Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
People at the front desk said we could use the game room, just let them know and they would send someone down. We played a little foos ball and then found the board games because the video games were not turned on for us. Moments later someone else came down and told us we had to leave.the next day we wanted to rent bikes and the staff seemed very put out to unlock them for us.
Nov 17, 2013
My best friend and I celebrated our 40th year as best friends in a deluxe cabin. It's like staying in a deluxe hotel room that just happens to be in the woods. Loved a fire at night. Loved the free pancake breakfast. Can't wait to come back again!
Nov 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities and an overall great KOA to stay at.
Nov 15, 2013
we stayed in a small deluxe cabin.the mattress was terable ,lumpy & sunk in the middle..there needs to more hooks to hang coats&towels.the pool was cold.the pancakes were great!!there should be a entry matt on the inside to help with the water during the rainy season..we will be back in august with the rv...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will look into the mattress in your cabin. Yes there should be more hooks and a matt so I will take care of that. The pool and the air temperature are the same and it makes the pool water feel colder, sorry. It is set at 84 degrees, health code regulation maximum. Thanks for the feedback. Dale
Nov 14, 2013
stayed in a lodge, comfortable for 3 senior ladies. We will return for another stay someday.
Nov 13, 2013
awesome campground. You meet such great people at a KOA. I love how they have the outdoor camping kitchens spread throughout the facility. I think that the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA is probably the best in the Pacific Northwest. Very clean facilities and the deluxe cabins are sooo nice and cozy. I am already looking forward to planning a vacation there sometime next summer.
Nov 13, 2013
The Astoria KOA was a great location for our fall weekend getaway. The kids had a great time in the pool, using the activities center and making tie die t-shirts. The KOA is right across the street from Ft. Stevens and all the great walking/biking trails they have. I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 13, 2013
We stayed warm in our kabin, enjoyed every activity (and there are many) at the park, and got to explore from Seaside to Astoria! Terrific family vacation.
Nov 12, 2013
Thanks, we had a great time. Rv spot was nice and the kabin was deluxe, perfect for the grandparents.
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time and the campground is awesome. Only request would be an adults only pool time. We'll be back.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
another great stay staff kind and courteous as always. see you soon
Nov 12, 2013
The staff here is wonderful and seem to really love their job.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
The staff was great and the camp sites were kept clean. Easy leveling for our big rig and the KOA store was the best I've seen yet! Being November and Fall in the air, on their patio was a nice fire pit with a fire to welcome guests! Nice touch!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful! Great staff and great accommodations!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
love the whole campground, its facilities, activites, etc. I have stayed in a tent, trailer and cabins and will continue to visit in whatever staying capacity that I can. I have always found the staff to be helpful, warm and engaging. Thanks again for a great place to stay.
Nov 11, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The campgrounds and facilities were extremely clean. We will definitely be back.
Nov 11, 2013
It would be helpful regarding the maintenance, to provide a list of questions as to the Cabins shortcomings, when leaving the campsite. eg, our Cabin's Door Lock was damaged, and lock screws were loose, there is a water leak at the door when raining, the TV analog reception is poor to fair, and the bathroom light dimmer switch needs replacing.When we left we did report above. Our stay was enjoyab
Nov 11, 2013
We always love our stays at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There's tons of fun stuff to do right on site so we hardly ever feel the need to leave. Our kids love the pool, bouncy pillow and "sand park" and it's always a sad moment when our stay is over. More trash recepticals would be fantastic. We can never find one close to our sites. Otherwise, GREAT place!
Nov 09, 2013
We were preparing to head south for the winter and wanted to make sure everything worked properly. We took our 5th wheel from storage and pulled into a full hook up site. Our first site had a branch that almost put a hole in our roof. We looked around found one that looked safer for our rig. Staff was outstanding in immediately switching our site. Will be back. Pool is outstanding.
Nov 08, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. We stayed in Nov. Pool hours were shortened.
Nov 05, 2013
First time at KOA and extremely happy. From online registration to check-in very easy. Staff treated us great and very friendly. We will be back to this KOA and others.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
As always this is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds, we come here often
Nov 04, 2013
We absolutely love it here! Nice friendly staff that took care of our needs quickly. Love the activities they have for the kids! We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and I love having a nice warm place to stay while feeling like I'm still camping. My only complaint is that when we went to take a shower in the public showers there wasn't any hot water.
Nov 03, 2013
Felt very well taken care of. We have already told loads of people how nice your entire staff treated us! Thanks
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We loved all the fun things that you guys offered for Halloween. We love the holidays as much as this KOA does!! We can't wait to come back again!
Oct 30, 2013
some of the things were shut down because of the change in seasons, but we were not charged for them. Thank- you! you could put alittle disclaimer on your web page concerning the change in season program.
Oct 30, 2013
I couldn't ask for more kind and helpful people. I Had a new trailer and they took time to show me things that I didn't know about this trailer.
Oct 30, 2013
We had a great stay. Only 7 or 8 others in campground. Very quiet and relaxing.
Oct 29, 2013
Probably our favorite campground ever. We're already planning our next visit. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 29, 2013
Also fun activities and great staff
Oct 29, 2013
We love this KOA. My only disappointment this time and I will take 75% responsibility is I don't book on line. I call, if someone would of told me about the Halloween theme we could of come prepared. Also I said I was bringing a grandson so preparing him would of been easier. He has autism has so I asked if we could have a pumpkin to carve at our site. No one seemed to be able to say . Hayride hit
Oct 24, 2013
Our son won scariest costume, and our cabin won second place in the decorating contest. We had a blast!
Oct 23, 2013
great facility and location
Oct 23, 2013
It was raining and blowing a gale when we arrived but our cabin was lovely and cosy, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2013
Love the campground, but it is way too expensive !
Oct 22, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I'm disappointed that we had to pay summer rates when everything was continuing as winter hours. (Pool, wheelhouse, store hours) maybe something you should look into. I know that there was 6 adults in our group that wasn't very happy with the changes you made this year. We stayed last year, the same weekend and we received winter rates with winter hours.... Think about it!
Oct 22, 2013
We love coming here. We stay about 4 times for a total of about a month!
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites are great. The only bad thing was the road noise from the gravel roads in the camp ground.
Oct 22, 2013
I would like to commend all the staff we met, including the gal that took our reservations. And most especially, Aaron, who helped us with the bikes on Sunday and walked us through the haunted house in the light. That was all our grandsons (a little too nervous to do it the night before) could talk about on the way home. This is the third year we have come with grandkids for your October fun!
Oct 22, 2013
The activities you schedule are great. Your crew puts in a lot of effort.
Oct 21, 2013
we love the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside,Or KOA they have great activity for the kids and thats what we go for,they add more every year THANK YOU! Nancy and Virgil Robinson.
Oct 21, 2013
Stay was great! Highly disappointed in the rates for the middle of October though. Last year we stayed the same weekend and the winter rates had already kicked in, this year sounds like you have pushed them out to start November 2nd. It makes it a lot harder for families to make vacations like this happen with the costs. Otherwise, great! We love the Warrenton KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
was very enjoyable, staff was very friendly, activities for the kids were wonderful. being a first time visitor we could have used a little more instructions on where to put trash, cleaning cabin when leaving, just minior stuff but wanted to make sure we did what we should have.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.