Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Great location- all staff extremely positive- Spectacular facilities- No cable as advertised
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The park was great but the customer service person in the office was terribly rude to me. If there would have been somewhere else to stay we would have left. Not only was she rude but she did it in front of a bunch of other campers and it was very uncomfortable for me.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice park. Lots of activities. High price range.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
There are a couple ideas for improvement. There should be change maker machines in laundry rooms. There should be very srtict rules for people walkng through others campsites. I could not believe how many adults I saw walk through our site and others. Unbelievable to me. We have stayed in other resorts where that is not tolerated at all. We enjoyed our stay very much. Very kid friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have addressed the site walkers by adding signs to the sites where people tend to cut through, that's for the feed back.
Aug 17, 2013
Our camp spot was across from a group of 4 campers who partied loudly until after midnight. Music was turned down & then up again after 10. We called , but nothing was done. Disappointing. Not returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We host family reunions and I believe you were across from one of the elders site. Sorry for your inconvenience. We can do better! Dale
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA is our idea of resort camping--all it's facilities are clean and well maintained, the sites are spacious and the staff is knowledgeable and courteous. I like that they remind people of quiet hours diplomatically so people can socialize, but know how loud is too loud. In addition to the KOA, you can't beat the setting--directly across from Ft Stevens State Park and it's beach and trails.
Aug 16, 2013
Cost vs amenities is rediculous.
Aug 16, 2013
we had a blast,looking foward to our next visit this fall.....
Aug 16, 2013
Loved our stay! So much to do and so clean! Best KOA to date!!
Aug 16, 2013
We LOVED this campground! It is so clean and there is so much for the kids to do. We didn't see our boys (11 and 9) from pancake breakfast in the morning until after the movie at night, they were so busy! Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Extremely disappointed. We came into this KOA late, office was packed and holiday weekend with no reservations. We were told that our site would be more quiet/private than just the few others available. Well it wasn't. For $70 we were on a corner with no privacy, bright street light. And there were many, many other sites available. Never staying here again! We were lied to and ripped off.
Aug 16, 2013
This camp site was very family friendly, it was clean with many activities for the kids to do. I like that they had staff at various locations of the park to maintain control of the activities as some parents allow their young kids to run free and need some supervision. Location of the park is great for beach and bike/walking trail access.
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best and friendliest KOA we have stayed at! I could write a book on all the awesome fun we had!! The only negative? You might slow the speed to 5mph rather than 10. See you next year!!! xo
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it except for the "adult" only swims. Full of screaming teenagers. We asked them to please keep the screaming down and they were rude. Also row "J" please patrol and ask the people to park out of the road way. Had a difficult time leaving with the motorhome, trying to get around the trucks and boats parked out in the road.
Aug 16, 2013
Great family vacation spot. Lots for the kids to do. Nice Luau night. Only complaint is how close and open the sites are to each other...a bit like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA and it is the best! We have told all our friends and family about this place. What an amazing stay we had and all the things to do. Everyone of the staff that we encountered was outstanding and so helpful. We can not wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Unfortunately, mis-information given by an employee resulted in what was to be a longer stay to be just an overnight. The upper level is great if lucky enough to be the chosen one.
Aug 16, 2013
Staff was friendly, professional. Our tent was in the gravel road zone-across from pancake feed and bathrooms. Between the traffic and the rude campers who went back & forth thru our site,(as we were sitting in it) the crunch from the road & crunch from foot traffic, we didn't have relaxing a day or night. We literally came home & collapsed from no sleep. Too bad sites aren't more private & paved
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at camp ground. Found it to be very clean and comfortable. Do not understand the $6.oo fee for pancakes that we never had.
Aug 16, 2013
Resort fees should be waved for people just staying the night and not using pool and food facilities
Aug 16, 2013
Wifi sucked
Aug 15, 2013
LOVED IT! Mahalo!
Aug 15, 2013
Unbelievable customer service and friendly staff! Activities and provisions were great and the park was clean and well cared for at all times. Appreciate the 24hr manned gate. Felt very safe and secure during our stay. My only negative is our group was not kept together. We had stangers camping between us for our family reunion. We reserved about 6 months early so we would all be together.
Aug 15, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Wish I could have stayed longer! Love the FREE pancake breakfast! Would like to have two hours of adult swim.
Aug 15, 2013
Peaceful, friendly, helpful, clean - we loved our time there. You certainly have something for everyone!
Aug 15, 2013
The price turned out to be pretty high for the simple cabin we got. No bathroom, no cooking in room, the cabin we were in was pretty old and ratty looking too. My wife noted that the floors do not seem to get mopped very often. The parking was confusing. We parked to unload when we arrived and were soon told that we were parked in another cabin's spot. Wifi would not connect-I was pissed!
Aug 15, 2013
The Warrentin KOA is quite good. I do wish the "Kabins" were wet mopped in the cleaning routine (floors quite dirty). Also, auto closer hydraulics on restroom door very worn out (door slams shut dangerously) Lastly, shower curtain rings badly need replacing throughout. A little more TLC would be good.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful stay and extra friendly staff. Prices are very good for food, firewood, and "incidentals". Very clean including bathrooms. Suggestion to allow more seating for pancake breakfast!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Only one thing that would have made it a 10. The pool table, air hockey, & fooseball tables were not working. Since there was rain, it would have been so fun to use them. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2013
Had to change campsite because first site was all dirt and had dog poop everywhere. Staff very helpful and friendly in getting me relocated quickly. I know it was busy season, but major complaint was bathrooms and showers were in very poor condition and dirty  always. I went in right after cleaning time and bathroom stalls were still dirty. The showers looked like they had not been cleaned in
Aug 15, 2013
Great wi-fi, stayed at seattle koa had ten go wi-fi was poor. Thought price with no sewer was high Clliff h
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
It was wonderful!!
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is convenient to local attractions, but off the main road. It is the largest KOA we have ever stayed in; a bit noisier than most.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
wonderful facility, great with kids and dogs!
Aug 14, 2013
We booked our stay 7 months ahead with the request to be kept together with the other family traveling with us. When we arrived we discovered that we had not been kept together in fact we were on opposite sides of the campground. When we asked why this had happened when booking so far ahead we were made to feel like it was our fault. Bad Customer Service!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion.Lots of fun things for the children to do. You could make runways for the horseshoe pits and the miniature golf could be improved. We had a great time however.
Aug 14, 2013
The bathrooms were dirty when we arrived about 2:30pm. Staff member had someone view and clean the bathroom at that time. KOA staff were friendly and informative. Kids enjoyed bike rentals and ice cream social.
Aug 14, 2013
We love this kampground! My husband stayed at KOA's when growing up. Now that we've got a family, we're continuing the tradition. This KOA is OUTSTANDING! The staff is amazing. One of the kitchen staff at Iredale's saw my 4 year-old daughter and made her two Mickey Mouse shaped pancakes. Her timing was perfect! As we were getting to the counter, she was pulling them off the griddle. THANK YOU!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Great campsite. We had a 2 room rustic cabin near the jump pillow. It's a busy big open site. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Bathrooms were clean and close enough. There's a large activities room with lots of free games for the kids and nightly entertainment. The local beach is 1 mile from site and is AMAZINGLY beautiful with ample free parking and is surrounded by trails.
Aug 14, 2013
We really liked the campground, my kids liked the tie dye and pool. I thought the clorine was really strong, maybe we were there when it was recently treated.
Aug 14, 2013
The best KOA we've stayed in. Everything was superb. My wife and I feel this should be the Model KOA for others to follow. Truly outstanding.
Aug 14, 2013
one of the best camp spots we have stayed at. Wish we could have stayed longer and will next time.
Aug 14, 2013
Wonderful. Good place to have a camp with the friends.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a huge place the quality of the stay will greatly be based on who you have to run into. The only yucky thing is the hot tub which says ADULTS only was totally full of kids all the time and no one stops them or encourages them to mind the rules of no jumping and splashing in the big pool either. But everyone we met of the staff were exceptional in dealing with difficulties.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.