Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Really enjoyed the campground. Our kids were so excited for the talent show and came up with some acts that day. Thanks for the great experience.
Aug 19, 2013
campground. the kabins were the right size for four. loved the porch swing. we will come again.
Aug 19, 2013
It was the Agostini family's first stay at a KOA. Can I just say FABULOUS! Super friendly staff, lots to do, great family fun. We are planning our next trip already and have told friends how great it was. Well Done Astoria KOA!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
First campout to a KOA & there will be many more! Perfect balance between things to do & time to relax around the campfire. Super friendly staff :)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Loved all the crafts, even the adults
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great time. So much to do. We will plan another trip to be able to spend more time at the KOA rather than being tourists. My only complaint is that people drove pretty fast throughout the campground. Including some KOA employees
Aug 19, 2013
The kk we were in was nice,it could have been mopped as the floor was very dirty but it did not take anything away from our stay. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, wonderful staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was very helpful and nice.
Aug 19, 2013
Lots of options of different of types of campsites. Although we don't have children, plenty of things for them to do.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Although we were not able to enjoy the many activities you had due to sightseeing and too short a stay, we will the next time we are there again. Beautiful Park!
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean,and the staff was very friendly and helpful, even though the park was full!
Aug 19, 2013
Great time, but a little disappointed about the game room changes. My kids liked the old games, new ones way too expensive!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
roads very dusty, no water pressure in showers, could use better upkeep/maint,pool was great,grandkids had a blast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our water truck broke on Thursday and we didnt get it back in service until Monday. We try to water the roads twice a day during the dry season. Sorry, the shower heads are the water savers to meet regulations. Again sorry! Dale
Aug 19, 2013
The RV sites in the back are way too dusty! Just a little paving would go a long way. Plus we stayed at site J18 and the sewer was clogged :( so smelly. My husband waited until we moved onto our next camping spot to empty out the tank. Other then this, our stay was nice. Great location. People there are friendly & the garbage pick ups were greatly appreciated :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our water truck broke on Thursday and we didnt get it back in service until Monday. We try to water the roads twice a day during the dry season. When we have sewer issues you would be amazed what gets put into the lines, from rocks, toys, and sewer pipes. Sorry for the inconvenience. Dale
Aug 19, 2013
Too many kids to noise. need to be quiet by 8:30.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All activities are concluded at 9PM. Quiet time starts at 10PM until 8AM. We love providing the family atmosphere here and kids being kids will sometimes test the limits of Quiet. Sorry
Aug 19, 2013
Wish the bathrooms would have been cleaned later in the evneing so they were no so dirty for early morning showers. Wonder, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff works until the late night around 1AM, our staff returns at 6AM to start the morning procedures. The seasonal demands like the sport fishing right now puts an earlier usage on the showers. Sorry
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is a great place for people with young kids. There are lots of activities for children. We didn't feel our RV site was worth the cost, however. There were beer cans in the site when we arrived, and the sewer drains on our street were uncovered and we suffered quite a bit from unwanted odors. Very nice pool, but the hot tub jets were not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the beer cans we can do better. The sewer hook ups in that section of the campground are traps like on a sink and arent open for smells. We do have new covers coming to be installed so they will look better. Thanks for the feedback. Dale "The jets have been replaced"
Aug 19, 2013
Campsite & fire pit was littered and had trashed campstove from previous tenants. Sewer back up before even hooked in, took several tries to get it fixed properly! Fish cleaning in campsites ignored by staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We failed you and were unable to have your site prepared before your arrival. The sewer was a problem; thankfully we were able to repair it. Fish cleaning is indicative of the Columbia River sport fishing industry here on the coasts. We ask people do the right thing and clean up after themselves
Aug 19, 2013
Is in a nice location, quite expensive at $60.00/night. Spaces were reasonably big, but fire pits are kind of out of the way for the sites. We were on our honeymoon and did receive 2 arm loads of wood free the first night. Staff is friendly, and garbage is picked up several times a day which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fire pits can fall in the wrong spot with all the different types and sizes of RVs. We would be happy to relocate fire pits to a new location if possible. Thanks Dale
Aug 18, 2013
people great cost way to much cant afford to continue to vist sorry
Aug 18, 2013
As usual the grounds were in great shape and the staff was helpful and timely. Thanks for the great time. Go you won't be disappointed.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice campground. Nicely arranged. Staff was friendly and seemed happy to help out. Will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we liked it and will stay there again one of these days
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
World class place to stay. We can't say enough good....We will be back with the extended family. Would recommend it to any one.
Aug 18, 2013
Worst KOA experience yet, very disapointing. Came for "kids week", only to be told your schedule of events centered around pets & game prizes were dog treats. You didnt have any t-shirts for adults or teens to tie-die, no bounce-houses, etc. Maybe if we had a pet, we would have been included in the toddler-sized fun. Staff was rude, bathrooms disgusting, pool room needs ventilation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we failed you. Our events were focused on kids and the theme was based on the Animal Planet. We offer a variety of themes all season long. We had a petting zoo, dragon inflatable, animal oriented crafts, like the one in our pet park with dog treats for dogs, and we went through 1K tees. Sorry
Aug 17, 2013
If you have some yungsters, say 5 to 12, there is all sorts of activities. Endless pancakes in the morning from 7 to 10 appears to be real popular. Campsite garbage pick-up I found very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Like tight security. Like cleanliness and friendly staff. Columbia Ave needs speed bumps; many, including KOA vehicles travel over 10 mph. Free pancake feed measures your sincerity for a free breakfast. 40 in line and one person cooking 8 at a time. Campers time is not free.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
W Asked for a cabin in cove for quiet but was given one right in front of kids bouncy pillow.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I just wanted to take this time to say thank you to all the staff! Tons of activities for young and old. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning a huge return trip with our friends and family! Cant wait! See u next summer!
Aug 17, 2013
Proficiently staffed, consistently friendly, well-maintained, and filled with happy campers.
Aug 17, 2013
Need more water spigots at the cabins. More camping kitchen facilities on both sides of camp.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was one of the most pleasant camping trips I have experienced since I was a little girl! My kids had so much fun they are bugging me to go again real soon! They have even said they want this particular site! The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help us when our vehicle wouldn't start. This is the place we will stay at in the future!
Aug 17, 2013
Most enjoyable part is meeting up with Joe, the flapjack flipper!!! Prefer the upper sites but not always possible so stay was OK
Aug 17, 2013
Lots of fun, Great!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Deluxe RV sites looked nice but at the other sites the grass was mostly dead and there were cigarette butts, dog poop and other trash at our site. The sign on the rest room/shower building said cleaning was from 10 am to 11:30 am but cleaning had not begun at 11:10 am.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.