Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Everything exceeded our expectations. We reserved our cabin south knowledge of the amenities this KOA site offered. Perfect site for families. Super family friendly! This will now be our family camping spot.
Sep 27, 2016
The reception and care to each and every camper was so appreciated. From the free pancakes and coffee in the morning too the great pools everything was clean and so enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2016
Your campground is AMAZING! We enjoy the cabins so much, you are the reason we sold our tent trailer! We are spoiled now!
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground with a lot of amenities for the kids.
Sep 26, 2016
The site with the concrete pad an lawn swing not to mention the barbecue an large fire pit was absolutely perfect. The kids swimming in the out door pool was their greatest time. The garbage that is picked up at the site each day was so appreciated. The security at the front gate helped us feel that our kids were safe there.
Sep 26, 2016
I had a long wait for Wi-Fi connections.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Most staff was great. Night staff and cleaning staff the best!!! Lady named Michael at front desk was rude to family members, when asking for additional towels and toiletries for our cabin she was awful to deal with. She was talking about shoplifters steal from your store and tapes are delivered to police for prosecution. When I'm a paying patron with small kids I don't need to hear all this.
Sep 26, 2016
Extremely well run and kept. The activities and amenities are fantastic. One of the best KOA's if not the best.
Sep 26, 2016
It was great. Friendly staff, alot for kids to do, clean areas & yummy breakfast.
Sep 26, 2016
Bad service, was not given the site number I was told on the phone. Was not able to camp by my friends. Man at the gate was rude. Not sure what you have to do to be able to camp together your web site should let you oick the site you want
Sep 26, 2016
The KOA was very clean and the workers friendly and helpful!
Sep 26, 2016
The only issue I had with the facility was the reason why my wife and I wanted to stay there was there was a pool and a hot tub during our stay we were not told that the hot tub in the pool for the main facility would be closed due to a dog swim we learned that once we got on site If we had known that the pool in the hot tub we're going to be close we would not have come that weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The pool closed the day after you left? It wasn't the dog swim it was because someone damaged the liner and we had to drain it to fix it. Sorry The out side pool is still open, Just saying. Dale
Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a campground that provides a relaxing environment for adults and a fun filled experience for children. This is the place to stay! The staff are very helpful and friendly and very patient with excited rambunctious children. We planned on exploring the surrounding area but enjoyed KOA so much that we spent most of our time at the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Would have liked a little more involvement in pet activity weekend, but overall fun idea and hope they do it next year too
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, but we'll be more careful about "resorts" in future... include the ten bucks in your rate, don't add it on, then we know the true cost.
Sep 25, 2016
As always, my stay rocked. The staff are everywhere. My site had trees, which made it really nice.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great and the free pancake breakfast was tasty and fresh.
Sep 25, 2016
This place is wonderful!! We came to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't of asked for a better time! Thank you KOA
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is incredible, great place for family camping!
Sep 24, 2016
a bit pricey-but KOAs are. Beautiful park-the pictures on line and on Google Earth do not do it justice! We stayed in the 'blacktop section' and I thought it would just be a big parking lot-couldn't have been more wrong!! Huge trees and space to enjoy your campsite! Right across the street from Ft Stevens State Park which is a bit cheaper, but a toss-up for beauty!Great food in the onsite cafe!
Sep 24, 2016
There is so much to do there & to top it all off is the heated outdoor pool.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Prices seemed a bit high (compared to State Parks where we usually stay). Would have been better if roads and campsites were paved in the back of the park. Enjoyed the breakfasts--biscuits and gravy were outstanding. Liked the fact that our extended family could find accommodations close together that fitted everyone's needs--RV spaces, studios, cabins, picnic pavilion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right the state park is half our price and hands down we don't compare. Dale
Sep 23, 2016
The grounds are always very well kept and clean. It would have been nicer if not so many arcades and bikes were out of order. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2016
great!
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground! Lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, fun and friendly. Will definitely camp koa again thank everyone so much.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. Comfortable cabin. Friendly staff. Great food. Coffee and coffee maker in cabin. Friendly campers. Plenty of room to exercise the dog without leaving the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
While there is alot to do at the KOA, it is also a good base of operations. Many good day trips.
Sep 22, 2016
This is our second stay in this KOA. The grounds are large and there is plenty to do.We love the indoor pool and the private showers. We will be visiting again.
Sep 21, 2016
even when its raining its a good time there! My favorite KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
This is so far our favorite KOA near Portland area. I just wish that the blinds in the Kamping cabin can be fixed and the squeaky door really bothers me because my kids are easily wakes up if we had to go to restroom at night.
Sep 21, 2016
We always stay here when we come up to go crabbing, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are always clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Its older and some things definitely need updated,(like the sinks and stoves near the tent village) but it's clean and the staff is super friendly!
Sep 21, 2016
Great reception busy but took time to look after you. Place was full but did not seem crowded. Site we had 144 was very steep and with trailer over as far as possible stepping out of it was on a steep slope. No room under awning during rain due to slope. Only level area around fire pit for table and chairs. Not a good set up in the rain. All in all a great place well looked after will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, and very latge. Good sized spaces. Better than average KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Love the location, the people and the facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved The KOA at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. Very Clean, Nice and friendly staff. We stayed in A Cabin near the park. The property was clean and well landscaped. The Activities offered were a Bonus. This KOA has many Family fun things to do. We will come back and stay again and tell others too !
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant as it was in previous years. The facilities are very clean and well kept. The cabin of course was wonderful (except the bed was a little too soft) The pancake breakfast is always good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The internet was disappointing though, we could never get online even at 2 or 3 am., we did not have that issue 2 years ago.
Sep 20, 2016
The showers and restrooms were very clean and neat. The pancake breakfasts are a great touch and very reasonable. the campsites were very roomy and the campground was well manicured even for the end of the season
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I had a great time and more importantly the kids loved it. My only complaint is that the indoor pool had way to much chlorine in it, to the point it burned our eyes and irritated our skin. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful time
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, we will stay here again.My one concern was in the morning the power dropped to 104 volts. I don,t think the low voltage is good for compressors in heat pumps and AC units.
Sep 20, 2016
fantastic stay! very clean and very friendly staff. we stayed in KK23, double bed was extremely sqeaky...something needs "greasing" -otherwise great!
Sep 20, 2016
Please pave your streets and sites. Mud is not good.
Sep 20, 2016
Great family campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals