Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2013
We really liked this KOA. We only stayed a night, but the cleanliness of the washrooms and swimming pool will having us return. Just be aware that there is a $8 resort fee that they charge per day on every site...
Dec 26, 2013
We had a great stay over Christmas! The pool is fantastic. We'll be back!
Dec 24, 2013
The cabin was too cold. Their heater wasn't sufficient for below 40 f. The floors wider than walls so we had water on the floor the second night. They don't advertise activities as being only offered on Saturday for winter schedule. The kids went cabin fever for two days till sat when there were some outdoor activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Our activities during the week are all self directed. Pool, games, golf, basketball, horse shoes, etc. The game room in the main building is open for use daily. We only provide interactive programs on Saturday in the off season. The Rustic cabins are log buildings.
Dec 22, 2013
Stayed in a mini deluxe cabin. The 3 of us,couple in our 50's and our son - English Mastiff had a relaxing time. Cabin, cute and comfortable. Unleash dog area, great. Kamping kitchen near our cabin didn't work...but what the heck the walk to the other one near the pool was a way to see more rv's decked for the holidays. :-) Pancakes, hot, yummie, crab feed a nice gift. Staff awesome. will be back.
Dec 18, 2013
Both our families enjoyed our stay in the KOA. It was the kids' week. They loved seeing the animals, watching movies with popcorn and treasure hunt.
Dec 17, 2013
What a nice time of year to visit the area. Staff were very helpful. the cabin was great. Have a Very Merry Christmas!!! Cheers
Dec 11, 2013
Our Kamping Kabin was fridged. With the "heater"? running 24/7 the max temp was 55 degrees. Brrrr

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for your COLD experience. Our cabins aren't prepared for the 18 degree weather we had when you were here. Sorry
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the cabin we stayed in. It was warm and cozy and had everything we needed. Unfortunately it was unusually cold and the pipes froze overnight so were weren't able to use the bathroom in the morning. Fortunately the bathhouse pipes were not frozen.
Dec 08, 2013
We had a great time staying in a Kamping Lodge. Our only issue was that the cabin was quite dusty and it seemed as though it hadn't been swept. The activities are great and the staff is wonderful. We'll be back next summer!!
Dec 08, 2013
This KOA was great! Very clean! Cabins were well stocked. There were lots of activities even on Thanksgiving. We will definitely visit again. Thanks!
Dec 03, 2013
Always one of our favorite KOA's
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
WE had a great time staying in Astoria with KOA great people staff the crab and steak was good too.. I do have a pulled mussel in my back from a campers one of 3 lab. dogs running at me while I grabbed my Cairn from being harmed..None of them were on a leash at all.People don't seem to care about the grief of others...The staff acted promptly when I went in to tell them.We were shaken up.
Dec 03, 2013
Really great staff, very helpful and friendly. I only gave KOA 4 stars because they put my in a treeless unpaved mud hole for the first night. Next night I was able to move to the paved area with lots of trees. Nice heated pool but full of kids on weekend. Liked the off leash dog area!
Dec 02, 2013
We loved the new deluxe cabin we reserved 6 months ago! Everything was fun! Kids loved the jump pillow again and the Goonies movie. The crab/steak feed however was a fiasco! Very crowded and had to wait in line TWICE to get both things. And another line for corn dogs for our kids!!! That seemed a bit disorganized and not well planned. Other than that, it was great! We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2013
We love this KOA. Whether a preplanned trip or a spontaneous weekend away, they always show us a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
We have always enjoy our stay there. Ane it was great meeting christie, who orginally took our reservation. You see us in 2014. Thank you for the hospitality.
Dec 02, 2013
It was fantastic!We ad a blast over summer and winter stay was great ands well. Looking forward to our next trip there and gain
Dec 02, 2013
Thanksgiving at the Warrenton KOA has been a tradition in our family for many years. The pancakes, hot tub and ping pong are our favorites. Thank you for the fabulous steak and crab dinner with all the fixings! Wow is an understatement. Our only frustrations tthis year was that the hot tub wasn't always hot and the wireless connection was really bad even near the pool. Many thanks! See you soon.
Dec 02, 2013
great time only problem was crab dinner. last year was better
Dec 02, 2013
The staff where incredibly friendly, the park was large and dog friendly, it was clean and very well maintained. There are some nice cycle paths that start near the park and it is flat so cycling is easy.. Will definitely return again.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Our stay was great, very family oriented and dog friendly campground. But all of the multi people bicycles were broken so we could not do one with the kids and on our 2nd nite the hot tub was freezing cold. Also the water temp in the pool was cold and our kids came out shivering after being in the water about 1/2 hour. Other than that it was a great stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 02, 2013
We were greeted with an unexpected crab feed coupon for each member of our family! What a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend tradition! We enjoyed all of the amenities the KOA offered. We loved how friendly personable the staff was. Thanks for a great stay!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you for such a warm welcome when we checked in. Our site was quiet, which is what we were looking forward to. We'll be back!
Dec 02, 2013
Came for the crab and steak deal. Crab was soft shelled and I was told one per person so i really didn't get any. The steak was raw and I was NOT about to stand in line for a third time to have it prepared properly. Management really failed their quests by having this event so poorly planned out. Next time get a caterer or someone that knows how to handle large crowds for a meal. YMMV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im so sorry for your dissatisfaction. You're right, we can do better. I guarantee that next year I will provide hot & fresh for everyone, faster. The seasonal aspect of soft shell will be hard to overcome, so if you choose to return, I promise I will have a better environment
Dec 02, 2013
This Kampground was very friendly; well kept and well maintained, the services and facility that they provided for the campers was far above any I have visited. We stayed during their 2nd annual Crab and Steak feed, we were very pleasantly surprised by abundance of food and drink. This could not have been a very easy feat to pull off. Dave & Jeanne
Dec 02, 2013
Great Park. Lots of activities and great staff.
Dec 02, 2013
friendly staff, great facilities, restrooms and showers very clean. Crab /Steak dinner was a lot of fun and the staff were very attentive. Minor issues, took (2) trips to the front desk to get the heating situation resolved. But was resolved. The line for the dinner was over an hour long which was really a challenge for our 2 and 4 year olds, maybe more clearly marked lines/process might help
Dec 02, 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful 1st weekend out with our new 5th wheel RV. A special thank you to Kym. You were the best host I could wish for, and we look forward to seeing you many more times in the future. Doug & Kim Leach N-2
Dec 02, 2013
What a great park. It's very well landscaped and the sites are not right on top of one another. We enjoyed our time there. Thanks
Dec 02, 2013
very friendly service, clean, and lots of amenities. Thanks for making our Thanksgiving special.
Dec 02, 2013
We went for a weekend getaway & the Steak & Crab Feed. We had a very nice time. And the park is amazing - so are the employees & the manager. Had a GREAT time!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
We had a good time. came down for the crab feast. and my sons birthday. Too many people at crab feast. Hot tub not hot at all. asked general questions to staff did not know answers. lots of activities for kids which is nice. son is wanting to know why there is not a bouncy pillow in the activities building for winter use. just a suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Crab feed was a success. Next year we will limit the times people can eat to lessen the impact. Sorry about the Hot Tub. The heater was tripped out due to a low water sensor. We werent able to fix it until later that night. We have a bounce for the inside but we were serving the Crab Feed there
Nov 29, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2013
Truly enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. Will probably be back next year.
Nov 27, 2013
Very happy with accommodation's will most likely come back and stay in cabins again. We have stayed many times before over the years in small basic cabins. Really enjoyed the newer cabins with amenities.
Nov 26, 2013
We threw a Meetup event, now twice at this KOA and are just absolutely blown away by how awesome these people are. SO helpful with everything, accommodating, clean, SOO friendly, and just overall a great experience. We will be throwing many more events here- thank you guys so much!
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
We have been to this KOA about 6 times and EVERY single time we have the best time. The customer service is unbeatable. They go out of their way to plan activities for the whole family or you can just relax. We will definitely be back time and time again. Thank you so much. Kelly
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Well posted, easy to find from the highway, fast and courteous check-in, and nice, level site. The only complaint is with the shower--stall not cleaned to a high standard and it took forever for hot water to arrive. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and very convenient for me, given my plans to explore that part of the coast.
Nov 20, 2013
We took a late fall trip to this KOA. This is our favorite KOA by far! The staff was pleasant and helpful (Especially Mary)They have an indoor Pool and a pavillion with movies, basketball and a bouncy house. The pancake breakfast was a plus as well.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
The small deluxe cabin was perfect. I would recommend a rug for inside the door as it rained all weekend and we had to put a towel down to not track water and dirt all over. Great little cabin!
Nov 18, 2013
The weather was terrible so we spent a a lot of time in the cabins! The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean and comfortable. We were close to many attractions. The beach was a bit of a long walk away, so a car trip might be best. My dogs were pooped out by the time we got to the beach!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.