Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Good weather, great Kamping.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Short but sweet. Clean, so much to do, helpful staff... Great location, Very happy, absolutely a must to visit again.
Aug 03, 2014
It was great.
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground. Fun amenities. The kids had a blast. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was great, our grandkids had a blast, this is there second trip, we love it because it has everything for them. Only neg comment would be the showers, could use a good update.
Aug 02, 2014
Great activities for families. Good location to Astoria & Seaside, Fort Clatsop. Great helpful staff, especially Jim. Only comment, we wish the showers were cleaned more often. They are heavily used. Group coordinator Carmen is great.
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful site, though could definitely use more passage ways to the bathrooms and such.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
best, most friendly KOA of all we've stayed at
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice clean campground. Dont plan on sleeping in though. The KOA staff starts working about 7. Getting too expensive as well. You're now charged a "resort fee" of about $5-6 per guest per day on top of everything else they charge you for. Its a nice place just be aware that it'll cost ya.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I had some problems with my RV and Kathy and Dylan were most helpful. My wife and I were most grateful.
Aug 02, 2014
Love this campground and all the activities and proximity to the beautiful Oregon coast and towns nearby. So many things for children to do.
Aug 01, 2014
loved all the activities and the kids could not get enough of the bouncy pillow
Aug 01, 2014
close to a lot of cool sights, had a great stay.
Aug 01, 2014
Loved all the activities for the kids!!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
THe staff were great, friendly, terrific with the children I brought along; (I have stayed there numeroustimes, but I brought children this time.) You Were a Hit and I bet they'll come again with me. Thanks for making this a very enjoyable time!
Aug 01, 2014
Only negative is no garbage cans, have to leave garbage out by campsite, had Seagull into my garbage, had to pick it up .
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed in KOA Astoria with our family in July 2014. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. They have wide sites which are very clean and modern. The pool is great as well as the jumping pillow and mini golf, lots to do for the kiddies. Also they have a KOA representative that waits at the front road by the office to assist all the campers coming in. Free pancakes everyday!
Aug 01, 2014
So much fun for the whole family. My daughter's favorite things were the bounce pillow and park activities. We played basketball, volleyball, and life sized chess. I loved that there was fresh brewed coffee every morning in Iredale's as well as free pancakes to go with our campfire meal. My dog enjoyed her escape to the good sized dog park. The staff was friendly and the park was kept clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Great place for kids. NOT great being put beside the playground. People walked thru our site close to our trailer. W/E sites ugly and few in number. WI-FI not consistent.
Aug 01, 2014
Great location across from state park, friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. Don't get a site by the playground unless you like the sound of screaming children until 11pm.
Aug 01, 2014
Stayed four nights. Staff was friendly, mens room seemed to need more attention than it received all four days, recreation facilities were well used, but still serviceable. Showers were old except for number five, which was way nicer than the rest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We replaced one third of our showers this year and number five was the only one in that building. Look for more upgrades next year. Dale
Jul 31, 2014
Nice campsite but overpriced
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome time, cant wait to do it again! Great location, Great Staff and a very Clean KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
So much fun stuff to do & all the staff are extremely friendly & helpful - Jeanette at Iredale's made our day. However, did observe a young man in kitchen sneeze repeatedly around food and then not wash his hands!! Ew! You absolutely need to purchase new bike helmets though. Seems like there were more kids' activities last time, just tye-dying every day & table crafts this time. Cabin was GREAT!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
One night one problem with reservations. Problem solved to my satisfaction very quickly. Exc. accommodations and service. Could not be more pleased.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
ONLY..one complaint...the gravel roads produce too much noise. Very annoying! My grandchildren loved the place and all the activity opportunities.
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground and its facilities are great. Very friendly. The bed in the cabin was awfull. I have never had to sleep on box springs before. We will bring our motorhome if we stay there again.
Jul 31, 2014
Great place, especially if you have kids, but adults can enjoy too! Very close to the beach. All the fun stuff you offer, pool, bikes...wonderful!
Jul 30, 2014
I felt like their personal cash cow: I was charged for my pet and I was charged for a resort fee that I had no use for. Also, the cost for the site I was in was over rated ($20 per night too much). Greed abounds! I have a choice and they made mine for me the next time in the area-not KOA! I've had many enjoyable stays at KOA, but not this one.
Jul 30, 2014
Very impressed with our first stay at a KOA. They do have all sorts of fun things for the kids to do, plus we were not far from the ocean. We had a GREAT time!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
It is very child friendly and always things for the kids to do. The staff is very friendly and go out of there way to make sure we were enjoying our stay even when I would see a staff member that seemed to be having not a so nice day she would still great us and my grandkids with smiles and make sure we would have a great time. THANK YOU for all that they do.
Jul 30, 2014
Our family really enjoyed all of the activities that the KOA offered. We had a wonderful time during our stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Great kid's activities and pancake breakfasts...our kids loved the Jumping Pillow and making tie dye shirts! You need to keep the pool warmer, though. The kids couldn't stay in it very long before they had to exit shivering.
Jul 30, 2014
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. The big private spots, the mature trees, the great showers and laundry, the pancake breakfast, the store, the games room and mini golf, the proximity to the real wild ocean and many other attractions We will be back!
Jul 30, 2014
We had the worst experience ever at this KOA and will never return and perhaps never return to another KOA. We were verbally threated by a camper cutting through our campsite and management did nothing as far as we know. . Campers continually crossed through our camp area. We felt so un-secure we left and cancelled rest of our . Noise level unacceptable. Member since 2002. Will cancel membershi
Jul 30, 2014
My kids always have fun. Only problem was we were given a site that was already taken then moved to a site that someone arrived for after we set up so we had to move for a third time. Very please otherwise.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA for many years and it just gets better and better! Great family reunion spot. THANK YOU!!!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and pleasant,the facilities were clean, our family reunion was a great success. Carmen was a joy to work with. Her assistance made the exerience seamless.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.