Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
roads very dusty, no water pressure in showers, could use better upkeep/maint,pool was great,grandkids had a blast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our water truck broke on Thursday and we didnt get it back in service until Monday. We try to water the roads twice a day during the dry season. Sorry, the shower heads are the water savers to meet regulations. Again sorry! Dale
Aug 19, 2013
The RV sites in the back are way too dusty! Just a little paving would go a long way. Plus we stayed at site J18 and the sewer was clogged :( so smelly. My husband waited until we moved onto our next camping spot to empty out the tank. Other then this, our stay was nice. Great location. People there are friendly & the garbage pick ups were greatly appreciated :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our water truck broke on Thursday and we didnt get it back in service until Monday. We try to water the roads twice a day during the dry season. When we have sewer issues you would be amazed what gets put into the lines, from rocks, toys, and sewer pipes. Sorry for the inconvenience. Dale
Aug 19, 2013
Too many kids to noise. need to be quiet by 8:30.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All activities are concluded at 9PM. Quiet time starts at 10PM until 8AM. We love providing the family atmosphere here and kids being kids will sometimes test the limits of Quiet. Sorry
Aug 19, 2013
Wish the bathrooms would have been cleaned later in the evneing so they were no so dirty for early morning showers. Wonder, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our cleaning staff works until the late night around 1AM, our staff returns at 6AM to start the morning procedures. The seasonal demands like the sport fishing right now puts an earlier usage on the showers. Sorry
Aug 19, 2013
This KOA is a great place for people with young kids. There are lots of activities for children. We didn't feel our RV site was worth the cost, however. There were beer cans in the site when we arrived, and the sewer drains on our street were uncovered and we suffered quite a bit from unwanted odors. Very nice pool, but the hot tub jets were not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the beer cans we can do better. The sewer hook ups in that section of the campground are traps like on a sink and arent open for smells. We do have new covers coming to be installed so they will look better. Thanks for the feedback. Dale "The jets have been replaced"
Aug 19, 2013
Campsite & fire pit was littered and had trashed campstove from previous tenants. Sewer back up before even hooked in, took several tries to get it fixed properly! Fish cleaning in campsites ignored by staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We failed you and were unable to have your site prepared before your arrival. The sewer was a problem; thankfully we were able to repair it. Fish cleaning is indicative of the Columbia River sport fishing industry here on the coasts. We ask people do the right thing and clean up after themselves
Aug 19, 2013
Is in a nice location, quite expensive at $60.00/night. Spaces were reasonably big, but fire pits are kind of out of the way for the sites. We were on our honeymoon and did receive 2 arm loads of wood free the first night. Staff is friendly, and garbage is picked up several times a day which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fire pits can fall in the wrong spot with all the different types and sizes of RVs. We would be happy to relocate fire pits to a new location if possible. Thanks Dale
Aug 18, 2013
people great cost way to much cant afford to continue to vist sorry
Aug 18, 2013
As usual the grounds were in great shape and the staff was helpful and timely. Thanks for the great time. Go you won't be disappointed.
Aug 18, 2013
Nice campground. Nicely arranged. Staff was friendly and seemed happy to help out. Will stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we liked it and will stay there again one of these days
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
World class place to stay. We can't say enough good....We will be back with the extended family. Would recommend it to any one.
Aug 18, 2013
Worst KOA experience yet, very disapointing. Came for "kids week", only to be told your schedule of events centered around pets & game prizes were dog treats. You didnt have any t-shirts for adults or teens to tie-die, no bounce-houses, etc. Maybe if we had a pet, we would have been included in the toddler-sized fun. Staff was rude, bathrooms disgusting, pool room needs ventilation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we failed you. Our events were focused on kids and the theme was based on the Animal Planet. We offer a variety of themes all season long. We had a petting zoo, dragon inflatable, animal oriented crafts, like the one in our pet park with dog treats for dogs, and we went through 1K tees. Sorry
Aug 17, 2013
If you have some yungsters, say 5 to 12, there is all sorts of activities. Endless pancakes in the morning from 7 to 10 appears to be real popular. Campsite garbage pick-up I found very helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Like tight security. Like cleanliness and friendly staff. Columbia Ave needs speed bumps; many, including KOA vehicles travel over 10 mph. Free pancake feed measures your sincerity for a free breakfast. 40 in line and one person cooking 8 at a time. Campers time is not free.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
W Asked for a cabin in cove for quiet but was given one right in front of kids bouncy pillow.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
I just wanted to take this time to say thank you to all the staff! Tons of activities for young and old. We enjoyed our stay so much we are planning a huge return trip with our friends and family! Cant wait! See u next summer!
Aug 17, 2013
Proficiently staffed, consistently friendly, well-maintained, and filled with happy campers.
Aug 17, 2013
Need more water spigots at the cabins. More camping kitchen facilities on both sides of camp.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This was one of the most pleasant camping trips I have experienced since I was a little girl! My kids had so much fun they are bugging me to go again real soon! They have even said they want this particular site! The staff was extremely friendly and willing to help us when our vehicle wouldn't start. This is the place we will stay at in the future!
Aug 17, 2013
Most enjoyable part is meeting up with Joe, the flapjack flipper!!! Prefer the upper sites but not always possible so stay was OK
Aug 17, 2013
Lots of fun, Great!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Deluxe RV sites looked nice but at the other sites the grass was mostly dead and there were cigarette butts, dog poop and other trash at our site. The sign on the rest room/shower building said cleaning was from 10 am to 11:30 am but cleaning had not begun at 11:10 am.
Aug 17, 2013
Great location- all staff extremely positive- Spectacular facilities- No cable as advertised
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The park was great but the customer service person in the office was terribly rude to me. If there would have been somewhere else to stay we would have left. Not only was she rude but she did it in front of a bunch of other campers and it was very uncomfortable for me.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice park. Lots of activities. High price range.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
There are a couple ideas for improvement. There should be change maker machines in laundry rooms. There should be very srtict rules for people walkng through others campsites. I could not believe how many adults I saw walk through our site and others. Unbelievable to me. We have stayed in other resorts where that is not tolerated at all. We enjoyed our stay very much. Very kid friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have addressed the site walkers by adding signs to the sites where people tend to cut through, that's for the feed back.
Aug 17, 2013
Our camp spot was across from a group of 4 campers who partied loudly until after midnight. Music was turned down & then up again after 10. We called , but nothing was done. Disappointing. Not returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We host family reunions and I believe you were across from one of the elders site. Sorry for your inconvenience. We can do better! Dale
Aug 16, 2013
This KOA is our idea of resort camping--all it's facilities are clean and well maintained, the sites are spacious and the staff is knowledgeable and courteous. I like that they remind people of quiet hours diplomatically so people can socialize, but know how loud is too loud. In addition to the KOA, you can't beat the setting--directly across from Ft Stevens State Park and it's beach and trails.
Aug 16, 2013
Cost vs amenities is rediculous.
Aug 16, 2013
we had a blast,looking foward to our next visit this fall.....
Aug 16, 2013
Loved our stay! So much to do and so clean! Best KOA to date!!
Aug 16, 2013
We LOVED this campground! It is so clean and there is so much for the kids to do. We didn't see our boys (11 and 9) from pancake breakfast in the morning until after the movie at night, they were so busy! Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2013
Extremely disappointed. We came into this KOA late, office was packed and holiday weekend with no reservations. We were told that our site would be more quiet/private than just the few others available. Well it wasn't. For $70 we were on a corner with no privacy, bright street light. And there were many, many other sites available. Never staying here again! We were lied to and ripped off.
Aug 16, 2013
This camp site was very family friendly, it was clean with many activities for the kids to do. I like that they had staff at various locations of the park to maintain control of the activities as some parents allow their young kids to run free and need some supervision. Location of the park is great for beach and bike/walking trail access.
Aug 16, 2013
This was the best and friendliest KOA we have stayed at! I could write a book on all the awesome fun we had!! The only negative? You might slow the speed to 5mph rather than 10. See you next year!!! xo
Aug 16, 2013
Loved it except for the "adult" only swims. Full of screaming teenagers. We asked them to please keep the screaming down and they were rude. Also row "J" please patrol and ask the people to park out of the road way. Had a difficult time leaving with the motorhome, trying to get around the trucks and boats parked out in the road.
Aug 16, 2013
Great family vacation spot. Lots for the kids to do. Nice Luau night. Only complaint is how close and open the sites are to each other...a bit like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This is our 2nd time staying at this KOA and it is the best! We have told all our friends and family about this place. What an amazing stay we had and all the things to do. Everyone of the staff that we encountered was outstanding and so helpful. We can not wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Unfortunately, mis-information given by an employee resulted in what was to be a longer stay to be just an overnight. The upper level is great if lucky enough to be the chosen one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.