Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
This is the cleanest and prettiest campground!the showers are terrific. And there is a ton of activities for the kids. It is an annual destination for us.
Jun 13, 2016
Such a fun mini vacation, tons of stuff for the kids to do. We all loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you! We had a lovely weekend! Our only complaint was the speed that vehicles passed by on the dirt road.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA camp has lots of fun things to do. I wish however that a weekly schedule was available so we could plan on our day better.
Jun 13, 2016
We always have a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
We always have a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Cabins need a little maintainence but overall good
Jun 13, 2016
Love this place! Very friendly staff and an insane amount of amenities
Jun 13, 2016
This site worked great for four adults, a dog, and a toddler. Lots of great places to play at the campground. The store was great for grabbing a few things we forgot. And it was close to the beach and parks.
Jun 13, 2016
This was the second year that my teenage daughter has wanted to spend her birthday weekend here at the Astoria KOA. This year she invited 3 friends and we stayed in one of the cabins. They had a great time, made new friends and want to come back again next year. The amount of security at KOA gave me a ton of confidence that they could hang out with minimal adult supervision and still be safe.
Jun 13, 2016
We loved it! Staff are awesome. We'll be back!
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 12, 2016
Very expensive when all we needed was electricity.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have water electric sites available but most customers are looking for full service. Sorry Dale
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Grounds were constantly being cleaned, quiet at night, and they kept the dust in the day down. Great facilities for cleaning our catch of the day.
Jun 11, 2016
This is a nice campground. Many options for campers and lots of play areas. We stayed in site 215, there was a man and 2 children who appeared to be living in a tent down below the back of our site. Their dogs ran free and we would find dog poop in our site.
Jun 10, 2016
the people were friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a blast! So much to do!
Jun 10, 2016
I've never given any RV place this kind of review. Now I'll probably be even more unhappy with other locations 😉
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
KOA that has most everything, a great park for kids. Improvements are ongoing. I wish the park would limit dogs to one smaller dog. We had people with three large dogs that built a temporary fence around there camp. Who wants to camp near that?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry dogs are family? Dale
Jun 09, 2016
Four all those who didn't know? I made my reservations by phone not knowing that I wasn't able to use my camping points. So when I got to the KOA I ask to use my points. I was told that I couldn't be cause I had already check in. So if you want to use your points make sure you tell first!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent time! Bring your best mosquito repellant
Jun 09, 2016
Love this location. The pools, rec room and showers are awesome I especially enjoyed the grill with pancakes, burgers and ice cream The staff is wonderful and very helpful
Jun 09, 2016
After many trips to this KOA my family and I are deeply saddened that we will not be returning. Our weekend started off great until we tried to get some sleep and was awakened by the sounds of children screaming and playing and adults laughing and talking late into the night. In the morning I was shocked to see that one of are very expensive mountain bikes and a kids tow behind trailer was missing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sure they were making great family memories sitting around the fire. Sorry about your bike, we looked for it, reviewed cameras and offered to contact the PD. Sorry Dale
Jun 08, 2016
We have ben coming here for 3 yrs. great place to take the grandkids!!!
Jun 08, 2016
The staff was five star. Wifi was one star. The internet called it a kamping cabin, the staff at check in called it a rustic cabin which is closer to the truth. Klutlers Cove should be called Skeiter Hollow. If I was to visit the area again I would stay in a deluxe cabin which aren't located in Kutlers Cove and just deal with the wifi issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. KOA only allows one type of description. I prefer the rustic tittle because it best describes the level of camping experiences your getting. My best explanation is four walls, beds, heater and a token light bulb. We do offer the top end with full service. Thanks Dale
Jun 08, 2016
very nice and family friendly. One complaint we tried to call two beofore our arrival no one answred the phone we left msg and got return call back after we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the phones. I prefer to assist the customers at registration who are in line. I consider it rude to interrupt the process. We did call back as soon as we could. Sorry Dale
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We were put in a gravel pit in the back forty right next to a housing development. The site was mainly dirt surface. You have a lot of nerve charging almost $70 a nite for staying. We will not be back and will recommend to our family and others not to stay there and of our BAD experience!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Whats interesting is our campground has 1300 people in it and the housing development has 18 houses and no kids. only two houses are near the property. We just installed new cable tv in that site and the grass hasn't matured sorry. The rate was $50 for the holiday plus tax
Jun 07, 2016
Need to spray for mosquitos. They made it pretty hard to be outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes the Mosquitoes are a banner crop this year. Unfortunately the protected wet lands belong to the nature conservancy and we have no control over spraying. Nice part is we are having a dry season and the mosquitoss will go away and yes we are camping. Thanks Dale
Jun 07, 2016
A good KOA but one of the most expensive we stayed at in 6+ weeks on the road. Has ALL the amenities for families. MANY very nice cabins, however almost the whole park is gravel roads and therefore very dusty. Overall a good KOA in a very good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comment. We are on track to have another dry season, we do water down the roads to assist with the dust. I prefer not to use dust control on the road due to kids and pets. Thanks Dale
Jun 07, 2016
Clean nice property. Plenty to do on the grounds and places outside of the location to do also. Tent size is decent. No privacy bushes or anything. It is an extra $10.00 dollars for being resort. Didn't know it was more or that it was that kind of place. Everyone that we talked to was very nice. The all you can eat pancakes is awesome and the cook is nice friendly man. The site cost was good.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was great. People seemed very happy everywhere on the premises. Restrooms were clean.
Jun 07, 2016
staff was really pleasant. Was not impressed with the pancake breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better! My staff is working a on a better Quality Control. I make them eat it. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
great for families, should have senior discount. sites to small. very expensive for free pancakes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do offer the KOA value card and Military discount for all service personal current and retired 20%. The area you were in is over 40 years old and built for the size RV available then. We do offer large 100 foot sites in area 3 if you choose to return. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased. We were not traveling with children and had some trepidation initially. We booked a cabin on Kutler's Cove and could not have been happier! It was quiet and relaxing. The bathrooms were always clean and showers very nice.We will be back and now are considering other KOAs for future stays!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of the older men guiding traffic at check in. No smiles or friendly greetings - seemed very unfriendly and bossy. Campsite and restrooms were very clean. Store has policy that every purchase must be bagged which is silly and wasteful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back, I will talk to the ambassadors and get them to smile more, It was very hot standing in the road. The bags are a necessary security need. If people were more honest we wouldn't need to use bags. Sorry Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome time the kids had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time here, two criticisms and that's it 1. Put plungers in the bathroom stalls. Saturday morning was pretty gross in there 2. Have a day pass for kids activities, by noon I felt like I was getting nickle and dimed to death

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love the comment about Plungers. I would if the kids wouldn't use them to play with. I'm sure your not surprised but "kids do the darndest things" The only thing we charge for are thing where you get a major item, Tye Dye, Stuff-a-bear, bike rentals, all other activities are free. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
The pricing is a little too high, otherwise, it was great!
Jun 06, 2016
we had a tent trailer in a tent site. there were many empty spaces closer to the restroom so unsure why we were SO far away from it. Too far from facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your exsperiance. You were in a water electric RV site. All tent site were full and most tent sites can't support trailers. The other sites you had between you and the restrooms were also RV sites with sewer that were at a higher rate. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
They have made some great changes since i was there last. Moving my summer vac here. Awsome!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff here are always so kind and willing to help. My grandkids love this place so many things to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Really nice park and well staffed
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First night was great but the second night we had loud neighbors and music playing until almost midnight. I felt we should have been reimbursed for the second night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The family was up until midnight making memories. We asked them to turn off the music at 11 and they did. Sorry for the inconvenience Dale
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals