Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great stay! everyone is so kind, the grounds are clean, safe, and offer so much to do. Our cabin was adorable, we look forward to returning!
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. I was happy to pay a little extra per night instead of individual fees for breakfast and golf/other activities. We came to the Seattle KOA right after and realized how nice we had it there!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved our cabin! There were so many fun things for everyone in our family. Our favorite things were the giant pillow, pool, bikes and arcade!
Jul 09, 2015
To start the grounds were very clean. Lots of room between sites. Steve gave me great direction on how To get on the beach.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful activities for the whole family. Only negatives would be that we were not able to connect to WIFI and the campers with the barking dogs. One site had left in their the car and left a yapping dog in the trailer. Another group in the cabins had their dog on a leash while they were in side and the dog continued to bark at all the people walking or riding by.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We really appreciate the happy smiles and wonderful effort from the staff despite it being a Holiday Weekend. There is also so much more activities then just a few years ago at our last stay. Astoria KOA will be on our annual camping list. Thank You, Jason, Jessica, Tyler and Katelynn from Silverdale Wa.
Jul 08, 2015
This is not just a place to camp is is a resort!
Jul 08, 2015
This was our second time we love the area and would stay again. THE ONLY REASON YOU DID NOT GET A TEN IS BECAUSE THE WI-FI IS VERY POOR, YOU NEED TO ADD MORE TOWERS.
Jul 08, 2015
Third time staying here. We love this place. Your staff is very polite and helpful. Lots of great family activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was excellent and the grounds were clean. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 07, 2015
Last year we stayed there the place seemed to run like a well oiled machine. This year problems started with the reservations and there continued to be small hurdles to jump during the stay. we reserved as a group and when the trip happened some of the party got separated from the group, and one had problems with the check out date which caused them to move to a different spot.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay. This is our favorite KOA campgrounds. And so many improvements since our last stay. Love the fenced dog play area. Gift shop has great items. Very friendly and helpful staff. our only complaint is our parents came to visit for the day. Lunch and chat at our campsite for few hours before we went to beach for fireworks. And they were charged $20!! That just seems uncalled for.
Jul 07, 2015
The 2 bedroom cabin was great for our family of 4. Comfortable bunk beds, electricity and heater for chillier nights. Clean! Kids had a great time with all the activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites are too close together. The pools were a big hit. We loved the special activities for kids. The prices for food are reasonable. However, the kitchen should serve lunch earlier than 12 for people who are checking out. The golf should be monitored by staff to keep kids from being irresponsible and disruptive.
Jul 07, 2015
We love the new pool and it was fun to visit the old one also. Can't wait til we come next time to see how the mini golf course looks when complete. Always lots to do for the family! Love Warrenton KOA <3
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time at the Astoria KOA. We will definitely be back. There was so many kid-friendly things to do. The giant chess board, pool and putt-putt golf course were big hits with my kids. Oh and the pillow... they loved the bouncing pillow. However I would not recommend the 400's loop. You are far from amenities and the bathrooms are run down. This was minor compared to how much fun we had.
Jul 07, 2015
My favorite place for camping. I think is safe for kids to play and i love free pancakes on weekends.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall our weeks stay was pleasant and relaxing. Our unpleasant experience came when some guests who were interested in possibly staying there were treated like criminals at the entrance. They were charged 20 dollars to get in for the day which has never happened before. Then stayed 4 hrs. They were accused by the entrance guard of stealing their wrist band they paid for. they wont be back. Nice!
Jul 07, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is by far the nicest one we have stayed at. There is a lot of things for the kids to enjoy.
Jul 07, 2015
Wonderful place with so many activities to do. It was also very clean and well organized. We will definitely be coming back to stay!
Jul 07, 2015
They were out of bacon, sausage, and orange juice when we went to get pancakes on our 2nd day & our 3rd they only had biscuits and gravy-No pancakes. Also they were out of all ice cream flavors except for 2. Atm was broken. And I was overcharged, they claimed they refunded me, but I never saw it. I originally site reserved for a deluxe cabin but ended up in a really old cabin with nothing. HORIBLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. When we talked you didn't mention the food issues of which we didn't run out but make it fresh as we go. Your refund was posted by your bank today. You requested that cabin and paid the extra deposit for it. I'm sorry I don't understand how we failed.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great. They haD many activities for kids and families. My only complaint is the showers need to be updated. The walls are peeling off the floors are filthy. A new update would be more than reasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
This campground was very large and super clean. There were a lot of activities for the whole family. The showers however are very moldy and small. I did not want to even dress in them as I did not want to touch the walls. They need to be redone which is why I gave it 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year we replaced 30% of our showers and this winter we will do more. Thanks for the feed back
Jul 07, 2015
I found glass in the pool. My daughter was walking are dog on a leash. When 2 different times 2 dogs off of a leash attack my dog and my daughter was trying to pick up are dog. And the people were laughing about it I tried to call for a manager. But no answer. For 10 minutes. We left early that morning and stayed at seaside. Then left early before we had to leave. And I was very ups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for finding the glass in the pool so we could resolve the problem without anyone getting hurt. The dog leash rule is there just for that reason and we addressed it with the customer you pointed out. Sorry for your dissatisfaction we can do better. Dale
Jul 07, 2015
Overall things were great, however mo hand soap in men's restroom for two days,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we can do better.
Jul 06, 2015
Great family experience. There are lots of things for the kids to do. I didn't have to hear "I'm bored" at all!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay here. The kids love all of the activities & we love the nice clean camp sites. We will defiantly be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Great fun! Our family has been going there every 4th of July for the last 5 years! This year we are going twice! Both times we are bring new friends to share the fun! If you have kids this is the place you can just let them go and have fun all day while you relax or join in with them!
Jul 06, 2015
We had the best family camping trip yet! It was so much fun. Our kids won in the burger challenge, our family got 1st place in the site decorating for the 4th & our family was drawn to ride in the parade!! It was a very exciting stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer than our 6 days!Your staff is amazing &is well kept.Only complaint is the amount of people that cut thru sites.SO RUDE.
Jul 06, 2015
I was a little disappointed we were so far from the activities and our closest play area wasn't in view and was taped off.
Jul 06, 2015
There was so much to do, it was hard to get the kids to want to leave camp! Very clean and surprisingly quiet considering the number of campers.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place to stay, the new outdoor pool is amazing and the kids activities were great! I do wish some of the weekend kids activities (like MasterChef) could happen during the weekdays too though. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to camp with kids , This KOA has it all includes all you can eat free pancakes.Very clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Just wish the mattresses were better. The experience was very welcoming and eventful. Had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
So many activities for the kids! Staff was very courteous and helpful. The only negative was that the showers were pretty run down. Understandable for how many people go through there. Overall, a wonderful stay. Would totally recommend!
Jul 06, 2015
I think a check in kiosk as you drive in would solve a lot if problems. Also a bag for every item is not necessary at the store. A receipt is proof enough and that would save you money.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Impressive staff and amenities for a campground. Love the quant charm of free pancakes, horseshoes, indoor and outdoor pool, Big Foot Building activities, bicycle parade, rock band, ice cream social, and camping! Also very secure. Could use some help in kitchen, though, as service personnel overwhelmed. Great job!
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic stay! We will be back for a longer stay because we had such a wonderful time. Nice breakfast, great playground, really clean bathrooms and facilities. Excellent customer service.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. We'll certainly come back to this location!
Jul 05, 2015
None at this time
Jul 05, 2015
very friendly and accommodating
Jul 04, 2015
Website said tent sites were shaded - very misleading. Site was in high traffic roundabout, no trees, and filthy - food debris, cigarettes, and grease stains all over. No place for kids. Public areas were nice, but the tent site was awful.
Jul 04, 2015
I've stayed at a lot of campgrounds since I was a kid my parents had a private coast to coast membership not only is your campground the best koa it's the best campground I've ever stayed at very kid friendly with all the amenities
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA in Astoria will come back for sure. Thanks again.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are kept up so well, the employees are wonderful. My big issue was the lodges that we stayed in had dirty, unmopped floors and the new mini golf course was a bit dangerous with the sharp, rough cement around the edges.
Jul 04, 2015
Only people with kids should stay here. Amenities cost a daily fee for all. Would stay somewhere else
Jul 04, 2015
Second visit. Love the pool addition!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.