Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
girls at the counter are the best
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful !
Sep 12, 2015
I put a tent up in your tent corral area. I liked the privacy it provided. I also really liked that I was close to the bathrooms and showers. Clean and efficient bath house. Did laundry. That was easy too. Free pancakes a plus if I got up early enough. Only thing bad to say is it is very noisy early in the am Those carts pulling garbage cans are really loud. Still in all I enjoyed my stay there.
Sep 12, 2015
It was awesone
Sep 12, 2015
The most recreational KOA ever. Perfect location to beach and great towns if you even want to leave the grounds. Cleanest pool we've ever seen. Lots of sun and shade at sites. Well laid out. Two pools, lots of bath and laundry facilities. Huge!
Sep 12, 2015
My daughter had such a blast that she asked to stay one more night. We will be back soon I am sure!
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time didn't want to leave.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in and parked and set up in less than 1/2 hour. What a Beautiful Kampground!! This place runs like well oiled machine.Very well organized from begining to end.All kamps were full and they had everything shinning the entire Labor Day Weekend. My hat is off to the entire staff.Job well done.
Sep 10, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay in one of the Studio Cabins. We especially enjoyed the new outdoor swimming pool and putt putt golf course. Thank you for providing clean facilities to make our stay so comfortable!
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to tent camp in the rain,put the tent under cover and stayed dry. The indoor pool was nice in the rain also.
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed the 'cabin' and the cleanliness of the campground. Nice to be at a place where the employees appear happy and enjoying their jobs. I will be back :)
Sep 10, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was a great experience. We stayed in one of your cabins which was excellent for our needs. We would love to visit your camp in an RV/Camper mode. Unfortunately, that is out of our price range at this time................ :-> Thank you again. Dennis and Docia McMenamy
Sep 10, 2015
We felt $62 was too much for our site. Since we were only there for one night the staff could have offered other options. The traffic:club cars,trucks etc crunching by 111 was NOISY. Then someone was yelling at 7:30 am. Your a bit tight for big rigs to maneuver in the trees. However your pancake breakfast was tasty! Your array of activities and cabins are impressive. You came highly recommended.
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic facilities! The kids always have a great time!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Over all we had a great time,but the site I had was to steep for my equipment and I couldn't level it
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Clean, lots of fun activites for children. Have been coming for over 25 years and will be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA ever. Free pancakes? wifi? Close to the beach? Service oriented staff? Awesome tent areas? Oh heck yea. I'm telling EVERYONE!!
Sep 09, 2015
We were there over Labor Day weekend. They charge a resort fee of $10/night which is not optional. This brings the price to astronomical levels. If you don't intend on using the extra facilities, the fee should be optional. They also need to emphasize and enforce the policy on not walking through other people's camp sites. That became a real problem. The Saturday night concert was horribly loud.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities to do. One exception is to make sure you read the policies of the KOA specific to the use of ATVs'
Sep 09, 2015
First KOA experience. Arrived after 10:00 p.m. yet was welcomed with open arms.Loved the amenities. Fun recreation for young and old. Cool: smores, tie-dye, hot dogs and watermelon--although watermelon ran out in 15 min. bouncy place, curb side garbage pick-up. Suggestions: Add pickle ball/tennis court with new expansion, need 2 people serving pancakes (they were extremely friendly :)
Sep 09, 2015
We requested to be moved closer to a family and were told no because they were full but when we checked in there was hardly anyone there and we could have easily been put closer, what happened to first come first served, i doubt everyone reserved specific locations. there needs to be walking paths through the middle area. The WIFI was out and i was told i'd be reimbursed resort fee and nothing.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground and activities were great. We will certainly be back with more family members. The only issue we had was with the front desk. Many very young employees who were unaware of reservations causing distress with guests. Improvement needed with on line reservation desk and actual KOA desk in Astoria. Miscommunication caused undue distress to our family with a lost reservation. Mgmt fixe
Sep 09, 2015
Our lodge was not ready when we checked in. The staff was arguing in front of us about who was responsible for the lodge not being clean. It was really unprofessional. When we were told our room was ready we went to our room, The showers had not been clean at all and had body hair and pubes all over the place. It was nasty. Pubic hair in ice cubes in tray too! Gross!
Sep 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this location & especially our cabin only request is that they dust the cabin it was really dusty other then that we love Astoria camp KOA thanks for the great memories especially the activities kida loved it we never left camp grounds & the staff is amazing so awesome see you all next year!
Sep 08, 2015
It is really expensive. It's a great campground but they charge for everything. I did not like that I got charged to hold/guarantee next years reservation. I don't mind paying for one night fee to hold but the additional rate lock fee is not right.
Sep 08, 2015
"Like a cruise on dirt! " So many fun activities and the outdoor pool is the perfect temperature. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We have a great time every time, there are so many activities that we love. And we now have about 10 families that want to join us each year! The new Outdoor pool is wonderful. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. Wonderful place for families and kids.
Sep 08, 2015
we had a great time, kids loved it, lots to do, we'll be back!!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very young and not educated in customer service.
Sep 08, 2015
Super fun place with lots of activities for the family. only down side was loud campers till midnight
Sep 08, 2015
It was terrific until it started pouring. The pool was great too. Nice campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our Grandkids and familys we had four sites . We love the outside pool & the play area & all your actives . We will be back next year. A Thanks to all your staff
Sep 08, 2015
Best resort in the entire KOA system! Top 10 campgrounds om the country.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of stuff for kids to do. Wi-fi has issueS though.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground has a ton of things for the kids to do while the parents just relax. Love it!
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful time, but the water heater only gave us 5 minutes showers each time before the water turned cold. The water heater and furnace were pretty noisy--still we had a great time with family who were in other cabins.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, tons to do,entire park very clean, spacious site. Everyone extremly helpful & kind except one worker she was in the building where u get golf clubs she was very rude & nasty. Would.love opportunity to discuss situation Several campers whom I never met b4 said the same thing suggestion: benches by the playground. Observation NO ONE follows speed limit maybe speed bumps for safety
Sep 08, 2015
We had a really hard time this stay due to the camp ground messed up reservations and gave our 2 spots away. I have an ADHD/Autistic son and other family has toddlers both need own space. We hardley could hang out due to spaces 2 far away from each other. We live far away, hardley see each other already. They did give us our sites free but trip was ruined. Learned Reservations do not matter. :(
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was joyous and efficient. Particularly welcoming and refreshing was Judy R. who works in the store...what a blessing!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a fine place to stay, and the staff was friendly, but they had little regard for people speeding up/down the main drag. It's been about 5 years since I was there last, and things have certainly changed.
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities were kept very clean.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The kids enjoyed everything they even did karaoke which was great because they can be pretty shy. Everything was fantastic. The only problem was we had no reason to go to the beach so we only went for a short time one day. Not a terrible problem to have:-)
Sep 08, 2015
Please visit the KOA at Winthrop WA to see what the showers/rest rooms should be. People walking through the camp sites is irritating and there should be graveled paths through the camp site rows, maybe 2 or 3 per row. Unsupervised kids on bicycles are a hazard! The pancake breakfast was good, wish we could have bought lunch. Ten dollars per visitor per day....you don't miss a revenue chance
Sep 08, 2015
It's an okay campground. The campsite we were in was on a one lane road for both directions of traffic. It makes it hard to arrive and leave when a trailer and car cannot fit on a road together. Some of the staff was friendly, a lot of the staff were rude or could not be bothered. The check in process was quick, and the restroom were clean.
Sep 08, 2015
I really wished you guys would change the number of people allowed per site back to the 8 it used to be.I had to pay for another site because I had 2 6 year old kids more.so 8 in total and we didn't even touch the second site AT all yet I had to pay almost $200 for a site that was not used:( we love the area and koa but unfortunately like this we are not able to come out as often as we would like.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day Weekend! Your new outdoor school and "play area" is really nice. See you at Thanksgiving!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time even though it was a very busy and very full holiday weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps