Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
everything was awesome
Jun 28, 2017
I had a paved parking pad and the ground was lower than the pad and I needed to use blocks to get in my RV. Other than that everything was as expected.
Jun 28, 2017
The site #316 show to be 50AMP. It is only 30AMP. I asked for a 50AMP. There was DOG poop in the site and I don't have a dog. There is a $10.00 resort fee that I was not told about when I made my reservation. I will not be coming back.
Jun 28, 2017
The facility and the staff are 5 star. everything you need right on site. We enjoyed all the activities and every staff member we encountered genuinely wanted to help make our stay the best it could be. Our 3 year old grandson had the time of his life and so did we.
Jun 28, 2017
I was really impressed with everything! It was our first time there and the staff was really great with answering all of my questions. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the food at the cafe was yummy and reasonably priced. Lots of fun stuff for kids to do! We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. Dennis, the gentleman who helped us check in was very nice and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
My first impression, way too big. To us, not well kept. We were hit with a $20 resort charge & $2 dog charge. Never told about the charge when we made the reservation. Cable didn't work very well, WIFI was good. Rotten picnic table, they replaced. To be fare, after we complained they took one nights stay off the bill. As expected, all the staff were great. How could the be a Kampground of the year
Jun 27, 2017
The grandchildren had a great time. We did need to take my 3 year old grandson to the ER. He had a reaction to a insect. How do you control the insect that do get into the cabins? Also the mattress that was in our cabin was very warn. So it was like sleeping on a very hard surface. So if we come back next year I am going to call a head to see if pest control has ben done, & how old is the mattress
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We were tent campers and in a circle of 4 camp spaces. Good on cover for picnic table and electrical and water right there. Place is too close to road and you get dust when cars go by and noise factor. Electric stoves were not in working order. Bathrooms very clean. Hot tub was nice. Too many young children in it and no posting of under age, should not be in hot tub. All in all it was ok.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff uses foul language when speaking to each other and it's early in the morning
Jun 27, 2017
Great KOA, with lots of things to do.
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground. Especially with kids. The 400 sites are very tight quarters and don't leave any room for extra vehicles or tow vehicles really so cars have to park along the road. It makes it challenging to get big RVs in and out. Well maintained and managed. A bit expensive but they offer a lot. Kids will have fun!
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was good. We were a bit far from the shower/bathroom...down a long dusty road and there was a subdivision of houses at the end of our road. Aside from these issues our stay was good. Staff very attentive and helpful. Showers/restrooms clean and high quality. Love the garbage collection service. Nice to have breakfast available.
Jun 27, 2017
Fun for the whole family!
Jun 27, 2017
Super fun! M
Jun 27, 2017
I liked the activity for kids,Rangers, pools. BUT!,I asked for place CLOSE TO playgrounds and was told OK, IN FACT they gave us 429 . Witch is 15min (ONE WAY) away from playground. If I can't choose a side # for my Next stay, i won't reserve. Also jumping thing is a hassle, there are people who say who and when will jump for next 2 minutes. LET KIDS PLAY!
Jun 27, 2017
Our little cabin was a little tight for six. Next time I think we will get one with a bathroom. We loved the wheel house café and the outdoor pool and the bouncy pillow. We will be back thank you
Jun 27, 2017
Great family oriented stay with lots to do for the kids. Staff were great and came by regularly to ensure we had all we needed.
Jun 27, 2017
Dirty cabins, dead bugs, Holes in screens

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our housekeeping team is working hard at keeping cabins cleaned. There are times that cabins sit empty for a few days and the bugs tend to move in. We can do better, thank you for the letting us know. Lee
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The opening remarks from the pulpit this morning, sang the praises of your "Digs!" Starting Wednesday, we start saving for a week-long stay next Summer! Beware!! James E. "Jim" Lyman, Senior Pastor & Terree, My Wife. I am at lymanslytes@q.com
Jun 26, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! So many great things for the kids to do. We will be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our stay at the AWS KOA. The staff is friendly and first rate, and we loved our site and all the activities going on around the park.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, close to the beach, friendly and knowledgeable staff😊
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time. The kids enjoyed all the activities and games
Jun 26, 2017
My first time to this KOA and I will be back!!!Everyone is so friendly and always ready to help you find what you need. Thank you KOA and see you soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice KOA! Well staffed, all staff members were very friendly and helpful. Park and facilities extremely clean and well kept. We'll be back for sure!!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. So welcoming and friendly. Plenty of activities for the whole family.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Oh boy, where shall I start? Wifi so bad it was useless. ATT cell signal bad- didn't work well at the park - not the park's fault. Potholes in roads probably responsible for breaking our tow hitch -hard to figure out how to avoid them. Indoor pool unbearable due to being overheated. Staff is friendly. Rained entire time-not park's fault. Our 2nd time there. First time was better.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
everything about our stay was awesome! the staff was friendly, there were tons of fun activities, our campsite was large and the grounds were very clean. we will definitely be back again this summer!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great stay. park and staff were fantastic.
Jun 26, 2017
So much to do for the kids. The outdoor pool is great. Maybe add a shower by it to shower all camping dirt off before entering.
Jun 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating because the resort and staff were great but unfortunately we could not enjoy totally because the mosquitoes were bad. We were in tents and came home covered in bites. I felt so bad for the. Kids. The mosquitoes were relentlessly even with tons of bug spray and citronella candles.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded, dusty and smelly the entire time. Staff was very friendly and fast to respond to electrical hook up not working.
Jun 26, 2017
Everybody was so friendly and there were a lot of activities for the grandkids. Enjoyed the wine tasting they had on Saturday.
Jun 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 26, 2017
The site we were given 450, we never got our motorhome level. The smell of raw sewage was horrible. The dust was the worst I've seen. We asked if a pull through was available and was told yes, but not big enough for our MH. We checked these sites out and they were more than big enough. Will not be back again. Way over priced for what we got?
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent service and facilities
Jun 26, 2017
Muy buena y agradable gracias
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids, facility and equipment is well maintained and inspected. Plenty of friendly and helpful assistance on hand, well supplied and stocked store. Breakfast was efficient, affordable and appreciated!
Jun 26, 2017
Very packed in, very strict and many extra fees.
Jun 26, 2017
I rented a tent site only to discover upon arrival that the tents are in a swamp. The Mosquitos were ferocious! I'm used to primitive tent site, as I am an avid backpacker, but for over $50 per night I expected better. The rest of the grounds were fine.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved our stay at your camp ground. Very friendly staff and clean facility. I would just recommend that you clean your bathrooms and showers after check out time. It makes it hard to get ready to leave when the showers and bathrooms are closed for a long period of time.
Jun 26, 2017
If you are near any shade, there will be a lot of mosquitoes, to the point you will not want to sit outside at all. The WIFI is not usable for anything than intermediate email checking. Most WIFI transmitters do not work leaving you with going to the office just to check email. With the growing number of younger RV enthusiasts, I cant stress how important WIFI as a service is today.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place!
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Everyone very friendly. Of the two pools though, it would have been nice to have one of them, at least the hot tub reserved for adults after a certain hour, perhaps after 7pm. Great place to stay though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals