Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2015
It was good, a little more maintenance needs to be done to the buildings. I'm not sure what your Maint. budget is each year but you could stand to invest some $$$ to update some things. I like the outdoor pool idea. more trees. overall, a good place to stay.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Great service! Pleasant and helpful personnel. Cabin was clean.
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for the amazing customer service. Our family had a blast at your Koa. The staff was super friendly and helpful and as always the campground was clean and inviting. We will definitely be coming back for years to come!!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Great spot lots to do
Jan 26, 2015
very quiet this time of year - everyone is always pleasant - services are wonderful
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
The weather was crazy, wind and rain most of the weekend. Many sites flooded one day. Over all staff was nice, cabin was clean and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay about twice a year, it is the best KOA I have seen! We always have a great time-even in winter- and the kids are safe.
Jan 21, 2015
Only complaint would be the location of the heater in the cabin.
Jan 21, 2015
Getting a hold of a person at the campground when scheduling was difficult. Online descriptions were not consistent with cabins or descriptions provided by personnel on the phone. Christie was awesome; great customer service.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay here several days a year and love it every time. Great place and great people and service.
Jan 21, 2015
A stunningly beautiful site. Immaculate facilities.The ideal location for visiting the fascinating area around Astoria. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful time, even in the rain!
Jan 20, 2015
We had a blast! Cozy cabin, great swimming pool, fun tie dies, and a great activities building.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Easy check in/out. Clean bathroom and showers. Great heated pool and hot tub. Perfect location for exploring FT Stevens.
Jan 20, 2015
The manager was very helpful and receptive when signing in. She even helped find a floaty toy for my little one to enjoy in the pool.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. You have been making great improvements.
Jan 19, 2015
I'm always telling my friends how wonderful this KOA is. My grandkids favorite place to stay. The activities are A++
Jan 19, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The 1st cabin, the heater broke. The 2nd cabin was very nice. The doors were not hung properly so they kept sliding open. No way to keep the bathroom door shut but to lock it, which isn't a good idea for small children. The bedroom doors would not stay shut, they kept sliding open. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
Jan 19, 2015
Facility was dirty. Our camping cabin had old cobwebs and was very dusty. The showers were difficult to adjust and were dirty. There was poor water drainage around many of the camping cabins and a few had multiple inches of standing water around them. This was the dirtiest KOA I have ever stayed at and we regularly use KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry for your experience; we can do better. In defense of the water, we did have over 4 inches of rain in one day while you were here and there was flooding everywhere, sorry.
Jan 18, 2015
Great service and winter rates
Jan 16, 2015
It was a great stay. We enjoyed the cabin. My kids loved it. The only thing that was of issue was some roads were missing the street name signs.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
We visit the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA every January and we absolutely love it there. The staff is so friendly and the grounds are so well kept. What a gem!
Jan 09, 2015
We had a great time! The staff were terrific, very enthusiastic and caring. Great job!
Jan 08, 2015
We spent 2 days in a lodge right before Christmas and had a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly campground. THe pool was an awesome treat for recreation during the cold/wet season!
Jan 08, 2015
The restrooms and shower area were not heated enough. For the second time in a row the cable outlet did not work so we had to run a cable to a nearby site.
Jan 08, 2015
Friendly check in clerks. Campground very clean and well maintained. Cabin was very nice well kept. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jan 06, 2015
My family has enjoyed this campground since we discovered it a few years ago. It truly has something for everyone. Please don't lose your rustic familial feel as you continue to add embellishments!
Jan 06, 2015
we had a good time other than the weather. but thats expected this time of year. i wish that the store would stay open later than 5:00 on the weekdays. we will be back to stay again. thanks
Jan 06, 2015
Wonderful experience! Rv sites a LITTLE bit tight (neighbor hit our awning with his motor home) and pool was frigid the first day we went.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Had such a relaxing and fun trip. The super deluxe studio cabin was amazing! Can't wait to go back.
Jan 05, 2015
Was glad we came and stayed before the upcoming Thanksgiving and I was able to change reservation to make sure we had a cook top and not just a hot plate for Thanksgiving dinner, 2015. We love coming and the bed was wonderful.
Jan 05, 2015
We ALWAYS love our stay at your KOA! We will be back for our 3rd Spring Break with you! Thanks for helping our family create WONDERFUL memories!
Jan 05, 2015
I like trees! I think it could use more,but I understand that some people don't!
Jan 05, 2015
The Koa employee in the bfb was wonderful with my two daughters she did lots of activities with them and they really enjoyed Saturday with her. She deserves a big thank you our stay just wouldn't have been the same without her kindness and positive attitude. She is truly a gem. You need more employees like her.
Jan 05, 2015
It would be nice if you could pick your cabin and see pictures of each one online
Jan 04, 2015
Awesome
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
We enjoyed the new 4 person cabin very much along with the new years party great staff thanks again
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
I went with my girlfriend and we loved it! It was a very nice first camping experience.
Jan 02, 2015
Great stay. The cabin floor was not level in the back right side, which means the bathroom door will not stay closed without firmly latching it. It feels like that corner of the cabin needs to be raised. Overall we were completely satisfied. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.