for tie dying, ran out of popcorn, ran out of ice cream flavores and didn't have receipts for anything. Are they in the process of selling?
Aug 02, 2016
This is our third trip to the KOA in Warranton. We keep coming back because it is a terrific place to have a vacation with the family! The people who work there are awesome from the greeters at the gate to the check-in people and the cooks! We love the new outdoor pool!
Aug 02, 2016
Rustic area wasn't explained during booking. Ended up transporting hear in cart over large tree roots, platform for tent due to such a dense, uneven, root heavy area, tent didn't fit space, no electricity/water, showers dirty. We were refunded our resort fees but go the feeling staff thought we just wanted a free ride. Probably will choose to stay at FS in future. Genuine cust svcs goes a long way
Aug 02, 2016
Outdoor pool, mini golf, and pancake breakfast are great. The indoor pool ventilation is not the best-my eyes burned from the chlorine smell and chemicals were added while we were in the pool.....
Aug 02, 2016
Very cool place a kids paradise !!
Aug 02, 2016
The campers nexto to us had an outdoor movie with sound system going until after 11:00pm. I called Dale the GM on the afterhours phn#, twice. He sent the security down to ask them to turn it DOWN the first time and off the second. The security did neither. He swears he did. I sat outside and watched, he never showed and talked to the guy. He should be fired! Otherwise, I family enjoyed!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Park. Good location,staff friendly. Would have been nice to have adult swim time and pool open a little later.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Nice people, clean campground, tons of amenities for kids...LOved it!
Aug 02, 2016
What a lovely stay, the kids had a blast and it was such a relaxing time we will be back again! Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately we had a $600 bike stolen so the stay was not as we had hoped. Staff was excellent most of time. Maybe next stay ? will be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bike I didn't know. Please contact us we have an unclaimed bike hopefully its yours. Dale
Aug 02, 2016
The resort has many fun activities for kids which we enjoyed. The cabin we stayed in was nice and very clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It was clearly very old with deep indentations worn down from campers past. We told the front desk who didn't seem concerned or motivated to do anything about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about how our mattress was for you. All were replace May 2015 and we offer bed boards for those who need more support. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A great spot! So much to see and do!
Aug 01, 2016
best place to take our Grand kids to play and have fun with all the activities. Staff treats all the visitors with respect.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, many ammenities, but could use some maintenance to things like showers.
Aug 01, 2016
It qas great, the kids enjoyed all the camp in a safety. Love it
Aug 01, 2016
Only two compaints: I wish people would keep their dogs on a leash and not walk into other campsites. It's just rude and makes for unnecessary problems. The staff and campground is awesome. We had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
There isn't a better place too glam if you have a family!
Aug 01, 2016
My stay would have easily been rated a 10 if not for one thing: they gave our my cabin information to someone I never wanted to have at my cabin. They should work on their security protocols, because with the availability of cell phones, there is NO reason they should give out cabin numbers. If I invite someone to my cabin, I will give them that information on my own.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great stay other than getting bumped from the original cabin I thought I was getting. The kitchen faucet in our cabin needed to be replaced, the frig had a hard time keeping things cold. The futon mattress was horrible. But a great time as always. Great caring staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! Great customer service, restrooms clean, lots to do and helpful staff (Camp Hosts Joe and Tammy were delightful!). We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed 8 nights. We love this KOA. It's one of a kind. Very well maintain. So many things for kids to do and all the activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent KOA, one of my favorites, better now that they made all new improvements.
Aug 01, 2016
I enjoyed my earlier weekend stay so much that I moved my summer vacation here. Great place and the staff are the best!.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay there at least 5 times a year, and love it each time!! Thank you!!
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were too close together. Not enough privacy. Also the bathroom was too far away.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families! So much to do for the kiddos. We love it.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Seaside KOA. We were very impressed with the customer service extended by all employees. Loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast and the many activities available for our grandsons.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There is so much for the kids to do here! The staff was very friendly, and the grounds are VERY well kept. It is so close to the beach (1 mile), and centrally located to everything for convenience. Feels very safe too! We would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
We have always loved this campground and it has been made even better with an outdoor pool! My only wish would be the addition of screen doors on the smaller Kamins, this was a nice feature at another KOA we stayed at and it allowed fresh air in while keeping bugs out. Otherwise, everything was great as usual!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Great pancakes :)
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA. We booked late and there was only one section available - our fault. It was right between the cabins and the restroom facilies and children's playground. Our grandkids would have loved it. The bad part - the people in the cabins used our and our neighbor's campsites to access the facilities. They were rude and ignored the signs. So, we were constantly disturbed.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. They were very accommodating when I need to extend another night. Fun place for families.
Aug 01, 2016
The facility is very attractive. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was a little disappointed by the number of adults and children walking through other people's campsites (including mine).
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful stay. The outdoor pool is a great bonus that my children loved!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps