Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
This was my first time to stay at a KOA and we enjoyed it very much. There was so much to do and the camp sites were very nice and roomy. We will definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was great, thank you. The only feedback that I have is that your internet is very slow and unstable.
Jun 17, 2014
Had a great time at your KOA, pancake breakfast every morning. Especially enjoyed the Fathers' Day events with both children and adults participating in a obstacle race.
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was fantastic and park was really clean. We will be returning again :)
Jun 16, 2014
Overall the experience was good. The bathroom showers could have been cleaned more often. Our kabin was also just below an RV that was watching outdoor movies all day long with surround sound. It seemed a bit obnoxious and when we asked KOA to ask them to turn it down nothing was done. So we spent our peaceful, relaxing weekend listening to Despicable me 1 & 2 and Saving Mr Banks among others.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was great :) always is everytime we stay and kids have a blast with all the activities.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We were VERY pleased with the excellent service that we received.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly, helpful, staff lot's of fun for the kids
Jun 16, 2014
I like the staff very much. It seems like this KOA tries to put together a lot of activites and things to keep people busy. Not many places like that around!
Jun 16, 2014
One of our best camping trips ever! So much to do and friendly, courteous staff there to help when we needed it!
Jun 16, 2014
Father's Day weekend was awesome! KOA staff set up an epic obstacle course on Sat, then a relay-style race event on Sunday, my kids LOVED it.
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time! The cabins are really nice and the staff if very nice as well! We will be back:-)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Have stayed many time at your camp and enjoyed every time. Will stay again and tell others.
Jun 16, 2014
water flow in showers should be higher
Jun 16, 2014
We will be back for sure. Beautiful facility and helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This KOA needs to find a way to control vehicle speed in the park.
Jun 15, 2014
staff and facilities are nothing but fantastic. they deliver food ice firewood no dumpsters all over the place. you put your trash out and its gone. they seem to go out of there way not to bunch you up and give you as much privacy as possible.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful park and well taken care of.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very, very nice park... You set the bar very high for other KOAs. We wish all of them would follow your fine example!
Jun 14, 2014
Well run with lots of great activities for the whole family. The pancake breakfast is an added bonus. We will return in the near future.
Jun 14, 2014
This campground is set in a nice area, but is WAY over priced for what you get, like working wifi paved level pads. We have RV 'ed all over the USA & Canada and this KOA is just so, so. On this trip we have never paid more then $38.00. The best was 7 Feathers in Canyonville...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Local rates are as high as $61 at Thousand Trails and as low as $29 at the State Park. We are $53 and provide 30 self directed activities, 365 days a year, for families to be entertained. We also offer all you can eat Pancakes daily, in season, at no charge. All properties charge a tax of 13%. Sorry
Jun 13, 2014
Nice place well keep up
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
very nice clean park friendly staff
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent park. Could use more tree and shrub trimming to permit better site access for taller and larger RVs.
Jun 11, 2014
Clean, friendly and secure!! We had an awesome time!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Awesome experience! Clean, friendly, convenient,helpful people,good breakfast,great sites, we will be coming back!
Jun 10, 2014
Campground is absolutely wonderful for families w children. We had 4 children who kept busy with fun activities all day long. Our 3 sites were great. Price was initially considered high but not after seeing all the amenities; free pancake breakfast & showers, ice cream social etc. Pool is beautiful. Only wish there was dsg rooms in pool building for dsg & undsg. Thanks so much!
Jun 10, 2014
Everyone was so friendly my kids and i will be back to visit very soon.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Had fun just a bit expensive per day
Jun 09, 2014
Second time staying there still a great place and good value. Wonderful staff, clean facilities. Drivers do not follow speed limits is my only complaint.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
There are many activities that I and my students/group enjoyed doing during our stay. The cabins and campus were very clean. The staff are wonderful; very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean and beautiful. Nice remodeled showers. Pool and hot tub nice. Pancake breakfast another great bonus. All employees were really nice and friendly. They act like they really enjoy their jobs. Defiantly stay again.
Jun 09, 2014
First time at a KOA. Took our son on his first camping trip and this was one of the places we stayed. Great place for kids with lots of stuff to do. See you next time. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time. Thanks for the fun, and all of the activities. We will defiantly come back. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
I usually stay at this KOA in August for the salmon run on the Columbia - so this was my first time here this early. It was odd to see the campground so empty. I liked the remodel of the office/store seems as though there is more room. Staff was great as usual. My assigned space was barely big enough for my 35' motor home, the staff was able to adjust a rhododendron so slides would clear.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the 2nd time you folks screwed up my reservations..I have put you on my do not return list..I have only done this to 2 other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we failed you. I was unaware of your concern. If you choose to return please stop and see me. Dale
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was great. Activities were fun and on time, facilities were clean and in good working order.
Jun 07, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.