Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The girl who checked us in, Amy, was absolutely amazing!!
May 27, 2014
The kids loved it and for them all the activities were the highlight of our trip. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean park, well maintained. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I stayed in k37 it was the worst spot I could of been in! I requested not to be in back because I had been back there before we absolutely hated it! The bathrooms were always full and showers being worked on instead of redoing showers they should invest in another bathroom in the back of the park! I have stayed here about 7 times and probably won't be back! It was so expensive and disgusting!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Msite #126 felt like it was in the middle of a mall. No privacy, needs a hedge! The lightpost was shining in through the window all-night. Reviewing my bill upon arriving home last night, I'm also wondering why I was charged for an extra child when it was just me, my 6 year old and my 11 year old. My wife, fighting cancer, did not join us. I thought that you could have 6 people in a site?
May 27, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay, but would rather have stayed closer to the playgrounds for my younger children to feel safer.
May 24, 2014
By far, the very best KOA we've stayed in (at that says a lot!). Loved the space, grass, bushes/trees, flowers, cleaniness, staff friendliness, and overall "feel" of the place. Definately will return. Loved our spot, especially!
May 23, 2014
The weekend was rainy and windy, but the camping was fun. Friendly staff and other friendly campers who were also razor clamming like us.
May 23, 2014
The cabin was nice. Tent sites that were not in a wooden prison would be nice. Some people don't need fences and cabinets.
May 21, 2014
Your trying to make this camp ground a resort and it not ,quite screwing it up. won't stay there anymore.
May 21, 2014
We normall enjoy our stay, but this year we got a 2 room cabin that had a tarp over the roof. I started pouring about 1am it the sound of the rain hitting the tarp was terrible. It made the rest of the night sleepless. Other than that the stay way great.
May 21, 2014
The staff and grounds were great.
May 21, 2014
Awesome kampground & awesome staff. Thank you.
May 21, 2014
We had a great 3 night stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The craft on Saturday was fun and the kids LOVED it! We love having a pancake breakfast every morning (and I love not having to cook it :) )
May 20, 2014
Well staffed, well managed and well maintained. Thank you.
May 20, 2014
It was a good stay and the beds, bedding, area was clean and comfortable. Only thing was the shower was draining real slow (quick fix only)and kitchen needs two fry pans (lrg & smaller). If Teflon pans needs Teflon friendly utensils. Can't always cook or the fire with metal. Fry pans are being ruined with metal utensils. Good time and good clamming. Thanks! Plan'g on next year, too.
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wondrful, the staff was very helpful and friendly but the lawns and areas between sites weren't very well maintained. The grass around the sites needed cutting very badly. But all in all we always enjoy our stay.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The kids activities where great and I injoyed the food and the cooks where fun to. The activities director was very good!!!!!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
the stay was great... unfortuneately I paid premium price for wi fi... come monday morning the wi fi was NOT sufficient enough to do my work activities. Speed and bandwidth were a major blocker. I dont feel that the price I paid was up to par for wi fi and lost a day of work...(and a mad boss) ....everything else as always was wonderful.
May 20, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Astoria. Uses the pool and hot tub-the pancake breakfast was great! Will stay again next yr!!
May 20, 2014
We stay at the KOA every year for clam digging. We choose the KOA for it's realm of fun activities, clean facilities (bathroom and grounds), and close proximity to the beach. We would stay again, but were disappointed with an older lady with short brown hair that was rude to us during interaction at the KOA office. We felt like we had a rule book we weren't following even before we checked in.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
I really appreciate all of the activities available to kids when staying at KOA. The little extras like pancake breakfast and picking up trash at your campsite is a definite plus. I do wish you didn't have to walk so far around to get to bathrooms. There should either be a path in the middle of the campsites to allow easier bathroom access, or have bathrooms positioned at the end of rows.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It was our 1st time staying @ a KOA and we had a great time and will be coming back again!!!
May 19, 2014
Our first time out in our new to us trailer. This was a great way to start RV life. The kids, ages 5 to 20, all found things to do.
May 19, 2014
I cannot say enough about my experience! The staff are so friendly, courteous and always so helpful. I feel safe as well, knowing the security is so important to the campground staff! I love the continuous cleanliness of the campground, especially the washroom facilities. This trip, I came by myself and I so very much enjoyed the communal campfire! I was able to meet other great campers as well!
May 19, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. We rented a second cabin for daughter and grandkids and kids had lots of fun with the activities that are provided.
May 19, 2014
my mailer said renew your value card for $24 i renewed at the camp ground and is cost$27
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everything was pretty great! Breakfast was great except for the price of eggs $2.75 for one small spoonful is a little ridiculous. You can almost get an entire dozen eggs for that price. But everything else was very reasonable. Thanks
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
You guys are doing a great job. Very clean and nice people. The dog park was the best I have ever been too. Kept my dog busy for hours. keep up the good work and Love the changes.
May 19, 2014
We paid $10.00 extra to reserve a particular site. We were not given our wood or tablecloth which were promised . Being senior citizens we do not use the pool or play area so we feel the price is beginning to be out of our ball park! On this site N-9 the fire pit was so close to our fifth wheel that we were not able to have a camp fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, the old $20 site guarantee included the wood and table cloth. We dont offer that program any longer. The site guarantee is now only $10. The fire pits are located in a common area and are not movable, so the grass doesn't get destroyed. Each rig is different and not all fire pits work, sorry
May 19, 2014
we have a trailer and hava always enjoyed staying there. But the kids wanted to camp with us and we said you have cabins, I didn't relize it cost them $200 a nite. Now I feel really bad they had to pay that to camp with us. I do thank you for getting us all close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our deluxe cabins are the higher rate. Our basic cabins were $55 a night last weekend. The deluxe cabins include all the trimmings Linens, TVs, Kitchens, Grills, Patios, Coffee, etc. Thanks for staying with us. Dale
May 18, 2014
So many activities, everything a family could want. Store is great and the KOA employees are always wonderful. Best KOA I've ever stayed at. We will be back.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our 3 adult and three children (we brought a play$pak for the baby). The bounce pillow was really fun, playgrounds were perfect. Everything was clean. Driving to access ocean (across the street) was awesome for us! Thanks!
May 17, 2014
Wow, great place!! Happy staff, CLEAN, slept so good we missed the pancakes every morning!! Only wish the restaurant was open. Definitely coming back!!
May 16, 2014
This resort has recently been updated and is in excellent condition. Staff is always friendly,courteous,and helpful.
May 15, 2014
My friends and family make this an annual camping trip, we've been coming here for years and seen many changes. I'm really happy with all the improvements. My only request is to update the website. For example, the website does not let me see all the cabin options, floor plans, etc. when booking a reservation. This would help me better plan a return trip. Thanks!
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
What an amazing weekend u all provided for us. Everything was above expectations. We will be back for many more.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.