Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Wish our family could have been closer together. Will have to book very far in advance to accommodate our needs
Aug 04, 2016
Super friendly staff. Cute campground. Really clean bath house. A real gem!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
We really loved our stay there at KOA. The only complaint that came up was that even though there are all you can eat pancakes they don't taste very good. We will definitely be coming again to visit KOA
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly clean alto to do,
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are too close to one another near the playground. Our picnic table was right next to our neighbors sewer hose. Picnic tables were old and worn down. The only thing this koa has going for itself is that there is plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 04, 2016
While I was there, with 4 kids, I managed to misplace the cabin key. The gentle man at the desk was so kind about the whole thing. He told me, "Your'e here to have fun. These things usually show up." His understanding in what, for me was, a very stressful moment made a huge difference in my day. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
The Extra activities were nice, swim pool, miniature golf, inflatable bounce thing, the activities Saturday for the kids. The only thing was when I booked, on line said close to play area for kids...they had taken it down and everything else was quite a hike away. The web site should have been updated. They also charge a "resort fee" as if it wasn't expensive enough already. WiFi didn't work well.
Aug 04, 2016
Camp sites somewhat small and close together but amenities are fantastic.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and quiet with lots of activities.
Aug 04, 2016
The cost was too much. I paid $80. less per night at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando, FL and didn't have to make my bed in order to sleep in it, free shuttle to wherever I wanted to go, a concierge who made reservations for me and a chocolate on my turned down bed every night. These amenities are impossible at a KOA, but the price for a cabin with a bath and mini kitchen shouldn't be greater!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I enjoy trying to match apples for apples but I can't compare to the Waldorf? Their in-season price is $369 plus $30 per day resort fee. ours is $189 and a $10 resort fee, we offer wood fire's and free pancakes, and we do make your bed in lodges. Just saying! Dale
Aug 03, 2016
What I loved was all the care everyone put into keeping the place clean! We also enjoyed not having to cook breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
It's a great place for family with young kids.
Aug 03, 2016
Always helpful,go the extra for guest,clean and fun.Our second stay,will be back again!
Aug 03, 2016
Upon our courteous and very helpful arrival we began to settle into our beautiful campsite and realized that the first step off of our RV was on the edge of some blacktop. I flagged down one of the maintenance trucks and a very helpful gentleman named (little)Joe saw the situation and disappeared with a smile it was moments later he showed up with a platform built just for us so as not to trip.&#
Aug 03, 2016
SUPER!! Wonderful for kids.
Aug 03, 2016
So much to do in this area. This is one of our family's favorite vacation destinations. We stayed 4 nights and still didn't have time to do everything.
Aug 03, 2016
Take the beautiful nature trail on the south side of the camp. We loved our comfortable stay. Thank you KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
The bathrooms were dirty at all times. We stayed for 4 days and did not see them clean once.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry for your experience. I employ 8 staff just for the shower houses and they do a full cleaning at 6 am and then due to the high volume we maintain all day until midnight. Sorry we fail you Dale
Aug 02, 2016
Great location. So much to do we booked for longer next year
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
very Good
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the facilities, activities and the weather. We will be back next summer for our fourth annual trip.
Aug 02, 2016
As grandparents to an 8 and 10 year old, this venue worked perfectly for all. Warm pools, hot food, fun activities and games
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time nice place to take grandkids cuz of all your actives thank you
Aug 02, 2016
This place was so much fun for my 9 year old daughter! However, I would not recommend staying in a tent at one of the tent villages. It's noisy! You can hear the neighbors every move. Also, the campsite generator was conveniently located right by out tent site which was also pretty noisy at times. We did enjoy all of the activities there and all of the employees were very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
Four adults, two kids and three dogs and there was something for everyone! Loved the dog park and the free pancakes.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor wi fi quality for the amount of guests.
Aug 02, 2016
The activities were great but they didn't have many sizes of t-shirts for tie dying, ran out of popcorn, ran out of ice cream flavores and didn't have receipts for anything. Are they in the process of selling?
Aug 02, 2016
This is our third trip to the KOA in Warranton. We keep coming back because it is a terrific place to have a vacation with the family! The people who work there are awesome from the greeters at the gate to the check-in people and the cooks! We love the new outdoor pool!
Aug 02, 2016
Rustic area wasn't explained during booking. Ended up transporting hear in cart over large tree roots, platform for tent due to such a dense, uneven, root heavy area, tent didn't fit space, no electricity/water, showers dirty. We were refunded our resort fees but go the feeling staff thought we just wanted a free ride. Probably will choose to stay at FS in future. Genuine cust svcs goes a long way
Aug 02, 2016
Outdoor pool, mini golf, and pancake breakfast are great. The indoor pool ventilation is not the best-my eyes burned from the chlorine smell and chemicals were added while we were in the pool.....
Aug 02, 2016
Very cool place a kids paradise !!
Aug 02, 2016
The campers nexto to us had an outdoor movie with sound system going until after 11:00pm. I called Dale the GM on the afterhours phn#, twice. He sent the security down to ask them to turn it DOWN the first time and off the second. The security did neither. He swears he did. I sat outside and watched, he never showed and talked to the guy. He should be fired! Otherwise, I family enjoyed!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great Park. Good location,staff friendly. Would have been nice to have adult swim time and pool open a little later.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Nice people, clean campground, tons of amenities for kids...LOved it!
Aug 02, 2016
What a lovely stay, the kids had a blast and it was such a relaxing time we will be back again! Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately we had a $600 bike stolen so the stay was not as we had hoped. Staff was excellent most of time. Maybe next stay ? will be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bike I didn't know. Please contact us we have an unclaimed bike hopefully its yours. Dale
Aug 02, 2016
The resort has many fun activities for kids which we enjoyed. The cabin we stayed in was nice and very clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It was clearly very old with deep indentations worn down from campers past. We told the front desk who didn't seem concerned or motivated to do anything about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about how our mattress was for you. All were replace May 2015 and we offer bed boards for those who need more support. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A great spot! So much to see and do!
Aug 01, 2016
best place to take our Grand kids to play and have fun with all the activities. Staff treats all the visitors with respect.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, many ammenities, but could use some maintenance to things like showers.
Aug 01, 2016
It qas great, the kids enjoyed all the camp in a safety. Love it
Aug 01, 2016
Only two compaints: I wish people would keep their dogs on a leash and not walk into other campsites. It's just rude and makes for unnecessary problems. The staff and campground is awesome. We had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
There isn't a better place too glam if you have a family!
Aug 01, 2016
My stay would have easily been rated a 10 if not for one thing: they gave our my cabin information to someone I never wanted to have at my cabin. They should work on their security protocols, because with the availability of cell phones, there is NO reason they should give out cabin numbers. If I invite someone to my cabin, I will give them that information on my own.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great stay other than getting bumped from the original cabin I thought I was getting. The kitchen faucet in our cabin needed to be replaced, the frig had a hard time keeping things cold. The futon mattress was horrible. But a great time as always. Great caring staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals