Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were also clean and bright. Pancakes were awesome too.
Sep 05, 2015
Very good
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I'll stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, huge staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice general store with a ton of merchandise.
Sep 05, 2015
See my letter under separate cover. Most of the staff was friendly and courteous. The manager was rude, threatening and not at all up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry your experience with me was negative. You did break the law and ware caught. I didn't do that.
Sep 04, 2015
The most efficient park we have stayed at!
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. Very friendly staff! We will defiantly be back!
Sep 04, 2015
When we arrived, the office staff, helped us move to another site which required more work on their part but we appreciated their effort and helpfulness! This was our first time to stay at a KOA and the whole experience was wonderful and we were grateful for the pleasant staff. We can`t wait to return next year.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for a few days twice in the last 3 weeks - Each time was very enjoyable. We appreciate the security and the upkeep of all of the amenities. We also appreciate the generous pull-thru spaces.
Sep 04, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. The staff from the front office to the park were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to return again next summer.
Sep 04, 2015
Hector and Jan were very helpful to us. They went out of our way to help us. We would not have had sewer unless they had helped us. We hope you can recognize them in some manner.
Sep 04, 2015
Park was well maintained. Staff were courteous and friendly. Good gravel interior roads and spaces we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great! Please get rid of the trees with berries on them!
Sep 03, 2015
The cabins weren't clean at 90.00 dollars a nite no coffee pot no microwave and the beds are a disgrace for that price you call this a resort wow were retired have to go to bathroom at nite that's not a option for cabins I paid 67.50 plus extra vehicle boat plus charge for extra person that is miss leading I was quoted $60 a night another person why I was staying there only paid $60
Sep 03, 2015
We had a great time. The bathrooms could use a little more spot cleaning.
Sep 03, 2015
very nice, clean, great little food bar
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Like the BFB, free pancake breakfast, and the showers near the inside pool (drain in the floor of shower was slow, creating a puddle). Would prefer the inside pool not exclude children except in bad weather; families should be able to swim together.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed for one night in a cabin. We were told it had a hot plate. There was none. Just a fridge. I didn't complain as I had my camping stove. The website indicates there is a hot tub and pool which is great. Unfortunately the hot tub is for adults only. That should be included on their website as we've stayed at other KOA Kampsites and kids were allowed in the hot tub. I wouldn't have stayed
Sep 02, 2015
I simply cannot say enough good things about this place. The amenities and activities were as always,.... tremendous. The staff is large and very courteous. This was our 3rd stay this year and we're coming back next weekend also. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Sep 02, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA before and not been disappointed but this time we were not happy. The spot we were in was basically dust and dead grass, no trees. We were near the maintenance station and the constant in and out of the small trucks only stirred up the dust and made it worse, not to mention the noise. The Wifi was useless, could not get or stay connected. The indoor pool needs attention.
Sep 02, 2015
Very well organized, great staff, great activities!
Sep 02, 2015
Noisy all night with vehicles coming and going.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground and showers! Fort Stevens State Park entrance is just across the street. Wifi poor, that's why I gave 4 stars!
Sep 01, 2015
I stay here every year for a month for fishing. Every year it takes an hour to check in because the "computer system." I tried to call and get the same three spots and told me they couldn't do it on the phone and that I would have to come in and spend another hour....in which I did not.
Sep 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in August. Only disappointment was the wifi never works!!!
Sep 01, 2015
All around a great place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Love the camp. Disappointed in interaction with Don the greeter. Recommend he gets some training on interpersonal skills. He treats folks like a drill sargent rather than a welcoming face of the KOA organization. This was the second time I have been at this KOA and had a negative experience with Don. I now attempt to avoid him when I stay at your location. All others are very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
This is our third consecutive year/summer and the most disappointing one. This time around the staff was consistently rude and when we let the front know we didn't have a cult working stove or that our bedroom door didn't shut (we told 3 different people)they never fixed it or offered an apology or even state they wouldn't have time to get to it. Very disappointed in the service.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were all very friendly. The campsite was great (220). The game room needs some work- missing pool balls and the vcr was broken. We couldn't get any of our electronics to connect to the internet. Your breakfasts were tasty. The indoor pool was great. You need to figure out how to keep small children out of the hot tub.
Sep 01, 2015
This was the first time we stayed that had been so packed lots of fisherman who left very early in the morning - but it is still the best KOA we have stayed at and will continue to stay at
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and wifi that mostly worked! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
it was fun, love this place
Sep 01, 2015
At check in they circled space 448 on their map for us. So thats where we setup. Unknown to us they put 428 on the mirror placard. 2145 at night had someone tell us we were in their spot. We called the office to let them know of their error. Office basically said the error was ours because they marked the placard correctly and we had to move.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time as always! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They even came around to warn us about the windstorm so we could take down our awning. We had fun even though the weather wasn't the greatest.
Sep 01, 2015
You need to put the guys with their fishing boats out towards the highway. Maybe a fenced storage place. Too much noise too often too early in the morning.
Sep 01, 2015
The camp was very nice. Not all sites have cable and we were not informed of this until we cane back to ask how we hook up to it. They should inform the camper at check in. They had lots of fun activities for families. Overall, it was a good experience.
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed in our tow behind trailer a few times and also in one of the cabins. Always...Always an Amazing Experience!!! You can rent a cabin and stay very comfortable with out the need for any camping gear. Safeway is very close and the kitchens are full supplied with everything but food. Good Times :) Thank you KOA Staff!
Sep 01, 2015
We want to really thank Alex for the great costumer quality service. We will definitely be back. Thank you again!
Sep 01, 2015
There are so many activities in the campground and great people working. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2015
We had great grandkids with us and we all had a great time. Even with stormy weather they want to camp with us again.
Sep 01, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground was clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Tim was awesome!!! He was willing to figure out why my cable TV wasn't working, & when he figured out it was my coax cable, he went to the KOA store & p/u a new one to be billed to my card for me. He went above & beyond the call of duty, & it was greatly appreciated!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I Have already made a res.for next year. Love your kampground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps