Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Only people with kids should stay here. Amenities cost a daily fee for all. Would stay somewhere else
Jul 04, 2015
Second visit. Love the pool addition!!
Jul 03, 2015
This is such a great KOA. Perfect for a base camp visiting the northern Oregon coast. The only thing I could complain about is the coffee. Coffee that weak should be free.
Jul 03, 2015
We love this KOA and will be returning often.
Jul 03, 2015
Working nearby in Ilwaco WA and crew stayed here instead of hotel,best choice for sure.Staff was excellent and the place was very clean!! We plan on staying here for a few more weeks to finish job.
Jul 03, 2015
500+ sites, activities/events for everyone, all you can eat pancakes, bikes, big dog run, Zumba, ice cream social, 2 pools etc. Great family KOA! Trash was picked up at each site, no overflowing dumpsters. Very well maintained. - check in girl was not friendly, and people speeding, pulling huge rigs up and down the main paved road into the park. NEED speed limit sign, kids at play signs.
Jul 03, 2015
Only negative was how it was presented the only spot left was a premium with a premium price. Not so.....
Jul 03, 2015
Poor wireless and stupid armbands
Jul 03, 2015
This was a great KOA. It would have been 5 stars but the ants all over the cabin bugged us a bit. Other than that very very nice place and fun for the family!!
Jul 02, 2015
very well staffed and managed
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, close to many things, great for kids.
Jul 02, 2015
We have never been to a KOA before and this was amazing. Love the cabin we got. Couldn't ask for more. We think this will be a yearly thing.
Jul 02, 2015
This was the best family camping experience I have had so far!
Jul 02, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids had a ton of fun with all the different amenities and festivities put on by the staff. We cannot wait to return.
Jul 02, 2015
This is a great park. The staff is great, and there is lots of fun. It is also a great place to explore Fort Stevens or the surrounding area.
Jul 02, 2015
Roads were dry and dusty evert bing covered with dust
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent! However, too loud at night around my cabin. I loved the rustic tent site.. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
cabins need work on steps, felt a bit dangerous in cabin 22. the new pool is great! lots for kids to do which is good, because the beach is usually cool and foggy
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay just wish the outside pool was ready for us to enjoy!
Jul 01, 2015
You guys made it so easy to have a relaxing time even with 3 little ones . A truly family oriented place that's thought of everything ! Great staff!
Jul 01, 2015
It is obvious that you have gone to a great deal of work to make a resort atmosphere. We stayed in a cabin that had been nice at one time but was lacking in routine maintenance. Two of our adults were "scolded" by staff for not wearing the wrist band when they walked to the store/office. Not acceptable treatment. Probably won't be back.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed for 9 nights this time. Great family vacation spot. New construction for outdoor pool and playground turned out nice.
Jul 01, 2015
We camped with our grandkids. There's so many fun things to do here with the kids. We took advantage of the free all you can eat pancakes, indoor pool, outdoor pool, jumping pillow, miniature golf, basketball hoops, playgrounds, giant chess board. Went bike riding to the beach & the lake. They also delived firewood to our camp site. Nice showers. It is an awesome campground!
Jul 01, 2015
We always have a great time. We had an extra vehicle, and there was plenty of room.
Jul 01, 2015
We had a fantastic time at the Astoria KOA! The staff was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, and with all the activities there were to do, our kids never got bored. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it didn't disappoint! We were pleasantly surprised with all the things to do here! Our kids LOVED the indoor and the brand new outdoor pool and all the other many activities to do! We have a trailer and stayed in the south end of the campground. The site had lots of shade and was spacious. The staff was super friendly and attentive as well!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. the swim pools are great! Fantastic food and very friendly staff. However, the site we were assigned was HORRIBLE! We were placed next to a construction site which was nothing but a huge pile of sand. the site was wide open, with no trees for protection or shade.the wind blew sand into our camp. we couldn't cook or have a fire. no wifi at site
Jun 30, 2015
It was great, the only issue we had was that some people didn't keep their dogs on a leash and were wandering around other peoples camsites and then we had people behind us in one of the modern cabins, a huge party, at least 25 people with lots of kids and they were noisy so we could not sleep but there was no one that worked there to quiet things down,
Jun 30, 2015
The most organized KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean and great location.
Jun 30, 2015
it was great the staff was friendly and very helpful.we had lots of fun.
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful place! My children loved all the great things you provide. The place was filled up and it was still enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2015
The kids were not bored.
Jun 30, 2015
Would recommend to family with kids. Most of our friends are retirees and this park is not retiree friendly. Also one of the most expensive parks we'd stayed.
Jun 30, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no dump station, very poor internet. Extremely dusty in lower area next to noisy play area. A refund would be the best, since you asked.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed in the Kutler's Cove Cabins, which we felt was the most private area of campground. Kutler's Cove is shaded and quiet which is great for young families wanting to get the campfire going earlier and the kids off to bed. Clean facilities, indoor/outdoor pool, great play space. KOA is across the street from the park entrance and walking distance to the beach.
Jun 29, 2015
Love the new heated outdoor pool! Hot showers, every time.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved the cabin. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was fun to stay in. The staff were very friendly and we liked the activities for our family.
Jun 29, 2015
Lots to do with the kids! Great location and great memories made!
Jun 29, 2015
Our group over everything about the campgrounds, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and great pancakes! We really lived Anne! Every time we saw her she was working very hard, but always had a big smile and asked how we were doing. Thanks for hiring great people!
Jun 29, 2015
Would be nice if recycle containers were nearer to my site, 203.
Jun 29, 2015
Love this pmace, but too expensive.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay, the only thing I can recommend is please put a take at the horseshoe pits. So we can rake them out between games
Jun 29, 2015
Had no idea how fun it would be. Just picked this place because it had opening. Will definitely be making an annual trip here. So much fun activities for the kids not to mention free pancakes!
Jun 29, 2015
Little pricey but fun!
Jun 29, 2015
Brilliant, gorgeous,what more can I say, congratulations on a perfect resort.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great koa! So much fun for the kids and lots of activities! Will definitely be back and recommend to friends!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.