Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Very impressed - lots of things for kids and adults to do. The staff is very friendly. The indoor pool is very nice and they just opened their outdoor pool. They had many activities for Fathers Day Weekend. When we travel to Astoria again we will stay at this KOA
Jun 23, 2015
I had a great time and so did every one else so we were able to overlook some of the little things...such as lipstick on the glasses...it looked like it just got wiped away with a thumb instead of actually being washed..there was also a LOT of dust..it just didnt feel fresh. but we were able to have a fire and enough room to hang out. I bought it for my brothers B-day for him and his girlfriend.
Jun 23, 2015
Amenities were second to none and the service from every staff member was outstanding!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this campground twice now and really love the benefits it has to offer our family. There is a ton to see and do and everything is extremely reasonable. The only drawbacks this stay were that we were right next to the restrooms and you could hear the door slamming all night long. Also, a staff member was sleeping at her station rather than watching the kids which was alarming.
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable, I just wish we could have been located closer to the restrooms for our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
friendly staff. improved kids area..bonus!! New pool, great. resort fee was not disclosed at reservation, staff gave a partial refund. resort fee understandable, amenities are appreciated. Pancakes always a plus. Thank you..we will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Kind staff and so many fun activities!! I highly recommend staying here. Suggestion for management - hitching posts for dogs outside restrooms and activities, preferably in the shade, would be very helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
It was an amazing vacation. We vacationed with another family and we all had a great time. The kids were entertained the whole time. There were many updates from last year. We will defiantly be back!!!
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activities available for the kids.
Jun 22, 2015
While my son had fun with all the various activities, I am not sure how staying at a KOA is camping. I guess I prefer being in nature a little more and somewhere away from amenities beyond restrooms and maybe showers. If you can get pizza delivered to your campsite, how is that camping?
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great facility! Lots to do for families! Loved all of the activities. My only complaint is how far and few the bathrooms are from the cabins! Even a port-a-potty close but would have been nice for small children and middle of the night potty emergencys!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good time
Jun 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Staff super friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for kids and all were completely free. Only thing that would be nice is more walking paths between campsites so you don't have to walk all the way around. Loved our stay.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our family's favorite KOA. We love all the amenities provided, including the free pancake breakfast and activities, including the new outdoor pool! Everyone there is friendly and helpful. Keep up the excellent work, Astoria KOA!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was our 5th trip to this park, Overall we enjoy our stay. It is a great place for kids, They stay busy the whole time. The only things I would mention negatively is out of the 5 times we have stayed here the WI-FI hasn't worked once. It shows a signal but doesn't work.
Jun 22, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! There are so many activities to do as a family, it's like an adventure park and campground all in one.
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed our stay, like all the new upgrades that was made, one this I didn't care for was there was no French Frys we could buy at the little restaurant, we were quite bummed! Other then that, we always enjoy it there!
Jun 22, 2015
People need to slow down while driving inside the park.
Jun 22, 2015
I have suggestions regarding some experiences I had but are not what needs to be put on the online feedback.
Jun 22, 2015
love the new improvements, the playground, pool and mini golf. Can't wait for them to be finished.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the whole campground! A few more garbage cans around camp would be nice but overall we enjoyed our stay & the kids had a blast! :)
Jun 22, 2015
Nice people and great fun. A bit "busy" for me so it was nice that we were in a loop that was away from all the activities. It was great to see so many families having fun.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was great and very courteous. So much better than any hotel stay. We had a blast!
Jun 21, 2015
We love this campground. My only complaint was the woman named Terri who was at the bounce pillow yesterday morning. She was very rude to my children and grouchy. She told my 7 year old that he was annoying her when he asked how much longer until he could bounce and if he didn't stop he couldn't bounce.
Jun 20, 2015
Loved our stay. The free pancakes were really good.
Jun 20, 2015
The electrical outlets at the sites need to be checked. Our surge protector said the site had reversed polarity! AND there were many, many "brown outs". This is the first time our surge protector has shown that kind of fault. Most of the staff were nice. Lots to do in the park but most of it was not finished during our stay. Went to the "free pancakes" breakfast and they were too burnt to ea
Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Cabin's toilet handle broke and toilet had a slow leak at the bottom. Over priced for what you got. game tables are worn and need replaced. Pros: friendly staff, good pool, close to Fort Stevens Overall: We would stay again, check cabin for maintenance issues before unpacking and they run out of them.
Jun 20, 2015
Hot water lasted 2 minutes for a shower in the lodge we stayed in. Very disappointed.
Jun 20, 2015
It's like chucky cheese for camping with kids. Love this place again and again!!
Jun 19, 2015
It's a nice place, but it is on the expensive side, especially because you have to pay extra for children, and then there is a daily resort fee on top of that. That all adds up. I'm mildly annoyed because they didn't calculate my ValueKard discount correctly, but overall it is a nice place.
Jun 19, 2015
Fantastic
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
It is the best family oriented campground I have seen or heard of. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Kindness and patience was exhibited everywhere. Our 7 year old grandson did not want to leave, even to go to the ocean. His comments are: It was awesome! It was cool! I had an awesome time. The activities were great. They were a break for us and a big treat for him. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2015
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was the first time with KOA, and we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and soaking in the hot tub after walking all day with our Granddaughter was perfect.
Jun 18, 2015
Had to provide own cable fitting, was told we had 50 amp but had only 30 amp, rates are too high compared to other rv resorts we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Putt putt under Reno, booked us in too small of spot then was told it would be 10$ extra to change, and all u can eat pancakes didn't have but one or two avail per person and the staff serving them were very unfriendly. Kids still had fun new pool looks like it's gonna be great! Plz talk to ur staff at breakfast, he seemed like he didn't want to be there;(
Jun 18, 2015
It was not fun like how their website advertised. The mini golf was not completed still being worked on. There was nothing much to do but the bouncer and the small play area for kids. The bikes are not free and u have to rent them for $6 a hour. That is ridiculous! For the amount of money paid for a night the bike should come as first come first serves or charge less like $2 a hr. Boring place.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I was disappointed with the fact that my cabin didn't have a water faucet outside and some a couple cabins away did. Even the tent sits had water.
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean and semi-comfortable, except for the futon which was completely worn out. Great location near state parks, beaches, and Astoria. Nicest KOA I've seen on my 3 month road trip.
Jun 17, 2015
The delux cabin is small but has everything you need. The WiFi coverage was a joke but worked in some spots. There is no oven only a stove top. The activities were fun on the death by chocolate weekend. Nice state park across the street. The dice game tenzi in the gift shop is a must have. The free all you can eat pancakes is perfect for kids and you can get it to go fun place!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful with me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.