Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Had a small problem with my points but was quicky resolved. Great staff!
Mar 28, 2016
one of the best vacations yet !!! we will return a 1000 times thank you so much for everything your staff is amazing and we cant say enough about the park !! thank you again and we will see you soon
Mar 28, 2016
It is truly a wonderful place to stay, if you have kids. We don't so it's a little busy for us. Lots of great things to do for kids.
Mar 28, 2016
Fun activities, poor customer service, stayed in cabin which was ok. Facility shower plugged,dirty,staff did nothing to correct.Dealing with manager was worst part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your stay! I'm sorry but I don't remember speaking with you but I do remember your concerns that you informed us of upon your departure. If you choose to return please inform us of concerns as you encounter them so we can address them. Dale
Mar 28, 2016
Went for spring break/ easter with the family and had a blast! By far the best koa we've been to. So many activities for the kids. Lots of things to play on, swimming pools, and free pancakes! All the staff are super freindly and do whatever they can to help you have a better time (if that's even possible!). Be sure to check out Fort Stevens across the road too! P.s. we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
They needed more staff in the restaurant , My firewood never got delivered but other than that awesome place we will be back
Mar 28, 2016
Great place, lots of activities for kids. Noce and clean. Will go there again.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Plenty of activities for kids; very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Close to lots of scenic attractions.
Mar 27, 2016
We loved all the activities for the kids! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back and bringing friends.
Mar 27, 2016
Clean and good service. Many nice amenities.
Mar 27, 2016
The kids always have a great time despite the weather! Thanks for making it fun. My only complaint was as a disabled permit holder everytime I drove up to the pool I was unable to utilize the one permitted parking space because your KOA golf cart was parked in that space. I realize the spots across the road arent that far, but it is a bit frustrating to see staff using customer park spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better and will fix that. Sorry Dale
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin. It was a lot of fun and there were many activities.
Mar 26, 2016
the surprise strawberry sauce was delightful.
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the cute cozy rustic cabins, the free pancakes, and the awesome, friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Great facilities and lots to do at campsite. Cabins are comfortable and a great option for camping in March!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Stay was fine. Picked the worst time to go due to weather. Wifi only worked one night (one of the reasons we stay at KOA). Facilities were fine. Would be nice to have a sprayer in showers to clean the floors (near Iredales). Indoor pool was great, kids always look forward to it. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Apple products don't like our WI-FI, as for the showers we don't win! sand from the beach and playgrounds are a constant impact, I feel your pain. Dale
Mar 25, 2016
This was out first visit to a KOA. The service was very good. Activities were great for the kids and we loved the pool and movie/game room for our family. We will de.f be going to KOA again.
Mar 25, 2016
Check-in was simple. The camping spot was clean and lovely. We were surprised at how many things there were for the kids to do. It really couldn't have been better.
Mar 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay was very much. They had lots of things for kids to do when it was raining outside.
Mar 25, 2016
We come here every year and love it.
Mar 25, 2016
From the time of reservation to our arrival,we were treated so well and welcoming.check in was easy,with map and events at camp.everything was clean and we'll kept up.We will definitely return.Thx KOA team.
Mar 25, 2016
Great for kids--many things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers seriously in need of updating, especially the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are updating slowly, we have done 30% and plan to do more. Thanks Dale
Mar 24, 2016
Love staying here
Mar 24, 2016
very friendly staff, very clean, super fun with kids
Mar 24, 2016
In spite of the rain, we had a great time going to the indoor activities and the indoor pool. We also rented a 4 person bike that was a bit of a struggle to pedal but we had a great time trying.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
We had never stayed at a KOA before and our experience at your KOA surpassed all of our expectations. Plenty to do for our family the entire time and the cabin was fun and cozy. The food at the restaurant was pretty good and incredibly cheap, in price, which is always helpful for families. Your employees were always professional and courteous.
Mar 24, 2016
So much fun! The staff were very friendly and there was plenty for my kids to do.
Mar 23, 2016
Our favorite campground. The check in process is always a mess. I think spring break is usually the new hires.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry but yes LOL
Mar 23, 2016
Liked the whole park Cabin that our daughter, son in law and granddaughter had was very nice probably rent one next time
Mar 23, 2016
As always we love staying here every year! Customer service is top notch and the amenities keep getting better an better.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Very clean and there many things to both in and around the kampground.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Everything was pretty great here! Made a weekend family camping trip super fun and easy for the parents. We even got to do a "family bounce" on the big air pillow there and get some great pictures. The only negative i can say is the cabin had some inappropriate graffiti written with sharpie on the walls, and there was no supervision at the pool so some kids were running, but overall it was Great!
Mar 22, 2016
This place was great! Staff was friendly and the place was really nice. The only thing I would work on is the WiFi signal. It really didn't work for most of the camp ground. It was a very fun weekend!
Mar 22, 2016
We love the updates and changes that have been made over the last couple of years. Our favorite campground has gotten even better. The staff rocks, and the amenities are very well thought out. We never want to leave this place, and can't wait for our next opertunity to visit.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed for spring break weekend in a cabin. Had a great time, activities room was fun. Pool was warm and on our last day we got to do tye dye tshirts!! Amazing for all of us ! Ages 35, 13, 8
Mar 22, 2016
Was good
Mar 21, 2016
I think there should be more information on the website as to how things work during "off season" For the first few days we were told that we had to call the office everytime we wanted to access the big game lodge and tell them how long we wanted to stay because they didn't want to waste the heat ..kids like to go in and out not very practical eventually they left it open
Mar 21, 2016
We love this KOA. The staff is so helpful and responsive and there is just so much to do. I would say the indoor pool needs some care - the pool needs to be resurfaced, the windows need replaced and adding showers and changing rooms to the facility would be super helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Tried to renew my membership when we checked in, lady told me I had to wait until it expired before I could renew, even though the letter I received in the mail said to bring it to the nearest KOA and renew by such and such date.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
We like staying at the KOA, the free pancake breakfasts alone make it worthwhile. It's also priced right and there's a ton of things to do especially for families.
Mar 20, 2016
I stayed in a one bedroom cabin. I found it mostly clean except for the fridge. The heat did not work and I could not get through to the front desk by phone so finally found an employee outside. The futon mattress will not stay on the frame, which made hard to sit on. Other than that - fine!
Mar 20, 2016
Always a great time. So much for the kids to do and a great relaxing setting that is close to the beach. Staff is fantastic, and the cabins are great for rustic camping and a less expensive getaway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals