Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
I enjoyed another visit to your KOA. This is the first stay in the J/K loop. I HIGHLY suggest limiting the campsites in this location to 1 vehicle per site. It was EXTREMELY congested w/ extra vehicles & boats per site, which became a hazard to drive on. I was concerned for any small children coming out from behind an extra vehicle & being hit (yes, I did have this happen to me!).
Aug 26, 2013
It was way over crowded to be comfortable for our stay. We would not recommend staying in this KOA unless you are a salmon fisherman during the buoy 10 fishing season
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and I enjoyed our stay in one of your 'K'abins! I would also like to give a shout out to the staff serving breakfast each morning. The server and the cashier were extremely friendly and deserve a pat on the back! This is a return trip and we'll be back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time at your campground, the activities for the kids where good and age appropriate. The campground was clean and very well managed. Thanks for a good time.
Aug 26, 2013
I love the Astoria KOA. I don't have to cook breakfast...pancakes are provided. The beach is a bike-ride away. We are less than ten minutes from a grocery store. My daughter jumps, does activities, watches movies, eats popcorn and has great swims in the pool! Wonderful!!!
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA location is very convenient to Seaside and Cannon Beach. The small cabins are better than tent camping as they are much more secluded. Check in/out is slow.
Aug 26, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. LOVED IT...loved all the kid friendly activities and the staff were all very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
For a 36' fifth wheel, the site we were in was difficult to back into because of the surrounding trees. The campground overall just seemed too big and crowded for us.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Well managed. Friendly staff. Great security. Everything was kept clean and orderly. We will stay here again I am sure.
Aug 25, 2013
We had a fantastic time. All your employees are friendly and helpful, what a great team you have working for you. Please congratulate them for us. We will most definately be back next year. It is so nice to stay at a place that is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2013
I really liked how you enlarged the tent village sites. I stayed in one of these quite a few years ago and thought they were quite small to fit a tent and firepit in, but was pleasantly surprised at the size of the site. We were very happy except for hearing cars driving around us on the gravel during the night.
Aug 24, 2013
Great family fun
Aug 24, 2013
Wonderful time.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a blast! KOA Seaside is a marvelous vacation spot. Expect us to return!
Aug 24, 2013
The campground was well staffed and the facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was always something for the kids to do. We would definitely come back.
Aug 24, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The activities for the kids is great. The Kamping Kabins are a perfect alternative to a tent. Our only critic would be the lack of privacy with the kabins, the loud trucks every morning from 5-7am heading out with the boats. Other than that our stay was fine.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff, bathrooms and showers very clean, directly across the road from Ft Stevens st park, grandkids loved the daily free all you can eat pancake breakfast as well as the jumping pillow a indoor pool. You guys have it all. We will be back next summer for sure thank you!!!!
Aug 24, 2013
We were not happy with our stay. We requested a full site with concrete or what ever site. When we got there we were in P1 I think which did not even have tv to it and we had our two granddaughters with up. My wife went back to the office and they asked if we had paid $20 not to be changed we knew nothing of this. They finaly move us to f5 which didn't have gravel. Not returning Roger
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Reserved a higher end paved slot for our 40ft 5th and was extremely disappointed at the cleanliness of the site, size and condition. The site was so small I worried the entire stay wondering if I would hit the trees getting out. People were nice and overall campground was clean. Been a KOA member for years and expected a lot better site for the money.
Aug 24, 2013
I thought it was over priced for what you got. Sites are right beside each other with no shade or privacy. The washrooms and showers were very dirty. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pancake breakfast was good.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great stay. Clean, quiet and felt safe. The only negative comment is the hot tub. I know there is a sign that states no one under 14, but it was full of very young unsupervised kids. I know that is to be expected in the pool, but it would be nice to be able to relax in the hot tub without being splashed. Adult only 9-10 is too full. Everything else is monitored, why not the pool?
Aug 24, 2013
great service. checked in and went to camp site but somebody was in our spot. called and worker came right away and put us in a another site.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Kids had a great time. They loved the bouncing pillow, mini golf (even though the course needs some major remodeling), the indoor pool, parks and making tie dye shirts. The campground is VERY loud which makes sleeping almost impossible. The campsites are close together so even people several sites down who stay up late can keep the entire section awake. Morning noise starts around 5am - yawn!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming...loved being there and enjoying the getaway....Even though our stay was short my grandchildren loved it and can't wait to return
Aug 23, 2013
Although, I was disappointed in the showers. I would get 15 seconds of hot water then it would turn cold. I would then turn the knob to cold and back to hot then I would get another 15 seconds of hot. I spent the whole shower time going back and forth. Everything else was great and my grandson had a really good time. Darlene Kay-Sanders
Aug 23, 2013
Great facility, everything you need is right there.
Aug 23, 2013
Our kids were disapointed that the bouncy castles were not set up this year. This KOA was were they wanted to go and they were disappointed. They also wondered why there were no hay rides either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 23, 2013
My stay was wonderful! The only criticism I have is that bike rental rates were extremely high. $10 per bike seems excessive. Perhaps you could revisit your bike rental rates.
Aug 23, 2013
We always love coming to Astoria KOA Because of all the fun activities they have for family. The pool is great because you can enjoy it all year round.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our spot on the paved area was too noisy. Also, kids renting the pedal vehicles were driving crazy. Some were racing as fast as they could and running stop signs. Others were intentionally and accidentally running into the backs of trailers and motorhomes. The KOA is great for families with kids, but detrimental to adults wanting quiet.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
It would to have more bathrooms especially at the end of the turn around
Aug 23, 2013
Too many campfires, especially with older people that have lung problems. We couldn't sit outside because they started their fires first thing in the morning so we were confined to our motorhome. We did not use the pool or other amenities but we had to pay $6.00 a day extra for this feature. This is only a family park and not suitable for elderly.
Aug 23, 2013
The activities for the kids both big and small were great. Our only complaints were the cars/trucks going too fast in grounds and our neighbour from across the atreet was cleaning his fish on the picknick table and not using the cleaning station. Fish guts were sprayed all over our trailer and truck. No one from the koa took notice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
3 years out of 4 given worst "premium" sites even though requested other sites 6 month in advance. Resort fee and dog fee a rip off. Will look for another campground next year.
Aug 22, 2013
By far the best koa I have ever been to. Very clean, friendly staff, will stay again dieting future visits
Aug 22, 2013
It was great except for it took quite a while to rent bikes and attendant used tie strap to secure trailer to bike s
Aug 22, 2013
very accomidating
Aug 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.