Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2015
We loved this KOA! This was our first experience of traveling and staying in our RV. What a wonderful beginning! Astoria KOA has everything anyone could ask for in their "home away from home".
Nov 20, 2015
The staff were great and the location perfect. First time in the area and we enjoyed exploring. The Saturday breakfast was a great bonus! However, the site we were given was dirty on our arrival with various bits of garbage and many cigarette butts. We always leave our site spotless and why others can't do the same!
Nov 12, 2015
It was a very wet weekend but the cabin was cozy and the kids loved the swimming pool. We will be back soon!
Nov 11, 2015
Pleasant stay, staff first class. There was a door lock problem, a new lock has been installed promptly, TV screen have a scratch, for these inconvenience, we were given a one day refund, a very nice gesture. Once again a great KOA site.
Nov 11, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff are always so outgoing and make us feel so welcome! There is so much for the kids to do, and it is their favorite place to go, except maybe Disneyland. :)
Nov 09, 2015
I stay here at least once to twice a year. The cabins and facilities are always clean, staff is always helpful and I love telling people about your campground as being the best place to stay
Nov 09, 2015
We rolled in late but found our reservation and just set up camp. The site we had was nice and big for our trailer and very clean and private. The grounds themselves were kept up and buildings clean. The hot tub and pool were very nice as well. I am a repeat customer for sure!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed this summer in our tent trailer and rented a cabin this Nov. The cabin was perfect, except the futon was difficult to pull out. Despite that it had everything we needed. I had 5 teenage girls for a birthday weekend and they enjoyed the pool, game room, and bouncy pillow. Definitely will go back. We love this campground. Clean, friendly, and lots of things to do.
Nov 09, 2015
Everything was great, the only bummer was the bouncy pillow was never opened, and there was no sign explaining why.
Nov 09, 2015
Your staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
We came for my son's 10th birthday. Everything was great other than the man who says he was in charge of the gorilla cave who very rudely accused us of taking two basketballs from him. We had brought our own balls in and out while the kids were playing. He was very rude in front of strangers and our six kids in the swimming pool. He was unprofessional and did not apologize or try to make it right.
Nov 09, 2015
It was wonderful. Very clean, great resort activities, extremely friendly staff!
Nov 08, 2015
Everything was wonderful - cabins were generously sized, activities were enjoyable, pool was amazing, staff responsive and friendly.
Nov 07, 2015
1st KOA stay in our travel trailer with gkids. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Fort Stevens, ocean beaches and Columbia River. We will return.
Nov 07, 2015
Great campground. Like so many though sewer hook-up placement designed for camping trailers and small motorhomes. have stayed at very few campgrounds designed for m/h pulling car.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Wrong cabin was guaranteed and it was terrible ended up cancelling stay on Nov 13
Nov 04, 2015
Cabin was very clean, as usual. Mattress needs to be upgraded, hard. Need mattress like super dlx cabins. You really need fitted sheets, hat remaking bed all the time. Should have hooks behind front door for wet coats.
Nov 04, 2015
Awesome and honest staff. I left my valuable gold chain in the room and it was retrieved the next day. really appreciate the their professionals and honesty
Nov 03, 2015
Great place, clean, tidy, quiet, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Even tho it was VERY wet. we had a blast and can not wait to come back.
Nov 03, 2015
Great haunted house on Halloween night! Nice to have complimentary pancakes and coffee in the morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground, but put off with the $10 admin. fee daily, and the $2 pet fee per dog (we have 2 older labs). So called free breakfast, only pancakes were free, everything else $. Nice spacious, clean sites. Great campground for young families with the two pools,playgrounds,activity areas, .
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Such a great time. I had to be talked into going because of rain and I am so glad I went. Every single staff member I encountered was amazing! The haunted house was way beyond fun!! We will be back next year for sure!!
Nov 02, 2015
Need a theater where good movies can be seen. Great place. Thanks
Nov 02, 2015
The Best!!! Love the Halloween activities! Thank you!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I was so happy that i came to this koa because i had just purchased a travel trailer and didnt know how to do anything. They came to my site and helped me out and now i feel like an expert. I love this koa and we will be coming back soon
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in the little Kamping Kabin, it was great! I will definitely be coming back with my kids next time, I had no idea how wonderful KOA was! The amazing staff also helped make our stay enjoyable.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Always a great time. This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 28, 2015
I love this KOA!!
Oct 28, 2015
I've been to quite a few KOA's in my life. I've NEVER seen one that was so family oriented as the one in Warrenton, OR. The cabins and RV sites were well maintained and the tent sites had their own privacy. We were there the weekend before Halloween. They had a haunted house and the kids were able to go trick or treating. Loved that they put so much energy into making fun for families. GREAT JOB!!
Oct 28, 2015
2nd time there and it was always a good experience.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always have a great time around halloween
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Great KOA. Lots of activity areas for kids, and Halloween events were happening for the weekend I was there. I was in the older section near the office and the sites were nicely spaced. Staff were very friendly and efficiently helped with a propane tank issue. Large, clean showers.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricy compared to other KOA's but well situated. Great showers.
Oct 26, 2015
The prices have really gone up quite a bit. Not sure how much longer we will be coming to the KOA due to this, which makes me sad.
Oct 26, 2015
There were three light bulbs out in the cabin. After telling the maintenance person the lights were replaced within the half hour. The same applied to the tightening up of the bath room faucet handle. Staff are very responsive and friendly. We arrived to find out that the cabin reserved for us was given out to someone else by mistake. After a short delay we were given another cabin.
Oct 26, 2015
The GM's vision of excellence shows in each employee working there in their pride and willingness to do their best. The future plans are fantastic and goes with his Presidential Award for the second year in a row plus what is being done thru KOA Kids, is why we have been coming back for all these years. Thank you for our fun, our kids fun and our grandkids fun. God Bless America.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved all the Halloween festivities!
Oct 26, 2015
We used to come some years ago with our trailer...remembered enjoying ourselves....so, this time we came back and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins...folks at the restaurant and main office were friendly and helpful....great place to come
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely Amazing. This was my first time ever staying at a KOA and I look forward to many more trips in the future
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent camp site. I have stayed at KOA's everynight for the last three weeks and yours was the very nicest! Thanks for a great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals